Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Pavilions, Phuket 5 stars

31/1 Moo 6, Cherng Talay, Thalang, 83110 Bang Tao Beach, Thailand

#4 of 39 hotels in Bang Tao Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 145 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -I think they should improve the breakfast especially the buffet little choices.

    -The facilities in the resort -The staff -The loft was amazing it was spacious and the pool was big. Bigger than i thought! -The loft included everything from big details to small ones, umbrellas, full equipped kitchen and and a cute bag to take with you on trips -Amazing view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly signposted difficult to find especially without google maps.

    Everything, 360 bar, fabulous breakfast, firefly club, room, pool, golf buggies to take you around. Prawn balls in 360 , even went back after we had checked out and staying somewhere else.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    If only all my vacations were like this, I would take this hotel with me wherever I went!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food, unfortunately. The breakfast, while plentiful, did not taste better than what one would get at a chain restaurant, in my opinion. I say this only because we ordered meals twice through room service and had breakfast every day of our stay and I and my party, simply weren't impressed. Secondly, I ask that the gym be expanded just a bit. It's on a small scale for such a beautiful and palatial spot.

    The room, a two-bedroom loft with private pool, was exceptional!!! The pictures were adequate but I think seeing it in person makes it more magnificent, in my opinion. The room lacked for nothing; full kitchen, two and half baths, outdoor shower by pool, several beach towels, T.V.s in every room, I can go on and on. I didn't know this chain but now it is definitely on my list when I travel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Pavilion with Spa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been on spa and pool villa, here was a bad smell in the villa, the transportation of the hotel was never the same price even if I am going and coming back from the same place, the room service was a little bit expensive and some of the food you will not knew what is it so you will never order.

    I like the hotel in overall, Also thanks to Jan and Nan from reciption

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    A fantastic week spent in a heavenly hotel with my wife
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Pavilion with Spa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to predict for the hotel but at times the shuttle bus could have been better

    Loved the views, ambiance and the peace and quiet. A true five star resort

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was excellent but spoilt by the housekeeping experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping was poor, bed were not made properly, no toiletries in 2nd bathroom and on our last day only 1 toilet roll to share among 2 bathrooms.

    The breakfast included in the price was the best part of the trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa prices were too high

    Great staff. Tatiana was particularly kind and helpful. As a woman traveling alone it was nice to know I was being looked sfter

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Amazing in paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tatiana replies to all reviews. The room good be a little bit cleaner. I will book again if I am in Thailand. For sure!

    The apartment is and looks nicer in real life than on the picture. The pool at the firefly is so big and clean. It's just perfect. If you are looking for a quiet place with very friendly people. You want to go here. There is a transfer bus going to the beach every 2 hours. The food and coffee in the firefly restaurant is very good. The breakfast choice is limited.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect in paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tatiana replies to all reviews. The room good be a little bit cleaner. I will book again if I am in Thailand. For sure!

    The apartment is and looks nicer in real life than on the picture. The pool at the firefly is so big and clean. It's just perfect. If you are looking for a quiet place with very friendly people. You want to go here. There is a transfer bus going to the beach every 2 hours. The food and coffee in the firefly restaurant is very good. The breakfast choice is limited.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Perfect private getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Pavilion with Spa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The BBQ in villa was a little rushed through....5 courses in 1 hour was a challenge, even though we were hungry.

    This place was amazing! We stayed in a beautiful, private penthouse villa with pool which was everything we needed and more! We loved the privacy and sense of relaxation that The Pavilions offers. 360 bar and restaurants were also to a high standard!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Lovely villa with great view and surroundings,perfect for a relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Pavilion with Spa
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like, everything was great.

    The villa was very comfortable and spacious, and comes with its own private pool, which was perfect. The Villa itself has everything you need. It’s like home from home. From the moment you arrive until you leave you are well looked after. All the staff are so friendly and helpful. The breakfast at The Plantation was amazing, it has a varied menu, with lots of choice,all cooked freshly. Plus yogurts, fruit, pastries, breads, cakes, croissants, freshly made fruit juices, a great way to start the day! The shuttle bus provided by The Pavilions is a good service as it enables guests to go to the beach and town easily. The 360 bar is a great place to go in the evening for drinks and tapas and watch the sunset, again excellent friendly service, which is the same everywhere. Also the firefly and Plantation are great places to eat in The Pavilions. The town nearby is also a good place to go to eat in the evenings, it has various good restaurants and bars for you to choose from and a supermarket that sells most things. We had a great holiday at The Pavilions, this is our second holiday we’ve had there, and it was just as perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Love it !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Pavilion with Spa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish I can stay longer !!!

    Love the bed!! And the big sofa in villa living room! & the pool! . Staff were very friendly and great service!! , love the private dinning ! And watching the sunset ! Love everything . And thanks!! To pavilions team !!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    A blissful getaway with great service if you're looking for complete peace, privacy and luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ocean View Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The kerfuffle over the rooms on my first day was a pity, but not really anyone's fault. I guess the huge (4 cms across) spider which turned up in my room on the last night wasn't anyone's fault either (this is the tropics, after all). However, it might help if the housekeeping staff kept the doors and french windows shut while they're working to prevent things getting in - little lizards and geckos I'm fine with, huge spiders not so much. The only thing I don't like about the room itself is the annoying multitude of light swiches - I always end up trying every single one before switching on what I want! - but that seems to be par for the course in smart hotels these days.

    This was my second stay at The Pavilions and the staff made a point of welcoming me back, which was nice. The location on a hill means the hotel is cooler than at Phuket's beach resorts, with a nice breeze much of the time. The downside of that is having to constantly go up and down steep slopes, but buggy service is efficient and quick. This is a great place to get away from everything and de-stress. The Ocean View Pool Villas are gorgeous - spacious and well-equipped with stunning views and 12 metre private pools. Service is excellent, staff are always friendly and welcoming, food is good and reasonably priced for a resort of this level. A special word for the kindness and patience of Tatiana, who helped me to change the room allocated to me - I was originally put in no.5, which can only be reached via a long, steep flight of stairs. I personally couldn't face that many steps each time I went in or out of the room, but if you don't mind those, the room itself is lovely, hidden away and surrounded by trees.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.8
    Every thing was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Pavilion with Spa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was perfect. Except the hotel location you need to go by car to the nearest supermarket or restaurant. By the way the hotel provide a shuttle to the villa market which is about 10 min free but you have to book one or two hour in advance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.3
    High comfort property, best suited for adults
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Children are welcome in the apartments area of the resort but there is a lack of basic infrastructure for younger kids (e.g. no kids club with activities, no cartoon channel in room TV). Service level is inconsistent: some staff were great while others forgot or mixed up requests on multiple occasions.

    Highly comfortable accommodations set in an attractive and well maintained tropical garden. Beautiful views over surrounding countryside and sea from property. Complimentary shuttle to beach/shopping area is great and necessary as you can't really walk to anywhere.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Staff in Firefly restaurant were really nice, and extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in Firefly restaurant were really nice, and extremely attentive. Our room was huge with a fantastic sofa and two massive tv’s. Pool area very nice too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    New year family break and Relaxation stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Lizards

    We took big 3 bed rooms villa Very luxurious Clean swimming pool Far from center but good for relaxation Breakfast average should be improved add cream cheese Mountain View Shuttles to nearest supermarket Can order food delivery by google search restaurants Thank you Tatiana for taking care of us

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    You will not want to leave!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property far exceeds any expectations; the booking.com description accurately portrays the interiors but doesn't do justice to the beautiful site the hotel is on.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    4.6
    Phuket is nice... keep your money for excursions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing is easy in this hotel... the organisation is a mess. Restaurant is very long to serve, beach isn’t free and taxis are 30% more expensive if ordered by the hotel!!!

    Trees around the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    If you want an indulgent and pampering holiday stay in Villa 21 at the Pavilions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Pool Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A turn down service is included but we only found that out at the end of the holiday. The shuttle to the beach and the small village is limited.

    We chose an Ocean Pool Villa and request either 21 or 19. We had spent a lot of time searching for the accommodation and had very high expectations. Our villa did not disappoint. We were given Villa 21 and given that it was low season we didn't have anyone beside us. The view was spectacular. The villa was superb. We only left the resort once to get supplies and made the most of our 15m private pool. The resort is huge and Villa 21 is at the top of a very steep hill. They do have golf buggies readily available to take you around the resort if you like. The breakfast was very good. There are 3 restaurants on the property which are all good. If you're looking for a quiet, restful and first class stay then the Pavilions is the place for you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Fall in love
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Pavilion with Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little more options for the breakfast buffet.

    This property is a beauty. It opens up to a wonderful view from the rooms and quiet and calm of the place makes you want to settle there. The bed was my favourite because I got a pillow that just suits my neck issue. Alert and prompt staff. Extremely clean, loved the private pool. It is the most romantic place I have ever stayed. The staff is extremely helpful and courteous. This is one place where i ran to see the view from our room in the morning rather than think of a cup of coffee. I will definitely go back to this place for a longer stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    One of the Best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AC should be improved. Price is moderate to high sometimes. Keep doors closed from insects.

    The Property and the Pool were great. The privacy is the best. Staffs are nice and helpful. Very Nice accommodation. Recommended for couples.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Superb comfortable friendly place to have a relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Pool Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find any fault with anything. If I was being picky the sun bed mattress could have been a bit more comfortable.

    The breakfast was very good, there was a good choice of cooked to order food and the cold buffet was good with great coffee. The bed was extremely comfortable and bathroom was great. Very comfortable all round. 360 bar was a good place after dinner to have a drink with very friendly bar staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    serenity, calmness and overall atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no entertainment/play area for kids. so family with kids can't stay.

    serenity, calmness and overall atmosphere. Food and restaurants were very nice. Excellent place to sit and dine at.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    A nice relaxing escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Pavilion with Spa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner was so expensive compared to the quality & quantity of food.

    The private pool in my villa was very nice. A scheduled shuttle service to Layan beach & the shopping market.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    4.6
    Overrated - There are many better places in Phuket.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the middle of nowhere, there is nothing close not even a small store. It is built on a hill, a very steep hill. It is very difficult to walk about as everything is either at the top or bottom of steep slopes. You have to rely on calling for a buggy to get around.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    In love love love
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Pavilion with Spa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Housekeeping did not pay much attention to detail when cleaning. please provide more options for vegetarian on the room service menu.

    EVERYTHING! Upon check in the room and bathroom was decorated with flowers, it was an amazing welcome! the stay overall was very unique, very relaxing, very rewarding. Staff were very friendly and helpful. the view was breath taking. They even surprised us with a cake on our anniversary.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.2
    Great location, services are getting better, new facilities, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View Pool Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights

    360 bar is not as good as last year (especially the food)

    Great location, super pool villa, excellent breakfast, very good restaurant (Plantation), helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.3
    Very beautiful resort for a good relaxing getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pool Pavilion with Spa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food selection isn't very great. Particularly if you are a vegetarian, there isn't much you can eat.

    Very beautiful resort for a good relaxing getaway.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.2
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Pool Penthouse with Spa
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only bad thing I would mention is that they charge for sparkling water separately, even if you have breakfast included. I never saw anywhere that guest is being charged 200 THB for a water at already paid breakfast.

    Everything. Staff, room, food.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    If your planning a honey moon in Phuket, Its a must to book a couple of days at The Pavilions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Pavilion with Spa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its only that the location of the hotel is far away from any activities, but then i beleive its perfect for a honey moon!!

    I loved everything about the hotel, I really enjoyed the villa and the staff was amazing, specially the guy called Boss! He was more than amazing and he really is a reason that I would stay in Pavilion at anytime I travel to Phuket..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Great location for a nice quiet family relaxing stay away...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Pavilion with Spa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for a nice quiet family relaxing stay away from the busy Patong area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    My trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location hard to find

    Quit place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    We booked The Pavilion for our honeymoon trip and it was just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Pavilion with Spa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. Wonderful privacy. Friendly staff. We liked everything about it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful Property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit far from the city

    The rooms,the service everything about the resort.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful- friendly-Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tropical Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The whole stay was outstanding we could not find anything to complain about other than we wanted to stay longer! Outstanding

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Pool Villa
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ocean view pool villa’s are fantastic. Great views, enormous private pool and total privacy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet place

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.7
    Staff is superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Privacy in rooms Buffet breakfast is very poor Lack of restaurant choices No kids club

    Staff is superb Spacious room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful and they try hard but a few improvements would go a long way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor and not up to my expectations. All 3 mornings the mushrooms were cold and omelette was only egg with no filling.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay near Layan beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean, well maintained, good facilities, friendly and efficient staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed the tranqullity in the hotel grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Penthouse with Spa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food at the hitel’s restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    The staff were very polite and helpful the room we booked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Pavilion with Spa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were very polite and helpful the room we booked was exactly as we expected.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Had such a lovely relaxed time. All restaurants were fantastic and the 360 bar sunset was stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few ants in the bathroom but were dealt with immediately.

    The loft apartment we stayed in was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    SAFE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Pavilion with Spa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    it is SAFE

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.0
    I did not like the breakfast as it was a set menu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the breakfast as it was a set menu.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful and highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tropical Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The villas the pool the restaurants The stuff The food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    The stuff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Penthouse with Spa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff .. the service ..the clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Very great room n private pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Pavilion with Spa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far away from the main attractions. Taxi fee would be quite expensive.

    Very great room n private pool. Service was very nice too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.8
    Stress free
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from city.

    Private pool,decoration,design,view Best place if you need to relax and enjoy privacy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    more variety in menu

    the view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.6
    Spa is extremely good and the whole ambience is very peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Pavilion with Spa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa is extremely good and the whole ambience is very peaceful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    5.4
    Very Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Penthouse with Spa
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and lack of quality service

    Room was very nice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    9.2
    Dream stay once in a life time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Pavilion with Spa
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far from the beach.

    Everything including breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Living the dream
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Penthouse with Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Private clean pool with amazing views

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    Wonderful place + Everything is prefect ie. B.Fast + Room + Service etc......... Is a Paradise as we
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Pavilion with Spa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food + Room + Service

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.2
    Best massage ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Penthouse with Spa
    • Stayed 9 nights

    don't book in September it was raining

    Fantastic resort will be going back

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful and relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pool Penthouse with Spa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, was all perfect.

    The bed was beautiful! And the people were lovely!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    9.6
    Starting from the perfect car airport pickup then the...
    • Couple

    Can't say there is something we didn't like

    Starting from the perfect car airport pickup then the cheerful reception by the staff and the manger till the spacious villa with all in room facilities even the things we didn't think off .. It was an amazingly luxurious experience. Thnx to all pavilion staff and manager.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    8.3
    Staff at the restaurant were absolutely fantastic really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The price of the spa / massage and room service / mini bar is crazy expensive. They take advantage of the limited shops / facilities nearby and charge more than 10 times the normal price. Check in / check out was a little unorganised and slow. Not being notified prior to booking that communal pool was unavailable for the whole stay. A mistake was made on my room package and they attempted to charge me for their mistake. Was disappointing as it occurred on the first day, however they seemed deeply apologetic and the great service made up for it.

    Staff at the restaurant were absolutely fantastic really made our dining experience that much more enjoyable. Having the whole restaurant to ourselves also helped! Breakfast was great with lots to choose from. Drinks at 360 was nice with the view, but the cocktails at the Plantation club was the best. Villas being cleaned whilst out enjoying breakfast and coming home from drinks to have the room ready, pool lights turned on was a nice touch. Private pool was great, buggies to drive you around the resort were super quick.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    9.6
    I see that the place wonderful to stay for few days with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the prices because i was SHOCKED when i buy the rest of the money in the hotel the price was different from booking. i need a answer to that????? why i pay there also?

    I see that the place wonderful to stay for few days with your family or wife, quite and friendly staff and cleanliness.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    9.6
    Private swimming pool in the villa is the sparkling point!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I couldn't ask for more!

    Private swimming pool in the villa is the sparkling point! It is a proper swimming pool not just a "pool" for watching only. Having the spa treatment in your own room instead of going to the spa centre is the best service I have ever had. ( even though you didn't choose the spa room, they have the proper massage bed hidden in the bathroom , they will come to set it up before your treatment)

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    9.6
    Beyond expectation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hm... If I to make a complaint that would be only the bed pillows: they were uncomfortable for both of us, we just took them away from the bed.

    Beyond expectation! Super large villas, fabulous pool with salty water, very romantic settings. Awesome food in the restaurant and 360 Bar. Loved the small evening presents appearing on the bed. :)

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    9.6
    The ocean view villa is spacious beyond my expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was a little bit of a turn off. It's away from all the entertainment and getting a transportation costs bout 900baht, way expensive. So be prepared to pay to get to patong beach.

    The ocean view villa is spacious beyond my expectations! A living room, an ultra large bathroom, a bedroom with a gorgeous view and an amazing pool:) the staff were all so accommodating and friendly. Breakfast is amazing, the ala carte menu had plenty of options and the food presentation seemed like it came right out of a cafe:)

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    9.6
    The great view for the ocien view pool villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -House keeping can do better -Lizards and frogs at night , but only outside the villa (same as everywhere in phuket) - small warms inside the villa

    The great view for the ocien view pool villa The helpful staff Halal food according to the hotel management Food quality is excellent - honeymooners should consider ending their holiday with two days of relaxation at this hotel

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    10
    everthing: excellent complimentary afternoon tea - very big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    only 2 remarks : the airco in the bedroom makes for us to much noise / breakfast (we stayed 3 nights): excellent breakfast with only one remark: only 1 morning there was freshly baked bread to cut in slices and the other mornings different kinds of bread to toast

    everthing: excellent complimentary afternoon tea - very big private swimming pool with ocean view - very big clean bathrooms - beautiful firniture - excellent tapas bar with beautiful ocean views - beautiful gardens - friendly staff - free shuttle to the beach ( 5 minutes) and to the shopping area - next to the golf course - excellent service.l

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    7.5
    Location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bugs in the room (ants, a lot of them), far away from the beach (strict bus schedule - once we came with 3 minutes after the exact time and the bus left...), I would expect better cleaning services for the room and for the resorts itself... The welcome fruit plate we've left into the fridge at our arrival was in the same place after 8 days... We never experience this at Banyan Tree...

    Location is great! Beautiful sunset, great sea view. Nice swimming pool, excellent breakfast quality, super 360 Bar (location, food, service).

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    9.2
    Room was amazing , swiming pool was so much fun , breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is very far and honestly theres nothing much to do around the hotel....poor location

    Room was amazing , swiming pool was so much fun , breakfast was the best , staff are very helpful and quick responding

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    6.7
    The 360 bar is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The car pick up service failed and this was made worse by the attitude of the receptionist which was terrible. The General Manager was invisible even though he knew we were very unhappy. He should have apologised personally but didn't come near us all weekend. The food in the Plantation Restaurant is hit and miss. The funicular didn't work half of the time because of the double door locking system that most guests obviously didn't understand. Overall the hotel has pretentions to be like Sri Panwa but is no where close.

    The 360 bar is excellent. The shuttle service to the beach is efficient.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our stay was too short, will have to book in for a longer stay next time.

    Everything! Our room with ocean view, the staff are super friendly. Loved everything!

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    9.6
    The hotel was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There's not much to do in the area apart from beaches. My advice, providing you have riding experience would be to hire a scooter. The area is scenic with windy hill roads, perfect for scootering. The roads are generally in good condition and you shouldn't have problems if you exercise normal caution when riding.

    The hotel was perfect. We spent our honeymoon there and the staff made it special. The private pool is small, but perfect after a hot day out. The breakfast was nice too. The staff also helped us hire a scooter and made that hassle free. They leave little romantic notes around the villa and that all adds to the honeymoon aura. In terms of the room (31); there's a lovely bathroom in each with double sinks, a bathtub and an excellent shower. In the bedroom, there's a huge and very comfortable double bed and the living room has a massive comfortable couch. The best bit however was the garden and pool area. Perfect for relaxation. We love this place and will be back.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    9.6
    - We spent a Perfect honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - 2-3km away from nearest supermarket - we bought our goodies before checking-in, so we didn't need to get out. - we didn't go to the beach, so we didn't know if it's far or not. However there was a scheduled shuttle every 2 hrs until 6pm.

    - We spent a Perfect honeymoon - we had (pool and spa) villa (#38) - great location and balcony view (not sea view but mountain view) - very private (pool not visible by neighbours) - excellent room facilities - very comfort sofa - ipad connected to internal sound system - clean pool - excellent room service - excellent restaurant for breakfast (same menu every day but we weren't abset)

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    8.3
    Free shuttle to laguna area and layan beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Far distance to Patong beach, so we simply hadn't go there. Mosquito everywhere, a bit annoying. One of our massage lady was in bad mood.

    Free shuttle to laguna area and layan beach. Free afternoon tea, Free foot massage. Breakfast is fantasic and delicious, with a lot of variety, with both a la carte menu and simple buffet, all is included in room price. The villa is very spacious, we like the private pool and private spa and stream room very much. Top privacy and romance atmosphere. Wonderful sunset at 360 bar. Free buggies transport within the hotel, arrive in a few minutes after a call, very convenient.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.3
    The staffs are helpfull, they compensate tehir mistakes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I've changed 2 times my room. Our first room has bad smell, second room has too many mosquitos( which bite us many times), but they are helpfull and change our room with apoligize

    The staffs are helpfull, they compensate tehir mistakes. And the hotel is good for honeymooners, I've tried 3 different rooms and they are good.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.2
    Everything was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Many small lizarda in the place.

    Everything was amazing. The staff are very friendly and helpfull. The way the reception welcomes you The place we booked The attention of the details Simply, everything was amazing

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: