8.4

Reviews of PingPhuPlace Smart Check-in This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

6/1 Soi JanSap, Huay Kaew Rd., Changpuek, Muang, Huay Kaew, Chang Phueak, 50300 Chiang Mai, Thailand

  • Chongrak

    Reviewed: June 29, 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • James

    Reviewed: June 25, 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    It had Aircon.

    So I booked a VIP room because it advertised a balcony. It wasn't a balcony, it was a couple chairs outside my door. Then for the duration of my stay, there was no hot water. The ONE time I saw somebody working there she had a go at me for ordering food (which I didn't) and tried putting it in my room. I had to sternly tell her to get lost. For the price, in comparison to what else is in Nimman... Avoid this place!!

    Property response:

    Thank you very much for your feedback. We’re truly sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations 🙏 Hot Water – We sincerely apologize that you were unable to enjoy hot water during your stay. All of our rooms are equipped with hot water systems using a mixer tap, and we routinely check them prior to each guest's arrival. However, unexpected malfunctions can happen, and if we are not notified by guests, we may not be able to resolve the issue in time. In this case, we did not receive any report until the fourth night when you contacted us to extend your stay. We sincerely regret this and will work on improving our communication channels going forward. Balcony – The VIP room you selected includes an outdoor seating area with chairs, and this setup is shown in photos and descriptions on our booking page. We understand that it may not have matched your expectations of a traditional balcony, and we apologize if that caused any confusion. Your comments are appreciated, and we will review our listing to ensure greater clarity for future guests. Food Delivery – We’re sorry for any discomfort caused. Our housekeeping staff noticed a paid food delivery left unattended and, concerned that it might get cold, brought it to your room to check if it belonged to you. If the manner of this interaction felt intrusive or inappropriate, we offer our sincere apologies. We will use this as a learning opportunity to further train our team on communication and guest care. We truly value your feedback and will use it to make meaningful improvements. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future and provide a much more pleasant experience 🙇‍♀️✨

    Thank you very much for your feedback. We’re truly sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations 🙏 Hot Water – We sincerely apologize that you were unable to enjoy hot water during your stay. All of our rooms are equipped with … Show more

    PingPhuPlace Smart Check-in
    June 30, 2025
  • Kuganeswaran

    Reviewed: June 8, 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Mathilde

    Reviewed: April 30, 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Quiet place and cleaned every day. Friendly staff, close to the shopping center, and a lively neighborhood.

    Presence of nail in the wooden floor.

    Property response:

    Thank you very much for your feedback🙏

    PingPhuPlace Smart Check-in
    June 30, 2025
  • Chongrak

    Reviewed: April 21, 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Chongrak

    Reviewed: April 18, 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Vanessa

    Reviewed: March 11, 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    High walking score to Maya Mall and One Nimman. Local transport at the end of the street. Good morning coffee and tea service. Very responsive hosts. Traditional style decor. Cosy and good a/c. No street noise. Good value for the area.

    Beds are very firm. Sound from airport at night but location and pricing point make up for it.

    Property response:

    Thank you very much for your kind review and positive comments 😊 We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed the convenient location, comfort, and our morning coffee and tea service. Regarding the airplane noise, we’d like to share that Chiang Mai International Airport is located within the city itself, and our property is situated nearby. As a result, some flight sounds may be heard during certain times, especially at night. However, many guests still choose to stay with us for the great value, peaceful atmosphere away from street noise, and easy access to major attractions—which we truly appreciate you highlighting. Thank you again, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! ✈️🌿

    Thank you very much for your kind review and positive comments 😊 We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed the convenient location, comfort, and our morning coffee and tea service. Regarding the airplane noise, we’d like to share that Chiang Mai… Show more

    PingPhuPlace Smart Check-in
    June 30, 2025
  • Brynne

    Reviewed: March 4, 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    loved the display room service! Nice size rooms!

  • Joanne

    Reviewed: February 17, 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    Location is convenient to One Nimman

    Bathroom had a sewer smell Mosquito in room

  • See the property
  • Cheng

    Reviewed: February 14, 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    Great location, spacious and clean

    None.

    Property response:

    Thank you very much for your feedback

    PingPhuPlace Smart Check-in
    June 30, 2025
  • Crosby

    Reviewed: February 12, 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    Nice snacks & fresh fruit was a kind touch

    Property response:

    Thank you very much for your feedback

    PingPhuPlace Smart Check-in
    June 30, 2025
  • Navarro

    Reviewed: February 5, 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Devon

    Reviewed: January 28, 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Honestly great place. Clean. Big rooms. Great value for an area that's pretty pricey. Super close to one market, maya mall , etc..

    Coldest shower I've experienced in thailand. If the water is atleast warm this place is a 10 out of 10 all day.

    Property response:

    Thank you very much for your kind review 😊 We’re truly sorry to hear about your experience with the cold shower. Just to clarify, our property is equipped with a hot water mixer tap, which allows you to adjust the water temperature by turning the knob to the left for hot water or to the right for cold. If you visit us again, please don’t hesitate to ask our staff for assistance—we’re always happy to help. We hope to welcome you back again soon! 🌟

    Thank you very much for your kind review 😊 We’re truly sorry to hear about your experience with the cold shower. Just to clarify, our property is equipped with a hot water mixer tap, which allows you to adjust the water temperature by turni… Show more

    PingPhuPlace Smart Check-in
    June 30, 2025
  • Belinda

    Reviewed: January 23, 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • Len

    Reviewed: January 18, 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Cleanliness and friendly staff

    The Wifi wasnt very reliable

    Property response:

    Thank you very much for your feedback

    PingPhuPlace Smart Check-in
    June 30, 2025
  • See the property
  • Vukotic

    Reviewed: January 9, 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Vwry clean and comfortable room. Extra cookies, water, self service

    Nothing

    Property response:

    Thank you very much for your feedback

    PingPhuPlace Smart Check-in
    June 30, 2025
  • Pamorn

    Reviewed: December 24, 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    Easy, clean, safe, location, amenities, affordable

    Nothing

  • 7.0 Good
    Ingrid

    Reviewed: December 23, 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    A great location in a quiet lane close to shops, restaurants and main routes

    Strangely soulless with very

  • See the property
  • Vytas

    Reviewed: December 18, 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • Larry

    Reviewed: December 16, 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • Vytas

    Reviewed: December 15, 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Natasha

    Reviewed: December 15, 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    Bedding good quality cotton and clean, room was large and private, lovely wooden floors

  • Bernestål

    Reviewed: December 14, 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    Ok location.

    No service at all. So if you want to be by yourself this is a good place. We did not have a window in our room.

    Property response:

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated our location in the popular and convenient Nimman area. We would like to clarify that in order to manage costs and offer competitive pricing, we have reduced some services to ensure that our accommodations remain an affordable option compared to others in the area. Regarding the windows in the rooms, we confirm that all our rooms have windows with blackout curtains as shown in the property details. If there was any misunderstanding, we sincerely apologize for the confusion. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future. Best regards, Ping Phu Place Team

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated our location in the popular and convenient Nimman area. We would like to clarify that in order to manage costs and offer competitive pricing, we have r… Show more

    PingPhuPlace Smart Check-in
    December 14, 2024
  • Hoi

    Reviewed: December 11, 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    no special breakfast but have some snack food for breakfast(bread, banana etc). The accomodation is close to Nimen No.1.

    the window of bath room is too close to corrido and can be peeped

    Property response:

    Dear guest, The hotel offers room-only accommodations, and we would like to inform you that the homemade cookies, fruit, coffee, and cocoa are free services provided by the hotel. We also offer free luggage storage after checkout. However, we would like to address the following matters: 1. You checked out and then returned to pick up your luggage after checkout, taking the fruit, cookies, and tea, which are provided free of charge for in-house guests only. 2. The hotel provides 2 bottles of water per room as a complimentary service. Additional bottles of water can be purchased. We also have a free water refill station available at the hotel. 3. The ventilation window in the bathroom facing the balcony is for air circulation. If you prefer not to open it, you can lock it and use the exhaust fan in the bathroom for ventilation. We apologize that we were unable to provide the service as requested. Thank you for your review, and we hope that the snacks and tea you took with you after checkout were to your liking. Kind regards, The hotel team

    Dear guest, The hotel offers room-only accommodations, and we would like to inform you that the homemade cookies, fruit, coffee, and cocoa are free services provided by the hotel. We also offer free luggage storage after checkout. However,… Show more

    PingPhuPlace Smart Check-in
    December 11, 2024
  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Semiramis Suites

Kato Daratso, Greece

Kaløvig Center

Rønde, Denmark

Athina Apartments

Mesongi, Greece

Hostel Tommy Renewal 2025

Seoul, South Korea

Super 8 by Wyndham Fairfield

Fairfield, United States

Ankara Princess Hotel

Ankara, Turkey

Girassol Hostel Vila Madalena

São Paulo, Brazil

Apartments Dakovic

Radmani, Croatia

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...