Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Thailand hotel reviews
  3. Krabi Province hotel reviews
  4. Ao Nang Beach hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Pop-In Hostel

Reviews of Pop-In Hostel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

18/4-5 Moo.2 T. Ao Nang A. Muang Krabi, 81000 Ao Nang Beach, Thailand

#51 of 212 hotels in Ao Nang Beach

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 763 hostel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2019

    6.7
    The hostel is fine, but too expensive for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Expensive. Common area on the public street.

    Free BBQ was nice (not a full meal though) Rooms clean and beds are fine. Staff was nice. Pubcrawl was really fun.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2019

    7.5
    Location of the hostel, safety and size of the private rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Aroud the hostel there is a construction sight so don’t even wish to sleep later than 8:00. It also blocks rooms view which would have been amazing otherwise. Cross the road there is a mosque so wear earplugs if you don’t want to wake up to the prayer calls 5:00. Private rooms cleanliness also needs some improvement. The sheets and towel I got were dirty before even using them. It took them couple of days to even change the sheets and those weren’t that clean ether. Also the new towel I got after complaining was just a bit cleaner than the previous one. Hostel kind of also lacks that social atmosphere were you could get to know other people. There’s a common area but it’s full of mosquitoes and there was no AC.

    Location of the hostel, safety and size of the private rooms were great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Dinner was nice bonus, it wasn’t big or anything fancy but it satisfied the immediate hunger. Most of the nights it was just rice and small portion of protein of sort.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    8.3
    Great hostel for meeting new people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Showers could be a bit cleaner, but overall it’s a clean hostel

    Great hostel for meeting new people. Hostel has it’s own bar with good priced drinks and free bbq every night!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    10
    Awesome! That’s why the highest rate on Booking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you wanna be in a good environment to make friends, that’s the place! If you wanna privacy being as a couple, that’s also the place! Absolutely no problem in the hostel!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Krabi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hostel is a little bit further away from the beach, about 900 metres, but since we don't mind walking, this wasn't a problem for us. The only thing is that some double rooms don't have any view from the window, so we were looking into a construction site and couldn't open the window during the day.

    The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, the hostel is nice and clean. There are washing machines in the basement, so we could wash our clothes for 40 baht and they even sell washing pouder for 15 bath. You can also dry your clothes for 10 baht per 10 minutes. Furthermore, there is a small dinner included every night from 7:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m., which was either rice with eggs, rice with meat or barbecue. And they always have a vegetarian option, so don't be affraid to ask.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2019

    8.3
    The common place and the bar, a good place to meet people...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mattress could have been a little bit more comfortable

    The common place and the bar, a good place to meet people especially if you are traveling alone. This hostel is also a good compromise if you want to party a little but not too hard !

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    3.3
    The hotel stuff was very unfriendly and arrogant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel stuff was very unfriendly and arrogant. I friendly asked to open the window in our room because the air was so bad and I have been told that it’s not possible because of whatever policy they have. They did not care at all about us feeling comfortable in the room, the towels were very dirty as well as the bed sheets. Overall the hostel needs renovation, I do not recommend to stay there, you can find way better places for the same price. With love, Andra x

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    8.3
    It was a pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I like the size of the room. The check-in and check-out process are without any hassle. Plus, it was easy to obtain foods. Restaurants especially the Halal ones were all walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    8.3
    Very comfortable and cool hostel, ideal for meeting people at happy hour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We found the same 4 islands trip 60% cheaper at the hotel opposite, and 40% cheaper on the street. It made us feel negative about the hostel - they should offer their own clients a much better deal.

    Very comfortable and spacious room. The free dinner snack was a nice freebie. Good location away from the noise but still central enough. Overall a nice, modern and clean hostel. The breakfast place just opposite was great.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    9.2
    Good hostel for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no curtains in front of the beds, the sockets don't work properly - my charger kept falling out which was really annoying

    clean rooms, clean bathrooms (and a lot!), big drawer for all your stuff, you can wash your clothes for a good price, remote to manage the air-con/fan, little snack in the evening, close to the 7-Eleven

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    8.3
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hostel facing a Mosque -early morning prayer woke me at 5:30 every morning

    Staff was extremely helpful - particularly the man at reception at 6am who helped us with the difficulties we had with our transfers - basic room - free bbq between 7:30/8:30 (chicken kebabs) also cool little bar.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    6.7
    Nice and cheap breakfast place across the road - try the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They won't change the sheets during your stay (we were 6 nights), maybe they will if asked.

    Nice and cheap breakfast place across the road - try the muesli with fruit. Also good burgers from the street kitchen next to the hostel. The walk to the beach is 15-20 minutes, but easily walked. Good quality for the price. A nice backpacker feel to the place, and the booth-like beds are nice. They have a free BBQ every evening (or almost), but it's not very big - a couple of grill sticks with chicken and some veggies. Also veg version available: grilled corn.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    10
    It’s great place to meet wonderful people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No place to refill a water bottle.

    It’s great place to meet wonderful people. The rooms and bathrooms are clean and the hang out area is very nice. There is always staff available to answer all your questions. It’s close to everything you need and about a 10-15 minute walk to the beach. This was my second stay and I want to go back for a third!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    5.0
    Don't stay if you are non-drinker or non-smoker
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    this is party hostel and you can hardly sleep for loud music, yelling to enter the hostel. you always have to go through smoke and drankers showers are weak, not hot enogh, no shower cutain free dinner is not BBQ but chicken rice bed cutain covers hides head to shoulders only so few privacy bed is hard room is dark far from the beach facility is ok but not clean enogh no free drink watet

    some staff is friendly there are many cheap restaurant aroud original tours Islamic musk is at front

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    6.7
    Nice hot showers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The plugs are worthless. I was unable to plug in my charger because it kept falling out of the socket. If after half an hour of struggling it did stick, there was no way of keeping it plugged it without leaving the light on. Very frustrating if you want to charge your stuff over night. I booked a bus ticket to Koh Lanta trough them. It was supposed to be a 3 hour journey and i would get dropped of at my next hostel. Instead I had to get on the back of a very uncomfortable truck and after that on a boat. And then i had to pay for a taxi after the boat. So i did not get what I paid for and ended up spending more money. Maybe it's not the hostels fault, but I booked the ticket through them...

    Nice hot showers. Curtains on every bed. Free BBQ (small portion). In general it's an OK hostel.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    9.2
    Overall I enjoyed my stay and think that it's a wonderful hostel. Just don't use the AC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like the air conditioning in my room. I had it on overnight and I woke up with a nasty cough that stuck around for a few days. I suggest to not leave the air conditioning on for very long if you are in the room.

    The bed was comfy and had a curtain for privacy. The facilities were kept nice and clean. The social atmosphere was excellent too. I met some really nice people there.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    9.6
    Everything was better than expected - the room was spacious,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was incredibly hard and every morning I woke up with a bad back.

    Everything was better than expected - the room was spacious, we had places to put our belongings and we immediately felt welcomed by the staff. We had free food every night we stayed which was great. It was quiet when we wanted sleep but a place you could socialise too

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic staff, made me feel very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little bit far from the beach.

    Fantastic staff, made me feel very welcome. The pub crawl is great! Comfy room, curtains around beds, clean bathrooms.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    7.1
    Good option in Ao Nang
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi didn’t work in the room. Noise from the construction on the building next to the hostel. The drain of the shower needs to be cleaned in order to work properly. We asked about tours at the reception but the staff didn’t show too much effort to explain anything and we ended up going to other agencies with better deals.

    We stayed in a private room and everything was new and clean. The room was spacious. Comfy bed and A/C worked properly. There is a fridge in the room. Location is good, everything you need around you. Beach is 15min walking.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    7.1
    All was super clean, comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For me it was a bit too busy and loud, but I am more of a quiet traveller, so for some it might be perfect, easy to mingle and meet people, for me it was a bit too much :) Only stayed 1 night and moved to a more chilled place. Bit far to the beach.

    All was super clean, comfy beds. Nothing to complain.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    10
    Great hostel in Ao Nang
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - The AC in the room too strong & it was too cold and we couldn’t do anything about it.

    - Close yo everywhere, nice walk around the town; - Super friendly staff., helpful and nice, offering bookings and tours, giving lot of advices; - Nice bed & curtains to give you privacy; - Free small dinner at the end of the day; - Good WiFi; - Nice common area.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    9.2
    Clean, nice common space with free bbq in the evening,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tours are a little precier than when booked on the street.

    Clean, nice common space with free bbq in the evening, curtain and big locker for whole backpack.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    10
    Best place to stay in Krabi!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing! I loved it all!

    The pub crawl was great! Beds super comfy. Everything really clean. Staff are really friendly. Everyone staying in the hostel was really friendly and respectful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2018

    8.8
    Such a cool hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Such a cool hostel. Helpful staff can book your tours and taxi the shiny tiled deluxe double rooms are an air conditioned escape from the heat. I enjoyed peple watching from the balcony. The walk from beach and boats to hostel is steep for humid weather but it does you some good to walk and sweat. The breakfast place opposite is incredible food and value. There is a mosque facing the hostel so be ready for call to prayer at 5am everyday but its quite a lovely sound. The atmosphere is great around the hostel for young people it seems a great meeting place to party and make friends. We are both 30 and it still suited us great. Nice and clean and funky.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    6.7
    If you aren't a clean freak
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place is definitely not cleaned as much as it should be for the amount of people who stay in the hostel. It has a smell and the front room stunk from the shoes. They should hire more cleaning staff to maintain the washrooms throughout the day. They also never swept the entire time I stayed in my dorm, and on my last day they checked in a girl to our room even though there wasn't a clean bed for her.

    The beds are big enough and the staff are nice.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    3.8
    Staff didn't speak English and weren't helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff didn't speak English and weren't helpful. Would try and sell yours they were affiliated to and were expensive. Room was was to hot air con not working. Free BBq food also made me ill.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    10
    Great staff, location and clean facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast and coffee would be preferred over the evening barbeque which was often rice and eggs.

    Toilets and showers were near the bedroom and well stocked with tissue and soap. Staff were the best! I booked my tours through them. Excellent location as could walk to reataurants, bars and the beach.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    10
    Pop in hostel is the best place to stay in Ao Nang!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was all good

    Pop in hostel is the best place to stay in Ao Nang! I would strongly recommend staying here for a couple of nights at least. The staff are awesome and always smiling. And it is a great place to meet people- the hangout area encourages friendships

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    10
    best place for solo or group traveller.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For me it little bit far if you want to go and out to and from hostel to beach area. I got a room with a broken charger plug. But no worries!

    best place for solo or group traveller. I’m solo traveller but never felt lonely in here and end up hangout with them and explore the area. The staffs were all friendly and acommodated us everything well. They provided island tour, etc. Cheap restaurant not too far from the hostel. All travelers that stayed here love to mingle to anyone so for me its all best!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    10
    Free dinner, like a small snack, some rice and veg, or egg,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds are hard. But all beds in Thailand are hard. No breakfast. But they had free dinner!

    Free dinner, like a small snack, some rice and veg, or egg, that was great. Great music at the bar, cheap cocktails. Room was super clean, great aircon. Bathrooms and showers were great. About a 10 minute walk to the beach. Heaps of shops nearby. Was great! Staff were really helpful and easy to talk to.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    8.8
    Comfy beds with privacy curtains
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    About a 10 minute walk to the beach, but past shops/restaurants so a nice walk, just may be a bit long for some

    Comfy beds with privacy curtains Plenty of toilets and showers so never a problem with having to wait Free food every night was a nice bonus and there was food stalls opposite for really cheap Social and chilled atmosphere Good tours and prices

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    7.1
    Location, wifi, reception girls, BBQ and beer pong game at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    General cleaning was no so good. Around beds was not clean. No social life until the night when they open the outside bar!

    Location, wifi, reception girls, BBQ and beer pong game at night.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    8.8
    big beds with half curtains, v clean, no hidden charges. Main road : )
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No kitchen facilities, but not needed.

    On main road by restaurants & 7Eleven- sage area. Beds are spacious, with half curtains. Walking distance to beach. Clean floors & excellent showers : ) Unserved lockers are massive & quiet- best I’ve ever seen. BRING YOUR OWN BADLOCK.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    8.3
    The place was pretty nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Courtains were not giving that much privacy, as they are small and don't cover the entire bed. Some staff could speak better english (speacially night employees)

    The place was pretty nice. In my opinion, the best were the common areas, big and comfortable, which made pretty easy to get to know people. I see as a plus the fact that was 1km away from the beach, as that made easier to find budget places for lunch/dinner, keeping the same quality as the touristy places from the beach area. Staff were really nice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    10
    One of the best hostels I’ve been.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked everything!

    One of the best hostels I’ve been. Clean, organized, huge and comfy beds, common places to stay, some free food at night. Staff there always available, polite and helpful. I’d be back for sure! Ahh, great location!!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    8.8
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is a bit of a weird smell but its not annoying. Would be nice if there is something where you can cook breakfast on, because there is no breakfast at the hostel

    Staff is amazing, so helpfull. Free BBQ is also really nice with good food, every day something different. facilities / tours at the hostel are cheaper than in the rest of the street. Good place to meet other travellers.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    8.8
    Comfy beds, good location, small dinner was offered!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No free water... Ha! And the prices of the water were outrageous... But It'd be great if they could get a water filter so people stop using so many plastic water bottles. No hot water to make tea or coffee, the a.c was off from 1-5- I'm perfectly fine with conserving the electricity but that tends to be a time when people are coming back from a sweaty day... Wouldn't 10-3 be better? Ah well still a nice place.

    Comfy beds, good location, small dinner was offered! Like a kebab or a small noodle dish. Internet was good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    7.9
    Very clean, nice to have a free dinner every night, awesome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The music coming from the bar below was incredibly loud, even after midnight or when there were no customers. It was difficult to sleep/even listen through stuff on headphones in the common room beside the bar.

    Very clean, nice to have a free dinner every night, awesome food cart on the outside of the hostel. Staff were very helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    6.7
    Good place to meet people if you are travelling solo as the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is a large construction site at the back of the hostel, which makes noise from the early morning - meaning disrupted sleep, lack of privacy and safety concerns for the private room I had booked. Not ideal at all. There was no reduction in price for the room despite this and I was only informed when checking in. Not great

    Good place to meet people if you are travelling solo as the free dinners encourage people to hang out in the communal areas

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    9.2
    The staff were really friendly and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower/toilet area was in the hallway between rooms. It’s not dedicated to female or mixed dorms. So as a woman deliberately picking female-only dorm I was a little disappointed that everyone showers in the same area.

    The staff were really friendly and polite. They provide huge lockers (bring your own padlock) for your belongings. Beds were hard but in a good way. It was clean and simple, with no cracks in the paint or mould in the corners.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    9.6
    Awesome hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Offer more plant based options for dinner coupon

    Staff is super friendly, wifi is good, very clean and social hostel, locker is huge, offers good and comprehensive day trips and minivan to airport services. Located near many restaurants, 15 minutes walk to the beach.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    7.9
    The company, the hostel roomies where quiet lovely and not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not full privacy in the sleeping quarters, the blinds only block a small.portion for personal privacy, no place to securely charge devices be nice if they put power outliers in the lockers.

    The company, the hostel roomies where quiet lovely and not too many people to one room, sheets and bedding was clean, the environment was clean. Front desk was helpful. Loved the location and price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    8.8
    It's a pretty cool hostel, with a nice bar, and a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a pretty cool hostel, with a nice bar, and a nice hangout area. The place is pretty modern, beds and room are all top notch. Only thing was that it was pretty far from the beach and the cooler bars near the beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    8.8
    The hostel was just a 7min walk to the beach and all tours...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hostel was just a 7min walk to the beach and all tours could be booked at the reception. The staff was always ready to help and super friendly, especially Holly was very caring and I felt welcome here.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing place :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's a bit far from the main street next to the beach (10 - 15 minutes walk) but it's worth it

    Staff are really kind and the hostel it's self is beutiful and clean and totally worth is value

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    10
    Chilled and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a small issue with biting insects in the room. The route from outside to the dorm is all open so there's easy access for insects to get in. I think this area should be closed off to keep them out.

    The staff were really helpful whenever I needed help with anything. The communal area has a TV and a large comfortable seating area which is great for meeting people and the hostel is only a short walk to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    7.5
    Free dinner (not the best but better than nothing).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There's not many day social activities. The best chance to meet people is in the evening at dinner and drinks, but it would be nice if they ran some day hostel activities, instead of you having to book individually onto external tours. Not so good for the solo traveller. The rooms and showers were not massively clean. One shower drain was blocked and flooding when I was there

    Free dinner (not the best but better than nothing). Good location, about a 15 minute walk from the beach. Staff get involved with the evening games.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    10
    Perfect for traveling alone, felt like home immediately.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathrooms are a bit smelly but looked clean, I saw how they were cleaned by working ladies there at least 2 times in my 4 days there

    Perfect for traveling alone, felt like home immediately. Nice and super helpful stuff, good design, met a lot of great people there. Very good location, close to the beach. Loved everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    6.3
    Nice hostel, but I’m sorry to report there might be bedbugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Warning: this facility might be invested with bedbugs. I cannot prove this, but one friend in our room had bites on her legs that looked like bedbug bites. At first we would not believe it, but she was bitte again (more bites) during the second night. A local pharmacy confirmed it was most likely bedbug bites. When we confronted the hostel they reacted very unprofessional (mostly with disbelief and anger). A refund was not possible, also a partial refund for the girl that was bitten was declined. When we left the property other guests told us that there was another group of people several days before that had similar problems. Again: I cannot prove this, but I would like people to know what happened. The room we stayed in was named “Bamboo Island”.

    Location and interaction with other guests - like other reviewers already stated it is a good place for meeting people.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    7.5
    Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a strange smell throughout the compound from the bathrooms and restrooms, but luckily it doesn't get into the bedrooms. Because it's an open concept, the smells just waft through the main floors and it can get a little pungent unless the staff cleans it either more often+thoroughly or use a bit more detergent

    The patio was a lovely place to sit down and relax, the bartender was super friendly, and the beer was 100 bht for a huge pint :D

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    8.3
    The stuff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were problems with electricity contact. Had to figoure out for 30 min the position to chatge something, and I had to be careful to not move cable, if I did again playing with it... In the bathrooms would be great to put some refreshing smell, then we wouldn't have toto smell from pipes or whatever is it.

    The stuff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and nice. Ac worked well! Nice people at hostel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    7.9
    The staff, the location and the free meal are a big plus
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is clean but the furniture is not really convenient since the curtains around your bed don't really hide you from the rest of the room. And some plugs are not working.

    The staff, the location and the free meal are a big plus

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    9.2
    Clean, friendly staff, free BBQ at night, excellent bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only negative is that the walk down to Ao Nang Beach took about 10-15mins

    Clean, friendly staff, free BBQ at night, excellent bathroom facilities, Good AC in room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    7.9
    Very comfortable beds, curtains, big lockers and individual...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom is very close to rooms and it smells bad (all the time). Quite expensive at least coffee for the breakfast would be nice. Very expensive tickets and tours comparing to prices from the street, I wouldn’t book anything there.

    Very comfortable beds, curtains, big lockers and individual lights. Free bbq twice a week. Nice common area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathrooms are in the hallway in frony of the stairs... I'm not sure how to say it but the showers and toilets are open on the roof so I guess it can be a little uncomfortable to go to the bathroom knowing that everybody will listen and smell haha. I only stayed 1 night so I didn't have to go through that.

    I think the location is the best part. It's like 10 minutes walking from the beach but that's good because is closer to cheaper restaurants. The beds are good and private, the AC is on all the time, the girls at the reception were very helpful... I was a mess and they answered all my questions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    10
    Amazing hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is perfect. You can walk to the beach (ao nang) and street foods are everywhere. Staffs are very friendly and willing to help you with everything. Bed is nice and clean. Will Definitely come back again for sure. If you are traveling solo, this is the place where you want to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    10
    It's just gr8!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I cant find anything. It's a very good hostel

    People are very friendly and the staff is so helpful. They will organize everything for u. In the price there was a barbecue every night. Very nice and clean place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    7.5
    Very cheap stay and every night around 7:30 they offered a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms run the air conditioning to high. The bar only opens few hours at night.

    Very cheap stay and every night around 7:30 they offered a free dinner snack.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    8.3
    Cool hostel
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When I was there they were renovating the place so I had to move rooms half way through my stay which was quite inconvenient.

    Nice, cool hostel- good social vibe and big common area with cushioned benches and a tv. Bunks had light, curtain, socket, and a large storage space underneath (some padlocks may not fit). The hostel gives you vouchers for food in the evening- it says for a bbq but some nights it was noodles or rice instead; still some good decent food for free so can’t complain! It’s a good 10-15 minute walk to the beach (abit further away than what I’d have liked) but there were plenty of 7-11s and places to eat close by so finding somewhere for food was easy. Good WiFi connection throughout the hostel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    8.5
    Overall I am very satisfied with my stay. Will definitely come and stay again in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom and toilet is too small. A bit noisy in the afternoon due to renovation in progress.

    The staffs are very friendly and helpful. Lots of tour packages available at the front counter and they can give best price. Location wise very good as it is nearby lots of eateries, and massage Centre plus a lot of 7-11 and family mart and ATM along the street. Shuttle bus from airport stop right in front of the hostel. Walking distance to the beach. Though the bathroom and toilet is very small but there are a lot , also in every floor so it’s convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    Really nice hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really nice and helpful staff, helping you the best way they can. Clean beds with curtains, clean bathroom. Good location, 10min walk from the beach. And I met some great ppl !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    9.2
    Best bang for your buck.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I personally think the common area could have been a little better, but other then that, I don't have anything to complain about.

    I liked the big lockers and the staff was very helpful. Bathrooms were clean and the bed was comfy. Free BBQ every night is a plus! It's also not that far from the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    5.4
    Location, close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not health and safety friendly installations. I have injured myself a few times on the the door that gives access to the rooms. Toilets are also very small. A small kitchen with coffee, tea and filtered water facilities would be much appreciated, specially if staying for longer than 2 to 3 nights makes a difference. Filtered water would mean we could reuse our plastic bottles rather than making more waste by buying bottles of water every day. Staff not friendly and helpful at all.

    Location, close to the beach. Confortable with a good resting area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    6.3
    Scam
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Scammed me with cancellation. Very unfriendly staff which just wants to make money. Promised free BBQ was a joke.

    Rooms, Facilities and Booking Services were perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    7.5
    This is a great fun place to stay in Krabi. Ideal location and fab staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No lift but not a huge deal.

    Staff are great. The hostel has a great atmosphere and space to lounge and meet other travellers. Dorms are good sizes with private curtains and lots of showers and toilets which were always clean. Can book tours direct with the hostel and staff alway there to help. Free BBQ in the evenings along with games and music. Has a bar on site. Nice walk to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    9.6
    The hostel itself was very clean, comfy, with spacious rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was a bit of a walk to the beach. Not too bad, just became a slight inconvenience when I was feeling lazy.

    The hostel itself was very clean, comfy, with spacious rooms and very large lockers under all the beds. As far as the set up goes, one of the better hostels I’ve been to. The staff was very nice and helpful and all the tours you need can be booked with them. This hostel also attracts some cool people that I met, not a complete party hostel, but still very social.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful hostel experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not all of the the electric plug worked properly, but otherwise highly recommended.

    The hosts were very friendly and the beds were pretty comfortable. They helped with the ride to the airport at a fair cost. The bar downstairs was not at all loud.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    6.7
    Great hostel inside, met loads of people, staff a bit miserable and one very rude ladyboy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff where very miserable, and one girl/guy called katerina I believe was always very rude to me, questioned me if I was drunk after I had one beer, I bought a bus ticket from her and as I came back to ask her the time of it she/he replied ‘I wrote it down’ with an intimidating look, very rude person indeeed, my friends even noticed the way I was being spoken to

    The rooms where smart clean and tidy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    9.2
    Communal area was really good for socialising but also have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At times the wifi would cut out but that may have been because we were on the third floor.

    Communal area was really good for socialising but also have a in door area where if you want to just lounge it's easy to don. Bunks have curtains so you can still get the dorm feel but privacy when you want. BBQ at night is a added bonus. Great location too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    10
    100% Recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    A fantastic experience throughout my stay, excellent staff who can recommend a tonne of activities that you can book right there. A free BBQ every evening which was a lovely surprise!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    8.3
    Great hostel, particularly if you’re a rap & hip-hop music fan
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There’s a great social area downstairs with a bar. But unless you like rap and hip hop at really loud volumes you won’t want to spend much time here. I saw quite a few people leave to drink elsewhere because of it and staff don’t seem to care.

    One of the best nights’ sleep I’ve had in a while. I’d heard about the early morning call to prayer but earplugs blocked it out. It has good showers (a little cramped but not too bad), good laundry facilities, and the bed is comfortable and the room spacious. The lockers are huge!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    7.9
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were quite hard, not very comfortable

    The rooms were clean and they provided free dinner, showers were hot and air con was prefect, pretty close to the beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    8.3
    Super comfortable beds, fast wifi, free BBQ.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's more expensive if you want to extend your stay at the place, for some reason you should do it via booking to pay less, which is ridiculous. Toilets and showers are right between rooms and it's so humid around them that entering or leaving your room is not quite as nice as you'd expect.

    Super comfortable beds, fast wifi, free BBQ.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really

    Amazing staff! Left my kindle on the plane, and realized it in the morning as I was leaving for an island tour. Front desk took my info and had it all figured out when I got back. Super helpful and friendly the whole time. The actual hostel is great too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    9.2
    Nice pick in Ao Nang
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There’s a mosque right across the street which is quite loud at 5am calling people to pray... not hostel’s responsibility of course, but woke me up every night!

    Very cleand and well equipped: laundry, plenty of showers, nice bar and tv room...

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Pop-In Hostel Traveler Photo Gallery