Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pratunam City Inn 3 stars

1091/209 New Petchburi Rd, Soi 33 Rajthevee, Pathumwan, 10400 Bangkok, Thailand

#1212 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 147 hotel reviews

6.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.1

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    5.7

  • Staff

    6

  • Value for money

    6.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location, very helpful staff, location is a very short walk to areas like Neon Night market &
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you get a taxi driver who does not know this area hotel can be hard to find as they need to go down a few Soi’s to get to the hotel.But walking from the hotel you are only 2 minuets from being on the main shopping area of Bangkok.

    Overall I have stayed here a few times over the years and one thing that always brings myself back is the very friendly and helpful staff.Great location to stay also a very quite street for Bangkok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.3
    I will come back in next trip. Hopefully the hotel will upgrade the points i did mentioned above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed is too deep. It is not comfortable. Need to change the new bed.The walls haven't been soundproofed completely.

    Staffs are friendly. It is near the night market.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    3.3
    Really really disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property old, have to walk a distance to shopping area, staff no friendly, we booked one triple room, lighting no function , basin no water , no floor map provided. Lousy , totally expensive

    Nil

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    5.8
    Very unpleasant stayed in the room 210
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i was given a room next to a chimney hood. Counter personnel does not allowed the change of room. Dinner time, the smell of cooking somehow it came into the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    4.2
    Short, last minute arrangement stay in this hotel. But will make sure not to return in future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor maintenance of facilities in the hotel. Found out the hot shower is not working. Looked for the staff's assistance only to be told that the Engineer to attend to us the next day. The said Engineer did not turn out and we have to check out minus the shower. Location wise, most of the taxi drivers, tut-tut, or even Uber driver do not know this place. I need to guide them for each turn to reach the hotel.

    Location of 15 minutes walking to Pratunam should be the positive side.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.4
    So so only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet quite dirty for me. Not comfortable. Even the lobby toilet is more clean than the room toilet. The air con is so noisy all the time & didn't feel cool. The wall and floor also not so clean. The bedsheets even got some dirt onto it. They didn't clean the bedsheets properly. And the sound proof also bad. Always heard beside people or baby is crying and affect my sleep quality. And the lift was so small..can't fit much of luggage. And the room entrance card just gave us one but we got three person to stay. No free breakfast.

    The room so far so good. Didn't same with my expectations. Quite disappointed. Especially the toilet is not so clean like other hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.3
    Check-in was quite fast and smooth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hair dryer was not working. The hotel could have checked it. The shower water flow was too slow and there was not even warm water. Since I was booked only for 2 nights, I didn't tell the hotel anything. Sukhumvit Road area hotels are lot better than this one.

    Check-in was quite fast and smooth. The massage centre below is superb. Now..... don't think about the Bangkok massage stereotypes. This massage is simple and therapeutic massage that releases the body flow blockages excellently. If you are looking for "extra" services, this is not the place; please go to Sukhumvit Road area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    4.6
    location is great as near to alot famous spots like talad...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had extra person so reasonable to charge me but the reception told me the housekeeping had offwork so no extra bed even extra charge! so since since remain the same so what'the point you had charge me? besides, the garbage bag of the recycle bin did not throw after the previous guests check-out; the air-con is terrible noisy; most of the items in the room is damaged and when asked for reception only mentioned all responsible staffs had off work 😡; you can heard the others guests talking in the corridor in midnight and the sound prove is bad

    location is great as near to alot famous spots like talad neon, platinium fashion mall, central world and etc

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    2.5
    never ever come to this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facility, aircorn breakdown, high charges, unfriendly staff, bad service, every car we called charge us on the parking fees due to private property. Room space was tol small. Not worth the value at all.

    Nothing. In fact. We wanted to leave. But since we had paid. We could not do anything. Thanks to booking.com terms and condition.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.5
    A comfortable stay but not the best!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff don't smile.. looks like always they are upset or maybe we did something wrong.(only the staff in reception) and also non of multi plugging board works.. air condition is almost out of order.. it takes hours to get cold.

    Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Good enough for the price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.5
    Valuable for money just for sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A.c. not cool. Toilet blockage Water not strong from shower head Tv spoiled Clothes Hanger dropped No breakfast

    Clean and tidy Shampoo And drinking water refill daily

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    4.6
    No staff on duty for reception, need to wait around 15...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff on duty for reception, need to wait around 15 minute, especially night time and early in the morning. Toilet door cannot close, very noisy cause can heard from others room, staff not friendly. Actually we got 1 fren come on last minute so we just share the room, at last when we check out then the staff ask us to pay more for the extra person. The question is why they don't tell us early? They just tell us when we check out, we stay for 4 night, if know that we need to pay extra, better we change to biggest room. The staff(time check out) talk to us is very impolite, but when time check in the staff is good. For me, your side alrdy know that we got extra person via CCTV, why don't u people tell us early that person need to pay for extra charges. At last we pay for the extra people directly cause our time is rushing, need go to airport. Not the 1st time we travel to Bangkok, but 1st time we share the room then need to pay the charges when check out time. We stay at Fisrt House Hotel before this but no issue like this come out. So better tell customer early, is not tell when time check out.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    2.5
    Waste of money very bad service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I traveled with my wife and another couple and we had two rooms booked and the whole experience was very very bad for everyone. For example, the service, communication, cleanliness and very rude and unprofessional and poorly trained employees and management. Information given by booking.com does not match the information of the hotel. They forced us to pay extra money more than booking.com has shown. Also they demanded money by taking the passports and returned it only after the money was given to them. We informed everyday twice for four days about not getting hot water and yet nothing has been done to solve it. There also was a problem with the bathroom door of the next room and we requested everyday until we left to fix it but still no action was taken. Also they forced us to travel from their service which is double the amount of money that you have to pay for normal taxi fees. We knew that we had other cheaper and better options for accommodation but we chose this because we thought it would be good but I would never recommend anyone to go there ever again.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    3.8
    Very dirty hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Worst hotel , only one single staff , to handle the entire hotel , please i will request booking. Com to deal with such hotel will spoil ur business , bathroom doors are sliding not working

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    9.6
    Love always to stay there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's nice , you can't expect more with a budget hotel.

    Like Always , it's more than my 4 times stay here at the hotel and the staffs right now are like families... Getting the room quickly and as usual with warm welcomed.. Excellent location , as it's new all malls and neae 7/11 stores so you can buy your drinks , food and snacks or whatever there... Morever with some walk distance like 10min you are near central world so it's a value for money hotel. Hot water , nice air con too and good connection with the wifi !!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.4
    BKK hassle
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedsheets & towels were in unsanitary condition

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    3.3
    would not recommend this hotel to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    shower water could not make warm either to hot or to cold, microwave not working,no coffee or sugar in room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Behaviour of females staff.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.7
    Good location, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are tiny and dark. I think they could make price a bit lower. There is no shampoo or soap in the bathroom.

    Good location, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    room is very clean and the staffs are very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room is very clean and the staffs are very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.3
    Old n and has a mouldy smell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old n and has a mouldy smell. Not value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    4.6
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    Cant recall what to like.. myb near to talad neon a bit

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    I recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quite n simple n clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.3
    pratunam city inn
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    near food street and talad neon.

    big room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    6.3
    cheap place for shopping
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small Little bit dirty

    Great location close to market

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    5.4
    I will never come back to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need cleaner / room phone / towel / no spare toilet paper/ pillow dusty/ bed linen should change each time.

    Price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    5.4
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff bad services

    Cheap

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    4.6
    Poor maintenance of the property and other assets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor maintenance of the property and other assets

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.2
    Great location! The Staff was friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff is helpful, the massage shop beside the property was just so nice and convenient for us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Location and staff very helpful clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff very helpful clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    4.2
    Bad experience ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff has a very bad service and manner. The bathroom is dirty and old. The view from room is very bad, can see nothing.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    4.2
    Is near Pratunam Location
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is not easy to use , make up room is to late , window can't lock ,

    Is near Pratunam Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    3.3
    Bad bad bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very bad staff and receptionists

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    6.3
    An hotel just to sleep near Pratunam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small just the place for a bed a tiny bathroom

    Near Pratunam and quiet

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    5.8
    Very near to shopping locations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff. The lights and heater that no longer working.

    Very near to shopping locations.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.5
    My stay in this hotel was not comfortable and I will not back at this please again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 30 nights

    The room was very small and the facility very old and dirty.

    I like the location of this hotel and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.9
    Enjoyed staying
    • Group
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small but okey

    Location good...service too

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.8
    Clean, with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not clear if available if not pre-booked. Towls not in room initially, quickly resolved

    Clean, with friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: