Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of President Park Bangkok 4 stars

95, 370 Sukhumvit 24, Bangkok 10110, Khlong Toei, 10110 Bangkok, Thailand

#930 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1991 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    President Park Bangkok has always been my go to hotel in Bangkok with an amazing location in Sukhumvit 24 which is in close proximity to the Emporium/Emquartier Mall with Free Shuttle every 30mins (Great for Shopping, Banks, Restaurants, Gourmet Foods), the Phrom Pong BTS Station (easy access to any part of Bangkok within minutes), *Large Rooms*, Excellent Service and Helpful Staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No customer focus, lack of basic amenities and no value for money.

    Rooms were not equipped with basic facilities, no mini bar, no additional tea coffee, no customer focus, negilgent bahaviour towards customer needs.Ants in the room. Overall a worst experience.No value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Gym equipments was so poor. Some of them didn't work. If I stayed next time I definitely confirm the status of gym equipments before making reservation.

    Convenient location and spacious room with low price. The hotel area is familiar for Japanese because many Japanese are lived around Sukhumvit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is under renovation.

    A staff has upgraded me to a suite because the originally assigned room needs to go through renovation. Staff are friendly which reflects the Thai hospitality. Love the daily fruit and herb juice available for guests at lobby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First it is a scam. After looking at pictures of the main hotel you book. Cancellation fee is just over 1000 baht. They walk you across to the older hotel. The rooms are a dump. This is not a hotel but apartment suites. The main beautiful suites caters primarily for Japanese who stay for long periods. We were upgraded because I had connections in Bangkok. While we saw 3 other people having same issue. One couple just paid the penalty and walked away.i would remove this site from booking.com

    Staff at breakfast were really nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to move rooms 3 times during our 10 night stay due to the noise of other guest. Primarily indian families who leave their doors open with children screaming!

    Breakfast staff are exceptional

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I check in my hotel room,Aircon was not working and after 3 hours they change my room, meanwhile they were just trying to repair some fuse..I requested them twice to change my room, finally when their engineer said that it can't be repair then they changed my room. They don't have much choice in breakfast for vegetarians.

    Property was clean,staff was friendly and they have free shuttle for BTS. They never tried to sell any kind of tour or taxi service..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rate from booking.com should mention the room location of the tower. Genius rate is for the old tower building in the case of President Park Bangkok. In room tiles are old, some cases broken. Kitchenette is very old model and out dated. Lifts are kind of old and sometimes give you a risky feeling.

    Nothing important to mention.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Carpets and walls are jaded and hotel needs renovations Washing machine did not have clear instructions on how to use it

    Large Rooms and Facilities such as washing machines

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lobby did smell of sewage/toilets one morning. The pool was closed for renovation.

    We arrived early in the morning and they processed us, despite our room not being ready, so that when we returned later we could just pick up the key. We got a free upgrade to a larger room - and I am so grateful! Bathroom was great, extra kitchen facilities and a nice sanctuary for the madness that is Bangkok. Reasonable gym. The male Receptionist was very helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like a lot of value hotels it is a little dated, we had a temperamental wash machine during Songkran festival. But staff we were there to help and fix things so it wasn't really an issue

    One of the best value for money hotels I've been to in a while. The room was spacious, linens made up daily, and friendly staff. It was an easy and quick taxi ride to the heart of Suhkumvit (such as 23), and a short walk to Phrom Phong station.(which they offer a shuttle to every 10-20mins)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Started poorly when reception staff were too busy playing with the phones to even acknowledge our existence. They advertise a nice new hotel but house you in a tired dirty poorly equipped block of flats the other side of the road. House keeping was poor. Cooking facilities provided but no pots, pans or utensils. When explaining any problems the staff just shrug and look blankly at you. And finally, despite asking for an airport transfer for departure, no car was booked and we had to flag down a taxi at 5 am!! Terrible service and definitely not a true reflection of the lovely country and people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is our 4th time to stay here but this time, we've got smaller room and no working room even the same category we have always chosen. But it is ok. Hope that next time they will guest profile and know what kind of room do we like.

    The cleanliness is good. Our request has been delivered since checked in so this is another pro. The staff are friendly. Always helpful. Although, the property is a bit distance from the main road but the hotel provide shuttle bus to drop off in some touristic area so this is good for our family to explore the street by Tuk Tuk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty. Breakfast is horrible. The free shuttle is not operating properly. The furniture is dirty and itching with contact. Nasty smell. The electricity is black out on the last day so wash in the darkness. If you want to experience the hell, this hotel is the place to stay. Don’t be deceived by the picture as they don’t have a swimming pool.

    전혀 없다. Nothing to mention. Worst hotel I have stayed. It was like a hell.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were dated, but fairly clean. I was really unhappy with the air quality though - smelled of mildew/musty and I woke up every day with sore throat/stuffy nose. The climate is humid of course, but the AC system really needs an update and cleaning it seems...

    Staff was welcoming and knowledgeable. Location was good. Rooms were spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff ,needs to sharpen on their customer service , I found one particular young waitress very rude and arrogant went spoken to politely for a request refill on the buffet

    Size of the apartment , even though it’s outdated .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Concierge was not helpful, duty manager was rude. Hotel Website indicated 4* but it is not anywhere close to that. The concierge expected a tip when we forgot, he was not happy and it showed on his face. Well, we were trying to get the room sorted out because when we checked in at past 5pm, the room was not ready and still being cleaned up. From the name of this hotel, I would expect something decent and had mistaken it as The Davis Hotel Corner Wing. On the internet, the Junior Suite looked presentable, the experience was more disappointing with the lack of service from the concierge.

    When we arrived at almost 5pm, we were checked into a dirty room and the room attendant was very apologetic. We were reassigned the room next door but it was smelly and very dim even though the lights were all switched on. Aircon was weak and room stuffy. The room attendant however was very nice and she deserved a tip.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As we arrived we payed the bill before seeing the room. As we entered it we instantly recognized that the room was very humid and it smelled badly. So we asked if we could get another room but the new room wasn't better at all. So at least we tried to sleep there. We left the hotel in the middle of the night because the room was so humid, that after laying in bed for just 10 minutes our bodys were itching. It was more than uncomfortable. Also it smelled bad and I became a headache. Probably because of the mould. We could not open any window and the air conditioner did not make it better. So we went to the reception at 2 am and asked kindly to get the money for the second night back, because we wanted to check out earlier. The hotel manager didn't care at all. He told us that it is not possible to get the money back. On our vacation we were in many different hotels but this was the most expensive and at the same time the worst hotel we've seen.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tried to place as in an apartment we did nt book at first Had to ask for kettle in room Lights did not work at 1 point

    The look of the apartment And staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The area is nice however is a little distant from the main Nana/Soi Cowboy plaza nightlife. Travel to the BTS station was at least 12-15 minutes walking...the hotel offered a tuk tuk to the BTS, but I never used it due to timing. The taxi service that is always there generally charge you 200 Baht for everywhere you go...really not much.....even going to the airport when they use the meter which cost 287 meter...the taxi guys still get you for 500 baht again not a lot for most currencies. Remember it is about 30-40 minutes to the airport. Don't forget to look at the weather because I went from the beginning of March to around the 12th and it was very Hot!!!

    The overall stay at President Park was good. Although the hotel is a little dated, the setup with wood floors-two room suite was nice for me. I enjoyed having the amount of space along with the small dining table in the small kitchen area that had a setup for two people. It also provide a microwave with a two isle burner and a large refrigerator and a washer/dryer unit. As far as the breakfast, it was nice, however had the same food each day. However, you could order an omelet or scrambled eggs if you like. Although they offered room service I found it better utilizing the Food Panda app because every restaurant in the area from Tony Romas to Japanese cuisine delivered very quickly. Laundry service was excellent! Just have your laundry out by 9.00 am and it would be returned the same day!! ATM access is very good all over the place and accept most cards. 7-11 stores nearly 2-3 on every other block. BMW dealership/Harley Davidson dealership a block from the hotel along with "Starbucks" Oh Yes!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for pans and knives, got only knife. No one except receptionist speaks English. Isolated places, not suitable for tourists better for official purpose.

    Clean, spacious, quite, basic kitchen stuff like spoons etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little confusing knowing which building to check in to, but they had someone ready to help out nearby.

    The bed was comfy and the sofa was nice considering I had friends over. Not only this, the room staff came over immediately when I asked for an iron and board in the morning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it smell lot of smoking in room. I buy a good smell box. if not I have go to reseption and change room .

    location was really good. the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are not friendly partly because most hardly speak English. Unfortunately, it has been a challenge to easily get taxi on the front door of the hotel, the breakfast has few option, rooms are not provided with sufficient toilet and bathroom materials such as soaps and shampoo. Printing the online check-in getpass is a big deal and they charge a dollar for a single page. The hotel is not operating as a fine tune machine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi was poor. I complained and they replaced the router on our floor, but it was still slow and spotty. A hotel such as this should have much much better WiFi.

    Great Hotel Great location. Room was clean and well appointed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle bus service was too limited with dropping point and its time scheduling was inflexible.

    Breakfast was as expected as various choices! The bell boys were excellent with the services, very helpful. Staffs at front office were friendly and helpful too. The work of housekeeping team met out standard. Quite happy with services and our stay!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff did not know english at all. They did not fix the issue with the leakingg ac. Stayed in a leaking room for 2 days and they did not seem to care or fix it or even be reasonably bothered to change my room. No bill goven for my stay. And not even a recepit for the charge on my credit card as it was supposed to be cancelled since i paid cash.

    The facilities were good. The new building seemed good .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both rooms that we stayed in were located across the road from where you check in. I think its the older section of the hotel where both are joined with a walkway across to each other at level three. This was somewhat difficult to find as you have to walk through emergency exits, through the building parking area to find the door that leads to the building across the street. Breakfast is served in the main building which is not the most appealing breakfast we have had on our travels. The auto toaster takes more than three passes to brown a piece of bread properly. There is no bacon served here at all. We actually overheard a guest complaining to the wait staff about the food quality and we somewhat agreed with him - just not his approach. The milk is kept on the counter in a stainless jug unchilled so if you have breakfast late - the milk will be warm. I think the worst part of the five night stay was the smell of the room when we walked in the door - its a mix of mould, cigarette smoke (we were apparently on a non smoking floor, however I did overhear a staff member explaining to another guest that all rooms were smoking rooms when we were checking in) so be prepared. Perhaps they could open the one window in each room for a week to remove the odour. The rooms look outdated compared to the pictures on Booking.com. The mattresses were definetely firm to sleep on. The bathroom, particularly the bath appears as though it has been an after thought or added at a later time as it does not fit the space. The poorest level of workmanship with reagard to the tiling job has resulted in mould in cracks and joins which doesnt look as though its been cleaned properly in a while. One of the lifts in the building we stayed would randomly not accept the room card so it would not move meaning we had to use the other.

    The staff are friendly and willing to carry your bags accross the street for a tip. Free hourly shuttle service to Phrom Phong BTS station is ideal and only a few minutes away given there is no peak traffic on the road. Quick check in process. Tesco and McDonalds are only a short walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying this time after two years there was an appreciable drop in standards all around.It is expected that all things to be provided in an apartment should be there in place.cooking utensils had to be asked for and after considerable follow up came a day before leaving.in place of a fruit knife we were provided a meat cutting knife.breakfast was poor as there were minimum changes through out our stay.no cheese was available.the egg station which used to be outside is now inside the kitchen.it seems they are providing a cheap breakfast. Staff behaviour leaves a lot to be desired.They are unhelpful.It is only after we wanted to speak to the general manager that things got moving.they even had cockroaches in the toilet. All in all we could have stayed at a better place for the same value.least bothered attitude is what we felt alround.Staff did not have a welcoming or helpful attitude. The apartments need doing up badly.

    Tuk tuk driver behaviour was decent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are many mosquito in a room, very old style. Air conditioner is very noisy. Staffs don’t know how to smile and use “pls” word. They skip their shuttle bus without any notice, caused me waiting at their station over 1 hours and couldn’t receive any sorry from them. Terrible! Never come back!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool and old, dark rooms. This hotel is quite old and the rooms not particularly nice ...the main reason I stay here is for the lovely swimming pools. For over two months, however, these have been closed. I had to get angry and argue loudly and was forced to be almost rude before they would refund my stay without penalty. There was no aviso on the site -website or booking.com explaining this. All they did was take off the photo of the pool.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist looked so serious. Front desk staff don't smile. and Bad Information for transport to take me from EmQuartier. I call to ask receptionist about transport times. And she tell.. it will come to EmQuartier on 3.30 pm. So I have waiting for 1.15 hour in the hot air. But when I call to Hotel again The receptionist tell .."You don't tell me that you waiting.. If no customer from hotel to EmQuartier. My Shuttle will not go there". And When I come back to Hotel..This receptionist don't ask or say anything. No apologize No smile...Umm...

    The Concierge were great and friendly. When I got sick from waiting Hotel's Shuttle and my complexion became paler. The Concierge take me to room and call to check after 1 hour. Thanks for his kindliness. Room was large and spacious. Good breakfast. Clean and free shuttle service to the station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked 2 rooms and made them aware before booking that I had an early arrival. There must of been a breakdown in communications because my friends had to wait 6 hrs before being able to check in

    Great location at a great price. Stayed there many years ago and it is nice to see that they have not lost their touch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given the showroom which was not bad but the website said there was supposed to be a small table for eating. The towels were too old and not white anymore.

    There should be a variety of breakfast esp for guests who stay at least more than 3 days.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit far from the siam center & other markets. So need to use the sky train which is also a bit far the hotel. The electricity connections were very poor and risky.

    The rooms were really big in size and very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to change the towels urgently it's too old and torn too.. Short of towels. "Management please take care of this matter".

    Rooms size and the rate is good. Staff's are friendly..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The room given had large fridge, microwave and hob, although I didnt do any cooking the facilities were there. There was a regular tuk tuk service to the nearest BTS where there was also a Mall and Park

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Booked for 3 people only got 2 towels (every day). A/C is very noisy. Getting old, worn and dated. Kitchen cupboards smell of water damage. Have to wait for lifts because they are being used by staff and delivery people. The picture of the window sill is indicative of the state of the hotel.

    Good size room, nice bed. LOVED the washer/dryer in the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk staff wouldn't smile even for a million dollars. She served me as if doing a big favour. Then again, the building I was booked into had no reception. Had to cross the road for everything. Long walk from Sukhumvit road.

    Value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    overall facility is very old, mold on the windows , cracks are everywhere in the barthroom, towel are quite old turning from white to yellowish. It was so nice 11 yrs ago when i was there.

    the room was roomy , staffs are very nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have 2 towers for hotel. The older one one is poor and the new one awesome... Don't book for the cheapest room of the hotel....And negotiate.... Poor wifi

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not new. Additional fee for breakfast for 11 years old child (177 THB). Big and not so friendly.

    Very big flats! Not even the rooms. Table, kitchen, sofa, armchear, two separate bedrooms - comfortable for long time stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Initial reception at the hotel was poor. The receptionist could not have looked unhappier. I get the feeling that if you take the value deal you get treated as a second class here. I booked 2 single beds on this website as I was travelling with my soon. You clearly have 2 options. We get to the room and I immediately tell staff that we have the wrong room as it's a double. I show them my booking on my phone. They make a call and tell me 'sorry, last room'. I start to walk out with our bags and another call is made. The poor staff are made to change the double mattress to 2 singles. We stayed in the building across the road from the main building. The road crossing to the main building is a little dangerous due to high volume and speed of the traffic. If the traffic is not at a rush, then you are navigating your way through a traffic jam to cross to the main building. I guess this is why the price is good value for location. Breakfast is very busy as you have both buildings crammed into the one breakfast room. It seems to be a very popular hotel with other South East Asians. I usually stay elsewhere in the Sukhumvit area but have always been intrigued by the good deal this hotel offers, although being a distance from Sukhumvit Rd. I gave it a try, but not again.

    Price for the location is good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel need update , the rooms photos shown in the website are completely different then the real. Toilet is very old with water leakage .... I am not recommend it

    Only the location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were given had really low lights and the washing machine was not working properly. And i requested for a kettle because it wasnt provided in our room, and i was flabbergasted when the hotel staff sent a moldy and dusty kettle that had cobwebs in them. The glass door in our shower in our bathroom cant close properly that resulted in wet floor almost all day. Water pressure was good though. And the air-conditioning in our room was controlled by one switch only. Its better when the bedrooms and living room have separate air conditioning controllers. The Halal breakfast was great to have but the restaurants can do better at cooking and prepping them and the tables and chairs werent enough, since it was xmas n new years holiday the resraurant was always packed and we had nowhere to sit.

    The location of hotel is excellent and they provide a kitchenette with a washing machine in our room. The Halal breakfast was a plus. The hotel staff were very helpful and kind and we really appreciated that.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked for leisure but swimming pool and play area for kids where closed for renovation. They hotel should at least mention this to Booking.com or other sites they use. We would not have booked if we knew the facilities where closed. Room was very dark inside and nothing like what was shown on the photos on the website. Had cooking facilities but no pots, pans or utensils to cook with. Carpets where dirty.

    Staff where friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Gym was adequate but some equipment required maintenance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower pressure is very bad n also the room service did not change my sheet as I notice the same stain from the first day I check in till the day I check out.

    The staff that greet me when I’m checking is very helpful n friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from the central, and far away from any public station. No shuttle bus. Nothing as their pictures. Room is really old. Stuffs are yellow. It was worthy at all.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got a room that didn't match with advertisement in booking.com, it's worsen. hotel staff had changed a room to superior but it's not good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food. They had informed complimentary break-fast. But it was not at all good. When we went at 10.00 AM, nothing was available. Even they took out the water also. Horrible experience.

    Not to recommend the property. Mainly non co-operative staff members. Bell boys are horrible.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mouldy bathrooms and the smell in the room Staff can’t smile Arrogant

    The pool and staff are fantastic Entertainment the girls who do the pool party 10/10

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It stated there were 3 pools on the facilities section so that’s why we booked, when we arrived, all 3 of the pools were closed due to construction. We ordered room service as were tired from our travelling (4 different meals) and the food was all VILE!!! My partner then went to McDonald’s to get our dinner (says it all) the tv was so far away from the bed we had to squint to see the tv. We checked out as soon as we could the next morning and went to another hotel with a definite pool.... we were told we had an upgrade when the room turned out to be exactly what i had already booked.

    The bed was comfy and lovely man helped with our bags.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The photos were inaccurate, the room was very clean but it looked slightly shabby, there was no carpet which I didn't like at all, they didn't provide any body lotion, the towels were clean but kind of old and torn, they didn't give us any toiletries on the second day, we had to call room service and only then it was provided. The person at the reception when we checked in was not very polite.

    The room was very clean and it was also appropriate in size and there were a lot of facilities in the room like safe (locker), fridge, microwave, complementary water, lot of storage space. In short, the hotel wasn't a problem for us because utility wise it was very efficient (very clean!) but it didn't match our expectations. The location was good in the sense that you can get uber, taxi, tuk tuk etc very easily.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    staff was great back in 2015 when i 1st stayed there, this year it was arrogant and ignorant, may the pressure of NYE holiday rush but still, Thailand cater for tourism , should be well equipped with the rush,

    we booked for 4 person 2 kinds and 2 adults including breakfast, but the hotel kept on charging extra for the 2 kids , their resoning was that it was a deluxe room for 2, where as in the initial booking 2 adults and 2 kids were clearly mentioned . highly dissapointed with this mis commitement , my 3rd stay in president park , 1st stay was the best, 2nd and 3rd stay were dissapointing, im sure you can do better

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frankly, nothing much. The closet light would turn off, but I just closed the door and that’s was it.

    The check-in staff lady was very prompt and professional. She was very, very friendly and provided me with fast service. She spontaneously provided an upgraded room. She made suggestions for shopping based upon my request as well. This hotel’s location is great and it provides excellent value for the small payment. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Check in lobby and guest rooms in different buildings opposite each other separated by a very busy soi ( lane) with heavy traffic . Wi Fi only connected when in the guest rooms, and disconnected when at lobby or elsewhere , Needs separate password for lobby and elsewhere to access Wi Fi services. Furniture and fittings in guest rooms very old, and need cleaning re-painting, maintenance and possibly replacement. All guest rooms even for similar premier rooms are of different furniture types, and colours, etc. Water pressure on higher floors vey weak. Beds comfortable. Toiletries supplies incomplete upon check-in. No bath towels , hand towels, etc upon check -in. Need to pay extra THB 30 for toothbrush and paste as not included in standard hotel toiletries. Poor ventilation in corridor as smell of cigarettes smoke strong even on non-smoking floors. Need to maintain cleanliness . Bath towels collected in the morning even before shower and only replaced late in the evening.

    Great location though far from main Sukumvit Road as accessible, and well placed with many restaurants and food shops within walking distances.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The photos shown while booking were more modern and the rooms seemed to be more upscale. In reality the rooms we got given were old fashioned and from the 19th Century.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the reception is very rude , the room was very dirty , and no towels in the bathroom, they took 1h25 for give us the towels , the worse hotel I never been , avoid it

    The room was big

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was very bad. Even the room cleanliness was didn't meet the expectations. The room was also very old unlike how it was shown in the pictures.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room Theft. I had no guest. But yet a Christmas package was taken from the room. I complained. The staff said no one entered the room ... someone did. Then, I checked the locked safe ... my passport and credit cards were ok. I relocated the safe and went to dinner. Upon returning, I opened the safe to verify my passport was still there and it was. But, the Christmas present had been returned and put into the locked safe ,,, So, the safe is not safe. While some staff are friendly and helpful, I don’t think this “smiling” appearance is real.

    The room was large, had a kitchen and appeared to be clean ... first. But first impressions can be deceiving.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is old. Even then it does not mean the towels and bedsheets to be old and heavily used ones. Towels arrived 4 hours later. Hot plate in the kitchennett wasnt working initially. Basic utensils like pans were missing. The staff sounded unapologetic.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly dated but had good facilities and amenities

    Room was large and spacious. Good breakfast selection. Close to the bts station (15 min walk max) and hotel offered a free shuttle service to the station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maid on floor 11 is not corporate well anything we asked for. She said dial 27 pls. All so not really clean, came in quick rinse and leave.

    Waroroth the manager is very easy going make it anything is possible!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast. Expected more from an otherwise very good hotel. My family arrived at 14.30 and our room wasn't ready. We were , however , given another room to rest in in the meantime

    Lovely big apartment. Fully equipped kitchen, big fridge, iron.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed there for more than 3 times but food variety is not much and i wish it could include more Asian food with different menu change everyday. My mum smelled the cigarette on bed for both days even it was cleaned up each day. service is good but i wish the staff could be more respectful not to show the long face.

    miso soup was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dirty place, with dirty beds, cold floor, broken toilet, change rooms three times trying to find something better. Really bad view, they say that there is a pool on the roof, but it was under construction. I change a hotel after few days. Avoid it. There is better hotels with low price. Really doesn't understand how somebody could live there.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Part of the hotel (the cheaper rooms) is on another building the opposite side of the road. There is nobody at the reception there, and this is weird, as there are always at least 3 or 4 front desk employees at the other building, usually 2 of them chatting or doing nothing. The breakfast, swimming pool (which was under maintenance at both times of my two visits, separate by more than a year between the two: not lucky uh?) and gym are in the 'cool' building, so if you sleep in the 'not cool' building you must cross the road all the times, no zebra crossing and nobody is there to help you cross the road. On the contrary, and this is by far the worst part of my stay, some touts/illegal taxi drivers are allowed to linger downstairs, drinking laughing and being obnoxious and aggressive, and they welcome you all the times with their rough "HELLO MY FRIEND!" and intrusive "WHERE YOU GO?", trying to extort you money with illegal lifts at inflated price and who knows what other scams. The "bell boy", a 50+ y.o. guy which I will not name here because I have compassion of his misfortune, is colluded with them, so beware. And this takes me to the last point of my unsatisfactory experience: I was particularly annoyed with the staff, exception made for the restaurant staff (excellent attitude and service) and the spotless room cleaning staff. The reception staff instead is slow, not efficient, not properly mannered, not skilled enough in English and not prepared to serve in a first or even second class hotel. Not professional at all. The aforementioned "bell boy" was way too casual and invasive in his approach, even asking personal questions, and I lastly understood why (he tried to 'prepare the chicken' for his friends scammers downstairs). In fact, I had to wait 20 minutes for check in and almost 1 hour (!?!?) for check out, without any excuse or reason given.

    Nice spacious room, a bit worn out furniture, but it still does the trick. Comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast buffet. The more expensive rooms, where I have been 1 year ago, were sooo much better than the cheaper ones, which I have been recently.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we tought that we are staying on the same building. but you have to walk on the other side of road to get your room. no bell boys helping us when we check in. missing a lots of things in the room when we arrive.

    Near by shopping malls, local market. room is bigger. shuttle bus free. friendly staff reception.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This stay was the worst stay so far for me in any hotel they charged us like 10000 bhat a night and didnt even provide the dental kit towels they charged extra for that room service and staff was even worst they dosnt know how to speak with the guest please never ever book this hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is stinking, inconvenient softness, the work is not inside the hotel, these are in the secular compound without a public reception service, in order to get service you have to cross a stormy road and a simple madman The pig is not worth the price

    The best thing about this hotel is that the bug did not bother the aut, the room is smelly. The bed is not resting at all. The internet supports only 2 things, they charged us with a glass that broke the full price that brought it up less, the room service did not give you quiet. They have their hours and you do not answer. With continuing like crazy just disappointments

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is awesome except the floor 11th housekeeper as I was mentioned, she might need assistant as she told us, if we need anything dial 027 faster than asking her!

    The out standing customer service of the manager, Waroroth, from day one through the last day. The room is very comfortable just feel like home with kitchen and laundry machine. We liked the 10th floor housekeeper very flexible unliked the 11th floor housekeeper the last checked in, we seem to not getting what we are requesting to make our everyday of staying better experience but it is what it is may be she is too busy like what she told my that's wife. We are very happy other than that.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I choose for the 3rd time in this hotel for its comfort and ... its huge pool, but this time No info on hotel website that pool was under renovation !!! Very disappointing. After complain about this, management arranged room upgrade and transfer to sister hotel for pool use. Appreciated commercial attitude. So, pay attention : pool closed minimal till end Jan'18

    Every 30' Tuk-Tuk shuttle to nearest BTS-Skytrain station. The kindness of staff and the big and clean rooms with kitchenette. Very good price/quality ratio.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I DID NOT LIKE the following: 1. Unresponsiveness of the hotel when I contacted them for an airport pick-up especially when I was arriving at 2 AM. 2. Unfriendly reception. 3. Very foul smell in the room. More like an Old Musty Smell. Even with the AC on.. you can still smell it. 4. PUBIC hair in the seat of the toilet!!! - Clearly not cleaned. very gross!!! Picture attached. 5. Very old and dark- more a bit creepy. 6. I selected for a double bed instead I had a twin bed. 7. Leak in the toilet - that was noisy every day. 8. NOT the best value for your money.

    I am traveling to BKK every two months and I liked the hotel for it's location. In fairness, the breakfast was decent but you had to get out of the hotel and get breakfast in the opposite building.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place. The sheets were disgusting. Not clean. The room was not as expected.

    Did not like anything. The pictures on the website was very deceiving. The room did not look the same.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not cooperative, room is not good, location for vacation is not at all good, staying in one building and breakfast is in another building, laundry service is too much costly, rooms looks like big old haunted, no balcony. In one word it was a wrong choice for us...

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse President Park Bangkok traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: