Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Prince Palace Hotel 4 stars

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road, Mahanak, Pomprab Sattrupai, 10100 Bangkok, Thailand

#903 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4565 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little run down and damp smelling corridors. Bathroom amenities not the best in comparison to the hotel category.

    Spacious rooms and storage space great for family. The conceirge was super helpful. Amazing views and a fantastic swimming pool tops the list.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed sheets weren't very clean but the house keeping were excellent. replaced it asap.

    beautiful views of bangkok. Comfortable stay and friendly hotel staff. good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choice of restaurants too Chinese orientated, room condition tied in need of refurbishment dated. Shower bath should be changed to a shower

    Quiet above street level

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly dated rooms and air con a little difficult to control but otherwise nothing else!

    Good location (10 minute taxi to most tourist spots like Khaosan Road and Grand Palace), large clean rooms with great skyline views of Bangkok. Good breakfast and good WiFi throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at the entrance for taxi is very expensive and doing their prices taken money back for them :-((

    very nice placed for all the external services.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As l told above, prices are too high when you compare with street taxies.

    I did not have any problem with the Hotel and services, except the company who providing transports for clients. Prices were too high. Drivers are good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in our room was dated and the shower leaked onto the floor a bit. Sometimes other guests were smoking in their rooms and we could smell the smoke in our room through the air con or in the hallway.

    The location, facilities and staff were great. The breakfast and lunch buffets were both exceptional. We used the gym a few times too to work out and it was very well equipped.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool does not have the Sun shine on it all day but there is a space you can go to lie out if you want to be in the Sun.

    Really comfortable bed and great room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good central hotel. Very large! It is in a very busy part of the city but close to Koh San Road which is lively with lots of bars and music. We had bar snacks by the pool and they were excellent both in taste and value for money. Good selection of drinks. Lovely pool area high up on the 11th floor which has amazing views. Very comfortable rooms with robes and slippers provided and we even had a bath. Good at accommodating any excursions and tuk tuks available to take you anywhere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Area was bit hectic outside, hassled by tuk tuk drivers & cab drivers alike. Found it hard to get back to the hotel as well, as most cab drivers refused to take us there. Not really the hotel's fault but worth knowing when travelling around sightseeing. Other guests quite noisy, but you tend to get that with most hotels.

    Great view if a little too high for me (vertigo kicked in), room very large (had the executive suite), good facilities, wifi worked fine in room so no need to go to wifi areas. Room service cheaper than most restaurants nearby & quick & tasty too. Staff very nice so all in all recommended

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no restaurants and gifts shop in the nearest area

    Nice view from the room and swimming pool area, comfortable beds. Close to the water tram. Breakfasts were tasty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Living Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff unhelpful and unfriendly, located in the middle of shanty town. No hot water in room despite reporting twice. Didn't get a hot shower all the time we were there

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -breakfast was various but bad, all food smells Like fish -you can not bring the coffe outside from breakfast to have a smoke(outside is another bar) -imposibility to barrow an iron Machine, only Laundery service which takes a lot of time till they are ready(also paying for it) -at ground floor taxi service is ttrying to rob you, more than 5 times than the normal taxi

    The room was nice, at 29 floor. The pool and the view from the pool was awesome Good location, Close to the attraction(Grand palace)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room WIFI is non existence. YOU NEED TO GO TO THE COMMON LOBBY TO GET SIGNAL Room's slippers are reused. Failed cleanliness. Room's aircon temperature cannot be controlled Room's TV signal is weak. You get blurred images. HORRIBLE Hotel staff does not greet you with a smile (AND THIS IS LAND OF SMILES) Shower head is non-adjustable and too low. If you are 1.7m tall, you have to bend to shower.

    NOTHING at all. I regretted BIG time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very big hotel, big groups of Chinese stay. Prices at the restaurants were too expensive for the dishes offered, so we had to eat out.

    Good location, close to the boat pier which took us to the main attractions. Many choices for breakfast, comfortable room. Old but elegant. Nice pool. Staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude, facilities in desire need of upgrade. water pressure terrible, bathroom had mold growing around the tub and the shower head was filthy. Paint falling off the ceiling in the bathroom shower area. Poor lighting in the bathroom as well. Beds were horrible and hard as a brick. When I asked about the bed size I had requested and the twin bed I was expected to sleep on they stated all rooms are the same and we have no queen or king size mattress which is a little deceiving to me. Needless to say. Despite an initial three reservation, I spent only one night and left the next morning and only had to pay for that night only which I am thankful for. I do not however recommend this hotel at all.

    Not much at all. Staff were rude and inatttentive to requests. They also seemed to use the language barrier to their advantage.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff couldn't have wanted to help less (except in the restaurant where they were pleasant but so slow that breakfast took 90 minutes), taxi service available from ground floor is nothing short of extortionate.

    Great location and the rooms had a lovely view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price especially charges more even it’s 10 days before check-in day if we change the check-in day to the next scheduled day. You guy charges us $200 more due to such little change and it’s 10 days apart from the scheduled check-day. We just delay the check-in day to the next scheduled check-in day. Such check-in day changes (10days ahead), you guy charge us $200 US dollars more.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a bit dull and dowdy and could do with some refurbishment to brighten it up but the underlying quality is good.We had a big problem with getting a taxi at the entrance as the guy in black who flags them down charges the taxi drivers commission. We had to walk to the main road ,to the left of the hotel ,to get one to operate on the meter.

    Breakfast was great with a very extensive range but they did want to stop service on the dot of ten which is not acceptable.The best thing for us was the proximity to the water taxi ,down the hotel main entrance steps,turn right and walk to the end of the road. 2 minutes and you were on a canal boat .Convenient even if it was a bit smelly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked 3persons room but amnities supplied for 2persons we had to chase for that. Before this Trip we visited in 2016 Language is a bit problem

    Breakfast overall expectation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coridor smels weird. More expensive rooms have view to the building witch blocks nice view. Cheaper rooms have better view then more expensive .

    Good breakfast. Pool eoth nice view. Big rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although it is located in the centre Bangkok but it's very difficult to get around without taxi and you usually need to haggle price with tax drivers. It can be very unpleasant and ruin holiday mood.

    Low price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool hours were short and they would try to kick our kids out early. If there was an event (like a wedding that occurred during our stay) you aren't allowed to use much of their public facilities. The concierge on the entrance level of the hotel ( or at the front desk) is a rip off. The people who work upstairs even intervened on our bablaf at one point. I don't want to get to far into it BUT we booked a trip to the markets for one full day. We were told it would be a van to accomdate our five person family. We were told we would have our driver as late as we wanted. We were not told that we would be taken to a tourist trap of an entrance for damnoen floating market. We were picked up in a Toyota Corola. It does not fit six people. But we were shoved in anyway. We were taken to damnoen floating market. I did not say I wanted to go to this market. I wanted to go to one in Bangkok. Not two hours away. Once we arrived we were told it would cost over 200 dollars for us to gain entrance. There are PLENTY of floating markets that tourists can stroll through sans entrance fee. We didn't even want to get in a boat we wanted to walk the market and see the floating aspect of It. So... I told our driver I wanted to go To another floating market. I wasn't going to pay over 200 Euro to go shopping. He said there were no other floating markets!! Well. Now we are off to a bad start. He apparently got kick backs from this entrance fee and so we were stuck. We did it. Got back in his little car and were squished til the next market. I told him I wanted to go to chatuchak. He said he couldn't go there it was too far away. We paid 200 Euro for this guy to drive us to markets and we got to go to ONE that we wanted to go to. We did not get what we paid for: a vehicle that fits six, to go to the markets we chose, and to stay out as late as we wished. Our driver was done after the second market at four in the afternoon. What a waste of money.

    The pool (we only went to one as the other was closed during our stay) and the people working at eh bar and the DJ were great fun.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities in the room are bad. The lights did not work, the Tv did not work, the air con was weak and is connected to the main lighting so if you want to sleep with thw lights off - the aircon switches off also. The food is very expensive and not that great, and the staff are not the most friendly!

    The location is great, and pool outside area is nice with good views. The room size is massive with large windows and tea coffee included

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms smelled musty, beds were hard, the the carpet needs replacing. The bathroom had wear and tear. Ideal for short stay if you are in a bind

    The location is ideal if you want to go sightseeing the major tourist spots in thailand. It is in the middle of Chinatown. Pool had a great view of the city

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff cheated us, told us very high price for ride and when he order taxi on our eyes driver gave him money because they had a deal to screw customers for money. Also view from room was horrible nothing like on photos.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices for drinks too expensive compared with outside hotel. Bedside table and lamp on one side only so lighting dim for reading.

    Comfortable beds and nice decor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy at the pools. To many tourists from the second world these days (China, Russia). Times are changing ...

    Hotel with grandeur, just the way i like it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (Family Room)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldnt recommend this hotel for a 2 week holiday it is great for a couple of nights, no real activities or entertainment for guests.

    I have stayed here 4 times now and i am never dissapointed, great value for money, great service, length of my stays here were short due to travelling.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything is ok

    transport to city centre is just 30sec away with taxi boat on the right for 10bhat very cheap and very fast only 5 min away, very nice traditional hotel very clean and high standards

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was modern and I was disappointed that internet was not available in the room. Other than that, I would not complain about anything.

    The location of this hotel was great! There was a large market right out the front door and many places to eat around the hotel. The room was spacious and clean, although there was no internet in the room (slow internet was available in the lobby). The pool was very nice and there was a selection of restaurants to choose from (pub, Japanese, Thai, coffee shop, pool bar). I would stay at this hotel again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For 2 days 2 lifts were not working, so we faced long queues. We found some cockroaches close to the fridge. Not friendly concierge staff offering 3 times overpriced taxi, telling us we can find the cheaper one on our own ...

    The location of the hotel is just perfect - close do the Grand palace and all important Wats, clsoe to the railway station and in the middle of Old Bangkok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that the fact we didn’t have any Iron or Iron boards to iron our clothes, we could even borrow one.

    Very good place. Plenty of things to do. Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of my belongings were taken from my suitcase , which I didn't fully unpack until our next location. We stayed 3 nights only and seen lots of the city. In the hotel I felt like an ant in a huge colony. Door staff were only nice staff. Staff in restaurant rude. Staff at desk don't want to know, just check in and check out. Prices for taxi and trips organised by hotel were overcharging by 100%, even when they were offering the lowest price.

    The staff at the door were very helpful all of the time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the wifi will disconnect every 9 pm

    I like the room it's so clean as well as the bathroom. the view is nice. it's near bobae market. A few minutes from Grand Palace, What pho.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite (Family Room)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reluctant staff at the reception without effort to help us to solve our problems with accomodation, old worn room equipment, our 3 bedroom apartment was smaller than the one published, the large pool was closed

    Good location in the city center nearby historical monuments

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    the ambiance are really really good! plus the good facilities wc is best for picture taking.. cleanliness and the view from my room are totally excellent! worth the price and will definitely go back here if we visit bangkok again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (Family Room)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were too many Chinese residents.

    The services were overall great. The resecption was very friendly and the facilities including the room were well organized and neat. Breakfast was exellent, especially the rice noddle and the fried rice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool area was small and did not appeal to us. Hotel is a bit old fashioned with dated decor.

    Nice hotel, if a little dated. Spacious room with great views out over the city from the windows almost all the way around. Good breakfast choices. Close to local markets and the boat taxis. Has tea/coffee making facilities and a range of toiletries. Good value for money in the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a bit hard for one traveller

    Very close to markets for first time travellers, in the middle of Bangkok, pool and bar were awesome, staff very friendly and helpful (helped us book a taxi) would stay here again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told we had been upgraded but felt as if our room was worse than the photos I saw. Food and drink are very expensive.

    Great swimming pool with awesome views over Bangkok. Staff were kind of friendly considering how busy they were. Great location near night market and writhing tuk tuk ride of Khao San Road etc

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (Family Room)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the reception unfriendly!!!! Not helpful at allllllll!!!!! They don't speak English at alllll!!!!!

    Dirty, smelly full off cockroaches in the rooms and hotel!!!!!!!! Never stayed in a Dirty hotel as this one!!!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Living Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no wifi in the rooms, which was a bit of a let down. As well as our room being very run down. Ok for one night but would recommend a resort for more than that.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (Family Room)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast ; lack of choice and being told we had to wait twenty minutes for a plate. Total mismanagement! Room needed a major overhaul and wasn’t very clean. Was glad to leave.

    The redeeming factor was the bed. Nice and firm. Pool area was nice but too much chlorine in pool and rather cold.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In general, the price is too high comparing to what you get from the hotel. The room is old and looks dirty. The light is too dim and the window glass is so dirty. Facilities are poor maintained. In case of fire, it is difficult to escape. With this price, I recommend you to stay at other hotel, like the Sukosol. The price is comparable to this hotel with better quality of life.

    It should be convenient to stay at this hotel because this hotel has many restaurants, outdoor pools, textile market, conference center, etc. Chinese restaurant is very nice, especially for the Peking duck menu.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (Family Room)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    all the stuff is very unfriendly, the room was stinky and very tiny not what we expected. The pond at th pool area was very dirty, carbagge was swimming in during our entire stay also the floor was not clean.

    the concierge and housekeeping was very nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks were extremely expensive compared to everywhere else In Bangkok

    The breakfast buffet was included in our stay and we loved it, the pool was also very nice. Our room had a great view too

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (Family Room)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Really enjoyed staying here although the rooms were a little basic. The hotel itself is very grand and the view from the pool is spectacular. The food from the bar wasn't the best but fine... I would go back to this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a large hotel complex with over 700 rooms in 4 towers on the site, therefore it is a real busy place. Caters for bus and large group tours. Breakfast is pretty much a factory process. Long waits for lifts when trying to get out and about. If you want a great room to chill out for a short stay it's ok, but no longer than a few nights in my opinion.

    Room was spacious, bed large and firm which I like, swimming pool in tower D great as less wind, great hot water and bathroom, amazing views from level 21 which we were on. Breakfast variety good. Local markets a short walk for great fruit an vegetables and coconuts for drinking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (Family Room)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast is great idea, however poor selection of western choices

    We enjoyed the pool facilities, very nice rooftop pool. Great for hanging out and relaxation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (Family Room)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shopping around the hotel for clothing is excellent. There is good street food and fruit across the bridge. The Khlong boat at the bottom of the hotel can get you close to anywhere in Bangkok that you wish to visit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was expecting the staff to talk English but only few of them could actually have a conversation. The staff at the reception wasn’t able to help me get information about Bangkok. They ask you for a deposit of 1000baht which I thought it was used in case of something broken etc but they told us that they couldn’t use that money and it takes 15 days to get back in the card...little too long.

    Breakfast was excellent. Rooms are really comfortable and big. Location is great and the facilities are excellent. Spa is amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (Family Room)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirthy old rooms, to cold everywhere, fitness is only for extra charge. The main restaurante is very poor, the poolside restaurante is quite good.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many veggie/vegan options considering how many cafes and restaurants are in the hotel

    Amazing views, spacious and cool room, enjoyed the two outdoor pools

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Everything looks very clean and pretty. The beds were really comfortable too. Great location, really easy to use all sorts of transport and everyone knows where Prince Palace is. The market is also right next to the hotel and we enjoyed it. We didn’t like the room that we got, we complained to the receptionist and they changed it to what we wanted without any extra cost.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Wi-Fi in rooms is extremely poor. The room décor is very, very dated. An old AC unit and windows that do not open means the air in the rooms is not very good. You need to pay additional charges to use the gym.

    Staff very polite, clean rooms. Location is very convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is advertised as a 4* but, I would say it's barely pushed a 2*. I have lived and worked in Asia for many years and decided to spend a few days over Christmas in a luxury hotel. We were very, very disappointed, as were all of the other guests we spoke to. The hotel reception staff were rude and unhelpful. When we checked into the hotel they would not let us go to see the room before we paid for it. When we saw the room we understood why! You could write your name in the dust on all the surfaces. The marble bathrooms look like they dated back to Victoria time. Everything in the room was old and worn! We requested a smoking room which they didn't give us, so we had to take a camel hike down to the 11th floor then across to the far side of the pool each time you wanted to smoke, and believe you me cigarette smoke in those rooms would have been the last of their worries. The pool side restaurant and bar were a joke the food turned up cold and half a glass of draft Leo was 150 baht!! There are no local bars or restaurants around this hotel in the evening because it is situated in Downtown Bangkok. My recommendation to anybody who reads this, is stay well clear of this place. There are many really nice hotels and guest houses in Bangkok a lot cheaper, and a lot nicer with friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was nice but the streets around is a bit messy but it's in Bangkok so that's kind of normal I guess.

    The room was pretty huge and you had amazing view for the city at night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms at Tower A are not clean, bathroom needing repairs, water coming out when bathing, staff not responding to complaints.

    On previous stay we were at Tower C (we have commented already). This time we were on Tower A. The Hotel is the same as last time, everything is as good, with exception of room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Exagerated prices of breakfast (BHT 350 pp= USD 12 pp), prices for drinks (BHT 200 for a glass of wine).

    Atmosphere, swimming pool bar and food, smoking area with plants and flowers, all the leisure area, staff at the swimming pool area, Christmas decoration, view of the city. Transport in tuc-tuc, one day boat fare through the canal, near the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower head in bathroom was broken and made a crazy sound....

    great hotel. Pool was amazing. And the lunch buffet was great. Great views of city and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (Family Room)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hi. At the price the value for money is amazing. Our family suite was very big (2 bedrooms and lounge)clean, yet the decor a little old, but that did not bother us. The pool facilities are 5 star. The rooms a good 3 star.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon arrival we were upgraded to a suite. We expected to find an incredible room, while the room was a pretty standard one, with an additional "living room" space comprising of a kitchenette. The furniture and carpet are very old and darky, not particularly clean. The location is far from any underground stations, although tuk tuk and taxis are always available at the entrance. Personnel speak a very poor English and it's uneasy to communicate properly. Breakfast is very reach but of Asian food only.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV wiring in room was not working but everything else fine

    The price, hotel was huge not a lot to do at the hotel, pool bar only thing entertainment wise

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite (Family Room)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t use the hotel taxi service! Paid 1,200baht to go to Morchit Bus Terminal and only paid 170baht using the metered taxi on the return journey (and that included paying the 50baht for the toll road). Don’t mind paying slightly extra for a hotel taxi service but there is no need for these prices.

    Our 3-bedroom suite was great, comfy beds, lots of space and two shower rooms, great view of Bangkok from the balcony. Recommend the pool bar restaurant, lovely food although more pricey than if you ate out. This hotel is right in the middle of a shopping area so very busy during the day and food markets in the evening. Dusit Zoo is walking distance (1/2hr) and is worth a visit. Staff were helpful in a matter of fact type of way (expected behaviour for a very large hotel).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite (Family Room)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom vanity falling apart and staff were quite unhelpful on check in and check out. (I understand they are busy but manners are important) The taxi and van drivers out the front of hotel and rip offs. Make sure you at LEAST halve what they quote you:

    Great buffet breakfast and awesome hot water. Comfy beds and a nice pool. A great way to relax after a month of travelling. River just down the road (2 Minute walk) awesome way to get around the city - 9tbh per person.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room and even corridor had mould/dampness smell. we wished to changed room, even the other room had same issue. Breakfast area was a big chaos, we had to wait for at-least 30min to get a table. Staff were not responding to any of our request.

    The room was spacious and the view from the room was amazing. Breakfast had many choices (thai, continental ...) with good amount of live counters.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some mold in the bathroom. No iron in the room, so you have to pay for laundry service. The hotel staff tried to charge us more for tour tickets and it was cheaper to purchase online. No airport shuttle and hotel is about 45 min to an hour away from the airport. Taxi was fairly expensive from airport.

    The breakfast buffet was amazing and the hotel is located very close to several famous tourist attractions. Also the market is right outside the hotel, so shopping was easy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want a hotel that advertises a gym (but omits the fact you need to pay for this); a hotel where the staff on reception do not care about your welfare and appear ‘put-out’ when you approach; a place that charges extortionate amounts for an average dining experience; one where breakfast staff chase you across the dining room to ensure you pay for breakfast in that very moment; a place where the bath leaks massive puddles for no reason; where the tv doesn’t work; where you’ll get no WiFi anywhere in the building; where hazardous wires are left to hang from the hairdryers in the bathroom; where prostitution is quite an open culture; where they marketing team obviously mos represent their vintage rooms using photoshop - then this place is definitely for you. If I knew better; I would never have stayed here - my experience here couldn’t have been worse and why booking.com is even affiliated with such an establishment is beyond me!

    The cornflakes were crunchy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (Family Room)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance to the reception and the ground floor was a bit much. From the 26th floor of Tower C it takes two elevators to go to the ground floor. At least there were staff in almost ever corner to guide you if you got lost.

    The hotel was massive and the service was exceptional. We came to check in too early and because our room wasn't available, they upgraded us free of charge.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurants were overpriced and the spa facilities were subpar. Wifi was sketchy and really only available in the room. Surrounding location was not fantastic either, and we had to taxi everywhere.

    The breakfast buffet was INCREDIBLE. Such great food and great service. The room was nice enough and the pool was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room, the checkin.

    This is not a 4 star hotel. The pool area is nice, but they charge you 4x more for a coca cola in the bar area. Rooms are old, curtains are falling into pieces, wifi is bad, the bed is not good. Toilet is avarege, the shower head is very low, its just ridiculous and i am not tall at all. I wouldnt go back I am afraid.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was the worst I have ever experienced. We couldn’t even check in for our flight it was that bad! They wanted to charge 1,200 bh to get to call us a taxi for the airport when it was 400 to get there. We couldn’t use the pool for 2 days as the NyE party was on that you have to pay €75 to get into! Felt like an absolute rip off if I’m honest!

    The room was clean and the bar area and pool area were lovely to sit in

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (Family Room)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrally located, which sounds good, but no public transport only taxis, because of the unbelievable traffic you can sit hours to get somewhere in the city, around the hotel garbish and ruins...

    Huge, there are some parts where tourists can take nice pictures (by the pool terrace, lobby...)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At the swimming pool restaurant 2 of 5 people got poisoned we the duck and salmon meat. The meat has not been grilled but put in old and burned palm oil which is has gift. We vomited the whole night.

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Prince Palace Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: