Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Prince Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

3 Tai Wang Road, A.Muang, Chang Moi, 50300 Chiang Mai, Thailand

#552 of 653 hotels in Chiang Mai

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 98 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    10
    Best stay out of 15 previous in Chiang Mai. 5 stars plus
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    We had a huge canopy bed with a huge corner patio 5th floor. Staff was excellent. Free coffee and tea in the lobby. Had hot water in the sink-nice. Bed was super comfortable. We will be back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    9.6
    Best bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Room was very clean. We had a very nice balcony and the bed was so comfortable and massive. Hotel was quiet which was good. We basically had the whole place to ourselves including the 2 pools.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    9.6
    Loved the room here, the bed was incredibly comfortable, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool area could have been a little more comfortable.

    Loved the room here, the bed was incredibly comfortable, the air con worked perfectly so the room was never too cold or hot and the shower was great! The pool area was nice - maybe a little tired but aside from that it was lovely. There were two pools, one really big and both a good temperature. Staff were helpful as we booked at the very last minute after our previous hotel was not suitable. Walking distance to a lot of attractions including Old Town Chiang Mai and Warorot Market.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    6.3
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom smelled. Staff were not very helpful. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable. The wifi in our room was weak.

    The pool was nice, though the chairs were pretty broken. The room was spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    4.2
    Pretty good location but for the money you can do much better in Chiangmai
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty bathroom. Very delapidated hotel undergoing refurb. Noisy workers.

    Comfy bed but the bathroom was dirty. No walk in shower. Shower curtain was dirty. Nice pool but uncomfortable sunbeds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    7.5
    Newer rooms are nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place is very large and doesn't have much character. If you want something a bit more quirky you may want to look elsewhere. And my ratings are based on the new pricier rooms. I also saw the cheaper rooms which I would avoid as they looked very outdated and grim (although bed looked ok). But if you don't care about that and just want somewhere to put your head down at night they'll probably be ok.

    The newer rooms facing the pool are nice, clean and light. At 850 baht it's quite reasonable compared to other places so centrally located. The larger pool is a good size and clean. Quite a decent location with plenty of cheap thai food places nearby and others catering to tourists.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    9.6
    I combined leisure with online work and - because of good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I combined leisure with online work and - because of good reviews on internet speed - I booked here. Outcome: ex-cel-lent wifi. The staff was very helpful moving me to a better room near the router. The pool is nice with sun all day. It's an easy walk to the Night Bazaar, Loikroh or the Old Town (Moat area). Will stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    8.3
    Gorgeous pool and balcony and great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's being renovated but I knew this from previous reviews, no problem for me but the whole place reminded me of the Shining Hotel - which is pretty cool actually :) No restaurant nor shop close by but within 5 minutes walking distance.

    Balcony and 2 gorgeous pools! Only 10/15 minute walk into town along nice safe busy streets. Staff very kind in offering advice and when I needed to get to the airport quickly, one staff member drove me to the market on her scooter (suitcase and all) to catch a tuk tuk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2017

    6.7
    Enjoyed it overall,sort of like being in a time warp
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant and bar that apparently they used to have were closed for renovations. So that was a disappointment.In fact the whole place is being renovated,looks like it will be a long time till things go back to normal, whatever that is.. Very few appealing restaurants or cafes in that area.We took a tuktuk down to the night market every night for dinner.

    Old-fashioned but kind of nice in an outdated way.Spacious rooms, big balcony.Staff quite helpful once they got to know us.Pool was extremely pleasant and very clean.Big thick towels and nice hard bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    4.2
    Would not book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Haunted, dirty, lack of decoration and comforting. Bathroom floor, tub and room floor were dusty. Too large for its own good with empty hallways. Looks like it was only half built and forgotten. Unfriendly staff.

    Great location especially for the lantern festival. Right by the ping river.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    8.8
    Goos place to stay in chiangmai
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little bit old but they have every facilities you need

    Good location, friendly staff, room with nice balcony. A little bit old but reasonable with price. Peachful area, near local market and river, Easy to access center of city. Staff let us early check in if they have room available. That’s so great cus we had a long night bus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2017

    3.8
    Welcome to the dark age
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Oh well, where to start... dirty hallways, broken lights, constructions everywhere, old and dark rooms, smelly and scary... -mosquitos love it but we would just not recommend to go there.

    Great staff, comfortable beds and fresh towels everyday

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2017

    8.8
    Stayed here many times!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    An older hotel that needs a little tender loving care (in the corners) but always clean sheets!

    I have stayed here many times! There are some 'long term' tenants who stay here on a monthly basis. It is an older hotel that always had clean bedding and a brand new swimming pool (bonus).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2017

    10
    Huge room, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom needing updating,stained bath and sink. Renovation works noisy when trying to relax around pool.

    Huge room, comfortable bed. Clean sheets and towels every day. Pool was clean and cool and a good size for swimming in. Quiet location. 10 mins to old own and Chinese night market. Good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2017

    8.3
    Good service, big room, lovely pool, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The jacuzzi was not warm, it was just another pool but smaller. The bed was a bit hard.

    We arrived early in Chiang Mai, 7.30am, and we allowed to have our room early. The staff showed us our room, and how to work the tv and ac. Our room did not have a fridge in it, but that was ok for us. However, after being out all day touring around, we came back to our room to find a brand new fridge (the tape was still on the inside drawers). How great! Room 505 was nice, good view too. Wifi was good in our room and at the pool area.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2017

    7.5
    Nice place to stay but a little outside of the city centre to walk but not too far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When you want to pay by credit card at the hotel they charge a surcharge of 3%. An optical computer mouse will not work on the glass plate over the wooden table plate. So a sheet of paper between mouse and glass will be needed. The room has a balcony but can't use it because there is no door to go outside. Only some windows.

    The room was nice, the bed comfortable. There is a water boiler and big refrigerator and also a writing table with chair and also 2 armchairs (without "arms" ;-) ) and small table between. Inside the cabinet is a safety deposit box but with key not number code. I think for the key one has to ask at the reception. The bathroom was ok. WiFi also ok. The pools looks nice but I didn't try.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2017

    6.3
    Unhelpful receptionist. Over priced old hotel
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excessive charges for pets. everything is old. The receptionist (the young one) was always busy on the phone chatting with a friend or singing loudly! she was never there to help customers. when a guest wanted a map she happily said "no map. all finish" so I as a fellow guest went to another hotel and got these people maps so that they would not miss what chiang mai had to offer

    nice bed but old hotel too expensive for what it is

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2016

    5.0
    Would be a good hotel if facilities are provided as shown on the website
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I assume the hotel was pretty much one of the best in the 90s but came into age. Value for money is low when it comes to non-existing swimming pool and no breakfast is provided. The big swimming pool that is illustrated on the homepage so nicely was out of service due to construction works taking place. We were not informed about that, otherwise we would have cancelled our stay there. There are plenty of hotels in Chiang Mai for less money but more athmosphere. We are very disappointed about the fact that the hotel manager did not apologize for the inconvenience appropriately. I recommend to pay for the hotel at the end of the stay after checking if all facilities and services are available. We were requested to pay upon arrival which is quite unnormal and which led us to much trouble in the end. To be fair I guess the hotel would be a good choice if you are able to use the big swimming pool or at least if you take the risk to not getting what is promised on the website but you are willing to pay the full room fare.

    The hotel is located well between old town and river in a calm but nice area. Rooms are big and very clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2016

    9.2
    Clean spacious room and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were extremely helpful when we asked about booking a bus to Chiang rai. They phoned the bus company to ask if we should pre-book or purchase on the day. Our room was clean and spacious and so to was the bathroom which even had a bath. There is a pool but we didn't get to try it out. Only a 10 min walk max to old city.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    8.3
    OK for quick short stay only, no eating facilities just coffee in reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel is tired, needs upgrading at some point, would not stay longer than 2 days.

    Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    9.6
    A beautiful clean pool, great location, nice big room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed is a little hard.

    A beautiful clean pool, great location, nice big room with balcony. Will stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    8.5
    very nice , great price, good place to be in chiang am.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    construction at the facility made outside around pool dirty

    great pool, big enough to do laps. comfy bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    7.5
    Good location and good big rooms.woukd stay again . WiFi is bad rest no complaints
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi sucks

    Everything good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    7.5
    good hotel good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    good value for money ,nice pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We would have liked breakfast but they no longer do.

    The bed was large and so very comfy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    7.1
    swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    swimming pool interior decor

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2017

    5.8
    good swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the staff was not kind

    the pool was very new and perfect

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2017

    7.1
    A good hotel but a bit above backpacker price range
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was a bit hard

    The pool was good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2017

    6.3
    Nice bar/restaurant next door with very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Showers - cold all the time

    Nice bar/restaurant next door with very friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2017

    3.3
    The pool was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff wasn't very helpfull.

    The pool was ok.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2016

    4.6
    Budget hotel clean friendly and for price adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really.

    Price and staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2016

    5.0
    This is an old hotel that has seen better days.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is an old hotel that has seen better days. The large pool in the photo is empty and doesn't look to be filled anytime soon.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2016

    10
    The staff were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were amazing. So nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2016

    3.8
    Nothing really, I moved out after the first day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The room I was given wasn't the one in the photo and was very shabby and poor with stained paintwork and tiles. They eventually agreed to upgrade me to the one in the photo after some haggling "in a couple of days" but I wasn't staying. I've read this before and thought why bother saying, but the "double" bed was two singles pushed together and was rock hard. Other than the lobby the place was littered with construction materials and junk. Sorry but this hotel has seen better days and although reasonably cheap was not worth even that. I can only get the owner credit for agreeing to refund my deposit without too much fuss. Also although handy to night bazaar it was very hard to find, even for locals

    Nothing really, I moved out after the first day.

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2016

    5.8
    The location is very good, you can arrive at the old town in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room is too old,and the last day the stuff order a taxi for us to the arcade bus station and it costed 300 bah, it's too much

    The location is very good, you can arrive at the old town in 10 mins on foot

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2016

    4.6
    The hotel is in a good location for getting around Chaing...
    • Family with older children

    Overall, the rooms just weren't very clean, especially the bathroom. The building is very old, and I think they are trying to renovate. Also, there were a crazy amount of mosquitoes inside the hotel.

    The hotel is in a good location for getting around Chaing Mai. The beds were quite comfortable.

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2016

    5.8
    Swimming pool was ok - very cold though
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    NO hot water - shower was a trickle of cold water Bed was hard Lots of mosquitoes in the hotel

    Swimming pool was ok - very cold though Could rent motorcycle from hotel 200baht/24hours

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2016

    5.0
    The staff is friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bed is worst I stayed, it caused my back and waist pain after one night sleep. The shower is not good, and just warm, not hot.

    The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2015

    9.2
    --Great price for a hotel within a 10-min walk of the Old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    --Great price for a hotel within a 10-min walk of the Old City's east gate ("Tapae Gate") --Nice refreshing pool --You can see the hotel was once a very nice hotel but that time has taken its toll on the facilities. Nevertheless, it is still well maintained and well run and a great deal for the price! No complaints!

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2015

    9.2
    I really liked the value and it only takes 5 minutes to walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints.

    I really liked the value and it only takes 5 minutes to walk to the main old town area. Bam at the front desk was incredible. It was a busy Saturday and she was running around the place literally. She was fantastic.

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2015

    3.3
    Nothing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Everything was bad the place is dirty and creepy and looks nothing like the pictures the pool is full of weeds my room door did not lock I checked in at 9pm and checked out 7am the next morning.

    Nothing !!!!

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2015

    7.5
    good sized swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    shower not powerful swimming pool has lots of chemicals in and turned my girlfriends hair green so we were not able to use it again. I advice anyone with light blonde hair not to get your hair wet as it is very hard to get out and required me buying various products

    good sized swimming pool good location nice room

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2015

    4.2
    Great location to see Chiang Mai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Half of the hotel is still a building site. The pool was lovely, but when we asked to use the jacuzzi the staff refused to turn it on. Bed was uncomfortable and bathroom was mouldy. We asked how much it would be to have some laundry cleaned and we were told the cost is per item, which didn't bother us. But when we came to collect it they tried to charge us 600 baht! After we counted all the items with them the bill was 350 baht. To top it off they charged us 500 baht because I'd spilt a small bit of suncream on the duvet cover.

    Great location to see Chiang Mai

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2015

    6.3
    Quite room good for sleeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Booking.com 的資料沒說泳池要收費的, 去到才知道要80 Baht. 洗澡水忽冷忽熱, 若不洗冷水, 必定燙傷。 I was attracted by the photo of swimming pool and I was not informed that I have to pay an extra fee for it. This is the first time a hotel charges me for using the swimming pool (80 Baht). The shower water switches from cold water to boiling water and then cold water and then boiling water, it hurts!

    Quite room good for sleeping 安靜睡得好

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2015

    7.9
    The first thing you'll notice when you enter your room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of the small windows in our room was broken, allowing mosquitos free passage. A pretty weird sight, but it was promptly fixed the next day after notifying staff. While the pool was clean, it didn't seem properly chlorinated. Only a handful of sunchairs available, expect settling for a regular chair in the peak hours.

    The first thing you'll notice when you enter your room is that the hotel's decor is old. Like, as if someone built it back in 1940 and never looked back. Unless you particularly care about the interior design there's a lot to love though: the rooms are spacious, bathrooms have a bathtub/shower separate from the toilet, the airco is new and working well, have a fridge (two complimentary water bottles a day). Thorough wifi coverage with two accesspoints on each floor. Free tea and (instant) coffee in the lobby. Decent location on a smaller road (only some faint traffic sounds at night), with a 10-15 minute walk to most destinations. Fairly secluded pool area.

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2015

    7.1
    Has a great pool but limited and old dated sun loungers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is very dated now and the online pictures show it as it used to be. Needs updating.

    Has a great pool but limited and old dated sun loungers. Friendly staff. Good value for money if on a budget.

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2015

    7.5
    Great location right by Chinatown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff wasn't very helpful and at times were a bit rude.

    Great location right by Chinatown. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2015

    7.5
    The hotel is good value for money, the pool is nice and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No restaurant but within minutes of a couple of cafés and the food market

    The hotel is good value for money, the pool is nice and the wifi is good. Within walking distance of the evening food market. Staff are friendly & rooms are comfortable and clean.

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2015

    9.2
    The staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No restaurant available but there is plenty as soon as you walk out the door.

    The staff were great. WiFi was excellent. The location was quite but had everything with in a short walk or bike ride.

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2015

    8.3
    Comfortable bed, wifi good, swimming pool, lift to upper...
    • Couple

    Shower not too great but enough hot water to use the bath tub, street noise is a problem.

    Comfortable bed, wifi good, swimming pool, lift to upper floors, free water, tea coffee, helpful staff, grand old foyer elegant furnishings.

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2015

    9.6
    The room is decorated with traditional Thai style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing this time.

    The room is decorated with traditional Thai style. The staff there can speak good English and they are very helpful. Location is great. Though not in the old city, it only takes five to ten minutes to walk to the old city. There is a bank nearby and Tesco is just in the corner. Good value. I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2015

    3.8
    None.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The place looked like an old renaissance house. The bathroom is not cleaned properly. The water heater stops at some point. The facility is really old! The pictures they posted online are exactly the opposite from what it really looked like in reality. They have dirty old fridges lined up on the hall. Artworks on the wall is scary and aweful. No breakfast, very expensive. The whole stay is NO GOOD at all. I will NEVER recommend this hotel to anybody.

    None.

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2016

    8.8
    Great value for money in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great value for money in a good location

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2016

    7.9
    Excellent pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant no longer operating .

    Excellent pool area. Great price .

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2016

    4.2
    Pool was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was awful. There was a building site right next to the hotel.

    Pool was nice.

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2016

    7.1
    The pool and the
    • Couple

    The pool and the room was ok

    The pool and the

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2016

    5.8
    Central enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loads of mosquitos. No breakfast or fresh coffee.

    Central enough. Nice pool. Fridge, a/c, nice staff.

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2016

    7.5
    The location is great especially for this price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is really aged but still comfortable.

    The location is great especially for this price.

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2016

    6.7
    Great lobby nice big room and a nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Location and it would be nice to have some services restaurant and bar

    Great lobby nice big room and a nice pool

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2016

    6.7
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    super retro In need of major restoration Full of old retired English and Italians

    Location Wifi Pool Bed

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2016

    4.2
    The location is not far from attraction but not in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The building was old, toilet was dirty and staff was not flexible

    The location is not far from attraction but not in the center as so not crowded

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2016

    8.3
    To location is very close to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    To location is very close to the center. There is a swimming pool were spent time after city tour.

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2016

    4.6
    old fashioned roomes
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    old fashioned roomes

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2015

    10
    Close to everything, good price, old Thai feel, and very...
    • Couple

    Close to everything, good price, old Thai feel, and very friendly, helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2015

    8.8
    Good Swimming pool, good WIFI, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Not a lot

    Good Swimming pool, good WIFI, good location.

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2015

    5.4
    The location is great - it's close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room is not so clean.

    The location is great - it's close to everything.

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2015

    8.8
    The outside space and the pool are very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The outside space and the pool are very nice. The rooms are a little quirky but we enjoyed them.

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2015

    8.3
    Nice pool, nice big rooms, everything works, neart the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Some parts of the hotel needs renovation.

    Nice pool, nice big rooms, everything works, neart the foodstore and small kiosks.

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2015

    6.3
    Location, pool, history.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Could use some updating and renovation.

    Location, pool, history.

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2015

    5.8
    Potential.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Not there yet. Place tired and worn. I see they are trying

    Potential. Staff

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2015

    4.6
    Staff ok location ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No hot water .cold shower every day ch

    Staff ok location ok

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2015

    9.6
    Very nice stuff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice stuff!! Very helpful!! Hotel is fancy and comfortable. Pool was ok, not far to chinatown and noghtmarket. All in all, WE were pleased.

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2015

    9.6
    The staff are so helpful, the lobby and rooms kept clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff are so helpful, the lobby and rooms kept clean and the position is only a walk or short tuk tuk drive to most shops and markets

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2015

    10
    Very comfortable and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very comfortable and friendly staff. Thank you for a lovely stay!

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2015

    8.3
    It was good value for money friendly staff
    • Solo traveler

    Lift was slow. Quicker to walk up down the stairs

    It was good value for money friendly staff

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Prince Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: