Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Princeton Bangkok 4 stars

No. 3 Mitmaitri Road, , Din Daeng, 10400 Bangkok, Thailand

#1210 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 22 hotel reviews

5.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    5.1

  • Facilities

    5.4

  • Staff

    6.6

  • Value for money

    5.8

  • Paid WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    2.5
    Bed experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Princeton Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs behavior. Not listening Star rating (no way it can be four star)

    Very bad staff behavior. No English understanding.staffs were not cooperative always ready to give no for any questions. Buffet breakfast they called it continental not even near it. Very poor staff behavior. Tea were made in drum tank and very little tea were used when I asked to have tea bag they charged me 89 baht for one tea bag. No iron. Spa and pool were mentioned in booking poor pool quality and no spa at all. They are liar. This is not a four star hotel two star would be too much. They have wake up service but did not wake me up at four in the morning to get flight and no apology. They even charged me for spot on towel 180 baht. They don't provide any complimentry water for having dinner in their restaurant.bad location no taxi available and they don't call taxi for us. Have to travel long for good food or shopping.they don't provide any information for tourists. I would not give any star to this hotel. I stayed before in Thailand they were good but this is worse.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    4.2
    Breakfast was good and the location of the hotel too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I made a 4 nights booking and later i wanted to cancel one night because i had a flight. But they could't help me with this so i had to pay for 4 nights to stay 3 nights. Also there were bugs and Cockroach in my room and that was really uncomfortable.

    Breakfast was good and the location of the hotel too.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.1
    Cheap stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a good location for dining out, in the middle of heavily congested traffic areas so a mission to get anywhere, very limited breakfast options for Europeans.

    The staff went the extra mile for you

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    6.3
    A clean comfortable room, helpful staff. Not much else...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is not the best. Hotel facilities such as pool (not maintained), fitness room (sign exists but no equipment), spa (sign but no spa), restaurant needs some tlc, and a chef passionate about food (what they serve for a breakfast buffet is ...........)

    Convenient 7-11 on ground floor Room size and balcony was nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    4.2
    Only Goood for big Chinese group of tourist
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free Wi-Fi have to pay but still signal very weak .

    Bathroom shower very poor condition hot water not available have to change the room 2 times .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    6.3
    Quiet place to have a rest after long flight.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extra fee for wi-fi!(((( Very hard to get to railway station without using a taxi

    Quiet place to have a rest after long flight. Various breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    4.6
    Pool is a pigeon bath.
    • Family with young children

    Pool is a pigeon bath. Breakfast is terrible and charge my little children the same as an adult. Then they want 250 baht to use the WiFi. I spent half an hour to get a decent picture from the TV. There is no room service

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    3.3
    Updated international standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Unfriendly hotel staffs

    Updated international standard

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    7.1
    the room was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the room was spacious.the staff were friendly and accomodating

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    8.3
    Food and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food and staff

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    4.2
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Ambience

    Price

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: