Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Thailand hotel reviews
  3. Surat Thani Province hotel reviews
  4. Choeng Mon Beach hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of PS Thana Resort

Reviews of PS Thana Resort This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

24/2 Moo 5,Choengmon Beach, Bophut, Koh Samui, Suratthani, 84320 Choeng Mon Beach, Thailand

#20 of 61 hotels in Choeng Mon Beach

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 352 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    10
    That was a perfect stay for me and my 4yo daughter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    That was a perfect stay for me and my 4yo daughter. Everything was excellent: everybody helped us, we had a wonderful A2 room with everything needed, the breakfast was very tasty (various dishes with eggs, porridge with bananas, banana pancakes were the best, rice, fried meat with vegetables, two kinds of soups), the beach in front of the hotel was always clean, the pool was super, with a part for kids, all surrounded with green trees and trees with those white flowers, I like very much in Thailand. We even refused to go to the already paid hotel in another place to stay in Thana for one more week. There are some wonderful restaurants in front of the hotel, 2 family marts and one 7/11. I think that Thana mostly fits for senior people and people with kids, but in general it is a very calm and nice place. They have good massage right at the beach. I was also recommended to try massage at Charlie Chaplin place, but I didn’t have the opportunity. For me it’s the best mix of value for money. All the stag in the hotel is so kind. I would like to come back! And would recommend it for my friends with kids.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    9.2
    A nice resort to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is very silent during the day... But taking a Songthaew is quiet easy and alot cheaper than taking taxi's!

    The hotel staff is very friendly and helpfull. The rooms are clean, the breakfast has alot variation. The beach is clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some of the breakfast food was sitting in the hot sun for hours, with a little rearranging of the restaurant area it could all be in the shade. The restaurant grounds were not as well maintained as the other resorts we stayed at on Koh Samui.

    Fabulous location on the best part of a beautiful bay and directly opposite some excellent restaurants on the main road. Nice large room with a good balcony and large bathroom with a bath. The price was good value.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    5.4
    Quality-price relationship not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not many options to go out or have dinner out. Not very appropriate for gruops of friends. It's more like a quiet place for families or couples.

    We liked the breakfast and the swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely place, fab location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Garden View
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast could have been a bit better but it was ok

    The accommodation was fab spacious and light with cooking facilities and lovely bathroom with a bath too

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    8.8
    Great time spent! Will surely return!! Thank you PS Thana team!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 17 nights

    Nothing there to complain about!

    The staff is awesome! We have been going to Choen Mon for 11 years in a row. First time @ PS. The pool was a Major factor due to the Kids. The rooms are clean, spacious, and we just had a great time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    9.6
    Great week on Choeng Mon Beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant would need a little more attention. It's a bit dated and not much atmosphere especially in the evenings compared to the resorts along the beach where they really make an effort to make the place a good choice for dinner.

    The rooms are spacious and clean although the pillows are a tiny bit too hard for me. Bathrooms are clean and nice. Pool area is a real feature. And I have to say the staff are just wonderful. Always smiley and friendly also helpful with everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    9.6
    PS Thana excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony next to the beach
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the breakfast could have had a bit more variety

    the staff were so accommodating kind and friendly. swimming pool was gorgeous. and massages and cocktails on the beach fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    8.3
    Great place to relax and kick back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony next to the beach
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the features that are important to us is wifi while we are on vacation. The wifi at this resort was very weak, sometimes non-existent. The wifi on the neighboring properties and to the restaurants was strong, so this was an issue with this property, rather than "the area"

    We purposely ended our Thailand vacation here, because we wanted a sleepy beach to relax on. This part of Samui is definitely a sleepy town on a remote beach. The water was beautifully swimable, and the restaurants in the area are great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    9.6
    Location is great, rooms are almost brand new and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony next to the beach
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is great, rooms are almost brand new and very clean. Beautiful beach were it's really quiet, staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We could get in our room at 11 in the morning, no extra cost. Service in the hotel was excellent!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    8.8
    Had a great time there - absolutely worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - aircon was loud - bathroom fittings need repairs

    - super friendly staff - a lot of space (room and bathroom) - comfy beds - great breakfast - we loved the beach (not big, like a lagune, clean water) - Restaurants, supermarket, pharmacy and exchange close to the resort - worth the money - nice pool area - close to the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    6.7
    Super clean very big rooms, nice pool, quiet resort, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony next to the beach
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We moved hotel because of the area - (maybe we were there out of season in May) - hardly any nice restaurants or anything to do. Hotel outside was pretty run down, not a very clean beach with LOTS of stray dogs on it. Need a moped or car if you want to stay here!

    Super clean very big rooms, nice pool, quiet resort, good breakfast, friendly staff, taxi on site.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    8.8
    Great value beach stay, highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony next to the beach
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was disappointing.

    The room was a good size, with a large bathroom and large comfortable bed. The location right next to such a beautiful beach was perfect. Plenty of great places to eat nearby too. Check out Spaghetti Cove if you love Pasta :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    10
    Amazing 3 nights stay on the Choeng Mon beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    After a week of travelling in Chiang Mai and Khao Sok, we decided to take some rest somewhere on Koh Samui. The best wheather forecast was for the northern beaches of the island, incl. the Choeng Mon beach. Based on our criteria we picked PS Thana Resort and we were extremely satiafied with our decision! You don't have to pay hundreds of euros per night to get great service in a well equipped and maintained resort - this is a proof! Rooms were very clean, comfortable, spacious and very well equipped, as well as the whole resort area incl. a great pool. Breakfast was not anything extraordinary, but OK for us since we stayed only 3 nights. Restaurant service is provided also directly on the beach. The wheather was great and the sea water extremely warm, so we had a great time here. The beach was not packed at this time of the year and there are many services along the beach like kayaks, paddle boards or massages. Just outside of the resort there are few restaurants to choose from for dinner, so every time we tried something else. The staff of the resort was extremely friendly, helpful and competent, helped us organize tickets for the ferry to Surat Thani and packed a sandwich for breakfast since we had to leave early. All in all we can recommend this resort and would definitely come back again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    9.2
    We loved our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony next to the beach
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Access and view of the beach.

    Great place, beautiful beach. This place is less flash that others around, but very relaxing. I would prefer that. Nice village at the end of the drive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    9.6
    Blissful 5 days at PS Thana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not that I didn’t like but just to say I think he staff should enforce a sunbed that most other hotels around the world now have because people come and out their towels on to reserve then you don’t see them for hours and it was always hit and miss as to whether we would get one if we weren’t up early. Towels should not be allowed to reserve beds!! Also clientele at this hotel is either family or older not really for young couples, but having said that it didn’t impact on our stay at all.

    Perfect location on what is definetly the most beautiful beach on Samui. Rooms were incredibly spacious and the air con worked brilliantly. Views from the second floor balconies were amazing. Will definetly be back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    7.5
    Right on the beach but no ocean view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony next to the beach
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were a significant number of smokers staying there. So if you went to the pool, beach or restaurant you would have smoke around you. I also didn't have beach view but a parking lot view. It was close to the beach though. I found the staff quite awkward. It is not in the main drag of Samui so be careful as drivers will try to charge you way more to get you there.

    It was a nice clean place right on the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    9.6
    Big rooms by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was a bit lacklustre, but there's enough. The beach, while picturesque, isn't the clearest.

    The rooms are huge, it's right by the beach, there are restaurants right across the road, plus convenience stores, ATMs, pharmacies and places to hire motorbikes. The bathrooms, also huge, has a bath and a shower. The rain shower isn't super strong, but it's hot and you are able to control the temperature (unlike many places in Thailand where it's either super hot or cold). Housekeeping does a great job of cleaning the room everyday. The wifi is super fast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    10
    Our week at PS Thana was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our week at PS Thana was perfect. Relaxing by the pool, lounging on the beach and taking day trips to snorkel at the beautiful reef. The staff were friendly, diligent and always happy to help. Delicious food at the restaurant topped it all off. We only left yesterday but we’re already dreaming of our next holiday at PS Thana on Koh Samui. 😎🏝

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    10
    Lovely place that I keep returning to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sea at this beach frequently has sea lice which can cause irritating bites.

    Spacious, very clean and comfortable room. Bath and separate shower. Attractive and good sized pool. Really nice garden with ponds. Exceptionally helpful and considerate staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    8.8
    Great pool which we had for ourselves since everybody went...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lots of retired couples there, so we felt a little bit weird with our young loud kids. But nobody complained, we just had hotels with better atmosphere for us. But thats personal taste I guess.

    Great pool which we had for ourselves since everybody went to the beach. Clean room, couple of mosquitos I had to chase when we came. Good breakfast and friendly staff, good location next to the best restaurant-Shopping street we have seen in Ko Samui, great mix of laid back and good spots and traffic is ok. Beach is great for kids,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    6.7
    For the price we had greater expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Pool view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No internet in room, only in restaurant. Coffee machine in restaurant only worked one day, then only Nescafe. No hairdryer. Staff not very friendly.

    Location. Also, very spacious villa. Beach access very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    6.7
    A relaxing beach resort with excellent restaurants nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower water temperature was very varied, changing from just right to freezing or scalding hot. The pressure from the shower was poor. The air conditioning was noisy and not very effective. The door to the villa was far from secure, a crook would open this in seconds.

    The access to pool and beach was excellent. The beach was stunning. There are a huge amount of good restaurants very near by. The buffet breakfast had a range of things on offer, the fruit was excellent. The grounds were well cared for and attractive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    8.8
    Great value and so close to a beautiful beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom shower and drain need some maintenance/attention. The rainfall shower head was a bit blocked with lime scale and tended to dribble out the water. The drain was also very blocked and the water flooded.

    This place is comfortable and good value for money. We stayed for 3 nights and it wasn't flash but all you need. It was right on the beach which was beautiful! The room was a really good size with plenty of space. Staff were friendly and helpful. We also ate at the restaurant a few times and it was good quality for the price you pay. There are also quite a few options on the street to choose from.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    9.6
    Great resort right at the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One of the young waiters was quite moody - almost hostile at times - which was in stark contrast to the rest of the friendly staff

    Great resort right on the beach. Nice spacious room with large bathroom and a/c. Nice breakfast and very kind and accommodating staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    10
    GREAT HOTEL! A MUST GO!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Must improve Wifi in some locations.

    Really good hotel, cool staff, nice room and clean, nice beach and pool. Staff is doing it all to accommodate your needs! Location is great in between Chaweng & Fisherman’s Village and 15mn from Airport. This hotel is really really cool! A must go!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    10
    Brilliant! Loved this place, staff were great and location was fab!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was one of the best that we stayed at in Thailand. Had a bath! Spacious and clean. Swimming pool a stones throw away and the beach was about 50 steps. Can hear the ocean and see the beach whilst eating in the restaurant. We rented a moped for 200THB from just outside the hotel and can easily get around the whole island. Taxi's would be expensive to get to Chaweng Beach which is where it is much more lively.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    8.3
    Feels like a family run business of which you are welcomed to join in and be part of.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The hot water to the sink in the bathroom had leaked so had been disconnected. Hot water was still available from bath tap, a small flaw but hits on hygiene. Very very limited TV compared to Bangkok hotel.

    All staff were excellent. Food in restaurant was so good we ate there all of the 13tn days. Room was a good size and comfortable. Balcony large enough to sit on and pool clean for when sea to rough or for children. Would consider re booking if going back to Koh Samui

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    7.5
    A lovely relaxing week in a quiet family run resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The nescafe coffee. Although it was from a machine the quality of the beans was poor which was disappointing since Thailand has so many good coffee growers.

    easy access to the beach, nice pool,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    7.9
    The best vacation what I ever had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony next to the beach
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Good advice to hotel - please change chairs on the balcony for more comfort to enjoy the day on balcony. Then please make changes the breakfast menu - It is so boring every morning and make more choices to serve food like sausage.

    People are very nice and helpful. Rooms are clean. Quiet area and beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi sometimes didn't work, and the water pressure could be better. The resort is 15 minute from Chaweng by car, but we chose it knowing that's the location and it didn't bother us (we rented a scooter from the resort, so everything was accessible).

    Amazing staff and property. Very beautiful, with good beach. The staff did everything they could to please us. Everything we asked, we received and more. They arranged an amazing surprise for my fiance for her birthday. Overall we highly recommend this resort - great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    8.3
    Large rooms with comfortable beds, very clean and well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bay area filled with sailing ships so not as pristine and quiet as other beaches on the island. Relaxed and chill atmosphere though on the beach

    Large rooms with comfortable beds, very clean and well maintained. Staff very friendly and service oriented. Close to pool and beach. Good choice of restaurants on the main street just outside the resort area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    10
    A little piece of heaven! Great location, best beach on the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff to be more attentive to guests on the beach for drinks and food. Happy hour prices for drinks should be considered. Airport collection/drop off should be included by the resort.

    The breakfast served is perfect. Eggs cooked to your liking and Thai dishes available. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Mini mart and fabulous local restaurants at your door stop. This resort is at the best location the view in the morning whilst having breakfast is heaven 😊 The staff in the restaurant and the ladies cooking are attentive and friendly. The food is tasty and delicious. We will be back again next year with family and lots of friends 😉💕

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    8.8
    I recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a tranquil holiday. Management, Staff are hardworking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Because of the heat, it is important to have clean table mats.

    Loved the choice of fruits for breakfast, they were just ripe enough. Both the bedroom and ensuite were ample and comfortable. Because of the weather some furniture are worn out but the place is kept very tidy and clean. I was satisfied with their services and find it difficult to fault them. Both staff and management are readily available to rectify any issues with a smile.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2017

    10
    Really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, all good!

    Really really nice privatebeach, best pool we had in thailand. Very friendly staff and good restaurant. Big rooms, clean. Really good resort!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2017

    8.8
    Peaceful beach and nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony next to the beach
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioner took very long time to cool down the room.

    Nice hotel near quiet and very safe beach without any waves. Lots of restaurants nearby and good pool. We enjoyed our stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2017

    8.8
    Wished we had more than one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant for dinner was too quiet, but food was good.

    Beach was beautiful and you could walk to other bars/restaurants. Pool and gardens were nice. Staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    6.3
    Great place, staff disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were very miserable and did not interact with customers, in fact very disappointing they could not even raise a smile, and too many bloody dogs roaming around barking all the time

    Hotel was lovely

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    8.8
    Don't go by first impressions...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony next to the beach
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We weren't advised of building work taking place at entrance of hotel. Greeted with a cement mixer and big piles of sand. Not a great first impression and taxi driver looked horrified too but once past that, the beautiful location, the wonderful staff and the gorgeous quiet pool area turned my holiday around. Basic but extremely clean accomodation. Would definitely return here again!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2017

    8.8
    lovely resort value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    breakfast could be better it was ok but there is room for improvment.

    all in all a lovely resort beach fab plenty of beds nice pool and a great location spacious rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money ! Excellent place To relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Perfect place to relax - very friendly staff - very tasty kitchen - very clean - access straight to the beach - very nice swimming pool Excellent value for money

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent resort, excellent accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Beautiful and very large room and bathroom, with many windows and lots of natural light. Bathroom with shower and bathtube. In the room: a kettle with cups (and every day are provided two bags of soluble coffee, sugar and cream), a straw beach bag, two nice umbrellas, two pair of straw slippers. In the bathroom there was also a plastic basin very useful to wash little items of clothing and a drying rack to put on the balcony. There is not an hairdryer, but it can be asked to the reception. Tasty and various breakfast buffet, with eggs and coffee and tea cooked and brewed to order. Beach loungers and umbrellas as well as beach towels available to guests. Being a passionate reader I appreciated too that a number of books in different languages are also available to guests. Very kind and helpful staff. This was my second time at PS Thana and I'll be back here for sure next time I'll come to Thailand and to Koh Samui.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2017

    9.6
    Nice family "pension" not a classy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony next to the beach
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It has become like a family pension, it needs some more class and style to earn its stars Not sufficient parasols on the beach, and the beach towels were very old and small The room and bath has very old fashion decorations

    The location and Beach The new pool The peace and the silence

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2017

    6.3
    Dirty beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room had mold and the ac broke, the staff was very service-Munson and fixed it in 2 days (got offered another room during the time) The worst part was the beach was really dirty. Couldnt be there with my one year old daughter because there was glass, plastic and other dirt everywhere. No hotel cleaned infront of their area :(

    Bed was comfy, staff really kind. Pool area was nice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2017

    8.8
    The staff were really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast menu was a bit restricted. More choice would be good.

    The staff were really helpful. My luggage was delayed and the receptionist and her husband drove to the airport to collect it at 10pm at night! They really went over and above. The beach was great, not too busy. Most mornings we had the pool to ourselves. The food in the restaurant was really good and reasonably priced. Very fresh and you can see the cooks making it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2017

    8.3
    A real find in Choeng Mon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It rained heavily and virtually non stop for the 5 days we were there in January, resulting in severe flooding and the road becoming a river. Staff worked very hard to keep the Resort operational and our stay as successful as possible in the circumstances. Thank you.

    Everything you need for a good holiday very close to the hotel. A lovely deep pool for swimming. The villa was spacious and comfortable and very peaceful. A great place to stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2016

    7.9
    A nice short stay with some "adventures"
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony next to the beach
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had to search for an adapter for my phone charger at the shops down the street, and there wasn't any hot water in the shower. Also despite of the listing stating the villa has a beach view, it wasn't so.

    The location was convenient, as I had to head to the airport next day, the room is minimal but very clean and nice, staff is friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    8.3
    Good Stay -
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beach was not so clean. The could renew the Sunbeds at the beach. Very old.

    Good Wifi Nice pool. The room was really big and clean.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    7.5
    What we saved on daily Tarif we were able to hire a motorcycle which PS Thana arrranged for a fair r
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony next to the beach
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very old towels. Lack of beach towels and those provided were threadbare.

    Older style Thai resort. With direct beach access. Great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    10
    It is perfect location for families and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is perfect location for families and quiet

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    9.6
    It was perfect .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was perfect .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    10
    Awesome hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    + breakfast was very good + pool area + staff was very friendly + restaurants close to the hotel + clean and big rooms + beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    10
    PS Thana resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Great facilities on beautiful beach. Fantastic staff. Clean and very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    9.2
    Noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    10
    Nice! 💛
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice resort, quiet beach. Very comfortable beds. We also ate dinner at a resort and it was great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    8.8
    Great staff, clean rooms, on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ac was not so effective, sometimes worked and sometimed did not.

    Great staff, clean rooms, on the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    9.6
    Kenny barber
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Lovely room lovely swimming pool right on the beach 😎

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    8.8
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice staff. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    10
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loud insects

    Big room, nice pool and own coast. You can rent a scooter for the hotel. This coast is not too crowded and has many restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    9.2
    Right on the beach and close to restaurants and shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Towels for beach and room towels were shabby and needed upgrading

    Right on the beach and close to restaurants and shopping

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    10
    Value for money, stunning location and the friendliest of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Pool view
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Leaving at the end of our holiday.

    Friendly staff, great room in a stunning location, on probably the best beach in Koh Samui

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    10
    We would happily refer friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints

    Everything—

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony next to the beach
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely safe and immaculate property for a lone female traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony next to the beach
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast back and rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hard bed and pillows

    Breakfast back and rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    5.0
    Enjoyed it but aspects of service definitely lacking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Management were quite rude & not helpful. Hard to communicate due to lack of English.

    Location was good & pool clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    7.1
    Good location, lovely staff but accommodation average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small dark bedroom

    Located good but the actual accommodation was only average

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    10
    There was rare situation when in real life is better then on foto
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beach and garden is awesome

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    10
    Very helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony next to the beach
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    10
    Stayed for one week,very relaxing and right by the beach,room was good and nice bath with shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overall good staff good,location was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    10
    Very good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony next to the beach
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very good breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2017

    9.2
    Thana Resort Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony next to the beach
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food portions are slightly small.

    The beach was amazing and calm. The hotel is located close to many restaurants and markets.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2017

    9.2
    great choice
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    river view, location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for couples and families
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony next to the beach
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi poor

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse PS Thana Resort Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: