Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit 5 stars

30 Sukhumvit 21, Asoke Road, Wattana, 10110 Bangkok, Thailand

#184 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 927 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much to dislike except that there is no CNN channel

    Great location, walking distance from Asok BTS and Terminal 21. Wide variety for the buffet breakfast. Very professional staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not staying longer was my only gripe!

    Excellent location, just a three minute walk to the very efficient Sky Train that can take you to all the key spots around Bangkok. It's also across the road from Terminal 21 shopping centre where I ended up doing a fair bit of shopping, some very good outlets and also some excellent food options. And if you are looking for night life, there are some bars on the same street, just a few minutes away and before you reach Sky Train. I only spent two nights at the Pullman here but a pity it wasn't longer. Staff were friendly and helpful. Will return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My whole experience was outstanding. From the superb facilities to the friendly,helpful staff And the food was excellent. Highly recomend staying at the Pullman Grande Sukhumvit. Thanks to international service manager Chris Dittrich for the unforgettable experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Executive King Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff is great! everyone is so friendly and helpful! Mr Bug is the best! Best hotel breakfast but if you want to eat outside many places closeby. The location of the hotel is PERFECT!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was fantastic!!!! First of all Bug, the welcomer! And also Jenine, Mint, Eor, Air,Min,Jenie and Namcha. And also Christofer, great all! I met several people, all smiling and professional. Thank you guys, being like at home. The rooms are clean, quiet, full of all amenities, in a fantastic position, with a beautiful view of Bangkok. The deluxe camera is wonderful. Highly recommended! And if you are "guest of the day" like me, you will have lots of advantages.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was Thailand during the hot season, I don't think pullman can change that though ............ can they?!?!

    Bed is super comfortable, room gets nice and cool very quickly. Kik at the front desk was super chirpy and helpful, Chris is a good guy to talk to and will make sure anything you need you'll get.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was easy to access everything. Breakfast buffet was best I've ever seen so many options and good quality. Lots of free water which is always nice to not have to go out and specifically get that.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not wow.

    Bathroom is so comfortable and with bath tub and shower stand. They conveniently provide salt daily bathing I found handy after a long day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The buffet breakfast each morning was good but I was surprised that every day I was there many of the hot dishes were not hot at all- they were almost cold. Also, the plates for hot food ought be also warm. Cold plates a turn off.

    The central location close to BTS and MRT.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa masseur not experienced. Left me more pain than relax.

    Staff were warm and sincere. Added a little surprise touch on my birthday which I appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an issue with the AC dampening the floor area under it, but it was taken care of right away.

    Staff is attentive and professional. Concierge booked activities for us. Rooms are super clean and bed is comfortable. Spa is very clean and luxurious (Must note that female and male jacuzzis and saunas are separate, apparently that's Thai culture). in addition, as we walked in from the airport at 9 AM we were given an immediate early check in and we're told we were the lucky guests of the day and we're upgraded to a better room, which made us feel special and the room we received was really nice with a good view and big bathtub. Oh also close to the metro, for visitors who want to experience public transportation. Would definitely recommend staying here!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent, the rooms are extremely well appointed and the staff are fantastic. Chris, the Guest Services Manager, is extremely helpful and friendly. The Greeter, Bug, is similarly fantastic. I will certainly stay here again next time I visit Bangkok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a big stain on the carpet in my room. The shower cabin was leaking and wetting the whole bathroom area.

    Location is great right next to entertainment, shopping and dining. Rooms are quite spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is ideally located : 5 min from ASOKE BTS station and near all Sukhumvit attractions. Personnel is great. Concierge was very helpful when we needed help in logistics and special thansk to Chris who is taking good care of its customers

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite, Lounge Access, Separate Living Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The swimming pool is a bit small - - but considering the location of the hotel, this is understandable.

    The staff are attentive, effective and clearly committed to their customers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast spread was above average but food quality wasn't great. Pancakes and waffles were place out and thus cold. The noodles and fried rice were bland.

    We were picked as Guest of the Day and were upgraded to access Executive Club Lounge, and provided a late check-out. It's just too bad that we are out most of the day to enjoy the afternoon tea, and pre-dinner drinks at the Club Lounge. The Customer Service Manager called to check in on us which was a nice touch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool area was a bit of disappointment. Very small and with a limited time of direct sunlight (about one hour per day). Check-in took ages.

    Location is great, just two blocks away from Soi Cowboy and BTS Station. Rooms are modern, spacious and have a nice view over the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean. Specially the bathroom! The floor was moldy and shower area all stained and dirty! Not a 5 star standard at all

    The building is nice.. I was upgraded to a executive floor which was nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The massage was not great. Almost 10 times the price of outside the hotel and the therapist started the massage by complaining about how many hours she had to work and that she as tired, talked a lot through the massage and spent most of the time using just one hand, no idea what she was doing with the other

    The gym was good for a hotel, good shower too

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool is a bit small.

    I was lucky enough to be picked as the daily lucky visitor to be upgraded to executive floor. Everything is excellent, though the swimming pool is a bit small. It is 5 min. walking distance to a fantastic restaurant "The Local". Also 1 min. to MRT which is the most efficient way to get to the airport. No need to get stuck with the terrible BKK traffic. The staff Kik is very helpful & cheerful. Will be my first choice of stay in BKK.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was comfortably appointed. Nice big bathroom and wonderful, soft bed. Loved the surprise “Happy Birthday “ balloons after coming back from a day of exploring.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Experience was fantastic, so nothing that we didn't like.

    The service provided by the staff was excellent. No request was ever to small. Especially when you're travelling with a toddler and an infant. Even surprised us after we checked in with lovely balloons and cupcake for my birthday. The attention to detail was fantastic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room carpeting had stains everywhere. Coffee stains, juice stains, and big patches of repair stains, pretty disgusting, not good for a five star hotel. The sofa in a room a little worn also.

    The service is very professional, the facilities are very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast in exec lounge not great - egg station chef needs training. Go to the main breakfast on the 3rd floor. Useless hairdryer in room. Real irritation for female business travellers.

    Excellent staff. Smooth airport transfer. Lovely room / bed / towels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very well furnished and the bed extremely comfortable. The glass walled bathroom was outstanding with a relaxing bathtub and the separate rain forest/wall mounted shower was powerful. The toiletries provided were good quality. Staff were efficient and friendly. All told I had a excellent stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During our stay windows were being cleaned the next morning which in itself is acceptable, however, there was no notification that this was happening. With the curtains not drawn this could have been embarrassing.

    Upgraded to a suite, very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about.

    This was my Second time stay at the Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit. the location is excellent, just walking distance to the BTS and MRT trains. The rooms are excellent and the food is great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Brilliant Hotel, Gym, Bars, food and service were all excellent. Chris (international Service manager) was brilliant, took time out of his busy day to come to have a quick chat and drink with me whilst i was waiting for my taxi to the airport. Will definitely be staying there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was expensive, you can walk to the mall for breakfast and it will be much less expensive to have breakfast there. The lobby smells funny right when one enters, one of my kids said it smells like "spit"! by the time you reach the elevators it goers away.

    The location was perfect, few minuets walking from Sukhomvit Metro and Asok Sky train stations & Central 21 mall. My family enjoyed the pool and the massage services and the staff were just great. Rooms are nice and clean and so is the bathrooms. Very comfortable mattresses.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff did not explain fully the facility available in the room when we were shown to our room . Eg free usage of WiFi phone to 7 selected countries and that we can bring the phone out of our room when we go out shopping and sightseeing for our easy communication in Bangkok .

    The food has a wide variety and selection and I love the freshly squeezed fruit juice section where we can select our own combination

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold swimming pool, bad choice of produce at breakfast, old stained carpet in first room which I complained and got a wooden floor room. This hotel can really be good if these few improvements can be made.

    Staff were all very good, especially Christopher, location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lobby smell is not nice, and it is rather dark and have no seats. The restaurant with strange table arrangement and not good lighting too. The staffs were not happy and just want to clean up the guest table during breakfast time.

    the location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in The lobby was just bad. Stunk of fish sauce. They said there was a problem with The kitchen vents. We stayed for 4 days and when we left it was still the same. Good Thai food in room menu but The Indian food was unedible.

    The location was good. The room we stayed in had good amenities. Free mini bar and good Coffee and tea selection.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Executive King Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one staff who has bad leg. When we talking at sofa in grand floor, he asked us. First was friendly but he always asked “well, what is your room number, sir?”. 3 Times in 4days stay. That was very uncomfortable...

    Great staffs, great facility and good location!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel location can not be better 5-6 min walk to Asok and Sukhumvit lines ,to Sukhumvit area And 21 shopping mall .And behind the hotel it’s nice area to walk with a lot of restaurants,Chck-in/out process time was smooth,Rooms are nicely sized with all good amenities,Bath room nicely sized with good amenities and good rain shower pressure.Cleaning always good, Breakfast with good varieties and nicely sized gym. Hotel loopy v nicely done with amble seating area,Ground floor cafe is good place to relax and good and friendly staff.Speciall thanks to Boom (GSA) staff I had a serious issue out side the hotel and she facilitated in a good manner (lost my mobile phone) finally I got my phone back and I am really happy also I would extend my thanks to Chris guest relation manager for his friendly encounter. All in all thank you Pullman Bangkok.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Difficult to get a quick taxi directly at entrance. - Bed sheets not very clean. Especially cover. - Floor carpet dirty and worn out. Difinately time to replace - TV channels limited. Unlike most surrounding hotels. - Twin beds rooms only facing rear ( not city view As told by check in desk. !! Contrary to what’s posted on booking.com - -

    Nothing more than what’s offered by most 4 star hotels .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I book 5 day with book.com but I had emergency and had to leave to get back to Manila.. I always book through you but you refused to refund me 2 days now better I book through Expedia or other company

    Hotel was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not allowed to check out late. Has to be 12 noon. No accumulation of point even though I am a member of Accor Hotels just stay at Pullman Hotel, Changshu, China. Hotel is hot outside room because it is open air. Disappointing.

    nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Executive King Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Executive Lounge and room. Good facilities, friendly, helpful staff especially Jennie and Milw who made great coffee. Good location, easy walk to Sky Train and Metro. We will definitley be going back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The (hotel) tuk-tuk rates were a tad expensive. It's usually 100 baht anywhere else but 1,000 if you get one from the hotel.

    the minibar had everything i could've imagined (even condoms)! It's right across the street from Terminal 21, right down the street from Soi Cowboy, and right down the street from a skyrail. the hotel has great location and even offers a complimentary smart phone to help with navigation and international calls ALL FREE OF CHARGE.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and dirty floors, toilet not cleaned well, lots of details which do not match a 5 star experience. Nothing missing to get a five star rating, but quality poor to get 5 star feeling

    Very gentle staff,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is too high for that kind of hotel.

    We liked the position of the hotel and staff,which always helped with day tours and taxi for reasonable prices. The room was ok,we stayed quite comfortably with our two sons. The view from 21st floor was amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a wake up call but I did not receive it. Luckily I woke up by myself otherwise I would have missed my early flight.

    My stay at the Pullman grand was very comfy. The location is superb and one cannot ask for better. Staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proofing could be better. We were on the 18th floor and I could hear the traffic.

    My partner and I like the location. Near the BTS and Terminal 21 but yet far enough to be away from the noise and craziness of human traffic. There is a 7-11 nearby and exit 2 of Sukhumvit MRT station is just a min or 2 walk away. The breakfast was not bad and we like the fact that it is more of a business hotel so it's on the quiet side ie. Not many kids. Room was big, pretty clean and bed was quite comfy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff are super helpful always smiling and for the most part spoke fluent English. I was awarded the "Guest of the Day" which means I was upgraded for this stay to the executive suite. IT WAS AMAZING!!! I got: Personalized Private check-in and check-out. Complimentary breakfast on the super exclusive 24th-floor executive lounge. Free tea and coffee. an AMAZING buffet of finger food and tapas with unlimited drinks from 6-8 all complimentary. I was super impressed. I will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very bad breakfast options also too many children noises coming from other rooms throughout the day

    excellent location and very clean hotel excellent gym

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It's perfect.

    Excellent location, super close to public transportation. Unbelievable breakfast with anything u could imagine. Very welcoming staff. Everyone was so helpful. Huge and spotless rooms. Amazingly comfortable beds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air is damp and it makes you feel like you are in a cool but damp place which is not so comfortable. The rooms are ok but was expecting a little better from the room decor which is quite disappointing. The designer got poor taste.

    The staff is friendly and the area is great. Convenient ....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During my stay, the hotel room was blackout on two occasions (2 consecutive days) for approximate 3mins each time.The hotel made no attempts to explain and/or apologise to its guest, keeping silent does not show you care...

    Upon arrival at the hotel, I was greeted by friendly staffs and check-in within 5mins.Good room size with comfort bed, and soundproof room. It has easy access to shopping centre and public transport. Ideal for holiday makers!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WHEN I ARRIVED AT THE AIRPORT ....THE TRANSPORTATION I HAD BOOKED WAS NOT READY....I HAD TO WAIT.....THE CAR I HAD REQUESTED WAS NOT THE TYPE OF CAR I HAD BOOKED.....IN MY HOTEL ROOM ....I WAS DISAPPOINTED TO DISCOVER ..THE INDIVIDUAL THAT CLEANED MY ROOM HAD PLACED THE USED FACIAL CLOTH TO BATH...WAS HANGING UP TO BE USED AGAIN.....THE USED BATH ROBE WAS TAKEN BUT NO CLEAN ROBE WAS PLACED ON HANGER FOR THE REMAINDER OF MY STAY

    HOSPITALITY AND ACCOMODATIONS.....LOCATION WAS AWESOME....OVERALL STALL WAS AMAZING....I HAD TO CHECK EARLY AND THE WAIT FOR THE ROOM WAS NOT QUICK,,,,BUT VERY REASONABLE.....TRANSPORTATION TO AIRORT WAS QUICKLY SUPPLIED

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast

    Location was perfect and the staff were very friendly. Had the Driver take me to and from meetings and this was very very easy and very professional. Concierge were amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I want to thank all the staff who have been in touch with me all the time also to pitch the most kind person

    I like everything in the hotel. Starting with swimming pool restaurants and bar

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower point is abit run down. Expensive rate compared to many others hotel.

    Excellent location and free laundry svc and lot of complimentary drinks. Included beers. Attentive staffs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The huge downside was the breakfast provided at the Atelier restaurant was a letdown. Food was bland and lack flavour.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Service was prompt and efficient. Room was spacious, nice and clean for 3. Location of the hotel being near the Metro and BTS was a huge plus point. Short distance between the nearest mall Terminal 21 as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was suppeeer coool, very close to MRT Ashok, Terminal 21 Mall. Other shopping location like Platinum Mall, Pratunam, Baiyoke sky shopping areas are nearby. Good Indian restaurants at walkable distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pullman Asoka Bangkok room price in comparison with Pullman Hotel Khon Kaen.

    Comfortable-clean room, professional-friendly staff, restaurant-entertainment accessible location, reasonable prices, personal touch: three-tier cupcake birthday cake sent by room service for my birthday noted by booking staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was cockroach on the egg station in the breakfast buffet! That did put us off having breakfast for the rest of our stay! Also the selection is poor at breakfast it's serves mostly Asian food!!!

    Excellent hotel, friendly staff, good location, clean rooms, one of the best hotel beds! What not to like, we had a fabulous stay at this hotel and will definitely book it again if we go to bangkok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Takes little longer to get cabs.. Hotel should have own limo service.

    comfortable bed.. goof house keeping, mini-bar was replenished daily without fail which most of the 5 star hotels fail to do.. Smiling and helpful staff in all areas..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing particularly

    Cleanlyness,Hospitality, Staff,Bathroom,quality doors,furniture and accessories. Pillow options,restaurants,plenty of complementary drinking water, Spa,fitness club,concierge etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is small and narrow and closes at 8pm. Although it is about a 5-min walk from Asok BTS, in the hot sun, with no shade, it feels further! Stained carpets Threadbare bath towels No scales in the bathroom

    Breakfast buffet (olive loaf was excellent! Drinks selection was good too, with lemongrass, butterfly pea, bael and juices) Hotel has a tuk-tuk to covered walkway that leads to Asok BTS Near to Terminal 21 (but no covered walkway)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not located on the main sukhumvit road but the benefit of this was that the rates are comparatively cheaper.

    It is an amazing hotel to stay in. For the first time, a receptionist himself came all the way up to the room with us and gave us a guise about everything. Truly satisfied.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fire warning went off in the room when i was smoking and the security had to come and check the room.

    I stay quite frequently at the Pullman. Its location is ideal for shoppers during the day and party animals during the night. This property offers smoking rooms which is ideal for me.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The traffic in the area is very congested so it takes time to reach from the airport and to onward destinations, the hotel cars were extremely expensive i.e. 200% more when compared with private taxis

    Great location with very attentive staff, great facilities, very comfortable and good value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area is pack with traffic jam

    The bed is very huge (KING size) and the room is very comfy. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. This staff named Palm who handled our luggages has very good customer service. He recommended restaurant nearby the hotel and it was worth the visit. The best Thai food restaurant we had ever tried! Overall I enjoy my stay in Pullman and would return back to this hotel. There is also big shopping mall in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect ! Staff offered me a suite instead of my regular room for the night after I lost my credit card. Made me recovered from my worries ! Thanks !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We took it because of the proximity of Terminal 21. It is actually not so close and crossing the Soi 21 is kind of dangerous. Tip: use the subway station to cross below ground. The hotel room are old, carpet in the room were dirty. Breakfast has a lot of choice but food quality is pretty average or bad (cold food, patato cake dry..). Parking is very small to access. If you have a big SUV or Truck it will make it complicated. As in a lot of hotel with magnetic room card, I had to go back to the front desk 2 in a three days stay to have it reactivated. The swiming pool is really small. As the weather was not that good it didn't bother me too much.

    Staff is a very nice and helpfull. I liked the gym a lot. Eevrything was there from yoga mat to all workout machine you will need. Room is basic but as everything you need, bathroom has a huge bathtub.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room carpet is looks dirty, so I change my room next day but that room also same carpet looks dirty and over used.

    Staff is very friendly and cooperative, specially one Japanese front desk lady, sorry forget her name at moment . Room decoration is nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    as I forgot my toiletries, I asked for a shaving kit, this was very poor to say the least and really they need to upgrade this

    excellent location, staff are the best, they cannot do enough for you and make your stay there that bit more special. The bar manager is called Mint and she was superb, you must take a drink there

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Executive King Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel offers free tuk tuk ride to the BTS but the days of my stay it was broken down. The hotel should purchase an extra bike to compensate for such scenarios.

    Very friendly staff at the lobby and beds are extra comfy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My internet did not work daily and I had to ask to get it fixed until the last day when they changed my router.

    The hotel staff was very accommodating and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the pool was bigger.

    Location of hotel - near to MRT and BTS stations, just a few mins walk. Spacious room & bathroom. Friendly & helpful staff (special mention to the bellboys, housekeeping ladies and M who attended to us at check-in and check-out).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms where ok but nothing really to shout about , to be honest the rooms to to be upgraded and refurbished.

    Location was great , next to Asok BTS station .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the facilities are too small for the size of the hotel. Had to wait for a table to become free for breakfast, which while seemingly wide ranging, was expensive for what was actually available. Also, only 10 sun loungers by the small pool, where food and drink was also very expensive.. 180B + tax = 211B, over £4, for a 330ml can of Singha beer !!

    Beautiful room on a high floor with an incredible view. Huge, super comfy bed with pillow menu. Good location near the bars of Soi Cowboy and the Terminal 21 shopping centre. Free tuk tuk to the nearby BTS skytrain station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dust at corners of the room and dirt on the curtain blinds in the toilet.

    Location near Terminal 21 mall and BTS. Very nice hot tub at the spa centre. Was my friend's birthday and they prepared a birthday cake. My friend was delighted.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Early arrival in the morning, the room was ready but no access without paying extra. Bad service and an hour to wait for the room wasted for nothing.

    Nice staff made you feel welcome.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: