Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Replay Pool Villa Beachfront Samui 4 stars

199 Moo1 Bang Rak Beach, Koh Samui, 84320 Bangrak Beach, Thailand

#13 of 19 hotels in Bangrak Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 51 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Private Pool Villa Free Minibar
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff really struggle to understand english (so ask the taxi guys). The beach is a 1 out of 10. Scooter hire and laundry thru the hotel is a rip off (but most are). The pool and restaurant are across the busy road.

    Mini bar was free, the pool villa room was very nice and the hotel taxi guys were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Private Pool Villa Free Minibar
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really good villa compare to the price i really enjoyed staying there but the ac of my room wasn’t cold but the rest was amazing with nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Private Pool Villa Free Minibar
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Must have a bike or use taxis as there is only a 7-eleven and a restaurant nearby Shower head was a bit short and couldn't reach my head (1.79m) Pool had no seperating walls from the outside but was elevated from ground level

    Very clean and comfortable room Spacious room Very friendly staff Nearby beach was nice to relax on Lots of greenery Close to fisherman's village Nice pool 7-elevan just outside

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Private Pool Villa Free Minibar
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi in the bathroom was large and difficult to get in and out of to shower. No proper stand up shower which made hairwashing really difficult. Bathroom cabinetry was in need of maintenance. Breakfasts were very disappointing.

    Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Room was very quiet and private. Personal pool was fantastic and clean which was important because the beach was not very appealing for swimming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Private Pool Villa Free Minibar
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little more attention should be given to the maintenance of the room amenities

    Very pleasant staff. They were always helpful and responded immediately to any request.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Private Pool Villa Free Minibar
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not variety.

    The room was really nice. All drinks and snacks provided at minibar are free of charge and stock everyday. Staff name K.Moey was so kind and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Private Pool Villa Free Minibar
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no

    i like this villa very much.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Beachfront Private Pool Villa Free Minibar
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything

    nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Private Pool Villa Free Minibar
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the custemers ho rent a big bungalow the breakfast is very poor and the restaurant is low quality.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Beachfront Private Pool Villa Free Minibar
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Quiet , in front of beach and central location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The villa was pretty worn down, but for the price we paid, nothing to complain about really.

    Free mini-bar, the private pool, hotel facilites, taxiservice, the staff, really clean.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was not worth the walk across the road, skip it !

    The room, the grounds and the staff, The free mini bar was nice, wine, whisky, beer and soft drinks. Relaxing in the small pool with a cold one and the sunshine ! I booked for a bit of peace, quiet and comfort and that's exactly what I got !

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Place is slightly rundown. Needs a paint and maintenance. Our dvd player did not have any sound and stove top needed a good scrub. The beach out the front was full of rubbish and should be cleaned every day. Breakfast was very limited.

    Room layout with plunge pool was attractive and functional for a family. Large pool across the road was great for laps and good for the kids. Gardens at Punpreeda were beautiful and well maintained. Great minivan provided at a fair price with seatbelts and aircon. Friendly staff at reception and even staff to help you cross the road.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi is very poor, most of the time it was not working, and/or was loosing connection. The breakfast is in the Grass restaurant on the other side of the road which is very close, so no worries, but the selection is not so wide. Some of the staff on the reception speaks no or very little English, so instead of booking a trip at the hotel, we went to book it from an other hotel where they were speaking proper English. The location is good if you are not interested in the crazy nightlife, quiet and friendly, but unfortunately the beach is not so beautiful (this part of the island is not sandy) and a bit dirty (maybe it was because of the bad weather during our stay). We noticed a very bad smell (sewage) at the pool/garden, we told it to the staff, but it wasn't fixed. I think the heavy rains were to blame again... But these are only minor thing, I would recommend to go to this hotel because the villas are great!

    We were upgraded from the one bedroom villa to the two bedroom villa without asking, because the available smaller villa was too close to the road, and they wanted us to have a better holiday. The free mini bar is great they fill it up every day (Oreo, nuts, whiskey, wine, beer, water, coke, fanta, orange and apple juice, coffee, tee). The room is equipped with two type of mosquito repellent, which is very useful, and you have umbrellas too. The beds are confy, the bathrooms are modern, although the windows could be changed. They have a free kayak, which was fun to use and not to forget that it's not cheap to rent if you just want to try it. There is also a free shuttle bus service to Cheweng beach, but the time table is quite strange: it goes in the middle of the afternoon and comes back at 21:30. But it worth using it since the taxi service is very expensive on the island compared to Bangkok, so I recommend to rent a bike. The garden is beautiful, it's good to have a mini jungle next to your private pool. You can get DVDs at the reception which we asked for because it was raining a lot.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor breakfast, you would definitely expect better quality on the price paid. Mosquito have parties everywhere,everywhen , that's annoying. Big TV, but Poor receptions.

    Good location, close to airport and fishermen village. Spacious

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The private pool needs more privacy, there bathroom needs more light, the water wasn't very hot. There bathroom windows need proper tinting they are see through they need a curtain at least. At night there staff can see us taking shower. This is with two or three villas not all of them have this problem I stayed in 701

    The location is very good, good value for money, very near to the beach.Staff was very good.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    More choices for breakfast

    Clean and spacious. The staff made sure I was safe and didn't want me to travel alone to Full Moon Party which I appreciate their honesty as a woman.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    They charged us 500b (about $15-$20) for a beach towel that they said we lost - we had our own and didn't use theirs. They would not let us leave without paying it and we had a ferry to catch so we ended up paying it - pretty steep considering the price. They had a price list for any lost or broken items and they were not cheap - eg. a single spoon had to be paid for if lost. The breakfast is really bad. Weird location and can't really swim at beach out the front of villas.

    The plunge pool is beautiful and clean. Great view and nice sized villa. Efficient 24 hour staff at the reception desk for getting taxis/transport to places on the island. Free mini bar is good.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I cannot complain only compliment

    I read many bad reviews before staying but I don't know what they were thinking?? The upgraded room was unexpected but thank you..

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    The service and dedication to our overall comfort was excellent. The layout of our pool villa was exceptional! The gardens and beach just beautiful. There is nothing I can fault this hotel on. We had no problem getting around the Island... Everything was at our fingertips. I travel to thailand every year and this is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed at. I will be booking the same again next year! Thank you for such an enjoyable stay :)

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    rooms need a bit of maintenance especially all the outside door frame

    good location and nice small private pool nice sound system in the living room

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air-condition was noisy in the room.

    The location is very good.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No Beach No Sea view Poor Quality restaurant across the street Away from it all

    comfortable villa,

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: