Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Putahracsa Hua Hin Resort 5 stars

22/65 Naeb Kaehat Road, 77110 Hua Hin, Thailand

#12 of 172 hotels in Hua Hin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 383 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.8
    Staff are nice and helpful, the breakfast is much better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silksand Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub is a little bit dirty so we don’t want to use it.

    Staff are nice and helpful, the breakfast is much better than my expect and the decoration is nice!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place for relaxation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silksand Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beachfront isn't as nice as other part of Hua Hin. The pool area at the beach is quite hot - would be nice to have more trees/shade.

    Every staff we met was very hospitable and had great service mind. The facility is beautiful and provides perfect ambience for relaxation. Decoration and amenities have thoughtful details. Love the 3 pools around the property. The food was delicious. Breakfast has a lot of variety of premium food e.g. DIY juicer, cheese, cold cut, egg benedict, etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Relaxing, drivable from BKK
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Silksand Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was a bit of a joke. Not sure they were trained in massage or facials. Avoid the spa.

    Outstanding facilities! Great value for money. Quiet and peaceful, great food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    4.6
    Ok vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Silksand Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service need more improved, reception need to know more about the area and more helpful.

    Many people said the breakfast is very good but not for staying there 4days 3 night. with this price I expect more for breakfast. For 4 star hotel this service need more improve. For family with small kids need to consider. Lot of mosquitos

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing except for the mosquitos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sansky Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The mosquitos. It was impossible most of the time to sit outside as the mosquitos swarmed you. We loved the garden setting, but it was very uncomfortable, except in the middle of the day. A week later I am still managing the many many welts from the mosquito bites. The repellant provided by the hotel the hotel did not work, we purchased some from the local store, which worked a little better, but the mosquitos were very persistent.

    The rooms were spacious and very close to the pool which services only 12 rooms, so it was rare that there was anyone else in the pool. A quite and serene environment with plenty of shade.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    It’s a lovely little resort in Huahin. Also a bit expensive compared with the facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sansky Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are a little bit old, air-condition shut off due to fuse broken for many times.

    It is a Thai style small resort, room is quiet, outside the room there’s a pool with big trees around, so you can relax in the pool without worrying about heavy sunshine. Lots of good restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Staff constantly go the extra mile for you, all finishing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silksand Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beachfront unfortunately is a bit less pretty than further south in Hua Hin.

    Staff constantly go the extra mile for you, all finishing touches were to a high standard and the complimentary tuk tuk into town was a great perk. Breakfast was excellent, rooms were spotless and the pool areas were superb. A great recommendation for a relaxing stay for a few days.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Beyond expectation. Will
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was upstairs and the stairs are quiet steep. It was a good exercise, though.

    Great location. Everything is so perfect!! The bed was so comfortable. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Very quiet and relaxing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    Overall very good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sansky Urban Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Its location is very poor . An unpleasant walk to the bars and restaurants.

    Overall very good . Sunbeds always available including doubles. We found the pool and surrounding area very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    We love this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sansky Urban Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are not enough power outlets in the room and if you find one they are extremely difficult to reach or out of the way. I guess you are meant to unwind from tablets and phones but if you need to charge bring an extension cord!

    We love this hotel. We have stayed here three times so far when visiting my father who lives in Hua Hin. Location is good, you can walk everywhere or take the free tuk tuk. Staff is always friendly and kind, especially in the breakfast area. The rooms are clean and airy, big plus housekeeping were always quick to clean our room which was nice. The spa treatments are amazing and of world class. I recommend the hot stone massage.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.8
    A lovely beach hotel oasis in a bustling and busy seaside town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sansky Urban Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike everything was as expected and up to expectations

    Staff were extremely helpful always. Beach Restaurant was excellent. Breakfast was good and service was excellent always happy and very courteous staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.1
    Nice location (little far from centre if you don’t have a...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Silksand Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I checked in the manager told me (because room was not ready) that I can go have the brunch at the pool until the room is ready. But she did NOT mention that it costs 1300 BT and AFTER I told them that she didn’t tell me it was extra she said they can’t do nothing and I have to pay 1300. This is not a good tactic to get more money

    Nice location (little far from centre if you don’t have a motor bike) great services at the spa (did the ginger bath it was amazing) and good breakfast. Swimming pool at the ocean restaurant. Generally a very good beach resort.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Boutique luxury with all the trimmings of a big resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silksand Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There aren't many things not to like about this resort. It would have been great to have a poolside bar at non-beach side pool.

    We loved the quiet yet convenient location of this resort. The facilities are top class and the staff are eager to please. The pool areas are lush and the beachside pool in particular is stunning. In the afternoon the beachside pool area turns into a cool meeting hub and the drinks are delicious!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    The best in Hua Hin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sansky Urban Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware of the mosquitoes, lucky the resort provide the anti mosquito spray

    The swimming pool and the spa was amazing! The breakfast in room was nice and relax!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.6
    Super property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silksand Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Super property! Good service, location and clean rooms. We stayed in the Silksand room (on the poolside) .. But next time will stay on beach side of property as we prefer the convenience of being close to the beach (not crossing the road). Price difference between rooms is worth it. Breakfast super! A varied selection of eggs, meats, salad, soups and fruits. The service from the staff was consistent and were accommodating .. felt very welcoming. Would highly recommend! (And will be back)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant week in the sunshine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanbed Suite with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I splashed out and booked a room with its own pool. However the water was so cold we couldn’t use it. We were very disappointed with the New Year’s Eve party. It cost around £350 for the two of us and was not value for money at all. The food choice at the buffet was very limited, the price didn’t include drinks and they increased their prices so a beer cost 140 Thb instead of 90. The Thai dancing was good but went on far too long. In all honesty, we feel ripped off. The beach is a big let down in this area, so if that is important to you, then don’t go to Hua Hin.

    The resort is lovely, a very peaceful atmosphere

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    A enjoyable stay at a well run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Silksand Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Internet access was difficult and impossible at times (I was told that there is a limit on the number of users at any one time).

    In particular, the staff were very willing and efficient. The breakfasts were great and the bed was most comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.6
    An enjoyable stay in a professionally run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silksand Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The weather! We did not expect 2 days of drizzle in late December, but perhaps outwith the control of the hotel.An enjoyable stay

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The bed was most comfortable. There was a good selection of food at breakfast. The tuktuk service to the night market, and elsewhere, was appreciated.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    A lovely and relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silksand Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bedroom, good selections of breakfast buffet, nicely done interior design and close to the beach. A very good massage / spa facility within the Hotel property.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.2
    Thought I'd want to be on beach side when I arrived, actually opposite side much more appealing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Silksand Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Solo stay, rained day and night for my stay (November) misery of weather easied by fast wifi for Netflix and most comfortable bed I've slept in in any hotel. Great staff, great location, weather only spoiler, but out of yer hands.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Luxurious! Staff can't help you enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silksand Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had a bigger choice on their restaurant menu

    King size bed was super comfy, room cleaned to perfection every day. Every member of staff looked happy, always smiling and happy to help

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Loved the hotel, the staff members and food. Would definitely stay at this resort again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Oceanbed Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pity the other swimming pool on the other side of the hotel was under renovation. Other than that everything was great!!

    Staff were very welcoming and accomodating. The place looked great. Very resort style. We had our own spa and the pool was only a short walk away from our room. Food at both restaurants were great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed it as a treat but for the money expected more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silksand Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was at the top of my price range . Room was on other side of road from beach ( has two sides )

    Greeted with a super tasty tea and parted with tasty iced watermelon drink. Staff was very nice and they would drop you off in town in hotel tuk tuk

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    6.7
    The room we booked had a very poor location on the site so we downgraded to be near the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silksand Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheapest rooms near pool are the best location. The more expensive rooms are larger but are have less outlook. The seaside area was very disappointing.

    Main pool was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Expierience it yourself and feel the quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silksand Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The welcoming hospitality of staff, cleanliness, attention to all the details above all dialing help desk means you calling the gini just think and consider it done. The beach restaurant is amazing the food served there is delecious. To sum it up one of the best resort in thailand one can expireince to relax and make there vacations worth rememmbring.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    wonderful staff, amazing restaurant (one of the best meal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Silksand Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beach and the sea was a big disappointment with the heavy smell (apparently the cuty has a big sewage problem) and we were not warned about it... I am so glad my toddler (or us) didnt get sick. this was the only down side of our trip...

    wonderful staff, amazing restaurant (one of the best meal ever had in Thailand- a must try). but I can't emphasize enough how wonderful the staff was... They made Hua HIn part of our stay memorable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.3
    Relaxing once you arrived at the hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sansky Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not worth the horrible road trip for four hours in bumper to bumper traffic from Bangkok airport . We were the only Euripeans staying at the hotel , so there was no one to talk to . No one would look me in the eye to say hello ( except staff ) being Australia we usually always find other people to share a drink and chat with at the bar ( pre dinner ) But on the plus side , if you don't like mixing or talking to other guests , this is an ideal spot to visit . Also didn't like having to cross a main road to get to the beach side of the hotel . But the security guard did always help us cross the road ( he stopped the traffic ) We also had to ring reception and say our room hadnt beened cleaned ( 3 pm on one day only )

    The staff were always polite and helpful . Peaceful and other guests were very quiet folk . Japannses and Thai people have very well behaved children . Our room was very quiet and relaxing .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Incredible stay, no complaints at all, highly reccomend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanbed Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible stay, staff were so attentive and kind, some spoke very good English and were able to give directions and reccomendations. Food and drinks were very good but also many fantastic restaurants and markets near by. Hotel have their own TukTuk who will drive you to anywhere in town. The room was incredible, beautiful and the bed so comfortable! Excellent pool, always clean and the hotel provided complimentary drinks and snacks throughout the day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    The perfect getaway location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanbed Suite with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fantastic

    The bed was amazing! The views at breakfast were awesome and the staff couldn't do more for you. Nothing was ever a hassle!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice, warm and cosy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Silksand Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Division between the poolside and the oceanside. But as usual very friendly staff helping to cross the street.

    Nice location. Very helpfull staff. Nice rooms and pools. Great poolstaff. Delicious kitchen for the breakfast, teatime or dinner... One way Shuttle to any location around...The hotel itself gives an impression of exclusivity. We will certainly come back again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Love the decor of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sansky Urban Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection in our room is very weak. Pools are a bit boring for kids as they are lap pools.

    Love the decor of the hotel. The staff are very responsive and prompt to our requests. Great location with many choices of local foods around. Requested for ice on first night and subsequent nights, staff provided us the ice without us having to ask again. Love the bar by the beach and to hang out there during sun rise and sun set.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful place to stay 🙂
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Silksand Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were several extremely noisy groups staying when we were there. However staff were very responsive to our concerns .

    This is a first class Resort ... staff are so friendly and very helpful. There are 2 great pools... with a very friendly pool man who even supplies you with chilled water. Facilities are all tastefully decorated and have super comfortable beds with lovely linen. Lovely food and selection for breakfast and the restaurant at the beachside is a wonderful place to spend the evening for both drinks and food. I'd have no hesitation in highly recommending this Resort to travellers

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Silksand Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything superb

    A great place to stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful from the reception through to restaurant and beach area and cleaning staff. We stayed in a sand silk end room on second floor, these are larger than the standard sand silk room. Room was large, modern and sleek, maid always left a gift each evening which was a nice touch. Three pools at the hotel all nice and inviting, plenty of sunbeds with huge new towels. The breakfast is simply superb at this hotel, great variety with daily changes. I believe the head chef is French so expect some tasty french pastries here. All in all a super 5 star hotel with some lovely extra touches.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    The staff were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silksand Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel could possibly do with a bit of an update, but it's not so bad that I wouldn't stay there again.

    The staff were fantastic. Location was great. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff go out of their way to accommodate any of your needs.0

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    This is what we called PERFECT!
    • Solo traveller
    • Silksand Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Love every thing about this hotel. Very Relaxing, Comfortable, & Beautiful. All staffs are friendly and very helpful. The Ocean Side Bar was the top of my trip. COCONUT MOJITO is the Best Cocktail I've never had before, don't forget to try! Will definitely be back soon with all family and friends. ALL PERFECT :) WHAT I COULD SAY.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Absolute luxury!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sansky Urban Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only description you could give to this hotel is absolute luxury! Large well appointed rooms, the most comfortable bed you will find, and incredibly polite and attentive staff. You simply will not find better!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Best breakfast, plenty of foods, freindly staffs, very clean, big room. Nice swimming pools. Quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silksand Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming pool is closed at 19.00, quite early if you stay outside (many activities near Hua Hin) during the day and come back to hotel around 18.00-18.30. That means we didnt have much time for swimming.

    Best breakfast, plenty of foods, freindly staffs, very clean, big room. Nice swimming pools. There is a free transporter driving you to near places.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    It was nice stay calm and relaxing quite exactly what i was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silksand Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was nice stay calm and relaxing quite exactly what i was looking fór. Great restaurant on the beach nice place. All workers in the hotel are very polite and active and helpfull.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    6.3
    Good location.
    • Family with young children
    • Silksand Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is not working and slow Interrupt by staff from their service Break fast too must western food,we are in Thailand must be more Thai food.

    Good location. Close to several famous restaurant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Silksand Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon extension of checkout till 1pm, chambermaid actually cleared the room and brought out some of our stuff and left it around the front door when we got back to the room at 1pm. She was still polite and apologetic when we said we had it extended to 1pm and just needed the toilet before we go but it sure didn't feel good to see some of our stuff outside... that sort of left a little bitterness to our otherwise pretty perfect stay. Also, lots of lizards and mosquitos in the night but guess it's probably the same everywhere when it's a low rise building.

    Wonderful service and spacious rooms. Water and snacks at the pool was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Extremely nice staff, location and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sansky Urban Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant is a bit pricey but the food is delicious.

    Extremely nice staff, location and facilities. We are definitely coming back!!! Would absolutely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.2
    We love this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sansky Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some small improvements: Guests should not be allowed to smoke at breakfast outside area. French toast should be made on order. Better cleaning from leaves and so on outside sansky rooms. Some plantation in big empty pot outside the sansky room.

    Everything as a returning guest we will come back.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    6.7
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silksand Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff inattentive Keycard stopped working. Staff told me it was because I had it near my phone Most of the resort including breakfast room have no sea view and and are across a busy road from the beach Even the sea view rooms, although on the right side of the road and facing in the sea, do not actually have a sea view Lots of steps throughout the resort. No privacy in the normal rooms,which are small and have an awkward step to fall down in the night, even in the day if you are not concentrating. We were very disappointed throughout

    Oceanside restauranft

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    One of the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sansky Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't really fault anything.

    Ocean side rooms are amazing, plenty of room, well laid out, bed comfortable, lots of places to relax with a book / newspaper, private outdoor living area very spacious and comfortable. I usually like to get out and explore, but the poolside bar overlooking the ocean was so good, ended spending two days soaking up the sun and working through the cocktail menu. Perfect place for a relaxing long weekend, ideally sans kids.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.3
    Staff very professional always ready to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sansky Urban Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning a bit basic. Overall resort seems a bit old and used out. Ocean beach club can use a deep cleaning. Tables at the beach do not look clean at all. Glass tables look as they have never been cleaned. Really pitty that there is no attention to that.

    Staff very professional always ready to help. Really an added value. Special thanks to Rita. Resort is very nice, comfortable and really relaxing. We enjoyed it, would recommend it and if ever we certainly would come back there.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    6.3
    Staff are very friendly with service minded!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Silksand Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful hotel but the function in the room are not very good. Shower in the a small and high bathtub is not very safe for elderly guest.

    Staff are very friendly with service minded!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.6
    Quiet and luxurious retreat, within walking distance of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Silksand Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was strong, but awkward to log into, especially at the oceanside location. Drinks were expensive, but there was a happy hour, which made them a little more reasonable.

    Absolutely loved staying here for a weekend break with a friend. The staff were attentive and professional and the room and pool/beach areas are comfortable. Breakfast was great, with lots of choices. Sunday brunch was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    10
    Excellent staff, the general manager is on site and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Silksand Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent staff, the general manager is on site and very involved and the level of service reflects his very high standards. Very close 2.5 hour drive from Bangkok.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    6.3
    1)staff is nice and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sansky Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) breakfast is too poor 2) Beach is not clean 3) not value the money compare with other hotel such as intercontinental and Centara.

    1)staff is nice and helpful 2) swimming pool is nice 3)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.3
    Nice friendly staff but the silk/sand room could stand a bath upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Silksand Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast food could stand upgrading and the food on the warmers is actually not warm at all. My room had only a rain shower, no hand held sprayer in the bath. Have to step up and over to get in the bathtub. I do not like a shower in the tub at all. I prefer a separate shower stall. Bath sink should be in the bath, not actually part of the main room.

    Coffee was good, bed comfortable. Staff very pleasant. Saturday's staff seemed unsure of what to do while the M-F staff was quite good and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • La Canna Beachfront Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Staff are hospitality and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Silksand Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't have hair dryer. Add more dishes for breakfast.

    Staff are hospitality and nice. Location is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    the staff and super clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanbed Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    swimming pool (too small and simple)

    the staff and super clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    We Love Every Thing Here :)
    • Couple
    • Silksand Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We Love Every Thing Here :) Will be back soon...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice resort and friendly staff ( Khun OH she was amazing lady)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast at villas zone is nice and nice staff But a bit low service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable and friendly resort hotel, not too big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silksand Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were great. Also the bed was one of the most comfortable we have experienced. Great balconies with the rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Thw spa was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanbed Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thw spa was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silksand Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very attentive staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff, great food and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Silksand Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small gym, very limited floor space for yoga

    Friendly staff, great food and good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    Clean and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Silksand Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to cross the street if you wanna go to the beach

    Clean and nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect hotel for relaxing at the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silksand Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a great stay. Very nice and clean rooms, cozy pool and great service. The breakfast was our highlight every day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.7
    good and relex place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Silksand Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bath room no ventilation system, bed room too small for three persons

    good location, good enviroment

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful for a weekend escape from Bangkok! We hope to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sansky Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some more umbrellas at the beach side would be nice.

    Lovely interior and exterior design. Very proactive staff, quick to fix any issues you may have.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Silksand Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    5.8
    Bottle Water not enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Silksand Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaking water of air-conditioned inside

    Bottle Water not enough

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.9
    My second time in this hotel, over all ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Silksand Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Excellent breakfast, though not much selection if you don't eat bread and croissants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.2
    to sum it all up would make me a poet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sansky Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    The politeness and friendliness of the entire staff were beyond expectations.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was gorgeous, we booked a pool Villa.the restaurant by the sea was beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sansky Urban Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach had a lot of death fish

    The pool where amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Staff were excellent very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Silksand Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent very helpful. Free cold drinking water handed out while lazing by the pool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    6.7
    Very good 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silksand Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely big room clean nice big bed pool at the front door

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel highly recommended if staying in Hua Hin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silksand Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food, friendly attentive staff, comfortable rooms, beautifully designed hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Luxury...cosmic!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silksand Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    everything was just awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silksand Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing. everything was too good

    everything was just awesome. the room was great, staff were super friendly, breakfast was awesome

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice beach bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Silksand Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice beach bar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    All think resort propose was good
    • Couple
    • Silksand Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All think resort propose was good

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: