Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramada Khao Lak Resort 5 stars

59 Moo 5, Tumbon Kukkak, Takuapa , Bang Niang Beach, 82220 Khao Lak, Thailand

#15 of 99 hotels in Khao Lak

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 223 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice (older) hotel with high quality service and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Oasis King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing to bother me

    Nice (older) hotel with high quality service and very helpful staff. The hotel is waiting for a reconstruction and I am looking forward to the result. the hotel is located on one of the prettiest beaches in Khao Lak. A high quality continental breakfast with a great selection!!! I never return to the same hotel, but now I would make an exception. Thanks guys!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Great staff and great rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Oasis King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast restaurant was not air conditioned so very warm all the time

    Great staff and great rooms. Short walk to hundreds of bars, restaurants and shops but still very quiet at the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Superb Option for Khao Lak with Wonderful Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • New Deluxe Lanai Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would just say a word about the food. There seems to be a huge amount of effort on catering for certain European tastes, maybe a little too much? I would prefer more Thai and Southern Asian food options, which is why I go to Thailand. Rotate more Thai food options for breakfast and more Thai options on the menus :)

    Wonderful staff, fabulous cocktails at happy hour in the swim up bar, lovely pool, short walk into a lovely clean, fun town and markets and a great beach out front. The staff were absolutely superb! Thanks to MILLIE and Jon, Boom Boom and all the staff at the bars, restaurants and the sunbeds. I hope your bosses are very proud of you all :) Thank you, we loved staying with you!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Best staff ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Front Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in Khao Lak 15 and 20 yrs algo and hated the buzz and the crowded place- nothing for Me but Not at all the fault of the hotel

    Great staff, incredible friendly Best Part of this beach Very clean and good food Best New years eve party ever! It was soooo amazing thanks Folks!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Another great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Oasis King Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    -amazing staff -nice pool area -also the beach is kept clean and staff is always helpful with the towels, umbrellas and drinks by the sunbeds at the beach. -great village where you can visit bars/restaurants/shops just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.0
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Oasis King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was damp and smelled musty. We were given a room around 20m from a bar that played Beatles and Tom Jones songs very loudly until 1am. Eventually we were moved to another room although the staff were very reluctant to do so. I met with the GM on the day we checked out (he was not available over the weekend) and he just gave me hundreds of excuses. Over all I think it is a poorly maintained and poorly run hotel. The good news is that there are plenty of other hotels in the area to choose from!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.3
    Good location, warm welcome, shabby room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Oasis King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room: overall getting old & damage by age Toilette: Sink drain clog Staff morning shift: pushing a lot to check out punctually at noon whilst we requested late check out upon arrival at midnight, ignorance and only tuff. After a while fighting, they allowed 1pm. We trust this is the low season and that's why we travel during this time. Things should be more flexible & negotiable.

    - night-shift staffs-helpful - sandwiches upon arrival(midnight)-very careful - turndown gift; fruits&puffs-warm welcome - staff at breakfast-friendly, service minded & supportive - hotel layout-greenery & relax - boiled rice at breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast is the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Oasis King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been treated Unfair upon checked out,because I was the first one came to the reception did the checked out, later on there were a couple came after me somehow the receptionist went to help them first. Disappointed!!!

    Breakfast is the best

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Oasis King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High price for massage and spa treatments.

    Excellent garden design, pool area was very nice, very good breakfast, we enjoyed the chicken/pork egg fried rice in particular (best I ever had) so we had it almost every day of our one week stay. Coffee was excellent, I had cafe latte every morning. Room was very spacious and nicely designed. All staff was vey friendly and they managed to arrange airport transfer when we left despite the fact that we did not give them any notice in advance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    This is HEAVEN right here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Oasis King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Only wish we could stay longer!

    Everything about Ramada Khao Lak is wonderful, from the morning breakfast buffet to the friendly and helpful staff. Food and drinks at Sassi's are good value - we especially enjoyed working our way through the cocktail list at Happy Hour. The Resort is located close to shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Oasis King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Great hotel with very nice staff. Nothing is to much. Good pool beds with cushion. Awesome breakfast, good beds. The location is good, close to the 'centre'. Right across the street a very nice bar opened. Khao Lak is no destination for a backpacker though.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    perfect if the weather plays along..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Oasis King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I liked 97%, if their airport shuttle was just a little less pricey that would be nice.. and if they would have some natural, local bar-soap it would add to the HQ feeling.. (small details really)

    friendly & cheery staff with good attitude, great facilities, good value (low season), put care & love into food they make.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    3.3
    Very bad at the end! They made us feel as thief.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Oasis King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The day we arrived, as we arrived early than the check-in time, we had a shower in a room dedicated to it. After 5 days, on the moment we need to pack the bags we didnt find the shoes, so we asked the reception. They told us they didnt find anything. After 15 min. asking them what they can do, if they will compensate or something similar. They didnt say anything. Finally, one person took a plastic bag with the shoes (after 5 days, and the shower room has a list of who use it). What really kill us is that, when we were packing, as we were really stressed not finding the shoes, as we need them to board the aircraft (we are cabincrew), I put the laundry bag by mistake from the hotel. As well, we took the slippers, this one no by mistake. On the reception they told us, Please, check your bag, most probably the laundry bag and the slippers are in your bag, we can help you check if you wish. They made us feel as a thief, after keeping our shoes for 5 days, knowing who use the shower room. Believe me, it was not a very good feeling.

    Staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.3
    Ok for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Oasis King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel caters mostly for (German) package tourists, already a reason to avoid it. Construction site next door doesn't disturb while inside the resort but really annoying when swimming in the sea. At the beach, the washed out red parasols make it look cheap, they really need replacement. Most importantly, the Ban Niang beach is less nice than the beach further north (Khuk Khak, where the Marriott is located).

    Size of the resort is great, not too big, distances are small. Pool and beach area very nice. Room big and comfortable. Breakfast is 5* - only the cheese selection could have been wider. Very well equipped gym. Overall nice but would not come back, see below.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful well located hotel, excellent staff and service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building work going on next to the hotel was very noisy the next morning and sadly this wasn't great for a lazy holiday lie in, so be aware and get a room on the other side of the hotel if you can!

    The Staff were exceptional and went out of their way to look after us, the pool staff were especially great and Mr Toh was wonderful as were the pool bar staff. Check in was fast and efficient and we were able to check in early which was brilliant. Breakfast was also excellent with a wide selection to choose from.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.2
    Would definately go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Oasis King Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought the whole place could do with upgrading looks a bit tired in places. Never saw the Manager walking about once. Also more rubbish on beach not picked up every day.

    The beds really comfy very clean rooms lots of cupboard space large rooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    8.8
    Great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Oasis King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work quite well in the room. Once there was a cockroach in the restroom of the restaurant- that shouldn't happen in that kind of hotel. There were a lot of mosquitos in the public restrooms and the shower room.

    Great breakfast, great staff, great service

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    7.5
    Lovely grounds and pool area - pool manager Toh was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The staff were only okay, and their level of English was poor. The Pool Villa we stayed in is definitely not worth the money - avoid! The beach in Khao Lak has been very badly damaged and is quite sloped making it hard to walk on (not the hotel's fault obviously but would put us off coming back) The hotel is not 5* standard at all - horrible shampoos, soaps etc. and also needs a bit of renovation as it is starting to look tired in places. I wouldn't recommend this hotel and we won't be coming back

    Lovely grounds and pool area - pool manager Toh was amazing! And having cocktails in the pool bar was a lovely treat

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommended property for a relaxing and comfortable family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Oasis King Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Some details in building/equipment are beginning to show age. However, this did not impact our overall stay and we were told by the hotel manager that a general renovation is on its way.

    Very comfortable room, beautiful grounds, highly service minded staff - particular attention was given to our 2y old, quality cooking at Sassi's beach restaurant, extensive thai and Western breakfast including barista coffee of your choice and a superb new years party organized by the hotel on the beach with an impressive buffet dinner! Also appreciated that sun loungers were plentiful and always available.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    6.3
    Old pool, old pooldeck, old building with poor mainenance desperately need renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Oasis King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old building with poor maintenance need to renovate and is not comparable with newer 5 star properties in the area

    Breakfast was very complete en good quality with friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    9.2
    Great staff and service -
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Front Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Great staff and service - Excellent Pool bar Ocen front villa's were comfortable and great for a bit of privacy. Good location for services in the Khao Lak area.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Oasis King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff were very friendly. The pool is excellent. Location is very good as the hotel is right on the beach but still within walking distance of a number of bars, restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.5
    All staff except front desk were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Oasis King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was poor, not friendly, no welcome drink. Overall front desk very poor service, not helpful or friendly.

    All staff except front desk were wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Great hotel with wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Oasis King Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sea was not for swimming and beach too steep for walks

    Great Location, super friendly staff all over, they cant do enough for you. Always very personal attention. Hotel on beach and with large pool. Close to small town with local trade and markets. Great breakfast with good choice of food items incl espresso etc.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice resort with clean modern rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Oasis King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice resort with clean modern rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Amazing food amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Oasis King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to leave

    My 2nd stay here and I love it ... there doing a full refurb in July this hotel Is a must visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    6.3
    Quetness in the day
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Oasis King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not any activity in the nights

    Quetness in the day

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast is filled with options and very enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Oasis King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is filled with options and very enjoyable!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Oasis King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast,perfect location on beach and just five minutes from loads of restaurants and bars

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Oasis King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff are not able to suggest anything about the town

    location is good parking is easy pool is large enough

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Perfect place and definately visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Deluxe Oasis Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    110% - Staff amazing, resort and location perfect with easy walking access to many restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful kind people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Oasis King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful kind people. Lovely relaxing resort.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Oasis King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, clean..good location with lots of local shops within walking distance

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money. Couldn't fault the hotel or staff. Would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Oasis King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The room was beautiful and the staff so polite and attentive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Very nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Oasis King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast. Lovely staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    All is best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Oasis King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is best

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    nice hotel, but the city itself is disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Lanai King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the city, better to stay in the resort

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Absolutely everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Oasis King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Ramada Resort Kaho Lak
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Oasis King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing Not to like about the place

    Fabulous location and amenities. Everything you needed in one place

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Great stay will return again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Oasis King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Children loved the pool. Breakfast was fantastic

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Everyting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Oasis King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyting! The big breakfast buffé was really nice. Big rooms and great and very comfortable and big bed. Real nice and careful suff!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    I loved the pancakes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Lanai King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the pancakes! The pillows were perfect and the spa beautiful!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.2
    Super stop at Ramada Khoa Lak.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Lanai King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfasts, Food quality and quantity and staff were all excellent. Friendliness and service were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Oasis King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great staff very friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.2
    Funitur on balcony, there were none
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Oasis King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Funitur on balcony, there were none

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    Great family place. Near a jivey village with lots of bars and restaurants ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Oasis King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the musac

    Not to big. Personal service. Gym good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    10
    The bed was extremely comfy and the staff extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Oasis King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was extremely comfy and the staff extremely helpful. We definitely go back.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Nice place to stay, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting very poor at night, quite dangerous.

    Nice pool and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    10
    The staff were always friendly and willing to help, and made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were always friendly and willing to help, and made an extra effort on my friends birthday with a free cocktail in the pool bar and a cake delivered to her room. The breakfast buffet was excellent, the food always tasted fresh and had a wide selection of western and Asian dishes.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    8.8
    Location on beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Location on beach. Love that chairs are ion beach front with pool behind then other chairs on other side of pool. Happy Hours! Breakfast was good variety - nice omelettes! Decent coffee shop in premises too. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.2
    We totally liked the breakfast buffet which is a stunning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We travelled with our baby and hence used a pram/stroller. The resort is not built for that (or for wheel chairs) as you always have some stairs somewhere. That is an architecture/design flaw as it would not be necessary by its location. What we did not like at all was that smoking is allowed in the sun loungers area where the sun beds are really close to each other. That area should be smoke-free in the year 2016!

    We totally liked the breakfast buffet which is a stunning selection of what you could wish for. All staff we met have been extremely nice, helpful, active instead of reactive. We totally enjoyed our stay at Ramada!

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    9.6
    The hotel is very clean, well organized, great location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing essential.

    The hotel is very clean, well organized, great location, amazing breakfast, and overall has all you need for a great get-away. What makes the place special is the staff, from breakfast to pool to meeting the staff evening. The place is very well managed, and you can see staff like their jobs. I loved seeing them play ball expromtuu after the working hours. Great environment overall. Even the tour agency in the hotel is 'eco', a bit more pricey, but with better paid quality guides.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    9.6
    The place (villa with private pool) was fantastic - spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The place (villa with private pool) was fantastic - spacious and inviting. The room was perfect, private, clean and spacious, the bed was comfortable and very spacey and with a lovely bathroom. The pool is infinity and really clean and spacious. This resort is a great if you are really looking for a quiet, relaxing and romantic holiday in Thailand. I can't praise the hotel staff highly enough. They were amazing. They made us feel so welcome and special.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    8.3
    We enjoyed the hotel infrastructure: swimming pool, sunbeds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only problem was the construction works next to our hotel. Although they are supposed to start at 09:00, some workers started at 07:30 by using the hammer. The hotel front staff contacted the contractor to ask him to play by the rules. There was also some noise at night. It is unfortunate that the luxury rooms are on the side of the construction works. All in all, one can live it but it's still disturbing, especially when you wake up

    We enjoyed the hotel infrastructure: swimming pool, sunbeds on the beach, big room with jacuzzi, etc. The breakfast was great with a lots of choice. The hotel staff is very friendly. We had a bbq sea food dinner which was delicious. It's an ideal place to go with children. Last but not least we were offered an extra bed for free as we were traveling with two children.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    7.5
    Great breakfast;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The toilet flushing was broken and no water was coming for several times (4-5 times during 6 nights), so you won't even dare to do number two in the bungalow... (See other comments for this as well) Jacuzzy (when turning on the bubbles) and shower smelled a bit too mouldy. WiFi code expired and we needed to ask for a new one and internet connection is pretty unstable. Would be great if you use something like room number and last name. Would make it easier for everybody. Chinese new year dinner was so so. Entertainment was done by the staff and they did their best; selection of food was great (e.g. Lobster) and huge but not well prepared (e.g. Some stuff was cold, which should have been warm; others were over-grilled or the squid had his 'bones' or whatever the solid stuff is inside of a squid, etc). If you can't keep up with you own and five star standards, you should do such things. Coconuts fellt twice from the terrace-tree on the sunchair below, where my wife was reading. Thank god, one hit the sunshade and the other one missed her by a few centimeter. Won't be great fun if such a 1-1,5 kilo friend hits you, right? We called the reception and the gardener chopped them of on the next day, which is good. Such things can be done in advance. Nothing is a big deal but it's not like their slogan: Use your key and leave the rest with us (more or less ). You have to say here and there when something is broken and then they will fix it - reactivd. This should be the case and to avoid this during holiday it's the job by a proactive management team. It's seems like there is just and administration team without a proactive management of the resort. Which shouldn't be the case in a 5 Star ressort under the brand of Ramada. I know that there will be some improvements and renovations in the low season and we're glad to hear, but we didn't paid a pre-renovation-rate. So this shouldn't be an excuse.

    Great breakfast; huge and nice pool area; the ocean view bungalows have a phantastic view on the beach and sea; room service is excellent; no noise from nearby constuction; the staff is super friendly and always willing to help in all cases. Would have been nice if the 'General Manager' would have been present at the breakfast to say good morning etc. Have seen this in other ressort (same size and category) and enjoyed it - feels like he cares about his customers. Afternoon tea for villa guests is really nice. A drink IN the pool during happy hour is an even greater thing. We loved it. If you can't do a later check-out, they offer a shower room, so you can still enjoy your time on the beach/pool and then dress up for you travel.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything!! Location was spot on - right on the beach. The room was large and spacious overlooking the pool and sea. All the staff were fabulous without exception - willing, happy to help, humorous - and wanting just to have a chat also - they really make the place. Food was great also even if we only had breakfast there. The mountain bikes were also of good quality and we used them every other day. A great 3 week stay - just didn't want to leave.... :-(

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    7.5
    The beach and sea is just by the hotel and it's lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Food in the restaurants was not good. We really had to go to other restaurants for eating lunch and dinner.

    The beach and sea is just by the hotel and it's lovely.

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    10
    We had a room directly on the beach which was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I had a mixed experience with my dietary requirements - I tried to explain points of cross contamination - such as I couldn't eat food from a deep fat fryer. The ladies at reception write a card In Thai to use in the restaurants. It was wrong. When I finally spoke to the chef with another interpreter I was able to ensure what came out the kitchen was edible for me. Also no one mentioned that gluten free bread was available until my last day!!! So remember to ask, as you might get!

    We had a room directly on the beach which was fantastic. It was spacious and comfortable and the location idyllic with a great view of the sea. The restaurant provided some of the lovliest food in Khao Lak and has great views of the sea.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything!!! 4th visit and the best hotel in Khao lak!!!! Stayed at Marriott, la flora, sands and Sarojin and this is the best hotel! Returning December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    8.3
    Staff were wonderful and couldn't do enough for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The resort is a little too quiet in the evening.

    Staff were wonderful and couldn't do enough for us. Their friendly smiles were a highlight of our stay. Our pool villa gave us great privacy.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    9.2
    Generally everything was good,breakfast etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    On check in could have been smoother, showed us to the wrong room, hadn't checked the booking correctly, not big problem. WIFI is terrible !!!!

    Generally everything was good,breakfast etc

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    7.9
    We really enjoyed our stay in Ramada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No Halal food.

    We really enjoyed our stay in Ramada. The staffs are nice and very friendly. We were upgraded to bigger room which is great. The bed were beautifully decorated. The restaurant staffs even surprised me with birthday cake. We will definitely come back again! Thanks to Mille!

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    10
    We asked for 2 connecting rooms which were arranged and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is hardly any waves in the ocean, and you cannot walk far along the beach. Also strong currents with red flag most of the time. Of course this is not the hotels fault.

    We asked for 2 connecting rooms which were arranged and perfect for our situation. The bathroom is beautiful with a nice rain shower and huge bath. Good cleaning of the rooms with flexible staff. Also good beds, very important. The breakfast was excellent, with plenty of personnel walking around and they were very attentive. Very well organised. Also every day something special for breakfast. The personnel at the pool were also great, very attentive staff, laying out the towels for you on the loungers. They have a great happy hour, which attracts lots of people and gives a very nice atmosphere around the pool in the late afternoon. We asked for a taxi to transfer us to Phuket Int in the middle of the night, which they organised for us and the taxi driver was spot on time knocking on our door, helping us with the suitcases, which was really great service. Nice restaurants around, can fully recommend Jasmin. This hotel is definitely worth your money, can fully recommend.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    6.3
    the ubication is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the wiffi does not work well. the food in the restaurants take long time to serve. the employees do not speake english well so some time is dificult to comunicate them.

    the ubication is good

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    8.3
    Pool and rooms were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The gym is old and needs replacing. The breakfast was very average for a 4.5 star hotel - not enough choice and frequently running out of food.

    Pool and rooms were great. Good location with plenty of restaurants nearby.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.6
    The ramada staff are very very courteous and the service is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The ramada staff are very very courteous and the service is excellent. Right from the moment we checked in, they were always ready to asnwer our queries and requests with a smile on their faces. The poolside bar is nice and a good place to relax in. The restaurant has quality food. The room was very comfortable with all amenities.Overall, I would recommend this place to people anytime

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    8.3
    Lovely hotel, had a wonderful time in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely hotel, had a wonderful time in a great location. The people make this hotel, they are caring & helpful, nothing is too much trouble for them.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    8.8
    Had Deluxe Lanai room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had Deluxe Lanai room. Very spacious, Room and Bathroom with all the amenities expected. Large pool and good restaurant with really nice buffet and a la carte. Pool bar serves reasonable daily eats. Very good breakfast choices. Friendly and attentive staff. Bang Niang is lovely little town and the 3 weekly market is very nice.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    5.8
    The pool area and the beach was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived at the hotel just after lunch time but got our rooms very late, one room 3 PM and the second after 5 PM. The staff told us that it was due to the fact that they had sold late check out to the prior guests. The lugage had not been sent to our room, we had to call for it. The linnen in our room was stained and had holes in them. The shower head was broken and the water in the toilet didn't stop running. WiFi in the room was useless, low or no signal. The toiletries were not replenished on a daily basis. When I called to reception and asked them to help me print my boarding passes they sent me to the coffee shop to do it myself and had the nerve to charge me 20 Bath per copy, wich i refused to pay. We had booked two double rooms, three nights, for 6,500 Bath per night, total almost 40,000 Bath, you would think they could include print outs of bording passes. I felt like I had been robbed when I checked out. No value for money at all!

    The pool area and the beach was lovely. The breakfast was OK. We really enjoyed the BBQ on the beach, specially the music provided by two fantastic musicans. The lunch by the pool was really good, (even if you had to wait 30-45 min for the food and got the main course before the starter).

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    9.6
    Comfortable, beautifully landscaped hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable, beautifully landscaped hotel. Excellent breakfasts. Large swimming pool on the beach. Bicycles, fitness, good internet. Lots of restaurants, bars and shops near the hotel. A taxi rank, scooter rentals. Beautiful beach. Number of sunbeds at the pool and beach sufficient. Villas on the beach perfect.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    8.8
    The location just great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was nice but we didn't find anything what tells you that you aren't in Europe but in Thailand (the decorations I mean). The doors are black everywhere and so dirty you can see the fingerprints. Not satisfied with some of the staff on the reception (by our arrival nobody went to say even "bye" to us it's like you go so we don't care anymore. Some staff should be trained more to improve their English because sometimes even for your room number you should write it by yourself.

    The location just great! The pool, beach and relaxing atmosphere! The staff is helpful in general, especially Toh. Close to the hotel you will find everything you need, market (really nice and characteristic places, Spas, restaurants, etc)

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    10
    Stunning hotel with extremely friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    hotel restaurant prices could be more competitive with local restaurants and beach bars.

    Stunning hotel with extremely friendly staff. The pool was a big hit with the family. The location was great, with lovely restaurants in walking distance. Would 100% recommend this hotel and we hope to go back soon.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    9.2
    Always smiling, serviceminded and helpful staff, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was slow. Sometimes we noticed a seward smell in the hotels bathrooms.

    Always smiling, serviceminded and helpful staff, great location - many restaurants located close to the hotel (food street), great breakfast, good hotel restaurant - we enjoyed many meals there. It was not allowed to reserve sunbeds and this policy was followed up by the hotel staff - good job :-)

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    10
    Fantastic - particularly the service and friendliness of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Fantastic - particularly the service and friendliness of the staff

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: