Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rambuttri Village Plaza 2 stars

95 Soi Ram Buttri, Chakkra Phong Road, Phra Nakorn, 10200 Bangkok, Thailand

#120 of 276 B&Bs and Inns in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 16047 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    5.4
    The pool on the roof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Double Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator in room, was told I had to pay extra for one. Extremely loud a/c and seemingly only two options off or different levels of ice cold.

    The pool on the roof. Nice breakfast and area around. Close to everything. Nice cleaning staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    5.4
    The location is good, rooms clean, but attitude of staff is unacceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Attitude of staff at the reception, very impolite & rude. I had booked an additional room for my colleague, a double room with an extra bed for the 8th Sep (for 3 persons) and double for the 9th Sep. My colleague who was leaving on the 9th returned her key at 11 am but left her luggage in the room & at 4 pm had asked the hotel to open the room to get her luggage for her departure, they had insisted she paid for the extra bed for the 9th (although she did not stay on the 9th) . The hotel staff had threatened her & had insisted she pay & not let her leave until she paid for the extra bed for the 9th. She only kept her luggage in the room of my other 2 colleagues who were checking out on the 10th. Unfortunately we were all out sight seeing at the time of her departure at 4 pm on the 9th & could not be in touch with her.

    The breakfast was good, value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location. Higher Wifi speed. We will book again if we come to Bangkok next time and will tell our friends that they should book this hotel for their vacations in Bangkok.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    My original booked room was really small for my 7 days so I...
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Double Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that relates to the hotel itself but if you must know: The harassment by tuk tuk drivers for cheap City tours and suit shop owners on the hotel strip.

    My original booked room was really small for my 7 days so I asked to be upgraded to a bigger one which they did with no issues. The lady who worked at pilot purely tour shop in the plaza was very friendly and helpfull. The hotel staff were very friendly which was great. Plenty of tasty food on offer on the hotel strip :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.5
    Cheap, nice pool, lots of facilities/services
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you like khao san it is perfect, but i would prefer another location if youre staying longer than 2-3 nights

    Cheap, nice pool, lots of facilities/services

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    6.7
    Ok for short stats. Staff could be more friendly. Small rooms. Probably wouldn't book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Provide kettles and shower curtains in the rooms. Staff should be more attentive.

    Most of the reception staff were quite rude. They mostly just acted like they were ignoring us when we were talking to them, and gave short responses. Seems they are too busy with other things to pay attention to customers. The rooms are very small but fine for small stays. No fridge or kettles in the rooms The bathroom was more of a wet room, which would be ok if the shower head wasn't angled towards the door (and couldn't be adjusted), making it impossible not to soak absolutely everything! The restraint staff were very friendly though and most of the food we had was nice. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    6.7
    I used to stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crowded, noisy, staff is not always friendly. Rooms are not sound protected.

    Close to Khaosan road. Good room. Nice pool. Good breakfast. Cheap and still quality compare to the price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Cheap, near Khoa San Road and Rambuttri itself has lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t move from breakfast with your coffee. I got charged 100baht and I’d booked bed and breakfast. Next time I’ll smoke in the middle of everyone’s breakfast or drink my coffee before leaving. I couldn’t explain to the lady I had paid already. And I don’t care really. Just didn’t have anything bad to say really. Had an amazing time there. Staff were lovely. You just need to make sure you say hello and thank you all the time as they do. That’s not a bad thing is it. 🙏🏻

    Cheap, near Khoa San Road and Rambuttri itself has lots of bars and shops. My room was comfy. I’m back there in 2 weeks. Wouldn’t stay there again if I didn’t like it. I walked from there to Grand palace and Wat Phra and back. Looking forward to going markets day before I leave in 2 weeks and being based there again. Perfect location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    nice and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent location, not noisy, and room simple but clean, exactly what i needed. a very relaxing place. full buffet breakfast, and with many options. nice efficient staff. two pools to chose from, two bonus points, that i used to the fullest.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    3.3
    Iron beds creak.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is well located. However, the hotel's interior facilities, which were reserved at booking.com, were the worst. Bad TV, old hangers, rag-like towels, dirty veranda, old iron beds,...

    Iron beds creak...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were great and the pool on the roof was excellent! Location was perfect 5 minute walk from famous khao san road with all the shopping and restaurants/bars you can think of, this is my third time to Thailand and I will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    2.5
    Not friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My thermostat was broken and they didn't fix it or find a resolution for it....and to add to my frustrations they got mad at me for it....now go figure

    It's unfortunate!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    4.6
    Find a different place...Not what you would expect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My thermostat was broken and they didn't fix it or find a resolution for it....and to add to my frustrations they got mad at me for it....now go figure

    It's unfortunate....

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon in my room was a bit old fashioned and noisy. I found out there was a switch kind of hidden in between the curtain and the TV and I was then able to turn the fan down but still not too pleasant to have it on at night

    Very nice staff, location is in the Khao San area, nice breakfast, staff in the breakfast hall very prompt and attentive, excellent service. I've stayed here twice already and planning to go back. The area of Khao San is full of well priced food stalls and shopping stalls.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    - The wifi was slow and kept disconnecting everytime the phone screen turned off - as they have a login page that gets timed out - No cupboards in room, so please check this while booking - Laundry was not available - although indicated; it is available from another shop(s) right outside the hotel

    - Great Location, restaurants, local shops markets nearby - Khao San is walkable distance - Nice and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    A decent stay and value for money..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stay was quite comfortable. Its is value for money for location as its near Khao san road and is easy reach to places to visit. Lot of indian restaurants nearby and vegan thai food - Mai Kaidee, ethos just 10 mins walk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.3
    This place is in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old, mice running around by pool at night.

    This place is in a great location. They have 2 pools which are great and the breakfast is really good with a large selection. On the negative this hotel is old and dated and our first room was nothing like the pictures so we asked for a nicer cleaner room which they gave us. Overall the hotel was pretty good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Location near busy area but rooms were quiet - staff quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location near busy area but rooms were quiet - staff quite friendly . Close to ferry shuttle , train station , live music and awesome vegetarian restaurants

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.1
    Average hotel for small budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with breakfast
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room requires some revamping (CRT TV set, old deco). Wifi connection was terrible, probably the worst I had in a hotel (annoyingly you have to set the password each time you connect). Bathroom doesn’t have a cabin and after a shower, water spills everywhere (thus not convenient if you have to use the toilet afterwards).

    Hotel is well located near the lively Khao San Road. It is close to everything (restaurants, bars, shops, markets, money changer..) yet quiet at night. Very nice choice of breakfast. Staff were friendly and welcoming (still struggled to find people who can understand/speak English at times). Room was spacious and functional.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    Room could use some modernising but everything work, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could use some modernising but everything work, staff are very nice, hotel is in a great location quite at night but very close to everything and good amenities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.4
    Dont trust the pics.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally Overpriced. Expensive and poor breakfast. Don’t trust the pics. The place is poorly mantained and dirty. Noisy. Very uncomfortable bed and pillows.

    Location. But you have plenty of better options for the same price or less in the same area. Swimming pool (despite very bad mantained)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    The location was perfect, next to Khao San Road but away...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool wasn’t the cleanest, and the sun beds were a little dated and uncomfortable.

    The location was perfect, next to Khao San Road but away from the loud noises. It was a very good budget hotel with a nice rooftop pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    i liked the pool, the Area of Rambuttri village the people...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i liked the pool, the Area of Rambuttri village the people were lovely, the pool was clean and great to swim in, the night markets were great i would certainly encourage more people to stay at Rambuttri the breakfast at Rambuttri was fantastic variety plus daily,great way to start the day after a big night in Bangkok billyboyblu

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.0
    Easy access to the Koashan road and Bus stop, and some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not so clean. Definitely wouldn't recommend for stay with children. Walls to thin that could hear neighbors in the shower... No elevator in building B which makes it hard with suitcase and child. Staff hrdly speaks and understand English.

    Easy access to the Koashan road and Bus stop, and some attractions.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    If i hear that hotel has just been renovated, I might come back one day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    toilet needs floor renovation and a proper window, not with holes. Room door has huge gap between door and door frame, same goes for toilet door. This makes surrounding noises like they were right next to your ears. Room definitely needs more electrical plugs close to bedside tables. Ar conditioning working is super loud

    Comfortable bed, good cleaning service and excellent location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Spend your money here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved absolutely everything!

    Best hotel in the world! Freezing cold air, constant hot water, super close to everything yet quiet due to location. Just one street away from a super fun, chaotic and loud location..Will come again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    The best thing is the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best thing is the location. I stayed 3 different types of rooms and all were quite. It is hard to say breakfast and the bed was great but it is cheap that I can bear.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at receotion was tricking with POS terminal to avoid paying with credit card. The Pos was not connected to the network (I saw the error msg), but the recepcionist was bulshitting as " the card can not be authorized"... Not so fair to push the customer to pay by cash only.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice budget hotel near Khaosan Road
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi from the room was weak and unstable. I had to re-login every time I wanted to connect. The rooftop pool looked dirty.

    The location is great and the staff at check in were friendly and helpful. We stayed in a premier room (501) which had a nice view of the temple next door. It was quiet and we slept through the night. WiFi in public area was strong. Good value for the location and environment.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable. Will be even better when the rail is nearer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe pool open earlier. Would have been nice to swim at 6am, especially with a bit of jet lag.

    Good breakfast in lovely location by the pond. Room was clean and had everything I needed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    6.7
    The location is awesome and the price is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff don't speak well english and if you want to book a taxi to the airport, they ask you to pay before they book it. Besides you pay online, they ask you a 1.000 bath deposit.

    The location is awesome and the price is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection was poor. There is no shower curtain in the bathroom so when you have a shower the whole floor gets wet.

    Location is great, walking distance to Khao San Road and with tons of places to eat all around. The room was nice, clean enough.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.8
    Little gem in bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi connection on our room.

    The location, the pool, the price, the simpathy, the staff helpfulness, the good variety of the breakfast. It's a little gem inside Bangkok.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.3
    Very good for what you pay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were very uncomfortable and the walls were not very soundproof. Also had to walk up four flights of stairs just to get to my room everynight which was tiring after a whole day out.

    Very clean room and nice little amenity kit. Staff were friendly and helped when I didn't know how to work the aircon, which was very powerful and good for the hot weather.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.7
    Nice rooms, quite, pool not so nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to deposit 1000 bath. Normaly no problem, but we spent our last 3 days in Bangkok, when we asked if we can let our passport instand of bath, they said no. The pool area is ok, but not so conftable. There where little bugs (like water bugs) in the pool. So it dosent seems very clean...

    The room is nice (had the premium double room). It was quited and clean. But if your not planing to swim or spend a lot of time in the room, i thinke there are ceaper options with the samw quality.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Fun, convenient, affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I like everything

    We couldn't ask for a better location. You could find a convenient store (711) next door, spas, restaurants, bars shopping in a decent walking distance. The tourist side is in Rambuttri. As far the hotel, clean, friendly staff, lauryl right there. I will definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.7
    Regular
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff wasent that friendly, only because we where backpacker I think. The beds where not comfortable at all , you can hear all the noise from the hall to your room... for the same price for sure you can found a better place.

    The two pool where really nice, and the location it’s amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    5.0
    Dreadful bathroom and noisy cleaners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thw shower was basically hanging over the toilet and soaked everything in the bathroom. We booked this to keep away from the noise of koh san road but thanks to paper thing walls and cleaners cleaning rooms very loudly at 6am we didnt get much sleep.

    The Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    6.7
    Okay for one or two nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pools were overcrowded and the relaxing chairs, the shower were in a not so good condition.

    Next to Kaoh San Road and good bus and ferry connections.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    Clean.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They ask to pay more more, just to leave my begs at recseption. Usully its free And they charge me from my credit card, but i mention to pay by cash

    Clean. Good location. Culm.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    Great location center of everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was way above what I expected over all stay was good would definitely stay again. While you are there check out mr Thai travel for all your tours of everything in Bangkok they took really good care of us

    Great location center of everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Value for money, the room was clean, good location we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot even borrow a cup of hot water. You have to bring your own cup.

    Value for money, the room was clean, good location we enjoyed the food at rambuttri restaurant, menu is very affordable. 👌🏼

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    4.2
    Ok just the position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really poor and they give me just one towel for 3 days. They change my room from standard to superior I don’t know way but It is at the first floor and the window give on the wall. The air conditioner is too noisy. When you check out and you need to leave the baggage they ask to you 20 bth.

    The central position with the night markets

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.8
    Tv very old Internet poor system They did not make up my room, cause they said I suppose to press
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv very old Internet poor system They did not make up my room, cause they said I suppose to press a bottom. I arrived too tired to read anything. Left early morning for business. Came back my room was duty. Manager was not polite

    Breakfasts

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    5.4
    Bad service, paper-walls, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff did ignore you. Unfortunately Never seen such a bad service as here. Old air-conditioned -that was really noisy. We had to turn it off to be able to sleep. Views of our room was air condition-boxes and noice from them when the other guest having their AC on. Terrible toalet where when you showed, you had water all over the floor. Bed was a rock and pillow as well. The walls made of paper so bring ear plugs if you wanna be able to sleep as other guests do not respect late night hours/early mornings. . I could even hear the guest next door snoring. It's also a shame that pool close at 20 as we would have liked to see and enjoy it during night time after a whole day around Bangkok. P. S. WE ONLY PAID 26 EUROS FOR 1 NIGHT IN THIS ROOM, YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY TO BE HONEST.

    The location is amazing. Close to many 'things to see"-monument. The room was already ready when we arrived at 11.00.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator so you need to carry bags upstairs as staff didnt even offer to help. Hotel could use a renovation.

    We needed a place for 2 nights before going home. It is perfect location to explore city, You get what you pay for, room to sleep in, shower and great breakfast before going to explore the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was great every time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell every time it would rain hard you could smell the sewage but over all was a good stay for a great price . Please make sure you check out MR THAI travel and tours it’s the second travel agent on the right heading to the street from the front desk. They were life savers from getting around to booking the tours.

    Breakfast was great every time

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    You can do better !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception people there is one girl very rude ! The man from the store bags very kind but the Girl that pretends boss is horrible she’s on the.night shift thanks god that in the morning was already another stuff ! For this reason I will consider to book another hotel next find ! She’s very rude !

    The location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was too loud ! Noisy hostel. A bit expensive for what you get.

    Perfect location, great hosts, nice swimming pool. It gets evetything you need for your arrival in Thaïland.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    4.6
    Not a pleasant end to a great time in Laos.y
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were unhelpful and rude. I had to pay a 1000 baht deposit in case I damaged the room. What other hotel in the world does this? It was a nuisance having to change more money the day before I was leaving Thailand. The whole place seemed more like an institution than a place for GUESTS.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect quick stop stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps the room were a bit too basic, could have done with a bit more personality,

    The hotel room was pretty basic, which was what we paid for - we only needed it to sleep and as it was in a prime location there was lots to do. There was a lovely pool and the staff were really friendly, even helping us at 4am to get a taxi to the airport. The restaurant also became a favourite of ours.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    방콕 처음이시면 그냥 여기로 하셔도 됨.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights

    if Booking.com has the selection for balcony room, it should be better. In fact, this light hotel(?) also has balcony room, but I can't select one....when I come to the hotel from airport, I was so disappointed for no balcony room..

    I like the hymn or prayer of Isamic or Muslim sound near my room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    The property is positioned in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The property is positioned in a great location. The rooms are quiet and away from the noise of the streets. The staff are friendly, and the pool is a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    Value for money Decent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no elevators in my building. Building C

    I like the fact that this hotel is value for your money. A decent stay with breakfast is something that we all want. And breakfast buffet was relatively very good. I mean for the price I paid, with the kind of breakfast buffet they offered was more than what Ive expected. Though I feel that in the building which I was staying (Building C) --- there were NO ELEVATORS!! And my room was on the 4th floor room C409!! I have a luggage weighing 15 kilos!! It was good thing a thin of middle aged man was there to help me carry my luggage up to my room. On the day of my check out -- I have to carefully carry my luggages (now heavier after some shopping) and with extra bag + a backpack down the steep staircase. Wheeewww!! The hotel is very near Khaosan Road --- party street!!! For party goers this is one for you!! There is a 24/7 convenience store (7/11) outside the hotel which made it very convenient to buy food or drinks at anytime of the day. Iam just satisfied and happy to have stayed in this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi doesnt reach all rooms, so had to go and sit in the lobby. Elevators only go to rooms in some parts of the hotel too so you may have to walk up several flights of stairs. There is also a 20 baht fee per bag to store your bags after check out.

    Amazing location and really good value for money. The area is quiet even though it is very close to the Khao San road. Lovely market stalls along the road outside and a bank and 7/11 shop. Retaurant also does very nice food and very reasonably priced

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm not familiar with Bangkok desk culture but forget any politeness with reception, it will not help to say hello, please and thanks. Ask for your room and pay, room are not like pictures or I wasn't in the same hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Convenient , you don’t need to go far to find your needs and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient , you don’t need to go far to find your needs and the scenic places are just walking distance. Staff are friendly and accommodating. No fuss whatsoever.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel in the center of Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning service wasn't that great and they offered us an uncleaned room at first.

    You'll get a very comfortable room for just a little money. The hotel is located at a side road of the famous Khao San Road. Consequently you can enjoy the hurly-burly of the road, without being disturbed by any noise at your room. There are many shops, sights and restaurants nearby. The Hotel offers an affordable and great breakfast and a pool on the rooftop, which is free to use for all hotel guests.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.9
    Good location for a different experience, but overall nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only thing was a little disappointing was the mattress. For myself it was too hard, but again this should NOT be regarded as a negative but a personal choice.

    Once I found my bearings, as normally I stay close to BTS stations for ease of transportation. The location and hotel were good. The ferry pier is an easy walking distance and it close to some of Bangkok main attractions that most people have to take a ferry to get there. Would recommend to others and would stay this hotel again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    Great location. Budget stay. Clean and simple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 2 rooms, one of which was on the 3rd floor without lift access. 1st room window view faced a brick wall.

    Nice lobby and check in was easy. Rooms were basic but clean in the lively touristic part of town near Kao San road. Great restaurants, Turk tucks and taxis outside the door.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    very good with any budget,,so comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no slippers for toilets in the room.

    it was well decorated with necessary furniture and instruments...its situated in very location,over all good with budget.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.7
    Good place to stay in the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some stuff in the night shift a girl very rude she shouldn’t work there :(

    I like the location and I like the man that save your bags Clean rooms with everything you need o always stay here

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay extra to get a better room. Hotel Pictures specially rooms on booking.com site are misleading as they show nice looking rooms but in reality those are high priced. So paying extra was not the best part.

    Nice buffet. Nice location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    Very convenient spot right near Khao San Rd.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not comfortable but compared other hotels, you get what you pay for.

    Very convenient spot right near Khao San Rd. Lots of places to eat, shop, and night life. Very delicious breakfast served at the restaurant. It was a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Good accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean. The room was good. I had free water every day so it was useful! The cleaning lady was adorable. The bathroom was nice. The swimming pool at the roof was also a plus. Well located for the visit of the temples and good night life close to it!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee and tea at breakfast but this is a minor point...! I have found that coffee/tea at hotel breakfasts is usually weak or just instant coffee. And to be fair black tea is not a popular drink in Asia. Breakfast was actually very good and there is a coffee shop next to the hotel breakfast room that sells good strong coffee!

    Good central location. Building is well maintained - think they are renovating rooms at the moment but it is being done discretely. Felt safe and the staff were helpful and friendly. I actually rebooked to stay again directly through the hotel as Booking.com didn't have space to stay there on their website when I wanted to. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends and family.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    The bed was great, lovely aircon, simple but absolutely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some areas of the hotel are a bit run down, should be taken greater care of, but nothing too serious. It would be nice to be able to store one's baggage for free after your stay but everyone has to pay 50 Baht per piece.

    The bed was great, lovely aircon, simple but absolutely effective room. The breakfast was absolutely delicious. The area is very lively and easy to reach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    Lovely swimming pool, Nice location, breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked 2 rooms and informed we are a family with 3 kids. Despite this they put us in 2 different buildings. To move to 2 rooms closer to eachother, we had to pay extra!!!! They should have seen this from the initial booking!!

    Lovely swimming pool, Nice location, breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    Clean room, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked a bit sad. It looked more cozy on the pictures.

    Good breakfast, great location with lots of restaurants, little shops etc., nice rooftop pool with some views, staff was helpful, rooms were clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Good option with a good relation quality/price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel collaborators could speake better English to have a fluid conversation. The bathrooms could be better, because in 3 days we only have 1 with 100% the hot water working.

    Great localization, near of main points of interests and landmarks of Bangkok. Also, we had various options to eat at good prices, do some traditional shopping and book some interesting tours (we made to the Floating Market/Train Market in the Agency at the way out of the hotel, that we recommend). At the end of the day we could have a body or foot message to relax, near by, with good prices - an experience to have, certainly. Reasonable breakfast, but in the range of the racio quality/price of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Served its purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is quite large and with it very impersonal and inflexible. The rooms and facilities are as described. Check-in and check out is quite efficient but do not expect any special treatment. For any request there is a charge. There is a charge (per bag/per day) for storing your luggage on the day of check out. If breakfast is included you have to make sure you do not check out first, as you need to show your room key to gain access - they are very strict about this. You need to pay a deposit of TBH1000 per room. This is no problem at the beginning of your trip, but we also stayed here on our very last night. We had booked two (quite pricey/premium) connecting rooms and therefore had to pay TBH2000 deposit - we got this back on the morning we were leaving the country. For this reason it was also impractical to book a taxi the night before - as we were required to pay for the taxi upon booking. It's not the end of the world- but it just wasn't friendly.

    The location is great, and the roof top swimming pools are lovely after a sticky bangkok day

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    good location, clean room, comfy bed, fast check in/ out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    looks a bit old, the pool needs some maintenance, a bit noisy bc it’s in the middle of khao san rd,

    good location, clean room, comfy bed, fast check in/ out, restaurant down and many cheap places to eat around, right on the party/shopping street, safe in the room,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was a great bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was a great bonus. The real winner is the location, in the middle of some amazing places but far enough away that its still pretty quiet!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    5.8
    Nice staff but not going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds and pillows were rock hard Facilities don't match the pictures Leaky a/c on the last night

    Nice staff, convenient location, great Pad Thai street food vendors across the street - go there and your stomach will thank you Staff assisted our request to move to a non-smoking room at last minute

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    5.0
    Bedbugs and awful service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably the rudest receptionist ever (other members of staff at reception not much better either), the deposit of 1000 baht, surcharge on credit card payment, 20 baht for a short local phone call, awful wi-fi. It’s not the money that bothered me but the attitude so would by no means return. And as it turned out, they also have bedbugs-room D212!!!

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Rambuttri Village Plaza traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: