Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa 4 stars

17-19 Loikroh Road, Changklan Disrict Muang, Chang Khlan, 50100 Chiang Mai, Thailand

#317 of 653 hotels in Chiang Mai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 599 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.5
    I'd certainly stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could use an update to breakfast menu, though good breakfast menu across the street at Wild Boar.. Swimming pool not convenient to rooms as one has to cross the alley.. Didn't see a Thai menu

    great location, comfortable, great staff, nice rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.5
    Hotel staff very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room tired and bed linen old and in need of replacement. Room could have been cleaner. Smoking in corridors and ashtrays not cleaned regularly enough. Swimming pool across road so didn't use it.

    Hotel staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    I loved everything about this hotel, the location is central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only issue was that I ordered laundry and specifically asked for one item to be dry cleaned, it was washed and dried and therefore shrunk, it was a very nice and not cheap dress so am disappointed. Two pairs of socks were also lost but that doesn’t really hurt

    I loved everything about this hotel, the location is central, I walked to the night market and the Sunday market from here. Many bars and restaurants around. The staff is always so helpful, my room was very large and comfortable, very clean. The restaurant is nice. If you book tours, the location is Central for you to get picked up at the lobby. Breakfast has a little bit of everything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint is with booking.com - having selected a room for 2 adults and 3 children, I don’t expect to be handed an extra bed charge on arrival at the hotel. Booking.com need to change the way they do this as it is VERY misleading.

    This hotel was in a great location, with friendly staff and comfortable bedrooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.9
    Bed was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little scruffy and worn out. Needs a small update. Thin walls.

    Bed was really nice. Large rooms. Nice bathroom. Gopd everyday cleaning. OK breakfast, however not excellent. Great omelet station! Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay at Raming Lodge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast can be improved, on daily basis the menu is almost the same.

    Our Arrival to Chiang Mai was delayed almost to mid-night instead of arriving at 2130 hrs and due to that the hotel did not provide the free shuttle and advised us to take the airport taxi which we did. Never the less, the distance was around 15 minutes and the taxi charges were within 300 BAT. In regard of the hotel, the front desk staffs are polite and they are cooperative however, some of them need to improve the English language level in order to make the communication more easy. Breakfast was served in the ground floor, which was basic and also can be improved by adding more varieties to the menu. The rooms were relatively spacious and quite. The hotel is located nearby to the Night Bazar, only 10 minutes walking distance and also surrounded with many facilities such as massage centers, 7 eleven shop, money exchange and many restaurants. The hotel has got a very nice swimming pool located in dedicated compound. Also there is a tour desk in this hotel. They are very cooperative & professional in providing and customizing the tours programs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Thai style accomodation and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We've stayed at Raming Lodge a few times, the first in 2008 and over the years have noticed the staff have gone from being lovely to just nice and even some unfriendly

    Thai style accomodation and location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    The beds and room were delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The morning staff as we were leaving were quite rude, much to my disappointment as previous stays have been quite delightful. We were booked to come back but my travelling companion became ill and they were completely inflexible to cancellation days ahead and charged full price for room. Not conducive to my coming back or recommending as I have done for past 4 years. Extremely disappointed.

    The beds and room were delightful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Good location hotel a little tired but good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was OK. The pool was across the road next to the car park.

    Location was great lots of bars, massage parlours and restaurants on the street. Top end of the street was the old town bottom end was the night market and even more to do.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was great

    the hotel was perfect, short drive from the airport, the hotel is situated in great part of time close to all the attractions. The staff couldn't help us enough, they were great. The room was clean, the breakfast was very nice, lots to choose from. Would highly recommend to others, and will return to the hotel in the near future.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    I stay here often so I know what to expect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stay here often so I know what to expect. Main reason I come back is consistency (generally good standard of room and service plus they have parking) and convenience to the areas I like to visit. I used to live and work in the area and so often visit for old times sake and Raming is always a good option. Can be a bit overpriced for what it is in high season though.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing, enjoyable, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff English was a little poor; it was difficult to make yourself understood if your request was not one they get every day.

    Spacious, clean room, very large bed. Decent breakfast. Excellent location for restaurants, bars, temples etc. Guest friendly. Free shuttle bus service to/from airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.7
    I liked the central location and the view over to the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price, it seemed a little old and worn. The cleaning staff seemed to miss things, for example empty water bottles were not taken away, tea bags weren’t replaced. The 600b discount off a spa treatment could only be used on a package worth 2000b or more, when all we wanted was a massage. A lot of the breakfast food was low quality and a wider selection of fruit would have been nice.

    I liked the central location and the view over to the old town and looking out to the hills was stunning. We stayed during Songkran and the street outside was where the party was at! Great if you wanted to get into the spirit and embrace the water. A little tricky if you wanted to stay dry! Everything in our room was comfortable. Rock me Burger bar had great burgers and craft beer. The breakfast was ok, I liked the Thai offerings and they made me poached eggs each day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Perfect positioning in central Chiang Mai.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not much to complain about, other that the safe was too small and rooms are a little dated!

    Great location, with easy access to the night markets, bars and eateries... big comfortable rooms, with a very good shower. Decent, if not spectacular, breakfast A free shuttle bus is available for the trip to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    It was suitable for our stay catching up with family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A plug for bathroom basin, only cold water for shaving in basin. The cleaning staff forgot to replace tea bags often but if you found them they kindly did. One day no bathmat and one day no soap so a bit haphazard.

    We liked the location just outside the old town. Staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    4.6
    After more than 20 times staying there, i will not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is run down. Need a refurbishment. Staff did charge us 400 Baht for a dirty towel😐. Towel wasnt really dirty. Just from showering. Unbelievable!!!

    Location is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.7
    Having stayes in 2 previous hotels this was by far the least impressive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid an extra 1400 baht more than my family in another room, said we got free mini bar.. consisted of a can of Coke and a can of Fanta.. we got free shuttle to the airport but because if timings had to get a taxi anyway..

    Bed size was great and room was spacious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in bathroom needs to be brighter. Better bread variety and fresher croissants would be nice.

    Location was great. Close to everything- night markets, walking streets, town and restaurants. Lovely big room, bed and bathroom. Nice shower. Tea & coffee facilities. Good breakfast and good variety. Friendly and helpful staff . 3rd visit ! Will be back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    Great location but maybe not the best option for families with young kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's close to Chiang Mai version of Sukhumvit (bars etc) so it was a little awkward having breakfast next to groups of guys with their bargirl friends talking about debauchery.

    The breakfast was legit the best I've had in 10 years of visiting Thailand. We really enjoyed it and didn't have to eat lunch later..! They even had proper bacon. Well done! It's close to the huge night market area and we had fun wandering around listening to live music and eating street food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    My second visit in 9 years. I thought the place might have run down some but I was as impressed as
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful room design, king size bed, large bathroom, and good WiFi. Location is also perfect to bars, restaurants, night market, and temples.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Excellent stay in an excellent accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On Sunday the Thai cook was free so it was not possible to eat Thai food that day.

    Very good situated. Excellent breakfast. Very nice architecture. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice swimmingpool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very good location for visiting Chiang Mai-near old city. Some of the storefronts were a little seedy but no problem. The pool is across the alley but OK. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Good value and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being made to wait at check out till they check the room. As a regular customer this is unacceptable

    Good room Pool small but nice Staff and service excellent Breakfast good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    5.0
    Ok value if you can book for around THB1600. More than that, better to book elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms need modernising. More loungers for the pool area. It's on a busy road, with 24 hour traffic. Not too bad at night. I got a good rate of THB1650 on Booking.com, but I wouldn't want to pay any more than that for the quality of the hotel.

    I stayed for three nights and there was enough variety at breakfast. Any longer and I would have found somewhere local to eat. Comfortable bed. AC worked well. The pool was nice. Friendly staff, but relatively limited English skills. Luckily my Thai's Ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was excellent; the rooms were good. The breakfast was very good and was a chance to talk with other travellers because of its central location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Our Raming Suite is Spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Key Card for Royal Suite( 2 bedroom ) . Breakfast menu limited. Swimming Pool is out of Hotel compound and this is safety issues for kids( walking across the street to pool)

    Good Location, Cleanliness, Suite is spacious, balcony with Mountain View, Pantry at the balcony for food and fruit washing purpose, Bathroom is Spacious

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    3.8
    Disaponting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Open courtyard style building. Looks great, but; next to a busy road, traffic, music and people shouting until around 1 to 2am every night. The restaurant is on the ground floor below the rooms. The staff are readying breakfast from 6am and shout to each other all the time. The beds were the hardest I've ever used. Very hard to sleep on. Booked a transfer at 10am, and was told I hadn't at 8pm the same day.

    Looks good at first, but;

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Great little hotel for a great fee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms friendly staff good wi fi.

    The property was very well located close to the old city and the area around the hotel was friendly with good resteraunts

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice and boring I could not keep up with the football; no news about the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The image of TV is a disgrace in all channels and especially in sports, the channels of information in English language are few. Economic information channels that do not exist.The pool is tiny.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    3.8
    Raming Lodge was beyond disappointing—even dangerous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were insufficient and even dangerous. Within minutes of entering our room, we found a dead cockroach in the room. We asked to be switched to another room, where they moved us. We found the next room, like the first room, to have room slippers that were used and looked dirty. The shower in all of the rooms had insufficient hot water for showering—we were literally shivering in the shower stall while we bathed. When we informed staff of this, they said they would try to fix it, but we remained without sufficient hot water during the entirety of our stay which was beyond frustrating and disappointing especially for the rate we paid on the room. Having enough hot water should be a bare minimum. We know that we weren't the only room experiencing this because the rooms had thin walls and we could hear our neighboring room complain about the hot water. We called the next room directly to ask them to quiet down after 10PM (two nights in a row), and they told us that they were talking loudly because workers were in their room fixing their hot water—after 10 PM. As if all of this weren't demoralizing enough, in the middle of our stay the tile floors in our room began buckling. In the middle of the night, one of us heard a loud cracking and crunching noise (the other guest in the room did not hear this because she was wearing ear plugs due to the excessive street noise that could be heard through the thin walls). When we woke, we found that the tile floors had begun to buckle, at one point in the floor it had raised a couple inches with the grout cracking. This was very disturbing, dangerous, and absolutely unacceptable. We left for our day, unsure of what to do, and when we returned later that afternoon, we received a note on the door stating that we had to change rooms yet again.

    The breakfast buffet was good, the staff was friendly when they were able to be helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.6
    I will book the same hotel next time I am in Chaing Mai
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent place to stay. Easy walking distance to the markets and plenty of local bars. Buffet breakfast was very good. Only 15 minutes from the airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.3
    Overall am quite happy with the hotel . Book early if you want better rates
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a few mosquitoes for company!! But with the aircon on , they vanished!!

    Very cosy and not too busy . Great location ad walking distance to the shopping areas. Breakfast was quite limited but adequate. Very well presented and ample seating for everyone.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.3
    Not happy had to pay extra for my child when we check in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Airport transfer was provided but nobody from the hotel waited for us at the airport. We had to call them to pick us up. Had to fork out additional 600 baht for a bed for my 11 years old daughter although it was mentioned in booking.com that children under 12 will not be charged extra.

    near attractions and markets. Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Clean, comfy and close to local amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean, comfy and spacious. The beg was large and comfy. Good aircon in the room. The bathroom was a decent size and clean. The shower was extremely good; powerful and warm. Check in and out was easy. Good location, and cheap in a tuk tuk to restaurants and markets.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resturant. The resturant used to be ala carte anw its just hamburgers, who wants hamburgers every evening! !!!!! Also thet used to have a man playing a guitar and singing, it was lovely sitting having a drink and listening to nice music and a beautiful voice.

    The staff are friendly and helpfull especially the bell boys. The breakfasts were excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    4.6
    Feeling tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in the Junior suite. Very dirty - needs redecorated and large gaps between laminate flooring panels. The remains several of squashed Mosquitos Dutch to the walls. The basic rooms are really nice and half the cost

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.9
    Basic room is really great - much better value than Junior...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff smile a lot but not really understand about problems - they just say, very sorry and smile. They make no attempt to solve issues.

    Basic room is really great - much better value than Junior suite.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Suited its purpose would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea/coffee making facilities in the room were a bit poor.

    Good selection of buffet breakfast, excellent sized room, massive double bed- you could fit a whole family in it! Two trips booked through hotel were excellent and very good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Good location and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and clean. We stayed at the RoyalSuite. It was very spacious and we got free cold water, sodas, and snacks every day in the room. Good breakfast. Staff is very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The airconditioning in the room is noisy 2. Not much choice for breakfast particularly for vegetarian. And the menu is similar every single day.

    Clean and comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.0
    The staff were really nice, the location is excellent for night-life, just not family friendly
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family royal suite was very old and dirty (not family friendly at all). We requested to move which after a little push and shoving, we were moved to a cleaner room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    buffet breakfast excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms near the street can get some noise.

    buffet breakfast excellent.big room.good shower.professional staff.free transport to airport.location in the heart of town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    God value for the money in a great location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Environment is sometimes not too silent but OK, this is the price you have to pay for the really great location. The pool is across the street :-(

    Good bed, silent air condition, big shower, perfect location, no construction noise

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Lovely mini break, amazing staff - luxury!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the balcony could have been a bit bigger, but we were hardly in the room so it didn't really make a difference.

    Good rooms, staff amazing. We received a free upgrade and a spa voucher upon arrival. All facilities were as described online, no complaints at all from us :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.0
    I think I will stay elsewhere when next visiting Chaing Mai.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rock hard beds and the hotel is overall very noisy, in fact I could hear when the person in the adjacent room was using the toilet.

    Great location. Within easy walking distance to bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Satisfactory, a good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was ordinary at best with difficult access, I would have liked to have given my keys to the attendant to deal with it but he said he could not drive. There are couple of similarly priced hotels nearby and one considerably cheaper with good undercover parking.

    Breakfast was fine, real bacon on and eggs cooked in from to you, good coffee. Rooms were large.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is not connected to the hotel, you have to walk down the street to reach the pool. WIFI is not that great. Towels on the floor were not renewed. I noticed (towel had mud on it) that they just rolled it up and put back as clean. Bed not that comfy.

    The location is great, less than 10 minutes walk from the street food night market/bazaar. Lots of massage parlors and bars/pubs on the street of the hotel. The burger restaurant of the hotel has great food and cold beer. The room was big, clean and great functioning cold A/C. Breakfast is great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    Decent Hotel in Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Handling of special customer requests can be improved. I asked for an earlier check-in time (10 am instead of 2 pm) and was willing to pay more. Even then the hotel replied, they cannot confirm and it would depend upon availability. Finally it worked but that was just good luck, instead of a planned customer service. I also had an Email confirmation for a (paid) late check-out time but the front desk staff did not know about it. They called me during my lunch time nap, to ask me when I will check out.

    Very central location but still pretty quiet, with no construction noise. If you put out the "do not dirsturb" tag, the staff really does not disturb you. The Wifi works well and is fast enough for video chat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    overall reasonably pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    aircond was noisy and took awhile to cool the room, chairs uncomfortable

    staff helpful, doorman courteous and friendly, bldg looks well built/designed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    good location and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there was no toilet paper in the bathroom, i went down and asked for some, they apologised and said someone would bring some up, no-one did so we went to the shop and purchased some....

    Excellent location within walking distance from the night market. room was comfortable with all the basics nice little swimming pool too The breakfast was really good, massive selection of food Laundry service was also good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Raming Lodge a lovely place to stay. Excellent breakfast and well trained courteous staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't like booking ng .com saybyou have the best deal and you have the last room etc, not always true. When yo get to a hotel often there are a number of rooms available. Also many good properties are not limited stead on booking.com Need to offer more and give more accurate descriptions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Best bang for the buck
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Free Airport shuttle, morning breakfast was good. Room were really clean. Very good location close to night bazaar and old chiang mai . Very good value for the money! Good staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.1
    Ok stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very tired. Very. Renovation is required also in suites Terrible wi-fi. Almost none. Shame for these times

    Reserved the royal suite. 2 bedrooms and living room. 2 huge bathrooms. Suites located on upper floor Breakfast is included, but no much choices Nice pool Free guest parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    VALUE FOR MONEY FOR TOLERANT PEOPLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was ROCK HARD. Pressure in all taps in bathroom very low. It took so long to fill the spa bath . It took very long time for HOT WATER to come from all taps All the furnitures looked old and need some maintenance and polish THERE WAS NO MOISTURISING LOTION OR CREAM IN THE ROOM . WHEN ASKED , I GOT A REPLY " WE WONT GIVE MOISTURISER '' - VERY BAD FOR A SUITE ROOM Check-out- I requested bit late check-out. A lady recepnonist denied and told me that 100 THB would be charged for an hour.So I checked out and handed over the key by 11.45 am. That same lady asked me to wait for 5 Mins for the invoice. So I waited for 20 mins and when I asked for bill, she said " ooh u want bill--? " and then she gave me bill after making me wait for 20 mins unnecessarily. VERY POOR TRAINING AND ATTITUDE. LOT OF LIZARDS AND COCKROACHES ARE RUNNING HERE AND THERE IN OUTSIDE DINING AREA. SOME CATS TOO.... THOUGH SMOKING WAS PROHIBITED IN LOBBY AND OTHER PUBLIC AREAS INSIDE HOTEL, LOT OF OLD WESTERNERS SEEMED TO BE HIGHLY EDUCATED ,SMOKED AND SPOILED THE ATMOSPHERE. HOTEL MANAGEMENT DID NOT TAKE ANY MEASURES TO AVOID SMOKING EVERYWHERE THERE WAS A BOARD SHOWING THAT 2000THB WOULD BE FINED FOR SMOKING.. SO CRAZY..... These above issues spoiled the overall impression of the hotel

    Airport Shuttle- The car driver waited in Domestic Arrival Gate. So it took few minutes for him to pick-up myself from International Arrival Gate after calling hotel with help of Airport Security. His service was excellent. While dropping also service was fast and good. Location - Excellent location . Lot of small restaurants , massage parlours and bars nearby. Night Market, Sunday Market are 10 mins walk. One can get everything nearby Check-In - Check-in was smooth .They gave me room after 45mins as cleaning was going on. Staff- So Friendly and Smiling. Really nice to see such staff Room-I stayed in JuniorSuite Room. Room was clean,spacious. All furnitures made of wood in typical Lanna Style.Balcony with good City,Doi-Suthep and Flight Take-off view. Simply Amazing. Clean towels,bedsheets etc Breakfast- Breakfast was Good with Thai and Continental dishes. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED FOR SOLO TRAVELLERS, FAMILIES AND GROUP OF FRIENDS

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ongoing construction work on our floor close to our rooms.

    Clean and comfortable room,great shower . Breakfast was good. Staff very helpful and always happy and polite.Massage and spa was awesome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Excellent location, rooms very spacious for a boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant on Loi Kroi Road only served burgers etc. with no Thai Food. The coffee was not good as the hotel did not seem to have a proper coffee machine.

    Excellent location for Loi Kroi Road in Chiangmai. The room was very comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Restaurant service and quality

    Breakfast was great Burgers not good in their restaurant Hotel close to night market and bars would stay here again Staff were great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    6.3
    Hotel is under renovation - guests be ware of potential risks to your health
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and friendly staff.

    Hotel is in the process of remodel. The smell of the paint solvents, dust as noise from the Renovation was not a good hotel. This is risky for my health to be expire to the harmful environments in this hotel. The management or booking agent should have inform guests about construction.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.5
    Toilet bowl blocked
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet bowl blocked, toilet water flooding out. Even the hotel staff pumped it once and eased the blocking temperately, it remained blocking later. The tiny swimming pool is not attached to the main hotel building. It needs to walk across a lane as to access the swimming pool.

    The traditional Lanna design and quite large room size.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    8.3
    A very nice and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel was lovely with olde world charm. I loved the room and bathroom. We loved the breakfast and friendly staff. The pool area was also very nice. A nice location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    4.6
    better hotels around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there are far better hotels nearby for less than 1800pn as i have stayed in 5 of them. The hotel rooms are looking very tired and i just dont get the score here unless you have not stayed in others.

    the parking attendant, decent restautante onsite, easy to find, close to centre

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    5.4
    Needs updating, wouldn't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    It didn't look anything like the picture when we booked last summer. The staff weren't always helpful, had to arrange hotel pick up to airport twice as they forgot to write it down. No hot water from the bathroom sink, old looking rooms and walking across the lane through the parking lot to get to the pool was ridiculous! Also we left a day early because of a flight change, they wouldn't credit us for the one night because we booked with you. Tried to email you for this reason and went around in circles and was directed to the hotel. Would not recommend this hotel. One good thing, it was close and within walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.1
    If you are traveling with a family, the space here is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are mosquitos EVERYWHERE. In the elevator, in your rooms, in the bathrooms by the pool, in the lobby...literally they are everywhere. :(

    If you are traveling with a family, the space here is great. We had a 2 bedroom apartment, and it was very spacious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    7.5
    I surely will return here for location and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the first time I've found uncomfortable bed and pillows (too hard and high for neck and back) Free wifi low power support

    I've already reviewed this hotel where I've been several times for a very good location closed to the Old Town and to the Night Bazaar. Very clean room and the staff is very helpful . Many restaurants around it. Breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    5.0
    Not a good area to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty. Bad breakfast. Not a bad price but is 1 block from where all of the hookers are, so use your imagination. Piles of dirty linens In hall next to my room.

    Nice people working there.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, great location, great staff! Can highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not enough hooks to hang wet towels and swimwear in bathroom. . Road and restaurant down stairs was a bit noisy at times, but quiet after 12pm. Earplugs did the trick.

    Wi-Fi was very good. In room coffee facilities and complimentary bar fridge goodies a big bonus. Beds were very comfortable. Overall cleanliness was very good. Airport transfer was friendly and on time. Staff very helpful at all times. Inclusive breakfast was delicious and fairly big variety. Great location, walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    5.0
    Lousy room for an expensive price!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too pricey, poor mattress, room and shower in dire need of renovations, big mistake for me to stay there, Chiangmai has many better hotels available and less costly. I was not happy.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic location, great for exploring the city on foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a bit average. They were clean but could do with a bit of a renovation. you could hear the staff cleaning at 8 in the morning as well. Walls were a bit this and u could hear people in the hallway chatting late at night. Finally, the pool is a bit out of the hotel. Didn't really use the pool service though.

    Location is excellent, a very short walk into the city walls of Chaing Mai. Right outside the hotel, there are two massage parlours which are just excellent and great value for money. Lots of bars around around the hotel too. Short walk to the night bazaar as well. Can't speak highly enough of the location. The staff, tour organiser in particular, was extremely helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.2
    Great location, walking distance from old city and the night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn't the greatest although we could get on to internet pages (google maps, Facebook etc) kept cutting on and off but easy enough to get back on. Shower was either roasting hot or freezing cold but just persist, after a while you can get the right temp!

    Great location, walking distance from old city and the night bazaar. We went to the national Muay Thai stadium about3 mins walk from the hotel. Everyone was so friendly and really felt like home

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The spa at the hotel is terrible but they were kind enough to refund me the money I paid for the massage. Housekeeping went through my stuff in the bathroom so management was extremely apologetic. I would still recommend this place as the manager was very helpful and tried to make up for the mistakes.

    Good location. Bfast included. Staff was helpful. Clean room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable stay in the old City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear the people in the next room easily even though they were talking normally. The TV had not been checked before occupancy.Hot water ran out during the day. The WiFi was very slow.

    The staff were very freindly and fixed problems quickly. The hotel is close to the markets and to the river. Breakfast was plentiful.The room was very clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    5.4
    Very expensive for what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really tired and run down room. I paid over 100 USD per night to stay. Not good value at all. Breakfast very average, tv in room had dreadful picture quality and only one or two English channels. Shower water was never more than semi hot. Totally overpriced

    Good location. Room quite big.staff friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.3
    Wonderful staff who made a Christmas stay at the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street outside was noisy in the early Hours on a few occasions and the bars on the street were aimed at men.

    Wonderful staff who made a Christmas stay at the hotel enjoyable. Easy 5 minutes walk to old town and bazar. Pool was quiet & pool service excellent. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    8.3
    Nice place for discovering the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A view would be nice.

    Breakfast is really nice. Friendly staff, near the old center (the square, so to mention) and in the center of bars etc. Swimming pool.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    6.3
    Very close to all the main center roads night markets and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The main road in front of the hotel is the main location for bars with girls. Pretty noise the most of the night.

    Very close to all the main center roads night markets and main spots.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: