Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas 5 stars

5/5 Moo 5, Thong Nai Pan Noi Beach, Koh Phangan, 84280 Thong Nai Pan Noi, Thailand

#5 of 14 hotels in Thong Nai Pan Noi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 348 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Amazing experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ocean Garden Pool Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing experience. After the first of many warm interactions with the staff I was upgraded to the next best room as the room I originally booked were all taken. The Room, the beach, the restaurant, and the service overall were all amazing. The grounds of the entire hotel are immaculate and beautiful. The best Breakfast I have ever had in a resort. The beach is beautiful and peaceful. Cant wait to go back!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.9
    Very stringent when is came to small requests like bottles...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden Suite With Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very stringent when is came to small requests like bottles of water, or only getting happy hour from the bar itself. It’s frustrating that you spend so much money for a luxury resort and need to feel like that big chunk of money wasn’t enough

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice rooms but feeling that hotel is maximizing revenue over service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean Pool Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We paid premium price for our 2 suites and, for that price, we were definitely expecting a better service than what we received. We had the bad feeling that the hotel was trying to cut corners and take maximum financial benefits. A few examples: 1. We took a cooking class for the 4 of us at a total cost of over €250 but they only gave us one recipe booklet as we were part of the same family, 2. We had 2 suites for 5 nights but we had to argue for a one hour late check out, they only gave us one room (I am a Genius member and this was supposed to be a benefit), 3. I booked the hotel for 5 of us but 1 of us couldn't make it and the hotel was unwilling to provide any discount on breakfast or other commercial gesture even if the total cost was over €7,000. Last, the equipment in terms of paddle and kayaks were limited for the number of guests. Overall, service was good, not great and this was disappointing. This is not a property I'd recommend for a luxury stay no for the amount of money we paid.

    We had 2 Ocean Pool Suite. The rooms and views were great. Location of the hotel was great on a nice beach even if the water was not that clear.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Service on its top!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen chief offered us a free lunch after one of the dinner was not perfect. This was more than supriesing for me and an outstandig noble behavour. Thanks a lot and go on like this. Extraordinary customer satisfaction is garanteed!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic beach location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean Garden Pool Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its located in a perfect spot on one of the Islands most beautiful beaches. Close to the hotel you have everything you need, from 7/11 to cosy restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Fastastic hotel and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wine is on the expensive side and the menu is a bit short.

    The staff was very attentive and quick, always with a smile. The bedrooms are not brand new but well mantained, very confortables, full of nice details and very relaxing. Also Yanni, the resort manager, has been very friendly and found answers and solutions for any doubts or problems. The beach was very enjoyable and breakfast with foot in the sand was excellent. We hope to come back soon, we really had a good time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic Resort, Staff and the best Hotel Manager
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding Staff & Property My wife and I stayed there last month and I can say it’s been our best vacation The Team are outstanding Yannis the Hotel Manager made us feel more than welcome, him and his team attended to all our wants and needs He made sure that we were happy with absolutely everything , he made us feel like we where family Jenny at the Front Desk was more than helpful, we asked for assistance with our flight back to Bangkok and she even volunteered and went ahead and arranged everything without us even asking for it This property is Beautiful and I would tell anyone to book there if you are heading to Koh Phangan Thank You Anantara, Yannis and Team

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Favourite That resort bar none
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    All aspects of the resort were excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful. It all stems from Claudia the excellent manager. Breakfast on the beach is fabulous. The quiet and peace is very much worth the money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel, wild nature surrounding all villas.
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Suite With Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old rooms, breakfast was disappointing. Pool looked not very clean...

    Beautiful hotel, wild nature surrounding all villas. Very comfortable for traveling with kids. Sweet and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    The resort is just a gem !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The price is expensive for "Thailand" standard.

    The resort is just a gem ! We had the Front Sea Suite with Pool and it was one of the most beautiful place we've ever stayed! We were just like at home, so peacefull, so clean and so comfy, the view on the sea it's worth to take, the 2 sun chairs reserved for us. The service was great and the white sand beach a real happiness ! The "forest" spa with amazing therapist it's really worth to try ! If looking for a special self-healing treat, Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas is the place to go

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    6.3
    Overpriced, not worth it at all, there are way better and cheaper options, even at same beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mosquitoes in a room, plug-in against them seemed to have no effect, so use bed curtains and set air conditioner at 23-24, otherwise it gets stuffy inside in the middle of the night. Dark in the room (#55), window facing a wall and door facing your pool. No actual "garden", just a pool and a piece of a night sky - is the only view. Service - more like “we’re Anantara, man, we barely care about you”. This is the first 5-star hotel which didn’t bother to help with bags neither on check in, nor on checkout. There are much better hotels nearby, at the same beach (Santhiya - looked at the rooms and territory- great views, way polite service, indeed smiley nation; stayed with them a few times on Yao Yai - paradise!; Panviman- great views from your bed!, territory, decent kitchen, better stuff, than in Anantara). And response of hotel’s stuff to my private response to their query was a great continuance of the arrogant service and worth mentioning separately. And I’m not complaining or feeling bad for my choice, I gave all the comments just to help improve. Like, we had motorbike so we don’t get any help with luggage :) they didn’t see us! Ok, probably a guy who rushed to park away our bike from the reception to the outside gate and the reception stuff were blind (at least to move bags from reception to a room). Why would they! They just wrote they did it. LOL. That’s funny. Mosquitos? They said, there was a spray. Indeed. But you don’t spray yourself before bed. Btw, after that we moved to Panviman, which is deeper in the jungle, and we didn’t have a single mosquito in a room! We didn’t even have to use a plug (or spray). View? They said it wasn’t a sea view. Well really? Like I didn’t know that. But “garden view” usually suggests some garden, doesn’t it? :) well there was no garden, I couldn’t call it that. So the whole response is: we are so cool, you’re fool yourself.

    Breakfast was delicious, fresh juices especially, but I’d expect more variety. WiFi is pretty good (30 mb/s dlownload and 7 upload). Great beach (but it's not about the hotel).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Perfect spot for a luxurious, quiet and relaxing holiday at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I might be a little isolated, but then again this also makes the place less touristy ;-)

    Perfect spot for a luxurious, quiet and relaxing holiday at the superb clean and fine beach and beautiful turkoise water. Spacious and private room and nice pool (our was agarden room on first floor).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.4
    Most disappointing and frustrating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Suite With Pool
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 8 days through Booking.com. The rate was non refundable. The day after we arrived we realized we had to leave the following day due to a personal issue that arose. I approached booking.com to request a refund of the remaining 6 days despite the non refundable nature of our reservation. As the hotel was very expensive the sum in question was for us very big. You stated that you would approach the hotel to try to help us. However the hotel refused to refund the amount stating they “could not help us”. Their advice was to return to a Booking.com for help in this matter. I have had previous experiences with changed plans and the sites invlolved have been flexible and helpful. This hotel was stubborn and adamant in their refusal to display any flexibility whatsoever. Apart from my personal complaint we felt the hotel was grossly overpriced. Also the location for us was too isolated though this may be exactly what some people want.

    Very clean, mostly helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    The service was excellent, they were very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Garden Pool Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The definition of the apartment, the room was not precise. We booked an ocean pool garden apartment and we thought that we would have exclusively the view and that part of the shore. There were beds in front of our view occupied by other guests.

    The service was excellent, they were very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Pool Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was great.

    The location of the property is excellent as it is an ideal place for people who wish to stay at a quiet place. We stayed at ocean view suite with a private pool and the experience was fantastic. The staff is wonderful and their hospitality is amazing. We would definitely want to come back here.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    I will go back again to Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan and I highly recommend this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Pool Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one thing, breakfast variety was a little bit poor

    Amazing stuff Brilliant service Koh phangan is like the heaven on earth They provide u with All information u need. Everything is arranged for u, just go and enjoy ur vacation They made surprise celebration for my wife coz of her birthday

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Luxury hotel in a secret paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Pool Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit expensive but you get what you pay for!

    Best hotel we stayed at. food was impeccable, beach and water sports facilities great! pool was fun with the pool bar. really really great staff, all helpful and friendly. Really cool freebies in the minibar- the banana chips were awesome! i want to go back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    The property is next to a really nice beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was properly the most expensive hotel we booked during our 3 week holiday in thailand. While we stayed at anantara there were mainly other families with little kids which was wuite surprising to us. They did not really disturb us but we didnt expect it.

    The property is next to a really nice beach. Its kind of in paradise. The room nr 30 we had was not directly at the beach. The staff was very friendly and helped us organize a a day trip.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Great staff with a personal touch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Pool Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet dinner is overpriced and they run out quickly without refill.

    Great staff with a personal touch. Excellent breakfast. Comfortable rooms. Convenient locatio - quiet but still very close to restaurants etc

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Next time we will stay more than 2 days!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wasn't able to book a massage since I was only staying for 2 days so I was wondering if that would be nice or not. Shold have been. Next time with more time I won't miss it. The breakfast was very complete and fresh. The only remark is that sometimes the orders aren't very well organized. They can improve on that matter. The bar near the pool is sometimes crowded, mostly during the happy hour, and the person responsible should have two more hands to help him. At least organizing the bar, taking care of the glasses and so on.

    The beach is very quiet. The hotel is very confortable and peacefull. A real place to relax.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Sublime!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Garden Pool Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place was simply sublime. My wife and I were asked to rate our stay by friends and family and our response was simply; the most beautiful beach we have been to, the most beautiful resort we have been to on the most beautiful island we have been to. What more can one say?

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Paradise at civilized end of Koh Phangan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Garden Pool Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Having to leave!

    This is the best beach resort we have stayed at in the last ten years. If you want perfect relaxation in a great location with friendly, smiling, helpful staff and in touch and responsive management, this place is very hard to better.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It rained for half our time here, they need to see what they could do to control the weather.

    Very little to fault. One of the nicest hotel experiences I've ever had. Fantastic staff, great rooms and facilities, excellent food. Lots of justified hyperbole about this place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel with perfect staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Suite With Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is a little bit expensive in my opinion..

    The staff was amazing! Very nice people! They left us beautiful surprise for our honeymoon! Breakfast is one of the best we ever had! And we travel a lot! The hotel design is beautiful and chic. The beach gorgeous although we spend most of the time in the private pool.. There is very simple but good restaurants next to the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    6.7
    Old fashion luxury place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Garden Pool Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well, this is an old fashion luxury place. To big to feel luxury. Lacks of privacy, anonymous contact with the staff. We had 2 different pool villas on the beach, both of them with musty smell. The staff we've been in contact with had no much knowledge of the businesses and activities around. You could be in Thailand or elsewhere, you couldn't notice. Maybe some customers like this. I don't.

    The beach is beautiful. Good food and cocktail quality.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    Location , stunning beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean Garden Pool Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little dated but we loved our ocean front location Food and drinks were expensive

    Location , stunning beach The staff were excellent The food was fabulous, great selection and it was very fresh and healthy

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    6.7
    Amazing view and soft fine sanded beach for swimming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stay in seaside villa, early morning boat comes at about 9:30 noisily. Not private beach. The spa and food relatively over charge client comparing to its sister villa next to it. (House keeping lacks attentive details, for instance, all coffee machine and tea pot in place are not connected to power etc. Japanese Restaraunt over price but NOT providing standard sushi.)

    Amazing view and soft fine sanded beach for swimming.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    10
    Without a doubt the best place on the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We struggled to find a negative, the best we could think of was that some hammocks would have been nice.

    Everything. This place is very special. Great villas, perfect service and the best food I've had in Thailand by a long way. It's not exactly cheap, but you get what you pay for! The staff all go the extra mile without hesitation and I'd stay there agin in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    8.3
    Amazing stay with slight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness in rooms and service during breakfast and at the bar can be improved

    Amazing resort with outstanding rooms, own plunge pool, very friendly and attentive front office service

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful resort, fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon Pool Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The journey getting there is a bit of a mission. We had to fly into Koh Samui, then took a ferry with Seatran (which was delayed, overcrowded and horrible altogether - BOTH WAYS), then a 30 minute drive up the mountains to the reach the resort. Once we arrived, the magic of the resort made us forget the terrible journey we went through though!

    Staff very friendly, hotel facilities are phenomenal, villas big and spacious, spa is serene and magical. We were unfortunate with a monsoon passing by during our stay, yet staff went out of their way to make sure all our needs were met at all times.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Pool Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love everything, from the host, to the amazing, exotic and delicious welcome drink, the most comfortable bed and pillows ever, the view, the pool & jacuzzi at our room... The service is incredible, the hospitality, the concerne, the concierge... the breakfast is really good! Many complimentary drinks at the room, and the most wonderful mosquito repelent, so perfumed :) one of the best hotels i have been! totally recommended!!! Thank you so much to all the staff, you turn our stay just incredible!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit far from pier and airport but beach is nice.

    Everything. Staff incredibly helpful and responsive/ we have been there during one of thw hugest storms and the crisis management was top! I forgot my ipad in the room and Rebecca, one of the employees offered to bring it back with her to my country as it happened she was on vacation. New japanese restaurant is very tasty.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.6
    The staff went constantly out of their way to accommodate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Pool Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff went constantly out of their way to accommodate all our wishes and made the stay very pleasurable despite heaviest rain. Excellent breakfast with green juices to order. We had the ocean view suite and it was in our opinion the best option as you have more light and view than the other rooms and you have even more privacy than the rooms on the ground floor. Each room has reserved beds at the beach so you avoid the reserving game in the morning. Gorgeous spa in little hunts on a hill. Apple TV so you can watch your favorite series.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.9
    Great location, just lacks that little something that makes it special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were disappointed in their Christmas buffet, which turned out to be set menu. This is after 2 emails from them confirming it was a lavish seafood buffet. For a resort in this price range, I expect a bit better service. The beach equipment (SUP & Kayak's) are very limited and in poor condition.

    Great location, excellent quality and size rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    5.8
    Nice location but bad service and over priced for what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Management ability to deal with issues. Both got food poisoning after their Christmas buffet and my wife had to go on a drip for 13 hrs. They just blamed it on the change of the weather. Sprayed for mosquitoes without informing us that it was going to happen and we thought our villa was on fire. Had to help our neighbors climb down from their villa balcony. Feel like they keep pushing to make money off you constantly.

    Position and layout of our villa. But we did pay for the most expensive top villa for our honeymoon.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    10
    You have everything in one place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean Pool Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can clean the shower a bit more, but still ok

    You have everything in one place. Small village outside the hotel with amazing food. Staff was great, comfortable and beautiful! All amazing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    10
    Honeymoon and couple place !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything in the place just the breakfast is very poor !!

    Perfect place for honeymoon and for couple for sure best in koh Phangan !! שווה כל אגורה !!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    Amazing experience of both beauty and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The restaurant and bar prices are ridiculously high as one might expect from such a luxurious resort, but there is really no justification for charging 250 Baht for a shake that costs 50 Baht just outside the resort (literally, and this is just one small example). This in turn forces you to go outside for food and drinks instead of just chilling by the pool and ordering directly from the resort's bar and restaurant. Apart from that there were a couple of occasions when we came back to our room to find that it was visited by the staff - either to leave us hotel related mail/info or to leave these little complementary candies which they give every day - a wonderful gesture by itself - but less so when you find your room has been accessed without your request or permission - I suppose this could be easily avoided if you bother to hang the 'do not disturb sign' but still I'd like to think the default procedure in such cases where no sign was hanged - would be to simply avoid entering the room, and leave whichever item at the porch outside.

    Pretty much everything, from facilities to the staff's treatment and service, this resort is very high standard and you feel it from the second you step in. We especially liked the complementary alcohol which gets refilled when your room is cleaned (so you might as well ask for a daily cleanup), and the amazing treatment by the staff, whether maintenance, reception, or the truly amazing hosts - they were all super nice and helpful. The room was also amazing and you can see that every little detail was meticulously thought of to provide you with maximum comfort (they even have a pillow menu...!) The resort offers a unique experience, all the way from its facilities beauty and aesthetics (rooms, pool, garden and lagoon) to the very personal and warm staff treatment and customer service.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    6.3
    staff very helpfull and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    we asked for room of children to be close to parents. they failed to do it. room was not 100% working (coffee machine didnt work, lights needed to be replaced , cleaning wast sufficient maintenance works on the beach for few days. including tracktors !!! very expensive bar and other amneties. all in all poor value for money

    staff very helpfull and nice location great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Its my paradise...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Garden Pool Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We liked everything! Especially when we arrived the second time! Favorite lagoon with a great sunset in the sea, wonderful Breakfast, professional friendly staff, always ready to help, quality and cleaning, a beautiful private Villa with its own access to the sea. Met and accompanied as a family :) Would like to thank Eugeniya separately, the Russian Manager, who was very friendly and welcoming! We'll be back soon to this Paradise!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.2
    Superb resort, will come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many mosquitos so make sure to use the natural repellent given by tge resort

    Supe friendly staff, Jenny was very helpful and warm! Super comfortable beds High quality breakfast The beach is very beautiful and the chairs and beds provided are of top quality Kayaks and sap board provided in the beach for guest use In general they offer a very good experience and think of the details from A to Z

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    3 days not long enough; will definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location far (approx. 45 min bike ride) from the more lively part of the island Leaving =(

    The staff were beyond amazing - very personal and really made you feel like home (big up Tua!) Top notch breakfast (on the beach) Amazing beach (rock free...& free kayaking and paddle boarding) Basic rooms are very luxurious...& u can even order pillows of your preference Great location if you're looking to get away from it all; quiet, but with the right amount of restaurants, etc. around

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon Pool Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price of drinks - and the hidden tax that the resort adds onto drinks - just tell me the actual price! We had cocktails at happy hour but other than that we didn't drink in the resort at all as it was just too expensive - there are plenty of other bars close by though

    Stunning! Everything about our stay was perfect, food, staff, location cannot wait to return - best resort i have ever stayed in

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was OK . Not great

    Overall experience excellence

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Pool Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That they showed the price without the 7%taxes and the 10% service... its a bit misleading.

    Beautiful place. The staff was lovely 😍

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    2.5
    Poorly managed hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Suite With Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Employees are careless, rude and not trained and managed

    Just very poor experience

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Paradise in Thailand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Garden Pool Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Our favourite beach resort in the world. Bar none. This is the perfect place to relax in SE Asia, a truly lovely place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    A Relaxing stay in beautiful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Thai Villa with Pool
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The villa had a pool but all the villa pools and oustside area are in the shade most of the day making it not worth while spending time in the space.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Best beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Suite With Pool
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best place for quiet holiday. Best beach on island. Nice territory, nice village.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Magnificent place, magnificent people! It was like heaven! Thank you for all.
    • Solo traveller
    • Pool Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    this hotel is like heaven with great nature and good food. staff is also very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    Amazing beach view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing beach view!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Pool Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.3
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean Garden Pool Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Great short getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More bfast options needed

    Tranqulity

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Excellent stay. If it wasn't that expensive we would have stayed another week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Suite With Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    You get what you paid for. 5 stars hotel top to bottom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    no volleyball court!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no volleyball court!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Amazing landscape and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Suite With Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adults pool sometimes invaded by children

    Amazing landscape and beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    village nearby, beach, pool, staff, rooms, view, food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lagoon Pool Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    village nearby, beach, pool, staff, rooms, view, food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Flawnes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Pool Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Don't stay here...it's mine and I don't want anyone else to know about paradise ;-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Pool Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    IT was perfect

    We loved the staff. They were so accommodating and helpful. The property was a dream come true.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Everything was wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garden Suite With Pool
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Everything was wonderful! Thanks a lot! Staff was very friendly and careful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.6
    Paradise on earth !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Pool Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to do here but relax :)

    The resort, the perfect location in a wonderful and quiet beach. The staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    Like a dream
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Garden Pool Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    This place is paradise. the hotel is beautiful, the staff is great and you feel like your in a dream. I recommend this place very much.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    10
    Enjoyed a wonderful family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean Garden Pool Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice choice of special pillows, friendly staff, nice breakfast, great beach, nothing to complain about

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    10
    Staff, attention to detail
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, attention to detail

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.2
    a great property in a magnificent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Thai Villa with Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Thai villa should have some exposure to sun. The waterfall in the villa's pool needs to have control from the villa (turn off)

    The eggs benedict!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    9.2
    Great resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Suite With Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel restaurant was a bit expensive

    Great hotel , Great service Every thing was perfect and breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.6
    Amazing beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing beach

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Best vacation ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Garden Pool Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It rained the whole time and still was amazing!!!! The staff was exceptional!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Pool Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Best place I've ever been to

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    10
    The staff is very welcoming and cheerful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    compared with how exceptional everything else is, the food was the least impressive but still good quality

    The staff is very welcoming and cheerful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    10
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon Pool Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking allowed around the pool.

    Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    food, the chef was amazing, the pool, cocktails - the ocean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Pool Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    food, the chef was amazing, the pool, cocktails - the ocean, the service, all is done with a smile

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    2.5
    Far from everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to mutch .bad service with a lot of smiles

    There is a great italian resterant neer by ( the living room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Impressive property, rooms are great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impressive property, rooms are great! Staff is always helpful. Quiet area

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: