Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rawi Warin Resort And Spa 5 stars

139 Moo 8 Lanta Yai Island, Krabi, 81150 Ko Lanta, Thailand

#33 of 182 hotels in Ko Lanta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 618 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sunset Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were amazing, nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was stunning, rooms very comfortable. We stayed in a sunset villa for 2 nights with our own pool then extended our stay in a standard room. It really didn’t feel like downgrading at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not one thing.

    Absolutely stunning - great facilities and beautiful views. Rooms are big and have all that you need. Clean and what you expect from a 5 Star place. There was literally nothing bad about this stay. Rooms were massive with modern facilities, it screamed of quality and class/luxury. Amenities were fantastic, with everything thing you need i.e. 6 bottles of water and a big minibar. Even a mosquito repellent spray is provided for when you sleep. Staff are super friendly and always happy to help. A big shout out to the wonderful ladies at reception who were a massive help in answering all our questions and giving us directions/suggestions. Big shout out to Leen (who kindly introduced us to the place and was super helpful throughout the trip and always greeted myself with a smile), Casmere (who gave us great recommendations) and Nicky (who also gave us good tips and suggestions)! This was our last leg of a Vietnam / Thailand trip and it was perfect. Definitely, recommend one of the rooms with the Pond View. Summary: Stay here if you're in Koh Lanta 😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit isolated, but if you take a quick walk to the beach just south of the hotel you will find a number of shops and restaurants off the street and beach.

    The service was impeccable, especially the front desk. The gardens and grounds are stunning. Bananas and other fruits and flowers grow everywhere. Each day you are provided a fruit basket with flowers that I suspect are all grown on the property. The infinity pool with sea view was amazing. If you want to get away and be less fancy, there are a few bars along the beach nearby where you can grab a Chang or other drink, find a spot in the sand, and watch the sunset and locals fish and play soccer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn’t recommend this hotel to less mobile people. Many stairs, no elevators. For the rate we paid, a pick-up at the ferry should have been included. They asked 400 baht.

    Location is great. Built up to mountain which means: hiking up to your room. Though many shuttles are available. Very nice breakfast buffet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pond Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The gym needs a update especially for people who wanna lift weight. There is not a lot of choice. The beds could be a little bit softer. But this is almost in every hotel in thailand a issue. The coffee could be better.

    The resort is surround by beautiful nature. The gardens are beautiful. The pools are very nice and spaceious. The resort is a perfect place to come to rest. The spa is outstanding and very professional. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The restaurant served very good food. Breakfast is also outstanding for everyone's taste there is something. Staff is just amazing and very helpfull.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pond Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice rooms. Friendly staff. Nice accomodaties. Wonderfull pool. Top Our best hotel of 2 weeks thailand. If you go to Lanta and you want some comfort. Its a good choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning system in the rooms are old and too noisy. During the night is disturbing the sleeping. No mosquitos nets on the door-windows of the balcony which prevent to have the window open during the night

    Great location in the natural enviroment. Food and Spa are excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful village surrounded by pure nature. The stuff was AMAZING. A special thank you to mr John for his kindness and selflessness. A big thank you also to the rest of the stuff Toto and Lit for their help and humor. We loved it and we’ll come back again. Awesome pool, beach, bar and restaurants

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi bad. 1 minutes working, another - doesn’t. Really wifi is one of biggest disasters. Of course english of perdonal is big issue to understand: you need to ask 3 times to understand them. And if personal said that they will do some service, don’t surprise that they simply forgot it and after 30 minutes you need to repeat it

    Amazing pool and good access to the beach. View from the pool is perfect. Breakfest - 10 points, perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff sometimes didn't understand or speak enough English. Pool area a little too crowded.

    The facilities are fabulous. The beachfront has a stunnning sunset. Restaurant food was very good, as well as the BBQ.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pond Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow service at lunch with kids at main restaurant / pizza for kid contains lots of crude peperroni which is not suitable for most kids / we asked reception how to go to cave, they book a taxi for us and we went there to learn that it is not possible to go to cave with small kids, we would expect hotel to know and tell us / additiinal price for 3 years old although she is staying in our bed

    Nice room / beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge resort with long walking distances, we did everyday a 5min walking tour up the hill to our room (but it is good to have some sport and also a free taxi service is offered) Air conditioning was impossible to control and room was not 5* like anymore. Some furniture at the balcony was damaged

    Big resort with nice facilities (nice pool, very nice garden in the resort...), charming staff, good breakfast. The hilltop pool was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location- far from the center, the beach is not attractive, expensive food, drinks and massage in the hotel restaurants.

    The pool, the breakfast and the staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps. Stairs. Slopes. Hills. If you get a room at the top of the hill you will be climbing the equivalent of an 8 storey building everything you return to your room from the beach. If you have mobility issues, are not fit or a like me a bit lazy this will become a bind. They do have vans driven by highly skilled drivers who navigate up the hill, but they have to reverse up some sections and they are really noisy. I chose not to use them too much as the noise they made annoyed me. They need a penny fenicular like the Grand Hotel Budapest. Sound proofing in the room was poor, there was a gap around the door and I could hear everything from the expected bird noises, the constant noise of the vans reversing up the hill and other guests. The gym needs refurbishment, the equipment is old and broken. Except the jogging and step machines, which seem surplus to requirements given the couple of hundred steps I had to climb everything I went to the room. Pool was nice but you won't get a bed unless you are down there early.

    Large resort with large pools and beach front location. Rooms were nice. Location was ok, local restaurants nearby. I would say that if you are looking to go out to specific restaurants and bars then consider the location as travelling round lanta in tuk tuks takes alot of time and patience. It's a family resort and if you are planning on staying round the pool all day, playing ping pong, eating in the restaurants and taking the odd trip it will probably be a good choice on Lanta. Nice beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A warning that this place has a lot of stairs and steep slopes to get from the rooms to the other facilities but they do have small vans to drive you around. Many mosquitoes at night.

    This resort is absolutely stunning. It has anything you could possibly need: shops, a quite big library, ping pong table, bakery, its own beach, an ocean pool, gym, spa and so on. The pools are beautiful, the restaurant is really good, rooms are great and the service in general is excellent. Breakfast was excellent as well. The staff is super friendly. Amazing place to enjoy a relaxing vacation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps the dinner options-pity that guest must find option nearby internet and power cuts but is is not hotel mistake

    Breakfast was really wealthy- Amazing hotel design especially the outdoor-Staff approach to guests- Pool is fantastic - ozone cleaning -hotel guests behave nicely

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The resort is really nice. The staff could not be more heplful. The swimming pool is well maintained with no cholrine, the atmosphere is very chilling. Unfortunately, we stayed only overnight on our way to other islands. Perfect place for family vacation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Try as I might, I can't fault them with anything.

    Everything, and I mean everything, was perfect and added to a perfect vacation. We landed at Krabi airport and the hotel was able to send a private transfer minibus that was as comfortable as the first class on a long haul flight, we loved (it may seem costly but it was well worth it). The staff's approach was impeccable, incredibly friendly and helpful - if anything, they seemed to be overstaffed, there were always at least two members available to help. Breakfast was well supplied with very tasty options, the inifinity (ozone, not chlorine pool) was great, as for the beach and the sunsets, that's probably why you are searching for this accommodation. I would go back there over and over again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was very expensive!! Not worth eating on the property. The hotel is a bit secluded so getting around requires a scoter rental or a very expensive tutu/taxi fare.

    Great breakfast! Internet worked well throughout the property. Pool was beautiful and kept clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ideal for a quiet peaceful break, not much close by if you want more nightlife. Not a negative for me but maybe not suitable for youngsters.

    This hotel was amazing, wish I had stayed longer. Incredible breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, stunning pool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Pond Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is bad nothing near by except local food The menu in room service is poor need to add more international food

    The staff was very helpful and friendly The view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pond Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all completely perfect!

    Absolutely stunning resort! The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly! The facilities were incredible! The food was outstanding! I honestly didn't want to leave but we booked last minute as we left the previous place a day early. I couldn't recommend this place anymore! Will definitely come back - thank you!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa is a bit on expensive side, beach has some rocks , if u live hillside u may have lots of exercise up and down

    Garden view, ocean infinity pool is excellent, Villa room is on hillside, comfortable bed and nice big bathroom, reception is very welcoming and nice ,breakfast is really good, lots of choice, buffet is also fantastic

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are located on a hill. You may walk but requires climbing up or down hill. Hotel provides mini golf cars to send and take you around but can be sometimes inconvenient.

    Staff were very nice and friendly. Front desk have several Philippino female employees who speak perfect English.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were unlucky with the weather... but that is out of hotels control. Anyway, it could be good if the management can think in a social room for adults for this rainy days. (movies, music, bar, etc)

    Excellent service and attitude from staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach is rocky and for most of our stay there (rainy season) not suitable for swimming due to the waves.

    Excellent room, well maintained facilities, excellent staff. The hotel is very well designed, and maintained, especially the gardens. They kept most of the old trees and vegetation, which makes the walk to the rooms very pleasant. The staff are extremely helpful and professional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, as long as you're comfortable staying in a resort!

    Great swimming pools, beautiful gardens, a varied breakfast which changed every day, spacious room with a view, comfortable bed and pillows, wide range of TV channels, and very easy to rent a motorbike from the front desk

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 21 nights

    Meal prices within the hotel are expensive - like in all hotels, however you can get everything nearby cheaper.

    The hotel is beautiful and the garden is outstanding. Everybody is very kind and they react asap to any questions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking excursions / transportation / spa treatment through the hotel is very expensive

    Luxurious resort, beautiful style, very well maintained. Food was also very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pond Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area and the beach. Beach is very narrow and the jetty is closed during low season, therefore using the beach is not really possible. The area around the hotel isn't much, you need to rent a scooter or bike to go places. You are able to rent a bike at the hotel, although the cost isn't high I think this should be included in the room rate. We have rented bikes and went to the old town, nice trip but prepare yourself for a hillclimb!

    The hotel is great, all you need to relax during a vacation

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pond Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach in low tide is not so nice to swim. Expensive laundry service, but there is a place outside the resort (in front of) that does the laundry for a third of the price.

    The pond rooms are the better located, at the center of the resort. The infinit swimming pool is very nice. The gardens are beautiful. The beach is good at the high tide. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff could be more pro-active, especially in the diner restaurant. Food was delicious, but maybe if they told us we would get a bread basket we wouldn't have ordered the garlic bread..

    Pool, resort layout, facilities, friendliness of staff. Good food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hillside property, so be prepared for a steep walk from the pool, reception and other facilities to your room. But they do have some nice golfcarts on call to make it a lot easier. Restaurant is great and breakfast has a nice selection of foods. All staff is very helpful, and especially reception is great to help you with any questions you might have. Pool and beach are nice and outside of the resort you'll find a small community with some stores, restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beach has numerous rocks and as such I have not seen anyone swimming in the sea. The Spa in the resort is way too expensive - more than THB 5,000 for a massage. Just across the street from the resort, it costs THB 350 for a massage. The range of food for breakfast is quite good, but is about the same everyday. Transport from Krabi airport to the resort took about 2.5 hours, and it is quite expensive. We paid THB 6,200 from airport to resort to airport.

    All the staff is helpful, friendly and has a ready smile. The swimming pool is nice. The property is huge, clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What i did not like, was that lizards somehow manage to get in our room. Although it is nobody's fault, it's just nature. I freaked out nonetheless.. staff was very helpful when i requested for help to remove a huge gecko from our room. I've never seen lizard that big in real life before. Definitely a memory that i will never forget!

    I love the serenity of the place. Our villa was a standalone room on top of a small hill surrounded by lush greenery. Room was awesome. We were treated like VIPs. As we r on honeymoon, the hotel even go the extra mile to surprise us with a nice chocolate cake! Superb service!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are in desperate need of refurbishment, room also had a bad smell almost as if it was damp. Breakfast staff never once offered coffee if we arrived for breakfast later than 10am, they were too concerned about packing away than serving for the remaining 30mins of allocated time

    Good facilities,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally food and drink were more pricey than we expected.

    Luxury hotel. Staff will always go the extra mile. We lost our personal towel off the balcony and they returned it to us! Golf buggies around the resort was a lovely gesture. Hillside pool was beautiful! Great breakfast choices. Most comfortable bed I've ever slept in.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff: Excellent very attentive and helpful a good grasp of the English language lots of smiles and a good sense of humour. ROOM: Quite a trek up on top of the hill the view of the ocean from the balcony was obstructed by overgrown tropical plants. The shower recess did not drain properly causing flooding into the bathroom and living area creating a sizable puddle. The rooms had a slight musty smell and a feel of damp. The beds were comfortable, WiFi and airconditioning and television were very good. Should you be allocated a room in the hilltop you will require the hotel shuttle bus service as the room is a long way from the resort pool , restaurant and amenities. The shuttle bus is efficient and will usually arrive within 5 minutes via a request call to reception although on one occasion I had to wait in excess of 40 minutes and another 20 minutes. SPA: "Dont Bother" The hotel does not have a sauna and offers a herbal steam at an additional charge. Not withiin keeping of similar resorts who offer sauna and steam facilities complimentary. 5 star??? FACILITIES: The pool is very nice and the staff on deck pleasant and helpful the sunbeds comfortable and umbrellas are effective. The Gym is reasonably well equipped good enough for a vacation work out. The pool / snooker table is very small most 5 star facilities offer a full sized billiard table. Table tennis is good. Library is good and the staff helpful. RESTAURANT: The breakfast is excellent a wide variety of food all fresh and delicious. The dinner menu is limited and way over priced and small portions,you can do better at the local eateries where you will get a much better selection of dishes and a better quality meal at a fraction of the price. The pool cabana does some good sandwiches and snacks and the staff are very pleasant. BARS: They stock a wide range of liquor the poolside bar services is convenient the upstairs bar nothing special. OVERALL: A pleasant stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pond Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities getting a bit old. Toilet isn't too clean.

    The size of the resort is big and the variety of facilities it's offering. Staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have absolutely zero complaints.

    This resort was phenomenal. Every area of the resort was gorgeous and well taken care of. You can tell the staff really enjoys working there and cares about your experience. Looking forward to staying here again in the future!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is ok. Compared to the others we stayed in Thailand it was a disappointment especially when we were given our first room up in the hills. We had a view of overgrown shrubs and ugly electricity wires and it was so far away from the rest of the hotel you had to call for a buggy to pick you up and take you back. Not the experience we were expecting for the price. We asked for a room change immediately and the hotel were accommodating to our request within the hour. If you're thinking of staying here pay extra for a room close to pool area. The other biggest let down unfortunately not the fault of the hotel were the other guests, I hate to sound like a snob but they were chavy. The pool area was very noisy and not enough beds. The hotel need to change their policy on people holding beds from 7am and not using them till 4 in the afternoon. It was a joke. Felt like Benidorm in the 1980s.

    The staff were great. Very friendly and accommodating. The food was pretty good. The day trips the hotel recommended and organised were good and a good price. We loved the sea kayaking day trip, feeding the monkeys was the highlight.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beach with isolated rocks is not suitable for bathing/swimming. A better beach is available across the river to the South (10 mins walk from hotel)

    Very professional and nice staff overall. Kids just loved the swimming pool area. Awesome breakfast. Good selection of restaurants on the beach and on the main road.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pond Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Even if they had a 100 more sunbeds, it would still not be enough. Only one day out of 5 days there were room for us by the pool. Not okay.

    The breakfast had everything.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sunset Pool Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was good but far from perfect. I would expect the 5 stars hotel shouldn't be located at the beach with so many rocks. There were almost no activities available at the beach.

    The huge choice of dishes (from different regions of the world) for breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pond Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be little more modern, pillow to high, beach could be better

    Nice green area, well managed, great breakfast, nice pool, security guards at the gates of the property

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially booking.com advertised a room with a sea view this wasn't provided at first. When we pointed ot out on the booking reciept it was changed immediately without further a do

    Everything had been thought of and it was perfect. The staff were incredibly empathetic and regularly went above and beyond. I never leave reviews...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The standard rooms can be a bit tired, but still ok. The wardrobe had only hangars and no shelfs.

    The personnel was very polite and helpfull. The breakfast was very good with a good variety. They have organized a special Thai evening with entertainment. The food was outstanding. Some rooms are a bit uphill but the hotel has a shuttle service that takes you to your room starting 6 until 24:00. They were always available and very helpfull. We requested a double bed room with sea view. Unfortunately they didn't have one available. Instead we were offered a twin room uphill. The room had a magnificent view and the beds although twin were big enough. The garden and and the pool area are spotless and very well mantained. The pool is ozone treated and that was nice thing. The restaurant food was good and resonably priced.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel surroundings.

    Everything about the hotel grounds and the room was great. The breakfast was very good and very diverse. Hotel restaurant was also great. The staff was very helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Drinks were expensive. There is a happy hour, but only for a few select drinks. Cost of shared minivan to the airport is also a bit much. However it turned out that I was the only person travelling at that time of day, so I actually got a private minivan for the price of a taxi :)

    The resort is beautiful, but thank goodness for the golf buggies to help you up the hill to your room! The pool area is fab and I loved hanging out here.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beach right in front of the hotel is a bit rocky but the beach next door (10 min walk) is nicer and sandy. Gym is a bit too basic. Everything else was PERFECT.

    All the staff was extremely attentive and always willing to help with whatever we needed. Beautiful room with nice views of the sea. Excellent breakfast and restaurant. Large swimming pools.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cocktails at the pool bar.. Very inconsistent and weren't up to standard. The bed was very hard & resort could offer more activities (aka sailing) and better use of kayaks.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was great - options to cater for all needs. Very clean. Great location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sunset Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not too central and some travel is required in ordered to visit more popular areas of the island

    The staff are all very friendly, helpful and made us have a very memorable experience. The room was clean and was a decent size (pool villa).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fantastic! Staff were so friendly and beyond helpful! Our room was very clean and very comfortable! Beautiful pool and lots of activities to do on site! Highly recommend to anyone and would definitely stay there again myself!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not possible to swim in the sea due to underlying jagged rocks in the water.There was only one out of 6 restaurants open in the evenings and there were no others nearby. There is a mosque next door and the call to prayer is very loud and several times a day. The hotel is not suitable for guests without full able bodied capabilities. It is on a steep hillside and the resort relies on buggy carts to take guests to their rooms.Rooms were spacious but tired. The shower had a tiny spray and was quite frankly useless.

    The breakfast was a good with a great choice of food.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices of massages were very high, cocktails price were very high, yours prices are much higher than on the street (at least 300 bht more)

    The infinity pool, the staff, the room view and amenities, breakfast was very good, around the hotel there are some shops so you can find everything you need

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sunset Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sunset Pool Villa 105 not private from resort pool. Booked our own pool for privacy - didn't get privacy at all. Stereo speakers, TV Remotes etc not working. Maintenance staff couldn't fix the issue. Room service food poor and service average. Not worth the $600 a night. Very disappointed. Wouldn't stay here again.

    Grounds where lovely and staff friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything negative really

    We made a mistake with the booking dates but they changed it and send us apologies with a plate of fresh fruit. This resort is amazing, no idea what people are complaining when they're higher up the hill, you can call for a pickup any time! (Or they bring you back up). By the way; some exercise would be good for the most of the guests we saw there. Higher up the hill means also a stunning view of the resort plus beachview. Breakfast was amazing; everyday something different and staff very friendly. We stayed here 4 nights and would love to come again. In front of the entrance was a rental/laundry shop where we rented our scooter at (after two days we came back to book our next trip to Samui and she insisted to take the scooter free of charge to have lunch somewhere). Long review but in the end; suberb!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Pool. views from our room (it was garden view room, but we still saw seae from our shower :) ) Breakfast. Amazing massages in SPA. Dinner - fish buffet. Big lizards in the ponds.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Amazing resort, amazing breakfast, the best of my life... so much choice and quality that even a french food lover would eat beyond his hungriness. The facilities, the people working there... ect... I will go back for sure.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the resort doesn't give you too much help about tours or anything like that. They have some flyers but they make you call them and arrange that yourself. We found a good place just across the road that helps you and also have better prices to bring you to the airport or different parts of the island. Have a look at that shop before you book anything at the hotel in terms of tours and transfers to the airport. Unfortunately i don't remember the name of the tour shop.

    It was really clean, food was amazing and great room view. I also like that you have everything there to do if you don't want to leave the resort. We had 4 relaxing days.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My view of the room is facing jungle. Too close to the trees. The pond and surrounding area is not well maintained. Grass around the pond is not trimmed.

    The pool, it uses ozone treatment instead of chlorine.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some construction work going on at the time but this will only improve the hotel in time.

    The staff were exceptional and went out of their way to look after us every day.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Most of the room are high on the hill. It can be good or bad depending on your preference. A bit far from town area.

    The swimming pool is nice and staff are friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pond Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We requested twice for a room of Sea view earlier one month before we depart, but end up they gave us pond view.

    Good location, Resort surrounding is warm. Food is good. But have to beware when turns to night because they don't have light pole around their Pond Room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Vehicle engine transporting the guests up and down can be a bit of a disturbance sometimes. The room is not so sound proofed, especially the entrance door.

    Location is great, good for those looking for quietness. The pool is also nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We were excited to listen to music on the Hi-fi stereo, but there weren't many CD's to check out and no DAC for plugging in a phone or computer......I'm not sure if this can even be considered a complaint....the place was amazing!!

    The resort was stunningly beautiful....equal or better than the photos. The staff were exceedingly friendly, the resort felt very safe with staff keeping a close eye on the kids while they ventured into the ocean and pools. Breakfast was delicious and had a plethora of options available. Alternative dining options and local shops were easily accessible nearby. Our room was beautiful, private, and had an amazing view. Despite it seeming a long distance from reception when they drove us to it, the numerous walkways made it a short walk from the pool. We have every intention of returning.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym was outdated and many equipment didn't work. Not much to do outside the resort.

    Beautiful resort, rooms and garden was very nice. Pool area nice. Restaurant was nice but a bit pricy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food choice in the resort is very limited.The food quality at the swimming pool (same menu as the main building) is very very poor. Horrible espressos in big cups! Fitness is catastrophic. Air cond not working in cardio room and cardio machines out of orders. In the room the bed was too hard and pillows not comfy! Air cond in the room noisy. No lifts in the entire resort. So if your room is on third floor you need to be fit!

    Breakfast, swimming pool. Friendly staff. Almost no waiting time for shuttles. Good espressos in espresso s cups at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and in particular pillows really uncomfortable. Need softer pillows. Little sleep.

    Beautiful location, facilities and food. Staff gorgeous, happy & friendly. Pools exceptional. Service fabulous

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    spa is a little expensive

    good service, facilities and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say

    Charming set up and nice landscape. Comfortable beds and good sized rooms. Good breakfast and verry friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant shut half way through our visit which we weren’t aware of

    Stunning views, lovely staff, comfortable beds and good breakfast selection

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money. Kind and professional staff. Comfy bed. Beautiful pool. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They dont make US any honeymoon surprise.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was beautiful. Lot of planet and animal, flower

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: