Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Refillnow! Hostel 1 stars

191 Soi Pridi, BhanomYong 42, Yak 5, Sukhumvit 71, Wattana, 10110 Bangkok, Thailand

#320 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 227 hostel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable home away stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only location is bit minus as off the main thoroughfare,,also it rained that night and stairs to female dorms were all wet n it was dark n slippery....

    Philipino guy Renaut was extra helpful,,,bed was super comfortable. ...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    good service , nice staff, very clean room, and I like the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    if the shower head is not that high could be perfect

    good service , nice staff, very clean room, and I like the lovely swimming pool,it was good experience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    Quiet & calm place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower curatins didn't really fit so there were gaps where people could see. Showers were also a little too cool. Great after a hot day, but not so much in the morning!

    Girl who checked me in was lovely and gave me a drink of water when I arrived. She then showed me to my locker & room. Room had aircon and was lockable. Place was well decorated and maintained. Hostl was great if you wanted to be somewhere where people are quiet & calm

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant is pricey but the food there is amazing so I guess it is worth it. There is not really any other restaurants close by expect from local street food (which is amazing too but more difficult to order because of language barrier)

    Nice decoration, good beds, privacy in dorm, good value for money! The hostel was really quiet during my stay! Good Wi-Fi around too. You can also stay and hang around if you have a late flight. Airport link is 15min walk away (however walking there with all the luggage in +35 you will end up flying sweaty and smelly back home, but the airport train is a good option if you don't wanna end up missing your flight because of the hours and hours of traffic jam on the roads in BKK :) )

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely and refreshing escape from the crowds of Bangkok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from public transportation 15 minute walk to mrt which is tough in heat and 40 minute walk to bts but there are public buses available.

    This beautiful boutique hostel/hotel is a quaint oasis away from the bustling city of Bangkok. It’s facilities are prestine and far exceeded my expectations for paying 315 a night. The lockers are spacious and the staff courteous. The beds are comfortable the food delicious and the pool a perfect way to escape the central thailand heat. They greeted me with water and a clean towel. The showers and bathrooms are clean. They let me store my luggage for a week for free until I return (I loved it so much I am staying there again after my trip to Bali) I was just backpacking for two months and needed a place to recooperate and refillnow is the perfect place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.4
    Felt safe and secure enough. Need cleaners to clean communal shower area everyday, need soap as abov
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap at communal hand basin. Slow to confirm my advanced cancelling last day. Slow with refund of key money from last visit. Manager needs to be more accessible to all staff at anytime. Staff generally try to please. Need a a few coat/ bag hooks in single/double bed room.

    Architecture in general, off beaten track. Quiet enough

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    4.2
    Everything was fine, except not refunding remaing change and soap. Enough to make me concerned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont like the fact a staff member failed to hand over 6o baht for remaining key deposit money thr might before my early departure to the airport I dont like the fact, for some weird reason, there is no soap for communal hand basins. I asked the cleaners one morning, and when i came back in the morning, there is still no soap. I decided to write a review about it rather than ‘manage the managment’. It is just not acceptable when Avian flu or similar can strike any time that management fail to provide soap. I booked a room. Theres teo hangsrs in the locker outside my room, inside no hooks to hang a towel or otehr item. Weird. No table lamp and lighting id unidirectional. Besides that I have no complaints.

    Staff are generally friendly, its an above average backpacker, and not crowded in my experience. Off main thoroughfare means its mostly quiet, and has lots of greenery mixes well. Music is pleasant, interiors well done enough. Someone was inspired here. No problems with A/C. The floor I was on, can be considered clean though i did see some rubbish not cleared from a shower booth over a few days.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.1
    It was quiet, good place to rest after a long day visiting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t receive my key deposit back (500bht). I had to leave early (6am) and only the security guard was there. He was napping outside the hotel and I told him I am leaving and he said ok, I can take the key. When I asked about the deposit he like instantly went back to sleep. Hilarious really.

    It was quiet, good place to rest after a long day visiting the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.7
    Bright and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bright and clean. Quiet, pool doesn’t get much sun as the building blocks it so mostly in shade. Way out from center , 20 plus mins walk to nearest train line.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    Most private dorm bunk, comfortable matress, though for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was so cold, I had to steal a blanket from an empty bed in the middle of the night, bathrooms in the middle of the dorm not ideally for sleeping in, still would recommend this place to anyone!

    Most private dorm bunk, comfortable matress, though for a hostel a bit pricey food, exceptionally tasty (best saté ever!) - maybe the best restaurant I've been to in Thailand, close to the airport, though far from the main attractions of Bangkok, the quietness, cleanliness and beauty of the family houses of the area invites going for lengthy walks, as my flight left at eight in the evening, they let me have another shower and even gave me another towel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    Bright and clean hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only four sunbeds. Would be nice with a refrigerator.

    Bright and clean hostel. God bed and huge locker. Nice pool and quiet surroundings. Near airportlink.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Great lobby, amazing pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No control over lights in bathroom and shower, leaving it dark during the day and only a dim light at night. There is a no outside food policy and food at the property is rather expensive.

    Great lobby, amazing pool area. Hostel manager was very kind and went above and beyond helping me get a taxi to the airport as I was late.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is quite far from the dts but there are local restaurants and market stalls all around.

    The staff was very friendly. One of the ladies even ran to the main road to find me a taxi when i realised i got my flight times wrong and coild have missed my flight.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    AMAZING STAY - JUST BOOK IT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AMAZING PLACE! I got to check-in directly when I arrived at 09.30. Comfy bed. Big light beautiful dorm rooms. Really Nice common area with a supernice chill vibe. Really Nice and helpful staff. Lots of cheap streetfood closeby. It takes some time to get to other parts of Bangkok But I think that might be a common problem for lots of hostels/hotels because the center of Bangkok is so spread out. Im definitely returning to this hostel!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Calm and tropical getaway from the busy Bangkok!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I totally recommend the Refillnow hostel. If you want something apart from the big busy Bangkok, this is the place. The staff is beyond nice and always helpful, the place is a tropical calmness, perfect to resource yourself. I was there for 5 days to work, and especially for people who work in art or design, this place is perfect to connect with your creativity!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.6
    Divine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little far from the nearest BTS/MRT but is a non-issue as you will want to spend more time in this boutique hostel than anywhere else in Bangkok. A short moped ride will solve your problem (40-50 baht) Admittedly food was a little pricey (breakfast was 150-200baht) but I had one day and it was great.

    There was everything to like about Refillnow!. What you see in the pictures is exactly what you will get. Clean rooms, thick, luxurious towels changed everyday, privacy screens between bunk beds, spacious room, huge lockers (I could fit in it), comfy sofas to lie in all day, sun beds, super clean pool surrounded by lush greenery, auto switch to night lights at 10pm (you couldn't turn on the main lights if you came in late which means no one will disturb your sleep; but there was enough dim lighting to move around in), close proximity to awesome street food/ convenience stores. Lots of room for parking if you drive, lots of space to workout. Staff were friendly, always ready to help.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.5
    Quite a chilled place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk from sky train

    Great set up for a hostel. A little more privacy than normal hostels, nice common room also inside the garden you would never guess you was in the city

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.5
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that i must ask for change of beddings and towels. It should be done atleast 4 times a week or daily if possible depending on the weather. A times one sweats at night.

    The room is spacious. Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyed my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you're planning to spend a week visiting town, consider it takes at least 45 minutes to get in the city centre. If it's a pit-stop in between flights and you're not too bothered about sightseeing, then it's great. A perfect place to relax. Food in the hostel has European prices so better plan meals outside. Very good quality though.

    Really enjoyed my stay. As a girl travelling solo for the first time I felt extremely comfortable and safe at all times. Staff was extremely friendly, private room was dreamy, chilling in the pool made me forget I was in a busy town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Best place in Bangkok!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is a gem! A little paradise inside Bangkok with an excellent architecture. It’s like being in a five stars hotel for the price of a cheap hostel, in a nice authentic neighborhood, away from tourists and from the center which sometimes can be a bit overwhelming. Going to the center by boat it’s convenient and fun! Fantastic, different, quality place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty long walk from the train station.

    A little pool in the garden; white curtains between the beds arrange some privacy; the hostel is sparkling clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.6
    Clean and quiet. Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing you should be aware is that this hostel is quite away from downtown Bangkok where all the attractions are. I takes about an hour by public transportation to get to central area of the city.

    Refill now hostel is an excellent place. Very quiet which doesn't happen a lot in Bangkok. I could get good sleep and rest in my bunk bed any time during the day or night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.7
    It was a lovely place to stay, friendly staff- bring mosquito repellent
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet and shower in the dorm weren't cleaned often enough- especially with multiple people using it and my bedding wasn't changed for a week although I constantly saw the maid and asked if she could change it.. along with having to ask for a new towel more than once. The laundry service also wasn't very clear so I didn't get any laundry done.

    The pool was a lovely added bonus.. the staff were also very lovely, ensuring that you always have a cool glass of water and always ready to help.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    everything you see in the photos is real and even better in real life!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    some nights, the automatic lights didnt work in my shared bathrooms.

    This is a true hidden gem with great ambiance and garden. A great escape from the busy crowd within the busy city. the food was divine, the staff were helful. I felt like i was staying in a fancy hotel within a price of a hostel. I will surely go back to this place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    My small Oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no breakfast incl. and the prices at the restaurant a little bit higher then I expected..

    The best place in bangkok for low budget. You can relax at the pool and it`s like a small oasis. It`s easy and cheap to go to the city centre and all other tourist attractions. i really like that place. My Room/Bed was clean and very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Awesome :)
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu may be a bit expensive if you're staying dorm. Walk around the block in either direction and you'll find local venues. You'll also find the local motorbike taxi's, these are your best bet for getting to the Metro (or anywhere fast). It's totally worth it :D Its not a swimming pool as such but a 'dipping pool'. Pehaps 4 x 2m.

    Glass building and white blinds and beddings give the sleeping area a complete sereness. I felt completely relaxed and comfortable my whole time and slept very very well. The designers have really maxed the use of small space, the lounging seats on the edge are perfect for reading. Coffee is awesome, and the staff are sincere and attentive. I got to check in at 7am which was fab.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    Better than your typical hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was pretty clean, but rooms were not cleaned according to their schedule. There were a few amenities listed that did not exist, like a free tuk tuk to the Sky Train (catching a bus or Songtaew was super easy though).

    The hosts were very nice but did not speak Thai so couldn't help with some things. English was good though and they're all super nice!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.7
    Friendlt and clean, bit far out
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    was a bit far from town. and the pool is much smaller than expected

    I stayed in a mixed dorm which had nice sliding blindings/partitions to make it feel a lot more like your own space.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    The hostel is located pretty far out of centre away from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (Mixed)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location. A bit of walking is required to get to stores and further to get to the main road. May be more convenient if you're coming in from Suvarnabhumi airport and get the rail link with a station not too far away, but otherwise, taxi/uber/grab is required. If you hate traffic, then maybe don't stay this far out. Although the hostel menu had a good selection, they were quite expensive.

    The hostel is located pretty far out of centre away from the touristy areas and so you don't get a lot backpackers. Very chilled atmosphere. The pool was lovely but smaller than it seems. The beds and bathrooms were very clean, and the AC was quite powerful. The staff was very friendly and spoke some English.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Best hostel in Bangkok
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could have stayed longer.

    This isn't a hostel; it's a boutique hotel with shared sleeping areas. Hidden gem. Gourmet restaurant. Sparkling pool. AC in each sleepi g area. Excellent service with English speaking staff. Close to sky train. All for hostel prices.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.1
    Nearby Ramkhamhaeng night market, about 5km.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Linen need to be clean. If toilet has water pipe will be better.

    Nearby Ramkhamhaeng night market, about 5km. The staff is really really helpful (i forgot to ask his name).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    A simple beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Refill Now! Hostel is simply beautiful. The design from its functionality to its stunning decor are both tasteful and extravagant in a way that shows pure class. Made even better by the pleasant and ever helpful staff! They always went out their way to help us with everything. Service with a smile at its best! Thanks for the wonderful staff. Loved the chill out pool and relaxing couches, exactly what we needed! Loved not too close to the city and bustling streets, and yet good connected to everywhere, a very good place to be, and a cool neighborhood as well! The food was amazing. We tried a lot of dishes and loved them all! We highly recommend nights in the loft!! Congratulations to the owner, manager and everyone in your team. This haven in Bangkok has been masterfully achieved.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing, comfortable and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff extremely helpful and very observant. Always bringing more water or ashtrays, or even mosquito spray. Food and drink were excellent and of a high quality consistent standard. Very relaxing atmosphere in the main area with comfy chairs and nice music. The pool is not big enough for proper swimming but still very good to dip in and cool off. One of the only drawbacks is the location- its a bit out of the way, but the center of Bangkok was still easily accessible by taxi. The hostel is really more like a hotel in terms of the peaceful atmosphere- With an eclectic cocktail and coffee menu, excellent laidback music and plentiful comfy seating it certainly had the potential to be a setting for more of a party vibe. Just a shame that there were so few guests during my stay. Saying that, if you are looking for somewhere to relax and recharge without any crazy backpackers drinking and partying then this is the place to go.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.5
    + nice small pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - WiFi in the room, aswell at the pool is almost not working at all - a bit better at the restaurant, bar - hot shower is even far away from warm,.... and no almost no pressure to get rid of shampoo - not allowed to bring own food or drinks to hostel - and prices at the restaurant and bar are far to high for most hostel (!) guests - 120 Baht for a small Singha beer (!!!) - not very clean

    + nice small pool + 5 min drive to airport raillink + friendly and helpful staff + nice small food market around the corner Would stay again, but just for the first night or the last night of my trip - due to relaxing at the pool and the short way to the airport raillink

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.5
    the room is nice and the bed is extra comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is hot.even though a huge window themed room. It was so hot and bright and after a late night party you cant have an extra sleep the next day due to this.

    the room is nice and the bed is extra comfy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    The rooms are excellent !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is too expensive !!! Breakfast to poor and too expensive !!

    The rooms are excellent ! In the morning the sun wakes you up couldn't be better. The dorms are very clean and comfortable !! There was just 1 guy at the reception and a cook. Guy on the Rezeption was funny he played for us the beetles! Design is great !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.5
    BED IS AWESOME!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wish there were aircon in the lounge - I would stay there all day if it hadnt been for the heat. Wifi is not strong enough in my last 2 days :( Food is fine and well-presented, but a little too expensive.

    BED IS AWESOME!!!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    looved!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Like a hotel, amazing. i wanted somewhere relaxed, spacious and clean. that's what i got. the way they seperate each bunk with courtain wall makes it more private. Wifi was decent. Bit away from the action but thats what i wanted. Restaurant is not cheap but so many good cheap food options around its no issue.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.1
    Pool was small but nice, though a small area for lounging.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have to say the location.

    Pool was small but nice, though a small area for lounging. Staff that worked at desk and restaurant were lovely and very helpful. Comfortable place, but no atmosphere. I think it is mostly used for people that have been backpacking for awhile and want a quiet place away from the centre.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    Heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hostel in Thailand anf maybe in all south east Asia. Beautiful oasis in tgr heart of Bangkok. Great staff, great place ,great atmosphere, great food!! 100% recommended

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    Amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were more than helpful and trying to accommodate everything they could! Surprised to be informed we had the loft when checking in after just booking standard room - amazing!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    6.3
    Okay but far from perfect. Over rated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (Mixed)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff is not of a great help. Some are not Thaï but Philippino and know very litte about how to move around BKK or what to see. Their English is poor and they are very slow for anything that is asked. The room I booked was way smaller then what the photos suggested and we could not even go accross the bed. No place to store anything either. When we upgraded to a very nice room (for which we had to pay more of course) some technical problems we mentioned have never been fixed : we stayed with stagnant water in the sink for 3 days. We also had to wait hours before getting towels. I had read the hostel did not steal its name and that free good coffee would be automatically refilled around the pool. Unfortunately that did not materialize. Each coffee had to be paid 3 times the price of a meal in the street and one refill was sometimes possible, after negotiation, between 9:00 and 11:00 only. The swimming pool is so small it hardly can be named as such and only three dirty loungers are available. The water does not look very clean. Food and drinks are really expensive compared to Thaï standarts. Construction workers start making horrible noises accross the street as soon as 6:00 am, even on Sundays. A group of Thaï came celebrating something on Friday night and they made such a noise all the night and became drunk. We could not sleep at all that night. No one in the hostel told them to quiet down.

    When the Thaï do not feast and when construction works stop, the hotel is really nice and quiet. Beds are comfortable and the athmosphere peaceful and relaxing. The street is quiet and there are some cheap and good Thaï restaurants that will make you save money. This quiet street is far from everything so you'll need to take a mortorcycle or a taxi to reach the BTS station of the canal boat, but that is quick and easy enough. We upgraded our room and this was one of the most beautiful room we have ever had.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    10
    Awesome hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    What a brilliant find! An incredible hostel, met lots of great people and the staff have been awesome. You make all your guest feel special and the luxury of staying here make me want to come back here again, and again! It's amazing place to stay and relax away from the busy Bangkok. Refill Now! You must stay here to truly understand how it "Refill's" you. Great service, great beds, super clean, perfect structure, chill out pool, beautiful food, absolutely everything you could have asked for. Thank you for doing everything that you did! Definitely, recommend Refill Now to everyone coming to Bangkok. You guys are the best.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    9.6
    Bangkok's little affordable Oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It can be far away from the usual toursity Bangkok

    It's like a little oasis from the hectic Bangkok. Free towels, clean everything, sleek and new and great amazingly helpful staff. You feel like you're in a 4 star hotel and you are in a dorm room :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice modern place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    According to booking.com i should have room with pool view but i did not have it. Its not easy to get a taxi from the train but that is more problem of Bangkok.

    Nice modern place. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    7.9
    Nice staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On rush hour can be a bit expensive getting out. Private room a bit small. A bit overpriced menu

    Nice area even if a bit far, authentic Bangkok. Nice to have a pool to chill out. Fantastic staff and super clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.6
    Worth coming-back and referring to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is not exactly perfect.

    The value for money is great. 1. as the name indicates, they refill my coffee. And they have a decent coffee machine; 2. the common area is great, especially the breakfast outside place with a nice garden. I saw the guy who's running this place do gardening by himself. Many small things/details about this place make me very comfortable stay here; 3. the idea of using curtains to separate bunk bed is great. Love the color of the room, simply calm and comfy; 4. great location. easy to grab a taxi, take skytrain, ride a tuk-tuk and other sorts of transportation; 5. staffs are very helpful, playful and nice. We exchange jokes sometimes; 6. laundry basket is good; Will come back if I re-visit Bangkok. Will recommend to friends/fellow travelers. Best hostel ever stayed in BKK. I have stayed in Lub d hostel located at Silom, BKK, which ranked as the best for 2 years in BKK. Lub d hostel is great, but Refill is better.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    10
    relaxing and recharging place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    The name is 100% true!, recharging after a crazy month traveling across Asia. Really classy place, very fine decoration, and peaceful place, you take care of every single detail, music, food, drink, pool & garden, constant glass of iced water. Refill Now! is spotless, very clean. Had a wonderfully relaxing weekend in the beautiful loft away from the noise. And the best is the staff, so friendly and kind, who made your stay unforgettable. Very good job, congratulation to all of you!! Will be back myself and highly suggest that to others as well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    8.8
    Very clean hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed here for a week and didn't get clean sheets or a clean towel once The restaurant is expensive for Thailand The location isn't ideal, 300 Bhatt to the airport and 40 minutes public transport to central Bangkok

    Very clean hostel Great sunbathing area and pool Lovely food in the restaurant The staff were fantastic and very friendly and helpful Good place to be alone or social

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    7.1
    Good hostel but location not so great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not the greatest. Situated in a very local area which is good but too far from the center. The food and drinks of the hostel restaurant is too expensive for backpackers. I think more people would eat at the restaurant if it wasn''t so pricy.

    The bed is comfy, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the pool area is nice. The hostel is clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.8
    The pool was great to relax and sunbathe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and drink in the hostel seemed a little overpriced and it's quite far from the centre of Bangkok.

    The pool was great to relax and sunbathe. It's not the biggest pool but was nice to cool down. The staff were excellent and bring free water and water refills to you throughout the day. It's really close to the airport and airport sky train station so if you need somewhere to stay before catching an early flight then it's great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    10
    Awesome hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Out of the Hundreds of hostels I've stayed in, this one absolutely is my favorite! Super clean, super showers, awesome staff, always friendly and helpful. Loved the pool and patio! Food, drinks, atmosphere are top notch. Refill now! is so amazing. Loved the area, walk to Thong lo, taxi boat, airport link, and get to the rest of Bangkok easily. Loved it! I'll definitely be back. Thank you so much.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Hostel and swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    We loved the Refill Now! Hostel and Swimming pool. They have created a place there that cannot be beat. We didn't leave the hostel for 4 days and didn't lack for a thing! We booked a room and upgraded into the loft with a super king bed, an extra tatami room, and a sun place within our loft- we were in heaven. Eating breakfast on the patio in the morning and lounging before bed was the most perfect addition to our trip. The food, the drinks, the pool were absolutely brilliant! The food was delicious met our needs - from fresh ingredients to the comfort food we needed after a day of drinks. The bar NAILED the cocktails and also have a healthy veggie and fruit beverage menu. My grandpa would have been proud of all smoothies I consumed ;) We were coming to Bangkok for the first time and chose the Refill Now! Hostel for its great reviews. Oh my goodness -we are extremely happy we did!!!! This place is amazing! We loved everything about it! The pool area is fabulous! The best thing about this hostel though is the amazing staff -they genuinely go out of their way to make everyone feel great about their stay. We can't wait to keep going back to the Refill Now! Hostel and Swimming pool.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.8
    nice little oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location is a bit far from the centre, can be difficult to reach the centre especially peek hours

    very clean, friendly staff, nice little oasis, small but nice pool, massge place within 200m

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    The loft is specious, bright and absolutely brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    This is the BEST hostel in Bangkok! It is just amazing. The whole area has a cool feel to it. We spent days chilling out by the pool, listening to eclectic music, drinking healthy veggie smoothies, and sunbathing all afternoon! The loft is specious, bright and absolutely brilliant! The restaurant has superb food and tasteful decor. The staff are awesome from start to finish. All in all one of the happiest and most friendly experiences I've have in my many travels. I would never consider staying anywhere else in Bangkok! Refill Now! made my trip so enjoyable!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    9.2
    Clean and peaceful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower is too high and not comfortable

    The facilities, design are perfect and the staffs very smile. Location is very calm place and clean :) thanks

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    9.2
    Great hostel, nice staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is s bit further, but for me it was great. Very easy to take a tuktuk for only seven bath to sky train en in a minute your in Sukhumvit!

    The atmosphere, quietness and the pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Very clean, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.7
    Greg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better price on agoda if u compare the price for the night i spent

    Friendly staff Nice garden and such cool leaving room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    Very good place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good place. Nice and clean room, nice stuff. Great food. Garden is amazing! Thank you

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    Cute, clean Oasis with a beautiful pool in the middle of chaotic Bangkok!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Staff are very helpful and will even play football with you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Not close to center but a very cosy place with nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was small

    Plants everywhere make it very exotic

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Great pool space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar and restaurant were far too expensive so had to find meals elsewhere

    Great pool space. Fresh and bright property.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    Clean and friendly, beautifully landscaped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in less nice surroundings, getting there on foot requires navigating those crowded streets...

    Clean and friendly, beautifully landscaped.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    The rooms are set up amazingly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are set up amazingly. I feel like you have your own little room and storage is great beds comfy staff super friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely dorms plenty of space very clean lovely out side pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Lovely dorms plenty of space very clean lovely out side pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.3
    The staff are amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room (Female)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At mosquito attack at night are terrible

    The staff are amazing.very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    It was a very good start of Thailand journey for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed extra comfy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.9
    Convenient location, comfortable beds and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit pricy

    Convenient location, comfortable beds and facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is great but they needed more vegan options

    The vibe was chill and relaxed. Hotel style service for a hostel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.5
    Interesting experience away from touristic spaces.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean, good space, pool.

    Pool! The different area of Bangkok, no tourists there. Good markets around.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    Respite from hectic life
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good place if you want to chill. I was there by myself and I felt very looked after by the staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    Good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should Hv a tuk-tuk to help people to go to the station!

    The staff is very helpful!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    I love this hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I love this hostel. Cool and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.7
    nice style hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location. too close bed and toilet. was bit cold with strong air conditioner.

    nice style hostel. stuff are kind.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Refillnow! Hostel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: