Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok 4 stars

19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Klong Toei, Khlong Toei, 10110 Bangkok, Thailand

#512 of 1,480 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1234 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.9
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of drinks

    The breakfast was beautiful the staff really 1st class for me every thing was good but just like most hotels the bloody cost of drinks are so expensive 😥😥 this is why it’s difficult to give a 10 out of 10

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.3
    Luxury Hotel for a reasonable price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No chargers / plugs around the bed. The Furniture becomes a little old fashioned soon, will need a modernization in at least 1-2 years.

    Amazing Breakfast Buffet, lots of fresh cooked meals and choices, loved it. Nice Skyline-View from my room in the 14th floor. Staff was very friendly and did a great job for all your needs. Complimentary Smartphone for mobile internet in whole Bangkok provided for free! HD TV with all international needs. Good Location with Bts-Skytrain and Bars/Shops in a 5min footwalk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Over and above everything I enjoyed the attention where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotel’s fault but there was a guest who snuck in some Durian fruit on my floor

    Over and above everything I enjoyed the attention where staff provided complementary bathroom supplies after seeing the shocking state of my toothbrush

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.3
    It was good. I would stay again but will book a room with no breakfast option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More options for breakfast - same spread over few days.

    Staff were very friendly. Beds were very comfortable. The Gym and the pool area was great. Good location, close to shopping malls and BTS.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.6
    The perfect value for money stay in Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing not to like. However, the rooms are not very huge. So that's something you might want to know before booking this place. Other than that, a thumbs up.

    It was our anniversary, and they upgraded our room for free! The hotel is at a great location, near to everything important, but not too close to the noisy places. The hotel itself is a beautiful property, with great restaurants and amenities. The food at the indian restaurant - Rang Mahal - is really good. Don't miss it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    6.5
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to change room due to some painting going on and filtering through the aircon. I ended up with such a head ache in the morning. To the credit of the hotel they upgraded my room change which was really nice.

    Location was good, pool was good, breakfast was fantastic, roof top bar is a must do. The tuk tuk to the main road is handy and appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.1
    A bit disappointed after previous experiences.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After staying there a few times previously we noticed that the rooms are starting to look tired and the staff do not seem as obliging as those we dealt with in previous stays. Otherwise all fine.

    The breakfast selection is very good and we could not fault anything there. Check in was a bit laborious and I noticed that the welcomemail drink is one longer forthcoming.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    One of our favourites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent. Friendly and professional and above all natural - without that feeling you get in some hotels that they’re trying too hard or following a formula. We will definitely stay again next time we’re in Bangkok.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.3
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rang Majal resta urant was icy cold. Some staff, especially the staff seating you at breakfast/bringing tea is distant, borderline unfriendly. They take away your plate while there is still food on it, they do not smile, they do not allow you to choose where to sit. We also witnessed how one waitress spoke in a ver impolite tone with a young that took a couple of bananas upon leaving. It is usual hotel policy to discourage the taking of food, but it is unacceptable for a 4 star hotel to reprimand guests for minor quantities and especially so loud that other guests such as us could hear it. Different dishes, Asian and European, but taste is mediocre. Coffee was watery.

    Clean, comfortable rooms, some very spacious and with wonderful views. Room was well equipped, complimentary water bottles (2), but made of glass, compimentary toiletries (Shampoo, shower gel, body lotion). Well equipped mini-bar. You are also given a cell phone on arrival for the duration of stay with free internet access as well as free phone calls to certain countries. Absolutely wonderful! Good location, about 10 minutes on foot from Asok Skytrain as well as metro station. In a quiet street off Sukhumvit, with some good open-air restaurants right next to it and 3-4 reasonably priced massage parlors (e.g. 350 Baht for 1hour foot massage) . At about 5 minutes walk (other side of Sukhumvit)there is an Italian restaurant open 24/7, plus a Subway, also 24/7 (plus the aparty-street Soi Cowboy). Newly opened roof top bar (no happy hour). Mikey, the waitress at Rang Majal was lovely. Overall, the hotel has become more expensive but it it is still a good choice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.9
    The staff is caring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have been staying in Rembrandt since 2007. Everything is excellent, but now the hotel needs renovation. The sanitary ware, the electrical fittings & locations need upgradation. The rooms need to be upgraded

    The staff is caring. The service is efficient. There was an issue with the air conditioner, and they sorted it willingly, shifted us to an upgraded room (suite)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    The entrance to the hotel was welcoming and open, the scent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    We don't have a negative thing to say about our experience, the standards of the room, the tasty food and friendly staff all made it a very welcoming stay. Keep up the good work! :-)

    The entrance to the hotel was welcoming and open, the scent of lemongrass always made us feel relaxed after returning from a long day exploring. We had a lovely dinning experience at the Rang Mahal with a view of the Bangkok skyline at nighttime and loved spending lazy days by the pool with a Singha and a good book. Overall it was a fantastic experience, with the close proximity to Asok BTS making our stay perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.7
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants didn't open on time. I went to da vinci at 8.30 for breakfast and they were closed. They were meant to open at 8. Rooms were old, furniture scratched, carpets a bit frayed.

    Kind and friendly staff. Great location. Pool was good. I requested early check in which I got. Very happy about that :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Short fun stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me the pillows were too hard...not so comfortable...did not have pancakes everyday on the breakfast buffet....

    Great location..close to BTS..and shopping Terminal 21 and Emphorium..night life Soi Cowboy....restaurants etc...staff polite and helpful..friendly..value for money room..breakfast buffet good choices (except pancakes not available everyday)...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    Excellent facility and outstanding services, but be careful at check out they later may overcharged
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I paid and settle the accounts for 6 rooms before leaving, I found out that the Rembrandt Hotel charged to my credit card for one of the rooms one extra night. Jerry Prado Shaw.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Old BUT Attractive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not kind. (I feel that their treatment was different between Asians & Europeans.) Breakfast under expectation. (Omlet& sausage tne best. Fruits not include Mango&not sweet. Bread not delicious.) You don't have the choice about Breakfast Table. (I don't know why) Traffic jam.

    POOL was well managed& clean& not deep. (NOT Crowded, many sunbeds) ROOM was old But Intetiors(desk& chair&lamp) was very Attractive & Practical(iron). Many Elevator speedy & convenient. Big Bed &pillow &sheet clean &cozy. (sleep well.) Position good(BTS&MRT&main shopping, masage center, park, office comflex not far ) Breakfast Time (6 ~10 a.m) ManyTV channel(I could enjoy Famous interesting movies) NO Alley's masage shops. (Go to Main street!)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.0
    A really nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just loved the view from the room at night ! Very helpful staff, who did more than expected. “ Big hotel breakfast” - nice, but not what you will remember the hotel for.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.7
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in took almost 45 minutes It's simply not good enough. Our friends stood for a few minutes so they got to go. We started at the same time and the checking tok 40 minutes longer for us. The hotel is overpriced, it's nice but starts to get a bit old and could be upgraded to continue to take such prices. The service is not the best. Those who work have when to much good time. My daughter ordered a duvet and after 60 min (at 00:30 at night housekeeping came with it). We stood at the front desk when we had to change rooms and talked to the receptionist who checked us in. He sent us up with cards which he did know stoppes working at 12pm. I hade to go all the way back to the reseption to Get New cards for the door. Dont go out on excursions recommended by the hotel. We were recommended to go the safari world by the bell man and it would cost 800 bath per person and 1500 for the Car and driver. Our travel party was tricked so we had to pay 14000 bath for the park for 6 persons plus 1500 for the driver . When we informed the hotel about this, they were not sorry for that. The bathroom is not good enough washed and was dusty and there was trash in the shower. The restaurants in the hotel were overpriced. This is not the best hotel we have stayed in in Thailand and is very overprised. the family rooms are very small and there is way too little room for 4 people there.

    Nice double room, good breakfast, nice location, good soft beds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Rembrandt keeps on doing it well - always stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fitness room and swimming pool are good. Breakfast brilliant as usual, could possibly do with a little more Thai food. Enjoyed a couple of evenings at the da Vinci Italian restaurant which is open to the swimming pool and night sky, creating a lovely ambience. Lobby and bar excellent as usual, friendly staff throughout hotel. This visit was during the world cup, which the hotel fully embraced with a large screen and projector in the lobby and fully kitted bar stuff to match the teams playing - a nice touch that worked well with the international nature of the hotel and guests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    If you attempt to travel to or from this hotel by car or tuk tuk make sure you leave in plenty of time because the traffic is horrendous at any time of day! Some of the hotel areas have seen better days (tired carpets/crack in sink etc). but is good value for money overall.

    The hotel was near Asok station so easy to get about by train. The hotel was kept very clean, the staff were good but a few of the reception staff could have been friendlier. The breakfast was reasonable - quite a bit of choice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Great value and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe more English speaking personal, but nothing really bad to say about hotel.

    very warm and smiling staff, easy location and well priced. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very rude ... behave like they are doing you a favour. Pretend like they don’t understand English. Hotel is rather old. Not very clean. Bathroom is also a lil run down. Pictures are so deceptive. Location was good. food was ok.

    Overall it was just ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Great stay for first time in Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very good. We also ate in the Italian and the Mexican restaurants and enjoyed both meals. Swimming pool was clean and quiet to sit around. Good location of hotel to sky train links and also shopping mall close by had a food court with lots of choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Great Location. Couldn't fault anything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike about this Hotel.

    Firstly the location was excellent and suited us well. The hotel was well appointed and lacked nothing. Good room service and facilities. Fantastic breakfast. Friendly helpful professional staff. Awesome pool. Used gym once. Excellent value for money in my view. Good family restaurants nearby if u want a cheaper option than hotel restaurants. So overall it's gets my vote. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We were staying for my partners 30th and they surprised us whilst checking in by giving us an upgrade!! They made our weekend in Bangkok even more special! The terrace suite was spacious and clean. The restaurants in the hotel were so convenient. The hotel is a short walk from the BT’s and if you have luggage they have a free tuk tuk service from the hotel. Coming from the BT’s all you have to do is call the concierge desk for a tuk tuk back. It is also a short walk to terminal 21 shopping mall. Our stay was just wonderful. We’d like to thank the staff for their great hospitality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast N free tuk tuk to main road
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom's drainage could hv blockage problem.. water flow very slow down into the drain and caused flood..

    Breakfast N free tuk tuk to main road

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable bed, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor in some areas, most dishes lacked flavour. Also sunbeds too close together and lacked cushion/padding. Pool is only fully in Sun from 12.30pm until 4.30pm.

    The duty manager, Mr Woody gave us a free upgrade to an executive room which was a nice touch. Great location, clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Great for a weekend or long weekend stay in BKK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some issues at check out when they tried to charge me for the room which I had prepaid for but we got there eventually.

    Good hotel in a great location. Pool area good for relaxing, decent sized rooms, clean bathroom and loads of bars restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok delivers! Will go here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room NR
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice staff. Upgraded to Executive when i arrived due to my newborn child Close to several good restaurants Very nice pool area Go to the Indi restaurant on the rooftop. Very nice cocktails and the view is great SKY train around the corner!!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Quiet, comfortable and frienndly staff. Always a pleasure to stay at this Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room NR
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel rooms are a little dated but I do not mind this as everything else is excellent.

    I really like Soi 18 and all the local offerings the area has to offer. Close walk to BTS and MRT. Close to Emorium and M quarter. Lots of coffee shops and restaurants around Sukhumvit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    Good comgortable hotel in the heart of Sukhumvit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room NR
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is unimaginative and could be improved - a wider selection of dishes is needed In the bathroom this is the only hotel in Bangkok that I have encountered without a water jet.

    This hotel offers a high standard and the rooms are comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Hotel Rembrandt review
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front office executive called Guy was quite rude in his conversation. Not good for hospitality kind of roles. Rest of the hotel staff was extremely humble and courteous.

    Great housekeeping staff. Extremely good and diligent. Staff from Rangamahal restaurant also. Dry good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed lot with my tour and facilities are at very good stranded in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to city

    I enjoyed very much with this tour and appreciate the services offered by hotel to me. Excellent staff treating fairly to their customers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Really comfortable bed and the ac was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff on front desk weren’t overly friendly and there was no one near the pool to order a drink from except for going into the Italian restaurant in wet clothing.

    Really comfortable bed and the ac was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Had good few days away, and met our uk friends for dinner and drinks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    We have used this hotel on a number of trips. It is in a very good location to use the BTS trains to get around the city. The choice for breakfast is always so good, and the service is excellent . Although we did not use the pool, it is a good size will plenty of sun loungers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.8
    Poor service, old hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely poor service in restaurant (for breakfast we paid for). Employees looked, and acted, miserable. Very rude. Would not even let my husband take a newspaper to our room to read. Will not be returning to this hotel. Too many other superior options within this price range.

    Front staff were very nice, bed comfortable, hot water, cold air con

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Friendly hotel...good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in process at reception considered really unnecessarily lengthy. At breakfast there was meat, fish, saussages - but only accompanied by white rice. No noodles...no potatoes...no tomatoes! In the bathroom the plug in the wash basin was jammed shut and could not be opened.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Great place in a great location and was available at a surprisingly great price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Air con was too cold/powerful despite changing settings. Couldn't connect anything to the in-room TV through HDMI (i.e. Chromecast). Breakfast was extremely disappointing.

    The room was very nicely laid out with comfortable bed and desk chair. Staff were awesome. Laundry was very quick.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Despite reception staffs attitude, it’s a lovely hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in staff have an attitude. They always demand 6000thb deposit for the mini bar and incidentals, I asked them to remove the fridge and mini bar as I wouldn’t be needing it and the deposit request went away, unlike the minibar, Radisson never ask for a deposit as it’s an antiquated concept of minibars and checkout time room checks. Time to modernise guys!

    The room, pool and facilities are all lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Location, location, location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Location, location, location! Nearby the BTS - so convenient for moving around. We went mall-hopping! Shopping galore! Plentiful of places to dine - restaurants, cafes, street vendors - super yummy food! Massage parlours aplenty too. We were spoiled for choices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    3.3
    Rubbish
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was overcharged for room it was quoted 80 pounds on booking .com checked my bank and they have taken 93 . Room should have been superior double room we got a double family room which was like a broom cupboard Staff were rubbish did not explain deposit how much etc . Rubbish service rubbish communication and ripped off by 13 pounds . Never again

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, modern hotel in a convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location. Lovely feel to the hotel, rooms are large and well appointed. Love the swimming pool and Italian restaurant alongside. And of course the breakfasts here are amazing. Like to spend happy hour in the Lobby Bar and maybe stay a little bit longer too! Always like to stay here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Absolutely Brilliant - well done to all the staff for an excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like about this hotel.

    Thus was our forth visit to the Rembrandt and we’re in love with this hotel. We’ve tried a few others on other visits but none compete with the Rembrandt in this price bracket. We normally book two rooms on each visit and cannot fault the cleanliness and room quality. We’re coming back next year....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Very comfortable hotel in a very convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was very popular with the guests so finding a lounger was tricky at times...the poolside snacks are a bit overpriced but to be expected.

    Great hotel, good value, nice buffet breakfast, lovely open terrace of the Italian restaurant looking out to the swimming pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.3
    Just alright
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need urgent refurbishing. Breakfast strictly ok. Could have been much better. They have indian items during breakfast but are tasteless inspite of having an Indian chef.

    Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    I really enjoyed my stay everything was good and I did enjoy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really enjoyed my stay everything was good and I did enjoy the breakfast on the 24 floor also the Mexican restaurant The view from the tip floor at night was very spectacular Overall my stay was very good thank you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Always stay here if I can, a reliable choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was a little weak and not enough hot water.

    Breakfast was excellent, as usual. I liked the swimming pool and lobby bar, it is always nice to have a relaxing drink, listen to the piano player and chat to the friendly bar staff. Italian restaurant was good. And of course it is a great location, down a quiet soi but near to Terminal 21, Skytrain and MRT.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s nothing not to like... just a wonderful hotel.

    We’ve stayed at the Rembrandt a few times before and really love this hotel. Its our favourite (we’ve stayed at a few others in Bangkok before we discovered this one). Staff are genuinely friendly and caring. The hotel is clean all around - nice decor and great facilities. Location also works great for us. Easy access to Asok BTS.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    Good but there are areas which could be improved upon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some of the décor feels a little tired. My main gripe is around the pool area - the world's most uncomfortable sun beds (no cushions) and the staff are not great there - never any towels out in the early morning (7/8 am when many of us like an early swim) and I gave up trying to be served with food and drinks, they simply seemed disinterested.

    Good location and the Executive floors feel quite exclusive and it was great to have the interaction with the manager every day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.3
    Decent hotel with good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms begin to look a bit dated, especially the bathrooms with '70s interior. But clean and everything is functioning. For this price there is a wide range of hotels available in Bangkok. During rush hour it is extremely hard to reach the hotel by taxi. Soi 18 is getting busier each year.

    A decent room on the 19th floor. A good place to unwind and find some rest in this hectic city. A good breakfast buffet in a crowded restaurant, clearly not large enough for the amount of guests. Personnel throughout the hotel is professional and courteous

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Miss Bee on Reception at check-in was simply excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miss Bee on Reception at check-in was simply excellent. It was very busy when we arrived, but she was efficient and calm while it was hectic. Great job.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent central location for eating and transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed to find that the spa facilities were closed for renovation and no one had informed us of this when we booked!

    Excellent central location for eating and transport. Staff all very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    The location is fabulous so easy to get around Bangkok from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is fabulous so easy to get around Bangkok from here. The hotel is great it has it all, great restaurants, breakfast, pool and roof top bar. I'd definitely recommend staying at this hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the room overflowed across the bath onto the floor which was quite annoying. Otherwise no complaints.

    Large bedroom and very clean. Staff were friendly and the rooftop bar is good to visit. The spa is quite expensive but was worth it. Walking distance to the skytrain.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.9
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool is a little too small, it could be better.

    The breakfast is good, a lot of choice. The bed is confortable and room is clean. Hotel is in a good position, very convenient with restaurants and Family mark just nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.3
    We had a really great time team member Brian was more than helpful pat on the back needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom floors we never washed down nor bedroom floors for the whole week we were there but didn't find much of a problem!!!

    We were very comfortable the only downside was the pool.people were putting towels on beds and not using them some uptown 5hrs so people having to leave.unfortunatly this happens worldwide a lot of very selfish people.but there again you offer bed reservations in your book !!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    Great location and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights on the room control unit couldn’t be turned off fully giving a slight glow at night.

    Great location. 5 mins to BTS. Lots of restaurants close by. Staff where very friendly and spoke good English. Room was comfortable with a quite aircon. Free parking too. Reasonably priced! Will stay here again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    6.7
    Located in a good place near sky train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not friendly and not quickly responsive though. They lack english language skills. Their respones are not as good as expected. I have to leave the room without any late check out as it is fully booked. Arrangement of taxi by bell champions are not professional. My stay is only one day most of my time spent outside the hotel.

    Location and facilities in the hotel. Good restaurants inside and outside. Coffee club opposite the hotel offers awesome dishes. Room service is good. Good wifi and there is an option of super fast at extra charges.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions the facilities and staff are excellent the very high standards never drop I will be staying there on my next visit to Bangkok

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The taxi drivers outside of the hotel were annoying

    The bathroom was excellent - I really liked the transfer between bath and shower I also liked the security that having to use your keycard to ascend in the lift gave me

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Excellent! Doubt you can find a better value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything.

    Great location, right by the BTS, shopping, Soi Cowboy and tons of restaurants. The room was great - clean, comfortable and quiet. Our room had a smartphone with the “Handy” system - basically a free smartphone for you to use while in Bangkok (huge plus if you’re traveling abroad and don’t have an international plan or didn’t get a SIM card). The staff was super friendly and the breakfast spread is on point! Would definitely stay again if we make it to Bangkok again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    The hotel offers great value for money in a very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel offers great value for money in a very good locations. Close to both the Subway and the Skytrain which makes it easy to get around Bangkok. The hotel is quite old so the rooms and furniture are a bit run down, but the service, restaurants and pool area definitely live up to the 4-star label.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.7
    OK value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    - Big hotel, very crowded - Pool area to small - Hotel towel policy not enforced ( the german allocation ) - Small room ( double / de luxe ) - Room "old", could use an update

    - Great location - Friendly and helpfull staff - Great restaurants at the hotel - Ok and big breakfast buffet - Great view from room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    Comfy beds, clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Charged $20 for a making a toll free phone call. Seems like a bit of a money making process that many hotels exploit.

    Comfy beds, clean and quiet. Room service efficient and nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    3.8
    Don’t bother here. You can find much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival I was given a non smoking room but there was definite smell of smoke in he room however the Management did change it. Very old and tatty dated furniture throughout .., wall paper stained and carpets to. I came to this hotel because the description said it had 3 award winning restaurants....but this obviously must have been in the Ice age! The Thai restaurant only had 2 tables in use the night we came and very little choice for vegetarians and The staff couldn’t speak any English. The Mexican fared slightly better. The Indian had won awards but not recently. And I wonder how a top uk tourist company recommend this place?

    Not much. Maybe the swimming pool. Sadly the high rise flats all around you only get sun for a few hours 11-15.00. Because they totally block the sun .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    A wonderfully clean and friendly hotel to kick back, relax and see in the New Year
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If Breakfast time could be extended to 11am that would be wonderful.

    The location of the hostel was excellent as it’s within easy walking distance to the BTS and also Terminal 21. The staff were so friendly and lovely and it was a wonderful place to see in the New Year!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Air Con is slightly cold but happy to turn off as required Wanted additional English channels....movies, shows

    The phone provided was very helpful The breakfast provided is excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.9
    Rembrant - a stay you will always remember :-) ...for good reasons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Ok, this is easier to spot: a) Check in took a whole of time as there was only one lady at the reception & 3 families to check in, when we arrived at 6 PM in the evening. Perhaps we were just unlucky; I noticed later that they are not understaffed. b) The rooms didn't have a balcony !! c) The food taste at Rang Mahal wasn't great...for all that price & fanfare around the restaurant. I found the presentation, quality, taste & staff service in other places such as Charcoal Tandoor & Grill or at Saras way much better. d) Breakfast should have had better vegetarian options cocnsidering that you have an inhouse Indian restaurant. Please improve on this aspect ... only breads & egg/fruit options get on you when on a long stay.

    The location of the property wins over all other factors.. there are plenty of eating options close by even for vegetarians like my family & I. The hotel is very self sufficient and has all that you could ask for in a hotel - pool, pool-side bar, gym, roof top resto, mini-mart within the complex, etc. The room sizes were a bit small but with bunk beds in the family room my kids were'nt complaining. Good comfortable sleeping beds with large pillows add to the icing on the cake. Over all a highly recommended option for people wanting to stay in a nice & quiet hotel situated in a central place such as Sukhumvit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    5.8
    disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    linens were stained. Bathroom shows signs of age. Party at the pool on our second night whilst still heavily jet lagged. loud music until 11.30pm local time. no warning, no apology. really disappointed

    room is a decent size and the bed is big.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    5.8
    Nice but overpriced - crowded - no privacy - location good if you need crowded Sukhumvit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Front desk staff terrible - some not speaking THAI - not willing to solve your issue - not very friendly - used to deal with mass of people, therefore lack of let you feeling warmly welcome . A little special training of staff could improve... 2) bad description- if your taxi driver not already know the hotel he will miss it - especially at night - I suggest to put a clear illuminated name at height of your eyes! At day I saw why my driver missed 3 Times the Hotel: Big Vans Parked just in Front of the Name Table... Not clever ...

    1) good Aircon (can put very soft) 2) nice pool terraces 3) very comfy bed 4) kind room service 5) less noisy location but close to Mall terminal 21 ( walk 10 minutes)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    6.3
    Confy bed and silent aircon, but over priced and bad front desk staff ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) even though it's a big Hotel, not every taxi driver know it. I arrived at night, and in the darkness we did not see any name table, so My driver passed by the hotel 3 times but still get lost I suggest the staff to put a clearly illuminated sign near the road in height of your eyes! So everyone can find the entrance 2) Front Desk staff was not able to Talk in the LOCAL LANGUAGE THAI!! Very annoying if you arrive with your THAI friends ... 3) we had a terrible check in as my THAI friend was denied to check in as she had not her ID Card with her. She felt like a prostitute and got very upset. I had to use all my brain to make the staff give any idea to let her check in. As the staff was not speaking THAI and treated her very bad, she turned to bad mood and was always on her way home, as finally a kind thai Staff had the idea I could send a copy of her ID card to his private mail so he could print it out. So after all we could Stay together - but we felt no more comfortable after that bad check in experience..

    Bed very comfortable Pool nice but a little small for such a big hotel Nice room staff Can make calls home for free

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    5.4
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a family room for the 4 of us, can only say that whoever called it a family room was having a laugh, not big enough to swing the proverbial cat.

    Good location and pool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.3
    Good location with walking distance to both MRT and Skytrain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money. But the hotel is quite old and the rooms could do with som renovations. But overall not a big negative.

    Good location with walking distance to both MRT and Skytrain. Friendly staff and good service but the location is the big selling point.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel in a very convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There's plenty of lifts but somehow you always have to wait a while. Also at least one of the lifts seemed to have problems reading the key cards.

    This is a large, modern hotel with very good facilities. In no particular order, I really liked the room and the view (I was on the 19th floor), the pool, restaurants. Special mention for the breakfasts here - I had booked room only but it was well worth paying extra on my bill - and also the lobby bar. I enjoyed spending time here in the evenings with the friendly bar staff, listening to the piano player working through his extensive repertoire - I ended up with my own regular table. Funny, it was not my sort of music really but it created a good atmosphere, much better than your normal background music. The location is good, down a quiet side street but otherwise close to BTS and MRT. It's a busy area with plenty of nightlife close by, lots of bars and restaurants to choose from. It was my third visit to Bangkok and the third time I've stayed here, so knew exactly what to expect. I wasn't disappointed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The hotel looks a bit old and also some of the facilities are quite old. Safe didn't work (empty battery). All in all, I think the price per night is too high.

    Good location. Close to public transport. Excellent breakfast choices.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.3
    We were happy with our stay here. Good for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family room was a little tired looking but provided the accommodation we were looking for.

    Location was ideal for our needs and felt safe for children. Very handy for shopping malls, and places to eat. The BTS is an easy walk.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: