Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Renaissance Koh Samui Resort & Spa 5 stars

208/1, Moo 4, Laem Nan Beach, Lamai, Thong Takian, 84310 Lamai, Thailand

#21 of 100 hotels in Lamai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 330 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    3.8
    Only the room
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and an Outdoor Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort so baaad they only want to take money from us and the location not good the sea for the resort so bad not clear no water and the restaurant in the hotel when we order in room service they take extra money becouse the service first time i go to hotel 5 star they take money to bring our food to our room i will never come back to this resort

    Only the room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    ONE OF THE BEST!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and an Outdoor Spa Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Get fit-it’s not easy to get around (I recuperated from ankle surgery there last year & it was just CRAZY). Be savvy & check regularly on this site for great deals-I did this & saved AUD200/night & got breakfast included

    Location private. Stunning property & rooms. Great 25m lap pool, plus huge pool by beachfront. The gardens are beautiful and ALL THE STAFF were like family! THE BREAKFAST WAS SOOOOOO GOOD,other meals were fairly decent for 5⭐️ resort. Can’t wait to go back....wouldn’t stay anywhere else

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    The best experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and an Outdoor Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing. The staff was lobemy and very helpful. Especially the girl Mai at the the desk was polite and courteous. Made our trip perfect!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    We had excellent stay and didn’t want to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and an Outdoor Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a bit away from the lively part of the island, so if you like to go out you will have to drive or take taxi- there is nothing within walking distance.

    Service was beyond any expectations- we had upgraded room, reception staff assisted us with car rental, taxis, etc.- and all in a very professional manner. Whole ambience of hotel- as if you are in a luxury spa. Territory is very green, clean and quiet. Outdoor jacuzzi bath was a highlight of our stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Wonderful staff who took time to get to know us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and an Outdoor Spa Bath
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very isolated with only a few free busses per day into either Lamai or Chaweng. Lamai is a waste of time, only small shops and mostly bars along whole street. Chaweng dropoff is at shopping centre, trying to get clear directions from driver re pickup point was waste of time. Happy hrs a two for one deal, pay for two, get one free. Better to go next door to Lamai View Resort for proper happy hr prices, also Le Meridian a 15 min walk along the beach for same.

    Wonderful staff who took time to get to know us. Recommend Navigator tour if you want to learn something about Thai culture. Recommend Lamai View Resort next door for good food and much cheaper prices, also Kawinskitchen down road for same. If you want to get washing done, there are a couple of local laundries a short walk down the road, much cheaper than hotel rates.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Pure bliss
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Terrace Room with an Outdoor Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very attentive and really took the time to ensure that all my needs were met and truly made the staff a 5* experience. Great villa with outdoor poor and the food in the main Thai restaurant was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Amazing experience in an exotic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and an Outdoor Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The massages were overpriced compared to local prices, we didn't try them.

    Very friendly staff, amazing breakfast and very nice swimming pools. Very nice gym in the hotel with good equipment. Overall it was an amazing stay and I highly recommend it. Outdoor bath tub on the balcony was super relaxing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    I want to go back!!!! Love this place!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and an Outdoor Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning, amazing hotel with beautiful and extremely hospitable personnel!!! The territory of the hotel is incredible and very well thought through! The food is great and reasonably priced! But what made the experience is the staff!!! Every time you meet someone on the way they are always friendly, smiley and know you by your name! Every encounter with them made you want to stay there longer and book Renaissance again in the near future! Special thanks to Luknam in the Banana Leaf as she always welcomed us, escorted to the table and knew our preferences!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    An exceptional hotel experience at The Renaissance added greatly to our appreciation of Koh Samui.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault The Renaissance Koh Samui. So much to love. Not much to complain about.

    An exceptional hotel holiday experience. Staff and service outstanding. Spacious rooms; highly recommend those with private pool access. Loved being in Lamai with quieter beaches but close enough to Chewang. The Sea, Sand & Sizzles evening dinner on the beach is a must. Just a brilliant holiday hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent resort with a great pool, but you can't swim in the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Beachfront Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not really the resort's fault, but it's impossible to swim in the sea as it's not deep enough. All you can do is walk until you've reached a point where the waves are too strong. I enjoyed my villa a lot, but the view was definitely not the same as the photos I saw on the internet. Not being able to enjoy the sea view from the villa pool was a bit disappointing. I would still book the same room if I had the chance as I had a pleasant stay.

    I absolutely loved my stay at the Renaissance Koh Samui Resort & Spa. The staff were kind, polite and helpful. The villa was very comfy, and the location was rather good as it was close to the sea. The restaurants within the resorts also had good food, but I especially enjoyed the pool bar where I spent most of my time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View and an Outdoor Spa Bath
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing, it was great.

    Everything, the place is awesome. It is very comfortable. The beach is just as you step out of your door and they bring you cocktails anytime you want. The staff is very polite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    A very enjoyable and relaxing stay . Requires some finite tuning to be a true 5 Star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our villa looked a little bit tired and in need of new modifications in the bathroom and shower areas. The ponds around the villa required cleaning up. The hotel gym needs more equipment and the air conditioning in this area wasn’t working properly during our stay.

    Staff and the beaches were very good... The quality of food was excellent and levels of customer service were first class. The overall internal cleanliness was very good. Value for money was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Staff is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View with Outdoor Whirlpool Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff is great. They are very helpful. It is incredible romantic place. Judy is great organisator. She is very helpful for surprises and romantic dinner. This hotel is the best place in Koh Samui.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel and facilities, lovely staff, food and drink a bit pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Balcony with Outdoor Whirlpool Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The prices of the drinks were over the top considering where we were - we drank and ate elsewhere as a result.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, beautiful pool and beach area, spacious room and balcony, really great breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    Staff location perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Sea View with Outdoor Whirlpool Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ther was problem in the ground lightning in the swimmgpool in the floor between the chairs and I get and my sister electric shock on the feet I clipped off to the ground it was shocking and scary so mush all staff in swimming pool and clients so what happen and no one from the reception talk to us or any thing I went around the world and stay in many. Hotels this is the first time to get this kind of accident!!!!!!!

    Staff location perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    5.8
    The breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Balcony with Outdoor Whirlpool Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of 5 stars, but all prices were doubled or more. Room looks tired and vanished. Needed to join with Marriott membership to get free wifi)

    The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    5.4
    Not happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Balcony with Outdoor Whirlpool Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights

    totally below expectation; photos are different, food was a nightmare, even the sea was not good to swim in, very fare from the shopping centers and city> will not repeat that experience.

    staff were friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.8
    Excellent staff team , tranquil environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Sea View with Outdoor Whirlpool Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) There are too many stairs in room and in hotel which are not convenient for the senior . 2) The Aircon in deluxe room was too noisy and the wind directly blew to my head so I had to turn it off when I slept . The manager checked it and will look into the problem. 3) The mastress is not even . 4) the hot water was not stable but the engine came to fix it within 10 minutes when I called ever times .

    1) Excellent staff team and services. 2) The jacuzzi on the balcony. 3) The tranquil environment. 4) The Quan spa . 5) the pool ,pool bar and Tapas bar . 6) The liabrary.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel bit far from centre of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Balcony with Outdoor Whirlpool Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the town taxis are relatively expensive.

    We had a upgraded room with the outdoor jacuzzi bath the huge bed was very comfortable The staff are very attentive and make you feel welcome

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Magical!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Panoramic Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed had a large gap between the headboard causing the pillows to fall. Also needs another light above the closet. The outside tub was a bit dirty. The resort could use a few updates from normal Wear and tear but nothing that would take away from its status!

    Bed was like a cloud! View was incredible! Staff was so accommodating! Breakfast was delicious! The staff is incredibly motivated to keep customers happy. They have many activities throughout the week including barbecues, cocktail classes, and beach night movies! Such a peaceful place and even with kids around you can still be relaxed and at ease!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    We are a family of 4 so we booked 2 rooms one for adults one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gym aircon needed adjustment.

    We are a family of 4 so we booked 2 rooms one for adults one for children, then after we arrived we said 'look we actually want to be together somewhere really nice it's a second honeymoon.' They changed the booking and gave us a 2 bedroom villa on the beach and complimentary champagne and rose petals all over the bed, and the room was immaculate, staff could not be faulted, beach was beautiful warm water you can jump in the middle of day or night and then back to your room right on the beach. I know not all the rooms are like this but ask for the villa on the beach is my tip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    I love Samui ! Hope back again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Sea View with Outdoor Whirlpool Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi system in our room is no function, and suggest hotel it' safer to add an handrail beside the bathtub for elders.

    Great breakfast, great people in this hotel !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    The best hotel we've visited in our lives!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect. The beach is AMAZING (the water, the sand and the view). The pool is located that you see the beach from everywhere and the view is breathtaking. The staff was so nice and professional, they knew our names and our room number, and the service was exceptional. The breakfast is very good and the longest we had, until 11:00 :) We had a private pool villa ( the pool was great!) so the room had a really good location, very close to the beach and pool. However the smaller rooms are more far away up the hill. We didn't go out from the hotel and no doubt we will definitely come back! We highly recommend about this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Top 5 all time stays- this place has it all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View with Outdoor Whirlpool Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a walk from the pool to the delux seaview rooms with some small inclines but mostly accessible for all.

    The staff were so friendly, you couldn't fault their service. The Delux Seaview room although a little far away from the pool had an amazing view and possibly the biggest most comfiest bed I've ever stayed in. The breakfast buffet was fantastic everything you want is available and made fresh. The pool area was very relaxing, with easy bar and food service, staff always there to help. Fresh filtered water whenever you like, complimentary sun cream and even free fruit ice blocks one day!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    Average option for a getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Balcony with Outdoor Whirlpool Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights

    food & drinks prices are high in comparison to other 5 star resort we stayed in (sheraton) and food is average much better option and value for lunch/dinner outside. location wise its far from chewang town, last free shuttle provided is at 4.30pm (too hot to visit the town at that time) you will have to make your own way if you return later. The beach has also of stones (in the water). Depending on your room ours was a good 8min walk to the main pool & Beach. the closest main street for supplies is a good 7min walk from the resort.

    The staff were fantastic knowledgable and veery professional. the room are spacious, clean, comfy. Balcony was great (however can be unsafe if you have children). The pool and bar are great so is the beach to lie on (not to swim). Breakfast was great with a variety of options from pancakes, cereal, veal sausages to muffins. the bar has a great setting and the resort is very clean. the gym is not bad for a hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    At home with nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Balcony with Outdoor Whirlpool Tub
    • Stayed 8 nights

    A wee problem with housekeeping who got resolved.

    This property is beautifully presented with brilliant villa rooms. The staff is very professional still with all their own personality which is fantastic in a high end resort. All the staff members are extremely nice and it was a great pleasure to inter act everyday with them. The breakfast is just amazing whatever your needs is available to say the least. The resort is set in a beautifully maintain garden with birds singing along and squirrels enjoying themselves.The pool is great with a nice clean beach in the front of it with access to some facilities. All in all i highly recommend this resort.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    The rooms with private pools are amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it needs communicating better that although there is a private beach you can't actually swim in the sea at any point

    The rooms with private pools are amazing!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.7
    Beautiful setting and very warm and attentive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had flees/live in our room and my partner got very badly bitten. Staff were great and were very attentive. We did get an upgrade to a beautiful villa, however we had lost 5 nights of non sleep because of the scratching. The pool also needed work. The weather was not clear and you couldn't see the bottom, thus was like that for 3 days, so that was really disappointing. Have time mention that they had the same problem with the pool four years when we were last there.

    Staff were great, really friendly. I think to make them even better, they should know more English, as at time communication just didn't work. Facilities are really nice and quite glam if you spend more $$ on accommodation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    3.3
    The worst holiday ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beachfront Pool Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so dirty specially room no. 107 A lot of insects inside the room. A lot of lizards inside the room, I killed 3 lizards already. The price didn't reflect the room I booked.

    Arrival juce

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.4
    Our rooms were right at the end and in fact you had to cross...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Balcony with Outdoor Whirlpool Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rooms were right at the end and in fact you had to cross a road to get to the main property. Certainly not for families, nothing much to do in the resort. Secluded. Definitely not going back to this property and massively over priced for everything. Service in general was good though, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Everything was delicious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Balcony with Outdoor Whirlpool Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was delicious! We had a pool villa with garden view and was the most beautiful room we have ever been!Everybody was super kind!Also the breakfast was excellent with fresh pancakes waffles crepes eggs...Hope to come back one day! Hello to everyone there especially Woody!We really enjoyed our stay to your hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for a short getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View with Outdoor Whirlpool Tub
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best resort we've stayed at to date. Fantastic service, facilities and wonderful food. The staff were first class and genuinely concerned with ensuring we enjoyed our stay. Could not have asked for a better experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    OMG, I love this spot pretty pretty much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Terrace Garden Access with Outdoor Whirlpool Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the location is not the perfect. But you can rent a motorbike from the hotel with only 250THB per day, that can take you to almost every funny spot.

    OMG, I love this spot pretty pretty much. First, they will have you welcome ice cream and coconut candy when you are checking in. Second, the decorations of the room are South-Eastern Asia style. And all the restaurants and pools are so relaxing. All in all, it was a perfect experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    The hotels private villas are excellent, staff very friendly, great food and holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Balcony with Outdoor Whirlpool Tub
    • Stayed 14 nights

    breakfast is outstanding, I would say the best on the island and we visited quite a few other 5 start properties as we had friends staying elsewhere, staff couldnt be more helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Absolutely amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    We absolutely loved our stay at the Renaissance in Koh Samui. The lovely and attentive staff are without any doubt the best assets of the hotel. We were made to feel very welcome and really appreciated all the extra effort that was put in to make our stay that little bit more special and even more comfortable. We really liked the location of the hotel - close enough to busy Lamai (20 min beach walk, or 10 min car / bike ride) , yet far away to enjoy the peace and quiet... there are plenty of restaurants and massage parlours near the hotel (walking distance) which offered great alternatives to the hotel facilities. It is also worth to mention that the hotel also offers bike rental services (250 /day) - really great way to explore the area. We thought our accommodation was superb ( we stayed in the two bedroom beach front villa). We loved the fact that we had our private pool and terrace with beach access, all to ourselves... as the main hotel was usually pretty busy, it was our great little hideaway. We really enjoyed the complimentary facilities on the beach that were offered - paddle board and the kayaks. The water in the bay is very clear and shallow (mostly knee length), so it's a great and very safe place to practice your paddling! The beach is in a small cove and is not overly busy. The hotel has a decent but small gym with a 50m swimming pool close by. Breakfasts at the Renaissance were one of our favourite moments of the holiday. Great quality of food, lots of choice and amazing energy from the staff. Always felt very welcome, well looked after and always left with big smiles on our faces :) To sum it up - we had a wonderful stay and would recommend for a relaxing holiday with enough to do if you want to experience a more active pace. Thank you for everything! Keep it special and personal!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    Awesome place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Balcony with Outdoor Whirlpool Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They could improve their website to make the booking process more user friendly.

    The resort exceeded our expectations. The staff was very friendly and the facilities (including the restaurants and pool bar) were fantastic. Great value for money!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Balcony with Outdoor Whirlpool Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My daughter got a food intoxication after eating at the pool cafe. Staff was helpful. A pity the hotel manager did no take the time to contact us...

    Nice service, helpful. Very good food. Nice rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.2
    It was our honeymoon and we were welcomed with some amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Terrace Garden Access with Outdoor Whirlpool Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is too thai for our taste.

    It was our honeymoon and we were welcomed with some amazing soarkling wine. The staff r the most courteous i have seen in samui. Really good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.6
    Stunning place! Beautiful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Balcony with Outdoor Whirlpool Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the resort to be too far from the city centre

    Wonderful staff who were extremely hospitable. Gorgeous rooms, stunning place and best breakfast I've had at a resort.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.8
    good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service, nice staff. They are willing to help you on your every demand. My daughter left her iphone in the taxi on our way to airport. I called the reception for help, and the driver came back to us in 15 minutes.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    5.4
    Overall good but won't be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not clean and lots of mosquito and also killed a spider in the room. Had to call them nearly everyday to spray the room.

    Food was great and staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful location, phenomenal service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View with Outdoor Whirlpool Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved the hospitality at the resort. The staff was really courteous. They offered us a free bottle of champagne and decorated our bed with flowers on the day of the anniversary

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    5.8
    We expected more from the Hotel and koh Samui
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Very expensive vs. offered value. Narrow beach and only one pool bar. Narrow sundeck options. we had private villa with pool, but almost zero option to use the pool due to water temperature and no sun deck option due to over gardening. The breakfast is good quality and quantity but almost the same each day hence we did not use all day. The dinner is expensive hence the restaurants are not booked, empty and boring.

    The Staff was very friendly. Beautiful garden, quality of the food. But be careful when you book a 5Star hotel because in Samui the 5 starts are not = with Europe 5 starts level.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent stay. Comfortable, not too big, fabulous staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One restaurant (Tawann) was excellent. The other served the same food as room-service and beach bar - would have appreciated a little more variety

    Excellent staff Good location Great breakfasts

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    Peaceful. Excellent place to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beach is a bit rocky (we caught their free shuttle bus to a better location near downtown Lamai). Frogs around beach villas were loud when it rained at night.

    The staff were exceptionally friendly and attentive to our needs. Excellent food quality. Villa with private pool was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    Almost perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Balcony with Outdoor Whirlpool Tub
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Beautiful property and the staff was wonderful. I am depressed because I will never have an experience like I had at Renaissnce Koh Samai

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    5.8
    The bed is comfortable and the pillow is good as renaissance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View with Outdoor Whirlpool Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights

    too many masquitos! limited alcholic drinks and soups in the breakfast . the infrastructure is a bit old.

    The bed is comfortable and the pillow is good as renaissance or marriot in other places. Very nice taxi service by the hotel. Many English speakers including interns from all over the world in the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    A quality place to stay and relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Balcony with Outdoor Whirlpool Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The immediate beach area is beautiful though not suited for swimming. A short walk takes you to Lamai beach where swimming is good.

    The staff and service was exemplary! All were most friendly and helpful. Facilities and rooms are outstanding. Excellent food as well. We particularly enjoyed the Lawann restaurant onsite.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    An AMAZING hotel you should stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View with Outdoor Whirlpool Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An Amazing hotel you should stay! The pools and beach are fabulous,you just can not quit soaking in the water. Every employee sends their regards when they meet you and every service agent concerns your need. The breakfast in Banana leaf restaurant is absolutely great and the Thai cusine in Tawann restaurant is also delicious. I didn't expect I could have such nice experience here with this reasonable price. Thank u for making my journey with so much pleasure.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful resort with great villas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It's a bit of a walk to the main shopping area of Lamai though the hotel does offer a shuttle twice a day [more frequently would be better].

    We stayed in a Garden Villa, which was beautifully appointed and very spacious (including a large outdoor area with a plunge pool). The staff are all incredibly friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is great and we particularly enjoyed the made to order juices that were offered every morning. The pool area is beautiful and is located right in front of Lamai beach so you can lounge poolside or beachside (be sure to be there for happy hour every afternoon). The resort also includes a 50m lap pool which isn't very busy and a great way to work off some of the extra calories consumed at the breakfast buffet! We were repeat guests and very much appreciated all of the little extra touches to thank us for our patronage and make us feel very welcome.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Best choice in samui
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect. The staff was great the food at the banana leaf delicious the pool the pool villa as well

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Excellent Villas with private pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The service was excellent and hotel personnel were ever ready to serve and make your stay memorable and pleasant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Great luxurious hotel very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beachfront Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great luxurious hotel very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Customer service excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to dislike really

    Very clean and well kept,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Staffs really friendly, property really clean and well...
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs really friendly, property really clean and well managed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    beautiful property with good service and staff. Food was disappointing. Beachfront villas are lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View and an Outdoor Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food (in room dining/ poolside orders) are very average.

    The property is beautiful with excellent staff and service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable stay , good food and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and an Outdoor Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Frequency of shuttle service between property and Central could have been better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Refreshing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and an Outdoor Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms require renovation

    Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.1
    Big room and well designed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kids club or any animation for the children.

    Big room and well designed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.8
    Price was good but You dóbr gry much of it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner on street in better than in hotel restaurant. Breakfast was Ok though...

    Price was good but You dóbr gry much of it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Perfect 👌🏼
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Terrace Room with an Outdoor Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Las Toallas de playa estaban desgastadas

    Todo

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Spread
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and an Outdoor Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet and services

    Spread

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and an Outdoor Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect

    Bed extra comfortable . Super friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and an Outdoor Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in my room No upgrade

    Pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Amazing staff, would come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Terrace Room with an Outdoor Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their food is very good infact all together very good experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    This is our third stay, we will be back for a fourth!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and an Outdoor Spa Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff are amazing, all so polite and so welcoming

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.3
    Very loud air condition in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Balcony with Outdoor Whirlpool Tub
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud air condition in the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.2
    Very noisy Aircon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Balcony with Outdoor Whirlpool Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy Aircon

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.6
    Friendly personal, clean place and rooms (vila ) incl.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shallow sea

    Friendly personal, clean place and rooms (vila ) incl. pool. Excellent servis and food ( breakfast).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.9
    The hotel needs to make some changes to enable physically...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Panoramic Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs to make some changes to enable physically handicapped persons to move around the hotel more easily.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.1
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Terrace Garden Access with Outdoor Whirlpool Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel cabs very expensive

    Very comfy bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    Everything is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything is great! Especially the staff, they are soooo friendly. We had a wonderful time there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    The place is magnificent - perfect for a quite getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Balcony with Outdoor Whirlpool Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything from the very attentive staff to the gorgeous beach was amazing!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.5
    perfect getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beachfront Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    distance

    service, staff, facility of Renassiance are the best.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: