Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Thailand hotel reviews
  3. Bangkok Province hotel reviews
  4. Bangkok hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Rikka Inn

Reviews of Rikka Inn This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

259 Khaosan Road, Phra Nakorn, 10200 Bangkok, Thailand

#1100 of 1,537 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2394 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2019

    5.4
    3 days is to long in this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very bed SERVICE, free cancellation not exist, hotel charge for credit card payment. Overall what you reading on Web is only „almost” close to reality!

    Good swimming pool in the roof.

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff, we can use swimming pool on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Khaosan road is very noisy and overcrowded street everyday and everynight, if you get a rooms with street window you can’t sleap well but it’s not mistake of the hotel

    Very friendly and helpful staff, we can use swimming pool on the roof of the hotel till evening,you can storage your lugguages for 20bth/day. Receptionist arrange for us taxi to airport, print us the airtickets, nonstop tecetion with smiling staff, super cool swimming pool!! Close to the most monuments

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    4.2
    The location on Khaosan means that the noise of the street...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location on Khaosan means that the noise of the street will keep you awake until everything shuts down at 2 am. We also couldn’t help but notice that the price we paid through booking.com was 200 baht higher than the price they were advertising the same room for on their display at the front desk. Avoid booking.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    7.9
    Nice hotel but in a very very noisy street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The street is one giant night club and it is insane how load it is. Do not except to sleep well till 01:00am. With ear plugs and closed windows it's still like the music would be played directly in your room.

    The hotel was really nice, pool awesome, stuff friendly. They let us leave our bags for the day and even to take a shower after the day.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2019

    9.6
    Good location and lovely pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I chose this hotel as I was just stopping in Bangkok for two nights after a long flight then continuing onto Cambodia. The hotel was clean, Had a fridge in the room, decent wifi. The pool on the roof was clean and a welcome treat.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2019

    7.5
    Lovely pool, great location, bed a bit hard!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed very hard, but I think this is normal around Asia! There were often no pool towels available so we had to use our room towels - and if our room got cleaned while we were at the pool we missed out on fresh towels! This was easily fixed though

    Pool was amazing and the location awesome. We were in a room facing away from Khao San road so didn’t get noise from the busy road. Good value for money and nice staff

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2019

    5.4
    Good location terrible service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff terrible and unhelpful also my door was broken for a whole day which basically ruined my stay and didn’t have a clean room due to this as only the door mechanic could fix it. The staff spoke to him about 5 times only then did he come up and accuse me of locking from inside. So kind of spoiled my stay and also had audacity to charge 50 baht for the key card for my friends room having a hole in it even though it was like that when we got it so all in all disappointed

    Location good

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2019

    4.6
    Overall okay stay. Everything worked and bed was comfortable but wouldn't rush back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room didn't live up to expectations after seeing photos. Music played until 3AM.

    Fridge in room was very handy. Free water provided. Location great for partygoers. We love/hated it as it was very exciting but very loud after a long day!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2019

    7.9
    I’d stay here again in Bangkok for a quick stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room smelled a bit, it’s very noisy at night, the bathroom wasn’t very lovely, only one socket for use in the room, the pillows weren’t so comfy.

    The rooftop pool is great, the staff are wonderful

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    8.3
    fine place
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't like that the shower pours water everywhere in the bathroom. I prefer "closed showers" (I don't know what's the correct expression) that keep the bathroom dry and clean. Unfortunately in Asia most accommodations have this problem.

    The location is fine, in the middle of Khaosan road. The room is fine, with a table to use your laptop, a spacious bed, a tv and a fridge. The staff is lovely. They provide you basic toiletries and towels. The pool is fine. The wifi is fine. The shower has good pressure and hot water. There is plenty of bars, restaurants and minimarkets nearby. The price is competitive.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    5.8
    Good hotel if you want to party on Khao san
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like the bathroom which was really small and the shower wasn't separate from the toilet

    I like the location which was on Khao San road, it's good when you want to go out at night in this area. If you want to sleep before 3AM, don't go to this hotel!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    7.5
    Great location for drinking.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When you take a night off from drinking it’s almost impossible to sleep! You have to wait until 3 when things die down. Bed isn’t comfy.

    Great location for drinking. Staff was friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    8.3
    nice place on khaosan
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. it is a bit noisy but not too bad

    1. right on khaosan road, very good location 2. spacious room and room service everyday 3. nice rooftop swimming pool 4. very friendly and helpful staff 5. good wifi

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    8.8
    Rooms small and bathroom average but you know what you are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms small and bathroom average but you know what you are getting for the price. Great price great location. Don't get much sleep but you'll be out parting in Khao San if that's what you want. Stay here !!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    7.9
    Great place and area, but like the rest of Bangkok, be weary of the staff trying to charge you extra
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff purposely charged me an extra 500 baht for a tiny amount of red sauce on my bedsheets. They said they couldn't clean it and wouldn't let me leave without paying it. Total scammers.

    Great area and great location. Swimming pool on top is the best charm I've seen in a hotel in a long time.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    7.1
    Bedroom/bathrrom clean and spacious enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As mentioned in all the reviews, very loud. Even with my earplugs, i could hear the music. Swimming pool too cold.

    Bedroom/bathrrom clean and spacious enough. Complimentary water

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    3.8
    The only good things about this hotel is the pool and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This place is definitely not for anyone who wants to sleep at night as there is far too much noise from the bar's and clubs that go on until 4 4.30 in the morning and the place for breakfast at the hotel is far too expensive

    The only good things about this hotel is the pool and the doors that lead out

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    8.8
    Great hotel in the middle of Khao San Road, so right in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great hotel in the middle of Khao San Road, so right in the middle of everything. The pool on the roof is prety nice and kept clean! Wifi works well and the staff were really helpfull if needed. As mentioned, the hotel is right in the middle of Khao San Road, so you can hear the parties while staying in the room but you can always use earplugs and have a great rest!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    7.9
    If you don't plan to sleep because you will be partying all night, it's a good value and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The music from the bars across the street is so loud that sleep is impossible until about 3 am. The place is a bit run-down but I understand they will be renovating starting in April.

    The pool was fantastic. The staff was fabulous. The location is convenient but super noisy at night.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    6.7
    One night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extremly noisy but that is to be expected for the location. It felt like we had our windows open all night, it was so loud. Got a room at the front of the hotel so avoid this if possible as the back would be a bit quiter! The hotel should provide ear plugs!

    Clean, good location, nice staff. Pool was nice.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    5.0
    Great location, if you want to be in the epicenter of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    What can you really expect from a “hotel” in this part of town. You know exactly what you’ll get. Don’t expect too much.

    Great location, if you want to be in the epicenter of Bangkok’s nightlife. Swimming pool is epic with an ok view of Bangkok’s skyline.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    8.8
    Good hotel right in the action of khaosan Road
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise but can't really be helped in location. Shower could be better and bed slighty uncomfy

    Nice little hotel right in the middle of all action. Nice rooftop pool. Clean room.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    9.6
    Being on Khaosan Road makes it the perfect spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Being on Khaosan means it can be quite loud at night.

    Being on Khaosan Road makes it the perfect spot. Lots of shops, restaurants, bars, easy access to lots of sites. Great pool facility. Nice rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Awesome spot.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    7.5
    It was relatively clean and very comfortable with the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There aren't windows that open. No real ventilation other than the air-conditioning. If noise is going to bother you then don't stay here as the clubs around the property stay open till 4am or later.

    It was relatively clean and very comfortable with the hotel located in the centre of the city on the busiest road. The staff are helpful and accommodating and let me keep my bag there after check out time. The pool area was very nice!Thank you!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    5.8
    Glad we weren’t staying longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was so small, the walls are thin (can hear people throwing up in next doors bathroom) and the location now I had read that it would be noisy but wow I have never heard it so loud and until 4am!!! Ear plugs and sleeping tablets won’t get you through the night. The pool looks nice but is very cold. Needed to get taxi to local sights.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    8.3
    Staff was very friendly, directly on Khao San Road
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fact that it is directly on Khao San makes it a good place to stay only if you are there to party. Do not expect to get a restful sleep.

    Staff was very friendly, directly on Khao San Road

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    5.4
    Rikka Inn is perfect if you want to party, but if not, you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rikka Inn is perfect if you want to party, but if not, you better stay somewhere else. The street is loud (until 02.00) as well as other guests (24h). It is not so clean (the pool, bathroom, pool area, elevator) and I thought it was too expensive for what you get. The staff allowed us to park our bicycles inside eventually, even though the guard did not welcome us friendly at first. But later they made us put the bikes inside a small room, which was nice.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    6.0
    Good place for party lovers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In comparison with other hotels/hostels around this one is more expensive however I did not feel like I got more value for this money. Room and bathroom were small, there is no everyday cleaning service, no laundry service either - when I asked about this they recommended me to go to nearest self-service... All other hostels/hotels I was using during my trip had this facility. I guess here you pay for the location, however you have to LOVE partying. Otherwise it is not a good place to stay - you have a disco in your room from 7 p.m. do 2 a.m.

    Rooftop swimming pool was very pleasant, although the water was very cold.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel with helpful staff and great amenities. Beware that the location means it is loud.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is to be expected, but because it is on Khaosan road, it is SO LOUD until the early morning. We happened to be in a room that didn't have a window facing the road so we were able to dull the thudding bass with earphones.

    Great staff, comfortable rooms and a nice view from the roof top pool.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    7.9
    Good location but way too noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was aware of Khaosan Road being noisy, however, did not expect such noise pollution inside the room. The rooms weren’t well insulated from sound, literally could hear music even blasting through the ventilation systems in the bathroom, or just as well in the room. Earplugs don’t make much of a difference - tried and tested. Unless you’re there to party together with the crowds until the music finishes (which is about 2.30am every night) don’t expect to be able to fall asleep if your room is facing the street.

    Property was well located and not far from main sightseeing spots. Rooms were clean, a bit outdated - could do with a do up. Staff were polite, nice and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    7.5
    Good location on Kaosan Road and refreshing roof top pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise level from Kaosan Road could be heard from our room until the early hours of the morning which was a bit disturbing.

    The pool was enjoyable and refreshing, and the location was nice a close to all the action on Kaosan Road. The staff were very friendly and helpful and arranged for my taxi ride to airport on day of departure.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    7.9
    Great location right on koh san road, the pool was also very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was not very comfortable could feel the springs in my back the pool bar wasn’t open but not a massive issue.

    Great location right on koh san road, the pool was also very clean & the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    10
    Espetacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    exelente!!!🥰 Honestly hotel e people ! 💴 I lost my money, a note with a high value.. but staf give back very kind, polite and honest the staf of this hotel I am grateful and very happy for their attitude congratulations! When I come to Thailand I will always return to the same🥰🥰

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    7.9
    Great pool, perfect location for a night out in Bangkok
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We knew beforehand that it wasn’t going to be quiet so just bring earplugs and party yourself and you’ll be fine :)

    Great pool, perfect location for a night out in Bangkok

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    5.8
    Not good for couples, ok for solo travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bangkok was our first stop in Thailand and we just needed a comfortable place to stay before heading to Phuket. The room was very noisy and small. We have not been able to keep the AC on while we were on the bed due to it's awful position on the wall. I do not recommend this place to couples, its ok for a solo traveler .

    The hotel is located right in the centre of the Khaosan Road entertainment district. Restaurants and bars are within walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    9.2
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The aircon is ridiculously loud.

    Staff were very friendly and upgraded our room for free on arrival. Location is a great base to explore Bangkok, can be noisy but that is to be expected on Khao San road. Rooms are basic but very clean.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    10
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy because of khao san road in the evenings but we knew this would be the case. If you're after a quiet hotel, this isn't your option, though it is probably on the quietest part of khao san road.

    Great value for money. Good facilities, amazing roof top pool with lovely views over khao san road and the city. Decent rooms. Great location. Noisy in the evenings but to be expected.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    8.8
    Great location, helpful staff, nice pool, most efficient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location makes it very noisy at night until the music shuts off at 2am. Great if you are out partying like most on Khao San, but if not bring ear plugs

    Great location, helpful staff, nice pool, most efficient room cleaning woman in Bangkok!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    7.5
    Location is definitely a plus, pool and view on the rooftop...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool water was cold, staff was not that friendly to be honest, but OK.

    Location is definitely a plus, pool and view on the rooftop are also a good point on this property. Noisy until 2am, but after then, its ok.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    3.8
    Good if you wanted to be out all night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beyond noisy, very old fashioned. Shower was awful and beds were actually rock hard. Pillows were so old they were lumpy and the building itself smelt like... Bangkok.. like a bin

    Good if you wanted to be out all night

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    6.7
    Was okay but excepted a bit better for the price we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower was bad. after long day you really want to take a good shower which runs properly and doesn’t have a mould around boiler.

    Location is good to get to most of the temples just by walking and room has a great air conditioner.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    9.2
    We have stayed at this hotel more times than I can count,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We have stayed at this hotel more times than I can count, it's without a doubt the best on Khao San Road. This time we were even upgraded upon checkin. The rooms, the staff & the pool are brilliant. Never had any complaints!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    7.5
    Great value for money, good facilities, great staff, great little cafe right next door, Cafferino!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only 1 powerpoint for charging electronics, no fan in bathroom. The noise from the music on Khao Sahn Rd really intruded into the room. It did stop at a reasonable hour though. Was not informed that taxi drop off was impossible after 5pm and Taxi dropped me at the 'wrong' end of the road, I had to drag my luggage through surging crowds of party people a long way up to find the hotel which doesn't have a 'stand out' sign.

    Room was clean, staff were great.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    10
    Rikka inn rocks 🤘🏻😎
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all

    I liked everything starting from the location how friendly the receptionist girl welcome me they also give you a complimentary 2 cold waters the room was clean and 7 eleven is near so it was really a perfect stay in the middle of everything

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    5.8
    Well, the staff was very polite and the pool at the roof was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise in the room during the night is hard to accept- the music was played so loud that we could not sleep and it was Tuesday, 2 AM. I know that this is party area but it was impossible to reduce the noise. What more, there was the window with the view... on another building standing like meter to the window- with this noise I would rather not have it. The room itself was small but when everything else is ok I just don’t care- here I was not sure if it was clean just because it looks old and „used”. I will definitely make different choice now.

    Well, the staff was very polite and the pool at the roof was a perfection.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    2.5
    Horrible place.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like anything in this hotel-it is terrible place. Small dirty room (totally different from photos). Horrible sound isolation. I absolutely crazy air conditioner, placed in the middle of small room with super-loud sound. Window can not be opened-view was on closed small balcony with closed wall (and it was better view that in other rooms). We spent there only one night and than escaped-because it was impossible to stay in that place. Moreover me and my husband had a feeling that during all night some insects were biting us in our bed. And price that was removed from my card was different from one that I booked (not much but still).

    Absolutelly nothing to like in that hotel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    7.9
    good hotel if you want to be in the centre of the action
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of this hotel means that you probably won't be able to sleep until about 2am, which is fine if you're out anyway but even on a Sunday this is a very loud and chaotic street, with lots of vendors trying to sell you stuff etc. Depends what kind of place you're looking for- if you want that atmosphere and vibe then this is a good bet, but if you want a quieter vibe it's not probably not the place for you (applicable for anywhere on Khao San)

    This is right in the centre of the most infamous street of Bangkok, Khao San Road. If you're looking to be in the midst of the party atmosphere this is the place for you. It has a nice rooftop pool, the staff were very helpful and the room was decent for the price. You also get a couple of free water bottles which is a nice bonus.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    7.9
    Location,price, pool and a young guy that works on reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we left the room with in minutes the cleaner had called down to reception to tell them we had drunk a water you pay for... we hadn’t touched it and only drunk free water they provided daily. Got made to pay for it before leaving, probably a way of money grabbing

    Location,price, pool and a young guy that works on reception in the evening

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    4.6
    Great location but Smell!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room smelled terribly with a strong sewage odor from the bathroom. It was so strong, we had to request air freshener which did not help. We felt the bathrooms were not throughout cleaned during our stay. Because of this, we would not stay again.

    We loved the location and proximity to everything. Also, the rooftop pool was a refreshing reprieve.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    10
    Great location on the khao San road, clean rooms, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location on the khao San road, clean rooms, great facilities, rooftop swimming pool, hot shower. Second stay here and just as good as the first. Will be back

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    10
    Been here twice already, the staffs are all helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Been here twice already, the staffs are all helpful and accommodating. The facilities are all clean and well maintained. The rooms are cozy and clean. The location is very near with all you need in Bangkok. Very convenient and value for money. I thought of coming back to this property check their consistency and yes, they are consistent and continuously improving.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    7.1
    Clean friendly stay on the frontline of the street party battle,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    How did they get 3 stars? Room midget size, had to move bed in front of door to sleep. No bedlights, no bedside table but perfect place for very cheap one in the wall cavity. No shelves for suitcases, but two perfect places for simple installation of shelves left unused. No kettle, no second key and no soapholder. Had to remove phone and hairdryer to make place for our phones & camera. Bed extra hard, but I got a second pillow which helped.

    Natty at the front desk is a star and the hotel should guard him like gold, and Boot the cleaning lady was very efficient and have a pleasant smile. Aircon worked perfect, good pool towels, security personel and longer pool hours. TV had 3 English channels. I don't know how they keep the street roaches and giant rats out, but it was perfectly clean. While some people complain, we did not find the all night high power sound war too disturbing to sleep. Was just like home where two shebeens sell booze 10 meters from each other and tries to rob the other's clients with deafening sound systems.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    9.6
    Really nice hotel, got a lovely pool and very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really nice hotel, got a lovely pool and very good location. I’ve stayed here multiple times and kept my suitcase in storage - which is very reasonably priced!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    8.3
    The pool was amazing, as it was quiet up there we had the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was basic, a bit small but did the job! The shower was poor in power but again did the job. For the price it was ok! Would recommend to anyone that wont want to be in the hotel muchof the day!

    The pool was amazing, as it was quiet up there we had the pool to ourselves for a few hours as the sunset, so relaxing considering you’re on the busy road in bangkok!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy street. Not possible to sleep until 2am when the music stop outside. Great if you like party.

    Excellent location close to temples and street food markets

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing last minute find on khao san road! Beautiful well kept hotel! Rooms were decent size and there is air conditioning! They have very good cheap room service including spring rolls and pad thai for about 50 baht and they will bring it right up to you! And if you enjoy the night life, khao san is right out the door with a ton of bars and restaurants!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    9.6
    We got what we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loud music during the night, but it was expected since it was in the middle of Khao san road. Room was not very big, but it was enough for our needs.

    Nice staff, clean rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    10
    I did book the airport shuttle but never seen it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It is nosily but thats Khaosan Rd ..well worth seeing

    I did book the airport shuttle but never seen it... could be my mistake, staff and manager 100% helpful, enjoyed so much I stayed at Rikka for 2 weeks

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    10
    The room is extra clean and the staff is overly nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -

    The room is extra clean and the staff is overly nice. The breakfast is very good and made to order for each individual. The pool was clean. It’s down the street from the night market and our driver Vuth (provided by the hotel) was such a great addition to our trip. He not only helped us get around for our entire stay but also provided good recommendations for food/supermarkets/attractions and overall answered any questions we had. I would definitely stay here again with the service we were provided.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    8.8
    The pool is nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a little bit loud because of the clubs and bars nearby (if you prefer not to party and sleeping early don't stay in khaosan road)

    The pool is nice!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic location! if you wnat to be in the middle of the party scene it’s ideal. Rooms were comfortable and clean not the biggest but was acceptable. The pool was a fantastic bonus, ideal for cooling off after exploring Bangkok. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    3.3
    I had an awful time it was dreadful would definitely never stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Most things the location was awful the room looked nothing like it did on your website the pool wasn’t even a real pool it was made of plastic

    Not much really just about put up with staying there but wasn’t really happy with anything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    4.2
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not a lot. The Staff were very pleasant. The noise was unbearable. No use to have a clean bed if you cant sleep because of the noise. The walls are too thin, you can hear everything next door. No mirror in the bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    6.7
    Great place if you want to stay up at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy room if you want to sleep before 04:00 AM. Streetmusic stops at 01:30AM, which is OK, but drunk people in the streets and on the corridors in the hotel keep you from getting some night rest.

    Room was small but OK, pool on the roof is great👍

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    9.2
    Prime spot with an amazing pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a mix up with the room and we had to change rooms halfway through our stay but apart from that everything was fantastic.

    The pool was so amazing and the rooms were sound proof so we slept right through the night, It's in the middle of Khao San Road so the rooms are a bit more pricey than other areas. The staff was so lovely and accommodating, especially Baitoeng (I hope I spelt your name right!) she went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and was so sweet to us in reception, giving us amazing advice on where to go and facilitating information with her excellent English.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    8.8
    Our stat in Bangkok was relaxing due to our hassle free accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    It is all about location and rikka has it. The location allows access to a busy market street. The pool/ bar is terrific and provides an opportunity to relax after a dat sight seeing. Staff are terrific

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    6.3
    Affordable hotel in a desirable area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed and air conditioning was too loud.

    The whole experience was it exactly what you would expect for £25 a night. The air conditioning worked perfectly but was so loud during the night I could even hear it loudly through my ear plugs. The noise levels from the Khao San Road weren’t as bad as I thought and the bathroom was basic but the shower was spot on. It would have been a different experience if the bed was of a larger size. It was just too small for me and my partner so every time one of us moved we woke the other one up so we both felt like we were awake all night. The room in general was more than clean enough and the television provided English speaking movie channels. The location was perfect depending on your needs. All in all it was spot on for what we paid.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    7.1
    The hotel isn’t the same as few years ago: the staff is not so welcoming and it needs maintenance!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I arrived very tired after a long flight and it was really difficult to communicate with the reception who could hardly speak English and understand. They gave me a bad room with a nasty view on a mouldy wall😳 and I’ve to wait quite a while before it was sorted thanking to a girl who was working in another Hotel: she was very friendly/supportive and she managed to change my room finally!!

    The room was clean and the hotel has a pool Great location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    6.3
    The location is great to see Bangkok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was as small as it could be (no seperate shower, so everything gets wet). The bed was made daily but the trash was never emptied and the bathroom was never cleaned in the three days we were there.

    The location is great to see Bangkok. Right in the middle of everything at Khao San Road. But if you can‘t sleep with background noise you should look for another place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay! Wouldn't mind staying here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom walls little dirty but nothing that really bothered me. Recommend this place but note that it is noisy at weekends due to the location!

    Relatively clean! Nice staff! Enjoyed my stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    9.6
    The roof top pool, close to everything, the room are clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything ok for me.

    The roof top pool, close to everything, the room are clean, staff friendly always smile, 7/11 everywhere. Travel agen downstair are very helpful, forgot to ask his name.. definitely come back again and will tell my friend about this place!! Awesomeee

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    7.9
    Khao San Road , great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise at night is quite loud (this was expected to be staying right in the hub of the night life), this didn’t bother us however, if you’re one that needs you’re beauty sleep, this hotel is not for you. It’s right in the heart of the night life.

    Free WiFi, swimming pool, great location - right on Khao San Road, 7/11’s downstairs and many more everywhere else, lots of food stalls downstairs, comfortable beds, air conditioning, arrived early and they allowed us to check in 3 hours earlier than the check in time, that was very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    7.5
    Noisy but worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Like others said, there was some noise both from outside and within the building. The loud club music ends around 3am so no big problems there, but I don't know what was going on within the hotel itself most nights and super early mornings. There were people talking loudly and we could hear doors opening and slamming constantly. So yeah, no idea who or what was causing the extra noise, so be aware and expect that you will deal with some noise here.

    The location is pretty good. Right on Khao San Road near a Burger King and Bangkok City Library just for reference.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    7.9
    Central location - close to shopping/market/sights...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    very very loud as it is on the main street- the music is on from about 8/9 till 2/3am and can hear it in the rooms as if you’re sat outside on the street

    Central location - close to shopping/market/sights and temples Clean hotel Lovely roof top pool that serves food and drink

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    6.7
    Great location if you’re looking to party, right in the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wallpaper made us hungry, it’s just loads of pictures of foods. Maybe not great with a hangover!

    Great location if you’re looking to party, right in the main area. Recommend for a couple of nights maximum.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Rikka Inn Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: