Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rocky's Boutique Resort 4 stars

438/1 Moo 1, Tambon Maret, Koh Samui, 84310 Lamai, Thailand

#7 of 100 hotels in Lamai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 149 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Relaxed Luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately you can not swim at the property beach - water is both too shallow for too far and full of rock/broken coral underfoot.

    We booked 2 rooms, for us and our 2 teenagers, but then got upgraded to a villa with pool and it was STUNNING. Right at the back of the property beside the main pool area and so gorgeous - could have comfortably slept 6 there. We had our own small pool and sun beds on a terrace sorrounded by trees and our villa had beautiful decor, supplied beach bag, sun hats, kitchen facility, 2bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, 3 mini bars. Every time we sat by the pool the staff arrived with fresh iced water, refilled as needed (without prompts). The beach is lovely to view and sit beside and they have kayaks supplied for free usage which is really gorgeous because you can easily visit grandfather and grandmother rock from the sea by a short journey kayaking to the left, passing the reggae sounds from the rock bar (worth a visit) en route. We didn’t have breakfast at the property. We had lunch one day and dinner too - both good, but priced as you might expect, way higher than outside the resort. When you exit property, turn left and you will visit an amazing temple, fully red! We found it by accident. We hired skooters (yellow cars in Lamai, great to deal with) these were ideal because it’s a little out of town, but so near so many places of interest in that area, so the skooters give you great independence.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Extremely happy with the chic Thai Jungle flare the boutique hotel provides!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beach is cute but could be a bit nicer for swimming. Also, getting to the Lamai center and beach by foot is a bit complicated, as the main road is not pedestrian friendly. Thankfully, the hotel provides free transport in the morning - the return has to be arranged by oneself.

    Great atmosphere - has a chic Thai Jungle flare. The staff is very nice and a lot of attention is paid to the details!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Looks way better than any photo could project and there photos are in need of upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is quiet but very close so it’s a plus really

    Highly recommend this beautifully designed boutique hotel with fantastic garden grounds and private sea. Great value and best Hotrl for miles.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful resort, we have enjoyed our stay as it was all about relaxation and pampering.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks and food were very expensive, I am talking about London going out prices! Happy hour for 2h each night where some cocktails were 2 for 1 - not enough since the bars were never that busy. In addition, they add 17% in VAT and service charge to all bills... No gym on the premises. The sea water was very shallow in this area, better make use of their free transport to Lamai beach or travel elsewhere for better beaches.

    The resort looks amazing,super luxurious and the staff trated us like royalty.Private little beach used only by guests. Breakfast very good selection, a lot of non-asian food and very delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    7 Night Holiday Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort caters for weddings and as a result you can feel a little outnumbered around the pool area when the larger groups of wedding guests all get together. It should be noted that the staff do try hard to accommodate the other resort guests when this occurs.

    Rockys is a very pretty resort with lots of attention to detail. Our deluxe room was excellent with lots of storage and amenities available. The bathroom was large with good lighting and an excellent shower. Everything was very clean throughout the resort and the staff were super friendly. I had an accident during our stay and the hotel staff were excellent in looking after me. The pool areas are very comfortable and facilities are very good at the resort including two pool bars. There are regular ‘special events’ in the restaurants and food quality was very good. Breakfast has plenty of choice including buffet and freshly cooked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    A five star but butique accomodation , a nice place to escape and relax .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Spa facilities could be better , even though the terapist lady was a real professional , the atmosphere in massage room could be better for a full relaxation. I also didnt like the beach pool . It is very small and is in need of renovation.

    My room was perfect in every means. Breakfast was better than okey . I liked beach bar , and the delicious food they served . Wifi connection was very good. But the best part was the staff . They all were very kind, very friendly and very helpfull. By the way special thanks to Mr. Banana , his cheerfull character makes your day. I will miss my vacation in Rockys.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed Shower. It was really difficult to wash long hair Tuesday Thai buffet night. I expected more food options from a 5 star hotel(seafood,shrimps,more dessert). It looked cheap. Service in the restaurant. Some of the waiters don’t speak english at all and you have to catch them while u need them. Nobody is approaching you from time to time.

    Breakfast Small private beach Design of the hotel is super beautiful Laundry services Tasty food overall

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.8
    Very nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast for such a resort is a bit poor Food and drinks are a bit pricy (comparing to other thai hotels/resorts) Trips and transport service are expensive

    Very nice view Quiet and clean Nice decoration with A lot of lovely details helpful and responsible staff Very polite staff Food is delicious

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    Staffs were amazing, special shoutout to Airine (sorry if i...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Staffs were amazing, special shoutout to Airine (sorry if i didnt get your name right, shes the only one preggy there currently). The place itself is so beautiful. Exceptionally clean and one of the best furnished rooms ive stayed it. I took the Ocean View Junior Suite. You really get what you pay for in this place. I will definitely plan to come visit again! Secluded location, no local shops around the resort, but it wasnt a problem as there are taxi available to take you to amount with a small fee of course. The beach/pool/bar, everything was just perfect. Best place to chill and just enjoy your beach holiday.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Real boutique experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not walkable distance from the center. 200 THB taxi and 2 minute drive.

    Great service from hotel stuff. Real boutique experience from the begining. Free water for the guests, as much as you need... pools are amazingly beautiful, and the beach is small but great with little kids.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.5
    okay, but other better places to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff were eager to help, but at times there was miscommunication and language barriers. I think their training overall, could be better. Overall our stay was okay. As it's low season, hotel rather quiet and is definitely in a location that is quiet to begin with. If that's what you may be looking for - great. But being quiet, service wasn't up to what it could be. Some staff eager to help. Others, not so much. Same with management. Hit and miss. In terms of beach... which is what you're looking for in Thailand, this misses the mark. No walking on the beach, no swimming (weeds and rocks). Having stayed elsewhere in Samui you won't get the same beach, beautiful waters here...as you will elsewhere. With more attention to detail and quality of service, it could make up for it as a beautiful, quiet place to relax away from the hustle and bustle of Chaweng and other similar locations.

    Nice rooms and restaurant. Choice of two pools.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.6
    Attentive staff that remembered your preferences and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Garden Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Attentive staff that remembered your preferences and requests. Fun, daily events including free cocktail night wednesdays, BBQ buffet on the beach thursdays etc. Wonderful pools and great beach view.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.9
    Good resort for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fitness center. Breakfast fruits choices could be better. An upsetting event happened on our stay. We arrived into a stormy rain weather for days and Martin sent out a letter advising what we can do. We booked the shuttle bus that sets for Central, obviously many guests turned up more than the bus capacity, the hotel staff did not coordinate and let those who booked get on first. We did not manage to board the first bus. They called another bus then to take the remaining guests, but the second bus also not manage to take all, we ended up taking a 3rd transport which is a taxi after waited for 45 mins. (They could have coordinate that part better). That's not all. Anyway to make the long story short, I don't understand why they send guests out to Central when the area is flooded and expect us to walk in flood water up to our thigh level to Central! We have children 2-3 years old in the transport. They did not taken into consideration guest's safety aspect.

    Food in the restaurant is very delicious and the spread of menu is good despite there are only 2 restaurants. We feel the location is very good because we want somewhere quiet and not so many tourists shops outside. This resort fits well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    9.6
    Relaxing Romantic Getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach is small but still nice and there is a pool overlooking the beach. You can also easily get to other beaches so it didn't bother us in the slightest.

    The hotel is amazing with a lot of attention to detail. The rooms with an ocean view are best since they give an ocean view and are the most private. The staff are really attentive and the food is great. Best massage EVER!!!! (My husband is still talking about it.) Its a wonderful place to relax.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    8.8
    Phenominal value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not very stable. Would be nice with a gym, however the option with vouchers for neighbouring resort was acceptable.

    Wonderful stay. Staff was extremely service minded, food was amazing, rooms were spacious, clean and cozy

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    9.6
    Perfect traditional Thai boutique luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing. Everything was great here.

    Everything about this place makes you want to stay longer - from the great welcome, personal checkin, comfortable (and huge) rooms, great facilities and the fantastic team running Rocky's. This place was perfect for us as we wanted somewhere to relax, enjoy the beach, and chill by the pool (they have three!) that felt traditionally Thai. The service is outstanding here and the team feel like a family. Thanks to Ning, Tien, Arianne and everyone else who made our stay fantastic. Highly recommend this place. Breakfast is spot on and so are the themed dinner nights - especially the beach BBQ with fire dancers.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    10
    You never want to leave this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that could have been a bit better is the bed...it's a bit too hard. But maybe it's just me who is used to the american standard ;)

    The staff was really nice, food was great and the whole hotel area was incredibly comfortable and cute

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.6
    Luxurious affordable resort with a touch of Thai Decor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing I didn't like but I think it is important to know that the hotel is abit far from Lamai town center so best is to rent a bike. Taxis are also more expensive in Samui compared to bangkok and chiang mai.

    The hotel is a nice mix between modern resort s and traditional Thai houses. We loved the decor, the food in the hotel was great. It offers nice deeper than average pools, kayaks available for guests all the time and very helpful staff.. The nice touches like fruit sticks and waters while on the beach were also very nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful boutique resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast isnt all buffet, mostly a la carte and was very expensive for what you got. Is out of the way, need to have motorbike or pay taxi to get into town

    Beautiful rooms and surrounds. Very helpful friendly staff. Amazing food at a small local restaurant a couple hundred metres down the road toward lamai next to the convenience store.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    9.6
    Don't stay anywhere else!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Location is amazing right on the beach, it is however a little far if you like to walk to the action, which we usually prefer to do. they do offer many free shuttles and a taxi is next to nothing and only a 4 minute drive so not really an issue

    The Staff, The top pool - always perfect weather no matter how windy it was, Breakfast - everything cooked fresh to order, the beach, the view, everything this place is amazing!!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    10
    Perfect Size Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort is gorgeous. It is big enough that there's plenty to do and nice facilities but small enough that it wasn't over crowded. The staff is fantastic and caters to your every need. We did the romantic dinner on the beach and I highly recommend it. It was perfect picturesque and fantastic spread of food. Rockys will definitely be our destination when we come back to Samui.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bedroom and pool area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing time in very nice environment and friendly atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Beach Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy aircondition.

    Very nice beach. Good taste decorations in rooms and outside. Comfortable beach villa suites.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Fantastic Boutique resort with exception staff and service couldn't fault it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Yui and Alex were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Yui and Alex were great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    A perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful resort, amazing food, wonderful staff and first class service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Good food, nice staff, cleand and good atmosfear, quiet, beatiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We liked all!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.2
    We will return someday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Exceeded expectations. Incredible breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Well run super comfortable boutique resort , spotlessly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well run super comfortable boutique resort , spotlessly clean garden pool and private beach where my favourite spots .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    4.6
    Washroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, behaviour, food quality

    Washroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to leave.

    Everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    A serene and idyllic place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes!

    The garden, room design, the courteous and wonderful stafffs. Everything is magical in that place!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    6.3
    Pleasant resort with nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall the food wasn't great. The suite we had was just ok. Motorcycle is a must.

    Pleasant resort with nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.3
    Very nice hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor wifi, the beach is not that impressive

    Very nice hotel and staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    amazingly friendly staff, great food at the restaurant,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    amazingly friendly staff, great food at the restaurant, beautiful beach. Stayed only one night and wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close from the city center. Still you can take a taxi for 200 thb

    Everything!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    8.8
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive to be fair.

    Great place!! Beautifully maintained and fantastic service.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    Highly recommend it for a wedding
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Highly recommend it for a wedding

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    9.2
    The private beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Prefer an open bar and not a menus breakfast. Our suite was far from dining doom and beach. Had to climb many stairs.

    The private beach. The kind serv

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    9.2
    The garden pool was really beautiful, perfect for adults and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The restaurants are nice but not great and fairly expensive for Thailand.

    The garden pool was really beautiful, perfect for adults and children, the room was very confortatable (we recommend the garden rooms). There is a bar and restaurant by the pools. The buffet for the breakfast is very nice. Staff is really friendly, great service.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    9.2
    The chef is brilliant we had many wonderful dishes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed was a bit used and had 2 "hole" in it, and the aircondition is just above your head so you get the cold air on your face - not too healthy nor good feeling so we had to switch it off and open the terrace door but it was still hard to sleep there. It is far away from the city life so you spend a lot of more money at the hotel on their expensive prices.

    The chef is brilliant we had many wonderful dishes. The staff is smily and helpful we could feel they loves their job. The garden and the hotel athmosphere is amazing, everything is in one style and could feel the harmony. It has nice pools and free water and fruits served to your sunbeds.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    3.8
    Design of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location and service are bad. There is no hot water in bathroom so that we can not take shower whole day. Hotel didnt say sorry about that. Very poor so called beach. Location is far away from everywhere.

    Design of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    10
    After travelling around Thailand for a month.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    After travelling around Thailand for a month. Me and my girlfriend decided to treat ourselves to a lovely hotel. This place is beautiful loads of nice touches. Two pools and a private beach! And the food is really good too! The rooms are beautifully decorated and finally a nice comfy bed! Perfect end to a perfect trip!

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    9.2
    Superior service
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant prices are way to high Some staff go a little to far when trying to persuade you in to attending special dinner events at the hotel. There should have been a cold cut option at breakfast.

    Superior service Great property Nice room

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    10
    Everything was just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are not that expensive, but the prices on the restaurants are more expensive than the rest of Thailand. But still worth the money.

    Everything was just perfect. The rooms are really amazing, astonishing. The atmosphere is really good. Very nice decoration. Attention to detail. Amazing breakfast. Staff very very friendly. Highly recommended for a romantic holiday with a spectacular view.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    10
    I do not remember when after a stay in a hotel I went so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast surprised me a little. All dishes are served with the card, the choice remains - breads, fruits and juices. So what you order may prove to be a surprise. And here depend on whether one likes surprises or not...

    I do not remember when after a stay in a hotel I went so satisfied. The location is just perfect. I would recommend a scooter (super cheap on this island) or a car, because it is a bit remote from popular locations. Rested in this hotel is of the highest quality. The beautiful surroundings, well-maintained greenery, original compositions. In the evening turns into a spectacle of lights. Wonderful pools and originally developed coast. The silence and serenity, cleanlinessin beautifully decorated rooms. Excellent service at world level. I would recommend massage - it's worth paying for the experience of the sea! Absolutely I fell in love with this place.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    8.8
    Boutique style and beachfront stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Boutique style and beachfront stay. Staff were very friendly, attentive and accommodating. Surrounding so green and very clean. Food was excellent. Candlelit dinner with the waves at my feet was the icing of my stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    If relaxing while being well served is what you are looking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pricy food and drinks

    If relaxing while being well served is what you are looking for, this is the place in a fair price. we had the pool villa and it was great

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is really lovely: beautiful decoration, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maybe offer of Watersport could be little bit improved as the beach is quite quiet.

    The hotel is really lovely: beautiful decoration, nice furnishing, friendly and professional staff in every place of the hotel, superb vegetation and gardens and last but not least quiet location (close to city life of centre Lamai). In addition food is really great at both The Dining Room and at The Bistro while breakfast is amazing with fresh cuisine.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    7.1
    great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    need better coordination for room make up times. For example a "do not disturb" sign on the door to avoid room being made up when return from breakfast. some paths need better lighting, to avoid tripping up. would be good to have had a clothes horse on the terrace to dry wet clothes. air conditioning in the bathroom, toilet would be a great improvement. The A/C system could need an upgrade anyway (very noisy). A bit isolated from Lamai, so need to hire a scooter (200 Baht per day along the road from the hotel, versus 350 Bath proposed by the hotel)

    great breakfast. beautiful setting. Nice to have the possibility of taking a kayak for a trip to "grandfather and grandmother" (Hi Ta & HinYai) along the coast. very interesting location nearby is the muslim fishing village (Hua Thanon) great view from the room 804. Room proposed initially had a sea view but with a tall radio aerial and some waste ground in the foreground. Fortunately the employee "Pond" was able to arrange a room change to 804 with a much better view of the sea and Hua Thanon

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing went wrong so nothing to complain about.

    Everything was perfect. We really couldn't fault it at all. Location, staff, food all fabulous. A jewel in Lamai.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    9.6
    - The quality of the service is second to none: we never...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - After staying in Rocky's you will not want to explore the rest of the island! - As a young couple we did feel it was more for seniors or families (at least we didn't see too many), but when is this nice it doesn't really matter.

    - The quality of the service is second to none: we never experienced such a dedicated team that was attentive down to the smallest of details such as bringing you a cold glass of water to the beach or giving you the most extensive range of services to make your stay comfortable. They gave us a welcome gift: a complementary upgrade to a beautiful beach view room and at the same time let us late check out the last day. - The facilities are all completely new and super well maintained, it was so clean and comfortable that we really didn't want to go out. Just relax by the beach or pool, even in the small terrace of your room, is just perfect. - Restaurant and food were superb: everything we had, from western food to thai specialties, breakfast to dinner was amazing. The prices may be higher than the average of the island but well worth it. - The design of the hotel is just incredible, from the rooms to the beach has a sophisticated yet relaxed atmosphere, a very romantic setting indeed (no wonder they do so many weddings!). Overall one of the best experiences we had in hotel so far, would recommend with eyes close to anyone.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    10
    Magical place, nice private beach, very attentive team, all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit far from the parties etc, but if you are searching for a calm nice holiday - it*s just perfect

    Magical place, nice private beach, very attentive team, all is just great

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    10
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    ... prices in the restaurants and bars are a little bit to high in comparison to prices outside the resort.

    Very good location. Some may say thats it is a little far from shops or restaurants, but it is less than 10 minut walk. The resort has very nice design and atmosfere. Food is excelent although... very helpful and frendly staff (especially local ones)

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    10
    The hotel was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing I did not like about this resort it was fantastic!

    The hotel was amazing! Everything was immaculately clean and the staff were so friendly they honestly could not do enough for us! The food and drinks where amazing! It's was so relaxing but there was so much to do you couldn't get bored! I would recommend a massage on the beach it's a real stress buster!

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    9.2
    The resort is beautifully crafted with great attention to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was a bit troublesome - it seemed that every time it rained the coverage would go down. Also, the bed in the hotel room was not very comfortable and the lighting was not balanced and therefore not very relaxing.

    The resort is beautifully crafted with great attention to detail. The pictures online didn't do it justice. It is a paradise of lush tropical greenery by day and a stunning romantic hideaway by night. The service was wonderful and the food was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    10
    The staff are unbelievable.
    • Group

    The staff are unbelievable. My son stayed here after being discharged from hospital following an illness. They did EVERYTHING to make he's stay as comfortable as possible and we could not have asked for more. The standards of this hotel and staff are fantastically high and I recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Koh Samui who are looking for a bit of luxury and staff who leave others in the shade.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    9.6
    Rocky's is the ideal place to stay in Samui - all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rocky's is the ideal place to stay in Samui - all the attractions are a short drive away and the resort staff are superb.....

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    10
    everything was realy superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything was realy superb!!!!

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic place, fantastic, carrying people, always trying...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fantastic place, fantastic, carrying people, always trying to give you a bit more than you expect. Great food. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    9.2
    All. It was so good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    All. It was so good.

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    9.6
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It is a bit far (but quite ok)

    Staff Rooms Practically everything

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    9.2
    Great service level from all staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location a bit far from centre

    Great service level from all staff

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food & Beverages are far too expensive at the resort.

    Great location. Great resort.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    10
    provide caring service,quiet,cheap price,i like it soooo...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    provide caring service,quiet,cheap price,i like it soooo much.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    10
    Service and accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    large wedding parties took over pool areas and bars.

    Service and accomodation

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    10
    Everything is really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything is really good Great cooking class

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Guests also reviewed these properties: