Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rose Hotel 3 stars

118 Surawongse Road, Bangrak, Bang Rak, 10500 Bangkok, Thailand

#862 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 352 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Good value for Silom area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little stiffer than I had expected--sometimes I could feel the coils underneath me.

    Fantastic location, clean spot, good value for the money and just enough off the main road to keep it from being loud.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    A great base camp
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am being picky here, but the centre of the Hotel, which is an open to the air court yard, was a little dated. The rest of the Hotel, including the rooms were fine. The aproch to the hotel didn't wow me, but once inside it was great.

    Clean and very friendly, smart decor. The court yard pool and restaurant was clean and a welcome break from busy Bangkok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    The Front Desk, Restaurant, Cleaning Crew and Other Hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can use a little updating on rooms and hallways

    The Front Desk, Restaurant, Cleaning Crew and Other Hotel Staff Top Notch. Very Helpful , Always with a Smile

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    AWESOME!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    N/A

    The hotel is good value for money for BKK, you get what you pay for. Service is excellent. from room service to laundry service to the porter guy arranging taxis for me. The pool is always spectacular and of course the food at Ruen Urai is always out of this world. Would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location in Suriwong.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in Suriwong. Hotel has great Thai restaurant in a tradition wooden house at rear of property as well as swim.ing pool area Tomorrow bit tired but super value for money and the Hotel Team very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Great, clean, right in the centre, reasonably priced and loads of great Thai desserts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast finished at 10am. Jetlag made me miss it. So all day breakfast would be good

    Restaurant was good. Swimming pool although could have been larger looked very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Really easy going stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could do with a face lift

    The reason I stay there is the pool area is great and never many people there The rooms are small and a bit worn out but it’s all about the pool the location is perfect for me and the staff are very friendly and very accommodating

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    I had a wonderful stay at the Rose, and I will choose this hotel for my next visit to Bangkok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, I have no complaints.

    Friendly staff, room was very nice. Perhaps the bed was a little hard. Nice with a swimming pool. Also very good location, close to „nightlife „ Prize for the room was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.3
    Have visited the hotel many times and my intention is to come back when I return to Bangkok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Big and clean pool but the chairs, beds and umbrellas need renovation.

    The hotel is very good situated in center. Few steps to the streetmarket. The rooms at the backside are to prefer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.0
    Great location, and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and hotel In general is tired, lots of things on request such as safe and hair dryer. Would be easier to justbhave these in your room. Bed was old and hard, and bathroom tired.

    Great location, and good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.7
    Not bad, not special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food was average. Pool was dirty. No A/C in the hallways and elevator. Beds are hard. Elevator doesn't go to top floor. My home gym is bigger.

    Good location. Staff were nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for Single Traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ( I can not complain for noise and construction emissions in BKK haha) that's life...

    Everything Who was here , knows why 😉 And due to the small place no travel groups 👍 Also the adjacent restaurant is wonderful I enjoy this Thai Style location with beat quality of the dishes Hope the owner will still keep this unique pearl on the heart of BKK running for a long time

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    4.6
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was on the 5th floor Lift was offset to floor by 10cm very dangerous. Surely the should be repaired??????????.And terrible from Bathroom.

    Lobby ok and ok after trek to find it

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be a bit bigger.

    Location - few meters from the underground station (70 minutes by rail & underground from the airport), close to Patpong "Quiet" place Helpful staff: "no problem!"

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.5
    Great location . Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos on the website made the rooms look far to superior to how they were

    The location is perfect for me. The staff were very friendly and efficient

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water in the taps in the sink never seemed to get warm. The water temp in the shower was fine though, plenty hot.

    High standard of cleanliness and the pool was pleasant. My flight leaving Bangkok was late at night, so i got a late check out (to 6 pm) for half of the days room rate, which was very handy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    AWESOME!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The ladies at the front desk were not so warm, maybe it is due to age. The rooms did not have a kettle in them..please be mindful that some guests might prefer to make their own coffee. With regards to the bathroom, even though it was clean, there was just a funky smell to the water or maybe it was the drain.. I'm still not sure.

    The location of the hotel is just amazing, very close to all amenities. The room was perfect for single person, however, when I did entertain, it was spacious enough for two. The poolside is just AMAZING...I spent hours and hours in that pool. I am not sure if Ruen is part of the hotel, but that restaurant has to be my favourite Thai restaurant in Bangkok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    I would happily stay here again! Loved the staff, the pool and the locations was perfect!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That the rooms didn't have tea/coffee making facilities. Otherwise, perfect!!!

    I loved the fact that even after check-out, you were still able to use the facilities such as the Swimming Pool and showers etc. The staff always greeted you with a smile and were very warm! Even the Tour Guide man was extremely helpful, even though I didn't book anything with him because I booked all my tours, flights etc privately. But he was still very eager and pleased to help and offer guidance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.8
    The property was central to the red district (no the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building was more like a block of flats, the reception had been decorated and looked nice but we were on the 6th floor which the hallways looked horrible and if I’m honest, I worried about our safety here. The room was clean but couldn’t help but feel it was a seedy hotel, there were condoms on offer to use in your room and bottles of whiskey, didn’t like this at all. The bed and pillows were really hard and not comfortable for us. We had a repetitive sound outside our room which we rang down to get sorted, the lady from reception hung up on me and they were resistant to move us to a different room. Our stay was fine but wouldn’t recommend this hotel.

    The property was central to the red district (no the best area to stay in but, something you have to see) The pool was clean and was pretty

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.5
    Good and bad at Rose Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in the pool area were non- existent and very slow service. Also had a clear happy hour promotion plastered all over that the staff were reluctant to observe. I had to go and argue at reception, amazing!

    Location and lovely pool. Comfortable and clean room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    6.7
    Overnight stop between destinations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are not the most comfortable but you get what you pay for.

    I’ve stayed here before. The pool is delightful and the location is great - right in the middle of the red light district.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    2.9
    Do yourself a favour and don't stay there.
    • Group
    • Standard Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very unhelpful and appeared tired, grumpy and jaded. My shower didn't work and I didn't have hot water. Beds were so hard. The hotel is in need of a makeover.

    Being close to the night markets and cafes, restaurant bars was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.4
    Everything fairly ok, nothing more, nothing less.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pictures and description displayed on Booking.com, looks little or nothing like the actual standard and feel of the room. Compared to my expectations and prior experiences in Thailand/Bangkok, the hotel is rather overpriced.

    Everything fairly ok, nothing more, nothing less. Big pluss for an in room safebox and my fift floor was quiet. Also a good location, in walking distance from the Sky train, that other metrosystem, and the hustle and bustle of Silom and Patpong.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    5.8
    Great location! Fix the airconditioners in the rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airconditioner in our room took an hour to cool the place down. Bangkok is very very hot! The reception staff were a bit brash at first but improved with each day of our stay. Breakfasts are poor, they could easily add a few more inexpensive options to the menu. It would also be nice if they had tea & coffee in the bedrooms.

    This hotel is truly in the heart of Patpong & only a one minute walk from the night market.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Compared to the rest of the country, Bangkok is expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Compared to the rest of the country, Bangkok is expensive. So good for a short stay. Well, with the same prestations, such an hotel could be cheaper. And the safe box could be bigger. But anyway, i have good remembarances Friendly people...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Hotel to ourselves
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I’m honest I felt it was a little too quiet, but there are much worse things in the world.

    My boyfriend and I live and work in Bangkok and were after a quiet weekend away in the city. We booked this place for the location in relation to the BTS (the sky train system) and the price. What we got – an awesome pool, a super hot shower, very accommodating staff and what we felt, was a hotel completely to ourselves. We were right across the road from the Patpong night market area, all around us were awesome massage places and food stalls, and anywhere we wanted to go, the BTS railway was right on our door stop. Overall… 6.5/10

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    2.9
    Keep looking ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible smell. Receptionist seemed so used to this complaint but couldn't care less. Walls so thin I could hear something being plugged into the charger next door. Far too expensive for what it is.

    Leaving!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    4.6
    Lot of noise due to construction work nearby and also there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of noise due to construction work nearby and also there is a litter gathering point accross the street making lot of noise. Room is ok but the hotel is very outdated

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    A small, quiet, relaxing hotel tucked away amongst the daily hustle & bustle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception always obliging to help if need be.

    Very suitable hotel for our needs, go back there every year. Comfortable, clean, quiet, good pool, very good restaurant near pool outside of hotel. Happy hour at pool. Close to overhead mono rail. Staff available to help with tours and taxis etc. Opposite Patpong Road.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    6.7
    Old hotel with excellent location, old facilities, friendly & helpful staff but a little pricey
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't think the B1,800 per night was really worth it since the room & several facilities were old and some falling apart, the TV could receive very few channels (not even the 'basic' Thai channels! --even with the repairman fixing it.....the reception wasn't good..... ouch!), the fitness very small (with 2 pieces of equipment), and the B150 breakfast not ok in portion & quality.

    There were quite a few OK things for this 30+year-old Rose Hotel tugged in a small soi off Surawong Road: friendly & helpful staff, from the one at the parking lot to the front desk (except one older lady who was quite impatient when I didn't know if I should buy the bf or not) to the swimming pool/sauna; a little small but adequate room with just enough amenities; a comfy & spacious bed; good wifi in the room; small but adequate swimming pool (the outdoor shower didn't work any longer), plus a little old sauna that still worked alright; and, of course, the superb location (right across from Bangkok Christian Hospital, next to Tawana (Ramada) Hotel & walking distance from Silom & all nightlife entertainment venues + not far at all from Rama IV road).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    4.2
    This hotel Rose Hotel I can't recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was very small, not for swimming.

    The American Breakfast was very expensive 300 bath. The same breakfast other places around 100 bath. The room was very smal and much too expensive 1800 bath. The same room in other places would be around 1000 bath just as good location . I do not recommend Rose Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.9
    Good location, friendly staff offset by bad taxi service and badly needed room refurbishing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While the room was on the whole alright, it was obvious that serious refurbishing needed to be done. The bed was creaky and part of the mattress was already sinking with constant use. The mattress seriously needs to be replaced.

    The hotel staff who were very friendly and helpful. Location was also super convenient as it was close to all the bars and the night market in Patpong.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money. Would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a double bed but changed my mind when I got there so they upgraded my room for free (which is very nice of them), but when I got to my new room, the sink is dirty with stains, toiletries are not replenished, no towels & there are some dirty towels on the floor. although they immediately cleaned my room after I asked for it

    The rooms are great. The pool is the best part of the hotel, it is quite relaxing to bum around the pool. breakfast is good. Friendly staff. Location is the best (near Silom, other points of interest & train station). a lot of restaurants & street food around. Free room upgrade when I asked for a twin bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice cosy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms area little small but clean and tidy The $ is about right for the hotel

    The pool area was fantastic although there was no staff around the pool if you wanted a drink or food one had to go ask the front desk Renee who seemed to be a manager was terrific So friendly and very welcoming

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.7
    Nice pool. Regret not to have tried the restaurant linked to the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would prefer a buffet breakfast instead of made to order. It was sometimes noisy (mechanical/AC) coming from the hall area.

    The location isn't bad, getting public transport the the sightseeing areas. Closeby the nightmarkets and a BTS station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Great little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small but it is at the lower end of the market so okay

    Cosy comfortable hotel Clean and tidy room Common areas a little tired but that's okay Ralene on the front desk very welcoming and accommodating Great pool area

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.5
    Friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and a nice clean basic hotel. It has a nice pool area and 2 restaurants on site. It's also a good location close to Silom shopping centre.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.8
    Secret oasis!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not much to say here...an affordable accommodation with a gorgeous pool!

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is older and a little dated but very clean and comfortable and the pool is fantastic! A slice of heaven tucked away very close to patpong night markets.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.6
    Not bad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit pricey, the mini-bar and room. Building work going on outside and a little noisy.

    The staff, great and very helpful! The rooms were clean and facilities up to standard. Nice swimming pool area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    6.7
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a taxi from hotel to BMK airport from a desk at the corner(in front of the lift)in the hotel, the lady told us 500bht is including the toll fee. But the driver didnt take the toll way at all. We were very disappointed!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    6.7
    Hotel was clean, staff very helpful, location good for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from street permeated through windows until live music stopped at midnight, breakfast was very basic

    Hotel was clean, staff very helpful, location good for access to night market.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.2
    Small, comfortable accomodations with great room service, fantastic location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    All the photos show the picaresque restaurant but the main hotel doesn't look like that at all.

    Room service food was awesome and very affordable. Neighborhood was fewer than two minutes from the night market, lots of street food at your doorstep. Nightlife 5-10 minutes easy walk.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel on the whole
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt slightly of cigarette smoke. Upon departure to catch a flight we were held up as room had to be checked (4.30am on a morning) then were told i hadn't handed in the hair dryer id used, which i had. This caused a real hold up when we were in a rush and ended up waiting for 20mins. Hotel needs abit of tlc / updating as its abit tired within the rooms. If they could bring the rooms / hotel up to the standard of outside pool/ restaurant area it would be ideal.

    The pool and restaurant were lovely - a real traquil oasis to escape too. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Location was good, right near the night market. Only stay here if you are happy to be near patpong which is a red light area!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.2
    this is the third or fourth time i stayed at the rose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Took some friends for dinner at the Ruen Urai, fine Thai dining. Expensive, but very very nice. I felt the wait staff were pushing us through the courses, trying to make room for more diners. Bit of a downer

    this is the third or fourth time i stayed at the rose. Staff as per usual very friendly and helpful, top service, fresh towels and sheets daily. Set back nice and quiet a bit off the main traffic

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    9.2
    A great value at a pleasant hotel near the Skytrain in a lively district of Bangkok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would have been nice if we could have chosen from the a la carte breakfast menu, although the set breakfasts (three Western choices, one Oriental option) were tasty and filling.

    Beautiful pool with an old Bangkok house (now the hotel's gourmet Thai restaurant) as a backdrop. The desk and restaurant staff were extremely nice, as was the lady at the taxi counter.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed here several times and just feel rooms are looking a little tired. Housekeeping a little slack this visit.

    Great location. Pool is very nice Breakfast ok I have forgotten her name but the Tourist Desk lady is wonderful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.3
    boutique art hot
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast in the cafe was terrible = $2 for a slice of toast and a small plastic pot of butter.

    their Thai restaurant in an old teak house of very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.7
    Best and most covenient location in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lirtle run down now, needs a renovation

    Best and most covenient location in town

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Great staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Comfortable clean rooms, well appointed bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint is no kettles in the room.

    Comfortable clean rooms, well appointed bathroom. Good air conditioning. Pool was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Been before and never had a problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Been before and never had a problem

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable, but basic accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms basic. Breakfast basic

    Restaurant attached to the Hotel - as the publicity picture

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    The pool
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridor along the rooms too dim..#scary

    The pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    2.9
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No good bad

    Nothing very

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Location was fabulous the pool was brilliant and the food was first class
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The pool and location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.9
    the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic 2 night stay in superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit in need of refurb but great overall.

    Location excellent! Very clean & fast WiFi .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty . Old. Worn. Staff not friendly

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    Most excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Love this place So good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.5
    Bangkok Rose Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, close to all transport, very central. Very quiet off the main road.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    Keeps making small improves but some annoyances persist
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough international TV channel Have complained several times

    Didnt eat in

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    6.0
    was ok but would not stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    quality of room. very dated. dark. small.

    location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and clean hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Did not test the food and drink in the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.5
    Wasn’t expecting much because of the price, how wrong was I, great location nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.1
    Good location, Value for money, Satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was really bad

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    The staff is always smiling and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is not really very good !

    The staff is always smiling and friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    The location is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.9
    Good value, clean, secure and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed kettle in room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    4.2
    AVOIDED
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were unfriendly. The pictures about the hotel, do not cover the reality.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.5
    Had fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing allgood

    Just nice comfort

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    6.3
    Convenient, if not comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are super basic. Not even a kettle to boil water.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    2.5
    It looks extremely different from the pictures uploaded.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    It looks extremely different from the pictures uploaded. 20 years have past... Very disappointing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    6.7
    Good short stays in Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Misleading words “corner room” as corner of the internal corridor.

    Easy access to most public transport modes

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    Location value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited breakfast menu

    Location value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: