Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Royal Asia Lodge Sukhumvit 3 stars

91, Soi 8 off Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey Bangkok, Khlong Toei, 10110 Bangkok, Thailand

#1181 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 879 hotel reviews

5.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.4

  • Comfort

    5.3

  • Location

    6.5

  • Facilities

    5.1

  • Staff

    5.7

  • Value for money

    5.8

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility is old and definitely need renovations. The sink was leaking water on the bathroom floor and had old sticky tape around the hose. I have seen nicer and much warmer welcome from the staff in Thailand.

    Definitely cheap for the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    3.3
    Very bad experience....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is broken inside the room. Staff behaviour is Very bad. Room service is very bad.provide dirty bedsheets. Everything is wrong there.very low light inside the room.

    Nothing...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    3.3
    One of the worse hotel I ever stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • President Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff very bad especially the lady staff. No hospitality at all. Do not give proper information. Rooms in bad condition. Have to change room due to air conditioning not working then another air conditioner unable to control the temperature. Budget hotel in Malaysia offer better facilities then this hotel. Same breakfast throughout the stay. Traveling with kids better look for other hotel. The staff don’t value their customer. This hotel should be a budget hotel.

    No positive remarks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    4.2
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Secret charge for the coffee in room--the state of repairs not good--I was put on a floor that was being refurbished and was suprise they didn't place me in a room that was clean

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    I have stayed here before. And it is good for very functional stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom could have been cleaned better.

    It is a value-for-money option. The free shuttle to the top of the SOI was extra convenient. The airconditioning in the room was strong.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.3
    Old fashioned but value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old styled room with old furnitures , room need renovation

    location was good , close to station and malls , they provide free tuk tuk service to nearest main raod from where you can catch taxi , metro etc

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to get a bus or taxi to temples. Hotel is further down the street then you think. Tuk tuk wasn’t ever at the top of the street. Air conditioning is extremely noisy.

    Great breakfast. Close Proximity to the Bangkok life but never heard from hotel room. Great air conditioning. Staff very friendly and willing to help. Free tuk tuk to Main Street from hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was a little meagre. Same old menu every morning. I stayed there for another three days.

    Proximity to many restaurnts and shopping centres. within walking distance to BTS Nana. Free shuttle service by tuk-tuk to and from main road, provided by the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.7
    Overall it was good with this price.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No bill/invoice during checkout. Location is too far from main road. Though there is a dedicated tuktuk service for the guests but from main road to hotel, there is no guaranty that you will get one.

    breakfast is included within this budget price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    3.8
    Very bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff was mannerless They were charging for the things which we even didn’t see in the room. We used hand towel and made some tea marks . They also charged us for those tea marks ..

    I just liked the location of the hotel otherwise everything was worst ..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    5.0
    This hotel tries their best to make your stay pleasant and overall is ok for a few days
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no swimming pool at the property despite there being a photo of a roof top pool on the website. Also there are not enough tables to cover breakfast. On last night part of the ceiling in room came down near the bed. Also the ironing facility is contracted out to local laundry and so you pay same price if laundered or just ironed.

    The free shuttle bus driver was very friendly and also reception tried her best to deal with my questions. Ironing service was done same afternoon

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    -Free transportation with Tuk Tuk to the main road
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -We had to wait for the breakfast (not enough seats and tables) - Deluxe room even if clean and big were very old.

    -Free transportation with Tuk Tuk to the main road -Staff very helpful - studio was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    2.5
    Totally 3 rd rated 3 rd class hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are not Custmor friendly ... the rooms are dirtiest of all .. cheap poor quality rooms and dirty... ceiling is dirty and paint has been ripped off...when checked at airport the hotel people told the room is not available after booking confirmation....this is the cheapest 3rd grade treatment... I would rate a zero..

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    5.8
    Don't come withput garlic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If it was owned by a party from Transsylvania, then we would have known Graf Dracula, the bloodsuckers handles the show. Each and everything in this hotel is conceptionalized to suck the customers money. Check in earlier than 1200h, even rooms are available, you pay!

    The shuttle service to the main road

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    2.9
    If you want roachmotel. Then you’re in the right place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Smell Roaches Moldy Gross People smoking all over. People making a noise The oldest furniture ever. No cupboard doors. Really really gross. I had to ask to change rooms. And even the room they gave me was disgusting.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.5
    Our stay is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be served a little bit earlier.

    It's near to bts station and available tuktuk to bring us in Nana station. The staff are courteous

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    2.5
    Very dirty and kakalaks every where.Manager and staffs not care he from Myanmar
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Manager unfrendly and bad guy from Myanmar and staffs ol same every where in room kakalaks ahns bad place never moore cek out 1. Day later

    Norhing very bad place bad room and bed room kakalaks every where

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.8
    Will not stay there again despite of the great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • President Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first day while checking in, we used the toilet at the lobby and both for ladies and men were disgusting! Both bowl have poop and unflushed. The hotel is not well maintained Breakfast selection is very poor, they only open at 7:30 for hot meal and at 7 for very very limited option. We only had to use our prepaid breakfast for one day out of four during our stay since we had early tours everyday. Very late opening of breakfast service when other hotels near Royal Asia were already open at 6 to 6:30. Very very pooooor selection of breakfast items!

    The price is great as well as the location Our room steward kept the room clean, kudos to him. I was just very sorry that we forgot to leave a tip for him as we had an early flight leaving bangkok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    4.2
    Awful experience. Stay away
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is extremely dirty The staff is not friendly The shower did not work The card did not open my door on different occasions

    The only positive point is the location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    3.8
    i dont recommend this waste of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • President Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom so old dirty the sofa is dirty the bedsheet look like not clean the aircon is noisy the staff cant understand english the bed is itchy the toilet bowl is smelly in the second room the room is old

    the room is big the location is accessible to nightlife

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.8
    Frank speaking nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • President Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.When I check in I ask for two key becuase we are family ,receptionist told we can give you only one key!! . 2.I requested extra bed for two night and I paid in advance then I found that the bed quality is not got and in bad condition,When I asked for return the bad they said no money back . 3.the property need mantinance. 4. Very old furniture. Finally this hotel could be the best if the owner spend some money for more improvement and increase quality of service's.

    Frank speaking nothing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    2.9
    No warm water in the shower, a band-aid stuck on the shower...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No warm water in the shower, a band-aid stuck on the shower wall. Smoke kept coming in from neighbouring rooms. Noticed at checkout that many other guests had similar problems.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    2.9
    Nothing really
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were big and dirty .very bad maintenance if any.first day no bath towels,no complementary bottles of water . alot of mosquito's inside the room

    Nothing really

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    5.8
    Not recommended this hotel- not worth for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • President Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasn’t that helpful or friendly. Hotel is in a very busy and dirty street. Our room was in a different building to the main building with the reception, not a nice building. Very different to the picture in the internet. Rooms are lower than average. Air conditioner was not working in one of the rooms. This is the only hotel did not supply complementary tea or coffee, very disappointed with the money I have paid. Breakfast also disappointing.

    Close to transport. Restaurants close by.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    3.8
    Old worn and not well kept
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud inside, furniture broken, not clean, A.C. very loud - no sleep possible. Bad smell in the room, bathroom dirty, really old worn towels, not clean. Pictures in the internet don't show what you get.

    Quiet outside, not too far from Sukhumvit. Shuttle service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    3.3
    Very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff have to pay for tea and coffee in your room bathroom was dirty only one towel that smelled bad breakfast does not start till 730....no good if you have to leave before then

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    5.8
    Spacious rooms, free tuktuk service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • President Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room aircon not functioning as normal, shower water temp cannot be adjusted, old kettle emit strong plastic odour when u boild water. Same BF every morning

    Spacious rooms, free tuktuk service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel but requires general renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Terrible breakfast, old equipment bearly working, noisy air condition, old toilet bowl, walls require new painting, hotel requires general renovation

    Location, big fridge, big room and big bed with one mattress, good wifi, free tuktuk to Sukhumvit street, nice staff, lift

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    2.5
    Do not stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst hotel I’ve ever been. Very rude attitudes from front desk girl, terrible welcoming; far from Thai hospitality. Very old building, disaster rooms & furnitures and bad equipments. Bad & cheap selections in breakfast.

    Nothing to like, everything is terrible about this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    4.2
    Not recommend at all!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toothbrush and towel (only one hand towel in the room) if you want toothbrush you need to pay additional 30 THB!!? That sucks, the room quite old (everything in the room quite old) Tv doesn't work! And A/C really noise.

    The location was okay,not far from asok station but need to walk to the end of soi 8

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    2.5
    Staff are not friendly at all n seems upset to do service...
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are not friendly at all n seems upset to do service for us. AC was too loud n I couldn't sleep also water licking from the AC. The key room wasn't work every times when I have to open the door!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    4.2
    Reception girl was not satisfy to dealing with customer and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception girl was not satisfy to dealing with customer and no proper answer for the question asked and no lift facility only can use staircase upto 4th floor. Cleanes ok. Better can improve by modify these arrangement. Reasonable price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Screen guests while allotting rooms as a couple created a ruckus infront of our room throughout our first night stay at the hotel.Subsequently the hotel did take corrective steps the next day and then we were super fine.

    Staff was helpful.tuk tuk ride excellent ,breakfast was on time and good quality ,wifiand AC good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Its fine for one night or 2.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit of a smell from bathroom once you walk in you notice it

    Its fine for one night or 2. Comfy bed Cant beat the price Away from main busy Nana road only 6 minutes walk Or Tuk Tuk available to bring you back to the main strip Decent breakfast Good Ac & Wifi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.3
    Big rooms at a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • President Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms where not in great shape. One of the outlets were falling out of the sockets. The couch was stained. One of the safes was broken. Hot water didn’t work and when I called to have it fixed, it broke the next day.

    Big rooms at a great price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.4
    Good location for running around the massage parlour area. Poor hotel, old stuff and nonfriendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture from the seventies. It seemed indian management. Not so friendly, also to their own personnel. Noisy Floors. poor breakfast.

    Only good thing in breakfast was egg baking man.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    2.9
    poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didnt like anything of the property and their service is very poor and its very old place. Their room wasnt clean and the bed sheet and blanket cover both was too much old and used.

    I actually dont like anything of the property and the service was very poor. I didnt get any wifi in my room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    2.9
    Disgusting. Avoid it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ugly and nasty place. The pictures you see in Booking doesn't fit with the reality. The rooms stink to humidity, the bathtub is yellow, there are little cockroachs running everywhere and the smoke of the others rooms get your room even if you are in a non-smoking floor. Besides the stuff are very impolite and rude. Not even a good morning. The best you will get when you arrive is 'You pay now' and poker faces. You are paying '25€' night for this disgusting hotel. Avoid it.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    4.6
    I liked that the hotel was a bit comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like that the staff was not polite at all and they seemed not to care the custmers. I did not also like the breakfast and my friend was sick for it, the eggs were not fresh ad there is no croissants, no milk, no jam.. just fresh tomato, cocumber, egg and beans.

    I liked that the hotel was a bit comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    2.5
    Strongly advice to you for not to book any room there. You will get the best hotel in the same cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Discusting staff. They dont know how to communicate with guests. They are very rude. If you want to expoil your trip book there. Rooms were extra ordinary untidy. No hot water. Bathrooms were smelly all the time.

    Nothing to like it. I will strongly advice to you for not to book your rooms there. You can get the best hotel in the same cost.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    2.9
    Horrific and surreal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hostile manager who accused us of making the bed wet and took $100 off us for that, plus threatening to call the police and then demanding another $100 deposit for our final night's stay ( which we had already paid for). So we left. Never going back there- dont take the risk yourself of letting them steal your money either.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast is decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary water bottle isnt sealed. But just recycled bottle filled with water from god knows where being put somewhere far from the fridge. I thought the one in the fridge was complimentary because thats how it is supposed to be. So i used it. Then when i checked out thats when i found out it isnt and had to pay for expensive 2 water bottles. The bedding near the footing has a burn hole from cigarette butt i suppose.. but just covered with a small piece of sheet so it wont be visible right away. Initially chose this hotel because of the pool. Went to the rooftop only to find out it was being renovated. And no information about it was posted here!!!!

    Breakfast is decent. Have free shuttle bus from bts highway to hotel and vice versa. Have hot shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    2.9
    Worst hotel I have ever been to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is not clean at all, I couldnt sleep from the bad smell coming from the billow and sheets, even the towels. They all have the same bad smell, stuff are rude, cockroches everywhere u look. Good thing I inly stayed there for two nights.

    They put our bags for like 6 hours for free

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Okay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only problem that I had was that I was asked to pay extra for tea and coffee bags that I used plus bed sheet cleaning which was never mentioned anywhere.

    Overall experience was okay. Room was comfy and location was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    it was ok..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Privacy and security at the hitel has to be reviewed a front desk agent opened the room to someone without my authorization , with out asking me or caling even to my room to asked me if i know that person when that person was not even registered with me in my booking for that reason i never will book them again, its very dangerous situation that could have put my life on risk.

    Free breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    2.9
    The first day as I entered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first day as I entered..the shower isn't working right, the old television was out of order the linen was not clean n old. When I complained about the same to the manager..he visited my room and said this is what we have and if you are not interested that's not my problem..very rude of him and no customer service knowledge. Not recommending this place to any one.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    2.9
    1 time ok second time No way....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell in the rooms, the electrical doorkey ...have to try 20 times before open the door... breakfast is not really ......, pool with No water. The owner should refresh al building. You can sleep cheaper in the area in beter places...

    The people who work there are friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    3.3
    Nothing's
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old building, stall always sad No coustmer service Breakfast was nothings Hard to arrived from the main road I will never come back again.

    Nothing's

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.0
    The staff very friendly and the location property really...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was to old so towel and bedsheets look like dirty as well the bed wasn't comfortable and the wifi doesn't work. Breakfast wasn't many choice???

    The staff very friendly and the location property really good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    3.8
    this hotel is terrible and dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room number 503 was dirty, there were small cockroaches running on the floor and the whole room reeks of toilet smelll. Don't let this terrible place ruin your whole experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its old building.. old toilet.. everything old.. i hope the towkey is not as old as the building! And I dont like walking from main road to the hotel .. we have to wait for the shuttle to come.. and sometimes we just hop in the neighbour shuttle.. but most of the time we hv to walk back to the hotel abt 1 km..

    Muslim breakfast can eat with no worry.. and nearby Soi 3 also have many choices of muslim food..shuttle provided to go out main road.. near the BTS Nana station.. easy and connecting to city centr no traffic jam.. easy to get grab car n taxi.. hotel staff is friendly and i dont expect them to smile all the time.. i ll come back here again and recommend muslim traveller with low budget to stay here..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    2.5
    The hotel facilities is not good.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel facilities is not good. The hotel manager behavior is not good. He doesn't know, how to properly treat to guest.so I didn't recommend to This Royal Asia Lodge Sukumvit, Bangkok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    2.5
    Poor management
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff. Not value for money Tuk tuk out of service A long walk from Sukhumvit road. Not well maintained

    I did not like much except that the room was not that small.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.8
    Rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very rude including the tuk tuk driver . They cooperate with you at all. You need to pay extra money for a pillow even.

    I like the location and the attempt of helping customers with tuk tuk services

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.3
    The rooms were old, but comforatble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • President Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were to warm showers broken, but this was quickly repared. Water In the fridge is not free, this was not mentioned.

    There was a shuttle to the main road. nice and friendly service. The rooms were very big

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Don't Believe The Negative Reviews!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really don't get some of the negative reviews for this place. A reasonably priced, well maintained hotel slap bang in the middle of all the Bangkok nightlife. Staff were all good and rooms were cleaned daily. If you're after 4* then pay for it, if you're after good, cheap accommodation in a great location, this is the place. See you next year!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    2.5
    Nothing it's very bad and dirty and very low hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room full of insect.the sheet and pillow cover very dirty even I complained to the hotel manager

    Nothing it's very bad and dirty and very low hotel.dont recommend to anyone

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    3.8
    Needs remodelling
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mostly all. No plugsfor sink and baths. Old towels and sheets. Very poor breakfast Looks like when you enter the room you have gone back in time 20 years. For what tbey are charging they need to privide better standards.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    3.8
    I woould not recommend this hotel in any way as 3*** hotel, will not book any 3*** booking.com
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception unfriendly..room bath bedsheet dirty, open electric wires above safe box, breakfast worse than in a Hostel, hygienic Level zero, a Toaster that was rather dangerous to use , First Manager needed to intervine so i could finally get a non-connected-room,

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.7
    Nice room for price. Location not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi is slow and shoddy. Location is a big one. Its in a main area... but its way far down at the end of the street. they have a free Tuk Tuk.... But he isnt always available. gotta Walk if you come late at night... Or going back... bout a 10 minute walk up to Civilization.

    The Room is big. No issue to bring guests over.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    3.8
    Out of date and in need of major improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had no hot water, was filthy, most appliances broken. In the minibar the drinks had their expiry dates purposely scraped off but i could make out on the coke that it was a year expired. The staff at nrealfast are very rude and make you feel like ypu are bothering them.

    The bed was comfortable. There is a regular tuktuk to the main road.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    5.8
    22 Mosquito Bites In One Night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm a regular user of this hotel. I booked it for my nephew who was on the last night of his first trip to Thailand. He got 22 mosquito bites while sleeping. I may be harsh on the hotel pointing this out, but that is ridiculous. The maintenance and cleaning staff need to get on top of this.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    4.6
    rip off look elsewhere people
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i didnt like that the room was making my breathing difficult with chemicals they used in the room or it could have been paint,the aircon spat water at me while i was on the bed.i stayed there last year and was satisfied with everything but this time it was diabolical nothing good to say at all i felt hotel receptionist could have at least said hello thats the bare minimum you would expect wouldnt you.rip off should be priced at 500 baht not what they have the nerve to charge.

    nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    4.6
    Short stay not pleasant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hygiene - small cockroaches all over the bedroom. Bed linen and bath towels have become brown from white and still used. Staff at reception counter very rude behavior. This was informed to the manager. Quality of WIFI was poor. This may be temporary, I am not certain. Breakfast quality was poor. Since menu was not displayed. Could not provide hot milk on request, though cold milk was available. Overall booking.com when list such properties should put a note note recommended by booking.com, so that customers can make a choice. The only reason to stay here is first time not knowing the hotel or no other accommodation available.

    The location is good and easy to reach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.4
    Just for the value of money, not for any comfort or quietness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first night when I arrived, the receptionist at this hostel was very cold. I did not have enough briefing about the location of the room, the floor, the bed and the rules etc. The second night, there were a pair of lodgers (Thailand), who could not stop talking in the early hours! I reminded them, but they still kept murmuring all the time. This annoyed me and the others very much. But we were ignored by them... The tuk tuk service to the Nana Station was like, begging to come... Bad

    value for money is very good. this is the cheap rooming hostel associated with Royal Asia. The gentleman (who cleaned the floor and the rooms) from Burma, is very nice and friendly. But he has no respects by the reception ladies.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.1
    Easy on the pocketbook.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was not available in some rooms and weak at times no matter where you were. Also the place smelled very strong of mothballs. The bed was very hard. The windows were very dirty and didn't seal completely. There were no English TV channels.

    They have a free tuk tuk shuttle from the main road. The free breakfast is a pretty nice selection of foods. The front desk staff are very helpful and friendly. The room had a nice sized refrigerator and there were some bar and coffee items available for purchase. The AC kept the room comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    5.0
    a little disapointed over all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi hit and miss tv no remote and manual chanell change no english stations ;breakfast well below par; laundry far too expensive at 521 thb for 3kg but was explained to me it was per item but quite a few of those items were under cloths two pair of jeans and 5 shirts one of which was lost the rest was underware;coffe in the room was charged at 20thb for a cup.( that is one serving of coffe 2 servings of coffe mate and a sugar ) when we asked about wifi was told to reboot our divice but 2 phones and one tab could not get wifi so it appears that is not the problem.no remote for airconditioner and switch mechanism was exposed easy to touch a live wire while switching on.

    Tux tux to end of street

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    2.5
    just don't.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worst service ever. Had to go in the hall to have internet and connectivity was terrible. other guests had the same problem. staff didn't care. we wanted to change the room because it was nothing like the pictures (rusty mirror, dirty bathroom, weird aircon that made us sick) and we didn't get wifi in the room as promised. they didn't change the room 10 mins after checkin, said we need to pay for another room. booking.com was a disaster as well, replied a week later...

    Nothing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    6.7
    Dont spend more than three days in this polluted city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell arround the area. From local food shops.

    Location is good. Hotel provide free tuk tuk to nana BTS. close to market and terminal 21. Nite clubs. Local food. Nice to stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    2.9
    It's poor place
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriend staffs. We arrived before their checking time it's morning 7 am. And they keep us at hotel waiting until the time starts at 2:00 treat us like we are not humans

    I like friendly staffs and clean. Booking.com photos are not same that actually we got.. it's totally different. Whit bedsheets are looks old and dirty

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    6.3
    Good to stay with family
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is quiet because it's far away from the bzy road

    We it was good staying for 10days but in check out I face problems with the receptionist she wanted me to pay alcohol charges which I didn't drink and I have told them to take it out before I stay try took it and they always check the fridge and write in there computer that missing out under my account in the they wanted me to pay as she said you always drink the staff we put in that fridge I'm non alcohol the I had to make in argue till they said ok

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    6.3
    The location was very convenient and close to shops and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was big, but smelled strange and the bed was hard. Some of the staff were rather unfriendly and did not smile.

    The location was very convenient and close to shops and public transport. Many restaurants nearby. The room was also big and very spacious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    4.6
    Ok - ish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff surly, room smelled of smoke, broken lock on room door, noisy aircon and old, yellowed bed linen. Bathroom not up to standard. Decided not to stay so I lost 1 nights fee.

    I didn't stay long enough to try it but the shuttle to the main road is a good idea. The room was a good size. The location is very good - handy for shopping and the nightlife. Pleasant terrace out front for a beer or a coffee.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.9
    Getting Old, The Price Reflects It
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is getting old and stale - fine. It's cheap enough.

    A cheap option around Sukhumvit Bangkok area. I use it when I'm in Sukhumvit for one night and alone. I wouldn't take my wife there or stay more than one night.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    5.0
    Horrible stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything. I had a separate room with a private bathroom. The sheets on the bed were grey like they were used/washed more than thousands of times. The AC was SO LOUD that I couldn't sleep with that and I just turned it off and preferred to sleep in the very hot temperature but with relative silence. Also the fridge was very loud too. The facilities in the bathroom were VERY old, the shower cap was broken. The bed was SO UNCOMFORTABLE that I even can't remember when I've had so uncomfortable sleeping in my life before. It seems like the mattress was too old, so old that it starts to fall apart by itself. Never, never come back there again. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

    Fruits on the breakfast. Polite staff. That's all.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Royal Asia Lodge Sukhumvit traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: