Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality 3 stars

73 Sukhumvit Soi 4, Sukhumvit Road, Klong Toey, Khlong Toei, 10110 Bangkok, Thailand

#939 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3168 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very old, parts of the flooring are missing, very very old TV, too much light entering the room, and very very poor sound insulation.

    Location is great, close to a lot a bars etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having previously stayed at another hotel in Sukhumvit Soi 4 on a number of occasions the RIHS is much farther from Sukhumvit Rd which necessitaed a rather long walk. On the 2nd occasion i caught a tuk tuk the corner at a cost of 40 baht which I was happy to pay as the extreme heat/humidity was too much to do the walk a 2nd time.

    After travelling overnight by train from Surin, I arrived st the RIHS Nana at 8am for a 12 hr stopover in Bangkok prior to my return flight to Australia and I made this fact aware to hotel reception at the time of booking. Upon arrival the lady in reception was aware of same and kindly put me in a "big" room for said period which I greatly appreciated instead of waiting until 2pm as is the norm. This allowed me plenty if time to not only relax but to do some shopping and freshen up to prepare for my return flight. All staff were friendly and helpful and I was able to internally book a taxi to take me to Suvarnabhumi Airport at 8pm, cost 600 baht, included road tolls etc. The taxi service was excellent in my opinion.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was perfect the staff was nice and helpful big room good air condition perfect breakfast near to public transport and lots of food shops. I would like to thank the hotel management for them service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only concern was the door which was not working smoothly.

    The staff are friendly and cooperative especially Ms. Mei in the front office. The breakfast was very yummy but the menu could have been different every day. Happy to be there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor service by front desk staff. Subpar cleanliness. Questionable area to stay in. I may need a penicillin shot just from environmental exposure. Bad food, including food carts. I witnessed McDonald's employees using the bathroom and returning to work without washing their hands. Everything...just everything...is horrible about this strip. The staff made the basic attempt to clean the room most days. They gave poor service. The food buffet was mediocre. Prostitution is rife in the area and the food is questionable. There's a nest of huge rats outside the local Seven-Eleven nearby. The taxis run every scam imaginable so that you need to guide them using Google maps. I don't recommend this hotel, or the area at all, especially to couples! On the other hand, if you're coming to Thailand specifically for that, then this is the perfect area for it.

    Nothing. The longer I stayed the worse it became. Even with some big name hotels in the area, the area itself is unappealing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the 4th floor. It was filthy and stunk of cigarette smoke. The toilet seat was broken and there was no drain cover on the shower. The pool was cloudy and the pool area was manky. At night time the whole area is really seedy. We stayed here 2 years ago and it has deteriorated a lot!!! We wont be back.

    The welcome drink on arrival was appreciated. The breakfast variety was good. Check in and check out was fast and straight forward. The free daily water bottle and coffee sachet were appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the employees on the reception are rude and not take care, and the room was dirty, also hair in the bed, I never go back to this hotel again.

    no comment!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff not courtesy n no proper respond, very very bad attitude esp when u are at front desk but good housekeeping staffs, TV not at all function, location good with Bts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night a miss understanding of booking was stressing after such a long distance of travels

    Location was filled with vibrant and colorful personalities good food at every connor, mutual respect with local business owner and community was a added welcome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Hotel is in red-light area, its very risky to take a round around hotel, We must be careful while roaming around hotel.Hotel is in red-light area, its very risky to take a round around hotel, We must be careful while roaming around hotel

    Hotel is in red-light area, its very risky to take a round around hotel, We must be careful while roaming around hotel.Hotel is in red-light area, its very risky to take a round around hotel, We must be careful while roaming around hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Certain items at breakfast got finished and were not replenished when it was pointed out to the staff. So we could not eat what we wanted in spite of having paid the full amount and reaching the breakfast room well within the breakfast time. We had an early morning flight to catch while returning. No body took any initiative to pack food for us on the day of our departure even though breakfast had been paid for at the time of our booking and inspite of repeated requests. Neither did they refund the money for it.

    The spacious and clean rooms and the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi did not work. If you managed to connect it logged you out after about ten minutes. Typically poor buffet breakfast with only the omelette worth eating. Room was scruffy with broken drawer handles and damage to all the furniture. Should not be more than 600 baht a night

    Check in and reception was fine. Good location for Nana and BTS

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff's attitude and location.Soi 4 being a red light area, not a preferred location to stay with family.

    Baring staff's attitude and location, rest of the things are good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    May not be very suitable for family with children as there is full of night life and pubs etc

    Breakfast is good.. The location is at the heart of the activities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was not always so clean The hotel is on the red light district, far from all Bangkok main attractions, but nana metro Station is close

    Good price, big room, small swimming pool and various breakfast. Massage centre right downstairs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very old and not maintained, it's not clean at all, staff are not nice or helpful, AC was not working for the first 2 nights and they tried many times to fix while refusing to change the room them We've asked to talk to the manager they said after 2 days he will be here... This is hotel shouldn't be booked anymore.

    The only good thing of this hotel the location that's in Bangkok City Center and 10 minutes walk to BTS

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff very rude we stayed there for 4 days pool was ok the 1st day after that the pool was green and unusable for over 2 days as we were leaving they finally cleaned it, old hotel mound in shower spring coming out of the chair in the room they provide and it’s a fair way of the main road there is a tuk tuk there but if there is no staff available either wait or walk

    Breakfast and some staff were very accommodating

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everyting was really good. If i go thailand bangkok again.i wil stay in tis same hotel again. Really value for money n easy accessable to all places. Overall experience was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lower class of guests, chaos of black peoples who were drinking with Thai street girls with high volume of music at the lobby, old aged Arabic people lying on sofa at day time.

    Xtra bed and breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps it was just my room, but the plumbing in the hotel could use some maintenance. I didn't have a flushing toilet for 3 days.

    The room had a very good air-conditioner. Good location; very close to a train station. Good vibe near the hotel. Lots of restaurants,street food, and bars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Wi-Fi on the 4th floor is terrible:( If U use 4G...not an issue but beware any Wi-Fi users...the signal is almost non-existent:( The lower floors and lobby are OK though! They lock the swimming pool at 6 PM...Wayyyyyyyyyyy to early IMHO...10 PM would B better! The water temp in the shower is NOT hot enough even with the control turned to the max:( I like a nice hot shower...even on a hot Bangkok day! I think for just a few dollars more...there are better choices over on Soi 2...1 street away.

    Well,the location is great...close enough...yet far enough...Bangkok has hundreds of construction projects going at the moment and some areas are noisy as hell as a result...My room @ Royal Ivory only suffered from the rain beating on my big,big windows...LOL:) Very quiet indeed:) The breakfast buffet is always very good...omelets,sticky rice,stir fry,pancakes,fruits,salads...YUMMY Nice linens and extra pillows... I recommend rooms on the 3rd floor...on the south side of the building...close to the swimming pool and much better views than the north facing rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool could have been much cleaner. Since i was booking with my 3yr old i could have at least been given a room that didn't have such a strong cigarette stench.

    Close to the center of town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was a little problem with our a/c, but it was deal with immediately

    the services was great, staff very supportive, the bed was comfortable, the breakfast was very delicious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff here is arrogant and rude. The location is inappropriate for a family as it is more of a place with many bars and alcohol shops. However, if you like such places , it .Ay be appropriate for you.

    In my opinion, there was nothing much to like in this hotel except that the location is quite good for shoppers as it is close to several malls like Central Embassy and is only about 3.1 km away from Siam Paragon. The location is also good for people who are frequent bar visitors but inappropriate for a family and kids.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi connection wasn't working. Every 3min was disconnecting, I spoke with the reception guy but he couldn't fix it. The room wasn't tidy every day and the first day my sheet very dirty already, I needed to call the reception to change them. The next days they never change them even if by mistake I drop some coffee on it

    The staff who was doing breakfast was really nice and funny

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    You get what you pay for. The lock on the en suite didn't work. The bedside light had a loose wire in it so wasn't game to touch it. Both were reported but not fixed. There was a safe but it was locked and the cover to the keyhole was missing. There were people using the pool area but I don't know if they used the pool itself. The water definitely wasn't crystal clear like you would expect in a pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower needed updating. Useable but I expected more from what I had already seen and experienced from this lovely hotel.

    Good location in Soi 4 for Nana 'nightlife and fun'. Excellent facilities - large room well decorated. Comfortable bed. Friendly and professional staff. Tasty full breakfast (optional)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms were dated. The wifi was horrendous and unusable after the first 5 minutes of our stay despite there being a wifi router outside of our room (cheap skates on the connection maybe?) The aircon in one of my rooms worked for about 10 minutes here and there which woke us up at 3 am dripping with sweat. The toilet stank of sewage aswell which we notified the hotel and their response was to spray air freshener in there, which would of been fine if they actually left it for us to use again when it started to smell 1hr later.

    It's was close to bts station and lots of bars if you wanted to sample the night life

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lots of food with the buffet breakfast.. the hotel was a good solid middle of the road one at a fair price. Close enough to the metro and near to street food and other facilities. The bed and air con ensured I slept well

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only concern was the ceiling of the bathroom had water leaking as droplets into the bathtub.

    The stuffs couldnt be more friendlier than this. Very warm and polite. The room was okay cosidering the fact that i was out for the whole day. I definitely would like to stay there there again if i am in bangkok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing really. Just a good budget hotel.

    It was great value for money. I was there for Songkran festival and was a 5 minute walk from all the bars in Soi Nana which meant you could experience all the fun (mainly getting very wet!!) and still have a quiet night sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircondition of room no 323 is not working well. Window glass door is unseviceable . As a result hot wind of out side enter into the room . Through wash room ventilater hot wind comes.

    wide space

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast they need to.make variety food but everybday same food never change.i stayed 11 noghts but same food same.fruit idont like it

    I.like.the staff they very nice special. Cleanrs and waiters

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was just okay - the beds were not that comfortable and the wifi was not strong in the room at all. We had to make calls from the lobby area.

    This hotel is in a great location if you are looking to party and experience the "redlight district."

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff. W asked to change money at reception and you would have thought we were asking them for their money. They took forever to decide, then gave us a poor rate. We discovered later on that the travel shop did money exchange. Why didn't’ they just suggest changing money there the first place! We also asked r caption about getting a taxi to the train station and extending the room, their English was so bad we gave up. When we asked about getting a taxi to the train station the receptionist told us to wait in the street, rather than calling one. We might have done this if it wasn’t the Songkran festival where people were soaking everything body with a hose, didn’t fancy the flight home soaking wet!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all extremely unhelpful and rude (typical of Bangkok) - no explanation of how to use the room, things taken from the room and lack of empathy when things went wrong- lack of towels and no ironing board, for instance. The hotel is filthy, damp and in need of some investment to modernise it. It’s not so expensive, but the price is not worth the value. The swimming pool closes so early and the location is so close to a mess of bars. It was not comfortable and I won’t stay here again.

    The breakfast, swimming pool and views from the room window

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing. Not nice place. Dont beleive the photos they post. Its an expensive short term shagging station. Double bed was two old matterties pushed togeather.

    Nothing Could not checkout fast enough

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel with poor maintenance. Air-conditioning leaking and staff instead of fixing, placed a bucket underneath to absorb the water. This was going on for the entire stay.

    Good location. Very accessible. Quiet hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had mold really bad. The shower never had hot water. The AC quit working the second night we were there and the staff was not the friendliest.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no hot water

    Very cooperative staff at this hotel and the room was amazing!!! Breakfast was just okay!!! They keep the bags after the checkout until evening. This helped us a lot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t go by pictures, rooms on second floor horrible. I previously stayed on third floor and they were better. But a big shock when you see the pictures on booking.com to the real place.

    This property is very convenient to all. Breakfast is great and staff most of them lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had noisey neighbours and the poor quality of WIFI

    The wifi connection very bad. Old Property however the rooms were comfortable and clean. This is good for backpack travellers. The price was reasonable as it included breakfast. The breakfast served was decent. Location was also not bad.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the cost of a late check out a bit pricey so just booked extra night basically the same price as late check out

    Location is perfect for Nana plaza and good restaurants all shopping all very close

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old tv...

    They upgrade me in a bigger room with smal kitchen for free. The hotel looks like traditionnal ThaÏ and is a bit old but comfortable. The swimming pool is pleasant too. The buffet breakfast was good and different every day. You can park your car arround the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An old and "tired" hotel in the center of an "adult entertaining" street. Everything is old and worn. Old and very noisy AC ( with a semi remote control hanging on the wall), very bad noise isolation: you can hear the noises of all the outside units of the ACs pf the other rooms buzzing all night. Very dirty closets, drawers, bathroom. Cracking "wooden" floor, cracking and very very uncomfortable bed. Non working old style TV, no central hot water only a small electric heater in the bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor customer service staff unhelpful with any requests room ok for one night but furniture requiring good clean

    Good location 5 min walk from nana bts

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Front desk staff most sour-faced, unfriendly people I've seen. Our air conditioner got clogged up and dripped for 2-3 days, flooding the floor and soaking the many towels we put down. Took them 3 days to send up the engineer to repair it.

    Size of rooms very spacious. Free shuttle (tuk-tuk) service to Sukhumvit Rd's BTS station Room custodial staff very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean bathroom, very oldish hotel need urgent renovation, pool not good at all, staff seems very irritated, not helpful as other hotel staff. Breakfast selection are very poor and presentation as well not good. If you are traveling on short trip or looking for cheap options that is your place. Taxi counter is very expensive, tour counter is not accommodating as well!

    Good location to a happening area of Bangkok, that's all!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is located on a side street off of Sukhumvit that is populated by numerous obnoxious tourist bars overflowing with drunken farang and ladies of the night interspersed with massage parlors. In the hotel, massage services were also offered in the lobby and the sign in the elevator that announced that they "do not charge girl/joiner fees but girls must leave their ID at the front desk" raised questions for my young children that were difficult to answer. The beds were essentially metal springs covered by thin sheets - very uncomfortable.

    Reception staff were professional and helpful. Geographic location is close to great shopping and night markets.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was a waste of time i tried loads of different links and even had the bell boy try to connect it but he gave up after 5-10 minutes +said to call the engineer to have a look at the router... I went down the shop to top up my Thai sim for more data it was quicker and easier +as i was only staying 1night it wasn't worth the hassle 😞👎

    Didn't have breakfast had to check out early

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi st all. The breakfast was very poor. Staff didn't really care

    If you think of it as a hostel it's great If you think it's a hotel it's not brilliant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the wifi is rubbish. The pool was dirty couldn't use for 3 days . They left plates in the hall for 3 days . We upgraded to a room with a kitchenette but nothing to cook on or any plates to put the food we couldn't cook on. you should not advertise this place at all, we now uses another web site to book our accommodation cant trust booking,com anymore , photos lie and the free tok tok doesn't go to where they advertise total rip off

    leaving

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty walls, furniture, buttons pretty much didn't want to touch anything, Room was not as pictured, Staff unfriendly, never responded to request for airport shuttle, tuktuk driver was to pick up but never came, and best if all appeared primary business was rooms for hookers.

    Other than the location and the huge shower not much.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    furniture needs a restauration, bedsheets weren't clean, overall cleanliness not so good

    we were upgraded to a better room (without extra fee), staff friendly, everything well organised

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Closing soon the swimming pool

    When we come back late night a little drinked of beer, we haved e problem with blocked doors. But they give me free one more room!! Good good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty old building, smelt in the room and the view of the side alley through window that has never been washed was final straw.

    Location was the only positive

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We should have been informed earlier so we can avail the free tuktuk on our first day.

    I like that the staff are polite and helpful. There is a dree tuktuk going to the BTS from the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property needs a good make over, a lick of paint wouldn’t go astray. Photos of supreme room not as advertised

    The room is big and convenient. Clean and breakfast good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all, except maybe breakfast. other way the hotel is old, nothing is taken care of, no English speaking staff, i couldnt leave children alone because it was like a hourly hotel. I will not recommend for those who are with family. Location is in the middle of Brothel

    the staff did not speak English at all, Pool is a disaster, i booked to be with my family, however the location and even announcement in the elevator gave me the creeps. at the reception started again negotiation with the receptionist, and one of them started yelling and trying to get more money. although we booked extra for 4 adults and 2 children, the room was not ready for that purpose. it is the first time in Thailand experience that we had to be soo disappointment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check out where they tried to overcharge the extras (mini bar) and I had to stand firm. they were clearly annoyed they couldn't brow beat me into accepting extra charges. There are dozens of hotels in the area. having now been, if I go back this is one I shall avoid. I should say the lobby staff are not included in this as they were very good.

    The place did a job, which was that I needed a room overnight in transit from Laos before heading back to the UK. It is one of the least memorable and dull, yet did the job, hotels I've ever been in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room doesn't seem to be fixed regularly. There was no guide for using a locker and some drawers had no handle on it. Wi-Fi was unstable sometimes. The water pressure for the toilet wasn't strong enough, which could cause troubles potentially. And it's near Nana district, so it's natural the town is not quiet.

    The room was very large and clean in general. The air-conditioner worked well. It wasn't bad for my relax during the day time. Lots of satellite TV channels. And, the breakfast was quite good. Most of all, good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very rude, particularly the front desk. Not helpful at all. They charged me 500 that's for checking in early by 2 hours, which they said is free over the phone. I have stayed for 4 nights but they charged me for 5 nights, when I showed them my online booking they kept on arguing and yelling at me, very rude. Not helpful in any way. Communication is very poor. I will not recommend to anyone.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff. None is cour tesy; in fact rather rude. At my first breakfast, the fried noddle ran out. F&B staff said it would not be replenished. Feedback at front office. Duty manager refused to speak to me as she was eating. Front office staff told me off. The free tuk tuk only bring you to the main road (10 minutes walk away) and the nearest skytrain station (another 10 min walk). Only bring you there....to go back hotel staff said: "walk back"...

    Triple bed. The kitchen though no pot, no plate, no bowl; not enough fork & spoon. The dining table though only 2 chairs when it is triple room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Airport shuttle service timings can be better (the last drop to airport is at 4 pm). Found tied garbage bags in the lobby.

    Cooperative staff. Good location for a stay of short duration. Airport shuttle service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were not friendly or cooperative. We had a group booking for 3 rooms and had requested for early check-in days before arrival. Despite that they failed to arrange us even a single room at least to get the kids changed. They deducted the room charges from my credit card without my consent before check-in time even though my booking condition was to pay at the property and was ready to pay. Despite my several requests, they declined to reverse the payment and accept cash from me. There were no toiletries (soaps, shower gels etc.) and the bathrooms were old and untidy.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi Very bad , could not even do Facebook. Nana Complex 6 blocks away taxi ask 50b but would not give change for 100b, not walking. distance as advertised.

    Nice big room and kitchen area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst hotel ever. Booking .com pic and the real position does not match. We were 3 they have us a spring cottage for the 3rd guy. And behaviour was so arrogant. Since booking.com is a trusted website so I would request to remove this hotel from their site.

    nothing to be liked

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and mattresses were as hard as stone did not get a good night sleep had to sleep on floor more comfortable

    The property was great, good location. And staff was excellent even look after you when you are lost and they are off duty

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    New (to me) young male in reception in serious need of training re courtesy. As a paying guest I do not expect to have orders barked at me. "Passport" "Card" "Sign" etc. All other staff were very good.

    Breakfast a snip at £1.50 pp, good selection of Thai food and salad. Eggs of choice, French toast + pancakes, good coffee. Large HD TV, huge bed - go for the deluxe rooms. Good Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    internet bandwidth, stability a total joke (hotel rents out part of their floor space to some internet catering company who obviously get privilege bandwidth leaving hotel customers with a few bytes only). I always have to do a few things online even on pleasure trips and now fed up with their wifi, shall look for another future place hotel parking ground: formerly for guests only, now for all kinds of external companies loitering

    very good location a really big room breakfast acceptable all staff helpful, also tour desk offered decent fairly- priced arrangements

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Taxi drivers outside frontage first thing in the morning trying to sell you trips. Having said that it was only if you asked for a taxi. Remember to barter though as even though the price seems good in comparison to Uk prices they were overcharging for their country.

    Excellant value. Upgraded so a bonus!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of touts hanging out if front and in the lobby,not truly threatening,just annoying.Most of the staff have no grasp of English even though this is a foreigner hotel.It’s fairly run down but it’s ok for party animal.Nana Plaza is just up the street.

    The Ivory is very close to The Red Light District and could be considered a romantic place to stay .There is a nice lobby to hang out in.Security is good, safe box n the room and someone’s always at the desk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff rude Breakfast over and no refill Refused to call for a metered taxi for a travel at 330 am Insisted on a private hotel cab service at an exorbitant price

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI is very bad in the flats & the breakfast is not good

    i was upgraded on the first day, but i checked out the same day & came back to the hotel in the evening and asked for the same flat they didn't give us and charged me the money of the flat of deluxe apartment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean. The sheets had cigarette holes burned into them. The face of the shower nozzle fell off while in use.

    The breakfast was good. we also were able to check in early.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: