Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Royal Lanta Resort & Spa 4 stars

222 Moo 3, Klong Dao Beach,Saladan, 81150 Ko Lanta, Thailand

#107 of 182 hotels in Ko Lanta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 253 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Thoroughly enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pool View Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble . The room was spacious and very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again - thanks :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    My friend and I both had the pizza from the bakery, however...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friend and I both had the pizza from the bakery, however they did not taste right. The crust was really sweet and sickly tasted more like a sweet pie crust than a pizza crust.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location, but went during the wrong time of the year
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We went during the off-season, so there were a lot of mosquitos and bugs everywhere we went. The property works with bungalows, with a lot of plants and water bodies spread around it which obviously is a haven for these creatures. That annoyed us quite a bit, especially with the risks of dengue fever in the area. In general we went during a bad time, as the off-season on Koh Lanta is relatively boring. A lot of things are closed around this time so we did not find a lot to do.

    Everything was very close to the hotel in terms of what we were looking for. The property is right at the beach, and while this is by far not the nicest beach in Koh Lanta (we went during the off-season, so there was a lot of trash and washed up objects), it was all very close. The restaurants are very conveniently located.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    4.2
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge too much for my room because my daughter is 21 air con loud toilet brake during night and when check in had to pay more money even though Booking.com confirmed my booking at a less price.not very good

    Only beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Everything was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly out of it

    Everything was amazing. The people, the rooms, the facilities. We probably loved the spa too much (sorry mr bank!) There wasn’t McGee around ind the hotel at night without getting a taxi by we did choose to stay at a quieter end of the island- as 2 30 year olds we probably wanted a little more- but our fault for booking her. We loved the fact that all we had to do was lie on our towels and enjoy the sun- phi phi gave us the party and royal lanta gave us the relax!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.0
    bad value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was not cleaned properly. Air condition was not always working. Hotel needs a quick fix, everything looks and feels old (not in a good way).

    Nice location, spectacular view and nice bars next door.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Fabulous place on the beach perfect to watch the sunset 🌅
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Beautiful hotel situated on the beach, two big pools. Great breakfast. Two minutes walk to Main road, shops and restaurants. Lovely beach plenty of sun beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    Perfect place for a family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool View Superior
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better and more choices in the bar, take the fruit plates as an example. Would be great to be able to buy a nice fruit plate to enjoy by the beach.

    Perfect place for a family!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.8
    1. Location - near the sea, restaurants, etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Superior
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. No telephone in the room - how to call to reception? 2. Dirty sheets, dirty walls, rusty and old plumbing 3. Reusable sleepers in the room - your sleepers wore another person before you 4. New building where our superior room was not beautiful 5. Air conditioning blew straightly to the bed - had to switch off for the nights 6. Troubles with wifi 7. Very pour water pressure in the shower

    1. Location - near the sea, restaurants, etc 2. Hotel's territory - is big, beautiful. Nice water pools

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.5
    For the money and the rating not to expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Superior
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort just needs maintenance. Water supply in bathroom poor. Toilet would not flush properly all the time. Smell in bathroom like a sewage trap was not working. Beds very hard and no soft furniture at all. Other furniture in room very poor comfort. Bit myself and partner agree with above.. No shade around bar or area in front of resort? To get a seat out front to relax you needed to be up at break of day but I suppose that’s normall? Says there is not enough places to layback and rest though? Rating system not reliable? 3 1/2 to 4 stars not correctly judged..

    location. Spaciousness. Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    5.0
    It did a job but compared to other hotels on other islands it wasn’t great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pool View Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many staff spoke English and often those that did were hard to communicate with. The safe broke 3 times in 4 days, the cleaning of the bathroom was average at best, no phone in the room and the tv reception was poor.

    Location was ok, not far from a road with a number of restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    6.7
    Location...not 4 star but 3 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool View Superior
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff not helpful. Our bungalow was in need of repair. Water went out for 4 hours. Toilet was not up to 4 star standard. Hotel to me was 3 star and i would have been very angry if i had have paid full price for a week as its not worth it.

    The location. The breakfast on the beach. Housekeeping staff. The 50% price reduction paid for the stay. Green tropical gardens.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    2.5
    Never again -
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pool View Superior
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some minutes ago I listed up all the shortcomings and faults of that resort and I dont want to write it again. Your website was out of service... But: There are a lot of much better accomodations in Koh Lanta, after all for that price!! 4**** is a bad joke, all in all maybe 1*. If they get another "Chef" in the kitchen, maybe it's getting a bit better...

    nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    If you want quiet and beautiful, come here!! Fabulous!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    Really great staff all round who were very attentive, particularly in the restaurant and bar area. The Royal is on the beach and close to the town which was very handy. A choice of two pools and many places to relax! Lovely spacious rooms which were cleaned very well everyday. Highly recommend this wonderful resort!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    3.3
    Would not recommend for people to stay here. Very dated rooms lots of things broken.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ended up getting half our money back due to the being moved rooms three times due to things being broken and not being clean. Then taking 2 hours for the jacuzzi bath to fill up to then find out it didn't even work. Definitely not 4 star!

    Breakfast was OK. Staff attempted to help as much as they could.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.7
    Location in the island, room with the pool view, the two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The unbearable smell in the bathroom and the room, made it impossible to enjoy the place. Breakfast was disappointing, compared to other placed in Thaliand.

    Location in the island, room with the pool view, the two pools and the lovely beach were great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice resort on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath was not up to the mark. Shower area was not as good as the living area.

    Very clean, nice location. Close to pier as well as the nearby market. Nice pool location with a beach view. You could lie all day near the small Bar and benches adjoining the beach!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    great location and swimming pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Poor internet, not much to choose from for breakfast, gym is old and equipment out of order.

    Very nice place, especially enjoined the garden and swimming pools. Very convenient location. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Beautifull hotel with tropical garden, an amazing sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach is unfortunately filled with garbage, but that's not the hotels fault.

    Beautifull hotel with tropical garden, an amazing sea view. Two pools. Clean big rooms. Very friendly staff, very helpfull. Lots of bars and restaurants close by, walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.4
    My 1 night stay at this hotel was not good. I would not come here again unless they improve!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool View Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor not enough choice! The quality of food was terrible!The large pool was old and not maintained along with the hotel! AC too noisy couldn't sleep!

    The views from pool was lovely looking out onto beach!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.7
    Disappointing in low season
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Most of the facilities were closed for low season, advertised on booking.com as available. Very disappointing as we had been expecting to use the spa and bar and booked the hotel specifically for these.

    The room was even better than the pictures

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    3.8
    Overpriced and very dated hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived and were literally the only couple at the hotel. I booked for 3 nights and only ended up staying for one. The hotel looked worn and dirty and the gym was closed when I wanted to use it. The beach is not the cleanest and would not recommend swimming in the sea there as it was too rough. I will not be returning to this hotel or Koh Lanta, too quiet and very dirty place!

    Hard to find something to like about this place but its right on the beach!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice pool and beach area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool View Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant wasn't attractive, just plain tables. It looked like closed.

    Good places for sunbathing. Two pool areas, another one close to beach. Good beach for swimming.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    Lovely resort, would definitely go back :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Superior
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Probably needs some more shelter for people who don't want to roast in the sun. But it seemed everyone else except for us were ok with that :)

    The access to the beach is great. Good view for sunsets. The staff are exceptional (especially the bar staff) and the location is good. You have to get a tuk-tuk to the main party places but it's not too far.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    6.5
    Nice pool area, Nice beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The management has expanded the hotel facilities instead of maintaining the older parts. Very hard beds! Noisy AC, wrongly placed in the room, if you dont like icy winds in your bed. Breakfast is not at par for this kind of facility Bad coffee ni juice...

    Nice pool area, Nice beach! Eay access to Saladan and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.3
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pool View Superior
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The poolarea could use some renovation, it's quite worn down - Otherwise we really liked the place

    - Very close to the beach - Nice beds - The breakfast was alright - Cozy hotelarea - Nice and cool pool - The hotels restaurant served good food - Many sunbeds

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    8.3
    everything was great, the location, the views, the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pool View Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the beds. they looked great but were not particularly comfortable for my liking.. i had a sore back most mornings :(

    everything was great, the location, the views, the staff except... the beds

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    5.4
    Beautiful place but definitely not worth the cost. There are better options available in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pool View Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet would not work properly. I alerted the staff and they said they sent someone to fix. However, during my 2 days I could not get the toilet to flush even after they sent someone 3 times. The drain in the shower was also not working properly so I know there are plumbing problems. The staff would not change me to another room as they said that the hotel was full. Also the gym is horrible with outdated and rusted equipment. You can not even call it a workout area as it is way too small. The staff was not very friendly as far as helping me.

    It is a very nice looking resort on the outside. the pool and the grounds are lovely. The breakfast is very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    8.8
    Right on the sea and nice pool and beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness centre was very old but to be expected on a small island. Wifi also was not that great.

    Right on the sea and nice pool and beds. Staff great and free pick up from pier on arrival.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    8.3
    Fabulous location. Staff try hard to make your stay enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs renovation. Mould in the shower and the shower head needs replacing. Shower drain blocked, water drains away very slowly. Reception staff try to be helpful but their English is not good at all.

    Great location on beautiful bay with wonderful sand and safe swimming. No raucous night life. A gentle, family orientated place, or one for quieter singles/couples. Spacious grand deluxe villa, close to pool and beach. Clean and comfortable. Friendly, helpful, cheerful staff. Restaurant much improved from our last visit 2 years ago.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Wonderful relaxing time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pool View Superior
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was obviously new. Would have benefited from a mirror and more storage space

    Excellent location, well maintained, friendly greeting . Good breakfast The spa was welcoming calm and peaceful. The treatments were wonderful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    5.4
    Would never go back, it was not cheap, I would not say it was more than a two star hotel but we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we were very tirered, The room that we were put in was NOT the room we requested from Germany. Took me three days to get an upgrade to the room we ordered.the first room was so dark I thought I was in prisions. The second room was a holiday room.

    Most of the staf were very friendly. Apart from managerses.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    Recommended stay in Lanta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Superior
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room had an LCD TV but the cable signal was very bad so we could not watch any TV in the end. The air con cold air jet was pointing towards the bed so for my partner it was a bit less comfortable. And a big opportunity of improvement is the bathroom shower head. The shower has only a wall mounted fixed shower head and the water flow is strong but very thin. I don't know how to explain it but showering felt like needles were scratching the skin. Not at all pleasant.

    If you are looking for a quiet resort where you can just relax all day and rest, this is the place for you. We loved Royal Lanta Resort. Everything is so peaceful, the resort, the beach near the resort, the employees. We had a superior pool view room which was located on the 1st floor of the new building. Room size was very good, the bed very comfortable. The two pools were amazing, although a few more sun beds and umbrellas would help. The breakfast was ok, a fair number of choices. The SPA is very nice, a lot of body and treatments available. Internet WiFi very good and available all over the property.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.3
    Lovely relaxing place with great views of the beach and easy access to everything. We recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pool View Superior
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very little storage in the new rooms. Only one mirror in the bathroom with vanity mirror on dressing table with socket for females to blow dry hair etc.

    Location and relaxed nature of this hotel provided for a perfect holiday.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    7.5
    Very relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little noisy, bad insulation between rooms.

    Clean. Great location, close to plenty of restaurants and shops. Staff helpful. 20min free shoulder and head massage at arrival.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    This was a lovely hotel excellent location on the beach and the staff very friendly and polite !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is in an excellent location - the staff are very friendly and polite- On arrival you are given a voucher for a free 20min massage which was excellent !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.1
    Slithghly expensive for what it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Superior
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I twisted my uncle during the holidays, therefore I tried to contact the hotel and cancel the booking. They never even bothered to reply to us, to make it worst when we decided to go the room was on the last building, 3rd floor without elevator. Internet dont work on your room. Expensive for room quality.

    Just next two the beach w8th private access, two big pools, good towels, near the saladam to take boats each day in the morning.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception was not very nice

    The rooms were huge and very clean. The beds were very comfortable. Right at the beach! Close to shops, restaurants and all you need. Perfect place!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.2
    Great resort hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    Nice resort hotel close to the beach - a little shabby now but overall a good place to stay. We had a Deluxe Villa which was a good size and very comfortable. The larger pool at the front of the hotel (away from the beach) was really quiet all day so a great place to get away from families with younger children.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    8.3
    Good location and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked standard deluxe room, but found it way too small for the two us and it was surrounded by way too much vegetation to sit out in for mozzies. So for £80 extra for the remaing 4 nights we moved to pool views Suite which was amazing and super comfortable. The resort is ideally located for beach restaurants and bars and 2 x 7'11s at end of street the room snacks and drinks.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.5
    breakfast was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is quite old and they need to repair a lot of things like area around pool. Clima was directly close to the bed of the childrens. Some noise from building new houses in the near sourrounding.

    breakfast was okay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.5
    Great bungalows, perfect for relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Visited in low season so understand quieter but renovation work sometimes noisy and cafe was not open.

    Very good value for money. Spacious, clean rooms with water, tea/coffee & towels daily. Pool and beach very close.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pool View Superior
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyed our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only place we could get WiFi was at reception

    Really enjoyed our stay here. Perfect location, wonderful spa and right on the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Very good would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was excellent close to the beach was great. Rooms were very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    We had a great time with a lovely beach and good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Superior
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better (cheese, better coffee and tea, less sugary juice)

    Very good service, family oriented, friendly staff, good food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    relaxing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pool View Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights

    relaxing place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    The staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Too much noise from air condition.

    The staff. Very Friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.1
    relaxing stay in a nice resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is okay, but only just...

    Size of the room is great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    5.0
    Good location at the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pool View Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Front Desk staff was rude at check-in. Room was dirty and uncomfortable. Breakfast very basic. No 4 star standard!

    Good location at the beach!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Awesome place great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome place great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    lovely location and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff didn't speak English

    lovely location and pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel in good area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was terrible

    Beautiful big rooms and nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    7.1
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cheapest rooms are dont have personality and look like a normal cheap hotel.

    Good pools and good breakfast :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Excellent. Can't wait to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool View Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Within walking distance to great food. Beach was awesome and property well kept.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.3
    Direct access to the sea, good sand beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Superior
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Direct access to the sea, good sand beach

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    Very nice place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everythig good, nice place, people, clean, luxurious...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.3
    Rooms were nice and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was really bad.

    Rooms were nice and spacious

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    6.7
    nice resort, friendly people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    thin walls.... you can hear the couple talking next door

    nice resort, friendly people

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.1
    Nice location directly at the beach with a lot of restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is pretty average

    Nice location directly at the beach with a lot of restaurant options around

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    8.3
    - The Thai touch
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lack of privacy on the bungalow terrace

    - The Thai touch - The quality of service - The location - The bungalow - The garden & the pool - Terrace breakfast

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    8.3
    Location is great, it makes everything in Lanta accessible...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I accidentally locked myself out and was able break into my room with a credit card. I did feel a bit like James Bond though so this might be a positive. Wifi could have been better, then again just enjoy the location instead!

    Location is great, it makes everything in Lanta accessible and the island is not busy enough to need to get away from the crowds anywhere. Hotel area is nice, loungers by the beach and bar, nice pool areas. Feels very relaxed and pleasant to be there.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    8.3
    Lovely family room with bunk bed for kids, access to quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Noisy AC which did not cool the room and leaked, bad wine served in restaurant with no apology when returned, lack of staff in bar/restaurant. Terrible breakfast - ended up paying for our brekky at another place!

    Lovely family room with bunk bed for kids, access to quiet pool, helpful reception staff, calm and serene setting/grounds.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    9.2
    Hotel close to ferry and right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our neighbours complained because TV was too loud. Walls are very thin!!

    Hotel close to ferry and right on the beach. Lovely little apartments in a beautiful locations. Nice pools.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    7.5
    Great bungalows, all the comfort you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It would be great for family's, it had a rather school camp feel to the place. The food is quite expensive for Thailand and not all that fantastic. The bar could be better stocked and play some music.

    Great bungalows, all the comfort you need. Close to the beach and a few restaurants. Reception and cleaning staff where amazing, so friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    7.9
    It is a beautiful resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Family hotel. If you dont like kiddies go to another resort.

    It is a beautiful resort. Beach, Pool, Shops, Bars, Restaurant and so on closeby. It is not far from the pier either. We stayed there only two nights and moved on for another island so great location.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    8.8
    This was our second time staying here and we find the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A little TLC needed but can see they are working on it

    This was our second time staying here and we find the hotel very pleasant, relaxed nice hotel with a wonderful pool with view to the sea. Breakfast is good with a wide range of food and staff were helpful. Villa was clean and tidy, a little TLC need on the outside but it looks like they are working on that. It's a Great relaxing and quite stay. With two pools it wasn't crowded even we've been here in the high season. Staff is very friendly. We received a voucher for a wonderful 20 minutes massage. The hotel location is excellent with a great beach, lot's of restaurants and a great bar near by. It was a really relaxing stay and Compared to other hotels in Koh Lanta it was less crowded/touristic. We loved this place and would come back

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    9.2
    We booked the grand deluxe villa, luxurious room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lots of families with hyper kids but was still a relaxing stay

    We booked the grand deluxe villa, luxurious room with outdoor and indoor shower, and outside decking. Located on a lovely beach , great sunset from the swimming pool and sun loungers. Staff were helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    5.0
    We schedualed a pool access room for our honeymoon and when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We schedualed a pool access room for our honeymoon and when we got to the hotel we found out that they were out of pool access rooms and they wanted to give us a room on the 3rd floor... We had to find a different place immediately and found a better hotel! Royal Lanta Resort and Spa

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    8.8
    Directly located at the beach and close to a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff at bar and restaurant was slowly with the whole payment procedere - we repeatedly had to wait very long to get the bill after asking for it even if there were 4 people and they didn't have a lot to do.

    Directly located at the beach and close to a lot of restaurants. Super friendly staff at the reception and lovely breakfast. Plus we got an upgrade: room was awesome! Hotel highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    6.7
    Location excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tired bungalow, old tv and air con units. Hard bed and poor bedding. Could hear everything from adjoining room. Swimming pool wasn't cleaned around the edges during our stay.. Only had breakfast first morning because was so poor.

    Location excellent. Facials in the onsite spa were excellent although expensive for Thailand.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    8.8
    Chilled out place set in pleasant gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smell of poo on arrival! The 'gym' was in reality a small room with a few rusted broken machines, in need of replacement.

    Chilled out place set in pleasant gardens.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    6.3
    Good location, OK pool, breakfast ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Smelled of sewage around the whole hotel area. Extremely noisy air conditioning - couldn't sleep the 2 last nights and then we'd already changed room once.

    Good location, OK pool, breakfast ok. Staff in reception really nice and helpful - breakfast staff not so happy..

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    5.8
    Location on the child friendly beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Didn't feel welcome by the staff except for housekeeping. Breakfast freshness and quality not a 4 star standard. Overall some TLC needed.

    Location on the child friendly beach. Deluxe villa and bed were good size and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    10
    It was a very pleasant, relaxed nice hotel with a wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    everything was perfect

    It was a very pleasant, relaxed nice hotel with a wonderful pool with view to the sea. Breakfast is great, Villa is very clean and nice. It's a Great relaxing and quite stay. With two pools it wasn't crowded even we've been here in the high season. Staff is very friendly. We received a voucher for a wonderful 20 minutes massage. The hotel location is very good, lot's of restaurants and a great night market are in walking distance. It was a really relaxing stay and Compared to other hotels in Koh Lanta it was less crowded/touristic. We loved this place and would come back

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: