Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dusit Princess Chiang Mai 4 stars

112, Chang Klan road Muang, Chang Khlan, 50100 Chiang Mai, Thailand

#296 of 653 hotels in Chiang Mai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 863 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no power points beside the bed. You have to charge your phome and laptop on the opposite wall so you have to getout of bed to walk overto the phone to answer it. You cannot charge your phone anywhere near the bed. Why??????

    Everything else was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed could have been more softer but that was the only complaint.

    Perfect location for the night markets and staff very very friendly and helpful. We booked the deluxe rooms and there was plenty of space.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedrooms were a little dingy which didn't meet the expectations made when looking at the photographs. that said they were sufficiently clean.

    The breakfast was very good with a large selection of different foods. The breakfast area was well presented, fresh and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't have any complaints with the hotel or the staff.

    I did not eat at the hotel as there are so many restaurants and street stalls around that cater to all tastes.. We found the bed to be very comfortable unlike so many hotels in Thailand where the beds tend to be rock hard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really can't say there wasn't anything that I didn't like...

    Location is perfect as there is a wide variety of options of things to do including restaurants, shopping, live music or just hanging out by the pool. The staff is extremely friendly and check-in/out was very simple!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room has a bad smell when AC fan speed is set to 1, the smell went away after I turned it to 2 the next day. my room also has no sun light, it faces the nearby hotel. If both rooms windows were open, I could easily jump to their room. It is actually a good point, because the nearby hotel costs much more lol

    the hotel is surrounded by different night markets, easy access to a lot of great stuffs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though we were in the six floor we had to hear every night till 12:00am some kind of loudly karaoke that we assumed came from the night bazar. So we had to wait till midnight to have silence and peace. Also, though the cleaning service was ok, the bathtub was some kind of old and dirty (dirty because of the use). A very deep clean would be highly recommended to get that bathtub white :)

    The room was super big. WiFi super fast. Located in the middle of night bazar, restaurants and shops (massage, seven eleven, etc)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was the biggest disappointment ever. I booked the hotel based the on the booking reviews. The room was small, smelly and outdated. It was dirty in the bathroom and in the room. Bathroom was horrible. Paper walls. You simply cannot sleep because you hear everything. Wasn't worth the money at all. Never ever coming back.

    Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    being booked for 1 room twice by booking.com and having to sort that ouy at 7pm at night on arrival. Rooms and beds very small for 2 adults and 2 children, (twins(

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was small and almost constantly filled with children. There weren't enough chairs. While the location is right in the midst of the action, that means it is a little noisy at night. Sidewalk construction meant it was more difficult to enter the hotel, but that should end soon.

    This hotel is right in the midst of the Night Bazaar in Chiang Mai. It is a reasonable quality for the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was smelly, dirty carpet, airc. and wifi Doesnt work well. We heard the our neighbours nighttime. Dirtx laundry in the bathroom. Very expensive for this price. I dont recommend this accomodation.

    The lobby at the main reception

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room had lots of stains on couch, wall, etc. Poor to no internet. Smoke came in (non-smoking room). Modem made loud sounds.

    Check in was easy. The aircon worked well. There was a mini-fridge. Location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are VERY i mean very old. Nothing like they look in the photos, the lobby has been redone, but the rooms are 10 plus years old, if not more.

    Location, restaurant, lobby is chill.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Matress carpets view curtains needed to be washed damp smell shower pressure very low

    The hotel is a little dated, so the rooms, carpets need to be changed, and beds matresses are a little hard, but the overall experience was just fine with a great location, great food and amazing staff always willing to help!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Plus King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure could have been better- could be due to being in the top floor. Breakfast was ok, but not more than that.

    Great location. Staff is extremely service-oriented. Hotel is quite fancy, and very accommodating. Room was a good size and spacious, we were in the top floor so there was no noise from the street, although it was very busy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.u

    Location, our room nicely appointed excellent breakfast area. As Chinese New Year was very busy and staff a little stressed at certain times. No real complaints and would stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Plus King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff communications were poor with limited understanding of our needs. Concierge services would be helpful. Pool area poor, not enough sun beds or cushions. Some plastic beds and parasols broken.

    Location, room, cleanliness. Breakfast was amazing. Waiting staff excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately I got a room directly to the street, despite I had asked for a quiet room without traficnoise, as I’m very sensitive to that type of noise. That of course had lowered my comfort rating and as a consequence also the total rating.

    Location, I stayed here on my first trip to Thailand 30 years ago and several times since then.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be improved with some cold cuts to go with the good bread collection big que at the egg station

    Nice room pleanty of drinking water and overall staff attitude good coffee The breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little firm. Room wasn't the biggest. And the one lift they have can be a bit slow.

    Excellent location and one particular staff member that was quite helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice if the hotel offered us breakfast for the price we paid. Similar hotels nearby came with breakfasts at the same price.

    Location is excellent, right in the middle of the Night Bazaar. The only negative point would be if your room is on the lower floors and face the main road, it can get noisy until the late hours from the singing at the bars.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Plus King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No attraction and more open shop during the day.

    The bed comfort & bigger room. Center to the night market. Just nearby the hotel. The halal restaurant just nearby the hotel and have more choice. Good service for the cleaness and surrounding.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, and requires renovation and overhaul The rooms furniture and fittings are outdated. Very limited TV/satellite channels. The bathrooms are very tight and old. I also encountered a problem with the water...it starts flowing dirty with disgusting black things from the bathroom taps, shower and toilets in both of the rooms I booked. I was explained that this was due to operating the water pump and the water pipings are pretty old hence the pressure pushes out all the dirts through!!! It was a very disgusting thing to see and experience!!! Anyhow, as an apology for the bad experience I had with the water, the hotel offered me a free ride to the airport!

    Location in the heart of the city

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside view from our room was depressing, trash and a dirty building. Rooms could be more appealing, but overall ok. Lobby is nice.

    Ok hotel. Far far better than the Holiday Inn for the same price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down smelly rooms and bathrooms. Smelly carpet in room. Breakfast not included in the room rate. Disappointing pool.

    The only thing that I liked about this hotel was the location. The rest was below par.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Condition of room. Rooms were dated and the light switches were not separated. All lights in the room were connected with 1 switch; except the light above the table.

    Staff were extremely helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Nice size rooms , friendly staff and fantastic location. Very much appreciated the free parking as the hotel is in the center of town and parking would be difficult. Price is reasonable for the comfort of the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Plus Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower strength was poor; took a long time to bathe.

    Superb location, comfy bed, good aircon (cold!). Upgraded from Executive plus to bigger room with dining and sofa. Breakfast was adequate/good but not fab. Wifi strength generally good but sometimes dipped.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk didn’t answer my question of WiFi problem right and so I needed to go down to ask again. The cleaning solution smell was terrible strong in room

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wouldn't pay more than 2200 baht a night for this hotel.

    The hotel is promoted as 4-Star. The entrance is nice but the room was old and dated. By old, I mean the bathroom is pokey like an old motel and the carpet and furnishings are old and dated. It's nice and clean and pleasant, but should not be classed as 4-Star. I was frustrated when trying to book, as I could only book 1 night at a time at a reasonable rate, like a last minute thing, every day. If you try to book for a longer period, the daily rate jumps to silly levels. Frustrating. I had to move somewhere else in the end.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff wouldn’t give us the same price or room option from bookin direct, and would not provide us with WiFi to book through booking.com meaning we had to leave the hotel walk to Starbucks, purchase a coffee and book on the website from there. Before returning to the hotel. The bathroom was cramped, dated and not very clean. Rooms where dated and beds uncomfortable. Breakfast was not included.

    I loved the location, the bbq outside looked fantastic although unfortunately I didn’t get anything from it. Free pool towels was a bonus. Entrance looked fantastic

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like complimentary breakfast...I am becoming a regular now. I will be returning for 10 days in January

    your cafe is a pleasant place for a afternoon tea and my friend was able to find a park easily, indeed your man was great helping her get her scooter out

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is very small, poor shower over a very old bath. We are small in build and we both found the space for the toilet very tight. We stayed at the Dusit many years ago and it was good then; now it needs an update.

    Good breakfast, and a good location near the night market.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hotel is clean , however it is an old building and it is obvious in rooms furniture.

    nice hotel with a unique location , where your in middle of night market , nearby you can find an amazing open restaurants area with life band and a wide variety of food selection, also bars are very close.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WE have stayed here before for the location (right on the night market) Also if you book trips where transport is provide you normally get free pick up and drop off. It is also a short walk to the many bars and old town where they hold a large weekend night market.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One can't expect to be in the centre of things without noise! 're first room offered to me was v noisy with LOUD music from the night market. I reported this nxt morning and the reception staff immediately changed my room to a quieter room no problem they were sympathetic. The bed was too hard for me but the HOUSEKEEPING STAFF brought a super soft TOPPER for the bed problem solved!

    Location was excellent for the shopper right inside the night market area just walk outside after 5pm and you are there to the left to the right. Tuk tuks are all around to take you anywhere you want to go they are a friendly bunch. There is even a guard outside to stop the traffic whilst you cross the road. All Staff work hard for the comfort of the guests-i would definitely stay here AGAIN thanks to all!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food, and especially beverages(95 baht for a coke and 50 baht for water), were too expensive. We would of spent more time in the dining area if the coffee etc was cheaper.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Plus Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view of the room was a wall of the next building and we got allergies during our trip in Chiengmai. So we thought that it might be from the cleanliness of the overall room. Our beds were separated beds, so I need to sleep together with my boy in a small bed.

    The location is so convenient to access, we can go to anywhere and come back easily. The staff were very nice, we got a very warm welcome from them. We went with our little boy and they upgraded our room to be bigger, although the separated beds made us uncomfortable when sleeping.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    n/a

    the staff is so friendly and very helpful. good in handling problems when we encounter black water running in the toilet room. they quickly solves the issue and apologised to us by giving an apology card n a plate of fruits. treatment given to the guest is superb.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Charging for breakfast which was not worth the price. I had to give booking a credit card number, but was told it would not be charged, as I had the option to pay in cash at checkout. However, my card was charged without my permission. The hotel blamed Booking.com.

    Location and room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    An upgrade of the bathrooms will make the place perfect

    It's a great place to stay with family. Staff is very courteous & friendly. If you plan enjoying Nightlife & Night Bazaar's this is the place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC is somewhat lacking this was my second stay and seems to be a problem with both rooms Late night noise from surrounding bars had a big impact on my ability to sleep early

    Great staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the gym is very small. some of the deluxe rooms like my room 316 does not have a bath, although in booking.com it is included in the describtion of the room.

    the room is clean and big. the location is near everything. the equipment in the room are new and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms air con too cold. Can not adjust the control.

    Location very good. Easy to get food and shopping at night market. Also a lot of massage join.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the bathroom was small, but ok.

    The staff were so helpful and friendly. Meals in the Jasmine restaurant were excellent and value for money. Staff very attentive. Very happy to recommend a stay there. Air con cold but were able to adjust.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Plus King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should extend check out guests courrtesy wifi service. wifi was disconnected immediately after check out

    Nice hotel, spacious room, very good cofee, friendly staff, magnificent location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    See above,

    For its category and pricing a good choice. Breakfast is good, but cold fried eggs and hidden bacon (behind the counter, covered, is not good. Choice of western tv channels limited , no CNN for example. Rooms have thin walls and as we had a Chinese family with small kids, ensured that we unable to rest peacefully. Air conditioners were very good, very cold, but could not adjust to less cold. Hotel went through major renovations, but things like over painted bath tub is not inviting. Generally given the fact the Chieng Mai itself is showing run down with many tourist shops at the outskirts closed and dilapidated, the hotel kept itself in a reasonably good shape.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If they can just make locks at the windows that will be more secure for the kids.

    Liked Everything from the staff at the reception or the security personnel at the frent gate. The Breakfast was amazing and even added HALAL food which was a great valve. I do really appreciate that from the hotel. The check in didn't take more than few minutes and gave me conected room and extra bed as requested with out any charge . I will definitely stay there again and strongly recommend this hotel to others.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced.... we moved out after our 5 nights and stayed at a nicer place nearby for half the price. We were 2 adults and a 9yr old boy - they put us in a basic-sized room with 2 single beds?

    Good location and staff were nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hotel was excellent as always and the staff went out of their way to make my stay enjoyable. I was sick during my stay and had to stay in hospital for a couple of nights, the hotel took me to and collected me from the hospital and the manager even bought some items to my hospital room from the hotel that I required. Excellent service and friendly staff. Highly recommended

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Service was the best we came across in our two weeks travelling. Pool side staff in particular were fantastic. Great location in the heart of the markets

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Plus King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is too small and not enough seats too relax "Taxi" drivers in your face as soon as you walk out of the main entrance

    Close to night market Great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping did not replenish toiletries for the toilet and no tissue for the room..breakfast should have a better spread

    Location is right at the smack of Night Bazaar

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude and not helpful. If we didn't leave card for the ventilation to work the room would smell of cigarettes. Horrible customer service, they wouldn't allow us to checkout 30mins later. There is an airport shuttle but it is not free, actually they over charge by 400bat compared to taxi or Uber. We had asked for a Queen size bed on the highest floor possible and got to twin beds in the second floor. The hotel restaurant is over priced and not good, do not eat the breakfast buffet it is a waste of your money, there are lots of good little coffee shops around that have fresh food. Other than the location we do not recommend this hotel, book in the area but not this hotel.

    Great location!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Internet was really slow and kept disconnecting. Bed was a little hard but not enough to be an issue.

    Perfect location for night markets and street food, everything was close by you needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes a bit noisy.

    Very central. Close to travel agents, resteraunts, shopping etc. Excellent staff. Reasonable breakfast. Large comfortable room. Good pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    airport transfers were overpriced. pool a bit small

    great location. within walking distance of night market and old city. everything you would expect from a 4 star hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Plus King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from our room was of a building some 10 feet away that was being modernised or extended so just open holes where the windows would go eventually and scaffolding, in other words no view whatsoever. Not that important to us but the rooms are advertised as having a view - they just don't say what of! Other reviews mention smelly carpets and we did notice some strange smells in the corridors but not in our room, and there are other comments about lots of loud Chinese groups with uncontrolled children - but we didn't experience anything like this. The lifts are slow though and there should probably be more than 2 of them for a hotel this size

    Great position right on the night market street and close to the old town. The room was comfortable and clean with a comfortable bed and lots of choice for breakfast. This is a large modern hotel with all the facilities you'd expect plus a nice pool with sun loungers and a small pool bar / towel service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Plus King Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the 10days stay. We've got several calls from outside and one of them called at 7am. It's crazy that hotel allowed it happened. We told the front desk. But nothing changed. The bellman in this hotel is good and kindly. But the front desk agents are not in good attitude and behavior. After all, we don't think we'll choose this hotel again.

    I used to work in Chiangmai for half year. The location of the hotel is great . Next to night market. It is convenient to touch the Chiangmai grand culture.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Plus Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As location is exactly across the night market - our room 923 (faces the street) - you will hear the loud live music from all the restaurants in the night market. I always carry earplugs and they were needed if you like me go to bed around 11pm or so. I just needed them to fall asleep but was not awaken by any noise. The room is otherwise very quiet. The floor cleanliness can be improved. Housekeeping person varies and out of 4 nights, 2 days you can see the carpet very clean, the other two not so much. All else though in the room was very clean. The fitness room - which i did use 3 out of the 4 days - it's more than adequate to get a full body weight training session. No squat rack but they have a 20kg bar and a bench; cable station and dumbbells. But that room had not been swept nor cleaned in weeks. I did tell the front desk - not sure it made a difference :)

    The location is great, staff super polite and helpful. It is great value for money. It's simple but quaint and well maintained. Some reviews say breakfast was just ok but i thought it was perfect. Eggs/Omelette station cooked to order; wide range of hot and cold offerings, fresh fruit, yoghurt, great coffee too and staff (all of them) are super friendly and polite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Plus King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitness centre needs to be upgraded!! The treadmill did not work. The space of training is inadequate and a few more different machines should be brought in.

    I loved the staff. Especially their friendliness and willingness to help. They went above and beyond their duties.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedding was a bit old and had a mark or two. A bit more complimentary tea and coffee would have been nice

    Overall very comfortable. We were able to relax which we needed. The location, in the heart of the Night Market, made it easy to find restaurants and entertainment.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Plus King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, tired and in urgent need of a good clean if not a total makeover. Reception staff were offhand, bordering on rude and demanded my wife's phone number even though they had all my details. I would not recommend this Hotel.

    Conveniently located for the night market and some restaurants. Always plenty of tuktuk taxis available.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Locals might mistaken Dusit Princess for Dusit D2. Both are located along the same road. In fact some locals don't know Dusit Princess, nor can it be located or listed by Grab. Many times guests will have to mention the hotel's former name instead - Royal Princess Hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception lady should have more service minded . This is very under Dusit standard. The hotel have a very limited space and we asked for temporary like half an hour parking at the free space in front of hotel at 1 am . The supervisor just say no and doesn't care. I suggest to stay other hotel where you have more parking and service minded staff .

    The location . The service minded of bell boy ( security guard) who help on bag handling .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very firm and there were mosquitoes flying around the restaurant which was a little irritating.

    The breakfast was very nice and the staff were helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was stayed in # 425 , the view quite bad and the shower hose has broken, water is leaked that drop of presssure at the shower head.

    Location is the best down town of Night Barza, Friendly staff.good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds eek not brilliant

    hot showers! Yes! Staff is wonderful! I list my night mouth guard and in a big hotel they found that little piece of plastic! Amazing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are steep steps to reach the entrance.

    The location is near the street where the flower parade passed. It is also near restaurants, market etc. So it is convenient but you need to walk a lot and bring a map.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Plus Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at check in could have understood English a little better, it took a while to get her to have our bags brought down.

    The location is great, the rooms are OK like a normal basic hotel room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish I could stay longer

    This is a great hotel.I met my wife there in 2009 when she worked there .I stay there regularly with my family and on my own sometimes.Staff great, food great and great location . I love this hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Plus Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at all levels were helpful, cheerful and very efficient . The location was good . Very close to the night markets.. Breakfast was excellent .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small bathroom, rooms seems a bit dated, too pricy, breakfast not included in room rate

    Good location near night bazar, clean rooms, nice entrance hall

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bathroom was so poorly designed that water leaked out onto the floor during our shower. Sometimes the water from the tap is a bit brownish in color. In addition, the a/c inside the room is faulty as it was extremely cold even we adjusted the temp to 30C.

    Initially I was overwhelmed by some of the bad reviews regarding the hotel. I have to agree the hotel is quite old and rundown and requires renovation soon, but overall it was not too bad. The receptionist was very helpful following my request for the room change. We have also organized day tour using the hotel touring service. Both of the tours were fantastic and the price was reasonable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    leaking bathtub (bathroom floor was almost flooded every time I took a shower), breakfast was so so if you want various flavors of Thai food (not too many Thai foods)

    comfortable beds, nice and warm water, good location, clean rooms/amenities

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Dusit Princess Chiang Mai traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: