Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Royal Princess Larn Luang This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

269 Larn Luang Road, Pomprab, Bangkok, 10100 Bangkok, Thailand

#533 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1245 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    6.3
    Bof bof...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s Written that you have to wear a one piece swimming suit, bikinis are forbidden!!! It’s Close from wat saket but really far from everything, even skytrain. Nice for group maybe. The guy at the entrance (staff) ask me for 800 baths to airport!!!!! It was only 180 when we took a taxi meter!!!It’s Written that you have to wear a one piece swimming suit, bikinis are forbidden!!! It’s Close from wat saket but really far from everything, even skytrain. Nice for group maybe. The guy at the entrance (staff) ask me for 800 baths to airport!!!!! It was only 180 when we took a taxi meter!!!

    Close to wat saket Big room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    10
    Luxury hotel at a budget price
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a very nice place to stay if you are in Bangkok and it's quite affordable. You will get a nice room and great service. The hotel itself has all kinds of things to keep you entertained, It has a very nice, large, pool with a deep water section and a fitness center. The very top floor has a relaxing spa where you can get various kinds of massages or other treatments. It has restaurants serving delicious Western, Italian, Chinese, and of course Thai food. Twice a day there is a shuttle that takes guests to the main shopping and tourist district of Bangkok. It's within walking distance of one of the main Muay Thai stadiums. Best of all it's only about $45 or so for a 2 person room. In the USA or Europe this place would easily be $250-$300 a night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    10
    Location was great for us, convenient for walking to local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was great for us, convenient for walking to local markets, made s few excursions from there as well. All worked great! Staff was helpful for translating and local calls. Breakfast layout had good variety and was plentiful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    8.3
    This hotel meets "Value for money" criterion very well !
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Hotel is located in the official area of Bangkok, in the outskirts of Bangkok, away from the popular shopping centers and the main Airport. If you visit for shopping, this is not the Hotel for you.

    Peaceful atmosphere. I missed breakfast because I had to take the 08.00 am shuttle bus (included free in my package) to go to the Conference Center where my meeting was. In total, the Hotel provided value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    6.7
    The ambiance of the hotel was overall very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The performance of housekeeping staff was not up to the mark.The drain of the sink in the bathroom of our room could not be fixed by the staff during our six days stay at the hotel.The staff were not well conversant in English.

    The ambiance of the hotel was overall very good.The hotel was peacefully located away from the noise sukhumvit road.It was very near to the bobae market and it also offered daily free shuttles to the MBK centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    6.3
    The restaurant on the ground floor is good with reasonable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff are not friendly. The doorman never helped me to open the door even if my hands are full of luggage. The facilities in the room are quite old

    The restaurant on the ground floor is good with reasonable price. The swimming pool is good. Location is far from BTS or metro stations, but take taxi to Grand Palace need only 60B.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    7.9
    Very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was good, but room-service food lacks in quality. The mattress was too firm, but pillows very soft compensated. The windows did not prevent traffic noise from the outside. The hotel is a bit old and needs some paint in the hallways and rooms. The bathroom a bit too small. That aside, it's a very good hotel.

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice lobby and pool area. ATM on site, but they also offer currency exchange at an acceptable rate. Taxis and tuk tuks easily accesible just outside. Nice and soft pillows. Large balcony with view. Good breakfast with variety. Very nice the bar at the lobby. Live piano/singer in the evenings very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    7.5
    It was a hotel that met my minimalist expectations for a busy week of meetings
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel definitively needs a lifting. The room carpet, the bathroom installations and even the space on the top of the building is worn down.

    The hotel was very well located for our meeting and we could take a hotel shuttle

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    5.4
    Aged hotel with nothing surround.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hard bed. Furniture look tired. No bidet. Power plug not next to bed. No pedestrian crossing in front of hotel so you going to risk your life by crossing that busy street. I stand there almost 15 minutes to cross the street and the security just can't do anything, in the end I give up to cross.

    Breakfast. Staff. Grilled Chicken Burger at the ground floor restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    7.5
    Each room gets fast internet - a dedicated router for each...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Choices for breakfast are limited

    Each room gets fast internet - a dedicated router for each room is provided. Staff are attentive, responsive and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    3.8
    large room, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It´s all aged a lot and not well. pool is also just about swimmable. not a great location even though it is in the centre there is nothing around it.

    large room, clean. big bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    7.9
    Nice average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Average hotel with the usual stuff you need. Room is more or less clean - nothing serious but you won't say that wow it's like a pharmacy. Bed is really comfortable, the room is well equiped. In terms of location it's in 20 minutes walking distance from Khao San road, there is also 7eleven in 10 minutes walk. Spa is a bit pricy, but it was good and needed a good massage after long flight :) Some of the staff are nice, others not so much.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    8.8
    Nice place overall. Good for a work trip. (And the pool area is quite nice though!)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff at the front desk was not very helpful (needed a passport photo and no help with restaurant recommendations other than to go to kao San road).

    Clean place, kind of central location though morning many restaurant options right around the area. Big rooms with balcony and desk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable and good value for money. The staff are friendly but always polite and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    It's hardly the hotel's fault but there is sometimes a long wait for a taxi. They have a man out on Larn Luang trying to flag one down, but that road's like a racetrack

    Breakfast at the Royal Princess is always a pleasure: great buffet, custom-made omelettes while you watch and attentive, friendly waiters and waitresses

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    7.9
    This was my 4th stay at Royal Princess Larn Luang since 2013. I like this hotel for its coziness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast seams bit costly to compare with hotels I have been before.

    Excelent, professional and helpful staff. Spacious and clean room. Good location of the hotel, perfect and delicious breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    5.0
    Very underwhelming stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was extremely dated. The shower was either boiling hot or freezing cold. The shower and sink took a really long time to drain. We asked the staff to look at it on the first day but there was no change throughout our stay. Overpriced room service with poor quality food. Not a 4star!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    7.5
    I didn’t enjoyed this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel is very old and you can’t see it on the pictures. Totally not worth the price we paid. For this price you can find much better hotel. Breakfast was very bad. You could get a lot of Thai food what you usually eat for dinner. Other things were toasted bread, eggs and yellow cheese cut in very fat slices dripping with fat. Breakfast not worth the price.

    Room was very big and had good air conditioner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    7.5
    Goed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location. No nearby restaurant. There is a Fred shuttle service to khao San road, however they said it was fully booked, while we noticed in the reservation book one day later that it wasn’t.

    The pool was very nice. The rooms are big and clean. The bathroom could be bigger but that is okay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    9.2
    Would happily stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn't make it to the roof top bar. Closed earlier than we expected.

    Nice pool. Spacious rooms. Had a nice meal in the princess cafe. Best meal we had in Bangkok

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast is good and the room is correct.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel has too many issues to consider it as 4 star hotel. The 2 main issues are the quality of the staff and the location. Location is terrible and the hotel is not able to find taxi for their client. Most of taxi don't want to bring you back there. They pretend they don't know where this hotel is or ask for a very high rate.

    Breakfast is good and the room is correct.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    7.5
    Okay for a short stay but not very conveniently located
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Be aware that if you don’t include breakfast at the time of booking, you will be charged 550 baht (about US$ 18). Dinner in the hotel restaurant was mediocre and overpriced.

    Breakfast was plentiful, varied and good. Front desk staff had limited English but nice smiles. Room was comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    9.6
    good quality hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They work with the taxis and always when we take a taxi arranged by the hotel, the taxi driver switched off the taxi meter and we should pay, what he asked.

    The cozy room, the friendly staff, we could exchange money in the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    6.3
    sunken star of the supreme class ... still nice but ot really recommendable ....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Disapearing class of former first class. House needs rennonation, but still ok. The only problem is the stuff. They still think, that they are working for a first class hotel. But this star sank since 25 years They did not find out how to prepare a good breafast western style - but you can buy all necessary ingrediants, inclusice good and tastefull bread in Thailand. Bathroom for wheelchair users not really functional. Plastic garden-chair under the shower now really functionable .... Toilett too low and no possibility to use the sink, because there is no possibility to drive under the sink. Will we come again? We do not know .....

    the Royal Prnicess Larn Luang is an older Hotel of the former supreme class. It is still nice and recommendale, but what you pay is what you get. We had the room with a bigger bathroom for use by a wheelchair. Good and stable grip under the shower and at the toilett.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    5.0
    Dirty hotel with unfriendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was dirty. We could smell the urine from the toilet. There were a few pieces of hair in the sink when we first arrived and there is a box of face mask in the bin. The stuff wasn't friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    8.3
    Great recovery from a long journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bath shower was too high sided. I asked for step never got one. I’m 71 and getting in and out was a bit precarious. WiFi kept switching between routers but not automatically.

    Large silent room. Door men and porters exceptional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    8.8
    We had 2 lunches in the lounge restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had 2 lunches in the lounge restaurant. Both meals were very standard, the food quality is not up to the hotel quality, but the prices are! The hotel is central but far from both the skytrain and the metro, so we were obliged to take taxis everytime we went out

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    5.8
    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Lobby is beautiful but the rest of the hotel is very outdated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are very outdated and have a musty smell. Tons of mosquitos in our room. The airport shuttle offered by the hotel was almost $50 USD... taxi back to the airport was $6 USD (Definitely a rip off). The pool only has two cabanas which were always being used.

    The Lobby and restaurant was beautiful. The location was great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    7.1
    Nice, comfortable, what I expected, no surprises, all round good, would stay again.it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathrooms are a bit old, the hotel's location is not great, a bit far from central BK so you always end up in a taxi, still worth it, however. Restaurant on site, not good value.

    Great value, staff are nice, facilities are ok, great value.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit dated. Stains on toilet seat, floor was like a lino/cheap laminate which was dirty at all times. On the basis of my own room, I believe rooms could be renovated/freshened up.

    Room was spacious with a balcony and breakfast was really good with a lot of options. Pool easily accessible and staff were lovely too. Lobby is really big and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    3.8
    Definitely not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor service, concierge did not want to help with taxi/grab service. Hotel showing age, wear and tear in bathroom. Water stains on ceiling, bathtub caulking black, and bathroom overall needs updating. Walls are super thin, could hear the guests next door brushing teeth and showering. Maid service did not clean room, garbage pushed under chair and only made bed. Cockroaches in rooms.

    Good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    5.8
    The place was exactly the same as 2 years ago.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was exactly the same as 2 years ago. I think we even had the same room. It still feels kinda 1990ish. It's not distasteful just needs a facelift and a dust off. One of main detractors last time was the silly games they played with the internet. Again, it was a throw-back to the 1990s when the internet was new and you would pay extra for it. Happy to report they've done away with the silly games. In fact, we didn't just have a router (or repeater) for 1 floor. We had one IN THE ROOM itself. Can't say I've ever seen that before, so well done to Royal Princess for joining 2017. :-) Had a nice chef salad at the cafe by the lobby, and a nice dinner at the on-site Chinese restaurant. No hesitation recommending them. We tried the Japanese and Italian outlets last time, they were good as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, clean rooms - definitely recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel isn't located in the best area but it isn't too far when travelling with a taxi to get to the centre.

    The hotel itself looks amazing! The rooms were clean and the air con was working well. I was very happy with everything. Make sure to include breakfast with your stay, it really helped me and my friends since there aren't many places to eat very close by (except 7 eleven across the street).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    7.9
    Good location for sight seeing and the old part of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not easy to get to using public transport from the airport which we didn’t take into consideration. Also, not to helpful concierge service for trips.

    Good location for sight seeing and the old part of the city. Great food in the restraunt. Handy free transfer to Koh SAN Road

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    10
    Very good. Recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Despite the general and overall good impression, the hotel should be a kind of refreshed/refurbished. It remembers it’s better days and I remember it’s better days. But, again generally all is very good and the staff is great and helpful!

    People, location, atmosphere

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    5.8
    medicore
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room has an unpleasant cigarette aroma which they sprayed multiple times with a fabreeze like spray. I found a cockroach in front of the room to which the cleaner apologies and removed after notifying her. There were ants inside the room walking on the desk and that wasn't sorted out with their cleaning.

    Location is just a stroll away from China town and the temples.(if you enjoy walking).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    8.3
    Good and comfortable rooms, enough space for 4 person.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good and comfortable rooms, enough space for 4 person. To reach good restaurants you need a taxi otherwise you need to walk a lot. Beds were good for us. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    9.6
    Location (close to my destination at the UN ESCAP Complex),...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    When I asked to extend my stay for 2 hours beyond the usual checkout time the front desk wanted to charge me 1000 Baht. I think after I have stayed at the hotel for two weeks it could be fair to allow two extra hours with no charge.

    Location (close to my destination at the UN ESCAP Complex), quiet place, nice clean neighborhood, not far from a local market where one can buy all kinds of local food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    8.8
    Quiet location in old part of Bkk, huge bedrooms, good room service, walking distance to Banglumpoo
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some of the concierges have changed and i felt that this time, they were not as helpful as before.

    I've stayed at this hotel for years on business, its a bit out of the way, so you need to take a taxi to wherever you want to go... but its quiet - close to Banglumpoo and the rooms are massive. The wifi was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    7.5
    All in all I am happy. Value for money.
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They can improve the breakfast choice.

    The reception, the other staff, the room and room service, all were excellent. Good location as my business was in UN Building. Peaceful and calm area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    7.5
    I chose the hotel for its close location to the UN...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I chose the hotel for its close location to the UN Conference Center . It is not close to the happening area of Sumkhumpit and downtown. It was not a full 4-star - the shower could have been better.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    9.6
    Worth the deals!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel looked way older than in the pictures. The bathroom was a bit old; beginning to crack around the edges and the shower head and handle looked old and 'grumpy'. I have ecological mind so I told the housekeeper to only clean my room every other day. The first cleaning round left a few of my long hair on the bathroom floor so I must say I was not very impressed.

    I had a Superior Twin room and it was a very spacious room with spacious single beds (each must have been 160 cm wide. The Empress restaurant which serves fine Chinese dishes was over expectation in quality and price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, my family really enjoyed our stay there. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would be good to vacuum the room carpets during room service. A bit pricey on the extras. We were asked for a 1000 bahts for an extra bed while paying 500 in other hotels with similar prices, and 2000 bahts to stay a few more hours before flights while the room was available anyway (full day is 5000).

    Excellent hotel, very good and helpful staff and service, was really great to stay there a few nights before the return home. Had all the required services, a large pool and good restaurant. Breakfast was also great and good hours (6:00-10:30). We really enjoyed our stay there as a family of 5.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2017

    9.6
    excellent hotel,good location,nice swimming pool,helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom rather small.

    Very efficient and friendly staff, good beds,excellent breakfast,good location for visiting different quarters in Bangkok,nice swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    9.6
    The place is amazingly clean, excellent staff, big room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is a bit far from the centre and you have to use a taxi or tuk tuk to go into town. But it's is really quiet and safe area.

    The place is amazingly clean, excellent staff, big room and really comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast and has a restaurant as well for other meals.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    8.8
    The staff were fantastic and the facilities were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No real butter croissants were like stale bread and didn't get the airport shuttle that was offered in my booking.

    The staff were fantastic and the facilities were great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    8.3
    Loved the location which is ideal for visiting the old part...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little tired. Some pool tiles broken/sharp. Drinks at the bar expensive.

    Loved the location which is ideal for visiting the old part of Bangkok (grand palace, Khao San Road, river etc) as well as newer parts (MBK). Family of 6 fitted in a family room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    6.7
    Not at the level I would have expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were not accommodating and at one point quite rude. I was asked 'did I have anything from the mini bar' to which I replied, 'I did not have a drink however I did take a bag of crisps'. Obviously this response was not what the lady at reception wanted to hear as she decided to condescend to me and patronizingly explained that infact 'crisps are apart of the mini bar'. Really, thank you for unnecessary insight.

    The bed was extremely comfortable and the shower was good. The gym and pool facilities were very good and appeared clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    5.4
    Nice hotel and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast didnt have many halal food options. Communication was also at times difficult due to their lack of English. Worst experience was one of their porters recommending us to a suit tailor who was dodgy. Charged me 12000 bhat for a crappy suit. I had to return it as there were so many issues with it (fitting, hemming, stitching, etc). Porter told me that the tailor, James Tailor outfit was the best in Bangkok but that was a huge lie. Afterwards, I checked Google reviews and found that the tailor had many hotels and taxi drivers in his pocket who got a cut. The quality of suit was rubbish. The porter also took us to a boat ferry who charged us 2000 bhat. Later we found that everyone else charged 1500 bhat for the same trip. So I highly recommend to not to trust the porters/cocierge people at the hotel

    Nice hotel and good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    7.5
    Perfect for my meeting at the United Nations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Communication with staff in the bar and restaurant can be complicated if you want something a little out of the ordinary; the reception staff are better. The main restaurant is cold and soulless; it can be nicer to eat in the bar area. There are not many options to eat outside the hotel complex, within walking distance, but several nice places are a short taxi/tuk tuk ride away. If you want to go downtown at peak time, it can take an hour, so it's worth paying a bit extra and asking the taxi driver to take the toll roads.

    The hotel is within walking distance of the United Nations. The air conditioning works well in communal areas. I didn't always need it in my room. The bar area is nice. There is decent choice of food on the menu in the main restaurant and it arrives quickly once ordered. The roof area is very pleasant too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    10
    Nice stay in Royal Princess Hotel Larn Luang Bangkok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Clean and spacious room with balcony and good central AC and facilities to boil water- at least concerning the room I occupied. Mineral and drinking water as well as tea an coffee bags available each day in the room. Very friendly staff, very good breakfast. This is the fourth time I'm staying in this hotel and I can recommend it to other guests.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    7.5
    quiet place near everything in Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff seemed a bit too focussed on "larger clients"e.g. an ongoing UN workshop with receptions in the lobby

    a reasonably "quiet" neighborhood with easy access to airports

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    7.1
    Bangkok stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom needs attention to tiles and caulking. Amenities need updating. Room and hallways need painting and new carpets. Not in a neighborhood for strolling or sighseeing. No free water in fitness center.

    Big room and bathroom. Good internet. Good room service menu. Lovely big swimming pool. Lobby lounge is airy and spacious but drinks expensive. Comfy bed. Good workspace desk. Staff is nice. Taxi service is available and quick to pick you up. Traffic is nuts, though.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money, away from the hustle and bustle
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Plus Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was shabby, and water pressure very low.

    Excellent location for UN meetings. Nice pool, perfect for laps. Good spa with massage. A nice big room and a comfortable bed. Overall, very good value for the money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast for the price was not worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms needed to be up dated and the beds were hard as rocks!!! Really I checked out two different rooms and everything was old. My girlfriend and I checked out instead to staying 5 days to go to another hotel with that was cheeper and better beds. The staff was great and tried to assist

    Breakfast for the price was not worth it...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2017

    10
    Happy Guests Always Returns to the same Spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    None at all.

    We love and enjoy our dinning at the Princess Cafe a lot. The F&B service staffs and the Managers were attentive and courteous throughout our stays. Also the room service menus cater all restaurants in the hotel to select - wide varieties. All Front Office staffs / Concierge and Bell Service from check-in / during stays and check-out provide excellent service. They were helpful, smiley and friendly. They kept our profiles in the system from our last stays and knew our room preference. The housekeeping attendants were excellent, they maintain the cleanliness of my two rooms. They are the very first one to greet us every morning without fail, before breakfast and during the day if they sees us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    10
    I would recommend this place to those who travel with family and young kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1) Although the staff are friendly, the management should make effort to improve their staff's English. 2) Their breakfast are excellent and value for money but they should review their breakfast menu often.

    The staff are friendly. Nice place for the family to stay. If you prefer some quietness, a bit out-skirt though, away from all the all excitement this is the place to spend the holiday in Bangkok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2017

    6.7
    Bangkok Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lobby area is lovely but the rooms need repainting. New paint would refresh everything. We had a nice spacious room.

    Lots of selection for breakfast. Would like dry muesli or granola added to the cereal choices and a wider fresh fruit selection but overall it is good value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2017

    8.3
    Courtesy & Customer Care
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No comments. I am not the type who complains

    This hotel is located away from noise & crazy traffic. Very quiet & serene atmosphere The staff, front office people & the manager Ms.Thatpicha were so kind & courteous and caring Any problem I had with wifi was sorted out instantly. I love this hotel. I have stayed in this hotel in the past and even in the future this will be my most favourite destination George Hira Pune, India

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel, no dramas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to moan about

    Only stayed one night as We passed through Bangkok.We had a big clean room. Good breakfast. Walked to the zoo from here and some sights are within walking distance. Tuk tuks outside hotel gate take you anywhere

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    8.3
    Very spacious, comfortable and clean room with big window
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small bathroom compared to the room itself. It was the first time that I had to pay for the whole duration of my stay while cheking in and therefore to use the hotel's exchange counter and change my money to the local currency at low rate

    Very spacious, comfortable and clean room with big window

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay at the Royal Princess
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I got woken up by the smell of cigarette smoke numerous times during my visit. Called the front desk, patrons are allowed to smoke on the balcony apparently but people must have been smoking inside as my balcony door was locked and smoke still was getting into my room. Gross.

    The room was nice. Close walk to Khao San Road and other attractions. Excellent pool, staff, and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    9.2
    Very good if you like to walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is a bit far away from the city center, but if you like to walk it will not be a problem. It is far away from the shopping malls and rooftops area.

    The room was very nice with a balcony to the swimming pool and with a modern decoration. Nice pool!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel and with great value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location wasn't great

    Great hotel and with great value for your money. Room was big and hotel facilities are very good. The only down side is the location as there isn't much to do around. You have to take the taxi everywhere

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    9.2
    Short and a comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing that I dint like . The hotel actually helped me change my booking from 3 nights to 2 nights as I had a midnight flight and took care of my baggage.

    I loved every thing there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hard beds (norm in Thailand) and some rooms people were smoking in despite a. I smoke policy (ignorant guests, not hotels fault)

    Great staff. Nice food options. A little pricey but close enough to Khao San road for food options! Facilities and staff are tops.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2017

    7.9
    Excellent value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are spartan. The neighborhood is a little far from restaurants and sites, but tuk tuks and taxis are easy. There is a beautiful temple complex about a block away that makes it worth it, though.

    The staff was amazing, the pool was nice, the tours from the hotel were very helpful. The restaurants were decent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2017

    6.7
    mixed feelings
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the distance and the area of this hotel is far away from the city .. it is so secluded that there are merely any restaurants near by except fora market and some ware houses. there's a 7 eleven across the street .

    the peace and quiet of it. not so crowded or busy like most city hotels. laid back staffs . very old fashion service where greeting is personal if you have been to resort hotels.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel a small taxi ride to the sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Plus Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom is okay. But compared to the room itself a little bit worn of and small. Fresh fruit juices for breakfast would make the breakfast even more delicious.

    The room was spacious and comfortable as advertised. The pool was a welcome cooling down after a day out. Also relaxing with a cocktail in the bar or at the pool. The hotel has four restaurants. However we only had dinner in the cafe, which had great food and many items to choose from. The buffet breakfast had a lot to choose from both Asian and Continential/English. The staff was most helpful organizing taxis or helping to find our way around the city.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    3.3
    will not get back here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfst was very terrible 4 star hotel but seem like 2 star. receptionist and bell man dont know anything, anything i ask they always said "i dont know" or im not sure" very difficult to take taxi

    room was ok

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    5.8
    Short Stay in BKK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    we requested early check in and though on the phone they have confirmed when we arrived there they couldn't assist our request. They were avoiding our questions and not replying to our request postponing our check in by several hours. We asked to have our breakfast on day of arrival and not on our day of check out because we leave earlier at 05:00 in the morning and they couldnt help us. Not flexible at all.

    It was situated on a good position. Nice pool.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2017

    9.6
    My Royal Stay with a Royal Touch
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The ambience of the hotel - Royal touch, the rooms were big. Attentive hotel staffs - front desk, concierge/bell, housekeeping, F&B staffs, room service and the security officers. In total 6 stars service. I love the buffet breakfast and the lunch. The patisserie corner - plenty of cakes and cookies for selections. I'll be coming back again...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel that makes you feel a real princess
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is not the best and outside of the hotel looks a street a bit dangerous.

    I liked everything in this hotel. Is excellent. The staff is absolutely amazing and well presented. The rooms very comfortable. The breakfast is incredibly with a lot of options.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent stay within a quiet area of Bangkok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleanliness of the rooms were excellent but the cleanliness of the bathrooms could be improved.

    The Asian breakfast was excellent and was refreshing to see the hotel use locally available fruits rather than the traditional imported mellon-kiwi-apple fruit for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2017

    9.2
    Good position
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some construction details are unusual to EU standards, but this is more or less same in Thailand everywhere

    Position of the hotel in wide centre of the city, in a walking distance to all important places.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2017

    7.5
    Very nice hotel for business or leisure. Very spacious rooms. Not in city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool looked a little bit dirty. Pool not nice for small children/babies. For wifi you get papers with codes, one for every device and need to login all the time. I find that a hassle. Location not in city centre. One hour by taxi.

    Very spacious room like you get in a 5 star. With nice desk overlooking the room. Nice for business travel but for leisure also good. Possible to eat and drink by pool. A lot of eating places in the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Royal Princess Larn Luang Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: