Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Royal President Bangkok 4 stars

43 Sukhumvit Soi 15, Wattana, 10110 Bangkok, Thailand

#967 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1735 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Great stay if you prefer extra room however if you’re looking for quality book elsewhere for same £€
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed some maintenance, touch up work and the bin had not been cleaned when we checked into the room.

    the flat we had was separate from the hotel so didn’t have many guests making any noise the apartment had lots of space and we were able to bring back guests to the room without any inferences. All staff were very nice and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should include more vegetarian items apart from bread. It seems Bangkok doesn't want vegetarians to visit. Had a really bad time searching for veggies

    Everything except the food was fabulous. Location, amenities, ambience, reception & treatment were all beyond our expectations. Just improve your vegetarian content. This applies not just to your hotel but to the whole of Thailand hotels

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Only the ease of travel & our second room had wheel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were smaller than expected & the location was ok. Had got better options

    Only the ease of travel & our second room had wheel chair access and other amenities along with it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.8
    This hotel only have a approach mean location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty and Air Conditioner was not working properly and mosquitoes attack’s Not complete things in bathroom I think this is not a 4 star hotel

    This hotel only have a approach mean location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    but rooms in different wings, which is across the street, check before u booking multiple rooms!

    Rooms really nice for the price! We upgraded to the penthouse at our stay and it was absolutely amazing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.3
    I like my two bed rooms and decoration stuff were nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is good far little from trafic hotel is excellent Housekeeping was good but later it was poor also they charged money to provide to room even for breakfast where our payment included breakfast

    I like my two bed rooms and decoration stuff were nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Okay, not up to the standard that we know having used tis hotel a dozen times before
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Changed rooms twice, first room only one bedside cabinet & second room air con. not working. Shower was poor i third room & very noisy people on same landing disturbed us in the evening and in the morning

    We had a few problems but the staff were excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Would recommend if you travel with a small group of family or friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Might want to consider to add more of the bathroom products.

    I booked on the family suites and the room was look exactly the same as the photos. Value for money for the suites. The room itself is well-equipped with full kitchen sets and a big set of comfortable bed. Air conditioners throughout the room worked well. Though, the room is not located in the main building of the hotel. Great selection of breakfast, too! Would highly recommend this particular type of room if you travel with your family.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    4.6
    Good Property for a quick stay in Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I recommend Booking.com team to consider separating property that have more than one location just to make things clear for the guests. this hotel have 3 different properties close to each other and served by the main hotel. each of these properties had its own characteristics so its better to list them as 3 different hotels instead of one. over all the property that we've staid in (C Building) is quite old and have been renovated. still thought, cleanness should be improved big time especially for the bathrooms. There were very limited choices for the breakfast which we end up going only once during our 8 days stay. there are other things that should be considered to improve the quality of the stay for guest.

    security was one of the thing that stood up for this property beside having sufficient ground floor car parking. there were 24/7 security guards with access cards almost everywhere. This property had been renovated before but still required continues maintenance and up keep. location is not bad however slightly difficult to fine when you order a cap.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was average and we stayed in a famiky unit wich was in a completely different building than the actual hotel and you had to walk down a dark scary corridor and a parking lot to get to the entrance, we didnt like that at all

    Our flight was delayed and we asked the staff if we can check out later and they gave us extra 2 hours wich we thought was amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent room and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room is too small for the number of guests. The range of foods available is limited and unchanging every year

    Excellent room and comfort Helpful and polite staff Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    4.2
    Only location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything breakfast is mediocre no functioning internet in the room. They make you pay a deposit which is not mentioned in the booking terms, that they will find a reason to not give it back which I knew from the moment that they insist to have it so I opt for the late check out as it is useless to attempt to get it back. Old furniture a/c not functional dirty. Didn't sleep on the bed it didn't look like a good idea to me. Go next door kings suite a bit more expensive but it can't be worse than this.

    Centerly located you can access all Sois from this location with ease amd avoid traffic wgich is a big plus in Bangkok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    I had a comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    In this wing the rooms are a bit old and you can see the effect on humidity on the walls but nothing to worry about. not sure but I think smoking is permitted in the rooms as an ashtray was placed in the room, also the towels were very old.

    large room with all facilities plus a large fridge and microwave which were very handy. Room service very fast and food is ok for the price but dont expect too much. Close to the maid road. Taxis available almost 24 hours just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    A short stay in the heart of Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room as I have said before is too small for the number of guests in a very large hotel and the range of foods never changes

    The junior suite was again excellent (apart from no view which I have no problem with) Staff are friendly helpful and polite Location is excellent in the heart of the central Sukhumvit area Suite was well appointed and very well decorated

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    A very comfortable stay in the heart of Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is much to small to provide breakfast for the number of guests in this very large hotel. The range of breakfast foods never changes and is quite monotonous. The breakfast room crams all the various foods into too small an area so there is often overcrowding at pinch points

    Superb junior suite- a great facility. No view at all but excellent size, facilities, bed comfort and all round comfort of the suite. Staff as always are polite and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only that the ac could not be controlled from the room

    My room was old but clean and the furniture were in good condition the ac was not controlled front the rim and at night it felt a little uncomfortable. .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    3.3
    Breakfast is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The moment you open the door to the room, there a mouldy smell and look old Doesn’t match the picture they put it up on the website The carpet is dirty The cushion sofa have lots of stains and not clean The slippers in the room seem like they have been worn and re-use from last tenant Bed comfort level is poor I would not come back again

    Breakfast is nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant need improve, food come very late even not busy, Chicken Satay serve was cold, cabornara too much oil. But the service staff very nice and helpful

    Service staff very friendly and helpful, location very good, very near by BTS, MRT, and Terminal 21 shopping mall

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    Staff in the restaurant is very helpful and a food is good,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First room shown was extremely far from the pictures in the description, super disappointing but the staff actually understood that and changed the room without any arguing, which is a plus. Location is very convenient, close to BTS and shopping malls but the neighborhood is not very family or solo-female-traveler friendly as there are a lot of bars with girls, which made me feel not comfortable in the evening.

    Staff in the restaurant is very helpful and a food is good, taste and value for money is great. Hotel staff is ok, had some misunderstanding at the beginning but was good at the end. Rooms are fine, spacious and comfortable although the furniture is quite old.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The complimentary breakfast could have been better, but there is nothing bad in it. I have sometimes skipped the breakfast and tried out the local food.

    The place is excellent, the staffs are always polite and helpful. I have stayed there over 5 times and I had no problems as such. Everything is in order and you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    The bed was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water was dirty. I had to turn it on and let go of the dirty water for a few minutes. After that the water was normal. I guess they didn't turn it on for a while

    The bed was amazing... didn't want to leave my bed. Free upgrade to a deluxe room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.7
    I had a nice stay despite some short comings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The tap in the bath was broken. While the front desk staff was very efficient to get the technician to attend to it, it took the technician 2 days to change the tap after I complained repeatedly. The air-con was too noisy and it needs an overhaul.

    The front desk staff were efficient and acted quickly on requests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    4.6
    Wouldn't stay there again
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard as rock, the place smelled and bugs and wasn't clean properly in our room, found dead maggots when moving the sofa.

    Breakfast was the only good thing and the mini mart.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some furniture is a bit old. Air con temperature could be colder.

    Value for money. Walking distance to Terminal 21 (asok bts) got free tuktuk to bts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.4
    Won’t be going back there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dark, old & tired. It’s seen a better day 15-20 years ago! So much wears & tears no wonder there weren’t enough lights in the room.

    Great location, walking distance to all enminities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    First time we have tried here , very much value for money in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    First time we have tried here , very much value for money in Bangkok , we had a 2 room Suite was massive , yes its old now but has alot of old Thai style charm about it , Staff was very friendly and helpful and we was able to check on at just 9.30am , well done them

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    2.5
    Horrible experience
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 7th floor is not as advertised. There is no elevator to the 7th floor. You have to take up the stairs. It wasn’t mentioned anywhere. I went with my father who’s is sick and can’t go up the stairs. So they gave a smaller flat on the 5th floor. They charged us for Breakfast if you take to the room although already paid in advance. They said it’s a service fee. I told them I will take it myself and they said it’s not allowed. The gym is total fraud. Dirty place and machines are 10 yrs old.

    There is nothing to like about this hotel. Total mess. Old and carpets stink. staff are so rude and not cooperative.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    The rooms were extra extra extra big compared to other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little revamping is needed in terms of lift, switch boards and overall decor. But the good spacious space of the room made me overlook all that.

    The rooms were extra extra extra big compared to other hotels at BKK. We stayed at the delux family suite making the stay even more comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.3
    Dissapointing
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disclaimer: this review would not be as bad if it was the first time we visited: This was our third time staying here... and honestly, it will probably be our last. The first time we visited everything was fantastic, but it declined ever time. We had tiny cockroaches in our room, it smelled of smoke and it generally didn’t feel like they cared about us at all! Every time I asked reception a question (2 different people) they made me feel like the silliest person in the world. I always felt like I was an inconvenience. Their website says “airport shuttle”, but this only means that they arrange a taxi for you that over charges you even when you specifically asked for a meter taxi. They have a shuttle to the main road, but we were told twice to wait (20-30 min) or walk!! I am 5 month pregnant btw... was so disappointing, amd this was oir fave hotel!

    The location and the breakfast. The pool is also great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    3.8
    Improve cleanliness, air conditioning will improve comfort level of guests
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air Condition did not work.changed room, still air condition did not work. Lobby toilet near the lift area smelled bad all day!

    Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good. Staffs were nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.4
    Failed to meet expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointed with this Hotel, Rooms are very old, I paid a bit extra to stay at a decent hotel but this was not up to my expectations, Royal President? I think it must be President Nixon as it was that old. The rooms are clean but very dark and need modernising for me to consider staying again.

    Breakfast was decent enough but I could have stayed in a better hotel half the price and had breakfast outside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    The are is a walking distance to all our maneuvering and I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing much except the air-conditioning was poor in both rooms that I stayed in different time. In my first stay, not only air-condition was not cooling well, but even the telephone did not work. I reported both instances to the reception.

    The are is a walking distance to all our maneuvering and I like most is it is at the quite place. Staff were excellent they always wear a smile when talking to them. Although my booking was with breakfast, unfortunately I did not avail.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.3
    To be honest the staff at the restaurant more helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn’t say that they are rude but careless when you come to ask about directions or in terms how can I use the sky train.!

    To be honest the staff at the restaurant more helpful and approachable rather than the reception staff .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.3
    Location, room size and housekeeping !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is partially unhygienic specially basin and shower case and also towels are quite old and dirty even. Need to replace them all! No standard amenities been given. No floor carpet in Room floor which gives a poor taste of quality. Breakfast options are extremely limited and the sitting area is insufficient too. Locker is also out of order !

    Location, room size and housekeeping !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location. Old but good value for money. Very good buffet breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was like staying in a hotel from the 90s, old furniture and a bit smelly but comfortable afterall

    Great location. Awesome staff. Very old but comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.8
    Value for money but not a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room looked out into a multi-storey car park, the bathroom had ants and other insects in and the hotel was so far away from main attractions (Lebua, Wat Pho, River City, Khao San Road etc) that some taxis refused to take us back because of the traffic.

    The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was big with a bath and shower, lots of choice at breakfast and the pool was lovely to use in the heat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Affordable accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of mold noticed in the shower stall. We used the bathtub and it’s shower attachment instead. AC didn’t work that well. The facility could use an update. Carpeting in the halls and chairs in the restaurant are wearing out.

    Nice breakfast buffet selection.They did give us a room upgrade when we checked in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    Nice enough but outdated and I didn't sleep well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Aircon in room was VERY LOUD and the bed was quite hard which made it hard to get a good nights sleep. The furniture and bathroom are very dated... there is even a cassette player in every room!! It could do with a refurbishment (especially for the price of the hotel - I have stayed in a nicer hotel in Bangkok before for less money).

    Shower pressure and temperature was nice! Breakfast was a good - lots of choice every day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Overall, cannot complain as it was extremely good for the price. But, the hotel does need to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has seen better days. The carpet stank, and in my room various electric points were not functioning. The polite and very helpful staff tried their best to sort things but it needs to improve. Also, wi fi across the Hotel does not work equally well.

    The room was spacious and old school. Loved the suite feel.. lots of storage space, and pretty good as a long stay venue..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Love this hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just disappoint from booking information . I do not have breakfast including and staff give me wrong information about that when I check in. Just need right information.

    Very clean staff very friendly . Convinced for shuttle service Good location for shopping

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Great buffet breakfast! Hands down. But you should reconsider.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The following are my observations: (For room 1209) 1. Aircon was not functioning well, I didnt ask coz they think Im rude. But they shoudve check it (where is the maintenance?) 2. They didnt provide toothbrush (thats should be given for a 4-star rated hotel) 3. The LAN cable is outdated, it is so easy to update the UTP cable on that connection ( Hello again, maintenance or engineering team?) 4. TV cable is not really international guest friendly (Catering international guests is really hard from a non-english speaking country. )

    What I liked: 1. The food is great. 2. And the bed was so soft. 3. And the room is so wide. It can fit so many visitors if you have. 4. The office table is so good. 5. The bellman was so nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.6
    Rooms very tired. Would only stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception area does not reflect the state of the bedrooms. 1. The air conditioning unit did not switch off, even with the key taken out of the electricity output for the room. 2. We had a water leak caused by the air conditioning unit, which was fixed by emptying a plastic container of water into the sink and put back in the loft space, this did not fix the problem. 3, Not all the lights worked in the room. 4. We only were given two large towels (only on the last day did we get hand towels and a shower mat). 5. For a 4 star hotel this is not what you would expect.

    Friendly staff and breakfast were fine. Lovely reception area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    4.2
    Demolish and rebuild
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad smell in the hotel corridor. Rugs and furnishings can be described as worn out

    The staff at breakfast were nice and the food ok, but my expectations were low at that time

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    Friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor a little dated, drab browns and creams, bathrooms could do with a freshen up. Swimming pool in a courtyard so no sun for most of the day

    Friendly helpful staff. Good variety at breakfast. Excellent location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.0
    Just ok as a budget hotel but not upgraded :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of many necessary amenities like box tissue, tooth brush, sleeper. Rooms are very old and not well maintained.

    The rooms are quite big Breakfast is good with many options

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Great value for money and service in the heart of Sukhumvit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - we loved it. Again!!

    We had a junior suite again and loved it again! Plenty of space good facilities in-room, great helpful staff and a good varied breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Would love to come back to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was not on the same building as where the pool and gym was located. Royal junior suite was located away which requires a walk out. There were some damages to the furniture, it looks old and one of the room toilet for the junior suite heater system was damage as water is always hot. Towel will be charged is asked for new ones which we were not aware of.

    The room was comfortable and met my expectations. Was clean. Breakfast was simple and staff was really friendly. There's a mart located at the hotel and room smell good. In room dining was fast and food was good too. Location was good as it was a short walking distance from hotel to BTS and Terminal 21. Many good restaurants around the hotel as well. A lot of storage in the hotel, it almost feels like at home and washing machine was in a good condition. Utensils seems clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    I recommend to stay other friends without any hesitation.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast space con gested & swimming pool small. Thoug out side hv some space but due to hot, not possible to stay..overall others facilities are okay except regular price mentioned. Whether booking.com asking price more reasonable.

    Room was quie big as i was stayed at junior suits. Location near the main road just 5 minute walking to Asok sky train station, Mall 21, Robinson are also nearby.best was Chaha body massage besids this hotel (additional building). B4 enter room can enjoy & relese ur body pain smoothly . Stafs are very hardworker.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.8
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My international credit card did not work while check in....but worked outside in Bangkok restaurants,shops Staff at the reception speaks poor English... Court wing room given outside the hotel though I didn't ask Poor water for bath, towels with holes,room carpet dirty with stains Nothing Royal...;)

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    Classically beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs are not well groomed enough and they snap your services off sharp at 12pm (check-out time) which is very rude and unprofessional

    The classic look and interior

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    6.7
    Location, price, well trained staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated rooms, lack of towels, first day room makeup left no bath towels, none available ...2nd day left no handtowels.. Went to lower floor, maid found a towel, went to 3 rooms just made up to find them... Shower faucet loose and dangerous. From luke warm to scalding during shower..Shower nozzle barely working.Soap dish hanging from tile..Air con runs full, no shut off at set temp....Rooms need some TLC

    Location, price, well trained staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    5.8
    overall room was nice and good location. e servi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    first when we arrived no bell boy and reception staff looked very sleepy not welcoming. we stayed for 5 nights with 1 infant and toddler. they gave just 3 pillows and housekeeper didn't clean our room she just made our bed and changed the towels for 5 day!. I ordered from in room dining menu for pineapple friedrice when order came there was pork in it, I immediately called and said week are Muslims we don't eat pork.they changed and sent again with prawns. I don't eat seafood,in the menu it was written it's chicken dish. so I lost the appetite and it was a waste of money.then we found hairs from cereal we took from the breakfast buffet,informed waitress her answer was"there are lot of people so it might be someones'. room was nice but no knife no pans in the room. no cloth drying racks so it was very difficult.

    location was good you can walk to main road within a minute.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, spacious accommodation and great hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom taps need attention

    Comfortable, spacious rooms with extensive facilities. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Conveniently located near the main road with shopping, beauty spas and restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    I like the staff service us promote the tour guide and help...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hope u can clean the toilet nicely especially toilet bowl inside so far no problem but no nice see inside a little bit yellowish

    I like the staff service us promote the tour guide and help us call taxi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    Ok for short time not wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room had smell which apart from me one other person was complaining when i was checking in, bathroom had smell too. The property is going old and needs maintenance, i could have got a better place in same rate elsewhere.

    the location was good with walking distance from metro station, shopping malls in other entertainment zones.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    Staff were so helpful, room servicing was great cleaned to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More seating at breakfast

    Staff were so helpful, room servicing was great cleaned to high standard every day. Food from the restaurant was great really recommend and room service with food was great and efficient. Pool was lovely location excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    The hotel kept our bags for free after check out, we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could've been cleaner. The sink had water and soap marks.

    The hotel kept our bags for free after check out, we returned to pick them up at night for our flight. Great location, close to the subway, restaurants, bars, massage parlors and shopping centers.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.0
    Expensive stay in very old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor cleaning of room, even I booked for two persons, everything in room only prepared for one person, room 309 have only view into car parking garage and very dark room, very very old hotel and furniture have burn marks, dirty and broken, hotel needs a total renovation Wifi very poor in room, reception staff rude and unfriendly, hotel is far down Soi 15, long walk and on very busy so where parts are without sidewalk! Very small pool, poor breakfast buffet which more like lunch than breakfast. Paid 2000 baht / night with breakfast, NOT worth it. Look elsewhere if this is your budget.

    Room size

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.8
    Lovely apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment has no view out to window. And it not in main building but rather out of the way. Long walk into apartment. And not near main road.

    Lovely apartment nice and clean Good pool and breakfast nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    6.3
    Not sure how is it a 4 star, i think 2 and half to 3 stars should be more accurate
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a junior family suite in the royal president instead they sent me across a two way busy street right into an alley way...where tuk-tuks and motor bikes dont care about any pedestrian walking, imagine a family of 4 has to cross the street 3-4 times a day where u have to keep a heads up all the time because they keep zig zaging to skip their lanes and the traffic, it was an awful experience, btw the swimming pool is extremely small less than 10 meters long. Which is a shame because the hotel looked like it was fairly maintained, and the staff is very nice and helpful.

    Close to the nana district, and the international hospital, very nice staff, and tuk-tuks parks close to the hotel so you can pick the cheaper one, they change the breakfast every day and its delicious and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    4.2
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room decor is very old. There was a strong smell of smoke in the rooms, The bathrooms were terrible. Dirty, the shower didnt work properly. It went hot and cold non stop. The kitchen area was old and disgusting. The breakfast was sub standard too. Overall, very poor

    The staff were nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    5.4
    Hotel rooms nothing like pictures on booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel rooms nothing like pictures on booking.com very tired looking needs re -vamp. Advertised washing machine no washer, on complaint they put a washer in for us.Windows were that dirty couldn't see out of them,bath needed replacing. Very Disappointed with hotel , we was looking forward to staying there,would not stay again. There were hotels in the area far cheaper and much better quality. Would be ashamed to recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated fixtures but quite easily overlooked.

    We were upgraded to a suite, which was really quite fantastic and very comfortable. Breakfast was pretty decent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.5
    The lights didn’t work unless you switched them on or off...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights didn’t work unless you switched them on or off with the master button which meant at night going to the toilet all the lights had to come on, ok for you but not your partner....

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.8
    The hotel staff are very friendly. The lower rooms in the old wing are awful and no natural light .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a Deluxe Double room. The location on the 2nd floor of the old wing of the hotel was really bad - no natural lighting (the room looks out into the multi-storey carpark). The room was extremely old, aircon system extremely noisy and generally not at all comfortable. The breakfast was without doubt the worst I have every experienced in Bangkok, so much so that on the second day we did not go for breakfast in the hotel. Having stayed previously in the new wing on many occasions, those renovated rooms are much nicer.

    Having stayed here many times previously, the location of the hotel is very good. The staff are extremely friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    6.7
    Simple hotel a bit away from center Bangkoj
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit old. The bathroom could be renovated. There were also some cockroaches. It is a bit far from the city center. We had to take many transportations to go to interessant places.

    The room is quite big. It has a little kitchen in it with a micro wave and a kettle. The wifi works good. The hotel has a little swimming pool and a fitness room. It is also quiet and the bed is ok. Skytrain station Nana and metro station Sukhumvit are closed to the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    A satisfactory stay in a nice big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not have any complaints.

    I had a deluxe corner room. The room was big and light. It was almost like a small suite. The hotel is not new but the rooms are big and comfortable and not as expensive as other hotels for a room of this size.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    the hotel was very nice, breakfast is good, and the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the swimming pool was small.

    the hotel was very nice, breakfast is good, and the hotel workers was very kind and helpfull. i can recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.4
    We decided to stay only because we paid in full in advance and couldn’t refund if canceling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The images on booking.com are far from reality at the Royal President Hotel. Bed is NOT soft, furniture are very old, and there is no view at all, walls and buildings.

    The location is very good being in Sukhumvit close to the bigger shopping malls.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    As expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like many hotels in SE Asia the beds are VERY hard and can be an issue for many travellers. We use this hotel a lot for location/price but the beds are an issue

    good location if a bit of a walk from Sukhumvit, close to Skytrain, Underground and Terminal 21 Mall. Room had large fridge and small kitchenette

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.9
    Good Bangkok layover hotel for 1-2 nights with secure car parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room too small to accommodate visitors when Hotel fully occupied. A bit of a “ bun fight” for food and finding somewhere to sit was not ideal

    Older style Hotel, clean but dated room furniture. 5 minutes walk to Sukhumvit Road.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.3
    Good location, good service and people speak good english...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is really old, they don't have plugs to connect phone and charge, toilet doesn't work 100%

    Good location, good service and people speak good english and help you with everything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    I was a little dissapointed with the kitchenette (as I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I was a little dissapointed with the kitchenette (as I cooked the entire duration of my trip). It lacked a chopping knife and chopping board but apart from that everything else was great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable rooms no views but small boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheaper price for location and district as I stayed in other hotels on same block where the price was cheaper or much larger rooms and facilities for same price

    Comfortable rooms no views but small boutique hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.1
    They charged me for a beer while we didn’t take it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me for a beer while we didn’t take it. They are saying that they found one beer missing in the freezer therefore they charged it. It felt so bad to me.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Royal President Bangkok traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: