Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of S15 4 stars

217 Sukhumvit 15, Klongtoey-Nua, Wattana, 10110 Bangkok, Thailand

#403 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 225 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A swimming pool would be nice but not essential.

    A nice little hotel located right on Sukhumvit. Very clean, modern and well run. Beds are comfy, everything works and staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well, my room wasn't ready on my arrival, but the hotel was almost fully booked and the previous person had not checked out on time...so not ideal but the staff upgraded me so fully satisfied.

    When my room was not ready on my arrival, and after waiting for a while, I was upgraded to a nicer room. So, while a bit frustrating to start off the hotel staff certainly made up for it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym is tiny, breakfast selection is simple

    Convenient location and entire hotel smells good (lemongrass) the moment you stepped inside. Bed is comfortable. Simple and modern deco in room is pleasing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of a pool and the gym is a tread mill bike some dumbbells and a cable machine in a room for 2 people max

    Hotel and rooms clean/ stylish and very comfortable bed good breakfast close to sky train stations (nana or asok) and terminal 21 great coffee next door at Holly’s

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put us in non smoking room, but when we enter the room, we can smell the smoke. But they fix the problem straight away.

    The location was great. Close to everywhere

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is convenient located next to a Skytrain station and the Terminal 21 mall. The rooms are spacious and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel which is too near to red light district.

    The convinent location near mrt, plenty of food nearby, Terminal 21 is nearby, tight security is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast is poor though it's minor.

    It locates just between BTS stations, 1 more stop from express train station from the airport. Not too convenient, but okay, easy to find. Not so noisy, clean and kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I have to pick on this hotel ....check-in & check-out could be faster... Absolutely nothing major...

    location, cleaniess, hotel staff, breakfast, decor room & hallway ... nice and quite clientele...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Receptionist overcharged me initially, however that was rectified within the day by a different receptionist. - Walkway to the rooms was a bit dimmed - Lack of a swimming pool

    - The walkway to the rooms within hotel is constantly filled with aromatic oil in this case it was Eucalyptus - that made the air not musky and is relaxing. - Breakfast that came with it was good quality and choices - The house spa and massage was very comfortable for massages although price is relatively higher - Staff were all friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wardrobe opening only from the bathroom is a bit awkward. Understand the principle of shower and dressing room but the size of the bathroom is already quite small, not making this solution workable. Not the most convenient hotel entrance for guests with heavy luggage because there is no taxi driveway.

    The hotel has a nice and quiet environment compared to the busy Sukhumvit road. The room although small, is nice and adequate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfort room shower head wasnt working well. Had to use the bath tub shower all the time. i think it just needs cleaning from the inside.

    Breakfast food was good for the price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room facilities a bit out date, TV monitor is old and blur Bed was a bit too soft for me.

    Staffs were really kind, nice and active to help. Blanket was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a moldy smell at the corridor which I think might have come from the carpets.

    The bed is comfy and breakfast is good. Conveniently located near Asok station and many fastfoods & cafe shops nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was at hotel early morning 8 am but i already informed them through mail ,fFor my opinion they should send me mail that need extra charge or not possible. anyway i paid 1500 bath for early check in. as i told them that i will check out same day at 8 pm so, i requested to have breakfast but they didn't allow me. finally i checked out at 3 pm.

    location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived early. Would have liked an early check in after a 4 am wake up but I understand

    Great check in service. Friendly staff. Breakfast great variety

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom water pressure unstable. Suddenly too hot/too cold. Slippery bathroom floor even with mat (lousy mat). Strange wardrobe location. It's OK but strange. Breakfast quality (variety is acceptable) is so-so only. Needs a bit more effort on that.

    Cleanliness. Staff nice and helpful. Location fantastic. Good bed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Tea was not kept hot at breakfast.

    The bed and pillows are great. Laundry service is good. Hotel is close to BTS which makes it easy to travel in Bangkok. Lots of good eating spots within 5 minute walk.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't like the bathroom - shower right next to tub, enclosed together. Hotel did not have connecting rooms for my kids - had requested when I booked but hotel did not respond prior to my arrival that they do not have any connecting rooms.

    Great location, just a few steps to Robinson's, and another few steps to Terminal 21. Staff were superb - friendly and helpful. Reasonably priced massage services within the hotel, fantastic to relax after a long day walking about.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant for dinner, for the luxury of this hotel the meals were really poor.

    My wife and I loved your hotel, the staff was so helpful, the rooms were so comfortable and the beds were great. The Breakfast was really nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms on non smoking floor smelt of stale cigarette smoke. Strong air fresher were used throughout the hotel to cover the smell. Hotel staff were unhelpful (save for two who helped us with the luggage), asked staff to help with dinner reservation who refused (reason that they do not have the number) and thereafter said they will charge us to help us make the booking. Almost refused to cancel a charge during check out for a room service dining that came half cooked telling us that we should have informed the kitchen instead of telling the front desk on the day we had the meal.

    Suites were spacious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked a non-smoking suite. Upon arrival they assigned me to a smoking floor and smoking room. I complained and they said it was set up as non-smoking by spraying with air freshener. This was not acceptable to me as the whole 5th floor smelled terrible of smoke. For the 1st night, they down-graded me from a Suite to a Jr. Suite (at my approval). However, they would not adjust the cost. They did not have the room I reserved available but somehow I still had to pay for it. I have been a frequent guest at this hotel but this will be my last stay here. It is unacceptable to me to reserve a specific room and have it not available but still have to pay for it. There are plenty of nice hotels in this area and what makes the difference is how you are treated as a customer. Goodbye S15

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff and property. Outstanding customer service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Single Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection poor

    Staff are friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable beds, great bathroom, safe, clean. Great location, close to BTS

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very grand entrance

    Amazing service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grumpy breakfast chef

    Excellent location, rooms and lobby very clean and have a lovely smell

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t like the hotel breakfast, and there is no swimming poor .

    The hotel staff are very friendly and the hotel is clean , the bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very nice hotel & the hotel is in the best location and near by many shopping area and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from bts

    Nice location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noise from bts

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noisy because it is located besides the main road.

    Location is great, staff are helpful, breakfast is great, room is cozy and clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rain shower was weak. Bed sheets and towels looks worn. Breakfast was limited.

    Location. But it means massive traffic jam if traveling by car.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the TV in room . The location of the clothes closet in side the bathroom

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoke in lobby.

    Location very convenient

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too much incense sticks throughout the hotel it was over powering gave us a little bit of a headache

    We like the fact it is central

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Single Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can hear the water filled up from the upstairs bath up. Not good.

    Room was spacious and friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loaction was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool.

    Good location for surrounding attractions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite, homey, staff always smiling, nice fresh smell all over the property, cooperative.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room, good breakfast. Bit pricy but a good hotel to start of a trip in Thailand and recover from the flight if you travel with children

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a little overpriced although a good hotel.

    The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nil.

    The buffet breakfast have many varieties and good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    LOBBY

    GOOD LOCATION AND BED IS VERY COMFORTABLE

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy

    Chef cooked omelettes

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I liked Free wifi & breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and bathroom

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit expansive...

    Great location, room had both a shower and a bath! When we checked in we got a tasty drink :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Prices on internet are more than walk in prices.

    Good location and comfortable clean rooms

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel was very centrally located, and the staff was top notch. Everything about the room was great, loved it all.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no bad things at all

    great spot good rooms and nice staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Single Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure in the shower is little imbalanced.

    Almost everything is good here. Location, staff and breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Request to improve more variety of food for breakfast

    good location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower water pressure too weak; price a bit steep

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough TV channels

    Room is extremely acceptable.Rate is reasonable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Single Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small Car park

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs were not a friendly as I thought. A lot of things were not been briefed until we asked.

    Location and the hotel is clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Junior Single Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality toilet tissues.

    Quiet. Comfortable bed and great shower.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room cleanliness could have been better.

    Location was great. Suite was large and comfortable with good layout. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    The location n the jacuizi in our room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    staff very unfriendly, booked a room with spa bath, but spa did not work although specifically mentioned. Staff rude when we complained about our request. nothing special else that would make up for very high priced room.

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bidet hose in the toilet should be replaced Water flow from tub were other floor area in bathroom unnecessarily Other than that, I am hsppy

    Location was excellent. Easy to get into the train! Near to lots of shopping

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was starting to age a little, though its of no major concern, yet. Breakfast buffet could be a little more interesting.

    Staff were excellent and on-point, provided good service throughout my stay. Bath towels were promptly replaced despite being missed initially by housekeeping, good work on the follow up. Great smell of aromatherapy oils throughout the hotel, providing a relaxed atmosphere. Location was superb, just a very short walk from BTS Asoke, Terminal 21 and multiple food options. All in all, a boutique hotel which provided more than one can expect from standard boutique hotels.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is a really good hotel, with super location. The toiletries given were top notch. Reasonable size room. Hot water came almost immediately...Will return

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast was the same every day, which is bad when you book for 5-nights B&B. Room service menu was over-priced when compared to food prices in BKK. Would be great if the hotel had a good restaurant & a few more facilities

    Location was great, staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of the worst B/Fast you can find in a hotel i stayed there for six nights every day they served the same thing.And some days they did not have eggs the excuse was the Chinese new year The room carperts are very dirt The towels to old

    Location, easy access to public transport, reasonable price

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location, five minutes to BTS, MRT and Terminal 21 Shopping Mall. Very comfortable and nicely designed rooms. Great in-room facilities including large TV, stocked mini-bar (fridge), fast free WiFi, bath robes, slippers, rain shower, large bath and comprehensive selection of quality toiletries. Buffet breakfast is pleasant and served in a very nice cafe / restaurant. Staff are friendly, efficient and courteous. Great hotel, tremendous value for money. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast options could vary .No new items or change if there for 2 or more days.

    This was my third stay at S15.I like the ambience and feel. Not crowded. the beds and air conditioning excellent. Location of the hotel the best.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    -The old towels (torn) -The body massage place (it was expensive, low quality, and even 10-15 minutes shorter than the time I paid for)

    -The comfortable bed -The breakfast buffet (compared to other similar priced hotels, the buffet here is very nice! A lot of choices and freshly cooked omelets!!) -The location -The friendly staff -The foot massage (ground floor)--amazing! Nice massage (and so cheap like $10/hour) and service -The big room

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not many facilities at all. But that's ok because it's in a superb location and you can walk to hundreds of good restaurants and pubs. No pool!!!

    The location is superb and so are the rooms. Large bed and spacious room.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only downside was breakfast. The cook would only prepare minimum bacon, people were waiting for there 4 pieces of bacon, very slow.

    Staff,location and room very good.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very convenience and it is near to BTS

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast staff was not friendly and the choose of food was not too fresh.

    Location was excellent. Staff were friendly

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse S15 traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: