Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sai Kaew Beach Resort 4 stars

8/1 Moo 4, Tumbol Phe, Muang, Rayong, 21160 Ko Samed, Thailand

#3 of 50 hotels in Ko Samed

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 376 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    Very pretty garden and surroundings, many swimmingpools,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff, does not speak english. We had to call reception 3 times till they finally undersood and beought breakfast coupons and wifi codes. On top of that, we checked in at 15.30 but after payment the announced that our rooms are not ready. Furthermore although they assured us of twin room we got double bed. Took them a while for coming to redo the bed but at the end they kindly changed the bed sheets.

    Very pretty garden and surroundings, many swimmingpools, relax zone directly at the beach, where restaurant staff takes orders too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    the hotel is very good and nice swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beach has too many boats and I think not so clean. The food in restaurant is poor , but the breakfast is good. The musicians is really good .

    the hotel is very good and nice swimming pool. The massage is really good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely grounds, great location, staff excellent, two good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cottage Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area becoming a bit busier with day trippers- but they only tend to stay for a few hours

    Lovely grounds, great location, staff excellent, two good pools. Their private ferry works well, better than standard on offer from other piers

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Sai Kaew - excellent place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Bed was a little hard but that wasn't really a problem.

    Our room was a private chalet in a botanical garden. Lovely place to relax. Amenities were of good quality and easy to get to. Food was excellent. Beach and coast were good places to snorkel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.2
    Stylish hotel with a great pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    This part of the beach is busier than I remember it being. 90 baht charge for a glass of milk for my son's late night cereal seemed a bit much (other places had given us one for free...). The worst thing however relates to the travel arrangements we made to get us from Sai Kaew to Pattaya, so we could pick up the Hua Hin ferry. The early morning private speedboat bit was fine - good actually, but when we got to Ban Phe, the large car we needed wasn't there! There had clearly been a breakdown of communication and the taxi waiting was too small for the 4 of us and luggage, so we had to wait for a bigger vehicle. That took a while to come and despite us explaining at every stage how tight the timing was and that there was only one ferry a day, our new driver decided to take an extended cigarette and petrol filling break! When challenged he angrily proclaimed that our ferry was at 10. When we pointed out that there were absolutely no admissions after 9.30 (a point we had made consistently to Sai Kaew from the off!), he then drove like a lunatic for the rest of the journey and then dumped our bags out and drove off. We made the ferry, just, but the experience was horrible and stressful....

    The room was great and the pool is fantastic. The restaurant is nice too with an excellent kid-friendly menu. The beach has lots of amenities - good value massage and beach mango, coconut, grilled chicken and Som Tum.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell at certain places from sewage system. Beach area too crowded.

    Friendly staff. Huts located at back of property with personal access to small beach area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Very relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resturant was very disappointing very poor service only one staff working and food quality was average I was very disappointed with the restaurant the one staff working there was trying to do everything while other staff standing there doing nothing this happened both nights I was there

    Everything was wonderful except resturant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.8
    Really enjoyed it and will definitely be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were s little to hard compared to the other hotels we had stayed in during our trip

    I liked the friendliness of all the staff and also the fact that the hotel lay on free transport and boat to the mainland 👍

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.3
    The place is great for a relaxing stay. It's comfortable, quiet and looks nice. I'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 9 nights

    1/ The SPA is a bit pricey. 2/ A/C was facing my head, so to avoid getting sick I had to keep it off most of the nights

    1/ I guess people is the biggest asset of the hotel management. Nice and kind they make my stay memorable and comfy. Especially thankful I am to the front office manager Wipada. 2/ There are 2 beaches and 3 pools. All beautiful, clean and comfortable. 3/ Nice restaurant with live music.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful resort and beach , very kind staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For that price, I would expect more clean rooms. Mosquitos and ants really bothered us in the room. The beach was too crowded.

    Amazing location, super friendly staff. We arrive early and they let us freshen up in another room till our room was ready!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    6.3
    I would go again when prices are much lower. Beach and proximity to Bangkok is the main attraction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Because of high season we paid more than 5-star hotel prices for a 3-4 star resort. Our rooms were joined cottages in the garden, which were clean and well appointed, but not private at all. We had to leave one day early for medical reasons and the staff made no effort to compensate for the unused day (THB 36,000 for 3 rooms). Overpriced by far!

    Beach and ocean were wonderful and clean. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.5
    Relaxing and good place for chilling out with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too laud music at the restaurant. In the morning, I would prefer no music, and if you have to play music, please do not have it too laud and have something Asian, meditatiin music rather than loud piano music or even Christmas carrols. Bathroom sink does not work well, water gets easily stuck. Hotel was not responsible, but sometimes unreliable speed boat service, like this time. Pricy/expensive, depending on what do you like but for instance new Hilton by the see in Pattaya is cheaper, of course there you cannot use the sea and clientel is different, but anyway.

    Room lay out, spacious, well functioning at premier rooms by the pool. Everything is close by and easy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    Location, the room itself (premier room next to the pool)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms behind were far. The fact that I cannot book/reserve the room with my credit card, but I have to settle that before my arrival.

    Location, the room itself (premier room next to the pool)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.3
    A lovely hotel and lovely place a real shame about the high charge for extra dubet and pillow
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged £40 per night for an extra bed. The extra bed was already in our room as it was in all the rooms. We technically paid £40 per night for an extra pillow and duvet. This was our only complaint

    The hotel was very clean the location was great the beach and weather and food were all excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.2
    The location of Sai Kaew Beach Resort is the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of Sai Kaew Beach Resort is the best. Right on the beach, with plenty of sunbeds for guests. Our room (Premier Room surrounding the pool) was nice and spacy with huge bathrooms. Breakfast had everything we wanted and more. We organized a surprise wedding at the hotel for some of our friends, and the hotel staff were amazing with their help. They assisted in the planning, did the flower arrangements, table set up, helped with the picture taking and more. All in all, we all had a great time and a great stay. Will for sure go back to Sai Kaew Beach Resort!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice view and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some front person corresponding was a little disappointed.

    Hotel is located in front of nice beach. Pool is also splendid near from Premier seaside room. Restaurant environment and food are good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    Rocky start, but good location, great facilities and friendly staff. Left happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was travelling with my 25yr old son and things didn't start so well when on check in we were told that the twin beds I had specifically requested in the De-luxe double/twin room was actually 1 bed and that "twin" meant two mattresses on the same base! The result was an enforced upgrade at approx 25% extra to a Premier Double/Twin - which was lovely - a much nicer room in a better location which I would probably have booked originally had I known, but not a great start........

    Good location, with easy access from the ferry and the staff were really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Cottage Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The proposed bungalows are old and need refurbishment. Also they are not on the sandy beach but on a rockly beach where it is difficult to swimm. So my stay was very disappointing.

    Quiet place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.1
    The resort was clean and quite nice and the beach was nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nearby restaurants were big and noisey with average food which was poorly prepared. The town is dirty, messy and very uninviting.

    The resort was clean and quite nice and the beach was nice but a little dirty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.1
    Good for 2 days - Very Local Feeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many mosquitoes at night, beach is very busy with motor boats and people. Lots of rubbish on beach and at waterline. Not many entertainment options after dinner.

    Large comfy bed, good aircon, nice pools, excellent seafood restaurants along beach. Good service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Good lively location and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at restaurant always seemed to have the back towards the guests, especially for the happy hour at the bar it was quite difficult to get any attention. Western food was disappointing. Beach too crowded to my taste, especially many groups. My teenagers like the life though.

    Large rooom with great bathroom, nicely located around the inviting pool. Reception staff always friendly. The Thai food selection at the restaurant seemed good and what we had was tasty and well done. Great access to nice white beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Resort is a Garden of Eden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beaches were dirty so we spent most of our time at the pools.

    Amazed by the hospitality of the staff and they went above and beyond in making us feel welcome. It was probably the only Oasis on the island.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cottage Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Amazing place,great staff that were excellent views from the restaraunt,and pools,everything very well designed,the food was of a very high standard, and not expensive,compared to a lot of other places,along the beach, and in the town.I will go back .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.8
    Leisure with no worried.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No choice of pillows. The pillows are too thick and we can not sleep well at night.

    The logistics from mainland to the resort is perfect and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    6.7
    sai kaew is ok but i wouldnt recommand KohSamet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cottage Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The custommers , mainly loud chinese groups. Prices, too high for the value

    Staff, breakfast, premiere suites, organisation (from Ban Pier to hotel very good transportation)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.6
    Great resort in Koh Samet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Cottage Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only negative thing I could add was that the service at the bar was a bit lacking the one night we tried it. But everything else was really excellent.

    The hotel grounds are beautiful, with cozy bungalows, a private beach and good service. There is a spa in the hotel and several swimming pools.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.1
    Service needs to be improved, a gym would be good not just treadmills
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not get coffee before 10am as Mango cafe not open. Tried to order several times but never came. Had to wait for our room and remind several times until I saw someone else going to their room so i insisted and then they gave us the key.

    No gym just a couple of treadmills Pool small and not that nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.9
    Wonderful holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water of our toilet doesn't flash smoothly, so I called staff to solve that problem twice.

    Good location,food and atmosphere, awesome white sand beach and staff with a good smile, Boat & car transfer to the island (hotel) was efficient as well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    Probably the best hotel in Ko Samed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Relatively pricey

    Great location, right at the beach, with the hotel restaurant touching the shore. 3 mins walk from a shopping street. The food, the staff, and the facilities were great. The time went by much quicker than we would have predicted.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cottage Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service on the beach could be better. Not enough staff checking if you need drinks or food. 1st world problems I know!

    Fantastic location. Most sheltered beach on this side of the island. Friendly staff and great value

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is too hard. No cheese with the breakfast toast. Could not get 2 keys the room.

    Great location. Friendly staff. Big and comfortable room. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Cottage Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minor things: -robe in the room -oats for breakfast (I am on sugar free, gluten free diet, no fried foods) so choosing a healthy meal for breakfast was a bit difficult.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurant was very tasty. I loved menu for its variety.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    5.4
    Good Location, walking distance to restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely slow service. Not enough staff nor beach chair. Check-in/check-out took long time and needed to wait outside in the hot weather. Not enough place to sit in the outdoor lobby.

    Good Location, walking distance to restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.3
    A place to relax and simply enjoy the good things of life. The perfect short trip city escape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Cottage Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is friendly but not really efficient. Had to remind 5 times to get our luggage delivered to the room.

    The location makes this hotel excell. Staff is super friendly. Excellent and wide variety in the choice of food!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    4.2
    Dont waste your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid 5200 baht for a king bed which was 2 single mattresses pushed together with a king sheet. The covers were cheap sheets which we were fighting over all night and then woke up tired and angry. I called reception in the morning to ask what time our free breakfast finished and she said sorry its too late it finishes at 10. I said yeah but its 9.50 can i come now and get it? No it finishes at 10 she tells me. So we go anyway and see many people still filling their plates but then we get accused of coming from a different hotel because we didnt bring our ticket!

    The beach is beautiful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    8.3
    Kind of honey moon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wide selection at breakfast; it could have been wider for western travelers while it was wide enough for Asian food tasters which is however acceptable as the majority of tourists were Asian people. The classic room isn't that big and is not exceeding expectations for a 4 star hotel

    The garden where the rooms are located is amazing and tropical colors are impressive! Staff is cozy and discrete. The beach is well served and extremely enjoyable. The shared spaces and the area surrounding the camera are quiet and relaxing. Sai Kaew beach is second best on Samet after Ao Prao in terms of beauty, while its biggest pro is its liveliness

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    very nice staff and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    booked a premier room and it was a bit run down. also, AC blew right onto the bed, which made my partner sick.

    very nice staff and beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Great location, Staff are very friendly & helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, Staff are very friendly & helpful. Very relaxing feel to the place 😊👍

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable and relaxing. Did the job.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Cottage Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Very helpful, polite and courteous staff always willing to go the extra mile!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    The beach and the way how it is organized.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast quality could be better (more tasty, coffee should be included, etc.)

    The beach and the way how it is organized.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Cleanliness hospitality and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness hospitality and value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    I will be back next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Premier Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely room and nice facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beach can get very busy. Lots of speedboats which are noisy. Nothing wrong with the hotel itself

    Lovely room and nice facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    it was ok but too many day trip people , prefer quieter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the beach and water was littered with rubbish

    Restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.1
    Ok but price is on the high side
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    mosquitoes

    nice beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    5.8
    Wasn’t that clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t that clean. There was sand in our bed and we didn’t even sleep in it yet! :(

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    Restaurant food pretty poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food pretty poor

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    A little pieces of heaven on earth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cottage Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fantastic. Great resort

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    5.8
    Location and property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No customer service skills. Food was very average

    Location and property

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Super nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cottage Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super cozy resort. Very beautiful garden area and clean beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    6.3
    Nice to visit though probably wouldn’t return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far more crowded than I expected and smellier!

    Thai sea food in the town was great ...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    6.7
    Too many mosquitos in the room and in the hotel areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too many mosquitos in the room and in the hotel areas. Something needs to be done to lower numbers.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    A lot lot of chinese.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lot lot of chinese...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.7
    So so for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have to pay for the capuccino at breakfast :(

    Nothing special really

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Brilliant
    • Group
    • Deluxe Cottage Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.1
    Good staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cottage Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    fantastic resort beaches very nice and staff amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Was good, will back for holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cottage Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not expected so many Chinese tourist. They are very noisy

    The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    superb....
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing.

    Full facilities, professional staff, full buffet breakfast line, nice room and white sandy beach right in front of resort.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Affortble and nice sand beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many boats on the beach

    Staff very nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Everything you need from a hotel for a couple of days on the island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, beach, cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Quite good location and very nice garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Cottage Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite good location and very nice garden

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.6
    Convenience and service was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cottage Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No screens and opening the door to fresh air let in mosquitos which bit me.

    Convenience and service was excellent. Very helpful beyond expectation.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    Will Definitely Be Back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The resort got a bit too crowded on our last day so there weren't any sun beds left BUT that's all!

    Service was awesome!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    Restoran
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restoran

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Beautiful resort with something for everyone. Lovely beaches, friendly staff and great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cottage Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was such a relaxing resort and we would definitely go back.

    Everything, the staff were so friendly and the food was very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.6
    Location was brilliant and staff always helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Cottage Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all good

    Location was brilliant and staff always helpful and friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything from the room to the view, fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    7.5
    Sai Keaw weekend..........
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was average and the price was a little high

    Loved the location and the peacefulness

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    8.8
    Fantastisk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cottage Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazon place

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.2
    Nice getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cottage Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not ready at check in. Had to wait for one hour

    The place is great overall

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.8
    highly recommend this resort. Best place on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cottage Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    hardly any complaints. we had a really great holiday

    wonderful cottage. rRght by its own little private beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.5
    Location was great with easy access to the beach and loads...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great with easy access to the beach and loads of great restaurantservice and bars on the beach

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.8
    Fantastic location given it's so easy to get to. Well organised from a transport point of view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cottage Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very relaxing place to stay

    Great friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.2
    Perfect stay for westerners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recommendation for O and Buzz restaurants Both poor O terrible!!!

    Staff So very friendly! Site Perfect

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: