Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8 3 stars

50,50/1 Sukhumvit Soi 8, Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey, Khlong Toei, 10110 Bangkok, Thailand

#611 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 603 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was a little out of the main drag - about 500m from the nearest Skytrain station (Nana) and this was 20-25 mins from the main attractions.

    The room was nice, though a little small, and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The tap in the bathroom was loose. The lighting in the bathroom was inadequate (particularly if you need to shave). While the place was clean, having the box of condoms in the menu together with the peanuts and snacks felt somewhat strange, but I guess it is better to be safe than sorry :)

    The place was clean, the bed was comfortable. Staff were ok. Safe was in good working condition. The fridge in the room is a must in Bangkok. . The tuk-tuk was always available to take me to Sukhumvit (the hotel is not that close, considering BKK's weather). Wifi was good, no issues.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's about 800m far from the station. They provide free cab to and from the station though, so it's best to get the hotel's number so you can ask for a fetch. The girl receptionist at front desk is always busy on the phone. She doesn't mind even if someone's waiting.

    Clean, comfortable, cozy. I love the scent of jasmine which is the theme in this hotel. The staff assigned to the resto during breakfast is very nice and hospitable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was deep down an alley and on the first night, the shuttle that takes you to the end of the street refused to move because he was comfortable watching his show. He was very very rude and would only do his job once someone from reception came out and told him to take us. The corridors smelt VERY smokey and that was really disgusting. They charged me twice for this room which annoyingly booking.com have not got back to me on. Luckily I did everything on credit card so am able to dispute it.

    The breakfast was amazing and they make fresh eggs any style you like!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deep clean (before arrival) and daily clean is not very good. Needs improvement. But staff promptly cleaned it after I asked to.

    It’s vividly cozy and peaceful. I loved the Fenstersitze and the amenities (including a microwave). Shuttle to Nana works perfectly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stuff seems not able to answer one question. I asked what to do on sunday. Staff : "go to the park". I asked what is the name of the park? Staff: I don't know. Then I asked if there is a Tempel around in walking distance to go on Sunday ..also no return. The walls between the rooms are very sensible. You are able to here every singele word from your neighbours.

    The bathroom was ok, but tub was not fixed proberly. If you have quite neighbours next to you you are lucky because the Hotel itselve is located very calm and quiet. The airports are not far away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel in a good location, free shuttle to the end of the road and close to the sky train station Nana. Big clean rooms with everything you could need, highly recommend, definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit overpriced. You can stay in park plaza for 200 more baht per night. Room was a bit small, dark bathroom, shower pressure not great

    Location close to bars and restaurant. The bed was comfortable. Good aircon

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not found.

    Great location, in a quite area, 7-10 min near BTS Nana. You can walk this distance or use free service pick up. Design of room and lobby is amazing. Our room was small but clean and comfortable, all useful things for us were here, especially complimentary water. You can eat here, in hotel cafe, or walk to a noisy main road and find various Thai and Indian restaurants or delicious street food. Convenient store 7-Eleven is also a few minutes walking from hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very average

    DVd player in rooms, good idea!! The remotes for TV and dads always faulty, I don't know why, but they rattle! Minor inconvenience, the hotel is great, and I like the free tuk tuk service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked 2 adults one child with breakfast...then told the booking was only fir the 2??? Not true..wanted extra money for breakfast for child

    All in all good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Globally, the hotel is quite obsolete : need a refresh/renovation.

    The location is super accessible and close to everything! The guardian was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room had musty smell , like someone had been smoking. There is a microwave in the room , like who needs a microwave in the middle of Bangkok when your on holiday, It takes up space in the room and space is ok but not great. Everything a little dated. Pink walls in the hallway are a bit off. The price is decent as good location but if you can get a similar price try something else.

    Good location , close to Nana Metro station, Insanity nightclub is 10 minute walk , Soi Cowboy is 15 minute walk. The buggy service is good to take you to the end of the road, The street has a good atmosphere lots of bars and restraunts at the start.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air on took 13 minutes to drop one degree when switched on. If you get back late this can lead to an uncomfortable sleep. Bed uncomfortable. Everywhere except the reception area smells of smoke. Noisy guests in the adjoining room. Could hear everything they were saying. This was sorted out once a complaint was made. The lift and shuttle service broke during our short stay but this didn’t bother us much and may have been a coincidence.

    Great location! Lots of nice bars and restaurants nearby and skytrain very close. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot see any thing wrong with the salil hotel. I will be back when next in Bangkok.

    Clean hotel and close to the transport and shopping centres. Also lots of restraunts and bars. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - staff didn't know too much of English - it's the first hotel to ask us for money if we wanted to print the plane tickets - we couldn't understand ourselves at the phone to help us with a taxi from the airport - they were not able to call a taxi for us because they didn't understand english

    - I liked the cozy atmosphere, nice design of the room and the entire hotel. - Possibility of taking a tuk-tuk to the main road if you are in a hurry - good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decore was a little dated and paint flaking from the walls, but was overall clean.

    The location of this hotel was excellent, really close to Nana station so could easily travel around the city and to the airport. Breakfast was good and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a fresh coat of paint - a little worn but not terrible.

    Excellent staff - left my power cord in my room on check out and they made sure it was returned. Great location at the bottom of a busy soi. Very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A good option for Bangkok close to Nana metro station and from there you can get anywhere. Golf car may come to pick you up at metro station but its also a short walk. Breakfast is good even if more suitable for Asian than European but not a problem for me. Room is large and clean I liked the colors of he walls. Good internet and travel agency at reception. Well I can recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not friendly or welcoming at all. Rooms have zero sound proofing so you can hear everything outside.

    Great quiet location and good value for money. Decent cooked eggs for breakfast. Rooms are simple but fine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is poor and not that good value for the money.

    The location is very convenient, within walking distance to Nana BTS station. The hotel even makes it easier for us with a complimentary ride to the main road by electric car.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was spacious, well-lit and clean, provided with everything needed such as water bottles, shampoo and shower gel, hairdrier and towels. The room we were given wasn't actually the one we expected (in the pictures the room had some kind of pretty sofa next to the window, ours didn't), but it was good anyway. They also provide a one-way tuk tuk service to the main road (very close to the metro station of Nana). The staff is really nice, speaks english and ready to answer to any question. We had a little problem with our room door since it was stuck and we were blocked inside, but they eventually solved it and offered us a free ride to the airport by taxi as an apology. My boyfriend and I are very pleased by our stay, we would go back :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel exceeded all expectations. The staff were super friendly, the rooms clean and comfortable. It's in a quiet location, despite being in a popular area. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My booking condition was pay at the property, meaning I paid extra for this condition, but the hotel tried to charge my card before I arrived and told me they will cancel my booking. I also specified that i wanted 2 single beds, which was available at time of booking , but they claim they had overbooked the hotel and cannot give me such room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet was a bit slow, and the mini bar selection a bit limited on the snacks side :-) !

    The decor was very nice, very comfy bed, good shower, had everything that you could possibly need in the room, safe, microwave, kettle, plates and cutlery, hair dryer etc...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I paid 2500 a night, i can only describe this as 'eyes out'. The shower was pathetic, barely hot, cant keep temperature, very low pressure. AC loud/noisy. Just a shabby old room with a shabby old bathroom. Had i spent less then i would have been fine with this as you get what you pay for.

    The location is good, as its peaceful. No deposit required on check in and the staff didnt mess around so check in was routine and simple. The shuttle bus is also a nice feature.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not up to expectations, very limited choice . Toilety are not refill everyday

    Niki at the Frontdesk is very friendly and always with a smile. Room is as advertised There’s a buggy to take you to the main road.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dripping tap. The aircon is a little noisy, but combine that with the drip it sounded like it was rainining and I like the sound of rain ☔

    Lovely places to eat on the same street. Easy access to the MRT. Hotel has a shuttle service to the end of the road but I preferred the walk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit small can't left the laggage open really otherwise you have to walk over it.

    Nice and tidy place. The room are well set up and has great looking bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wall to the neighboring room had a door, which was locked of course but still let through noises.

    The room had a really cute and cozy design, with a big window, nice furniture and pretty details like wooden ornaments on the walls and tastefully colorful cushions. The bathroom design is just as cool, and of course everything is very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Heard the water dropping in the toilet all my stay 6 nights, they couldn't fix it and I don't want to pack and move to other room since I hardly stay in the room only sleep in the night.

    friendly and helpful staffs, lovely decoration, quiet area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The golf cart service to the main road was not there for 2 days of our stay during the day since the staff was on leave.

    Quiet location, good breakfast, clean rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were abrupt and not always helpful, room had many broken fittings (shower curtain, hooks, bathroom tap) They were painting the hallway while we were there which was a smelly inconvenience

    It was clean and the air con worked well

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was yummy with Thai dishes and American, close to the sky train with a golf cart to take you to the end of the street if need be. Fun little side street with lots of restaurants. Quiet. Rooms are fine, a tad small, could use a little TLC but overall nice and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a tv maintenance work going on at the property once, but they had dvds to watch, so it wasn't much of an issue. Also we were once asked to reduce the noise in our room (because one of other guests called the reception) in the night, while we were not making excessive noise, so they might have slight acoustics issues.

    Very cozy rooms and well fragrant halls. Extremely cute interiors. They have a hotel drop off from hotel to main road as well. Location is brilliant- it is right in the epicentre of all the entertainment, yet is a good distance inside the street that you get peace and quite. Staff was helpful and sweet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A.C. was very noisy. I suspect it's to do with the age of it but essentially we decided to have it off for the night and suffer the heat instead. The bathroom was well designed but it was a little grotty in places, and the showerhead wouldn't stay in position either.

    Location was good, despite being in the middle of a busy area it wasn't too loud either. The hotel offers a free golf buggy to drop you off at nearest train station - a godsend as it is a half km walk down the alley. The bed, although smallest double we've seen over 2 weeks and 5 hotels, was quite comfy and the bedsheets were just right. The hotel has a lift, brilliant if you're carrying heavy cases.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Value for money was not there. Other hotels with higher ratings included buffet breakfast. Shower facilities had mould around edges.

    Bed was comfortable and clean. The staff were excellent and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very helpful, but doesn't speak very well english. The bathroom, especially the shower needs some recovery.

    This nice hotel is situated in the city centre, near to the Sukhumvit Road and the skytrain (Nana station), but in a quiet area. We booked standard rooms, they are small, but comfortable and good equipped. The breakfast is simple, for us it was enough. There's a free shuttle, if you don't wan't to walk to the Sukhumvit Road.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is a ok, but you have to move your car after 9.30pm (as the correct side of the road on which to park changes nightly) which is a little tricky if you've had a couple of drinks!!

    Very nice rooms. Very clean. Good location with Tuk Tuk service to the top of the road.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything: Friendly and helpful staff, room, comfy bed, quiet location at end of the soi but close to skytrain, coffee shop. It's a fine place to stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel receptionist was cold and wasnt cooperative. She didnt do the billing properly.

    Good Location, Food was excellent, rooms are clean and the housekeeping staff were good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room Felt a bit daunting being given a list of prices for things if you break them (pretty much everything from a glass to the toilet bowl) Not much quality at breakfast Expensive restaurant compared to those around it

    Close enough to things to be useful but not so close that it was noisy Pleasant and chilled Handy service that drops you off at main road Room service and restaurant available if you can’t be bothered going out Nice clean room with bath Fridge to store drinks

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast needs to improve a little bit. Not much choice of food.

    The bed was really good and extra small things are provided including a comb, body lotions etc. Transport from hotel to top of the Soi ( main street ) is very convenient. Staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We only had a problem with a leaking air conditioner unit that dripped water to the entrance of the bathroom. Did report it, but looking at the condition of ceiling it appears to be an ongoing problem. Towels on the floor was the solution.

    The hotel is situated close to Nana Station from where it is easy to explore the city. Being away from the busy Sukhumvit Road makes it a perfect spot to stay. You are in the middle of a very busy area yet the hotel is peaceful and quiet. The golf cart was a bonus when not feeling like walking to the end of the Soi. Loved the ambiance of the hotel and the décor. Really enjoyed the breakfasts in the breakfast room and sitting outside enjoying our coffee watching people walk their dogs, jogging or just strolling. The staff at reception was exceptionally helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No safe parking, but it's understandable. The staff is very helpful for this though.

    The bed is very comfy, sofa bed in the room and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was clean,hommy,many street food nearby,the location is excelent-from BTS Nana only 5minutes walk and they provide free shuttle to the main road as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was surly, when we arrived. The man on the desk next day was much friendlier. Rom was small, but adequate for a short stay. Breakfast was fair.

    Very good location on a quiet street near Nana BTS station, and with a few restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly professional staff. Locality to shoping and sky train..privacy and no noise from traffic..no disturbance. So pleased I have extended my stay here twice already. Bright fresh decor...all in all just a very pleasent stay. Will come here again...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the free wifi-very limited ??? i left my telephone behind after leaving hotel--im am not sure that the hotel made genuine enquiries to find it for me ???

    nice clean soi---excellent breakfast---attractively presented--nice restaurant area...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very courteous and helpful. Rooms are very comfortable and the complimentary breakfast is very good. Very close to the metro and the bus stop. Overall we had a very nice stay and would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the mini bar is too expensive

    The staff are super nice and friendly. The hotel is clean and well decorated. The rooms are comfy and quiet. The breakfast is reasonable too and the location is fantastic. They even have a guy in a golf buggy to run you up to the nana BTS so you don't have to walk. Next time I'm in Bangkok I will stay here again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything else apart from the breakfast spread. The hotel is located towards the end of the street so you are totally dependent on the hotel's tuk tuk to take you out to the main road where the BTS station is located. Going out of the hotel is always easy as there will always be someone to drive you out. However, upon return, it is impossible to get a ride back as you will need to call the hotel (via IDD call from your mobile). The rooms are also very small and the hotel limits that amount of drinking water per guest...1 bottle per person per day....if you need more you will need to purchase from the nearest 7-11. Front desk staff are also very rude and unhelpful with the exception of one by the name of Eye. Eye is very helpful and BIT the bellhop cum driver cum everything else is also very helpful and smart.

    Only the breakfast spread was acceptable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I had to take shower at night, There was no warm water. next morning it could be fixed but I wasted some time from it. But I tried to think this is an accident and didn't get upset

    One of the best hotel I ve ever stayed. This is located around corner from Nana station which is not that clean and quite place but The street this hotel located was so neat and well organized. What most impressive in this hotel was the interior decoration. It made me feel well relieved. Wish I came with my Gf! Employees was so nice too

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not adviceable to travel by road if you stay at this hotel - Sukhumvit Road is too congested. Better take BTS. The walls are not sound proof. I could hear the guest in the next room coughing all morning - sorry for her condition. I wish the house keeper could replenish the shower gel. We were given a standard small bottle of shower gel and were not replenished thru out our stay of 4 days 3 nights duration.

    Nice bed. Staffs are mostly helpful. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They lock some money in your credit card account to verify but just give it back after 1-2 weeks. I suggest it should be given back on the day the guests check out.

    I love the design of the hotel. It's very cute. The rooms have full of amenities and facities and were cleaned up every day. The receptionist working in the evening on the day I came (August 4th) is very friendly and has a very good memory about the guests n their rooms. There is small tuk tuk driving you to Nana BTS. Should ask for the driver's number to call him pick up you from NaNa. Located in a quiet small street (soi 8) with a lot of spa for foot massage Just 3 minutes walk to 7/11. Free keeping your luggage.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a long walk to the main road everytime that I wanted to go out . The hotel buggy that usually gave ride to the main road had broken down for the whole three days that I satyed there .

    The room was comfortable , clean and inviting . One thing that I liked most was that it had a nice divan type of bedding on the window sill and that was a nice place to lie down and snooze.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Please do not ignore this warning - do not stay at this hotel! I have traveled all over the world and i have never had a more negative experience with a hotel in my life. On day one there was a massive leak in my room from the air conditioning during the night, the water completely ruined my £800 laptop. The next day the hotel manager told me to go to a nearby computer shop and buy a new laptop, and that the hotel would compensate £200 and refund our hotel payment. I was of course pretty angry at this point but i accepted the offer. HOWEVER, after buying the laptop the manager and other hotel staff became completely silent, the manager actually disappeared for most of the remainder of my stay. The staff became extremely rude, one actually telling me to 'go away' when i asked to speak to the manager about paying the money. On the last day i finally spoke with the manager again, he sat down with me and signed a document saying that he would pay the money he agreed to compensate me by bank transfer. However once i had to leave the hotel that was it. No money ever received, i rang the hotel a week later, got through to the manager, but once he realized who i was he made sure to quickly get rid of me as he 'had a meeting'. I emailed the hotel about the situation - no reply. The staff at this hotel are simply the worst i have ever come across. The rooms are falling apart and in terrible condition, do not believe the photos! The hotel is located in an alley in a very dirty part of town, the area smells like a sewer. The staff and manager at this hotel are simply crooks, they lie, they cheat and they do not care about their guests whatsoever. A terrible experience, avoid this place at all costs.

    absolutely nothing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    More facilities would have been nice. The wifi reception was occasionally poor.

    The breakfast was wonderful. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even when traveling alone i like a room that does not give me Clostrophobia and this room was so small that I would not return even though there were other things about the hotel that I liked. The buffet breakfast is supposed to open at 06:30 but the first morning I was there nothing was ready until after 07:30 ...even the coffee and most things were still cold that should have been hot but the 2nd and 3rd day was much better.

    The hotel is located pretty far down soi 8 from the BTS but the hotel has a tuk-tuk that will take you down the soi to catch the BTS. The tuk-tuk is available almost any time to take customers and is convenient but returning is a different story unless you call the hotel. The room is equipt with just about anything you may need and has a bathtub as well

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the girls at the front desk was rather....I don't want to say she was rude, but she was uninterested in making our stay easier in any way.

    The location is great. Very close to BTS station and there's lots to do in the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the air condition (it takes long time to get the room cool) and bad smell at the first floor (the waiting zone).

    Nice decoration (very cute) and the room is much bigger than i thought. Easy to find. Near Nana BTS station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ongoing renovation on 3rd floor (construction noises & etc). Room door has a huge gap at the bottom - thus poor sound isolation overall. You are guaranteed to hear neighbors and all of the activity in hotel hall.

    Location ain't bad with Nana station reachable with 7 mins walk

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly and always ready to help. Its a bit of a walk from the main road but not something you cant do. Anyway, they have a golf cart to drop n pick you from the main road.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Overall the hotel was good but some things looked a little 'tired'. The ancient airconditioning functions ok but the controls in my room were outdated and actually changing the fan speeds and temperature was quite a process, not always successful. There was no hot water in the shower either - didn't really need it and I didn't tell the staff, but there should have been!

    Nice small hotel, quiet and well located at the end of a soi full of restaurants and bars. Nice staff. The tuktuk shuttle to the main street was welcome. Rooms were quite small but perfectly adequate, and clean and comfortable. There's a DVD player in the room and a range of DVDs to borrow for the rainy afternoons.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st night had an aircond leak which resulted into changing rooms twice.

    We got upgraded as they were fully booked on double rooms. The upgrade was fantastic! The fact that they had a caddy service to fetch you out to the main station (Nana) was a life saver! Super peaceful and quiet street. Will definitely come back or recommend my friends to stay here. Thank you to the staff that took care of us during out stay especially the friendly receptionist that wore glasses! Didn't manage to ask her name but she was super helpful in arranging the upgraded room. They were bowls and plates in the room, so if you wanted to eat in there is also a microwave.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a lot

    Pleasant staff, small but adequate comfortable rooms with older features. Good breakfast with some choices for variety. Hotel is quiet, yet positioned near nightlife with food and drink options close by.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most rooms allow for smoking; hence rooms are smoky if the prior occupant smoked. Also, did not care for the packet of condoms right by the chips and chocolates in the room.

    Staff was helpful; location was great. Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price at the restaurant was expensive compare with other restaurant.

    Even the hotel is located at the end of soi, Free shuttle was provided any time and happy with the service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food - There were hardly any veg options available and despite repeated requests, staff did not prepare anything. Everything was cold and no hot burners were used Room Service - They would not mop the floor neither clear the dustbin. Premier room did not have bath tub or space to accommodate third bed.. king size bed was equal to regular bed

    Polo Cart pick and drop was very prompt

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for hotel shuttle and I even wrote in comments in booking.com but they said booking.com didn't inform us. So we had to pay 500bath for the shuttle to airport from the hotel z

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I stayed in (28) had a couple of issues with floor coverings. The bed was hard and uncomfortable.

    The highlight of staying here would have to be the staff. Their friendly, welcoming mannerisms and helpfulness is a valuable asset

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    none

    Read all the good review about this hotel then i decided to stay here and i do not regret my decision. It is a small hotel with refreshing design and interior. The room was small but enough, and surprisingly in a small bath room there is a bath tub! Since the TV stations are mostly in Thai you can borrow DVD from the concierge. Location wise is very good, just around 500 m from Nana Station and there was a buggy car to shuttle back and forth. The staffs especially receptionist is very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel might be more responsive to complaints about noise made by the occasional room-based party goer at 3 in the morning!. the night receptionist should have a good knowledge of English. the hotel might put up signage requesting guests to be considerate of other guests. Rooms are not for partying.

    Location is very good. The room was very clean with good light and air conditioning. The bed and bed linen were very good. The bathroom was very clean with excellent shower and good quality towels.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were offered breakfast at a reduced cost if we paid cash on arrival, which we did but requested breakfast for only one morning as we knew we were checking out very early on our second day and the restaurant would not be open. One checking out we were told by the night manager there was a charge for breakfast, we explained we had paid cash to Mr Teddi on arrival. We have since been charged again for breakfast via my credit card. I would like to think this is an error but I remember a previous review stating Mr Teddi had also taken cash and then later charged the clients credit card. Ps. Mr Teddi never gave a receipt for the cash. Just be aware.

    Adam the tuck tuck driver.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was charged 1000 THB from my credit card b4 arrival and then pay full price by cash on arrival , 2 weeks passed and still don't receive my credit card money back

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: