Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sam's Lodge 2 stars

28-28 / 1 Sukhumvit Soi 19, Wattana, 10110 Bangkok, Thailand

#160 of 276 B&Bs and Inns in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 353 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Staff is good, check in/out was easy, no problem having...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic maintenance such as changing light bulbs, cleaning the AC unit should be done on a regular basis.

    Staff is good, check in/out was easy, no problem having questions answered by phone. The location is at the crux of BTS and MRT lines.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    A bit below expectations. was outside most of the time, so ok for a place to sleep and clean oneself
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safe did not work; the air-con was rather noisy, and could not control the temperature. Room has no window. Floor uneven. Door should have something to indicate one was in, so that one could not be disturbed by cleaners. Wifi at level 4 not stable sometimes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.0
    Hugely overpriced. Unwelcoming. Lack of sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Informed by the unsmiling, unwelcoming receptionist (part owner)that the building had previously been damaged in a fire by a guest and, as a result, I had to pay a £40 deposit(repayed once i left). I was not aware of this. There are signs EVERYWHERE(on toilets, on walls, on fridge, on mirror, on phone, list of damage prices) to warn you of repercussions if you break, damage anything, it was like walking on egg shells. If you are looking for sleep.....forget it. Walls are paper thin. Other guests were bringing back Patong locals which is supposed to be against policy.

    The shower, bathroom was clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls mean you can sometimes be disturbed by noisy neighbours !

    It's proximity to shops like Robinsons and Terminal 21 is excellent - clean rooms and a nice roof terrace. Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.1
    2 bottles of water, instant coffee, tea, towels, shampoo,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 29 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was bad sometimes so that I couldn’t use 2nights. Not all staff is kind enough to say politely and kindly..

    2 bottles of water, instant coffee, tea, towels, shampoo, are included.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    it's a gem in sukhumvit.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a quiet place in sukhumvit area. the location is great. Stuffs are very helpful. If you stay here you should check out the rooftop.

    Great Location and friendly stuff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    4.2
    Didn’t like it at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the staff are not helpful and don’t want to speak much english - internet stopped working many times for long periods (on the second day was off all night and I went to ask for help with staff and the guy didn’t help me saying that the problem was mine). - asked for 1000bhat deposit saying that I had to keep the ticket or they don’t give me back the money on check out (I was in 6 different hotels in Thailand during my trip and only this one asked me for a deposit) - too much warnings everywhere threatening with fines (at the building door, inside the lift, in the room, bathroom - always saying that’s not safe to keep important things in the room - don’t let bring guests to the room... - very old building, inside the room many things broken and dirty - room without window and didn’t had that information on Booking

    - location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    5.8
    Can’t demand much from a 2 Star Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small & the toilet was tiny. The property was quite aged & they didn’t give us a room with double bed as booked. The twin beds were uncomfortable & noisy. Sound proofing was not adequate & the room was not cleaned properly. The Central aircon was obviously not enough to cool the room, hence there were 2 wall fans mounted in the room.

    Convenience of location that is very near to Asok BTS at competitive rates

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    Convenient to BTS and MRT
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com should update hotel/hostel pictures. The bathroom in room 401 has seen better days.

    The location is hard to beat, being on the backside of Terminal 21 on Asoke. Late check-in was easy. Good value. Wi-fi was strong.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.8
    More details about the property and rolm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was giving a room with no window and very small that I could barely walk inside it and had to move my stuff out the way each time to open the front door. I was not informed prior to my visit that the room had no window.

    The location was excellent near to BTS and mall.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    5.8
    i wouldnt specifically recommend it, i would be likely to shop around
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think i summed it up above with both like and dislike

    location was good , but the rooms are tired, some lights not working . overall ok for the money but not sensational. the safe was not locked down and the electronic code wasnt working so i took valuables with me as i didnt feel secure in the room. housekeeping was reliable and to a good level

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    A perfect value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the price I paid, nothing.

    Because I read the review here before I didn't expect a lot for this hotel. However, I have been really surprise. For the price you pay this hotel is perfect! Ok no window in the room, it's perfect to sleep in the morning. The Wifi is good. The bathroom is also good. The room is maybe a little small but again, for the price you pay I didn't expect a big room like a 5 stars hotel so everything was fine for me! Anyway, when I am going to Bangkok I don't stay in my room all day, it's almost only to sleep. The location is also really good! I appreciate also the fact that you can go to your room without seeing anyone as you have a direct access to the elevator without having to go to the reception. I will recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a little tricky to find at first, because I didn't realise it was in a side street. I urgently needed to use the phone to call the taxi company for a lost bag and reception told me it is not possible to use the phones to call outside the hotel - not even for money. A hotel phone that basically can't be used is a waste of space in my opinion... Also, after I booked additional nights at the reception, I never got my room cleaned once. Considering I stayed for three nights in total, I would've preferred to get the bin emptied at least.

    The location is perfect for what I needed. It's value for money - I booked extra nights at the reception the following mornings. The guys at the reception were very helpful Go check out the rooftop terrace. It's surprisingly quiet up there despite being in the middle of this bustling city. One of the more comfortable beds I slept on in Asia.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    Great location, nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nice and the bathroom was huge! There was a mini fridge which was very nice to have for cold water and the room was very comfortable. The staff was nice and helpful. The location is great, near underground and BTS lines and everything you need in walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff, location close to public transport and calm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to change because television didn't worked. Airco didn't worked well in new room Some other guy was also changing rooms... Not very clean.

    Friendly staff, location close to public transport and calm

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.5
    From airport you can reach this place with public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From airport you can reach this place with public transportation with less than 100 bath 1 hour trip ... in the hearth of commercial/traffic city centre.. but in a little street very silent and quiete. Room cleaned every day

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.3
    Queit and Cool and a good price in the Sukhumvit / Asok area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No windows in the room, not what I expected from the photos but actually very nice, quiet and cool. sadly could not book additional night as they were full, careful at weekends when Bangkok fills up with locals from out of town.

    The hotel is quiet and a very good price for this area of Bangkok. A nice rooftop area but not the exceptional view that you might imagine. It's nice not to have to walk by reception on entry and exit. The bed was comfy and the facilities OK. Room was a little small but that is to be expected. A relatively easy, 15 minute walk from Makasan station if you are coming from the airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.0
    Good location, worst property
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No windows, horrible bed, no hot water, the worst place I've stayed in Thailand

    Location - is the only reason it got 5, otherwise it's 0, will not recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is very close to Terminal 21, Robinson, as well as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are small with no window. My room sometimes had mosquito. Sound -proof between rooms is not good, I can hear the TV sound at night (but not too loud, still can sleep lol), also the air conditioner fan is quite noisy (but again you can still sleep). Also, it takes quite a long time for the air conditioner to cool the room, so you might have to take time (about 15 minutes) to suffer the hot temperature in the room.

    The hotel is very close to Terminal 21, Robinson, as well as BST (Asok), 7/11, foot massages while there are a lot of tuk tuk, taxi in front of the hotel, so it's super convenient to go everywhere (such as Siam, Pratunam...) and have food (Food at terminal 21 is very cheap).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.3
    it's ok if nothing else around this price range is available on your dates
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room is ok, the bathroom is good. The building and the rooms are old and worn. The worst thing was my room was all pink, i mean completely. Really bad taste in decorating!

    the only thing i really loved was the location, right behind terminal 21 shopping center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building shows some signs of aging, you can tell the hotel was built decades ago. However it's clean and comfortable, and there's a nice elevator.

    Location is just about perfect. Very close to Asok BTS/MRT, but quiet and peaceful because it's in a side street. The terrace offers a nice view of Bangkok and you can smoke up there. The rooms are very comfortable. I will be staying again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    3.8
    Almost nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark Scary avenue and narrow entrance Not helpful Staff (they didn't even accept to give me spray for mosquitoes) Awful Air conditioner No safe available And lots of other problems

    Almost nothing!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.9
    Very cheap for the location but showing its age and needs investment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, no window (too easy to oversleep). Old/tired (CRT TV! Although it didn't work at all), almost no surfaces to use/put things down. Other guests mostly fine but noisy doors (in corridor) coming back late at night, and had to get staff at 5:15 one morning because my neighbour was sleeping/passed out with an alarm going off for 15 minutes. Bad design - big bathroom but no shower curtain, towel rail above floor drain, very weak Aircon (maybe why my tiny room also had 2 large fans!), sink tap not quite over sink, threadbare towels, and although room cleaning is fine there is mould/insect dirt in ceiling corners. Bed is 2 narrow singles pushed together, with a hard line down the middle (but no worse than the standard rock-hard mattress you'll find in many otherwise decent Thai hotels). The place just needs a bit of TLC and modernizing.

    It's about the cheapest/closest place to Sukhumvit MRT/Asok BTS, which is super convenient. Clean and reasonably comfortable for the price. Great water pressure. I don't mind how you bypass reception in/out, it's like having an apartment but maybe not as secure as most hotels (although I never had a problem).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    Good budget stay in excellent location for nightlife and shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell from the drains in the bathroom

    This is a good place to stay if you are on a budget. Location is fantastic, big rooms, air con and comfy bed but our bathroom smelt quite bad.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    Recommend for budget traveler!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    However the glass, spoons and fridge are quite old and a bit dirty. They do not have hairdryer in the room as written in the room's facilities, and they do not have enough to provide for us although we have specially requested while we made the booking.

    The bed and washroom are clean enough. Thanks for the housekeeping who keep our room clean and tidy every day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    It is a budget grab and you wont regret.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think staff might be more helpful about advices. I have asked for a saloon to make my hair. He told me that Terminal 21(shopping mall) may have one dont know exactly. When i got to outside i saw a good saloon just opposite the hotel. No place advice for dry cleaning, city tours also.

    I liked the location of the hotel most. It was placed in central bangkok. So there are lots of options to do something. The booking price is very low compared to nearby hotels.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Best spot for one night in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While I was in Myanmar, I requested early check-in via booking.com. I did get my room before 12:30 but never got confirmation via booking.com. This detail (request confirmation) is very important to someone who is in another country and have a few things on his mind like check out from the hotel he/she is currently staying, arranging taxi to the airport etc etc

    This is my third visit at Sam's and I hope to remain a return customer. This time I got a room on the 4th floor with the pink painted walls. I don't know if these are new or renovated rooms but much better than the room I've had in my previous times.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single room's a tad small. I kept bumping into things like the corner of the bed. Sometimes at night i could hear someone on the roof watching Tv late. Noise not completely sealed. But not really bothersome.

    Great location. Clean. Room has everything. Comfortable bed. Good value for price. Light filled bathroom. Clean. Good shower.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    3.8
    The check out time in booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check out time in booking.com showed longer hours which wasn't true. The receptionist refused to make amendments with booking.com regarding this in order to avoid confusion.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.5
    Week-end in Bangkok for meet my former colleagues
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Near to BTS Asoke or MRT Sukhumvit, walking 2 minute, same Argentine Steak House, raccomended but expensive. Walk distance also Terminal 21 e Robinson Department. Room Ok, just remember not have window. There is lift because the stairs is very small. Reception 2 floor. Quite in the night. For location and price really Value for Money!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    3.0
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They made us pay almost the double of the price because we arrived early in the morning, even if we specifically asked them to check in earlier through booking and they accepted. We arrived around 7.30 but of course after 12 hours on a bus we couldn't wait till 14.00 to check in so we had to pay even if the room was already free and clean. Ps: they don't talk about this "policy" anywhere in the website nor in the "rules paper" in the hotel! DON'T GO!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    5.4
    Better options elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a single window! Nothing said about that on the booking site. Felt taken in. Could not change room and had paid for nights in advance.

    Big bathroom. Treshhold to stop water from flooding all the bathroom floor (which is not uncommon in TH)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    8.8
    Great little hotel for the money paid will go back no problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should get the city officials to cover the rest of small canal over its a little off putting for some nothing todo with hotel really but just a hint

    A little dated but for the money paid and the price oround it its excellent value for the monger who just needs a comfortable clean bed to bring a partner back

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    3.3
    Not worth the money, AT ALL!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. I booked for twin room. Upon arrival, was given a small room with a single bed. 2. When requested to change, was given key to this room that was totally unfit for staying! The room looks like it's still under some kind of renovation/ repairing. 3. The toilet facilities are bad (railing was broken, uneven tiles looks like it's popping out any minute)

    The ONLY Plus point is the location, near BTS

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    7.5
    Not too bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The thai manager seemed always angry I changed 2 room, the second one had the wall of the shower box very close to the toilet, not enough space for the legs

    Close to Bts and MRT Aircon and small fridge in the room Bed very soft

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    6.7
    it is worth no more than 800 baht per night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    leaking water from the air conditioning, very old furniture, not replacing bedding

    perfect location about 3 min to Asok station and sukhuvmit subway , friendly staff, good price

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    5.8
    The hotel is not so good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-con didnt work. Linen and towels are not good quality. Hot water in shower can not control.

    The hotel is pretty near BTS and MRT. So it's easy to go to another places. Specially it's next to Terminal 21 and Robinson. A lot of street food are around the hotel so delicious.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    8.8
    Great budget accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No window. Had to sign into WiFi often.

    Roof terrace. Close to MRT and lots of options for food. People very friendly and helpful. Super easy to find with online directions. Easy check-in and check-out. Small refrigerator and hot water pot in room. Coffee and tea fixings provided. Both Tom and Somal took good care of us.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    6.7
    Fantastic location for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was downgraded to a single bed very small room even though I booked a double bed room and did not even get a discount "because they were full" No blinds to stop the light coming in the room from the bathroom. No remote for the AC, just the circuit breaker. So had the choice between very hot or very cold, woke up several times to switch it on or off. Must be a good place with the normal rooms but if they put you in a single, don't take it.

    Fantastic location for the price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.8
    Great stay!
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just prefer a softer bed and larger pillows and a better assortment of English speaking television channels. It would be even higher rated if the larger bed- rooms had windows.

    Excellent staff. Always there for answers. Fantastic location. I will stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.1
    Location is great and staff are friendly. But some things can be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My special request was to book for 3 adjacent rooms with windows. I got an email notification informing that this request will be accommodated. I get that not all rooms have windows so adjacent ones cannot be met. even with their email confirmation, I received 3 rooms on 2 different floors - 2 of which have no windows and 2 of which have no wifi signal (Ok, there's a signal, but no internet). We were informed that we can transfer rooms the next day to have them adjacent but after one day, they werent still able to meet our request. It is ok if they are not able to do this as the hotel may be full but I would appreciate if they have not confirmed in the first place and I would have searched for a family room someplace. Also, I did not have a blissful sleep on the 1st night. I do not know if these might be a case of bed bugs but I couldnt sleep because my back and sides felt sooooo itchy. When I woke up, I have one straight side of swollen bites from the back until the foot. I just changed beds the next day but the one who replaced me on my earlier bed did not get bites. I dont know if it was just me - something I ate or maybe the comforter. I asked him not to use the comforter.

    Staff are very warm and welcoming. One of the staff members (lady) can be a bit intimidating because she speaks quite aggressively and loudly but I think it is quite common for Thais. But she is the most helpful and friendly of all the employees who manned the reception. Location is one of the best!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    5.4
    The front desk woman was really cool and we were happy that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived, we felt like we ended up at a hidden side road which you normally would avoid. Once entered, it was actually quite okay. The place turned out to be clean and the roof top was definitely nice for a break. However, the rooms were really small, there were no windows and overall it felt like we were sleeping in a little box. We stayed in BKK for almost a week, but already after 2 nights we changed places. Definitely overpriced and too little for what you get. There are better places in Bangkok for less money!

    The front desk woman was really cool and we were happy that she was the one to welcome us in Thailand!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Staff are friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is quite dirty in the evening.

    Staff are friendly. Its good value for money and nearly shops!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location. Friendly front desk. Clean room. Roof terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow stairwells

    Friendly staff. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    location is strategic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location is strategic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Close to mall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No windows

    Comfy and cozy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Center, near BTS, good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Center, near BTS, good price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.6
    just location was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    except location...

    just location was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Perfect location really helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location really helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Close to the action and there is a lift
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the action and there is a lift

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Excellent staff and great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff and great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.9
    Near BTS, terminal 21
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near BTS, terminal 21

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.8
    Accessible to Bts Asok Station Skytrain
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accessible to Bts Asok Station Skytrain

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    2.5
    Very bad hotel picture are totally different
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad hotel picture are totally different

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    5.0
    The place is one up from a hostel but if you want a modern...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is one up from a hostel but if you want a modern hotel where things work it is worth paying the extra

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.1
    Good location, cleaness
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi could work better

    Good location, cleaness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    4.2
    Unclean room, worst bed ever and lots of noises from hallway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unclean room, worst bed ever and lots of noises from hallway

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.5
    this room have no air condition
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this room have no air condition

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    6.3
    Perfect for short stopover
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location Room is nice and clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Location, it was next to Terminal 21 and BTS Asok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, it was next to Terminal 21 and BTS Asok. Really easy to get to.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.3
    Great location, good value, simple but effective.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower wasnt great, not very hot and mounted only about stomach height.

    Great location, good value, simple but effective.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    9.6
    Great location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a bit hard

    Great location and price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.9
    near BTS and MRT and shopping mall
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    toilet a little bad smell

    near BTS and MRT and shopping mall

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Bangkok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were really nice. Location perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location, terrace on the top of the building, staff...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, terrace on the top of the building, staff with good english skills

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Bangkoj
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    Very satisfied with the hotel would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was basic but for the price you couldn’t ask for much more

    Great budget hotel, fantastic location and very reasonable price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Very good
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.7
    A basic hotel in a good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No windows noisy air con

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Great for the price I paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful of the unmetered taxis stationed in front of the hotel. They will rip you off. Get the Grab app

    Cheap and in the heart of Bangkok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is smaller than the picture on booking.com

    Room is very clean and comfortable :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water running so slow and not hot enough

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location in Bangkok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My go- to place in Bangkok. Nothing fancy - but clean and excellent location. 3 min walk to BTS and Terminal 21, 7/11 close by also.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: