Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Samui Island Beach Resort & Hotel 3 stars

154/3 Moo.2 Haad, 84320 Chaweng, Thailand

#115 of 130 hotels in Chaweng

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 156 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    Very nice friendly place if everything goes according to plan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that they try to sell rooms they don't have and know full well they are doing it

    Once our room issue was sorted out we had a nice room with a good view of the beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar and reception very basic. Staff want to get every penny out of you.

    Big clean rooms, lovely beach area and pool. Man who runs the bar is very friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    The beach was so close
    • Group
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of hotels in the area and we felt like we were far away from everything! Had asked for two single beds and then went we arrived we got a double in s nice suite then had to downgrade

    The beach was so close Food in the restaurant was very nice too

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Awesome value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    Within walking distance to chaweng walking street but far enough to feel away from all the crowds. The beach infront of this property was beautiful ( walk down the steps right into the ocean), the water was clear and the water is shallow. The room was cleaned everyday and fresh towels were given. The breakfast right at the pool was good. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's about 5 minutes out of the way from the middle of town, especially when walking by street. We cut through the beach and other resorts to make the walk shorter. Other than that, great hotel!

    The staff is friendly and helpful, the room was clean and spacious, the breakfast was very good and the pool/beach area is beautiful! Great happy hour too!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel with great swimming pool and views. Very nice friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to do with hotel but if you want a nice sandy bit of beach you will have to walk 5 min down the beach as its a bit rocky in front of hotel. Though there is a nice sand island 2 min walk out into the sea in front of hotel/swimming pool

    Great hotel with a great swimming pool overlooking the beach. The hotel is in a quiet ish area of the beach so away from all the busy party spots but still within walking distance. Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Arrival, quick and efficient after 10 minutes I was in my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The only downside was at the last day when I paid the bill, As I only have a ‘view’ Bath with me when staying at the pool I just signed for the drinks and food during the day when I left, so far so good, no add or cheating. By the checkout they presented me the “overall bill” and it was reasonable for all I had, but when I want to pay with same Credit Card (visa) I booked this hotel (for no additional charge, same price I paid as on booking webpage) they informed me that they charge me additional 3% when use my visa to pay!!! It looks this is a “Samui thing” as also it happens in various restaurants I had dinner in this 14 days. This never happened in any of my 3-5 times a year visits in 15 years to Thailand!! SO BE AWAFE OF THIS!!!

    Arrival, quick and efficient after 10 minutes I was in my room Front desk, friendly and very helpful Staff, very friendly Brakfast, limited as only a view guests now but always fresh and every day an other variation of the 'hot section' eggs you can order what n how you like Food, every lunch I had was good or better I had here as in 'better restaurants' Pool & beds, pool very clean small aria but nice & clean Room, very nice and good cleaned every day, fresh towels every day and nicely folded on bed (swan, flower, shell) Hotel, nice & lovely just needed here and there a little 'touch up's' If I would come back, it's definitely a yes

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    In the balcony can see the sea view, the beach in front of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check-in on the first day the elevator out of service, leaving the same day the elevator still are... every day to walk four floors, my family is very dissatisfied. And the bathroom shower water is very small and slow, outdated equipment and lack of maintenance.

    In the balcony can see the sea view, the beach in front of the hotel is very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    3.8
    dissapionting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Many things were old and need to be replaced. Maintanance of the rooms was poor. There is no or little beach available which is bad for family's.

    Staff was willing to help with everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.4
    Clean room large room with a lot of space.
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff who tried to charge us for things from the mini bar that we didn't have. We pre booked a taxi to the airport with the hotel who continuously told us it was coming and it didn't. Garden view room is the view of some plants In a side room.

    Clean room large room with a lot of space.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.1
    View was great and havin multiple pools meant you could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had issues the whole time with smart tv and internet connection. Was unable to use tv for the duration of our stay, even with technicians attempting to assist

    View was great and havin multiple pools meant you could choose a place to read a book or nap or to have a few cocktails

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Big rooms with big balcony also!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little far from the main beach/area which is good for nighttimes but can mean you have to walk to find places to eat etc.

    Big rooms with big balcony also! Happy hour was great too!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    6.7
    Helpful staff when we asked to change room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel too far from main street. Photos are misleading, its few feet away from the sea, however apart just soaking, no swimming unless you walk 100m in the sea to get more than 30-40cm w.

    Helpful staff when we asked to change room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    2.9
    Never again with so many options in Samui.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We asked them to pick us up at the airport, they confirmed it and then nobody showed up. Very poor. Not very friendly people at the desk and the Wifi was pretty poor. too. Overall this is a very poorly maintained hotel, no attention to detail, filthy in parts - there is nobody showing this place any love from a maintenance perspective.

    The Aircon worked reasonably well, no complaints there. The bed was pretty good too - can't complain.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    5.8
    nice friendly place, but never got what we booked, very disappointed especially the cost of what we
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Werent given the bungalow we booked, offered several rooms one of which was not fit to stay in. We eventually got a bungalow which was acceptable but still not what we saw and booked. We were there 15 nights and the unfit bungalow was empty for approx 10 of the nights as people arriving refused to stay in it. The biggest disappointment was when we showed the manager the pictures of the bungalow on your website which we booked she could not show us that bungalow so the pictures were decieving.

    Friendly staff. Close to the beach. Food was good. Close enough to shops but far away enough to be peaceful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    6.7
    Spacious room and balcony, good breakfast and sea view from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is called Samui Island Beach Resort ,yet there is no beach and no kayaking facilities. At the bottom of a steep hill around the corner away from Chaweng Road. Access road prone to flooding , most taxis stop at the top of the hill on Chaweng road ,it is a fair distance to walk if it is raining and up a fairly steep hill.

    Spacious room and balcony, good breakfast and sea view from restaurant. Polite and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    3.3
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very run down

    The pictures online tell a very different story to the actual place. Do yourself a favour and don't stay here, not at the price they asking. We moved out after night one.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    7.5
    Staff is really good and caring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is really good and caring. Our rooms have been upgraded for free - it was nice bonus! Breakfast is standard and staff at the restaurant is very much attentive. Pool is clean. The hotel is a bit far from chaweng center but we were not concerned since fond of walking. One way to Festival Center Is about 2.5 km.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    9.2
    Good location value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The out side deck needs a bit of a spruce up. Under one of the inside chairs were 2 nail heads sticking out of the floor. If we had not seen them we could have had badly cut feet. This was pointed out to staff by a note on the floor by them but nothing was done. We had 2 hand towels when we checked in and then no more we had to get our own.One bedside light had no bulb. The bathroom was very dark with no light over the mirror so we had to take in a bed side lamp to get light

    The staff both at check-in and in the dinning room. We had room 301 with sea views and a large deck with lounger and table and 2 chairs. The room itself was large as was the bed. There was a table and 2 relaxing chairs and a chair under writing desk. Breakfast was adequate. Nothing was too much trouble. If there were Thai dishes I would ask for fresh chillies and they were brought out

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    2.5
    Move along s'ithole
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought I had walked into the 80s, all the property is dated do not believe the pictures, you are unable to stand up for a shower, furniture is all old, pool chairs broken, toppers are ripped and mouldy, it needs a major update, awnings ripped, food expensive, no safe in room and have to pay for locker every time you use, location will mean taxis £10 to anywhere, step hill. Pool grubby, much better quality elsewhere for lower price

    Large room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    2.9
    The sort of place you send your enemy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms in disrepair (NO A/C in Thailand 3-4 star hotel). Lights work, but no outlets work. Telephone does not work. Charged for water at breakfast. Charged full price for a reduced level room after moving me due to mechanical issues they could not resolve in a timely manner. Attempted to inhibit my reviewing their hotel negatively with a ridiculous "legal" agreement.

    Water view is splendid. Ocean is very warm! Lots of sunshine!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.8
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains let in all the light

    Cheap and cheerful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Great start to our trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a swimable beach.

    Very friendly staff. Great helpful advice for the area. Short ride to the main part of Chaweng.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Great location close to the airport and some shops and its right on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are super helpful and friendly, room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.0
    Very minimal hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean. Rooms are minimal. We took 3 rooms for part of the family. You get what you pay for.

    Well located on the beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No beach

    Great staff They honestly do try to make your stay as comfortable as possible Only downside they don’t have a beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    People was very nice and helpful.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.7
    6/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible breakfast

    Pool by the beach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    3.3
    No proper shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No proper shower

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Good staff very helpful, room lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con wasn't cold

    Sea view room was amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    Best location i chaweng, clear wather and snorkling
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large wariation i quality of roms. Delux cabin should be avoided.

    Nice pool, placed at the best location in Chaweng (clerest water and god snorkling).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    We had a good time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean and friendly

    Nice and clean and friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.1
    Great place to stay if you have a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast. Bad quality and comfort pillowcase

    The rooms, the sea view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.4
    Hotel can be approved
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant should serve more Halal food for Muslim guess. The beaches also not so good

    Pool really nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.1
    You will love ❤️ this resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was slow 😫

    Nice overall

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    5.4
    Goog but can be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was offered a bungalow type room but instead given a chalet type room...

    Quiet n very private

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Free bikes

    Great location😀

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    5.4
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to walk to get taxi Old pictures ran down no water pressure bad view wrong room that I booked noise wood floors

    Staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.9
    My preferred resort in Samui
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning is not cold

    Staffs are very friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    8.3
    Amazing view from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view from the room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    2.5
    We arrived at the hotel in the afternoon and the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived at the hotel in the afternoon and the room wasn't ready. When they took us to our room it was not what we were expecting at all. We paid for beachfront but only got a sea view as the main hotel was not situated right on the beach as advertised on your site. Also the image were photoshopped. The whole hotel was pretty run down. The aircon system would not work below 24 degrees which was horrible given the humidity outside. The internet connection kept dropping out every 5-10mins which was really annoying. We ended up having to upgrade to the best room which was the presidential suite and although we got some comfort it wasn't worth the money we paid. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    7.1
    The location was convenient, rented a mopet/scooter for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mozzies

    The location was convenient, rented a mopet/scooter for the extra convenience to travel around the island. Special mention for the Manager, Mr Chai for the assistance rendered when we wanted to extend our stay, didn't have to move to another room. And also the reception staff... very helpful.. they try their best even though there was a slight language barrier. Kudos for all the effort by the staff. Food was fairly good, would be great if it was more authentic Thai cuisine.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    5.0
    The pool area was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They didn't have towels to give to their guests. The beach seemed to be covered with a lot of glass. Not much to do in this area of Samui.

    The pool area was nice.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    8.3
    Nice room, close to the chaweng bussy Main Street but far...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice room, close to the chaweng bussy Main Street but far away from the noise. You need a motor bike but that is always a must have on the Thai Islands :)

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    5.0
    The staff was really helpfull but not very professional,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The property is in bad shape and need renual, the breakfast is horrible. At first we got another room then the one we booked, this was settled quikly, but as said everything is in very poor shape. The airco was blowing directly on our bodies whicht means cold nights or, when you turned it off, warm nights, both not comfortable.

    The staff was really helpfull but not very professional, except the manager he was good. It is just outside the party center of Shaweng which is good, 10 minutes walk and you are in the middle of the party's but the property itself is quite.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    4.2
    The staff are very helpful, there is a particularly rude...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I personally think this is a very overpriced hotel! We stayed at much nicer hotels which were 1/4 of this price over our stay in Thailand! I think it's very dated and right at the end of chaweng beach, so not what I thought I was paying for....The wifi was slow also.

    The staff are very helpful, there is a particularly rude staff member though who isn't Thai....

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    10
    The resort was very quiet, right on the ocean, we swam to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The resort was very quiet, right on the ocean, we swam to the steps in the evenings when the tide was in, (you can walk around and stay dry). It was a short walk to the shops, and short walk to swim earlier in the day, and to other beach restaurants. The pool was a good size, and seemed to be a good place for families as well as couples. he staff were very friendly and were always happy to chat with you to see what you were doing each day. We booked out at lunch time but were not due to leave the island until late evening, they looked after our luggage and treated us like staying guests all day until we left, great customer service. Our bungalow was on ground floor, just back off the beach, and was the standard room and was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Superior bungalow doesn't look like the pictures. Air conditioning in room doesn't go below 24 degrees. It was positioned on top of tv and was leaking water onto it but staff came an fixed it immediately.

    Very friendly and helpful staff . Good location away from party area but not too far away. Definitely recommend hiring a scooter to get around . Pool is right next to beach and has a fantastic view. Food at the restaurant was delicious.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    3.3
    My friends company
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything. The room's I'd booked were not available so just stuck in other rooms that were cheaper with no refund given. The water was hit hit and miss at best.

    My friends company

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    5.0
    The restaurant staff were excellent as well as the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was grubby and the bathroom dirty, especially the bath which had not been cleaned properly. The balcony was dirty, with spilled sticky liquid on the floor which was not washed in the three days we were there!

    The restaurant staff were excellent as well as the food.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    5.8
    The new room we received was big with nice view to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have booked the Superior Bungalow which is pictured with two large beds and a size of 28m2. We received a small Bungalow with one big bed along the street which size is maximum 17m2. We feel really cheated. After we moved over to the big building (third floor) and had to pay extra money for this room which has been reserved supposed for other people. But the whole week we never had neighbours on this floor (only sale tactics) So our holiday started not really enjoyable. Later on we found out that here is no beach!

    The new room we received was big with nice view to the sea. The staff was friendly and helpfull. The breakfast buffet we enjoyed every day. In general we enjoyed our week here except the start was very poor.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    4.2
    Got another room (really superior but not bungalow).
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We booked Superior Bungalow for 2400 Baht / Night and got a very bad one (nothing superior in it which fair price shuld be 700 Baht). Be aware. The pictures on booking.com for superior bungalow is a lie.

    Got another room (really superior but not bungalow). For the second day and after I showed the crew the pictures of what I booked. If I wuld not do that I would not get another room. I was reall yupset and wanter money back actually. No money back but better room ) Like it should be from the beginning.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    3.8
    We had there one night stay before the departure from Samui...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had there one night stay before the departure from Samui - it was pretty close to airport, yet on Chaweng. Few things why you don't want to stay in this hotel: 1) AC in the room. Imagine you grandpa's tractor. Now imagine its engine works, but something is wrong with it. And you sleep inside. So AC in the room was unbelievable loud. You can't sleep with it on at all. 2) Bedding and everything inside the room. Old, not renovated for ages. Bed was responding to every small move with a good shake. 3) Payment. They didn't manager to authorize my card via Booking. Spent there 30 minuets trying to manage that. When you have a flight at 6am and hotel doesn't allow you to go, because they failed to pre-authorize your card few weeks is advance can be managed, in case someone speaks English, but not when they show you errors in Thai on the POS-terminal. 4) not to spend much time on mosquitos, super expensive transfer to airport and other nice things...

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    8.3
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Needs a bit of a freshen up

    All good

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    8.8
    No safety box
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No safety box We walked a lot to the cwang road (the main )road

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    10
    Good location and 5 minutes drive to Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location and 5 minutes drive to Airport

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    10
    Good location and friendly people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location and friendly people

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    10
    Nice service and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice service and good location

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    7.1
    I little far from main Chaweng Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I little far from main Chaweng Beach Beach outside resort very rocky and tidal, very shallow

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    3.3
    Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No safes, aircon won't go under 24 degrees and the location isn't the best

    Nice staff

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    10
    There pool and Restirant was beachfront
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    There pool and Restirant was beachfront

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    7.5
    Freindly staff, realex spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pretty far from the center.

    Freindly staff, realex spot. nice beach.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Guests also reviewed these properties: