Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Samui First House Hotel 3 stars

4 Had Chaweng, Bophut, Suratthani, Koh Samui, 84320 Chaweng, Thailand

#126 of 136 hotels in Chaweng

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 500 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    5.8
    Expected something better
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Breakfast
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room was dirty. The airco was almost black of dust. The wall looked like someone was once killed over there. The door of the closet was broken. There was no lock on the door. The whole vibe of the room was off. We did get another room that was at least better. That only had a strange beam in the shower. Next thing was during the rain at night we suddenly heard drips falling. It came from the roof and we ended up with a hole in our seeling thats dropped rain into the room. We could get another room, but we had 2 or 3 night left so didn't feel like it to move again. Also I didn't like the Pool as much. There should have been a toddler/kids pool. But it was way to deep so my toddler couldn't get in there by himself. Once the hottub was off you saw that lots of tiles were missing. And I didn't like the misslead of the booking. They show you a nice balcony on the pics but you get a room without in another side building with no balcony at all. They closed the curtains with those pictures so you are mislead. The room also was a bit datet. Old tv on simple cracking cable (no flatscreen), dark closet space with only 2 hangers and no place to lay down youre clothes. The bedding was grandma style with a itching blanket and 2 sheets, and the bed self was hard. Also we were lucky that we could switch room to the top floor. So we kind of had an ocean view. Our first room was on de first floor and we only saw an empty building. On the other side the rooms had no view at al. There also was no elevator. So we had to carry the stroller up and down 4 floors and 8 strairs. They also say there is a gym to use. The gym is shut down and al the machines and stuff is broken, rusted and there is water in building. Looks dirty and old. And is another lie in the brochure

    Bed was large enough and had extra pillows. Extra towels for the beach.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    6.3
    Decent hotel but poor service - Many other options for the same room rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service really needs to improve. I feel that basic conversational English should be a minimum requirement when hiring hotel staff. They were constantly reminding us that if we broke any glassware or kept the towels that we'd be charged for this - not a nice environment at all. The service staff were extremely lazy, and did not check on us once while at the pool during our 4 days there.

    The bed was quite comfy, breakfast was decent considering it was free, and the shower pressure was good. Good location with a variety of shops and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Budget hotel beachy retreat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better Wi-Fi connection could be provided. English fluency of staff needs to be improved as most tourists there faced major communication issues. Hotel menu needs to include few vegetarian options too.

    Value for money, good, simple rooms; beach just a few steps away. Accessible to most facilities; money exchange, island tours, transport rentals, restaurants and cafes etc.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    4.6
    the price is fair for what you get, but more than a week I would not stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the Hotel is not in good shape and is not good taken care of. The cleaning is not the best. If you do not expect too much and you are outside all day and come just for sleep and breakfast the Price is fair.

    The Location of the Hotel is very close to the beach. The beach is clean and the chairs do not cost extra money. The breakfast is very good and changes every day. You will find the buffet full, also when you come later in the morning. The pool is nice and fresh you up at nearly any time with cold water

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    2.5
    You can get much better for less money in the same area,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not even in the same building as hotel - was like rented flats next to the main place; bath broken, balcony door broken - balcony view was dirty alley with loud air conditioning bits. Airconditioning in the room very laud so be prepare to sleep with earplugs; room smelled like condoms.

    Nice beaches few minus walk

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    4.6
    never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed was the worst I have ever slept in, too hard, they just said all the beds are new, and that lots of hotel guests were complaining, they did put a mattress topper on for me, but still horrible.

    the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    3.8
    Had to get drunk to be able to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds where rock hard and rooms where very dated.. food at breakfast was left open flies and birds to eat. Pool was ok but not enough liners for the beds. Some nights there wasn’t any water never mind hot water.

    staff was ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    Average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were not the best. The rooms had no safe. the balcony view was not the best in one room. The other was ok. The pictures make it look way better than it is. However it was not terrible. Just not what i expected

    The place was ok but nothing special

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.4
    Average, nice beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is very outdated and not maintained well. Building walls are dirty and the showers are also a bit poor. The rooms are very old and haven’t been updated for many many years. The air con worked but it leaked water and made the room smell very bad. The breakfast is very basic and not really worth the money, there is a small shop and cafe right outside the hotel which are much better places to get food and drink. The beach towels were clean but some had small rips and tears. You need a taxi to get to the main action of Chaweng. Reception staff spoke no English. The pool area also smelled very bad. The place as a whole had no atmosphere and we wanted to spend as little time here as possible.

    Nice beach and free access to sun loungers and umbrellas. Quiet location, near a couple nice local restaurants and bars. Beach staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    6.7
    This hotel good becouse it it has his own beach in the nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel good becouse it it has his own beach in the nice part of the Chaveng beach / I choose this one also becouse it it is close to the airoport and Bug Budda pier. Sow it is comfortable to move from Bangkok to Pangan

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    4.6
    A beat disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    reception staff spoke limited English, water licking from the air conditioner, no water pressure, no privet beach as prompted

    Staff are pleasant, good breakfast,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    The accommodations were comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are not safes in the room but there is a locker at the reception area.

    The accommodations were comfortable and clean. I realized at the next hotel that I slept VERY well at First House Hotel due to comfortable accommodation and good sound insulation. The breakfast had a great variety and the coffee is strong! Beach is much closer than expected and hotel location is very close to the popular area of Chewang beach, yet it's at the end of the beach so it's quieter than the party zone. Overall I'm very glad we chose this property.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.1
    Good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of noise early in the morning like 6am coming from the reception area which was being renovated at the time of our stay. Also the property was a bit far from the main street in Chaweng.

    Good value for the money.Large room,clean. The property had its own private beach, which was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic value for money - make sure you get a room with a balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have never slept on a harder bed :-(

    For the price the location was very good, with a private spot of a quieter beach than the main Chaweng strip and close 200 baht to get in to the Central Shopping area which had a great Saturday night market. We stayed in room 2221 which was large and had a glimpse of the sea as well as overlooking the pool with own private balcony. Also complementary tea, coffee and water in the room. The breakfast was nothing fancy but more than adequate.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    3.8
    Worst room from in side
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small nothing like given in picture's, staff at reception was not helpfull, no phone in room to call the reception, curtains were so thin all the sunlight start coming in from 630am and etc

    It's was near beach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very friendly and helpful with directions, getting us to the airport, keeping the apartment clean & tidy. They are very welcoming, can't thank them enough and will be visiting again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    3.8
    worst beds you could ever imagine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con did not work. You were not allowed to go below 20 degree otherwise it stopped working and it was extremely noisy The kettle only boiled the water to Luke warm The beach towels were used not washed and all ripped The shower water did not regulate properly . It was either boiling or cold Worst of all the beds were extremely uncomfortable. So hard and you can feel the hard spring coils all over the bed just digging in your back. Also the same in two other budget hotels( cheeky monkey hotel too)

    I liked the fact that my room had a balcony Welcomed with a tiny glass of pineapple juice ( it's the thought that count)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    2.5
    Unpleasant Stay, Not Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Will never recommend to stay here as there is zero value to the money that you have to pay. Its a 2 star hotel but will charge you like a 4 star. Rooms were extemeley dirty Staff were unfriendly and not willing to assist. The airport shuttle driver was extremely rude, banged the doors when we got inside the car. He had some dis agreements with the hotel staff. He then drove the car very rashly. It was very unpleasant. Bathroom shower was not working. No basic ammenities in the bathroom.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    2.5
    Worst place to stay on our month trip in Thailand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Personal at the reception did not speak english at all, except one lady, who was super super rude... Photos on booking don´t match with reality, they probably use the same pictures for deluxe rooms and for all other types of rooms. It is old place and not clean, but the behaviour of personal is even much worse. We got a room without a window and separate beds, they promised we will get better room the other day. It was unacceptable and after half an hour of argumentation with crazy, loud and super rude lady at the reception we finally got room at least with window, but with separate beds and let it be. It was definitelly the worst place on our trip, especially because of super rude lady at the reception and others who completely did not understand what we are asking. They did not even say thank you or bye when we were leaving.

    Nothing good about this place, just that beach was few steps behind the hotel, but nothing special. Very far to main Chaweng area by walking, motorbike or taxi needed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Clean place with friendly staff and easy access to the beech and bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Breakfast
    • Stayed 22 nights

    The air conditioning is noisy and the rooms are in need of updating. I dont travel across the world to watch tv but when i do be nice to have a decent tv and clear picture. That said if all the above was addressed the price would go up.

    The women who cleaned my room daily were excellent the location of the beech was great room to sea 2 minutes. The free WiFi was good all round the hotel and the included breakfast was very good. The hotel is within walking distance of many bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.0
    basic stay neither great nor terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights

    notification that the a water pipe broke and there would be no water.

    The property is located off the road of the main strip so you will have to bike in or taxi to the main part. The water turned off during my stay and I had to bath with bottled water with no notice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Ismael is the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC is too noisy which might keep you from falling asleep

    The soft bed, the extra pillow, the bathroom, the beach nearby and the staff. Especially Ismael, who really went the extra mile to help me with all sorts.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.7
    Good value for the price but not great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room wasn't in the main building. It was in old building and old AC was dripping water while night, floor was all wet, didn't get proper assistance from staff. And also not the best location

    It was a good room for that price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.7
    No good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Breakfast
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid 100 bath cause I accidentaly broke a glass of the room: 1) I find it too expensive!A simple glass cost less than 2,5 Euros; 2) moreover, an hotel should have thousand of glasses, I think they can elegantly avoid to charge me. 3) when I discussed it, the "girl" of the reception shows me the entire list of breakable things with relative prices, without take in consideration the opportunity of a simple discount.

    Good room cleaning, Good private beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two ladies that checked us in were beyond unfriendly and rude. In my whole 4 weeks Thailand trip, I have never came across a rude local like these two. The lady that checked us out the next day though was super friendly again. Beach beds and umbrellas were only available until 5 and then the guy at the beach "kicked us out" from the beach. Should be extended a little since the sun was still out at 5.

    Just a few steps to the beach which was beautiful to swim in. No corals or stones. The area itself was pretty secluded and only a few options to eat or purchase goods. The pool was decent and the deluxe room had a balcony. All in all it was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    All was ok except the wifi was not any good 90% of the time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was ok except the wifi was not any good 90% of the time. The river adjacent really has a bad smell and is really bad if you use the restaurant. Rest was ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    4.6
    WOULD NOT GO BACK TO THIS HOTEL.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights

    lady on front reception could not understand english and VERY rude no help what so ever.Ladies you are there to do a job and make sure customer enjoys it all from breakfast to asking for help,what i got was not enjoyable,fans in foyer dont work,stinking dirty creek just behind hotel if wind blows of the ocean watch out it stinks.breakfast food very not always hot or warm.

    the beach close by.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.8
    Missing basic standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not just old and dated, that wasn't the issue. Filthy walls that could have been cleaned simply by wiping. Shredded and stained bedding with huge holes. Damaged floor tiles on communal staircases. Entrance/fire doors randomly locked at odd times.

    Near Cheweng noi beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.9
    Basic rooms, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Breakfast
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Guests were put into rooms they didn't book until they complained. Some guests made a lot of noise at night, hotel staff didn't interfere, even when asked. I was able to switch rooms to another floor though. Rooms smelled moldy at first, smell went away after a day of blasting the aircon.

    Breakfast buffet was good, even for vegetarians. Beach 1 min walk from room. Located at the far left of the beach, quiet end.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    6.7
    Lovely helpful staff, hotel was lovely and a lot bigger than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was awful, couldn't get washed properly with it. It was also out the way of the shops and bars that we were interested in going to, had to rent a bike to get to main area of chaweng.

    Lovely helpful staff, hotel was lovely and a lot bigger than expected and the room was good with good facilities but the shower let it down.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    5.4
    Trust me, there are loads better for same price in Chaweng!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Almost everything, there's almost ZERO redeeming quality of this hotel. They charged my credit card when they weren't supposed to, they put me up in the TOP FLOOR (walk up), stating else they don't have a Twin Room. The environment is old and tired. The Aircon in the room takes forever to cool.

    Almost nothing I liked about First House, it's a Motel, pretending to be a Good Hotel. The Booking.com deal was that I'd pay when I arrived to check in, already indicated that check in time will be late, that the credit card details is meant for penalising me if I didn't arrive at all. When I arrive at 8pm to check in, I found that they've charged my card for the entire stay duration much earlier on in the day. I wanted to pay cash as it gave me better exchange rates. Point is, there was this condition that states "Pay at Hotel", and they went ahead and charged the credit card anyway. They have direct beach access, and sections of more expensive side to First House which isn't dilapidated like where they put me in.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    4.2
    Avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Breakfast
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay £400 to upgrade on arrival as first rooms given were awful. On departure we was told we had lost 2 beach towels which was 100% not the case and charged over £20 for them. Nice scam for the staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing I really didn't like , this facility is a great value, nothing fancy but very functional

    the staff is very friendly, And the location is great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    this was
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Breakfast
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast till 10extend to11 This was my 7thtime to thailand incuding2004sunami but the best will contact every customer if I have to

    A holiday is what YOU MAKE of it All property need maintanance Nothing differant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.1
    Not bad hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Breakfast
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds where to hard and the hotel itself needed refurbishing

    We upgraded the room the room we where given was ok for a couple of days but no longer it was across the road The bed wasn't very comfortable but Evan in the up grade they where still hard

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    7.1
    Old, a bit of a walk to the main city area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though the pictures look very nice, the property is actually quite old and you can see it through the scratches in the rooms and feel it through the dampness. Not clean - nobody picks up the rubbish around the pool. Friends had a cocroach in the room and staff was not concerned with it.

    Helpful staff - turned on the jacuzzi for us

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.9
    Value for money OK, Would go here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard beds, wifi in room not so good. We had the deluxe room, which was quite expensive looking at quality, however, I would go here again

    Good location, Clean, balcony, breakfast included was quite alright, nothing fancy though. Eggs, omeletes, several thai dishes, european choices as well. Beach only 1 min. walk

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing but inexpensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures online were much better than the actual room and facilities. Our shower was broken so we had to use another room's bathroom at times. Note that there is no beach associated with the hotel although it's right on the water. We opted to walk a mile to go to the Chaweng public beach over the hotel pool. The Chaweng city center is about a mile and a half away as well.

    The best part about this place was that it was in Chaweng, about a mile from the main public beach.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    7.5
    Big variation in quality of rooms for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Breakfast
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Initial room had no windows - and the balcony was via the bathroom Frontdesk staff were incredibly rude and were reluctant to assist with checking in and later enquiries.

    The deluxe room with pool view was a very good room after I upgraded as standard room was just too poor. Housekeeping staff were friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price not much to dislike just slightly far away from main drag if your being fussy but 50 baht tuk tuk gets you there so no big deal

    Clean hotel nice pool and good sized rooms staff were always willing to help with any queries! Have stayed here twice now would stay again

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.2
    This hotel is very good and we had a lovely stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 17 nights

    The furniture is a bit outdated but it didn´t bother us at all. The TV had a very poor signal and also the WIFI. The bed was a bit hard but not as hard as they sometimes get in Thailand. The breakfast buffet could have had more selection but it was fine. Also it rained a lot during our stay and the hotel could have done more for tourists - maybe happy hour or told them about indoor activities on the island.

    This hotel is very good and we had a lovely stay! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the swimming pool area was great! The location was perfect - just one minute walk to Chaweng beach but about 20 minutes walk to the central of the island which was great because we wanted to stay at a quiet resort which it was. Many restaurants near, mini markets and massage!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    5.8
    Sunshine is better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It rained for ten days. I know you can't control the weather but the resort did nothing to entertain guests. The cost of food was too high at resort.

    Location and being so close to ocean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel in torrential rain
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The beds were hard and this made for a very uncomfortable sleep. The hotel is a bit dated. In their defence, they had maintenance people working all the time, they should just keep it up.

    Great location, super friendly staff and very clean hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    5.4
    The staff shouted at me quite often, was rude and did not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Breakfast
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff shouted at me quite often, was rude and did not understand English. This was my third time in Thailand and definitely the most unfriendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    5.4
    Would I stay here again? More than likely not.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel beds and umbrellas on the beach worn and grubby, could have been kept better. Accidently smashed a drinking glass in my room, and was charged for damages on leaving, be very careful.

    Pool was lovely, just a little walk through to the beach but Hotel at the far end of the beach so a little out of the way.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    2.9
    No wifi staff doesnt speak english No manager on site Aircon rusted and noisy No hot water
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No wifi staff doesnt speak english No manager on site Aircon rusted and noisy No hot water Waist of money

    NOTHING

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    2.9
    No wifi staff doesnt speak english No manager on site Aircon rusted and noisy No hot water
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Breakfast
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No wifi staff doesnt speak english No manager on site Aircon rusted and noisy No hot water Waist of money

    NOTHING

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    2.5
    Terrible Service ,Staff doesnt know English,No Air con,No Hot water,No Managers on site,No wi fi
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff doesnt speak or understand english No hot water No wifi No managers on site

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    2.5
    Terrible Service,No WIFI ,No Hot water,Staff doesnt speak or understand English,No managers on site
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Breakfast
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Nothing Staff doesnt speak and understand English Manager is never on site No wi fi Air con is not working No hot water

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    all was really great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the TV was really small

    all was really great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place by the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    despite some shortcomings very much worth the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very bad beds, breakfst

    Location, quitness, everything worked despite old furnitures

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Breakfast
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. I've not got one bad word to say.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    4.2
    Not good test
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not clean very dirty poor toilet

    Not good test

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    very pleasant....great value for money .....will definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Breakfast
    • Stayed 10 nights

    very nice location on lovely beach. ....pleasant and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    I like this hotel, recomend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe box in the room A bit loud AC Lightning a bit depressing

    -Close to beautifull beach -quiet area -big room -scooter rental closeby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice pool, good location right next to the beach and near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice pool, good location right next to the beach and near the main strip for restaurants/shops etc. A/C worked ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    3.3
    Only the location, 1 minute from the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was awful, felt like a shelf. Swimming pool was green

    Only the location, 1 minute from the beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room and guiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    4.6
    its ok for young people that dont care about the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no elevator.room smelled funny. a/c didnt work.beds were uncomfortable.

    location was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.3
    We left an item behind in Room and despite emailing the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We left an item behind in Room and despite emailing the hotel as soon as we got home, we never even received a response from hotel staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.3
    A little outdated and in need of renovations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little outdated and in need of renovations

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.5
    Smashing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.5
    My stay was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Good hotel, quite, good location, staff were good with me, but the breakfast was limited and average.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    5.8
    The wifi is very bad and the staff cant handle the problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is very bad and the staff cant handle the problem.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    5.0
    Television with very bed reception, old TV, remot control thet doesn’t work, no tel in the room....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sower, television,

    Breakfast was the best thing in the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.4
    Good location. Needs renovation and cleanliness
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alot

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    The guys running this place are so friendly and gave great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guys running this place are so friendly and gave great advice on what to do on the island and also what not to do. The food was delicious!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.7
    Okey to stay at koh sumai
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    The beds are extremely hard not pleasant to sleep in at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are extremely hard not pleasant to sleep in at all.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    4.6
    Nice food n trip to koh samui
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is noisey.the aircorn noisey and hot.we have make the complain but cannot change the room

    Fair

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    5.0
    near to the sea
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    are not caring , Too much business mind

    near to the sea

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.6
    The best beach on Samui
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Breakfast
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best beach on Samui

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    2.5
    Woeful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything poor customer service especially

    Noting

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.1
    Good location and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blanket not very clean Some noise from other guests

    Location Swimming pool Wife

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: