Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort and Spa 5 stars

22/7 Moo 5 Bantai, Koh Phangan, 84280 Thong Nai Pan Noi, Thailand

#3 of 14 hotels in Thong Nai Pan Noi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 803 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Supreme Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too big, poor location.

    Definitely would recommend staying at the buri rasa or anantara instead. This resort is far away from the beach and definitely does not have the same luxury feel of the other two resorts. Considering the prices are very similar, I'm unsure of how this hotel is rated so well. The rooms are really nice but the resort is absolutely huge and a little cheesy (almost has an upscale Butlins vibe [waiting staff dress up in themed outfits each night] and you have to get transported by hotel buggies to go anywhere (room/ restaurant/beach/pool)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside is the prices of any activity within the resort. Massages, meals and drinks are significantly more expensive than anywhere else.

    Everything is absolutely beautiful and the attention to detail is meticulous. The staff are extremely friendly, polite and go out of their way to help you in any way possible, or even just to greet you along the paths. The resort is in a secluded area on the island, which means it’s a bit more difficult to see other areas of the island, but gives it a special atmosphere of privacy from the world. The rooms are also situated so that you don’t feel you’re in a crowded hotel, but in a small piece of paradise in the jungle by the beach. In addition, there is a neighboring village about ten minutes walk from the hotel, where you can find authentic Thai food and massages for much better prices than at the hotel. We chose to take one massage at the hotel spa. The treatment was definitely 5-star. Entering the spa, you get a refreshing welcome drink and cold scented-towel. At the end of the wonderful massage, you get to sit on a comfy recliner on a sea-view balcony, and are served herbal tea and a dessert along with another scented-towel. We stayed another hour just relaxing and drinking up the view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Supreme Deluxe Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn't stay here for a longer period due to it being so secluded. The food and snacks were expensive in comparison to elsewhere in Thailand.

    Absolutely amazing place!! Extremely beautiful location. Very clean. Staff are polite and friendly. Great place to chill out due to it being so peaceful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    On arrival we had a long wait to get our room and had to walk about for 3 hours . When the room was ready I was a little disappointed to find that the bathroom had not been cleaned properly with dirt and hair found in the bath tub,

    The resort as a whole was exceptional. Breakfasts amazing, Staff always smiling and happy to help . Pools first class and always beds available or if you wanted staff would lay out cushions on the beach. Our 6 days here were exceptional from the minute we arrived on the speed boat - totally in AWE .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Pool Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly the beaches are greatly eroding (not the hotel’s fault) and as the years pass the waters in Thailand aren’t as clean or clear as they used to be.

    We stayed here 4 years ago and the hotel is better than ever. They now have WiFi in every room. We stayed in a sea view villa with private pool and we never saw anyone except for breakfast (which was delicious and varied) and our evening meal. We had total seclusion so we did whatever we wanted. It was heaven on earth.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Supreme Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was the only thing we didn’t like very much. Even though there is a big breakfast buffet, the quality of the food is only so so and the veggie options are disappointing. The a la carte choices are boring and overpriced for what they are. The drinks were horribly mixed, stick to wine or Longdrinks, they don’t know how to mix a proper cocktail. The wait staff is often a bit overwhelmed in many respects.

    This was the cleanest resort I have ever been to. The housekeeping is doing a fantastic job keeping everything neat and clean. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Even though interiors made entirely out of wood are normally not my thing, it all fits seamlessly into the surroundings: the jungle. All in all I think this place offers the best accommodations on this particular stretch of the island.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - the prices are very expensive for the services / food inside. ridiculously expensive because just 10 minutes walk to the village you can find same quality for triple low prices.. We did want to try out dinner but it just made no sense to spend so much money for the same thing.

    Super amazing place! For me one of the best hotels we have been to. + stylish rooms with lots of space and charm + comfortable bed, very clean everything + locations is excellent - one of the best beaches on the island, surrounded by nature + very friendly staff + good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sea View Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach in front of the resort is not great for swimming. However, there is a fantastic beach a 5 minute walk away.

    The rooms and other facilities were really top notch.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be better (for the price). Our room was a little bit dark. Everything is a little bit pricy...

    Beautiful Place with lovely staff. The pool and beach area is the perfect place to relax. The Service is really outstanding

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent taxi & boat transfer service to & from Koh Samui Airport. Excellent service overall. Excellent villa. Excellent facilities. Excellent snorkeling excursion. Good breakfast. Beautiful views. Decent food in Chanthaya Restaurant & restaurant by the sea. Off the main path of the rest of the resorts and was a little walk to get into town but we liked this. Will come back again. Excellent everything. They thought of it all. Spending for food & drinks & service in property not much more expensive than going into town. If you’re feeling like you don’t want to walk over 30 min just stay there. Everything was wonderful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good with the same ordinary items repeated every day. Staff require training. Food was not at a usual 5 star standard that you get at other hotels in Thailand. The valentines event was like watching a train wreck with staff used as entertainment including someone in a Spider-Man costume to hand out the roses, the food was horrendous and some of our drinks arrived after we had eaten. Room amenities need improvement as does the check in experience

    Nice pool, beautiful jungle surroundings and room was in nice traditional style

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Supreme Deluxe Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is too lonely and you have to walk by yourself to the village

    We’ve got the room with the pool access and it was amazing!! Like heaven! Amazing place with amazing staff, service, breakfast, fitness room.. everything wonderful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sea View Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach is really small and we couldn’t swim because there were huge waves. Looks like something that happens a lot because of the location.

    The architecture and the design are eye pleasing , give a local yet luxurious feel. Feels like a museum for those who appreciate woodwork and details. Beautifully built within the jungle. The room was perfect. The wooden floor, white sheets and the canopy bed are beautiful. A perfect outdoor shower for a rustic jungly feel. Everything is clean and smells good and they thought of all the small details that just make you feel good and free. The staff is really friendly And helpful. The pool is beautiful. The beach is nice but not the highlight. It was very very windy when we visited in February and there were huge waves so you couldn’t go in. Just access the bay on Tong Nai Pan yai the water was flat and turquoise so we went there for the beach. The breakfast is divine. For dinner I would go to the nearby village. The food was ok but not good enough compared to everything else in the hotel. Visit the spa for the view and the soul cleansing feeling. We were there for 3 days that felt like a week.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Pool Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was expected tropical fruits much better than we had.... anyway.... good range!

    Everything was perfect! Our pool villa was very close to main building and Spa, cleaned twice each day with in room complimentary water. Staff very kind and always smiling... a special thanks to our guest relation manager, Mr . Willard, a very nice guy that help us not only in professional way but with a personal sensitive touch! R

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Supreme Deluxe Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to dicover the island, this is not the place for you as it is nearly impossible to come and go from the property. It's in the mountains and to get to the hotel from the pier is one 45 minute crazy ride up and down some real scary roads.. but the place itself is worth the agony if you don't mind staying in a cage of gold ;)

    Amazing place for a honeymoon or just to get away from everything.. beautiful grounds and views. Private beach area but the pools are much better (and cooler!). Staff was really helpful and were responsive to emails before we arrived. They also offer a speed boat service from the private beach directly to Koh Samui including a shuttle to your next destination (ours being the airport), for only 2500bhat which was amazing!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything! It's like you've been transported to another world. So different. The staff are all so welcoming and nothing is any trouble. Beautiful rooms - stayed in seaview villa and then cheaper double room but both were fabulous. Loved the design of the complex and layout. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the middle of nowhere so had to eat in the hotel or take a taxi to got to the next town. The choice of food at the restaurant could be better considering its a luxury hotel. Waterfalls start and stop too early in the day. We requested via this site to have a set up for our anniversary but upon arriving the staff did not know about it.

    Lovely rooms with big bathroom, nice waterfalls and friendly and.helpful staff Breakfast is good. You can use canoe kayak for free which is good. Its a lovely place very romantic. They have lovely robes, flip flops and beach basket to use whilst there which a plus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there was any constructive criticism at all then there are better beaches in other parts of Thailand BUT the resort have made the best of the beach that they have.

    This resort is simply incredible. We celebrated our honeymoon and had the most amazing time. The resort is beautiful and kept immmaculately clean, the service is quite possibly the best I have received (after staying in 5* resorts in Europe & US) and the food/drinks were delicious. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - everything was perfect.

    One of the most incredible places we have stayed. Beautiful location, breakfast is amazing, staff are super friendly. We got an upgrade to the 'rock room' which was beautiful and quirky. An unforgettable experience - I suspect we will come back here :-)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hideaway Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We haven't used the spa and the main pools of the property but can only give good (4-star) rating to the breakfast. The check-out process was slow and painful with many hosts and hostesses trying to figure out the final balance of our spends.

    We have been looking for a quiet, 'retreat'-like place to spend a couple of peaceful days far from the world - Santhiya Koh Phangan was able to deliver! The hidden Pool Villa is a perfect hideaway with its own pool and amenities. Recommended!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I can think of is the water pressure in the shower but shouldn’t put you off.

    Stunning views of the beach and mountains from the balcony, peace and tranquility, beautiful beach location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Supreme Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pretty much the most difficult holiday destination you can get to, 2 plane rides, 3 taxis, and a boat trip to get there

    A wonderful place to stay in, great location, rooms/villas, and staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hideaway Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instead I'll just write the things that we had a few comments about. It's a tropical island and you might end up with a lizard in your room. They are friendly though 😁 The Spa prices are quite high but the quality of service is far more than you would expect. Lovely beach but a little hard to walk barefoot. And... I'm trying hard but for the love of God I can't think of anything else that we didn't just say "WOW AMAZING"

    EVERYTHING IS AMAZING! it would be too long to list everything we liked.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Royal Grand Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach is a bit Rocky

    The staff are A class. The interns make this business run smoothly and they all go out of their way to please everyone. Those 3 days there was a dream.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Restaurants were a bit pricey, probably would not have gone to them without the promotions. Might have gone to some activities if knew about them earlier, could have been pointed out better.

    Breakfast was good and diverse (and included). Library was nice. Liked the ping-pong table in the fitness center even though didn't have a chance to use it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sea View Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The trip there is exhausting, getting to and leaving from the property is incredibly exhausting, after a plane ride you need to pay for a shuttle to take you to the pier, from there you wait for a boat to depart, after the 30 minute boat trip you need to walk out of the 2nd pier as cars are not allowed in, you then take a car for a 45 minute drive to the resort.

    A truly amazing place, perhaps the best resort we've ever visited, breathtaking views and an amazingly friendly staff!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door of the room was very problematic. The staff was very helpful and they fix it very fast and not disturb our vacation.

    Everything. The staff, especially Amos, he was very helpful and friendly. There were free shuttle inside the hotel. they treat the flies very good. The WiFi was good. The architecture of the room was very special and the view was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is beautiful, but in my opinion not the best. The private beach of the hotel got crowded, while the two other beaches next to it ( bigger ones) were almost empty. We stayed at the hotel beach just because there we had sun bed for free.

    Our stay was amazing! Our room was huge, bathroom as well and every detail as taken care. Facilities were great, even though we just used the main pool and sun beds on the private beach. The breakfast was the best! It was my moms birthday and day served us a cake on the breakfast and the staff sang with us :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Pool Villa Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ride to the hotel and maybe even back should Be for free and the massages at the spa are priced a little ridiculously.

    The decor, the wood, the scents, the staff, the cleanliness, the ambiance, the luxury

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    The resort is beautiful!! The staff are very nice and helpful. The breakfast is greattt!! To be short the whole facilities are great.. definitely the most beautiful and good resort I've ever been!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Sea View Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are inlove with this hotel. All the stuff was amazing, caring and kind. The hotel facilities was perfect, you can fill that they thought about every little detail.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sea View Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The location of the hotel wasn't ideal for me and we felt a little bit isolated from the rest of the Island. The dinner in the hotel is expensice and not very good so you have to walk every night on the beach for 15 minutes to the closest village (can be a problem with small kids).

    Amazing luxury and design with a very high crevice standard. The rooms are beautiful with great balcony and sea view. The pool is on the beach and for me it was a big advantage. Breakfast fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sea View Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. too many stairs for a family with small child.not small child friendly 2. the village that is the only place close to the hotel has no shuttle there and back.its all charged. 3. the prices are overcharged for the things you always need.

    great staff and extra great service and care for all your needs

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    The staff were extremely helpful always smiling. I had travelled with my 90 yr old mother, which was challenging in itself, but the staff at the resort made sure they made it as comfortable as possible, and helped me in every way possible to make it easy for her.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hideaway Pool Villa
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    need plenty of mosquito repellent! Although the hotel does fumigation 3 times a week which helps.

    Everything was perfect, hotel staff were so friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble, our villa was spacious, clean and well maintained, I wasn't sure about the outside shower but I have to say the bathrooms are different and quirky which I loved! The beach is amazing! A little bit of paradise! 14 nights wonderful. Will be returning! Both restaurants were excellent with a wide variety of choice, breakfast was amazing, excellent omelettes made to order perfect! The wooden buggies to take you up the hill was a great touch as it was too hot to walk up the steep hill to our villa several times a day. Well done! Excellent!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Supreme Deluxe Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only comment would be to say the beds are quite hard... bit nothing really that would stop me from going again.

    Very unique compared tp anything else I have been too before. Wonderful timber work.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is in the middle of a forest which has it's charm but we had a couple of bug incidents. They do their best to handle this with regular fumigations and I can't blame them for anything but be aware.

    The hotel was very beautiful and with high attention to detail. The staff was very welcoming and it had a very good atmosphere. The private beach is beautiful and the village and beach nearby are perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sea View Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all was perfect

    The staff was very helpful and with a high sense of service The pool was great for kids and well located. The transfer services with the small vehicles was very convenient. Breakfast was rich and value for money. The nearby beach was amazing and not crowded although we came at high season. In general - we had a wonderful time and highly recommend this place!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is just perfect about this place. You will be treated like a king and queen at every step. The location, staff hospitality, hotel interiors etc is just unbelievably perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Grand Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service is very polished if a little impersonal, but the staff are unobtrusive and plentiful. The sunbeds are competitive and fill up soon after breakfast - ideally there should be more made available. The private hotel beach is very nice , but is in fact eclipsed by the public beach just next door which is extremely lovely and long with soft white sand and no rocks underfoot. A short stroll on a little path through the boulders from the hotel beach takes you there easily. There are plenty of places to eat and drink here - we liked a place called 'Sand in My Shoes', right in the middle of the beach, offering free deckchairs on the sand all day if you order food/drinks.

    A simply beautiful place. Our room (Grand Pool Villa - room 607) was just stunning with the most incredible view of the sea and beaches, a huge outdoor shower and bath, and a generous private pool. The location is divine, remote but unspoilt and serene. The whole resort is lovely, with glorious views and gardens and everything is made of traditional carved teak wood, there is a lovely woody scent everywhere. The resort is very hilly but there is a free 'golf cart' to drive you around, these come as soon as you call. The restaurant food is delicious, and the most sumptuous breakfasts I have ever seen....anything you could possibly want is freely available! ...and it's accompanied by live traditional Thai music. A beachside restaurant offers very tasty a la carte lunch/dinner menus, in addition to the nightly buffets at the main restaurant (we didn't sample these, but if they are anything like breakfast they will be amazing!). There is free use of paddleboards and kayaks on the hotel beach, plus other activities available daily (boxing, cookery, yoga), and you can book the hotel's speedboat service to whizz you to the Airport on Koh Samui avoiding the ferry crush (and presumably you can arrange for it to take you elsewhere too). The most relaxing stay ever, a resort with fine attention to all the details. We only stayed two nights but a week or more would be wonderful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Royal Grand Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was rocky. The next beach was great but was a (short) rocky climb away. The main swimming pool had decorative rocks, which were pretty sharp and caused injuries to several of our party. The service at the beachside restaurant was slow.

    The views! The breakfast. The friendliness. I liked the outdoor shower. The overall experience was fabulous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sea View Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room was close to the kitchen so we were woken up early from the noise, we also had a mouse in the room leaving droppings on the bed and furniture, it also ate through some of the snacks from the mini bar. I just think we were unlucky with the room we were given (room 303) as friends we made had no complaints.

    The hotel was beautiful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sea View Pool Villa Plus
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Accomodation, Spa, Food and specially Transportation overpriced - Hotel-Beach very narrow and sand not as soft as at beautiful not-hotel-owned Beach beside

    - VERY nice Staff - Sweet Thai-Style-Design with a lot of Details, Flowers, Plants and Trees - Good Food at Breakfast and Dinner - Special Discount Voucher

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a bit overpriced the restaurant and spa taking into account the prices outside, but still very much affordable

    The way ot is built, the pools, the fitness area and yoga center for activities, the fact that was a bot more isolated from the other hotels, but still not far from the village... and more then anything, the staff really helped us since our arrival!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We moved in from the Buri Rasa Hotel, which is on the same Beach and only a few minutes car drive away. However the transfer costs 300 bath and we had to pay it to Santhiya... Same way back into small village as we left. Should be included when you are guests and spent already a lot. The privat beach isn't that nice and cant compair to the original one just a bit beside.

    Great architecture build into jungle. Great view to Thong Nai Yan Beach and the staff is helpful and very friendly. Awesome breakfast buffet which was included We've had a fantastic time for 3 nights and recommend the room we were living in. The Rockroom is a experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to say, maybe the guests need to be warned before going to the beach, that some rocks are sharp and can cut you as you walk in or out of the water.

    This resort is simply fabulous, it is well looked after and the attention to the small details every where in corner, starting from the pool to the gardens, makes this place feel extra special. The resort is secluded and have a private beach. My partner and I had small cuts on our hands and feet after leaving the beach and a member of staff quickly responded even without us asking for help. The bungalows rooms are a bit far out the pool or reception area, but there is a quick shuttle service going to yoir location every couple of minutes and if you are feeling brave you can always walk up hill. When we left the resort we decided to take the speed boat service to Koh Samui that is provided and it was the best decision we made, since we didn't had to go on a taxi to the main peer and wait in the queue for the next ferry to take us to the next island.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Supreme Deluxe Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was perfect: the staff, the facilties, the food... any kind of service you can imagined you could have wanted, they offer. the services are expensive but they have a nice deal for a discount also they have the best spa we visited they gardening is amazing, no less! they have a nice shuttle service that will take you to/from your room for free because the resort is huge. recommend the pool access rooms, but also the other are amazing with the ocean view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Supreme Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bit too far from main area of town, beach area disappointing as it has its own beach which has poorer quality sand compared to the main beaches, really bad service at the pool, but these are minor picky comments really, the hotel is beautiful so would recommend if you can get a good deal. Oh and the walls are paper thin so don't attempt to make any noise.

    Beautiful rooms, nice pools, amazing breakfast, great view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff promised you the world but were confused and not good communicators. The buffet dinners were terrible. The food was cheap, meat was over done dry and tasteless or over sauced. Risotto was not a risotto. Quesadillas not even close. Pastas same. The room was dark and damp. The pool towels were some kind of cheap cloth that did not dry you. This is not a luxury resort and I would say that to anyone who asked.

    The pool was large and clean. The breakfast had lots of choice and was very fresh. The Beach next to this property was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost every service in the reaort is over priced. Food, spa, transportation to/from the resort, mini-bar etc. The room was a bit too dark (not enough light) and TV in the room is small and old (no USB port), but who needs TV when you're there??

    Amazing resort, the staff is sometimes too nice, looks like they are doing everything possible to make you feel like you're royalty.. Great pool, rooms, gym, breakfast and staff, amazing view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hideaway Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    amazing food, staff were very welcoming and took care of every detail. the surrounding beaches were pristine and the resort itself has two amazing pools as well as the private pool we had in our villa! very relaxing- the perfect place for a honeymoon

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in, and I've been to hotels in over 30 different countries. The staff was super attentive and helpful. The room was amazing: beautifully decorated, ample, clean and comfortable. The facilities of the hotel are also amazing: different swimming pools, yoga studio, spa, gym, library and souvenir shop. The breakfast is unbelievable: a huge variety of dishes for all kinds of taste! The beach is good, but the sea is rocky. However, that wasn't a problem at all, because only 3 min. walking from the resort there is a public beach which is quite better. Also 3 min walking from the resort you can find a cheap restaurant which has great food. And about 10 min. walking from the resort you can find a small village with a few shops and a good variety of restaurants. We took a taxi/open truck type of transportantion to get from the pier to the resort and that was quite scary, because the driver was speeding a lot and the road is up-hill. So I highly recommend taking the transfer offered by the hotel, as the price is the same of a taxi and it's certainly safer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked everything. I imagine for some older people or parents with buggies that the inclines of the hills to further up the property may be a bit taxing, but the hotel does provide a free buggy transfer to the reception area & pools etc until about 10pm at night. You just call them to ask.

    We loved everything about this hotel. Our private pool villa was simply amazing. The staff were wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The really nice swimming beach and restaurants are a short walk away across a rocky path.

    A beautiful hotel. The attention to detail and service is outstanding. One of the nicest hotels we have stayed in.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Supreme Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could be nice to add kids room. Weather is too hot to be outside all day

    Great stuff. Were amazing and patience with our 10 month baby. Food is great. Very clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing location and facilities. Really friendly staff. Top-notch resort with private beach, beautiful surroundings and helpful staff. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach unfortunately is not the best

    The hotel is a beauty , it was built with care and Good taste. The service at the hotel is outstanding. I never had this experirience before and I have travelled a lot. I also used the spa and the ladies were super kind. In this hotel you feel like a princess

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful resort located on the quiet side of the island. It's a bit quirky, it's not the perfect polished global chain and we loved it that way. Everywhere in the resort you feel like you are in Thailand on a holiday. The outdoor bathrooms are fun. The view is amazing. The beds are delicious. The spa is serene. The coconuts are cold! The staff are gorgeous. A special thank you to Mary Jane for being helpful. Shane, for being a legend and an awesome guide. And the gents at the omelette station every morning for being so kind and making the best omelettes. Go for a pool villa if you can! A wonderful experience. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I accidentally booked the wrong dates and asked to modify the order, they kindly changed the dates, however I paid a price which compared to an upgraded room in this hotel, but received a standard room. I checked the prices within the whole year, and I just paid double for my experience.

    The place is amazing. especially for couples who go for a honey moon, but I wasn't happy with how the hotel has dealt with me.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sea View Pool Villa
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Worse 5 star hotel we have been in. Dirty laundry water from hotel laundry room outpouring in stream going next to villa, and directly into sea, with terrible smell in front of villa. Almost fall down through wooden deck in front of swimming pool because old wooded floor broke down. Our child's mattress had mold on it - not acceptable in prison, and this is 5 star resort! Stone tiles on pool entry are not fixed anymore, so it is not safe to step on them, but nobody thinks this should be fixed. So hotel is environmental, safety and health hazard. Same breakfast for 11 days. Took them 4 days to fix lights in swimming pool in villa. If you want to rent a car - forget about it, since only road leading to hotel is dirt road suitable only for off road vehicles and rally drivers. Way to next village is between ruined buildings and you have to jump on rock to do it, so not suitable for older people or kids. Every day there was electricity shut down for few hours ( due to problems caused by floods, but this isn't guest's problem, we should be notified). And on top, whole hotel is wooden, and it should be maintained good, but this one is not - it simply looks old and dirty. And last thing - all prices, for drinks etc., have 10% service fee included, but still they left "TIP" space below - maybe we should pay for service twice? At the end, after fighting and complaining ( general manager of hotel was shouting on my wife on last morning when we had our last complaint about smell) and stress, hotel compensate by decreasing price for 2 nights. But, main point is that our holiday experience was by certain extend ruined by this hotel and all stress it caused us. If you have any other option, do not come to this place.

    Staff that served breakfast was friendly and responding.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi worked pretty good, but had login several times a day. Would have been great if the hotel had provided bath oil or foam for the outside pool.

    Very relaxing location and atmosphere. It's so great to have your own Thai home away from home with a privately terrace overlooking the sea incl an outside tub... Loved the outside bathroom too. Lot's of sunbeds around the pool. Beautiful 'jungle' surroundings. Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've been almost everywhere in the world and this is my second trip to Thiland , it's truly one of the best hotels I've been in , the food , staff , simply the best

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overhelpfull staff and difficult procedures for easy and common things. Complicated situations as for asking a towel in the pool. They try so hard for giving a good service that sometimes is counterproductive feeling.

    The floor. Walking barefoot on the wooden floor is simply magnificent. The breakfast, best I've ever eaten in any hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should had variety in dinner menu..Outside bathtub had dirty water outlet..As the washroom is in open area we had faced problem during one night when it was taking heavily ..

    Excellent hospitality..Excellent staff..Very romantic location with an excellent view ...As me and my wife was on honey moon can say the resort is perfect getaway for newly wed..Room service was impeccable ..Highly recommended hotel for honeymooners ..

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Hideaway Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing is the outdoor shower, although it is quite unique it does not bode well when it's raining. Also think the top neighbours could see us showering. But my hubby covered me with umbrellas so I could get a decent shower. So perhaps the privacy screens need upgrading and perhaps a roof?

    The beds were amazingly comfortable, the staff were lovely and helpful and the resort is beautiful and we had a private pool which made it extra special and private and there is no need to go into town cause everything is at your hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff is quite challenged at English, and also will not let you know when they did not understand something. They would just smile and nod. Food is subpar especially compared to how much it costs. On the resort food costs almost 10 times more than anywhere else. Because of the authentic nature of some facilities it cannot be as hygenic as I would want a 5 star hotel to be. Who wants to go #2 outside while being eaten alive by mosquitos? When there is a storm do not expect to have Wi-Fi nor electricity. Although, that to be expected but the staff never lets you know exactly when they will shut their generators off. I felt lied to at more occasions than not.

    Amazing scenery, incredible locations. Fun to be at. If you want to go somewhere jaw-dropping -- this is the place.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food, transportation and massages are rather expensive

    Wonderful food, very nice staff. Resort feels like being in a romantic dream of the past Siam, with wonderful wooden architecture everywhere. On the quiet side of Koh Phangan, several nice beach restaurants than one can walk to. A place to relax, wonder about your destiny - and turn of the internet :-)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are soft beds for hotel standards. Service of the restaurant was not adequate forgetting a whole meal, on an other occassion leaving us waiting for 30min till we asked to be served.

    Unique building, rooms, relaxed, not too big. Clean. Nice pool. Great beach.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Supreme Deluxe Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place and the view from deluxe complex or main building is amazing. The design is very detailed and traditional. The hotel complex seems to be on a hill in a middle of a jungle, but with right infrastructure. Staff is extremely polite, friendly and helpful. If you don't want to walk,there are cars that can drive you around the hotel territory for free. It's a bit hard to reach this location, but if you'll take a taxi it will bring you to the front door.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Supreme Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice if the shuttle service was complimentary as they are quite far from the main area.

    This hotel simply put is STUNNING! It is a little farther from events that occur on the island, but there's a little village about 5 min walk where you can find anything (including scooter rental).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food in the resort is very good. We expected to have more dishes with fish/catch of the day.

    The resort location is remote from the big city, small village in very close, which is very good if you look for a quite and remote resort. The resort beach is private and nice but small in size, 3 min walk from the resort you can find large nice beach. The number of staff who perform their duties is high, this enables you to get very good service. The transport to the hotel was excellent, with speed boat, the welcome was fast and very nice, the manager welcomed us in our own names, which gave us personal treatment feeling, excellent service. The resort and rooms are all the time clean, room was very big, we had Sea View Villa Suite, the bad is very big and very comfortable. The fitness room is in open room with air condition, really great. From our side, no doubt this resort the value for the money paid is excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hideaway Pool Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Like much of modern Thailand, there is too much catering to 'Western tastes'. The restaurant should focus more on traditional Thai cuisine. Burgers and pizzas and pastas should be an afterthought (or reserved for the kids' menu).

    Beautiful villa with private pool and outside bathroom. The resort itself is set on lush, green hillside making it one of the more beautiful places to stay in Thailand. The larger resort pool is fantastic and the kids had a wonderful time exploring. The staff are friendly and attentive. The whole experience was blissful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's on the mountain, need a ride to get around the place, food is very medium, full with Israelies in holiday season (sep/oct)

    The view from the rooms on the mountain is amazing, kind staff, nearby a great beach (not the hotel's one..) and a small village.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hideaway Pool Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited and expensive transportation from and to island. You must book before and if its full you locked inside the hotel ubtil next available ferry. Room is not clean when you check in. Cups for coffe and tee in looks real bad with dirt that wont go away. Air conditioner was not respondin and the tech guy cant fix it. No No No

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Better for couples. Nothing much to do around. For people who want to stay in a good hotel . Everything was very expensive (spa, food,, laundry, etc..)

    Very expensive hotel. You feel it as soon as you step in the hotel and hear the "GONG" for your arrival. The rooms are very big and beutiful, 2 pools, beautiful view.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: