Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Saree Samui 4 stars

135 Moo 4 Baan Tornsai, Tumbol Mae Nam, Amphur Koh Samui, Surathani, 84320 Mae Nam, Thailand

#14 of 75 hotels in Mae Nam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 242 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    It was amazing to shower outside in nature!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tropical Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are a little outdated, ready for refurbishment, which was confirmed by the manager. Mr. Adams the manager, who was a very nice person, confirmed that renovations are planned very soon! We are looking forward to the result!

    It was amazing to shower outside in nature! Also the combination of the infinty pool and beach was great! We loved the little huts on the beach and really enjoyed the beach/sea view during breakfast! The staff was really top notch and did everything to make our stay extremely comfortable!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    lovely staff and the hotel very well managed with a love for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the jet ski vendor next to the hotel and the - very rare - sound of those destroyed the relaxing quietness of this place. hope they disappear soon because of lack of customers But that’s really not the resorts fault!

    lovely staff and the hotel very well managed with a love for details. Nati @ massage is doing wonders just try ... loved the open air shower and bathroom

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    The villa with a pool was so beautiful and very close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tropical Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The villa with a pool was so beautiful and very close to the beach and the restaurant. The food at the hotel's restaurant was divine and reasonable priced. I absolutely loved spa even though massages were more expensive than other places outside the resort it was definitely worth it. We came home tanned and relaxed. We will visit Saree Samui again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    A beautiful place to relax!++++
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tropical Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was perfect!! (just a suggestion: the room's pictures don't express how nice they really are! , check on instagram #sareesamui to check it better)

    Everything in Saree Samui exceeded our expectation! The room is very nice , with a thai design and tasty forniture! Very confy bed, nice outdoor space that give u all the privacy needed, even with the outdoor toilet (that is actually super cool!!) The staff is great! They help you on everything you need! The local restaurant is good, with different offer everyday (I have been checking the kitchen and it is super clean with fresh ingredients arriving everyday!) The best thing of this resort is that is not a huge! but just big enough to give you space and peace. In here you can find classy and sofisticate people that are looking for a nice relaxed holiday, not surrounded by chaotic turists. (as some resorts close by). Outside the resort you can find lot's of resturant , but not good as the saree samui. to have abteer offer you can go by cab to the fisherman village (10 min ride).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.7
    Overall wouldn't stay again. If you're loaded maybe they'll treat you better than us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tropical Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service stunk. Managers and staff were condescending to us for staying only two nights, the bar doesn't know how to make a drink, and they missed our wake up call. It's a shame because the place is top notch, but has a staff that makes you feel like you're being scammed.

    The facilities were great and the beach was beautiful. The restaurant was also rather tasty but ridiculously overpriced.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    The most beautiful hotel I have ever been to. Amazing value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tropical Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful gardens, very nice pool, many sitting areas. The room was absolutely perfect!!! We loved the outdoor shower and huge bathtub. Beautiful Thai traditional architecture. The staff was amazing, the food was great, the smoothies were delicious. Looks 10 times better in reality then the pictures.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    Very relaxing and peaceful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tropical Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff didn't seem to give us the same attention as other guests However some of the pool and restaurant staff were absolutely lovely

    We loved the outdoor shower and bath - was lovely getting in touch with nature The infinity pool was very good and maintained very well The beach was very relaxing and quiet although the sand is a bit coarser than Chaweng or Chiang Mon Food in the restaurant was very good. We rented a scooter from the family next door to the hotel and they were so helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tropical Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    Very comfy bed, had a villa with private pool which was amazing. The staff went out if their way to help especially with our onwards transfer

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.8
    Lovely place to stay if you’re looking for total relaxation...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Tropical Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is far too overpriced and taxi service offered is double the price of local taxis

    Lovely place to stay if you’re looking for total relaxation away from the hustle and bustle of everywhere else! Pool area is amazing with beach just a few steps away. Staff are extremely attentive and always very nice. A selection of other restaurants just a short walk outside of hotel. Fisherman’s Village where there is much more to do is a short £7 taxi ride away. Overall, a very peaceful stay and the villas are great with daily service to protect from mosquitoes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Best place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tropical Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are very organized and always making sure that everything is ok. In our time spent here we felt very comfortable, relaxed and spoiled. Everything that surrounds you at Saree Samui is beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tropical Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud noises from construction site near but someday construction will end and hotel will be perfect !:)

    Location very close to Night Bazaar. General cleaness and comfort.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    Having stayed nearby on many occasions, we were already aware of Saree, and pleasantly surprised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tropical Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The dining area could have been made more attractive, and brighter at night. The gloominess could have led most guests to eat elsewhere at night compared to the numbers at breakfast.

    The outside shower was an unexpected bonus. No chance of shivering in the shower. The outside garden was also an unexpected feature. The breakfast was ample with an excellent choice of food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    5.4
    NICE BUT NOT NICE STAFF
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tropical Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    right terrybl rude staff. offcourse i complain every time when first day my bed was broken. Then second room aircon didnt work properly . No cooling anought. Not only my room others also. First room was great but broken bed. The worst was i payd for 2 people , you have to registred the second one with passport atc otherwise oyu have to pay for all. crazzy. i payd for 2 people. then every day complain about aircon. And offcourse i dont want to change my room over again and again. i dint came to the resort like that to change room every day. Your rooms shoud be ready. Check out was the nightmaire. I wanted to extended my stay but NO THANK YOU with this rude staff. One time if you will know how to treat clients your hotel can be really good done. Fix your rooms, change beds, and STAFFS and you will be perfect.

    It is nice resort nodoubt with really nice swimingpool and beach infront. Breakfest was nice. The rooms are big. Love the idea about bathroom outside great. The food for lunch was really looking nice and i can tell that first hotel who dont charge VAT and Servis. And the prices wasnt so bad for the nice looking and good portions food. very nice surprise.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.1
    Partly, the service concerning housekeeping was slow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tropical Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Partly, the service concerning housekeeping was slow. The other room in the villa was without the toilette for two days. Resident manager was only interested in german speaking customers.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.3
    Paper-thin walls. Enjoy the life of your neighbors 24/7!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wall of our “deluxe” room were paper-thin. We could enjoy the TV evenings and love-life of our neighbors 24:7. We paid more that 200 USD per night for a sea-view room. The view was on the people on the elevated pool deck (who have a view in the sea). We found this unfair advertisement, The equipment in the room was really old with moldy cupboards and a very loud A/C. There seem to be the exact number of deck-chairs on the pool and in the beach for the number of people in the resort. It gets quickly full. It is of course “resort life”, but the pool got quickly occupied by screaming kids, which made it very unconfortable to enjoy a daft/afternoon at the pool.

    The staff was really friendly The location, on the quite side of the beach is very nice The Indonesian-style outdoor bathroom was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.9
    Wonderful place but the staff should be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tropical Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect except the staff. Each time that I tried to lay on a sunbed, something was wrong.... The staff ask me to change the place without explication or I couldn't take two towels to recover the sunbed (around me everybody has two towels).... I didn't feel well and it's a pity for such a place.

    The hotel is very beautiful. The decoration and the view are wonderful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing stay in natural villa with beautiful pool and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tropical Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Minor points. Variation at the breakfast could be better (especially considering that this is a tropical place I would hope for more choice of fruits). Even if the staff is friendly, the service is occasionally too slow in the restaurant.

    Overall great stay at Saree Samui. We had a villa without pool which was in my opinion sufficient as the hotel pool is great with a fantastic view. Also the part of the beach is beautiful with nice sand and coconut palm trees. Rooms are spacious and clean but not luxurious which was aligned with my expectations. Personally I liked the design with the open air bath room and living room corner as this adds to the tropical/natural atmosphere, also I had no issue with mosquitoes. Overall the hotel environment is tastefully integrated into the nature which adds to the relaxing atmosphere. Would definitely come again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.8
    A lovely stay in a nice neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tropical Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed was pretty uncomfortable, quite hard and made creaking noises.

    Superb hotel! We really liked staying in Saree. We liked the layout of the villas, which gives a lot of privacy, the pool area was great, breakfast plentyful and the staff was really helpful and polite. Location is in quiet neighbourhood with lots of dining options in the walking distance. We would delfinetly return.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    Couldn't have relaxed more if we tried, amazing staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tropical Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pricing in the resort is high. The airport transfer is double a taxi fare and the meals and drinks come at resort prices. Room rates were also a lot higher than resorts in the area when doing a comparison later on i.e. checking the prices of rooms on Booking.com while we were there (which might not be a fair assessment) The Wifi is exceptionally patchy and slow which was a let down for us.

    The resort is great and was a peaceful start to the holiday. The staff are amazing and you cannot fault them for service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Beautiful, peaceful setting perfect for a private getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tropical Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would say the only downside was the restaurant was quite pricey and the food did not match the price being paid. Luckily the village has a number of particularly lovely restaurants (John's Garden ended up being a highlight of the trip) so this wasnt really an issue. Overall a lovely experience and we hope to return one day soon!

    What an incredible place! We picked Saree Samui as a last minute honeymoon destination. We arrived and it was POURING with rain. Luckily the villas cater for literally every comfort you can imagine so the weather did not impact our stay at all. The beds are so comfy, the aircon is great and the amazing open air living space gives a huge sense of private space. When the weather was more friendly we explored the resort. The pool is a perfect infinity pool overlooking the ocean. The waiters will bring you whatever drink or meal your heart craves, right to the pool giving a lovely sense of luxury!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    Quiet and peaceful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tropical Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The A/C in the room is very noisy, bed a bit hard (but as everywhere else in Asia). Dinner at the hotel restaurant is OK but there are better options on the road a few steps away.

    The hotel is very quiet and a perfect place to relax away from the crowds. The pool area is very nice with plenty of sunbeds. Breakfast was excellent, especially the homemade jams and muesli. Staff was overall very nice and caring.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Very peaceful location with excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tropical Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hired a car on our first day for 5 hours hoping that the English speaking Driver would provide us with some of his local knowlege but he only drove us from A to B.

    The staff were excellent and always tried their best to assist me with any matter.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful Resort in Mae Nam
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tropical Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.I booked my hotel 1 month ahead and paid around 250CAD per night for my villa with private pool, the price dropped to 200CAD per night in early September. The hotel only offered one way airport transfer to compensate. In addition, i had to pay 1,700TB for the 3rd person per night. I asked the hotel to wavie that fee, they were not able to do it for me. 2.Only the front desk staffs were able to speak decent English, the rest of them were not capable of speaking. 3. Not many restaurants/bars around the resort & not much to do in Mae Nam.

    Beautiful resort and beach. Enjoy the quiteness in Mae Nam comparing to Chaweng. Lily the resort manager was very nice to talk to.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    We loved the private space for each apartment with patio,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tropical Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered extra bed for 1 adult and it was not very comfortable. Be aware that the sand on the beach is quite hard, not nicely soft. Nearby there is a ferry station. The boats make noise sometimes.

    We loved the private space for each apartment with patio, garden, outside bath tube and open bathroom; the breakfast with big variety of dishes; chiling swimming pool in good size (not too small). The hotel is located in quiet area, right at the beach. The neighborhood area offers many restaurants with good food and prices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Great location and resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tropical Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff speak English of course but maybe communication might be improved a little.

    Good location and nice beach! Good facilities and very nice staff! Bar service at the beach is a plus!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    The villa with pool was beautiful and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tropical Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is not at all child friendly. I was travelling alone with my hyper active 11 yr old son. We were asked to wait at the beach facing restaurant while our room got ready during check in. While I was speaking to the duty manager, my son slipped out of my sight and went towards the beach. I almost lost him for more than half hour as couldnt find him. I reqursted the staff for help but noone budged. Instead I was asked to be more careful.

    The villa with pool was beautiful and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    The property is beautiful with great amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Tropical Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only drawback is that breakfast isn't included with most deals. I believe that a hotel with its standards and characteristics should include breakfast.

    The property is beautiful with great amenities. It's very peaceful and private. Great for a relaxing h retreat

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Amazing views from the pool area, very friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tropical Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk to the hotel from the main road in the evening wasn't very well lit

    Amazing views from the pool area, very friendly and helpful staff. The room and hotel grounds were spotless!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Week in paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tropical Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was bit unstable in some hours of the day. But who cares about that kind of thing on paradise island

    Very nice and relaxed. Green, trees everywhere, private garden, nice and quiet. Rented scooter next door and drove around the island. Saree had one of the nicest beaches, tasty cocktails and good food. Staff was superfriendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    7.5
    Overall a very nice stay in a quite location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa facilities badly need updating especially for the price charged. Little to no ambiance for evening dining. Bathroom towels weren't always clean when replaced.

    Staff were excellent, pool was fab. Room was comfy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    9.2
    A serene & calm environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tropical Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food quality is not mind blowing, neither is it bad. The thai food was average. It is definitely something they can work on.

    A serene & calm environment. Lush & tropical, simple and subtle. It blends in style with nature and is extremely relaxing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    8.8
    Place for tranquility
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tropical Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at the restaurant is of medium quality and the prices are quite high but it's possible to go outside for dining. Nail service is of poor quality. Also I was disappointed with the cooking class I attended at the hotel. It's highly overprised (2000 bath), lasts about 1,5 hours and leads by the chief who doesn't speak appropriate English (and it's a problem for the majority of stuff) so you're not able to discuss anything with him and just follow the recipe given to you at start...

    Perfect location, lush greenery territory, very warm and calm sea excellent for swimming. It was a low season with just a few people, very quite and peaceful place. Spacious villas with shower in the garden. Nice breakfasts with plenty of seasonal fruits. The village with cafes and restaurants is only 50 meteres away from the hotel. Outside spa with good massages. Stuff is very helpful and is trying to solve all the problems quickly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent place to relax in the quieter part of Samui
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top quality hotel in quieter area of Samui. Wonderful pool/beach area. Rooms arranged to be very private.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tropical Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel. Lovely staff. Great pool and beach. Nice location - plenty of local restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Peace & Quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tropical Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful escape from the hustle & bustle of city life. Provides everything you need to unwind. Nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful, will go again for sure :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tropical Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They didn't meet us at the airport - as they said they would. Additional 600 Bart Taxi ride.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    I would return to Saree Samui
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sea View Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor attitude of F&B manager Lek

    Tranquil and relaxed atmosphere.Personal touch of Tom Greese the manager who spoke to each guest every morning

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Great start to our Thailand Spring Break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tropical Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was exceptional. The pool area was beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Good location, nice beach , comftable and clean room , good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tropical Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, nice beach , comftable and clean room , good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    3.3
    I don’t like
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tropical Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thé hôtel

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Saree Samui is the best resort you can imagen thanks to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tropical Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Saree Samui is the best resort you can imagen thanks to Lilly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.5
    The balinese style of the room and the overall good standard...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tropical Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balinese style of the room and the overall good standard of the place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Private clean slience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tropical Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Private clean slience

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tropical Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Big minus quite a lot of mosquitoes.

    Very friendly staff. Nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    7.1
    Good value for money if you are not fooled by the photos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tropical Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is too far from pretty much everything and the photos of the facility are taken when it was brand new now it's not

    The staff attitude

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    9.6
    - Staff very friendly, We were for a honeymoon and I wrote...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - the internet not work well - the location a bit far away but its ok for rest and relax there

    - Staff very friendly, We were for a honeymoon and I wrote to them for special request, they did our room is a very special one with a beautiful rose in the room. - the view is very nice, good location and close to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    7.5
    Very friendly staff, attentive staff, very good service,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beware of the thai massage in the hotel spa! Since that massage my back hurts with every movement! If you book a massage, then ask for a VERY soft one or don't book a thai massage! Room was very humid / moldy and there was a problem with the water pipe which started for a moment to make loud noise early in the morning which stopped after opening and closing the crane. After a complaint I was given another room where the air was better. There was still a problem with the pipe though, but not as severe as in the other room (only once it started to make a short noise).

    Very friendly staff, attentive staff, very good service, nice beach side location, quiet location, openair beach side location of the spa

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    5.8
    Room with pool entrance was super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Resort was not cleaned very properly. Plastic spoon and used wound bandage was not cleared for 3 days in pool area! 300 Baht fee for 5 year old child for breakfast per day! Gym was run down, not to be used like this. Child playing room no charm at all!

    Room with pool entrance was super!

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    7.5
    For someone who likes a nice quaint place to stay, Saree...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast spread could have been better, since it has more european customers, may be have lesser thai breakfast options & more options in continental. we did have a slight issue with the open bath drainage & in spite of complaining it did not get fixed. But on the whole we were very happy with our hotel & it was exactly what we were looking for.

    For someone who likes a nice quaint place to stay, Saree Samui is the place for you. Its not your hi-end luxury, but then again thats not what we were looking for. The staff was very nice & cheerful. The room cozy & comfortable. As its only a 50 room hotel, its not crowded & ample space around the pool or at the beach to hang out. If you looking for some peace, Mae Nam beach, where the hotel is located is a perfect location for a relaxed holiday. On the whole Saree Samui has a beautiful energy to the place.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    8.3
    The beach is really nice with coarse sand which doesn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No issues really. As people already called in the reviews the furniture is a bit older but we didn't really spend too much time inside.

    The beach is really nice with coarse sand which doesn't fly with the breeze. There are only few people so you don't need to worry that someone would take your stuff. There is a choice between sunbeds and beanbags. Food at the hotel was also very nice. The resort is in relatively quiet location but there are still restaurants and shops around.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    10
    A winning combination of excellent location on Mae Nam beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    A winning combination of excellent location on Mae Nam beach, a superb beach front pool (especially if you like to actually swim c.30m lengths) and exceptional service. Staff sorted out the delivery back to the UK of a lost car key with speed and efficiency

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    10
    I never thought somewhere so calm and serene existed on Koh...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I agree with another reviewer that the pillows could be improved, but really, thats about all I could fault.

    I never thought somewhere so calm and serene existed on Koh Samui: a fantastic, well run hotel with a great pool right on a really beautiful beach. Its in a lovely quiet village, with a few good restaurants and little supermarkets. Its been the perfect place for us - especially as we were travelling with our 1 year old. The staff have been brilliant, super friendly and amazing with the baby! We paid extra to have a sea view - definitely worth the money.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    8.3
    Nice apartment just near the beach and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was fine. The only small issue was that our terrace could have been outside, now it was kind of inside the house. Some mosquitos but it's the same problem everywhere in Thailand and if they don't bite you, fine, but they always bite me!

    Nice apartment just near the beach and pool. We had our own little terrace. Mae Nam is a very nice place because it is quiet and relaxing. An it was a bit windy which was very nice. There is still some "old time feeling". A nice small village with restaurants just near the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    8.8
    Lokalizacja, spokojny zakatek Samui, nie za duzy, kameralny...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    To expensive drinks, esspecilly milk fir kids -90 bht per glass

    Lokalizacja, spokojny zakatek Samui, nie za duzy, kameralny hotel, ambience of the hotel, garden, swimming pool on the beach, good and very nice service, very good breakfast with greate choice of thai food, good qualry spa, just perfect hotel for us.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    10
    Perfect stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Perfect stay. Very welcoming staff. Lovely pool, resturant and atmosphere. Amazing rooms. Lily was lovely with our 7 month baby. Very accommodating for our baby. Will come again.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    9.6
    The room is big and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi signal in the room can be improved

    The room is big and comfortable.The beach is clean and quite. Even it locates bit far away from city center , we enjoyed the quiet environment here. Furthermore, we were satisfied with the food in the restaurant.We spend a nice honeymoon vacation here!

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    10
    The resort was perfect, quiet but not to remote and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had to leave and go back to work!

    The resort was perfect, quiet but not to remote and the staff and facilities were exceptional. It is a must stay place for me, authentic Thai resort with excellent comfort. The cooking class they offer was great!

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    7.9
    Beach,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    garden at the room - I think that will be better no garden, thant garden with dry herb and tree. It was realy terrible. The hotel is so far from center.

    Beach,

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    9.2
    The location is fantastic for the calm relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pay attention to the prices changing in booking and web-site of the hotel every day. We stayed for 4 nights first and decided to continue for 7 more, but the administrator fixed the price on the level of the first night, which was higher. As result we saw lower prices on booking,but could not do anything, the management of the hotel was not loyal and took the highest price from us)

    The location is fantastic for the calm relaxing holiday. After 22.00 is silent and empty.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    10
    Everything about it is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything about it is great. It's on the quiet side of the island so there aren't that many other tourists – ideal. Lily, the hotel manager was fantastic and gave us loads of advice about where to go and what to see etc. We'll definitely be back.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    9.6
    very comfortable room with a great private pool, very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    some of the extras, e. g. laundry, are very expensive

    very comfortable room with a great private pool, very good location, very good restaurant - I really enjoyed my stay and absolutely recommend this hotel!

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    5.4
    large pool overlooking the beach - pretty sweet view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Oh jeeze where to start... broken pool deck made of plastic(!), pool not being filled up all the way (supposed to be an infinity pool), grounds aren't maintained well enough - overall not an impressive hotel.

    large pool overlooking the beach - pretty sweet view. Large room with a nice lounge area inside.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    8.0
    very private room 's pool and bathtab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    on our stay there was no public pool the outside rooms neads to have better mainteness , its make you feel like realy not clean area they want 200 bat more for ordering taxi to the airport,we ordered ours from the taxi statation acroos the streat

    very private room 's pool and bathtab very very helpfull and nice staff they gave us free late checkout when they saw there no gust who neads the room good breackfast

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.2
    Hotel is really nice but its in a really quite place and far...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is really nice but its in a really quite place and far away from the local city center. If you want to go around you better rent a motorbike. Breakfast is very good, staff is very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    Great place you guys!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some of the extras were kind of expensive. (sunblock cost 1000 baht) mainly young families and I was traveling single so that is just a fair warning

    Great place you guys!

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    9.2
    Rooms are spacious, we even had a garden in our room, and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are spacious, we even had a garden in our room, and a bathtub in the garden. Very nicely decorated, nice tropical style villas and hotel territory. Exellent view from the pool - a private beach. We really enjoyed the stay. Especially the room.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    8.8
    The hotel itself, it is on the beach and has a wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cocktails are to improve. A bit isolated.

    The hotel itself, it is on the beach and has a wonderful pool area. The staff is really nice, even though the English is not the best. The breakfast in the open space on the beach. The villas are great, especially with private pools. And the food at the restaurant is quite good, too.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.2
    Very quite and speccial place, excellent beach and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maintenance needed on pool deck and other places.

    Very quite and speccial place, excellent beach and pool. Rooms very comfortable and very well decorated

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    7.1
    The pool with a front sea view is wonderful !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our room was full of mosquitos even with the hotel set up some devices to support this issue. A net around the bed would help a lot to solve this problem, i had plenty of mosquitos bites. The deck around the pool was in a bad condition with some holes, can be dangerous but the boss of the hotel told us that this issue will be solved in october.

    The pool with a front sea view is wonderful ! The area is relaxing and the beach is really nice too and quiet.(Few people) The breackfast is perfect. The room and the beds are really nice and comfortable. All employees are really kind and always smiling! It was a great experience.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.6
    Great Resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great Resort! All is well-finished and the staff is kind and always smiling. Right combination between Nature and Luxury. Deeply recommended! Enjoy :)

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    6.7
    Staffs are friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed for 5 nights, there's no welcoming fruit plate. The road to the entrance needs to be repaired, it's really bumpy. The light of the villa's pool never works.

    Staffs are friendly Nice beach view Breakfast variety

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.6
    A first class service from staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A first class service from staff. We are offered a free up grade to the beach villas for easy access to the beach and restaurant for my mum and mother-in-law who are in their 80s. The staff helped them up the steps and even made a ramp for the pushchair. The staff walked them back to the villa after the massage. They deliver dinner to my mum on time. Staff are very polite and are friendly. We enjoyed our stay very much with the help of your wonderful staff. Thank you for looking after them so well. We will definitely come back again.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    7.1
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the staff was a bit hit and miss - in my opinion under qualified for a 4 stars hotel but it's not their fault, rather the management Cleaning of the room was a bit approximative Check in was rather rough...

    Breakfast Pool and beach

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    10
    We really enjoyed the boutique hotel experience with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We really enjoyed the boutique hotel experience with the most attentive stuff. The hotel is a lovely quiet tropical paradise. The rooms are excellent and the outdoor shower and bath are amazing. If you like to go to the beach and swim in the sea I can not sugest a better place. The water is postcard blue and deep 2 meters from the shore already unlike many Thai beaches.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    10
    We loved everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only improvement we advise would be to use less chemical in the swimming pool (and also to change the music of the pool bar!)

    We loved everything! The eco-friendly style of the hotel, the beautiful villa, the excellent thai food, the super long swimming pool, the peaceful location on Mae Nam beach, the relaxing atmosphere and above all the friendliness and the efficiency of the staff.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: