Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sawasdee Bangkok Inn 2 stars

126/2 Khaosan Rd., Banglumpu, Pranakorn, 10200 Bangkok, Thailand

#1224 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1126 hotel reviews

4.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    3.8

  • Comfort

    4

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    3.9

  • Staff

    4.9

  • Value for money

    5

  • Free WiFi

    4.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    2.9
    It's very different from the pictures
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It really doesn't look like it does in the picture's the room was dusty, there was something that looked like a small cabinet but was actually a access door for the pipes, the sheets looked old and dirty, the towels looked like they we're from the first day the opened and the staff never smiled. We booked for 2 nights and checked out the next day we didn't even ask for a refund because all we wanted to do was get out of there as fast as we could.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.8
    Good location, that’s it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was falling apart, holes in the wall, bed was rock hard, saw a rat downstairs and seemed to be more like a brothel than a hotel with lady boys bringing men back throughout the night.

    We checked in at 7am rather than 2pm which was great, the staff were really nice, really central on Khao SAN Road

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.4
    Good location right beside 30 second walk from Khao San road.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC wasn’t working, beds very uncomfortable and it moved quite easily. Also seen a very large rat run across the lobby

    Good location right beside 30 second walk from Khao San road.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.0
    One night wonder
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was nothing like the photo's, dirty, very loud at night, staff weren't friendly,

    Location was central, aircon worked, everything else was sort of okay. Only stayed 1 night so we only really slept there. Wouldn't recommend if staying for extended time and would recommend sleeping in your own sleeping bag

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    3.3
    Its terrible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alot of things

    Nothing! They charged my hotel ditectly to my card. Even though We already talked that I will pay it to them directly. NOT GOOD! Its not worthy spending your money in this hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    3.8
    Unfriendly night staff. Not accommodating at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at night is very moody. She is unfriendly and unaccommodating. She never smiles!!!! She didn't give us all the necessities we needed. We had to go back to the reception again to get the towels. No internet in the rooms, you have to stay at the lobby to connect. Although covered with white sheets, the beds and pillows are very old and dirty.

    Only the location is a good thing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.3
    Only stayed 1 night checked out the next day because I wasn’t happy. So never stayed my 2nd night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impossible to find. No1 knee where it was. Was such hard work. Room was damp. Wifi only worked in reception

    Female member of staff on the night shift was lovely and so helpful. Very nice person. Location was good but so difficult to find behind the Main Street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.2
    Haunted Hotel in Khaosarn Road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything. Old room, Smelly, Old Aircon, Refrigerator haven't washed for centuries and etc.

    At least they changed my room 4 times due to all the other rooms were so dirty and things broken.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    3.3
    Bad hotel, bad value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pretty much everything, only good thing was location and close-to Khao San road.

    Really bad hotel in terms of quality, lots of other options for same price range that are cleaner and better. Only good thing was location, that it was superclose to Khao San road, everything else was below average!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    3.8
    The only positive thing was that it is located near Grand...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is rather dirty both staircases and rooms. When I checked in I had to change the room three times as either there was no light in the room or it wasn’t cleaned after previous occupier and the hotel staff wasn’t helpful at all!

    The only positive thing was that it is located near Grand Palace, Wat Pho, Wat Arun etc

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    3.3
    Bloody horrendous
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were rats running around the corridors which where extremely dirty. The rooms look nothing like the images and the shower, when it finally worked was right next to an open light fixture which is not only dangerous but beyond a joke. The staff were so rude and not accommodating at all. There were holes in the walls, grime everywhere and mould. Definitely a thumbs down from me.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    2.5
    Really bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nothing like he pictures there was a leak through the roof curtains that didnt shut holes in the wall a window that never closed the bed was so uncomfortable! Checked out a day early was a really bad hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    2.9
    I would rather sleep on the street than have to stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place looked nothing like the photos. There were rats running around in reception, cockroaches in the rooms, black mould and to put the icing on the cake the beds had bed bugs.

    It was right by khaosan road

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.1
    Amazing location, the room could be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was damp, small and dark

    The location is great, the staff are helpful - the woman on reception let us check in early at no additional price when we arrived at 7am

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    3.8
    Terrible experience in this hostel. I don't recommand others to live here
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1, The service attitude of the staffs is the worst one among all the hotels where I lived in Thailand. 2, The room is dirty enough! The bed sheets of all our three rooms have a lot of yellow smudginess. We asked the staff to change the sheet, but the staff changed them with a terrible emotion.

    The location is located in the center of Khao San Road. It's convenient to buy anything when you go out of the hostel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    3.8
    Bangkok - Khaosan
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is quite old and dirty. Lack of so many facilities as introduced in website. When i came to checkin, my name didnot show on the system, that’s why i got 3 rooms like that. Terible for me! Recommened for who dont care about this, just love the location! I wont choose this again!

    The only thing i could prefer is the location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    2.5
    Absolutely terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn't have a lock, we had to padlock it, the bathroom was a state, we didn't even have any towels and the curtains looked like someone had used it as a tablecloth in a crack den. We left a night early as we felt really unsafe, it wasn't worth it.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    2.5
    Never go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst customer servervice ever seen. Room : broken window, no towels, no bed sheets, dirty and discussing everywhere. Night admin. very rude and unhelpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    4.6
    We stayed one night in between travel days. Wouldn’t stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in process was disorganized and took 45min. It appeared the owner of the hotel was giving ‘gas’ to a group of women who kept bringing various men to the hotel, disappearing upstairs for awhile and then would come back down and the men would leave. Found hair in the bathroom, sink hadn’t been cleaned and the sheets were stained.

    Good location on koh san road.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    3.3
    there are very filthy, towel-smelling insects. the bathroom was filthy. the employees are not intere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there are very filthy, towel-smelling insects. the bathroom was filthy. the employees are not interested, they give very hard answers. the women drinking beer at the hotel reception at night were disgusting and dismissed about us.

    Nothing, there are very filthy, towel-smelling insects. the bathroom was filthy. the employees are not interested, they give very hard answers. the women drinking beer at the hotel reception at night were disgusting and dismissed about us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    2.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist refused to give my bond back for no reason. When I kept asking for a reason why, she/he (ladyboy) threw the remaining beer in there glass over my face and yelled at me to leave.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    4.2
    Location, price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor WiFi, inadequate photos representing the room, very loud, not comfortable at all, dirty walls as well as shower/toilet which was super tiny(we booked and prepaid for extra deluxe room, what a mistake). Staff couldn't care less. In first place they showed us standard room, very low standard, didn't like it, staff said I can go find sth else, when I said I paid already staff reluctantly gave me key to check another room, the one mentioned above. Do not recommend, plenty of great hostels around for only few extra quid. Not worth the price.

    Location, price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    5.0
    was ok but would not book it again there are better hotels round there for the same money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we wanted a room like the one shown in the photo instead we got a pokey little room with no windows

    it was nothing like the photos we saw we didnt expect the ritz but the room was very small no window and its right in the noisist part of koa san road

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not what it said or looked like in advert/internet, No kettle in room, dirty, noisy/bottle recycling outside throughout night, no lift.

    All staff friendly and helpful. Very useful to have Angel Travel Agent service in reception - Fern especially helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.5
    10yards from kousahn rd
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    couldnt find it it took me 3hrs of being sent all round the area and sent 3 different sawasedee hotels , needs a sign on kou sahn to advertise it was down a very small alley way

    10yards from kousahn rd

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    5.8
    Would not do it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is old and dirty. As it is on Khoa San Road, you can hear load music til 3a.m. At 4a.m. new neighbors cheked in. As walls are paper thin, we could hear the gentleman and two ladies, as they would be in room with us. When later pimp or drug dealer came, there was a lot of shouting. Stuff was not really bothered by this.

    Cheap in the good location if you want to stay in Khoa san Road.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    2.5
    Disgusting! Don’t go there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at checkin was extremely unfriendly. The room was by far the worst room I ever stepped a foot in. Of course it is a budget hotel but for this price you will get a clean and comfy room anywhere in Bangkok. The room was covered in dust and dirt. The bed was so soft and old and disgusting it is unbelievable. We arrived late so we couldn’t changed. Absolutely rip off and you have to take down the picture from your website because the room looks nothing like it. Filthy stains and the wall covered in dirt. Please se my pictures. Really disappointed

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for a night on khaosan Road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady on the desk when we arrived was pretty grumpy but not rude with it. The room was very small but it didn't bother us as we only stayed the night. I can Imagine a few days there would be too cramped but we did get offered a bigger room if we wanted to pay more.

    It was all that we needed for one night on khaosan road. It was clean, the bed was really comfortable and, while it was really loud because of the location, all the music stopped at 2am so it was quiet once we got back to the room anyway. For the money it was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    5.8
    I will not come back for sure . Hope you can rinnovate the hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s really nice on the picture .. but when you see it in personal it’s really worst . Never again

    The Receptionist is kind, walking distance from khaosan road .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    3.3
    Dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very rude when I was doing my check in, not even hi, she just said "Passport" They never gave me a shower towel The room had a funny smell (including the blanket, so happy I had my own) A/C was licking The washroom was a complete nightmare, so dirty, you better shower with your flip flops on, the walls and the floor very dirty, seems like it has never been clean If you dont mind clean the book it, but I will never book there again Very scared of the electrical system

    Only good thing is the location if you want to party

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    6.7
    You get what you pay for - not alot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel would have been lovely when first built (as seen in the pictures!), I suspect it has never been touched since that day. The rooms are large but all need renovating, a good clean and a lick of paint. Our wardrobe, chair and beds all needed replacing - though the two large beds were comfortable. There were some stains, flaking paint and towels/sheets that need a more extensive clean or replacing but overall it wasn't smelly, very dirty or unexpected for the price or area. A budget option for those who don't want a dorm but to be close to the action.

    There is no breakfast at this hotel no matter what is advertised. The location is great, just off Khao San road. Walking distance to the Grand Palace and other major sites. Near most tourist bus pick up or drop offs. The staff were mostly pleasant and helped where they could. The shower was hot, toilet worked and aircon was cold! Basic and what you expect in this area for a cheap price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.7
    The bed was actually comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures look different to advertised! Floor and bathroom dirty and the bed was definitely sellotaped together haha

    The bed was actually comfy! Nice and bouncy ha

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.8
    Budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot and didn’t seem clean, when we looked back on our booking.com booking they charged us 300 baht more than what we were meant to pay

    great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.0
    We have been there for 3 night. Terrible noise from Khao San night market. We didn’t expected duch a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible noise Dirty But maybe good ratio between preice and quality

    Maybe just 2 advantages of this accomodariin - good location directly on Khao San Road and very very cheap.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.0
    Not a good choice of place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy can hear music till early hours and place falling apart walls crumbling, rats in reception. Can get better for same money. People talking for hours right outside rooms. Beds springy. Curtains stained. Would never stay hear again Lots of other choices.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    2.9
    Hotel Paradiso
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A real life crack den type of a place. Expected to see body parts in the fridge, or to wake up with someone stood w😲😰king at the end of my bed. May have caught a skin condition from the bedding; and still have nightmares of the Jackson Pollock-esque stains all up the bedroom walls - No blacklight required for that, but plenty of samples for any dna collectors out there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    5.4
    Close to Khaosan Road, like metres away and very cheap but...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't clean and electric and shower was poor

    Close to Khaosan Road, like metres away and very cheap but the rooms are a poor and don't look like the pictures lol

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    6.7
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is very old. Need renovation. The room is small with two separate bed. TV was not working. Shower was very old. Very small toilet. The room look dirty. The walls need to be painted. Deposit for the key.

    The location. Staff is friendly and helpful. Good AC.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seriously do not stay here! You have been warned its a filthy stinking noisy horric place i dont listen to many reviews but i really wish i had for this one its the dirtiest hotel ive ever stayed in i check out after a few hours

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    2.9
    NOTHING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    EVERYTHING. i did the check in around 8pm, rude service on check-in. And the worst was when I went to so room. All the walls had broken pieces, felt like was never clean! And the rrom doesnt correspect to the photos. I believe that the photos are from 40 YEARS A GO!!!

    NOTHING

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    4.2
    Good for Khaosan Road, not so good for sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of the location it’s very noisy until about 3am. The room was dirty, there was thick layers of dust and dirt on everything. On our first night there we had a man come banging on our door at 2am which made us feel very unsafe as two girls on our own. We didn’t feel that the lock on the door was strong enough to stop someone entering from the outside.

    Good location if you want to be near Khaosan Road, it is right on the doorstep.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    6.7
    Affordable and no real issues with the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is located right on Khao San road, which may be a bonus for some however was not ideal for us at all

    Affordable and no real issues with the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    2.5
    Rude staff at reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff at reception. Took 10 minutes to aknowledge us. Internet is not available in the whole hotel, just - and barely - in the lobby (contrary on what mentioned on booking.com). Filthy and full of mold room. Stained bedsheets, leaking toilet, broken bathroom door, no towels provided. We left after the first night and after complaining they did not even offer us a refund. When complaining about guest being loud with some extra ‘guests’ we just got laughed at.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.3
    Stayed in many Khaosan Rd hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ok..

    Stayed in many Khaosan Rd hotels... this is my 'budget' choice..... ok for the price. Front, lower rooms get the K Rd noise until 2/2.30, rear and higher floors are fine. The buffet breakfast, served at adjacent Sawasdee, 180 baht (?) is good value for what is on offer, but you can get full breakfast for 100/120 in adjacent street (Rambutri)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    6.3
    Cheap place for travellers... not so clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dirty with bloody handprints on the walls and mould and dirt everywhere. The beds were clean which I think was the only thing. A hole in the wall was covered up with a fabric plaster. The fridge/freezer was also mouldy and the room was missing half the things it was supposed to have. But as I was travelling and only staying there 3 nights and it cost me £6 a night, I was happy to stay there without a complaint. If you are looking for somewhere cheap and in the centre, this is where to go.

    It is very central as it is on Khaosan Road, but it blocks off loud music from streets which is helpful. Wi-Fi is provided and the travel lady is very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    5.8
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price all OK

    Value for money... at the cheaper end of the scale... located just back from Khaosan Rd... Some rooms suffer badly from the Bass Beat thru till 2am or so, others are fine. Allowed us to check in as soon as rooms became available... around 0930

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    3.8
    Cheap accomodation in tourist area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old blankets and fatigued facilities. Pictures of rooms don't match the standard we got. Noise all day long. Obligatory deposit

    Cheap accomodation in tourist area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    4.2
    bed bugs, cockroaches, dirty stinky sheet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedbugs! Cockroaches and dirty sheets smelly blankets. Couldnt get any sleep because it was too loud, music people stomping around. Theres better for cheaper out there

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    2.5
    My idea if you sleep on the street is better than that. Go to this hotel. Toilet is cleaner than thi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My idea if you sleep on the street is better than that. Go to this hotel. Toilet is cleaner than this hotel. All photos are on the site of this Photoshop hotel

    My idea if you sleep on the street is better than that. Go to this hotel. Toilet is cleaner than this hotel. All photos are on the site of this Photoshop hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and the right amenities for our stay. It was easy to access from the airport and was close to Khaosan Road without being too loud. Ac was nice! Would stay again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    2.9
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a superior double room for a night, we don’t get what we paid for. Expected to be better, and the actual room it’s totally different from the pictures, very disappointed !

    Good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    3.8
    HORRIBLE!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rats same size as cats. Cockroaches everywhere. Sincere worse stay in 3 months travelling. Everything was very dirty.

    Everything is very very dirty. The travel agency in downstairs is terrible. She smile but will try to take all the money from you. I walked outside and found the same tríp for 3 times less.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.8
    For the first time Bangkok it was good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hotel is in a small alley , it is still very noisy . I didnt expect khaosan road to be that loud at night . The hotel itselve is very old and worn down and smells like cat pie everywhere . I didnt see any staff cleaning at all .

    For the first time Bangkok it was good . Easy to find your way around close to bus station and good connection to airport and there is a great tourist office in the hotel. The lady gives great information , offers good tours at a reasonable price and gives you a lot of information about the city . The staff at the reception is very friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    3.8
    Not recommended as the reception lady is not friendly and courteous. She barely understands English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The website said that rooms have wi-fi, but the wi-fi was only good and working in the lobby! It was difficult to sit in the lobby for so long because it was very dirty.

    The only good thing was the cheap price as a backpacker.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    5.4
    Not too happy, expected more for price we paid
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty and mattress and sheets were old and towels strained. Not a place I would recommend.

    Close to main street, close to the best clubs and pubs. Lots of stalls and shops to visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    2.5
    WORST STAY I'VE EVER HAD. AVOID
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First off, this is not just a hotel, it's a working brothel. It's unsafe, dirty, not secure, rude staff, mouldy, broken furniture... I could go on. A lot of old men with very young prostitutes here. The prostitutes come in for their key with their customers all through the day. It's a constant flow of disgusting men.

    Nothing it was disgusting

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.0
    Staff they are good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We recently stayed at the sawadee Bangkok hotel, & was absolutely shocked at the rooms offered . They never looked like the pics advertised . The sheets & towels were filthy, the television channels were not watchable , the smell was rank. The air con was blowing warm air, can only assume it was never cleaned.The doors on all the rooms were flimsy and worn , a security hazard, anyone could get in the rooms with a little force . I would avoid this place at all costs. I have stayed in many hotels travelling & I can honestly say Avoid . Avoid Avoid At all costs, save your hard earned money.These people are running a complete scam .

    Staff they are good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    4.6
    disgusting hotel - do not waste your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel room was absolutely filthy!! i have never stayed somewhere so disgusting, do not be fooled by the pictures! damp and mould in every corner of the room, sheets stained all over, filthy towel full of holes, bathroom extremely small you cannot even stretch out your arms - you basically have to have a shower whilst sitting on the toilet, bathroom had not been cleaned and toilet not even flushed!! horrified!! reception was full of lady boys hanging around with the receptionist, gave the impression this hotel was also a brothel.

    large bed - comfortable enough - lady on reception was friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    4.6
    Near Khaosan road so everything is convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is rather hard to find. It's at the end of an anonymous sideway.not that clean and the furnitures are old.

    Near Khaosan road so everything is convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.3
    Reasonable price but a very basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself was very small and the bathroom was extremely small! The hotel smells like cat pee.

    The location is very good, and it's not too noisy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    3.3
    the room was old and dirty, the bed and the sheets including...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was old and dirty, the bed and the sheets including the towels are old. REMINDER to future tourist... there are bed bugs in his hotel. we left the hotel with lots of insect bites =(

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    3.8
    Only the location is good but everything else was terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no internet in the rooms, only in the lobby, although it did say on Booking.com that there's free wifi in the rooms. When I asked about it in the reception, the staff just told me to complain in the website. Also, the rooms shown on the photos in Booking.com is entirely different. The room was very small, sheets are dirty, and bathroom is below expectation.

    Location was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    3.8
    Bathroom light wasn't working, it was flickering.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom light wasn't working, it was flickering. Hotel area was dirty, and had a lot of rats and cats running about. My blanket was dusty. Toilet tooo small

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.8
    It was a blast actually, just don't mind the facility! Still an awesome stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The lady receptionist is not approachable. I ask her to change the refrigerator or change my room but insisted it's okay. No intercom service toiletries and bottled water are not promptly provided so I have to go back all the way down to the hotel lobby just to inform them.

    I like the view from the veranda where you can see the main road and some skyscrapers. Super near at Khao San Rd! Transportation, food stalls, bars, restaurants, and fast-food chains are just a few walk away from the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.4
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked 2 nights and only stayed for 1, the bathroom was the size of a toilet cubicle and was not the cleanest. The bed felt damp and the room was the size of a box. Not my cup of tea, for other travellers it would be okay for backpackers, don't expect much as the saying goes, you get what you pay for.

    The location is the only positive for this hotel, i would recommend this place for backpackers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    3.8
    I was bitten by bed bugs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was bitten by bed bugs! I was so disappointed. Though they transfer me another room the following day,because i asked them to, Im still unsatisfied. When I informed the receptionist on duty about what happened, didnt even bother to said sorry. And the receptionist reaction was dead malice about what happened. They dont even feel sorry about it. Its not funny to got bitten by bed bugs. Until now i have red welts and it was so itchy. 😩

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    3.3
    tested and disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    + Fake Photos + dirty room + no light in Bathroom and no reaction after claim + so old furnitures + ignorant staff (to assume: noisy bec. of nights market + narrow room bec. of the price)

    nothing was as expected.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    4.2
    Bonus point: LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst hotel ever even for 2 star Unhelpful staff

    Bonus point: LOCATION Centre of food and shopping at khaosan road Ready access with bus to and from airport Nearby library

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    3.8
    all i liked was the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was bad about the stay. The room was too dirty and extra small. the room ends as u enter. just a small bed and a small place to stand. you cant even walk inside the room. the washroom was so small that you dont feel like taking a shower. The room had a weird smell.

    all i liked was the location. as it was in the khao san road.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    4.2
    Price is cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bedsheets and pillow cases were not changed when we checked in. The sheets were used and dirty but they did not removed it. They just tucked it in again to look like its new. The smell of the sheets were awful. :(

    Price is cheap. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    6.3
    Good location but could use a bit of scrubbing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedding didn't seem too clean. Bathroom could use some cleaning as well.

    Location was good if you like to party, it was right in the middle of khaosan road but in a side street so the noise wasn't that bad. It was ok for one night, or can be good if you plan to party a lot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    3.8
    AVOID, AVOID, AVOID- absolutely vile beyond belief
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos were a completely inaccurate representation of how the room actually looked. The room was tiny and could barely accommodate one person, let alone two. When we moved the pillows on the bed, there was a large suspicious looking wet brown stain on the corner of the bed sheet, which was vile. The 'quilt' was merely a scratchy blanket. The curtain rail was hanging off and the bathroom was just disgusting and was filthy.

    Checking out the same day we checked in

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.8
    It's okay for a night, but i'd prefer staying at a cleaner place -.-
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is very dirty and come down. We didn't even get towels or toilet paper, i had to ask if you could maybe get some. The towels smelled bad.

    It's cool that the room had an extra Bathroom (that's why i booked it). But other than the colors noting looked like on the pitcutres :/

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.1
    Great location, simple room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms could use better maintenance, everything, the furniture, the bedsheet, etc. had a kind of old feeling to them. Anyway, can`t really complain for the price, if you stay 1 or 2 nights to party at Khaosan road, this could be a great stay.

    The location is great, in the middle of Khao San road (though they could put up a sign to show how to find the place, it is a bit tricky at first), the wifi and aircon was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    3.8
    Accessibility to the Khao San markets
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - unstable internet connection - no taxi can get close to the location; I had to drag my 3 luggages and carry them downstairs by myself when I left. - didn't like the vibe of the place, seems a seedy location to me

    Accessibility to the Khao San markets

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sawasdee Bangkok Inn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: