Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sawasdee Banglumpoo Inn 3 stars

160/1 Khaosan Rd., Talat Yot, Phra Nakorn, Bangkok, 10200 Bangkok, Thailand

#1220 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1305 hostel reviews

5.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    4.2

  • Comfort

    4.5

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    4.4

  • Staff

    5.2

  • Value for money

    5.4

  • Free WiFi

    4.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.9
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a walking distance from the temples. You can take a taxi or tuktuk and you can bargain to get a good price because the hotel is near almost everything interesting in the area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    5.8
    Good location but not a nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room itself wasn't good. It seemed a bit dirty, the bedding had holes in it and the curtains had stains. I had originally booked here for October too but changed my mind because of my experience.

    The location was excellent. I was able to do a lot of shopping and the restaurants in the area are very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.0
    Wifi is only in the lobby but in the details of the property...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is only in the lobby but in the details of the property says have wifi. We need to go down to the counter to ask for towel, and the toilet is smelly. 😏

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.8
    Position was comfortable , air con very powerful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small , the toilet seat was very close to the wall . The bad was damage and make fancy noise

    Position was comfortable , air con very powerful .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    2.9
    The location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What is sold on the website is really different from what you really got. I was expecting a nice room with a nice bathroom, a good wifi and windows with sight on the city... The bathroom is as basic as possible, the wifi is totally impossible to connect to and the hotel is 3 floors high, you don't see anything. And I did not have any windows in my room. The room is not cleaned everyday. Whoever is at the reception don't care about your well being. To talk a bit about phonic isolation, there is none. You can not sleep before the nightclub nearby stop their bass. Avoid this place if you want to rest.

    The location is good. You are in one of the most living streets of bangkok, witha lot of bars and nightclub, and if you want to have party all night long, this place is a good one. But there is nothing else good to say about this place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    2.9
    worse
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is not that clean, no internet inside the rooms, no iron to borrow or use, lobby is not comfortable to stay and not organize.

    I only like the fact that the room has its own bathroom and refrigerator

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    3.3
    Situated down a smelly alleyway, the man in reception was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situated down a smelly alleyway, the man in reception was both unwelcoming and apathetic about everything, the pillows were stained yellow with the sweat of previous travellers, the curtains and the walls were dirty, the single towel provided was an old towel that had been ripped in half and it was placed on top of the toilet for some reason.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    3.8
    There was a walking street nearby full of night clubs and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't gave us all the facilities that Booking.com mentioned. The man on the counter keep saying that he didn't k know why those facilities were mentioned online. The rooms were horribly small

    There was a walking street nearby full of night clubs and shops of different items

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    if you looking location in Khao San RD this is perfect place...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    if you looking location in Khao San RD this is perfect place and value for money, we got a rook on 3 floor we was afraid it will noise coming from the street but no everything was fine

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    Good location near khaosan, staff very friendly !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Private double room is not clean as it is show on the pictures.... bad smell, for what is it for real price is to high for thailande. I have got a better room, more clean for 300 bht in the most expensive island of thailande.

    Good location near khaosan, staff very friendly !!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    3.8
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is horrible. Guests are allowed to smoke everywhere so the cigarette pollution is throat choking. Staff does not give a monkey about who is coming in to the building so do not expect any security. Rooms are smelly and dirty with layers of smoke related dirt. We had dirty towels and blood stains on bed sheet. This place is infested with ants so be careful not to get them with you in your bags. There was a dirt coming from AC which by the look of it has not been cleaned since it has been hanged some 20 years ago. Bathroom has not been better. Dirty walls, tired decor and chipped tiles. I would never ever stay there again. This place is not for families as shouting and drinking on corridors in evening making almost impossible to get good sleep.

    Right at the back of Khaosan Road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    3.3
    Very uncomfortable hotel. I am very sorry about this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no at least,hot water was provided. Nobody cleaned out room for our 2 nights stay. It looks a very old hotel. It is inside alley that is why grab cars can't find it exact.

    😗

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    I was grateful to stay there and made the best of my stay. But eventually didn't book more nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were ants in the room. It was seeming like I was breathing in mold and it wasn't clean. It wasn't as spacious as I would have appreciated. And I didn't get notice on how to obtain free wifi.

    The location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    2.5
    I hate what they did with me plzz b carefull to chose thia hotel bcz when i went there i payed them
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hate what they did with me plzz b carefull to chose thia hotel bcz when i went there i payed them on property .but when i left from hotel for singapore they again took my money from my bank card .and they still not returning my money .even i email to booking.com they also not taking any action.its been 2 weeks now i m still waiting they send back my money they r liers .

    I hate what they did with me plzz b carefull to chose thia hotel bcz when i went there i payed them on property .but when i left from hotel for singapore they again took my money from my bank card .and they still not returning my money .even i email to booking.com they also not taking any action.its been 2 weeks now i m still waiting they send back my money they r liers .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    2.5
    HORRIBLE STAY!!! Do not book to this Inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This should not be included in any booking site. Pictures in booking.com are 100 times better compared to original state of the property. The staff is very unfriendly and unaccommodating. Total waste of money!!!! It’s smelly and very old tired building!!! I hate this place🤬😡. Hope no one will commit same mistake as we do.

    Nothing to be liked in this Inn.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    3.3
    The location was the only thing I found helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sheets was discussing full of blood stains. The air conditioners leaks all night long so we woke up every morning with a wet floor. Would never stay here again

    The location was the only thing I found helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.4
    Dirty linens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty linens: very dirty pillows, pillowcases, sheet and mattress, no towers, no toilet paper in the room. Also there is a lot of buns, ants and mosquitoes. Never again!

    Nice and helpful staff, very good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    3.3
    Dont expect too much, dont believe to those room facilities because not all written there are true.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not clean especially the bathroom. There are no towel, no free bottled water, no cable channels only 6 channels, bathroom is so small, ref is not functioning and one of their staff is very rude his name is "MON", he is very unpolite, he dont talk face to face and he answer me so rude. Thats why i call booking.com hotline to tell my complains because i dont want to talk the person in the reception.

    I like the location, i like the other staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.0
    Would not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was filthy, with cockroaches everywhere. The fridge also didn't work and had a horrendous smell. The bedding also looked dirty and very old.

    The location was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    4.2
    Cleanless ,when I arrived, in the bathroom we’re the Ain’t...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanless ,when I arrived, in the bathroom we’re the Ain’t everywhere, the staff on the reception totally unfriendly man , after that I decided to leave that hotel and will not recommend to friends or people. Disappointed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    6.3
    It was very central one street behind Khao San road and not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were a bit gross if I'm honest and originally they checked me into what I assume was their budget hotel next door and that was disgusting.

    It was very central one street behind Khao San road and not too noisy considering. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    5.4
    Near Khaosan road just 1 minute walk
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy and walk in book will cheaper than book online. I booked online and choose the big room but my friend walked in book, he got the same room of mine and paid less than mine. Have to ask for the town also.

    Near Khaosan road just 1 minute walk

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    3.8
    Was like being a bit on edge not wanting to move in case you encountered more filth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though you are only paying 500baht for this place you would expect it to be clean however it was far from clean.

    The location is a positive for this place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    4.6
    The room was not as described, the hotel is so dirty, old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not as described, the hotel is so dirty, old and worn. No towel was provided and according to booking.com I was in a city view room when actually my window looked out into the corridor. The toilet is so close to the all you can’t actually sit on it and finally the air con thing is huge as it’s so old and it’s hanging over the bed, if that fell off the wall someone could be seriously injured.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    3.8
    Stay away
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pics they show have nothing to do with what you find when you get there. Smelly, no window, no towel, no fridge, dirty, staff not friendly almost rude although is common in Thailand. Stay away you can find places way better in same area too on same budget.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    3.8
    Cheap and does the purpose..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty dirty dirty... noisy ac, bugs ants.. tv not working, hate the staff they dont like to work there and if you die they dont care, never got clean towels ever! Dirty dirty dirty! Cant say enough! No hair dryer and booking said it had, stayed there a few more nights and booked them throght booking and they got really angry and (forced) me to cancel my reservation online so they dont pay comission.. staff not helpful and dont speak english.. well they dont even try.. rooms full of hoockers in and out at night.. noisy all the time..

    Close to kao san road, price range in the area good, but still could be better no more..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.5
    Fascinating to be on Khao San Road and experience night life.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been a tad more modern but is in keeping with the other hotels in neighbourhood.

    It is far from luxurious. Air conditioning worked good, thank goodness. It is a typical backpacker's type of hotel. On one of the most popular party streets in Bangkok, so location is fantastic. It is clean but no Marriott. Great for budget traveler.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    5.0
    Its on Khaosan Rd but not on the main street which is nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was really dirty! Black hairs everywhere, in the room and stairways. Blood on the wall and mold in the bathroom. Can’t expect much for that price but still it was really dirty.

    Its on Khaosan Rd but not on the main street which is nice and you won’t have the noise all the time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    5.8
    Really good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old style, not comfy, the shower was so dirty. We stayed there only for few hours to keep our bags in the room and take a shower. That was okay but I would never wanted to stay there for a night or longer.

    Really good location! Only few seconds from Khao San Road. If your going to Bangkok to party thats a really nice location. I think the location was the only good thing about this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    3.3
    Never again!! For that money you could find much better places to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty (a lot of black hairs on the floor) and it smelled bad. The bathroom was full (!) of mold (shower, showercurtain, ceiling). We didn't had towels in the room, after we asked at the reception we received some, but they seemed to be very old (and again with black hairs). It was quite noisy as well. I wouldn't recommend that place at all!!

    It was a bit hidden and not easy to find, but the location was good and central

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    6.7
    In need of new coat of paint
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad sewage smell throughout hallway, the room was cleaned in common areas but not on side of bed or corners, etc. There's no mattress protector on bed which is sketchy. Mattress is kind of gross but no bugs. Air conditioner sometimes failed and emmits a really odd smell. Room was a bit over priced for quality and photos are not accurate. Decent hostel not hotel- just needs a new coat of paint

    Great location! Far enough away yo not hear chaos from San street They provide you with cute toiletries! Bathroom surprisingly clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    3.3
    Terrible hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sheets and pillows we're dirty and stained. No towel, shower curtain full of mould, walls in room we're dirty, ants in the room. there was food just dumped on the floor in corner near reception. They won't give you the key deposit money back unless you have still got your receipt which know one told us about when checked in. The night reception guy was awful and shouts and swears at everyone. Wouldn't recommend anyone to stay here

    Close to khao san road

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing. This is my 5th visit to Bangkok, worst room ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The a/c was like an asthmatic smoker, barely worked, the room was tiny and very noisy, tv didn't work, room wasn't very clean, no towels

    Close to Khao San Road, fairly cheap, staff friendly, shower was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    6.3
    Enough for one night stay only
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely dirty place: my bedsheets were dirty the same as curtains, the trash bin was full and the room wasn't cleaned up for 3 days.

    The hotel is located just next to Khoa San road which is cool for parties or even for having a good dinner. But that's it!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    2.9
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was filthy , terrible location down a alley that smelt awful , the hotel and room was nothing like the pictures , the price increased from what i booked it at . The view from the room was a brick wall and i felt i was completly ripped off , aftet one night we left and decided sleeping in the airport was a better option that one more night

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    4.2
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ddnt clean the room on my second day no free water,coffee, shampoo other things that should be in hotel room,

    Near in tourist spot and khaosan road night market.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    3.3
    Dirty and unfriendly, loud place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty and unfriendly, loud place. What you see on pictures - it's their distant past. Towel is a piece of rug, decompleted bed, dirty bedding and everything around. We didn't check before - it's on the loudest street so forget about sleep. Staff refused to make a phone call for us in important case. Too many tourists so they don't care anymore about customer service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    3.8
    Perfect location, nightmare accommodation. Never again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower, bed, room, lighting, air con didn't work, fridge was sparking and the cleanliness well there wasn't any!

    The location was the only good thing about staying here. Couldn't wait to leave!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    4.2
    Nothing good except location and this girl in the reception...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing good except location and this girl in the reception in the morning. Other things are very bad. No house keeping, the T.V not working, the room is dirty and not clean. The lobby is not clean and all the night drunk boys and girls and they are vomit in the only toilet in the lobby which make very bad smell. I saw q very big rat in the lobby and heavy infested with small mosquito Really bad hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    2.9
    The location really inside the loud party Main Street Kaosan.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have enough time for this? The loud music of Shakira and Bob Marley at the same time from different clubs inside my room until 4 am. The insect circus entertaining. The prostitutes argues after doing the clients next to my room. The pastel dark creme tone of the shower short curtain. Or the used sheets and spiky mattress.

    The location really inside the loud party Main Street Kaosan. I loved the cockroach hunt inside my room or to seat for a couple of hours by the door of my stranger neighbor to get some WiFi signal.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    6.7
    For this price it's ok.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room it's dirty. Bedsheets are dirty, we bought our own bedsheets in IKEA. Loud music. This hotel it's for people who like night life.

    Staff helpful. WiFi is good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    2.9
    I hated this place, grim and depressing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    EVERYTHING

    I guess you get what you pay for...only not in Thailand, I'd come from paying 200baht a night on the beach to this...the toilet gurgled loudly all night, the pillow was covered in some kind of red liquid, I didn't have a towel...im not sure the room had ever been cleaned there were cobwebs everywhere...I was really sad to be staying here, also it's not that easy to access and very disorientating at night, I tried to call them but couldn't get through and when I arrived they made me stand there for ages no greeting no aknowlegdement of my presence, I immeadiately regretted booking here...don't bother! No sign of breakfast anywhere!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    2.9
    The property is in a very bad shape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is in a very bad shape. Not much lights in the corridors. The bathroom was small and not clean. No towels in the room. The room also had a distinct smell to it. Overall not a very nice experience. I think the property needs renovation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.8
    Staff very rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked to move rooms due to the cockroaches and staff member said no more rooms left. He only then agresivly slide the key over the counter without saying anything in his rude manor because I was complaining again in front of another guest.

    Great location good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    4.2
    The location
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty and the bathroom was full of mold (has definitely not been cleaned in a very long time) the receptionist was very rude! The linnen on the bed had staines on and the towels was old and full of holes!

    The location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    3.8
    Horrible staff, facilities and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electrical outlet exploded when plugging in a cord with nothing attached to it...power was out..told reception and she couldn't of cared less....extremely unhelpful staff...she gave me another room...next room the air con didn't work...I go down again, she gives me her last free room...middle of the night I hear dripping, I investigate to find our room is flooded from water coming from the air con...pills, vitamins and toiletry bag ruined amongst all clothes on floor and bag soaked.... On top of all that, the rooms are grimy and gross.

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.3
    Very good location, next to Kho San road
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean, but for this price we couldn’t accept more, AC stop working after 2 days, loud place, really small room

    Very good location, next to Kho San road

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    Not good and not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like the connection of wifi in my room or in the 2nd floor it's so very weak. I dont like the room also because when I left my food lots of insects has spread on the floor.

    I like the location of the inn because it's walking distance to the grand palace and market. The room has refrigerator and tv.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    3.3
    i can't sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel Sawasdee Banglumpoo Inn provide only 1 room Superior and 1 small room 9.8 m2, in your website this room 16m2 !!! in contrast to yours publications. The wall from glass bricks that can't cover 2 night i can't sleep because the strong light from the corridor.I want full refund for one small room 1755 baht equal to 54.84 USD.

    Customer Booking.com Ignore my email for deception in contrast to yours publications.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    2.5
    Make sure of directions because you will never find it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room you show a basket on top of the fridge and the fridge with water. There was 2 glasses no water nothing in the fridge no towels and the walls were dirty.top sheet on the bed was ripped and the television did not work. I went to reception and asked was this a superior room and he said yes that was RUBBISH. I handed in the key and said Thankyou and he turned his back on me very rude. Picture shows a clean room it was dirty. I have had many holidays with Booking.com but that last one was enough for me I will find a different holiday company from now on. If you have people assessing the hotels then I don't think they have done a very good job. With my experience with hotels I could a do a far better job of assessing hotels and I am 73 years old.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    4.6
    Practically okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircondition leaked on my entire stay that my room was flooded, I almost slipped. It needs to be replaced since it looked like a decade old appliance already. Room is actually good but that's the only catch. Also, toilet at the reception is really dirty.

    Close to main attractions

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    Great location next to Khaosan Road
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To get to the property you have to go down 2 horrible back alleys which stink and sometimes this came up to the room. The staff on reception weren't very welcoming or friendly. One of our beds broke and nothing was done about it and seemed very annoyed when our key got stuck in the rusty lock and broke.

    Right next to Khaosan Road so very handy to get to other places as there's plenty of tuk tuks etc. The room was kept clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    3.3
    Horrible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleanliness mainly

    This property was a nightmare! I had initially booked 4 nights but decided to stay just 1 night. The room was extremely dirty. It had mold on the ceiling, dust on the edges of the bed. I had to ask to get my room changed and the other room was just a little better than the first one. However, cleanliness was still not up to the mark.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Great location.
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    if they provide towel will be great.

    Great location. A/C. TV. Hot shower. Fridge. Comfy bed. Private bathroom. Easy to get local food nearby as I came for local food, eat like Thai, not fancy places that intend to sell for tourist. Small alley that walk to the hotel is really show another side of Bangkok. It may not look so clean, but the hotel is just there, not their responsibility to take care the whole alley. Easy to walk to bus station (few steps) and easy to walk to the river to take the boat. To get all of these at this price, I am more than happy. There maybe plenty better hotels nearby but can't get or hard to get with this price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    3.3
    Not think.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't like and not recommend this hotel to other people. The real room and location are not the same in the picture and bed smell from animal. It difficult to find the hotel.

    Not think.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    4.6
    Sometimes I feel stressed
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff was not helpful. I told reception to clean up my room but they did not it. But I told you again they do it next day.

    This hotel near to Kaosan Road and good price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    3.8
    Overpriced hell hole , with false profile designed to decieve
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms look nothing like the pictures on the website It has no restaurants even though they advertise outside the hotel they do All in all - don't believe the pictures, they've done a brilliant photo shop job

    The only positive I could come up with as the security box was free

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    3.3
    I would have rather camped in Khaosan Road
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, the place was a toilet. It was a disgusting hotel, looks nothing like the pictures. There was stained sheets, water all over the floor, the floor was dirty. The place was run down, there where no plugs and the bed had hairs all over it.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    2.5
    Waste of Money! HORRIBLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is very dirty. Very old. Dont be fooled by pictures. We booked our stay here only to check out after an hour. Bathroom is dirty, everything is dirty. It looks like an old government housing project. Dont book here or you'll regret. Waste of money.

    Nothing to like about the property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.3
    Basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very basic and old, it is ok according to the price but we only stayed 1 night as there are better rooms in the area for same price.

    The location is good as it is very close to Khaosan rd. So it is more quiet. Wifi worked perfectly in the room!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.0
    Close to khao san road, but not clean or comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didn't really want anything to do with us, and he also almost just gave away other people's passports to us and that was supposed to be the only "secure place" to keep our passports. The room was so dirty also. We had ants everywhere and also had quite a few cockroaches...but then again it's in Thailand. There was just a lot of stains and it isn't well kept up (i.e. Our sink was leaking everywhere)

    It was very close to khao SAN road so the location is great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    3.3
    Dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty... the linens are dirty and stained.. we found pubic hair in the bed when we check in, seems like linens was not changed.

    Good location... easy access to all the needs of a tourist

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    3.3
    A dirty, sorry, and unsafe stain on my vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very unfriendly. It was a dirty, small room with barely any amenities. I was afraid to use the pillow or the blanket provided due to the lack of cleanliness. The curtains, sheets, walls, and even the decorative photo were all stained with questionable material. The bathroom was poorly lit and filthy while no towels were provided. The door was even difficult to close without lifting the whole thing up. The sink's performance was also subpar. If you are a light sleeper, don't stay here. The walls are thin and there is constant street noise. I was honestly surprised I didn't see a cockroach infestation in the hostel. I never tried the tv so I can't report on that.

    The A/C was the only thing that pleased me about this property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    3.3
    Very bad hotel at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad hotel and service at all Even the towel is cut off. The smells and cleanliness are very poor I do not recommend definitively to stay in this hotel

    Location only

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    2.5
    Worst hotel ever!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst staff. Zero hygiene. Oh the internet didn't work in the room and when we told them, they suggested us to come down to the lobby and use it. They also keep a deposit of 500baht when we book the room. That's strange cuz it wasn't mentioned in the advertisement. Overall very very bad experience.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    2.5
    Prison cell!! ..Close this place down!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to walk down a allyway to get to this prison that's meant to be a hotel that stinks of wee and old food! Very dark at night also! On a arrival the staff was as miserable as they come, took 20 minutes for them to check us in and wanting paying straight up which is a first in my eyes! Also wanted 500 baht for a deposit and when we told them we had not been the atm they got really impatient and demanded the money or we don't get into the room! We offered 2 passports,like normal hotels except but they was not happy with that one bit but excepted it in the end as I was not going to the atm. THIS IS MEANT TO BE A 3 STAR HOTEL!! I WOUKD MARK THIS DOWN AS -1 star!!!! The room we got was an ABSOLUTE DISGRACE !! Everything was dirty!!! There was old food on the bed like old noodles, floors was filthy, old food rappers on the dresser! The lighting was terrible and there was no towels in the bathroom or soap. The bed sheets was ripped. When I took the sheets off to fix as it looked like it had not been made up, the mattress was stained to the maximum!!! laying on top of the oldest broken beddase I have witnessed!! There's a fridge with nothing init and you wouldn't want to put your own stuff in it as it smelt like off milk. !!!! Must of thrown at least 3 big cockroachs out the bathroom!!!! If it wasn't so late and with close hotels fully booked as it was a weekend we would of left right away! We had 2 nights booked in this hell hole and as soon as the sun come me up we checked out immediately (6am) we didn't even open our bags to change clothes or shower while we was there. At (6am) We sat in a cafe and waited till we could check into another hotel at (11am) THIS IS HOW BAD IT WAS!!! Don't be fooled by the pictures on Booking.com & TripAdvisor!! ... I have attached some pictures of my room!! This needs closing down

    Checking out !!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    3.8
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was not clean for 7 days. They only ce to clean when I went and told them to clean, you can't hope the bathroom door properly because the bathroom is so small. Room had a bad smell. The staff is help full in the first day untill you pay, after that if you ask them something you will be only pointed to the direction which you can get it your self

    The only thing good about the hotel is, it's close to khaosan road, but definitely not worth the money you spend at the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    4.2
    Very low class budget hotel. Dissapointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not luke anything of this hotel. It is exactly oposite of picture. Very low class.

    I did not like any thing. Because the room, bed sheet, outside area everything are very dirty. Only the reception boy was good. Its a worst hotel in my life.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.3
    The room was decent and air-co was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It didn't feel very clean and our room didn't get cleaned when it was meant to

    The room was decent and air-co was nice. Price was pretty fair considering the location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are rats, cockroaches, a constant smell of cat urine and it is quite dirty. The room was barely clean and there is a ton of mosquitoes since is not very well ventilated....and the staff is barely there.. I have stayed in worst places that were much cleaner...

    I did enjoy the location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    Location is really convenient if you plan on partying at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is really convenient if you plan on partying at Khao San. Be prepared if you arrive on a Saturday night because getting to the hotel is like crowd surfing. Overall worth the money. Rooms are pretty sound proof so your not awake from the party people all night. Air conditioner gets super cold super fast so that is nice too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.9
    Good to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some part of the rooms are old. The lock for the rest room is hard to operate. The aircon needs so much time to cool the room.

    The Inn is very accessible to every place where we want to go. From bus stops to street foods and convenient stores, its really good. It was clean and quiet. Though the staff don't greet us that much but if we approach them, they'll still give you a smile.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    3.3
    higly not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bugs around the rooms room was very small sheets were not clean no window, light was not enough no space for your bags shower was very narrow stuff was sulky ......

    Nothing to like about the room maybe a/c and close the khao san road

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    6.3
    Experience real Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fact is that you DON'T ha ve save deposit in your room. The air conditioning was a bit caotique.

    For those who would like to experience the real Bangkok, it's good. Those who want to have luxury rooms they can not pretend to go here. The staff was nice and smily.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    2.9
    Worst hotel we've stayed at in major need of renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    breakfast not available even though we paid for it. We was told that breakfast could be obtained from the street next door. Of which the staff in this hotel where extremely unhelpful and more interested in charging you a 500 bhat deposit for the room key, which is not advertised anywhere here and after we had already paid the full price for the rooms. WHY?! and do not forget that you need to pay 5 bhat to use the toilet in the hotel itself not to mention you may get a free rat whilst your doing your business! Dirty rooms in all 3 of the rooms we had, there where marks and mould on the walls and pillow cases. Air con was poor and did not work in one of the room. Bedding was dirty, and torn in the 3 rooms we purchased. Hotel itself looked like it was in a state of needing repair. Wifi was not available in hotel rooms as advertised and barely available in the lobby. Showers where inadequate and in 2 of the 3 rooms, needing repairs and leaks from the piping was present. You could clearly hear the night life and music from all rooms. This hotel appears to be aimed at backpackers whom stay a few nights,and then move on. However it is advertised as an ideal property for a long term stay. We booked two weeks and left way before this time was up. The advert here is extremely misleading and would advise against anyone staying here.

    Location was best thing about it.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sawasdee Banglumpoo Inn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: