Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sawasdee Pattaya Hotel 2 stars

367 M.10 Soi 13, Pattaya 2 Rd., Pattaya City, Chonburi, 20260 Pattaya Central, Thailand

Review score

Based on 86 hotel reviews

6.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.7

  • Comfort

    5.5

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    5.5

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. If you like sleep, book somewhere else as it’s too noisy. If you like decent food, book somewhere else as the breakfast was appealing! If you like comfort, book somewhere else as the air con is poor, the bed is hard and the sheets are stained! There is no distinction between shower and toilet - can actually go the toilet and shower at the same time as they’re on top of each other. Staff were abysmal! Be warned

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    4.6
    Room clean
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fasality my self & my friend suffer food posion when i say to resepction no one help me & that time one staff hotel he misbehave me that time i feel cry due to pain i will not stay at your hotel & i say to all my friends dont go there to stay i complain to thai embassy india

    Room clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    i'm not interested in cost factor- i like the place and it;s excellent value for very little !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    sad they close the restaurant at 3 p.m. still Pattaya is very quiet & perhaps it doesnt justify staying open any later !

    nice cheap safe secure hotel .nice staff.very central.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    2.5
    It’s an nightmare,DO not think about staying there even for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s so dirty, I have change 3 rooms there in 5 days of my staying,all the rooms are full of ants, cockroach and lizard,the rooms are smelly, and if you look clearly you can find some un removed stain on the beed’s sheets. I left the lights on every night to kept the lizard an cockroach away from my bed. In the lobby where the breakfast is serving it’s to find a clean chair and table,all are so dirty and oily.Beside the rooms they have rude and unfriendly staff plus a useless manager. In conclusion, do not even think to go near this hotel .

    Nothing good about this Hotel,not even a single thing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    100% good as always !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there is nothing to dislike & i have been staying on & off here & the other bigger Siam Sawasdee for over 20 yrs.

    great staff & good location .nice little terrace for a drink & relax .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Place was filthy, I had to clean the mirrors in the room so I could see in them. The lift was minging I stuck to the floor never been cleaned in years. My partner was attacked in a bar, and in a state of shock,( because she checked our drinks bill) and on return the silly little night girl, basically accused her of being a prostitute, wanted her id, although they had this information on file, I was very angry at this. This place is an absolute hole. Oh and shared pool , the pool is 300 metres up the road.do not go to this place

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    4.6
    The stay was quite good for a day only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall, bad. From the facilities, to the ambiance, smell bad, towels bad, bedsheet not clean, location somehow bad, breakfast little choices, no swimming pool, uncomfortable space for toilet and bathroom, lighting and ventilation bad, chairs at the lobby too old,many more

    The staff very accomodating

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    6.7
    Location, shared swimming pool with other hotel nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old looking rooms and furniture really in need of renovation, main in charge woman on counter is very professional need to be trained and be polite with customers. Breakfast is not tht great, mainly is all things are cold.

    Location, shared swimming pool with other hotel nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    4.2
    It's close to the shopping center area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet is too small, and very noisy at night

    It's close to the shopping center area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    Wii fii bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast ant

    Wii fii bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    2.9
    Worst hotel ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I paid room rent with breakfast but they denied please check and very worst service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel and good location and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view and only found out we could use the pool at another property late into my stay.

    Great staff. Marina on reception was awesome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Best value budget hotel in Pattaya .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    they always forget my early morning alarm call request .no problem as i always wake up anyway.

    i always feel at home there :)

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    2.5
    Many Cockroaches and lizards
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed. Dirty rooms and old building, very poor customer service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisey

    Position and costs

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    3.3
    Very bad staff no manners
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very bad staff and useless I will not go again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    Short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower room

    Convenient location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.0
    Weekend visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not clean

    Proximity

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.7
    Not satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet never flushed and the room was not that clean

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Celebrating
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its trivial but toilet roll position it gets soaking wet when having a shower

    Very good location and close to all the actionit

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Good value for the money staff very pleasant clean
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its very noisy at night

    Good value for the money staff very pleasant clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Looking forward to come.back!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to say

    Quality of the staff, the location,quality of food for breakfast, possibility to use the swimmingpool in another facility

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    2.5
    Bad service, dirty, not like in advertisement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything dirty. I don't like anything in this hotel

    Nothing that I like

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    6.3
    Go to a diffrent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    8.3
    Ok for this price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noicy, because nightclub is in neighbour.

    Ok for this price!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    3.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No TV for 6 - 7 nights got moved then TV cut off so I went to Bangkok no refund no tea or coffee making facilities in here or Bangkok hotel I had to buy one despite its adverts

    Location

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    5.8
    They have rooms available during last minute booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the safety deposit box is not accessible 24/7 so if you keep your phone, money or anything you need to wait for 7am so you can claim them again, and since it was songkran i needed to leave my phones, but i cant take them back when i get back to the hotel and the front desk was a little rude in insisting that its their policy

    They have rooms available during last minute booking. You can leave your things in their locker room just in case you arrive early

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    6.3
    well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I checked in, the toilet door / shower does not close, sink leaking, no place to put toiletries. in the shower no water pressure and defective equipment (superior room ...)

    well located

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    4.6
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The elevator was broke 3 out of 4 days I was on the top floor (6th) the shower did not work from day 1 the receptionist told me to tell the Internet so here I am this is the only review I've ever wrote

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    4.2
    Very little.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The price quoted on Booking.com was twice that I would have paid if had simply strolled in off the street and paid. The room looks like it was designed in the 1940s. Cleaning is superficial. There was clear grime on the walls of the bathroom. The staff were surly; no welcome. WIFI intermittent. Lift wasn't working for two days. Never again. Rip off.

    Very little.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    2.5
    Breakfast ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Book hotel with swimming pool get sent to sister hotel on 6 floor lift broken staff haven't heard about smilling. My girlfriend thai, thought staff very miserable, room dirty,if our staff in our shop would sack. Would like to get what we pay for, a swimming pool ect

    Breakfast ok

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    7.9
    Economy and a decent hotel with a great location, I would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    None of the staff knows English. It's very tough to communicate. One of the nightstaff at the reception informed me that I will be charged extra if I bring a girl into one of the rooms which I got clarified the next day. I took 2 rooms on my name as I travelied with my friend and I was trying to take the girl to the larger room which the reception objected. But the next day I got him clarified. Overall it's very tough to communicate with the reception staff in English. If this can be improved the hotel will be more comfortable.

    Economy and a decent hotel with a great location, I would book again when I will goto pattaya. It's close to the happening spots not much of noise in the night to sleep. So overall it's worth the money spent.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    2.5
    Didn't like anything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is an old building that hasn't been cleaned properly or at all. The room was infested with cockroaches and the staff were unable to offer me assistance in finding a phone number of the local police station. In the evening there were prostitutes positioned like guards at the main entrance.

    Didn't like anything

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2015

    7.5
    This is a very low budget priced hotel,& for over 15yrs.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I dont like the fact that recently a dramatic rise in Russian tourism & the inevitable problems that follow through, presumably has forced management to dispence with the obvious expectation of Any Superior room = a mini bar facility!!! My room had also suffered a non fuctioning phone & broken security chain !also coffee /tea making facilities such as a kettle only and lack both coffee/tea sugar seems rather pointless !!!!

    This is a very low budget priced hotel,& for over 15yrs. My perfect short stay 1-2 night stop off before travelling on to Bangkok. I look for comfort /secure parking & good reliable staff & security , I like the fact it has a nice outside coffee /tee/ beer sit down area where you can sit and watch Pattaya life passing you by !slightly now over crowded by residents who regardless of sign warnings of (no out side drinks to be consumed here!) most shop at 7/11 for cheap beer & then take up the seatting area of the hotel ! a sad reflection on Pattaya's new tourism.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    5.0
    The location is great.
    • Couple

    What I didnt like was the room. Beds has a lot of bugs and its kind a dirty. I was not sleeping in comfort,..

    The location is great. It'a just a 5-minute walk to the beach. The staff are kind and honest. My friends Iphone 6 was left in the counter. we were at the elevator when he realized that his phone was left. And the bellboy just told us that everything will be alright. After just a minute someone knocked on our door as he gave as the phone. We so liked it. :-)

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.5
    Not so good not so bed
    • Couple

    Not so good not so bed

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Air conditioner work for a little then off. Room is too hot

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    8.8
    every thing special staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    every thing special staffs

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    5.8
    It is old and dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is old and dated

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    3.3
    The place was in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shower over toilet bowl!!! Couldn't open curtains..

    The place was in a great location

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    2.5
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    all service and hotel not clean never

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    5.0
    Avg Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Avg Hotel.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    5.4
    Smelly, noisy, old
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Smelly, noisy, old

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    3.3
    Staff poor in undstanding english
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff poor in undstanding english

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    5.8
    location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    English knowledge of staff is poor. But at least they tried to be helpfull with any problem.

    location is great. Breakfast ok.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    3.3
    Nothing worth mentioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Service, smelly place, un helpful staff. Dirty bed linen, broken wardrobe, an aircon which blows only hot air ,

    Nothing worth mentioning

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    7.1
    Good location, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Internet was too expensive, in other places is free

    Good location, value for money

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    5.0
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    staff very rude and unhelpful noise room service dirty

    location

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    3.3
    Room to old and to smelly Breakfast it standard the Litf old...
    • Couple

    Room to old and to smelly Breakfast it standard the Litf old and smelly ,

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Guests also reviewed these properties: