Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn 2 stars

123 Soi Sukhumvit 57 (Baan Klouy Nua) Sukhumvit Rd., Prakanong, Klongton Nua, Wattana , Wattana, 10110 Bangkok, Thailand

#946 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 258 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This property does not have elevator. The staff is okay. Air conditioners are old.

    Its a old property but value for money. If you are going to stay outdoors for most of the time than its an okay place. Rooms are dated but clean. The neighborhood has predominantly Japanese restaurants and bars. Only thing I liked was it has a private premises so no hustle and bustle of city. Peaceful neighborhood.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Asked staff to spray room as many small ants near the window. Ants still there when I left. Room now 1250baht when only a month or so ago it was 800!!!! too much up.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I actually didn’t like anything I was scared when I came there I saw a big lizard in the stairs went inside the room was so old decorated the ac wasn’t working the room was very small it felt like a prison cell of out the movies the window was battered tv was from 1969 the door didn’t close normally in hotel I always check out late in this hotel I checked out 8 am

    The lady at the desk was very polite

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of smoke in the room when we entered, drainage for shower was slow, needs renovations.

    Bed was really comfy, close to BTS, complementary water bottles.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    It was a bit dated.

    We had a cooked breakfast every morning which was cooked fresh unlike some more expensive hotels where it is cooked and left to go cold in so-called warmers. WiFi worked well and the staff were very helpful. Close to bts Thonglo. Clean towels every day and possibly clean sheets too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff no so friendly. But i know them now from staying over the years. Having to pay for breakfast now. When before was free

    Its handy. You can smoke. The rooms are clean. Some friendly staff. Very close to bts and ekkamai bus station where buses go to huahin, pattaya ect. I like this hotel its not swanky but its comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't like sukhumvit area.

    Basic hotel doesn't look very nice at first but the room was fresh and clean with a nice comfortable bed. Fine for last night before leaving Bangkok with sky trains.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff not always present at reception, but they will quickly appear. It was windy and there was some pipe (I think) banging on the outer wall keeping me awake. Nowhere to hang your clothes in the room. There is a kettle, cups but no tea or anything else. Even in much cheaper hotels I used to find two hotel-branded drinking water bottles as always being free. Here I was told during checkout that they were 15 baht each with no clear sign in the room (they were not even in the fridge). No big money, but made me want to ask them how much did I owe for the toilet paper per a wipe.

    Location - calm and very close to BTS. Ok size rooms albeit shabby. Fast Wi-Fi I will stay there again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    old and outdated furniture. Very basic room.

    Excellent location, and lots of restaurants in the area. Super friendly staff always smiling. Spacious room and excellent price. The room matched the cost. Definitely will return.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    free breakfast is not now available, now 100 bhat. nothing not to like in a basic but good hotel, stayed at least twice a year for the past decade.

    good value for money in a safe area which is quiet away from traffic,,,,,however beware Bangkok traffic when you encounter it. 5 minutes walk to sky train,,,,,, great staff , stayed here many times

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Run down and old property. Cleanness is good, but you can clearly see that everything is old and show signs of wear and tear. there was a large crack between the sink and the wall, and seems like that sink, although sparkling clean, could fall anytime. Some rooms does not have windows, so aeration is troublesome. There's a fan near the door, but it's so loud. The air con also is very loud. No lift, but stairs are very wide. Reception is not always manned, and I had to wait 5min until someone came. Staff speaks english, but could be more friendly.

    Near Thong Lo BTS, rooms are spacious, and amenities expected from a hotel class are provided. Everything seems clean, and for the Thong Lo area, it's a pretty good value form the money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi passwords not clearly shown.

    Excellent, no hassle check in and out. Really good location andjust generally good facilities and comfort for the price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit tired; average breakfast; staff ok but not all that friendly or helpful

    Good value for Thonglor; large room; close to sky train and bars and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedsheet was a bit dusty. The breakfast was fair enough. Limited car parking lot.

    Perfects location in Sukhumvit area on budget for solo travelers.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed a night,so we couldn't find anything wrong. It was a perfectly placed hotel to catch our bus to Ko Samet the next morning.

    We had the best coffee here for breakfast, freshly ground coffee straight from the machine. I had papaya, watermelon and pineapple for breakfast, were delicious. Hotel is very near to public transport BTS, and walking distance to Ekkamai bus station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1.wall made by thin board~heard voice from next room 2.there is blackout around 1 hr during midday

    1.staff help me change the date that I booked wrong with refund~ very nice~ 2.put bottles of water and paper in front of door when I hang no disturbed~ feel sweet in this budget 3.fruits in breakfast~important for budget travel~~

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not too welcoming but then again: it's basic cheap accommodation. What do you expect?! It's not 5000thb Marriott

    It's value for money and in a good location - not more, not less. 800baht single room will never be better than that. Based on budget this place is a 100% win.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was at the end of a dirty, smelly street. Breakfast wasn't up to much either. On the first day I found a hair on my egg and on the second day my partner found a hair in her soup. No apologies just a silent replacement. Wouldn't stay here again especial at that price. I could have found twice the hotel for the money I paid. It looked ok in the photos. Some staff were pretty rude and one night two members of staff were toy fighting in reception which could be heard from my room. If your thinking of staying here don't bother.

    WiFi was good and reliable. Room size was decent and was cleaned everyday. Aircon worked a treat and cooled us down which was a relief because it was 39c out there.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    The rooms are clean, you can smoke. Has safe, kettle and friendly staff. Quiet location. I stay here when i need a hotel in bangkok. Breakfast not great . Only minus otherwise good hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited space in regular room. Breakfast could've been better spread - good coffee. We wanted a refund and to stay at another place but neither booking.com nor the hotel were supportive because of "policies" . The a.c was noisy. Room, even with window felt like in a cell.

    Location was quiet-not too far from hustle and bustle

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The alley leading to the hotel was a little dark.

    The location is good, close the BTS Skytrain, so almost everything is within reach. It's quiet. A nice bargain.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No much to not like

    The location. The room that you pay for is well equipped. The hotel is a budget hotel so you get what you pay for; a comfy bed in a small room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room i was in absolutely stank of cigerettes. I wasn't aware that they were smoking rooms or i probably wouldnt have booked.

    The reception staff were helpful and pleasent enough.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head can not adjust, the shower room was too small and no shower curtain, so the toillet is gotten very wet after using the shower.

    there is near Thon-Lo station, clean a room, good conection of free wifi and hot shower

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms getting a tired and dated but the overall level of cleanliness and daily room service was good.

    I have stayed here on 3 visits to Bangkok in 2016 and have found the overall package to be great value for money. Good location for access to the train system, reasonably quiet location just of the the main road, excellent breakfast and clean comfortable rooms. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. It is not a big fancy hotel, so don't expect that, and no lift, so you will carry your bag up the stairs.

    Clean, quiet, simple, room size quite ok, and for under 1000 THB for a double with private bathroom and aircon, close to the BTS, good value, inc. a good basic breakfast. Five minute easy walk to Thong Lo BTS (exit 3), so great location. Easy walk to all the shops and bars up Sukhumvit 55 or on the main Sukhumvit road. Will stay there again. If you are looking for an interesting night out, go up 55 to soi 13, opposite which you will find a place called 'Iron Fairy'.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security of room very poor had a possible break in lucky I was in bed.staff could have been more help full,,too far from everywhere..would not stay there again

    WiFi was good bed comfortable enough,breakfast quite good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall room matinanice I.E.... A/C could use a clean , shower pressure could be higher

    Great value for money and friendly staff can speak English and thai

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filthy, stinking, hell hole.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff organized taxi pick up

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need tissue in room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No windows in the room. Plenty of Mosquito's. Airco blowing on/in the bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    LOCATION, VALUE

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near from Metro Station

    It's like home

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the staff was good very co operative

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room seems darkest the other room.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. They upgrade for me to the deluxe room without any charge :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Close to BTS very central,stayed before not best but cheap and no complaints, will stay again if in bkk

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elivator!

    The price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Inn is not as clean as you see in the site.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, little bit old

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff

    Room clean stuff was ok Have much things like w lan computers or books

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, not much breakfast options

    Location, all of the staffs were great except one very moody

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Location And breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was not so good , possibly can get window room in that amount

    Cannot expect huge in that amount of money , overall was nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not having a window.

    The room I was given didn't have a window.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was good. Very helpful staff. Easy to find.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff cannot understand even simple English. Anyway they are helpful.

    Wi-Fi. Near bts station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    VERY POOR LOCATION

    VALUE FOR MONEY

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charge extra. they never say check in time.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is not up to standard

    Location is Google to stay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking on net and paying at local place.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the staff not really friendly breakfast very poor rooms very small strange area

    the beds are okay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, food parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value

    Breakfast ok.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to walk through a dark alley at night.

    Near to the BTS. Nice breakfast Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stain on the stool and chair in the room.

    Great location, reasonable breakfast. Lots of restaurant and street food around.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its ok

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proof of the room needs to be improved

    Location is near to TBS

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    my room had a wooden wall seperating the other room ,, so it was a bit noisy when closing doors

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's loud. Really loud. If other guests enter or leave their room, it's like they walk through your room. Impolite guests who talk loud outside the room keep you awake all night. Sink is not in the bathroom but in the room. Strange. Room size is tiny. Window is not fitted. You can see through the gap between window and wall. Window frame in the bathroom totally rotten.

    Breakfast was good. Nice and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    staff in the evening isnt versed in english. the reception guy is dismissive and has no customer service the complimentary water everyday should be asked instead of automatically given to you as part of the package payment. i stayed for 12 nights here. the cleaning is only scheduled in the morning.

    great location. value for money. the cleaning lady and the reception girl in the morning who could speak well in english

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too many stairs to climb up to the third floor. No window in the room.

    Good location.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Expensive for low season bad hotel was busy, I just say how I feel.

    Short walk from sky train easy to find great people at reception over all good

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not really, good stay

    Customer service, facilities, location, closeness to efficient transport system, helpful and accommodating staff members

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Average staff attitude. Difficulty getting water to drink.

    Quiet. Location.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    my room was junior suıte.. Very old.curtains dirty. Coach dirty And Ripped .room walls very dirty..

    Location

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast Room is very very old Bathroom is very dirty

    Receptionist, WiFi

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    look old ,need to be renovate quickly, tv channel doesnt work

    quiet area

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Browse Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: