Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Seaview Patong Hotel 4 stars

2 Taweewong Road, Patong Beach, Kathu, Phuket, 83150 Patong Beach, Thailand

#260 of 391 hotels in Patong Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 189 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Paid WiFi

    5.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast offering was rather dismal, the pillows were of a very poor quality, our kind size bed was two beds pushed together, lighting in room very poor. Did not appreciate the noise (singing entertainment) every night. The hotel is rather run down. No curtains in room, only broken blinds that do not close properly.

    The shower facility available to guests once checked out to freshen up before departing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very damp and uncomfortable - we were in a pool side room (free upgrade which was very nice of the staff), but I found it difficult to sleep due to water on the walls and bad smelling pillows (damp and not dried properly). I did request a pillow change and was brought two different pillows both of which also smelt. In the end the staff put two covers on the pillow. It's a shame as the hotel is very nice, it just needs ventilating and damp proofing. For this reason, we wouldn't stay there again.

    Nice location and friendly staff. Not too far from the middle of patong, but far enough that it's quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked this hotel for my sister and my niece. They were given the room that has a dead rat smell, because it was already late night, my sister and my niece just tried to deal with the smell as they thought it will go away. But hell NO!... They requested to change room the next day although the hotel changed their room. still the room and their facilities were not really good at all.. I asked them to check out the following day and stayed in a different hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom and en suite needed updating. The air con worked but left condensation on the floor. There was a dirty brown leak from the bathroom light fitting, which the staff clean when we reported it.

    The communal areas were decent. The pools were lovely and there were plenty of beds. The evening entertainment, although the same each night was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a room in the ground floor by the pool. Extensive condensation staff tried to blaim us, severe water pouring down the walls at 4 in the afternoon they moved us to another room . Still bad condensation in the morning the floor was so wet that it was dangerous. Friends stayed on a higher floor no problem .

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service is shocking and the room we stayed in was too dark. There were mosquitos all the time so you could not open your room patio door. The staff also cannot communicate properly. I also requested fresh bath towels three times and on the fourth time I went to reception only to find out that they do not have fresh bath towels. We also arrived there just after 10 in the morning and they made us wait to 14:30 before giving us our room key. The room also smelt mouldy and the bedding was also not great, the whole week we stayed there and the bedding was not changed once!!The towels were old and not even white like it should be.

    The only good thing about this hotel is the location. You are right on the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing not to like

    On check in the welcome was friendly efficient and quick.The staff was amazing . service all round great . The service was consistent and on par with some off the best Hotels in the world The location was amazing close to Bangla road .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms were cleaned but nothing was moved and cleaned so if I moved something the amount of dust and dirt was a lot

    Room could have been cleaner , staff very slow making up rooms in the morning ( probably due to hotel capacity being full )

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled like mould, and the room was small. The balconies are far too close to eachother you have no privacy if u wana enjoy a glass of wine there. The installation is not good at all in the hotel, the place is noisy, sounds like people are slamming doors all the time...it’s not ideal for families with small children...when they need a nap in the afternoon. The area is also far too busy for families with children.

    It’s close to the beach, however the beach is a bit dirty, the water is not clean so you have to walk to another part...there are shops around and there’s a pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No attention was paid to service in the buffet. Tables were not set at all, each morning you have to get cutlery yourself. Room was never cleaned or neatened before 4PM!!!! Thats a crazy time to come knocking for housekeeping!

    The pool is beautiful , with some nice view from some rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small thing, pool towels were not replaced when wet and left out. No face washer and additional bath mat to replace wet one would have been great

    Friendly staff, although they had difficulties understand us at times but we're always polite and respectful. Cleanliness and ground maintaince amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms had a tired look, and could do with some decoration. Too many trip hazards, uneven floors in part of the hotel, and the bathroom has a extremely small step, with I tripped over and was badly bruised from the fall.

    Hotel is situated at the quiet end of Patong Beach, but convenient for shops and restaurants, staff helpful, pool area pleasant, all clean. Buffet breakfast was good with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were two big single beds put together instead of one double. The toilet flooded a couple of times, due to flushing paper down, although there were no signs not to do it. There were lots of drain flies.

    The hotel was nice and comfortable. The bed was big. The breakfast was great, and the pool was big and right outside of our room. It was located near enough the centre bit far enough from the noise.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first time I saw such a bad service, towels are so old that horror. The smell in the elevator is terrible. In general, this hotel is not worth the money that they ask. Only the location is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room is small, Bathroom is very small and the lights are minimum. Also the air conditioner was either you close it or it will be too cold, the controller didn't make any change.

    The Hotel is very nice with beautiful view and the swimming pools are great. The location is good although it's a bit far from Main Road- Bangla Road. The breakfast is very good but with basic varieties.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well like most places in Thailand is the bed great size but a little to hard but that's Thailand so you get used to it

    Like the area that it was located away from the busy section but still close to the main area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    end up leaving it all on the plate. Rooms weren't cleaned properly. In 5 days they never washed the floor or even sweep it. Shower was dangerous it pumped out hot water when it was on cold. Staff were rude. They would not book a taxi on the day we were leaving. It should be shut down. Worst experience of my lifet so called hotel I ever stayed in. Dirty old and unfriendly staff. Room was dirty towels and sheets were indescribable. Holes in them and were gray but were suppose to be white. Breakfast was horrible. Food was awful

    I hated everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt the room a little stuffy at night. A sheet in addition to the duvet would be great as a duvet is too hot. I unfortunately was also not able to use my pillow as it had a damp smell, which I guess is a result of the linen not being replaced when completely dry.

    We loved the accesability to the pool, restaurant and Patong Beach. The breakfasts were exceptional and the staff are extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very dated and doesn't seem to put any money back into he property. The rooms are old but are clean and the staff were friendly, courteous and helpfull. Was only there for 3 nights and did contemplate moving on he first day. The staff and the pool area made us stay

    Good location on the quite end of the beach near some nice bars and restaurants. Easy walk to most places but had a motor bike also Pool area was best part of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extra visitors cost 2000THB per night so definately more of a family place than travelling alone. Breakfast options didn't change in the four mornings I stayed No wifi in rooms? What year is it? The room wasn't entirely clean when I checked in with an empty condom wrapper still beside the bed table.

    Room were huge - loved this about the place. Location was on the beach - away from the noise of Bangla but still an easy walk to it. Good value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 16 nights

    Some of the staff were unfriendly and rude. House keeping was very rude. Not even a smile or hello. Slamming doors. Never actually cleaned anything, only changed towels and made the bed.

    Hotel was very nice. Nice pools and dining facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast area had no fans, so it was like eating in a sauna every morning. Every other hotel I have ever stayed in in Phuket always has fans, a very very basic addition for the comfort of guests. The bathroom was a bit old and tired, as were the rooms, but they were still comfortable. The pillowcases were different shades of white, but still clean.

    The pool area was great, as was the view of the ocean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Front desk staff was not friendly. Arrived at 10:30AM. Even at 12:30, she is reluctant to allot the room quoting the checkin time of 2 pm.

    Good facilities and swimming pool. Walkable distance to beach, restaurants and nightlife. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lacks services in fact nobody to carry our bags when we checked so the receptionist who checked us in assisted. No waiters around the pool if you require drinks or food. You have to go to the bar counter to order.Breakfast self service but they should at least have waiters to serve your coffee as this is also self service. Hotel in desperate need of good maintenance. We stayed here 11 years ago and the service level and standard of hotel has dropped. None of the fountains at the pool running. Seems to be skeleton staff at this hotel. The reception staff were however helpful. Was very unhappy with the room that we were firstly allocated however the head of front office kindly upgraded one of the rooms to a deluxe room.

    location of property

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom especially bathroom, very dirty. We stayed for 10 days and except for the bed that were made, towels changed and dustbins emptied, everything else were not cleaned. Staff need to be trained how to clean.

    Restaurant food and staff service was good. Great swimming pools to relax. Location peaceful, in short walking distance to the buzz and shopping areas.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots!

    Attention to detail in cleanliness of the rooms will help. Wi-Fi as advertised free, virtually non-existent. Out of the four previous hotels as booked with Booking.com the last three weeks - this was the worst.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first rooms we were given was just disgustingly horrible! The toilet overflowed and the shower made loud noises when turned on and the showerhead fell on my sisters head. There was a disgusting smell in the room like something had died in there. Couldn't stay there any longer so reported the issue at reception who said they couldn't do anything and asked me to report the issue to booking.com. I didn't budge from there and made a complaint online. They made us wait over 2 hours before finally getting the manager who upgraded us to better rooms.

    After our experience with the rooms we were given initially, the management finally upgraded us to better and cleaner rooms. Even the deluxe rooms had a weird smell to it but the bathrooms were much better.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cleaning of the pools are not enough. The hotel has a strange smell on everything. I think this is because of many indians visit .

    only the location of hotel is good .. but too noisy during evening time . hard to sleep if your room has a street view . Breakfast is rich ..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff member on reception seemed confused by his job and didn't even ask if we enjoyed our stay or say goodbye!

    The staff were very friendly except the guy on reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival to reception of the hotel the staff didn't no what they where doing. Booking.com guarantee was for no charge until we checked in but yes they charged my credit card before I had left Australia needless to say I was not impressed from the start. The hotel was dirty, I am sure the bed sheets where not clean and the room dusty and looked like mouldy. The rooms very dated and old needs a massive update. No maintenance to the building broken umbrellas around the pool. The food wasn't very good minimal variety. Wifi was TERRIBLE!!!

    The view of the beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is old, the bedding was old, the beds were lumpy and old, the room smelt of damp all the time, so they burnt an incense that was so over powering that we rather lived with the damp smell, the rooms were dirty and were never cleaned properly once during our stay.

    The staff bent over backwards to help us and tried to accommodate us as we were not happy with the hotel as a whole.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    breakfast not up to standard have to wait a long time for eggs then not made well room needs upgrading very dark not enough lighting and cupboard space

    staff try hard to please position of hotel good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Slow response towards our simple requests from reception/operator Nice sea view in front of the hotel but you can't swim there

    Location being away from the noise and close to all exits to other beaches (like Paradise beach a must see!) Staff attitude Room size was ok Breakfast buffet was ok (I only tried continental)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The bedding didn't fit the large bed very well, and the heavy covers were not really appropriate for the warm climate. we stayed 9 nights and the bathroom really needed to be cleaned within this time, but was not.

    Hotel is in a great location, away from the noise but close enough to walk into the bars and restaurants, The poor areas are fantastic, clean and well looked after. Breakfast selection was great. Room was quiet (as requested) and a good size with a view, cold air conditioning and a large bed. Staff friendly and helpfull. Good value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like, maybe more vegetarian options in respect to dinner.

    The accommodation was great value for money and more importantly, it was advertised correctly as per the website. The staff were friendly and always helpful. It was within walking distance from everything I needed and there was plenty of public transport in the are when needed. I had a great stay at Seaview.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleaners needs training and a supervisor to check rooms cleanliness before guests check in. Although I really liked everything else the hotel offer, but the filthy state of our room unfortunately is stuck in my head.

    Location is definitely their biggest asset. Every room has a fabulous ocean view. Rooms, especially bathrooms really small. Great beds and pillows. Very friendly and helpful staff. And a wonderful coffee and hot chocolate machine. Loved how we could still hang there after check out until it was time to go to airport.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -buffet breakfasts and dinners were great -3 separate swimming, sunning areas -helpful staff -quiet location, but convenient and close to the action

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Hotel is very bad, first of all the staff is very rude , looks like they are spoiled of seen a lot of guests they are acting like we all from one of the country and we dont speak english this was very rude, front desk always talking about charges and keep saying for any request l am not sure let see so and so... HouseKeeping is disaster room are dirty l do have a lot pictures are after the getting the room they never clean the floor, some times they give you mugs sometimes not , there is no water glass in the room,bathroom is very bad , they never wipe the mirror,floor is always dirty handles,sink,toilet,bathtub are old and has cracks, balcony was very dirty HouseKeeping did not clean the balcony for 12 days at all.Just one time e asked for pool towel housekeeper just said not now she was very rude, one of us went to buy internet package for room front desk said same as housekeeping not now.by the pool if you are not drinking anything staff looking at you little different and once we tried to have dinner at the hotel restaurants named as T.Three seafoods are not fresh at all all plate of seafood we send it back and forget about payment waiter or any responsible person did not even apoligized , after that we did not even eat nothing even complimentary breakfast for all our 3 rooms. We made a big mistake to stay in this hotel , phuket is amazing place, l would not reccommend this hotel to no one and we paid high price and recieved disaster accommodation and very rude staff. The one important thing is we asked who is the hotel owners or manager no one responded. After found out owners are Australian, and there is no manager around at all you can talk. We booked 3 rooms and all of us from hotel and cruise management.Very bad experience paying a lot of money and not even having clean room that was all we looking for we spend a lot of money for 12 days for Phuket is was worth it , but this hotel not.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was red water which looked like blood dripping from the bathroom ceiling which gathered on the bathroom floor upon arrival.

    The swimming pool was lovely! It was only a 2 minute walk to the beach. The breakfast was fresh and delicious.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms are a little outdated

    Provided what we needed. We didn't use their swimming pool, only used it to sleep for one night before heading out to Phi Phi island. Quiet place to sleep.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked two stays here, with a two week gap in-between. On our first arrival there was a mess up with the booking. despite an appeal to Bookings.com we got no help from this site. On this, our second stay the hotel did seem to make an effort to make it up to us, and we had a great room

    We liked the fact that the hotel was just outside the crazy business of Patong, but in easy reach. The swimming pools are great and the staff are really helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just feel like the bathroom can use some improvements. Cleanliness cotton ball jar had dirt and dust inside, I don't want to use dirty cotton balls. Bathtub needs a little work to it also.

    Location and Staff was amazing!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly the aircon in the room seemed faulty, it left the room moist and smelling funny,the bed was damp and very uncomfortable. Our sliding door brokedown, we had to change rooms but the damping was also found in the new room. It also seemed like it was bed bugs and not mosquitoes that caused the terrible bites.in summary, this hotel needs a serious renovation.

    The staff is friendly, helpful, respond quickly when you need help. The gym was in prestine condition,swimning pool clean,breakfast very nice, the location is perfect, few minutes from hussle and bussle of the market and Bangla but away from the noise if you need peace of mind. The WiFi was not bad even though they could increase the range to inside the rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bookings are mishandled. Management has a bad attitude. There is an aura of chaos. The food is sub-sta ndard with high prices. Bookings.com failed to respond to a request for help after we were given a room that did not match the desçription

    The staff tried their best under difficult circumstances. Management is chaotic. Individual staff members seem to really want to provide good service but appear to be afraid of management who refused our request for direct contact to resolve problems

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I have no complaints at all.

    The location is one of the main reason why I like Seaview. Looking out onto Patong bay is a wonderful view. Even on raining days. Also both of the pools are excellant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathroom needs updating and the rooms could do with better lighting.

    Staff was great, always helped us out. Our room had amazing air conditioning and free water bottles daily were great too. The hotel was only a 5-10min walk from Patong beach which was great. The room even had a beach bag and fresh towels for the beach were provided daily.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, high stairs to the reception and to the rooms. Bad internet in lobby and no internet in the rooms.

    It's just next to the beach, walking distance from bangla road, 10 min walk. Nice staff, but their English is not that good. Good hotel for couples and families. Big variety of breakfast choices.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 18 nights

    Its in need of an upgrade having to step up into a bath for a shower is something from the 70,s and is not user friendly if your a bit older. WIFI in lobby and pool areas is totally useless and not available in your room Breakfast was reasonable but coffee was terrible I drank tea for the first time in years.

    Its at the quiet end of Patong a good relaxing hotel to stay Staff great friendly and always willing to help with any issues

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish the staff is more knowledgeable about local areas as they seemed to have less knowledge about places around

    Loved the hospitality received by Mariel at front desk and the staff at the breakfast restaurant, Yunita, Rafael,Joseph,Sari. The hotel Manager and the Restaurant Manager kept asking about my stay and at times went out of the way to make this stay a memorable one. As well the Karakoe singers the duo were just too amazing people.Thank You

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lift was far away on one side of the lobby. Door lock was not working on the first day we arrived

    Location was very good, breakfast was also quite good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in restaurant and public areas

    I liked the fact that there was a choice of pillows

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication between our booking agency and the hotel. The hotel involved us when it was not necessary there for disruptedour holiday

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few things

    Mosquitos all the time p

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was fine.

    This hotel was in an ideal location for us as we were leaving the next day on a cruise which departs from that bay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom

    location best for family

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location close to all of the busy streets.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need upgrading. Bathrooms need cleaning

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was basic. Wifi should be free in rooms as well.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crack in bath. Did enquire about it at reception. Hotel personal did inspect. No response received.

    Good location. Nice swimming pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not that good. Struggled with connection everyday.

    Away from centre buzz..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is old bed is not clean

    Swimming pool only

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was always helpful and very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Wifi is free in public areas only. For access in the room, it's a paid service. :(

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleanliness, not good n room sizes were very small

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    dirty sheets, old furniture

    location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow check in

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Staff were excellent - very helpful and could not make the stay any easier

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hygiëne en service: heel vuile kamers

    Ligzetels aan het zwembad

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pipe for washing specially for Arab people No wifi in rooms

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the bed wasn't just two single beds pushed together... That was pretty uncomfortable.

    Nice pool. Great breakfast. Helpful friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms were NOT clean !!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    there was only 1 elevator for the hotel

    nice hotel for value, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great stay!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated rooms, loud neighbors, wasn't the cleanest feeling

    Beach views, quiet location, felt safe, nice staff, very accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Seaview Patong Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: