Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of See Through Resort Haad Yao 3 stars

85/6 Moo 8, Koh Phangan, 84280 Haad Yao, Thailand

#4 of 8 hotels in Haad Yao

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 421 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms looked nicer in the pictures than in reality No hairdryer in the room

    Good location Helpful personnel Great restaurant at the beach Nice beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool runs along side of the rooms and everyone can access it from the bungalows...We paid extra for pool access from the room but no privacy as We had kids playing straight outside who was staying in the bunglaows. The room 105 where we stayed was full of ants when I read back on the reviews they bad them In most rooms. The accommodation is a bit run.down every where painted in dark.grey. You have to ask to have your room cleaned and leave your key at reception but only every 2 days.

    Location and the beach ...staff where very pleasant and willing to help breakfast was good value

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Profile is misleading. The pool is inaccessible for most guests. This is not really a resort, but decent and clean huts connected to a beach front hotel. You're expected to consume their stuff there. Our huts were separated from the compound with a busy street.

    The location is nice center beachfront. The connected beach restaurant is well run by kind people.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Breakfest was great and right on the beach. We loved the pool and our room. The restaurant had amazing pancakes! Very quiet location but we loved it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Upon our check-in we were not informed how cleaning the room is organised in this hotel. We waited for a couple of days before we asked for cleaning and then discovered that you should bring your key to the reception in order to get the room cleaned. While choosing the hotel we were on an opinion that the hotel has its own bikes for rent, but actually a separate company is offering the service. The rental company takes away your passport - in our opinion that is a negative, because the passport is not even deposited in the hotel and you actually have no idea where your passport is during your rental period + the passport is a person's travel document and should always be with the person to enable identification.

    The hotel itself is very rustic, breakfast served on the beach. The location is great - Haad Yao beach is nice and with clear water. The district itself is quiet and there aren't many shops or markets nearby. Nevertheless we found it easy to get to the objects we wanted to see.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bungalows are located across the road from the sea, so no wifi inside, one can hear the road clearly. No kettle, no fridge in the room. The bar is expensive and closes early. No one in the reception after dark.

    Haad Yao beach is nice, good vibes, but shallow. If you don't ride a bike, this location is NOT ideal. There is 7/11 and a very expensive Italian restaurant around, that's it. The bungalow room was ok, but of small size, and weird colours were used in decoration. Cleaned daily. Hammock is cool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just don‘t go there! It‘s super pricy and you will find old, dirty rooms and a horrible bath-room, super dark. The people at the reception will treat you bad and won‘t help you at all. The girls there are nasty and make fun of you. They are eating or are on their private phones all the time. They want you to pay the room in cash or they charge you additional 3%. They will clean the room every second day, but just if you ask them for. In addition you have to pick up toilet paper and water on your own at the reception. There is NO wifi and NO television. We don‘t recommend this place!

    The Restaurant and the beach are nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay extra to upgrade from the bungalows covered in ants; which was over the road. to be by the pool and have wifi.

    The swim up pool was nice and clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised as a boutique hotel I really wouldn't say it was. The free toiletries consisted of a bottle of shampoo and conditioner and a shower gel. There wasn't even any hand soap, however we used shower gel. Rooms looked bigger in pictures. The mini bar consisted of 2 tiny bottles of water. Little shelter on patio area meaning it was hard to try clothes. No hooks to hang towels, all were broken. It was my birthday the day we arrived and despite emailing ahead twice they did not put on anything special and did not even wish me a happy birthday.

    Pool was Lovely, we had a pool access room so could just get straight in. It was really long and the bit in front of each room was a good size. The beach area bit was lovely and looked majestic at night. Staff by the beach bar were very friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bungalows are out the way and have no wifi. Staff weren't the most helpful/ welcoming when checking in. I think you can find nicer for cheaper. The cost of the bungalow that was set out without wifi was a little steep in my eyes. Even the room we were moved to was expensive for what it was.

    The room we were moved to was much nicer and backed onto the pool. Good wifi, bed and air con.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Restaurant. If you stay there rent a bike as the taxi is expensive on this island.

    Big room with big bathroom. Room with pool access (downstairs) better from 108 to 111, but for more privacy choose upstairs. Pura vida restaurant for great breakfast, House people restaurant for dinner!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 5 minutes walk to the beach. The pool was a little bit small but also very nice. The hotel’s restaurant was great! We can saw the beach view while we ate(the table were on the beach)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool access room does not give you so much privacy. The hotel overall looks a bit old. The restaurant is just ok.

    We stayed for 6 nights in the room with pool access. It was nice to be able to swim and go back to the room very easily. The shower is not great, but good. Bed is also good. Location is a plus, 100m from our room to the beach where we´ve enjoyed the amaizing sunsets everyday. Also close to this excelent portuguese cafe (Pura Vida), where you can find the best breakfast you will have in Thailand.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception closed down kind of early, so we were not able to borrow hair dryer at night.

    Our room is pool side so it was very cool. The staff were very friendly, I asked a lot of questions but they were happy to help me. They have a bar and restaurant on the hotel, next to Haad Yao beach. The hotel offered us motocycle rental, which was very convenient. They were really relaxed about time of returning. Near the hotel there is 7-11 and ATMs. Haad Yao beach is beautiful, I asked locals about which beach is the prettiest, they said it was Haad Yao. During our stay everything went well and it was very peaceful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly particularly a woman named O who works in the bar/ rester-aunt. Food was gorgeous, the hotel itself was like a second home. Could not fault this hotel! Would definitely go back there!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since my room was in front of the woods, there were a lot of insects, but that's absolutely expected. The insect repellent is a must on the island.

    The restaurant is really nice and the food is great, the owner is so sweet and caring. The room is good and the air-conditioning works well. The beach in front of the hotel is nice and calm.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs refurbishment, cracks in the wall, bugs everywhere had cockroaches and ants in our room, light didn't work in the bathroom so had to shower in the dark, air con was rubbish. Get what you pay for.

    Beach that backs on to hotel is beautiful, one of the nicest beaches I've seen! The resturant is good for food and the lady at the bar is so helpful and able to sort anything out for you with no hassle! Wifi good!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The shower in my bathroom was blocked. I asked at reception to fix it but the lack of English proved problematic. It kept causing a lot of excess water on the floor. And was never fixed. There was a construction site next door to my room which woke me up early every morning. I found a large wasp in my room one night. Due to an extremely large hive on the property next door. I complained but nothing could be done because it was next door. I should have asked to move as the property was nearly empty but I didn't want the hassle. And admittedly I only had that one wasp. I was lucky nothing else appeared.

    The view from my room was fabulous - overlooking the pool and the mountains. The restaurant on the beach was lovely, the food and staff were great, really friendly and the view was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so friendly, lovely little bar and restaurant along the beach. The location was quiet but great place to enjoy dinner and drinks. Excellent value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The resort would of been beautiful if our view from our bungalow wasn't a concrete block which was really ugly. The swimming pool had a film of grease and dirt on it in the last few days of our stay which put me off going in for a swim!

    comfortable beds, huge hammocks on the balcony, right near the beach, nice staff, swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We book this hotel for 4 nights but we just stay for 2. Although the place was half empty, they gave us a terrible room with a bathroom in very poor conditions. There were roaches on the nightstand! There is no cleaning at all. The staff was always rude and very unfriendly! They did not even ask why we left early and of course didn't reimburse us. A real nightmare! Don't stay here

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were ants everywhere! Floor, walls and in the beds! The front door, balcony door and window in the bathroom didn't close properly so anything could get it!

    Pool was lovely

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff member on the front desk not wearing uniform generally dressed in dark grey clothing was the most unwelcoming person I have met in my stay in Thailand. The other receptionists were fine but this lady in particular did not give a damn, made me feel like I had put her out when I asked for another roll of toilet paper for the room on our 2nd night as it wasn't refilled. Only about 2 of the 4 or more lights worked in the room, no fresh water on the 2nd day. I wish I had more good things to say but really in all the places we've stayed so far this one member of staff made our stay feel like we were putting her out when in reality we were paying guests. Other members of staff dressed in Blue were fine. Every time we walked through the restaurant we chose not to eat there and the one time we got some cocktails they forgot our order, then confused our bill. Ohhhh and DONT rent a scooter from there, they want your passport, the guy that rents it doesn't speak English and you'll feel on trial to get your passport back. Also they don't have an office to drop the scooter off so your at their disposal when they chose to come to the hotel with your passport. Just dont.

    7/11 Just down the road, beach is close

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The architecture of the building is very dark which causes hot rooms.

    An on the beach hotel with a nice big pool and amazing hotel restaurant. The lady who sorts all the food is lovely. Lots of cute animals on site to!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room didn't get cleaned during the three days that we were there. I leater found out that you have to hand in your key to reception if you want the room cleaned.

    Great location if you want a quieter beach way from the hustle and bustle.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whole place look like under construction (concrete walls) with no paint, it was the same in our bathroom (standard room), some furniture looks worn-out, lack of mosquitto nets, window in bathroom cannot be closed

    Next to beach, great beach area, tasty food at beach bar, close to atm, 7/11, some travel offices. It cost us 150 baht/person to get there from ferry.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hangers in room. Basic big bathroom. No where to hang your clothes. They give you only one toilet paper. They clean your room once in two days. When you put water heater on maximum, hot water depends on the pressure, the lowest the hottest. Wife in room is so weak that is almost useless. The guy from the reception was making fun of us because we wanted to see our room before paying for it. Services of the hotel a bit expensive. No where to dry your clothes.

    We had pool access room and it was amazing!! Worth every penny waking up there. Beach bar/restaurant was great, one of the prettiest on Haad Yao. Prices are reasonable. We rented scooter and did laundry -great. Near by there are 3 great restaurants - french, italian and portugese. Be sure to visit them. Beds are comfortable. Big rooms.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room facility could be better. The location is not advisable if you are looking for nightlife.

    Attentive staff, nice and quiet place with lovely, romantic beach (especially after sunset). Hotel restaurant serves good Thai food.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hammock could be more properly tied because ıt is collapsing the patio., also,wardrope in the room could be fitted more tightly ( ıt was shaking). Bar employees would have been more relevant and gentle.

    Location..,Friendly and helpful staff. Close to the beach., clean and big room., patio., ( actually bungalow ). Restaurants.,ATM., 7/12., and pharmacy nearby.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to communicate with staff from the bar/restaurant (terrible english speakers). We end up going to the bar/restaurant next door with better customer service!

    Reception staff super helpful and friendly! Room with pool access was good, we could have a swim at any time we wanted (attention not to make noise during the night)! Right next to the beach (2min walk), beach itself was super nice! Atm and pharmacy next door!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property looked a little tired. To me, the concrete build made the hotel not inviting. The chairs on the balcony were very uncomfortable and stopped you sitting out.

    Location fabulous. Nice choice at breakfast. Staff courteous and friendly and always busy making the beach area smart.The room was cleaned to a good standard.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This was the best stay of our trip. The front of house Manager "Nutti" made us feel so welcome and ensured we were part of the family. The beach is perfection and not too busy. Scooter rentals from the resort were hassle free. The restaurant makes a mean Phad Thai!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the reception guy is absolutely fantastic, he could not do enough for us. After Bangkok this was our first stop of three islands. We were a family of 11 and the way he helped us was great. Cannot praise him enough

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There in only one plug in restroom, sound insulation is equal to zero so we had three sleepless nights as neighbors had fights and party's all three nights and nobody was doing anything about it so I got in fight with them almost. We reported toilet not working and nobody fix it for two days and it was broken when we left. Hotel restaurant is to use in emergency as it's not good food.

    Location was great just 30 second to the beach, unfortunately it was raining all the time. Suff is super nice and helpful, room was clean on arrival. We got good deal to upgrade to deluxe bungalow! There are great restaurants on the main road next to hotel and 7 eleven also.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel appeared in booking.com when I just select 4 nights! It was bad because at first we were planning for 3 days in koh phangan then changed plans after we found this hotel. We had to stay in a bungalow just across the main bulding. The bed was uncomfortable and there were ants roaming in room. Still we liked it because we had more privacy.

    Hotel was in a amazing beach. It is in Haad Yao, northwest of the island. Therefore a bit far from the pier and full moon party. But still the beach is amazing, staff is excellent and they are really helpful with everything. They arrange taxi when you want so don't hesitate asking for a help! Breakfast was also nice. To sum up a great choice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there were very few people and it seemed empty, not many palces to go out in the evening, the swimming pool is great for people with rooms on the ground floor but we haven't even used it at all

    great beach, nice big rooms with very comfortable beds, clean bathroom, good WIFI connection in the rooms, quiet

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If You rent a motorbike around, make sure that You take a milion of pictures of it, especially of the bottom of it. Rental rep will make a pressure that You did damages to it uppon return.

    Very friendly staff, You can organise everything with Oh-She is manager of the hotel. Very good food, big portions for around 120bath, bungaows are comfi, pool and other side building need a bit od refresh but in overall it is the best place in Haad Yao.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nutti the receptionist/manager was excellent in providing valuable information regarding the hotel, the island in general, and activities to do around town. The staff was very friendly and available when needed. Right on the beach. Perfect! There are two excellent restaurants across the road called Pura Vida (breakfast and lunch) and Locco's for dinner (Italian). Perfect location away from the full moon party scene.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast at the hotel was pretty standard, nothing really special. We preferred to go the Portuguese café next to the hotel for really fresh, homemade and healthy options. Plus the coffee there was fantastic.

    Receptionist was soooo friendly. He gave us so much extra info about the island and next islands. Great deals, great fun, always tried to make our stay more enjoyable (including offering better room/bed/view etc. As available). Location was superb! Within 100m of the beautiful beach , restaurants, shop and cafe. Highly recommend and will defintely go back. Room was simple but very comfortable and clean. Pool was also perfect!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is announced as WiFi in the rooms, and it doesn't. When arrived I complained about this and they made up a story about a guest downloading movies and said that they were fixing it, but in the 4 nights I stayed there it never worked. The room is old and looks like no one maintain the hotel. In the bathroom few things were broken and they just left them there. When I took a shower the water doesn't go and the whole bathroom was like a bath tube with the water above my ankles. Plastic cheap and uncomfortable chairs, tables and loungers on the beach.

    I stayed in the Deluxe Double room that was huge and has a fridge and a safe. Also the location is great, the beach very nice and a 7 Eleven within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was awesome and the room with direct access to the pool was in one word the best. You can rent a scooter at the resort and tour around the Island.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Western food a bit pricey.

    The front desk manager is awesome, so very helpful and is extremely positive. He can book bikes, flights, tours, just about anything, just ask! I stayed in an access pool room which was perfect for me, the bed and pillows were so comfortable, the room clean and the best part is that it steps right into the pool off a small private patio. The hotel also had a nice restaurant with a large variety of food. The Thai food is reasonably priced and quite good. The evening happy hour is nice especially at sunset which is amazing from there. The restaurant is right on the beach so everything is very convenient. There are other restaurants on the beach as well and a 7/11 a few steps away from the hotel. Opposite to the 7/11 is an awesome Portuguese owned restaurant with some great salads and a couple Portuguese dishes. Very good. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel, I planned only to stay at this hotel for a couple days and ended up staying for a week.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The normal bungalows are located on the opposite site of the street which can be a bit annoying but you can easily reach the beach in 3-5 mins. The breakfast was a bit boring to be honest. They only have 3 sets which are good but if you stay there for 6 nights it slightly gets boring. There are a lot of superior bungalows right next to each other which means that you do not have much privacy on the terrace in your hammock. The shower in the superior bungalow was a bit broken and made it not so easy to shower. Also the drain was clogged which was annoying, because after 5 mins the entire bathroom was full of water.

    his was our first stay on an island in Thailand. We were pretty excited about it but as soon as you get of from the ferry, a lot of thais ask you for a transfer. We found a Songthaew for 200 THB which turned out that it was too much. As soon as we arrived at the hotel, the guy from the reception told us that they do not have a double bed. We booked a double bed and on top of that we wrote the hotel that we want a double bed and they confirmed that the bungalow has one. We argued a couple of minutes with the guy and afterwards we were upgraded for free to a superior bungalow. We paid 9300 THB for 6 nights. The superior bungalow had a lot of space and we only had 30 seconds of walking to the beach which was super cool. On top of that we had an entrance to the pool almost in front of our bungalow. The service was pretty good. We could ask the guy from the reception everything. Once he helped us turning on our scooter which we rented over the hotel. It was a bit strange to leave the passport at the rental company but we got it back without any problems. The guy also booked us a transfer from kho phangan to ao nang and the price was good. In conclusion, it is definitely a nice hotel and despite of the argument in the beginning we had nothing what really bothered us. Nevertheless, the hotel does not deserve to be called a resort, but as we got to know almost every hotel on this island is a resort.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at the restaurant was in our experience overprized and of low quality.

    Lovely spacious rooms, great location near the beach, staff was doing a great job

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't use the pool as the sea is so nice at the beach

    Nice hotel on a beautiful beach. Lovely chill out areas on the beach. Food was very good, especially the bbq fish on the beach. Manager was helpful in organising further travel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no fridge in the room and the light was hanging with no fixture. Room was not on the beach but across the street from the resort. Not a bad walk, but not what we had expected. We also rented a bike from them. Though the bikes are not through the hotel, they are through another person but every time we asked about a bike the front desk always gave us a time that had us waiting around for about 30 minutes.

    The restaurant was good. Drinks were great, and the location was very nice. The bed was very comfortable and aircon worked great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fish I had was overcooked, dry and salty. Girlfriend got given wrong food. I was offered free red snapper another night after I complained about dry fish and then 2 cocktails were wrongly added to my bill. Make sure you always check your bill. Girl on reception giving my passport to scooter hire bloke when he came to collect scooter from hotel.

    Hotel room, swimming pool, Haad Yao beach, beach bar, the old guy on the bar doing rubix cube, The lovely Phurich. Mojitos All the staff are friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deluxe rooms were extreamly basic, on our first night we were disappointed with the room but you do get what you pay for and for the location (best beach in Phangan!) and the staff, the basic rooms were a small price to pay really!

    Staff were incredible!!!!! Couldn't do enough for you, lovely people and well worth staying here just for the staff. Best beach to! We would definitely go back!!!!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool wasn't cleaned regularly so was full of dirt and insects. The tiles are stuck down with no grout inbetween them, so occasionally I cut my feet. The door to our room had a gap underneath which let alot of insects in and resulted in me chasing a lizard around the room while the other half sat in bed and screamed his head off. Bare in mind the hotel is in the middle of nowhere with only a few restaurants nearby. If your looking to explore the area you would need to hire scooters or take a taxi. The hotel does not rent bicycles as stated online. The hotel has a very unfinished look, it looked as if we were on a building site on some of our pictures as everything is concrete and nothing is painted.

    The hotel room was nice, alot bigger than others we have stayed in while travelling thailand. The hotel is pretty much on the beach. Sitting in the restaurant on an evening you can watch the sunset and was one of my highlights.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were cockroaches in the bathroom when I arrived but the staff managed to remove them and there were no problems after this. In terms of location, the beach is great but not so much for swimming, lovely for sunset however. It is much quieter than other areas with not many people around or a selection of bars which I didn't mind but my friends were a little disappointed.

    We were given free upgrades to the huts right next to the beach as we booked the non-wifi rooms over the road from the reception. The staff were fantastic and did absolutely everything to cater for us and help us. There was a sense of excitement around the time of our stay due to attending the full moon party and the staff encouraged this. They have pet dogs who are very friendly! The rooms are a good size and the swimming pool is the longest I've ever seen. The cocktails were strong as the WiFi, both excellent! A very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff and especially the GM are great people supporting you in having your dream holiday. I have been in many 5 star hotels for my job but compared, this has definitely been the best stay in years. The location directly on the beatifull beach is incredible, both during day and night time!! Would recommend See Through Resort to everybody

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is terrible - no pressure at all and not warm/hot.

    - staff; friendly - food; good variety and taste - pool; good length, warm and clean - room; gd value for money and love how we had pool access 24/7 and right at our door. (We paid a little extra to stay on the ground floor so we could have midnight swims :) just keep the noise down if you do this or they might just stop this benefit)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location isn’t ideal. The shower-head wasn’t working properly.

    The pool access from the room was amazing. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's located right on the beach, the restaurant has beautiful ambiance and the staff were great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, but room was not so good as it was expected

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from manageress, male staff are really miserable

    Fantastic beach location, nice huts, excellent food right on beach. Lovely spot.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell in the room, cleanness

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Motor bikes riding at night

    Near the beach. Shops

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel with a very big pool directly located on Haad Yao beach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very quiet and the staff was very nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's location. You need to hire a scooter as there is nothing around whatsoever.

    The staff and swimming pool were great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super Pool and very nice beach. Reasonable prices in the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent place to stay! Room was very large, comfortable and clean. Decent Wifi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was not so clean

    Quite, good beach, good food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    lovely People, Beach, Sunset - Haad Yao, Thai Cuisine

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bugs!!! Hunt everywhere They did not clean the room Staff not nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spacious rooms!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very very very slow wifi, TV chanels did not work, not that fancy for the money

    good location, nice place

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast could have more options and more food.

    Location is great, people working there are very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mold in the bathroom!!

    Great location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers not always being cleaned

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice environment, friendly stuff, comfortable rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really stayed an extra night!

    Lovely little place on haad Yao beach, pad thai was Delicious and staff were lovely! Great value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn't good

    Clean, value for money, incredible beach, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: