Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Shama Lakeview Asoke 4 stars

41 Sukhumvit Soi 16, Sukhumvit Road, Khlong Toei, 10110 Bangkok, Thailand

#51 of 316 Holiday rentals in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2135 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Deluxe - Tower A
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small elevator

    I like the location and the view especially at night . Staff are very respectful .The most is the very spacious rooms, perfect for a big family .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Executive Twin - Tower A
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony and view to the lake was only partial. There was a suspicious door without a handle in the bathroom.

    Friendly staff, full kitchen with utensils and dishes for all needs. Clean and comfortable room. Tuk tuk service was very good, frequent trips back and forth.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    8.8
    The effectiveness of the staff as the check in and check out...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive King - Tower A
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The effectiveness of the staff as the check in and check out process is super fast and extension of the room super easy. thanks to ATIP and ARM for their kindness.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    8.8
    The kindness of the staff and the location which is optimal.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Executive King - Tower A
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing!

    The kindness of the staff and the location which is optimal. special thanks to khun ATIP, ARM, NUENG and AIEW for their advice and help. Very effective staff!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.1
    room is very spacious, you can find basically everything you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Deluxe - Tower A
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniture seem a bit old, doesn't really fit with pictures showed. The room smell musty with a bit urinary smell.... You have to leave air con on continually to keep the smell away.

    room is very spacious, you can find basically everything you need in room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    5.0
    Prepare for disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Premier - Tower A
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a studio deluxe non-smoking room. I was first put in a smoking room. When I complained I was told they could only put me in another smoking room. After I told them again I booked a non-smoking room, they then asked me to repack all my stuff and they moved me to a much smaller studio apartment because they had no more studio deluxe rooms. I was told I could move again the next day if I wanted but after packing and unpacking twice already I was not going to do it again. It's too bad because I have stayed here 3 times before and it was always good. Think I'll find a new place now.

    Internet was good mostly. Once I got to a non-smoking room the AC worked well there.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.1
    Good service and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Executive Twin - Tower A
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is a little dated, could use some renovations.However it was spacious, clean and comfortable. Air conditioning is noisy, makes it harder to sleep!

    Good service and friendly staff. Very helpful and accommodating of our needs. Good breakfast. Comfortable beds

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    I enjoyed everything at Shama Lakeview Asoke.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Executive - Tower A
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed everything at Shama Lakeview Asoke. Their staffs Nueng&Aiew are very helpful and polite. Thank you very much to make our stay beyond my expectations. Performance of their staff is excellent! The room is spacious! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    We loved everything about this hotel, the staff, location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Premier - Tower A
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was what we required and more.

    We loved everything about this hotel, the staff, location and value for money was excellent. The staff particularly couldn't do enough to be if assistance abs make our stay as enjoyable as possible.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    4.6
    The room was very bad , ugly and furnished soo old
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Executive - Tower A
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very bad , ugly and furnished soo old The view not god olso when i open the window idid not see any thing just old buildings and cars parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    3.8
    Reception staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Deluxe - Tower A
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping services very bad. The kitchen and toilet accessories are not clean. The blankets and bedsheets not clean and old. The room service timings not suitable. Don't have spa and massege in the hotel.

    Reception staff very friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    Very comfortable, but exhorbitantly priced especially given location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seriously overpriced and any simple requests out of the ordinary like trying to pull teeth, eg: requesting extra towels. WiFi poor. Long walk to get anywhere, eg: sky train even with part-way tuk-tuk ride.

    Comfortable accommodation and good facilities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    3 different locations within the property served breakfast -...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Premier - Tower A
    • Stayed 16 nights

    The international buffet breakfast can be further improved - not much choices and the bread selections are really not appetizing.

    3 different locations within the property served breakfast - the international buffet is mediocre, but ala carte breakfast at the Coffee Club is superb!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    The beds were extremely comfortable and the staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Deluxe - Tower A
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had emailed the property beforehand informing them that our group of 6 (5 adults + 1 child) would be arriving at 8 am and i had requested early check-in. They only mentioned that we would be accommodated subject to availability and nothing else. When we arrived at 8 am we had to pay an extra for early check in otherwise we were told that would have to wait in the lobby for the next 5 hours which is impossible with a child aged 2. Had a room not been available this would have been fine but the flat was ready and they would not even let us freshen up unless we paid the early check in fee which was quite substantial. They should have informed us of this policy earlier, given that we paid close to $2000 for seven nights, and the flat was already cleaned and ready, the extra payment issue should have been communicated to us earlier since i specifically informed them at least 3 times that we would be checking in early. Breakfast could have been better. We stayed in a three bedroom flat in Tower A and we found the furniture was quite dated with the lacquer polish coming off from all the dining chairs and the sofas had a few spots on it which i did not like. I also found a false nail under the couch the day we arrived but from the next day everything was spotlessly clean.

    The beds were extremely comfortable and the staff were very helpful. Starting from the doorman to the concierge everyone always had a smile on their face which we really appreciated. The front desk staff could be more efficient. We had asked for an extra pan for cooking and they obliged us. The tuk tuk service to the top of the road was excellent and we always got the tuk tuk when requested. Housekeeping was very good. We took the three bedroom flat in Tower A and the view was amazing. The convenience store in the lobby was also very convenient. The location is fantastic and all the malls are all easily accessible by BTS.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    good location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Deluxe - Tower A
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room could have been cleaned to a better level

    good value, but Tower A is definitely showing its age. Tower B seemed like it has been renovated. probably would stay at hotel again due to the location and value

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.3
    OK, but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Premier - Tower A
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late (after 11pm) so no room service was available and all the restaurants around the hotel were closed. The quality of the apartment was quite poor and old unlike what the pictures showed.

    The apartment was clean with a good view of the lake. The breakfast - which was served in both towers - was decent though most of it finished early as the hotel was quite busy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic stay after a shaky start.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Executive - Tower A
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a really poor start, after a 14 hour journey we were shown to our apartment well it was abysmal, not clean properly incredibly outdated sofa soiled and broken! The wall very dirty, the fridge dirty and rusty the apartment was awful. I went downstairs to explain our appointment and the general manager was outstanding moved us whilst we were out for dinner to the beautiful Tower B couldn’t have done enough for us. The staff and manager team are absolutely impeccable,the coffee bar and restaurant is lovely and TBH I would go back without hesitation.

    When we were eventually moved to Tower B the apartment is refurbished and high spec as in the pictures with all of the amenities that you can expect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    3.8
    Not bad but not recommended
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Premier - Tower A
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning is ok. Breakfast is same everyday no change. Asked for extra bed, but no information about paying for bed & service & Tax for it. The elevator & room cards work once & doesnt work the next time. Reception dont answer the phone after 11pm. The corridor in most of the floors has no AC so we sweat waiting ages for the elevator to reach the 30th floor.

    The tuk tuk only whick is available in all hotels free to a point

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Deluxe King - Tower B
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff who cant speak proper english and are not customer centric enough. The worst is the construction work outside the rooms every day with no shame.. Whats the point of booking a 4 star property and not being able to sleep past 8am! As always staff offering no solutions. They need to hire better trained staff. Bathroom mouldy not of the standard of a 4 star. Room cleaning approximate

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.4
    Comfortable but not to our expectations
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Premier - Tower A
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived, expected to see a living room carpet as well as a SOFA BED. But turned out no carpet, no sofa bed. Its basically an apartment which is not to our expectations since we were being informed its new.

    Liked the tv channels inside the bedroom and view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.7
    Restaurant facilities on site were of good quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe - Tower B
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our child was unfortunately sick on the floor and all they brought to clean it up was floor cleaner rather than bleach/disinfectant. Couldn’t open windows so no fresh air. Limited TV channels in English.

    Restaurant facilities on site were of good quality. Beds were comfortable. Provided washing up liquid and washing powder.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.3
    Friendly staff but lack attention to details
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Premier - Tower A
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. There were 3 of us and only one bedroom. This should be indicated clearly during our booking 2. The extra bed came we requested for did not arrived. Had to call again before we went to bed. The room was not prepared for three persons. Towels etc were fir two guests 3. The van service from hotel to the main room was unreliable and inadequate.

    The rooms are spacious The staff are polite and friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    5.0
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe - Tower B
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were advised of what time I would arrive. I still arrived 2hrs later then that to be told my room was still not ready. 25mins later I was told my room was ready to get upstairs and find the maids still cleaning the room. Back downstairs wait some more and then told again it is now ready....... good I thought but after 5minutes in the room the floor was dirty and there was hair and dirt in the wardrobes( not sure what the previous guest did) so the maids were called again 3rd time lucky. Never have I had this I was not even offered a different room. Seems the new owners or management don’t care for there customers so much

    Good location. Stayed many times before when owned by another company

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.3
    Stag are nice n helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Executive - Tower A
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can understand that the property is not new. There might be marks on the wall. However, things like towels, bathroom mat can be in better conditions. The bathroom mat was darken in my room and towels looked dirty. Shower gels n shampoo were not refilled for my whole stay in the apartment

    Stag are nice n helpful. The coffee shop is nice and breakfast is good. There is tuk tuk service to spot close to BTS

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    3.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe - Tower B
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late check in , now housekeeping one of the days, they give old flat in tower B , smell smoking in the floor, front office not professional.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Deluxe King - Tower B
    • Stayed 7 nights

    bathroom need deep cleaning, the property was owned by Somerset hotel and recently has been change to Shama, and would love to see the same quality of cleaning as before with Somerset. The prices are higher than before.... please consider it .....

    staff are great especially the porters

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.5
    Well equipped room, friendly staff that is willing to assist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Premier - Tower A
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms in Tower A are not that good as those in Tower B. Luckily, they moved us to Tower B which was renovated recently.

    Well equipped room, friendly staff that is willing to assist.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.4
    The room did not match the pictures and so I felt let down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Deluxe - Tower A
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is in desperate need of a refurb. It was not in a four star condition in my opinion. The room furniture needed updating.

    The apartment was spacious. Staff were lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    It’s suitable for Arabic families and it’s quite and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Superior King - Tower B
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the mAin road and free tuk tuk is available from the hotel to drop u to the main road . I recommend this hotel to the families. L

    It’s suitable for Arabic families and it’s quite and the staff are very good and nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.9
    Great accommodation but service poorer than last year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Trying to get anything outside of the basics was like trying to pull teeth. Extra bed/mattress for the kids, even extra towels requested were questioned and never materialised. Room service food was very slow and mixed grill sent without any vegetables despite request - twice. Bathroom supplies not replenished during stay. New company this year and clearly making cuts!

    Very spacious accommodation and very clean/tidy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    6.3
    Hotel with two face
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Deluxe - Tower A
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building a is very old and not nice or the equipment is old and broken and has a smell .

    Please note I am talking hear about tower B. many people get confused with this facility as it has two building. Building A which is old and not maintained and not desirable to live in. Building B which is recently been maintained and renovated which become very clean and very nice to live in. Building B is beautiful and nice. Building a is not good and not nice to live in please watch your reservation when you do it make sure you take building B or they call it tower B

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe - Tower B
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location. Far from Pratunam (Pratham Wan), the main shopping hub and eating area. They offered free tuk tuk service to the main road but still it was far from the main hub. For travellers using subway, it is convenient as its close to the metro station. Just walking distance.

    Bed was comfortable. It was clean. We took Two bedroom apartment so was spacious, had a full fledged kitchen and laundry facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    The apartment service and facility is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Superior King - Tower B
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After checking out I was taking taxi to my next station, the staff was assisting to call a taxi that was grateful, but unfortunately I showed them twice the address, still gave the taxi driver wrong information. it took me Almost 1 hour to get and cost me more money. The driver told me the hotel staff did a lot same problems. That’s only issue I was with this hotel.

    The apartment service and facility is good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    4.6
    Sorry service is very bad of all its contents, why I was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Superior King - Tower B
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ignoring the people

    Sorry service is very bad of all its contents, why I was asking Shi I waited hours to meet my needs and the cleanliness of the poor is really very poor

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Huge hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive Twin - Tower A
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inside room facilities were very old. The washing machine didn’t work. As well some problems with the wifi.

    Huge hotel. The room was very big and comfy. Staff is very kind and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    Big rooms but old, loud and smelly. But very convenient with kitchenette and washing/dryer machine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Deluxe Twin - Tower B
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - Terrible smell in the room. Smells like an ashtray every time you stick in your nose in the room. But strangely enough you got used to it. Probably the air con. - Air con is loud!! But you get used to that too. Stayed there for 6 nights and survived. - Balcony door could not be opened. I wanted to dry some cloths and shoes but was not able to open the door to the balcony. Never saw other guest out there either so I assume you were not suppose to open it. - Kitchen fan too loud but didn't do a proper job anyway. - The swimming pool too cold. We booked this hotel because we wanted a big pool, took a swim on the first day, and never again due to the water was not tempered. - Too many unattended kids running around screaming by the pool and even playing in the gym and had no clue what to do with the machines and free weights. Really annoying with all the noice they made and the staff didn't care to put up a sign so the parents understood that kids under 14 years have no business in the gym. Same with the swimming pool, when parents let their kids running around unattended and they did not even know how to swim! - As reviewed earlier it is a bit far from nearest BTS/MRT stations Asoke/Sukhumvit. But the shuttle tuk tuk did basically go anytime upon guest request to the beginning of soi 16, so don't expect the tuk tuk to go all the way to the station. And as the shuttle goes very frequently the bigger chance to catch it the way back to the hotel too. Dont' forget to tip the driver. Of if you dare, you take one of the motorcycle taxis which costs only 20 bath one way/person. Not sure how's the system works, but I did go along Soi 16 to the both end and that what cost me each time. - Old aparthotel and significantly more worn than the pictures shows. But as long as it's clean and functional I don't mind. But the price is high for what you get. - The yacuzzi at the fitness center was dirty so we did not care to use that.

    + Washing machine in the room with detergent supply + Kitchenette + The gym was decent + The beds were comfy + The cleaning was quick and effective and done really well + Foodland convenient store with good variety of everything near by to bu groceries if you wish to prepare your own food in the room. Open 27/4 and has all kind of western/Thai groceries. Fresh and well organized. + Tuk tuk drivers (except for one who drove aggressively and hardly said hello, but then he didn't get any tip either), concierge staff and the maids were very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Ease of location and very friendly and helpful staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Executive - Tower A
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the rooms were a bit outdated and could do with being refurnished, however overall it was a good stay

    Ease of location and very friendly and helpful staff and good wifi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    There is a good playing area for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe - Tower B
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is small comparing with the size of the hotel. No spa centre in the hotel, yet there is a good sauna and jacuzzi area. Apartment was ready by only 4:00 which was not convenient, as we arrived at 12:00. However we have been compensated with a temp room. A payable extra foldable bed was requested during the booking time. It took ages and confirmation evidence to get one only after 10:00 night.

    There is a good playing area for kids. Location is good for Arab families not very far from Nana yet away from its noice. Staff are good and friendly. There is a good restaurant and coffeeshop in the hotel. Good service and friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    3.3
    It was a disaster. I will also name and shame this hotel on trip advisor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Premier - Tower A
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was mıst helpful, could not speak a word of English and kept providing misleading and inaccurate informatiıpn on taxi fares places to sightsee etc. I asked for a washing powder to the room for the washing machine and had to wait 24 hours and keep asking at least 5 times.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    With new mangment (Shama) i think this will be one of the best families apartments in bkk
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Deluxe - Tower A
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I been given an apartment where the people before me were smokers and it took 3days the clear the smill where i didnt book smoking apartment

    the rooms were big and clean, swimming pool and other facilities are very nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    2.5
    No good to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Deluxe - Tower A
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very old and have very bad smell, the phonr broken, the place is very old and falling a part . I have requested to move to the new tower but they denay the move. I dont recommend any to come to this, the staff are not so helpfull, they all stressed and angry and over working. Behaving like they are spending too long at work.

    Nothing to like so far

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Stay was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Executive King - Tower A
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My reservation wasn’t there until I show the booking email.. was little disappointing. But they could luckily gave me one room. Not sure whether BV have inform them or not.

    Friendly and polite staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    3.3
    Place and room acceptable. However
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Premier - Tower A
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's old and the room smelled bad. Besides, service of receptionist was terrible. They did not understand why they were in the reception. They just refused to issue the invoice at the time of both checkin and checkout, were saying "As you have paid by booking.com, hotel can't issue the invoice". However booking.com does not issue the invoice and just asking to contact to this hotel.. I will never use booking.com and this hotel for business trip anymore.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Perfect for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Executive - Tower A
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hi, our family was staying at the hotel in building B. The apartment is fully furnished including a washing machine and tumble dryer. The hotel staff is courteous and did everything it takes to serve us at the highest level. The location of the hotel is excellent. We loved it very much and we strongly recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Quiet and safe stay in Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe - Tower B
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbourhood was quiet and dark at night. But very safe, almost 15 min walk from the train station. But the hotel also offers free tuk tuk to the station which takes 2 mins to arrive using their tuk tuk shuttle

    Service, food, security, tuk tuk shuttle, the staff members...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel with well-trained staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Deluxe - Tower A
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Water heater broke down twice during a 3-night stay. Dryer wasn't working, and room wasn't make up for a day

    Well-trained & good mannered service staff make you feel welcomed throughout the stay Shuttle service to/from the entrance of the street is definitely helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    I like the "up on demand"tuk tuk service they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe - Tower B
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't enjoy the food at the hotel restaurant downstair. We had dinner once and the taste was below average.

    I like the "up on demand"tuk tuk service they provided made more convenience to/from the BTS or MRT station. I also like the cleanliness of room especially the fridge, washing machine and kitchen while we have 3 young children. The room rate was very reasonable and totally met our expectations. We were lucky to have sunny weather the whole stay therefore it was fine to go back to the hotel by BTS then tuk tuk even we had lots of shopping every day. I like The 24 hours Lawson convenience store which connects to the hotel was very handy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location , good for big groups , rooms are big,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Premier - Tower A
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated interior , could do with a refurb. Pictures when booking are slightly misleading

    Excellent location , good for big groups , rooms are big, great pool and gym, also value for money breakfast buffet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    4.6
    Bad experience, I’m a genius member from booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe - Tower B
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad experience, I’m a genius member from booking.com but I didn’t get any priority for early checkin , and also property confirmed me they didn’t charged for early checking but they charged for full day after full payment they charged only for half days , later they said again they will refund the amount but still not . V.Disappointed This is v.bad experience

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Great service from friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Deluxe - Tower A
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping can be more prompt.

    Great service from friendly and helpful staff. The 3 bedroom apartment at Tower A is spacious and clean. Staff do extra mile to remove carpet for Son who is allergic to carpet. Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe - Tower B
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent stay with kids. Clean rooms and nice view, would definitely come again for a stay with family. If you are with kids then book an apartment as you can heat and cook at your own time without depending on anyone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Superior King - Tower B
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had a great stay in this hotel and we recommend it to you. The room is big and clean. we stayed in twin beds room(buling B). the bed is little small but we had a good sleep. The room is fitted with mini kitchen and wash machine. Good for long stay people. There are few message shops and restaurants around and also a 24 hour supermarket which is perfect. The swimming pool and gym are big and comfort.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely Place for big family with reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Deluxe - Tower A
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Master bedroom should be provided with a dressing table. No much Thai food street choice around the hotel but they do have bars and cafes around.

    The breakfast provided wasn't too bad, but the typical kind of same daily type. No replenishment after 9 am . Overall the stay in the rooms are comfortable, the hotel does provide tutu shuttle from the hotel to Asok station which is very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel but terrible payment system
    • Couple
    • Studio Premier - Tower A
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely ridiculous room charging, room change held on my credit card on arrival which is standard and fine, but then 2 days later they decided to take the funds again from my credit card and then tell me I now have to wait 14 days for the funds from the first hold to go back into my account, are you frigging kidding me? I guess they don't know it's against the law to take money from someone account without their knowledge, they said the hold was in case we used something but I don't know what as there was no mini bar. Also the amount taken was equivalent to the room charge for the 3 days I stayed which is way overboard. Absolutely ridiculous system and illegal even in Thailand.

    Nice place close enough to everything ,cleaning good, restaurant food good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.9
    Attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Deluxe - Tower A
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insufficient toilet paper in both bathrooms and had to call 3 times and wait an hour and a half before more brought to the room.

    Attentive staff. Early check in and late check out - no problem

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Decent apartments, pool-restaurant in separate buildings, a little off the main st., stay only ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe - Tower B
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the Non Smoking floors- balcony is unaccessible. even you dont intend on smoking. I was charged twice on my Credit card, and they havent done a great job of refunding my money or co-ordinating such that I get my money back. This in itself makes this stay an unhappy one.

    Relaxed Stay, Convenience store in hotel itself. Nice rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Yes again ;-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe - Tower B
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the way back from Kanchanaburi we had 2 more nights again in Bangkok. And of course we stayed at our favorite place again ;-) All good again and we will come again for sure the next time when we are in Bangkok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe - Tower B
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our favorite place in Bangkok. We stayed here I think now more than 10 times already and will always come again sure. Super happy with everything at this place. Had a little problem with the safety box, but was fixed by the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    6.3
    I loved it when it was Somerset....new owner have to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Executive King - Tower A
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude, broken and no available shuttle on rainy days Requests has to be repeated several time to be 4akin care

    I've been at this hotel more than 10 time, the management and owner were changed and the service is not as good as it used to be

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    very clean and neat apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe - Tower B
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    baby cot wasn't prepared as well as extra bed for the third adult. it took another hour and several calls to get it sorted.

    very clean and neat apartments

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe - Tower B
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed everything about the property. Can't really think of anything I didn't enjoy there.

    On arrival the staff were amazingly friendly and took our bags out of the cab right away. The room had a lot of space and was very comfortable. The buffet breakfast and pool were also great addons.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful place to stay and reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe - Tower B
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was a lady at yet pool was sunbathing topless which did not create a good atmosphere for children. If management was aware they should have told her to put her top on but I do not know if they were aware

    Beautiful room and facilities. Extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean. Washer and dryer combo was definitely a plus. They also have a fully equipped fitness center and large pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    nice comfy great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two Bedroom Apartment – Tower A
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    housekeeping could be better. e.g. clothes that are placed on bed are found hung over the tv once housekeeping are done(twice). towels are not changed after housekeeping. If hotel want to practice emvironmemtalism then maybe place a towel bin or basket to indicate if client wants to change their towel then put the towel in? kitchen cloths are also missing after housekeeping. amongst all the services, yes housekeeping needs to work on to be better.

    very prompt service. lovely enviornmemt and even view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.1
    good stay, not so great on location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the fact that it's rather far from bangkok's main attractions. my first time to bangkok, so i have no idea of the areas

    facilities in the apartment, proximity to asok sky train station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    For our needs the room (2 bedroom suite) was fantastic and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Honestly can't think of anything that would deter me from staying here again. If there was one thing that perhaps was a 'negative' was the time it took to get to Khao San Road, the Grand Palace and that general area from the hotel but this wasn't a big deal at all for us.

    For our needs the room (2 bedroom suite) was fantastic and it was incredible value for money. Helped make our few days in Bangkok a really enjoyable experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.3
    Ok but not overly impressed with bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio – Tower A
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was awful view in tower b. If id have stayed longer would have requested a change. Room smelt a bit when we went in and we had constant mucky feet from the room floor

    Staff were pleasant and although the room was ok we had a bad view and room was musty. Floor wasnt cleam as it should be. Room is well equiped .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio - Tower B
    • Stayed 7 nights

    if the rates could b kept a bit lower .. say around 2500 to 2700 THB per night

    i like this place as it meets up my requirement of a relaxing hotel cum serviced apartment with all the amenities with high standards

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.3
    Okay but nothing spectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Two Bedroom Apartment – Tower A
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are pretty basic and won't wow you but they'll do the trick. A bit of a walk from the happening parts of Sukhumvit but not too far.

    The units are pretty big and good for sharing with a group. Decent stereo in the apartment. Not a bad view. For the most part, everything we needed was in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    6.7
    The room is simple and comfy, we like the kitchenette, washing/dryer machines. All are excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio - Tower B
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At the sauna, no hot water in the shower and spa.

    The staffs at the reception, engineering, housekeeping and the staff at the breakfast and lunch restaurant are all nice and attentive with their natural smiles and easy approached. The tuk tuk shuttle is nice and lovely to experience while you're in bangkok. The hotel is close to sky train and terminal 21 shopping mall and luxury brand names shopping. Our check-in and check-out service is quick and easy which is excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    Great family option in the middle of a wonderful city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upgraded WiFi was solid - should be standard and included in room rate. Was charged for entire stay on my credit card upon check in, and clerk knew I wished to pay the bill at check out by cash, yet she never mentioned my credit card charge wouldn’t be refunded for 14 days- month. Not okay!

    Room was great - pool was a nice oasis

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.7
    For the price, I had higher expectations. There are definitely better value places out there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two Bedroom Apartment – Tower A
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tried to order breakfast room service and was told that they were too busy and I needed to go down to the restaurant with my 3 small children. Also, we spent the entire day out and returned at 5:30 pm to find our room still unserviced. Housekeeping didn't arrive until 6pm to service the room.

    Spacious room with comfortable beds. Very quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.4
    Comfortable...but lack of public transportation will be a nightmare for you....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location with available transport to centre of town...Location is bad with heavy traffic jam & lack of public vehicles...

    More DIFFERENT kind of food from Vietnam...Seafood

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    5.4
    Wake up somerset lake point. bring back the proudness of somerset lake point of yesteryears .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two Bedroom Apartment – Tower A
    • Stayed 2 nights

    somerset lake point really need to take into consideration of refurnish their room. I ,m staying at room A2314 from 12 to 17 february staying at a 2 bedroom premier and A1714 from 19 to 21 february staying at a 2 bedroom premier. i would say the room is properly maintained with the room interior a little worn out. the dining chair cushion need to be replaced and the water pressure was not strong enough at the 17th floor. the kitchen facilities also need some fine tuning . the washing machine at room A2314 stinks making laundry full of foul odor which might be the ventilating of washer from the drain pipes. wifi signal is normal and might cause lagging from time to time. the somerset lake point now is different from the somerset lake point of yesteryear. the mannerism of the front desk to bell boy with a WAI and the smiles is gone. the management somerset should take serious consideration of bringing back the "thainess attitude" .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    This hotel is superb,The only set back is the distance but hotel always helpful to book transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance between train station is a distance but hotel do provides transportation to the main road. Coming back to the hotel is a little effort through.

    The room is a little aging but cleanliness is very good. Bed is super comfortable. Staff are super helpful. Wouldn't hasitate to book this hotel for the next visit.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    This our second stay, 4th stay in Somerset properties and we would come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio – Tower A
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - all good

    Great buffet breakfast for very reasonable price ($10). Nice apartments - not super luxurious but very comfortable and more than adequate for a reasonably priced stay. Walking distance to SkyTrain (BTS) and Underground (MRT) and Terminal 21 shopping mall - or use the free Somerset Tuktuk Shuttle to get you there most of the way. Great pool and gym.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Shama Lakeview Asoke traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: