Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton Samui Resort 5 stars

86 Moo 3, Chaweng Noi Beach, 84320 Chaweng Noi Beach, Thailand

#12 of 33 hotels in Chaweng Noi Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 435 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Open air restaurant was terrible. All the breakfast food was exposed to the flys and bugs and nothing was covered. Quality of food was average 3/10. The restaurant at night was very expensive, typical over priced food and again quality of food was very average. 1 entrée, 2 mains and 2 glasses of wine for 2000 baht. Ridiculous!! Recommend walking down the road to a family restaurant where the food is better and value for money, normally cost us 400 - 500 baht for a good dinner for 2 people. A beach club playing bass music 100m down the beach which you could hear all night until 4am every night made sleeping difficult. Then on our last night the beach club had an event on which played louder music until about 3am which sounded like it was a new years eve party in the room next to us. Extremely frustrating.

    Check in process was very easy, staff were very friendly and helpful. Easy to get around the complex with the assistance of the golf carts and drivers. Size of the room was what we expected.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good facilities, like 2 pools but purely maintained, pretty often pools (both) were not cleaned. Too many mosquitos, bees, etc. Maintenance was carried out by the pool while the pool was open for guests, very inconvenienced. Overall staying was ok, can't say that it was the best .

    Great service, extremely friendly and kind staff. Very green souraund, but follows bad smells. Good 2 pools, beach is good.service by the beach and pools is excellent when it's clean. Room was very well maintained and clean, but very disturbing a noise from neighbouring rooms, very pure acoustic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    property is nice well maintained it's in quite place for relaxing the best part i like is we didn't hv the indian food in our breakfast but the executive chef Mr Asker Skaarup Bay has arranged for the indian food for us within ur stay , thanks to him for his good gesture .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The buffet restaurant should be more often.

    Danish kitchen manager very helpful to guests. Very good breakfasts and hotel garden and swimming pools. Very nice reef by the hotel's beach on the right. Possible snorkeling.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    - cleaning in the rooms is not good (very general things done), even if you leave some tips for the cleaning lady - air conditioner in the room was AWFUL (deluxe room, building near reception): it's extremely old and we spent 3 days trying to adjust it so that the temperture is more or less comfy (still not perfect + noisy) - the whole room looks cute on photos, but in reality it's not really new and there are some things which are not really convenient in terms of furniture/bathroom (really strange design choice with doors in the bathroom) - balcony is good, but there is not real separation from neighbours balconies, so it's not really comfortable to stay out at the same time as neighbours - whole hotel is really overpriced in terms of restaurant (near sea); bar (lobby/sea) and spa; and for this money you don't get some awesome quality, so it's much easier to get dinner outside (getting two regular cocktails with almost no alcohol in lobby bar for the prices which are above average european is not nice) same for spa, check the nearby hotels, which do not worse but the have cool promotions and prices are better. as a result there is almost noone in the bars/reastaurant of hotel, which raises questions to the logic of hotel management - there are some events for guests but they are really general and small so don't expect to have entertainment in the evening

    + sea is quite good, as well as the beach: not noisy at all, most of the time almost calm water mostly sand on the beach, awesome sand in the sea + in general hotel design looks nice; very green territory (there is even fish in small waterfall) + sunbathing is comfortable: good sunbeds, umbrellas; there was always free sunbed on the beach so it doesn't matter whether you're an early bird or not + outside of the hotel several restaurants (thai; italian); shops, pharmacy, so you can get whatever is needed easily + swimming pool near the sea is very nice + breakfast is extremely good, even though it's the same every day (you can get different waffles, omlettes, meat, chinese food, sweets, fruits, etc) + free water in the room + nice fitness center

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Holiday was too short!

    Hotel is just located on the beach. Beautiful beach and water! Our room has spectacular view to the water. Breakfast was good and staff were friendly. Hotel also provides parking space if you drive. There are restaurants around hotel within 800m walking distance. This is a good choice if you want to stay in Koh Samui.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food need to have more western varieties for example chicken nuggets for kids meal, chicken Ceaser salad and other varieties of salads such as green salad, Chef salad...etc soups....

    The beach facility, the seating area was very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from the amazing breakfast, the food at the resort wasn’t at a high enough standard to be served at a high end resort like the Sheraton. It doesn’t take a high end place to have amazing Thai food in Thailand - the shabby local restaurants always have far better authentic food. So it’s hard to understand why the Sheraton would be hiring chefs who can’t cook food like a local. Even the western food wasn’t very good. I had a burger once - and the bun wasn’t soft like you’d expect. We ordered a pizza for room service once, and the dough was so undercooked you could almost see through it. And we even ordered ice cream for room service once, and it clearly hadn’t been kept at the right temperature, as it has the consistency of snow, as opposed to being creamy. On the other hand, the drinks were fine. The coconut shakes by the beach were perfect. And I would stay there again regardless of the food, as the beach was just so perfect, and you don’t have to go too far to find good food. It’s just a shame that they aren’t trying harder to create a better experience in that regard.

    The bed was amazing. Not too soft, not too firm. The breakfast was fantastic. The beach is very clean, and the water is clear and perfectly warm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to share.

    Very excellent place to stay, the hotel employees are very friendly and willing to help you all the time. I tried the spa and it was such a great experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I checked out they charge me with USD instead of THB without telling me. And the exchange rate is 5% worse than the credit card company. That is really unhonest.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Gym facilities a bit restricted, especially for abs training. It was impossible to swim in the sea due to strong waves and the flag was always red, although I was told it depends on the season.

    Breakfast is great, both variety and quality. Seafood grill is quite good although a bit too expensive. Staff is very friendly and has a good attention for details.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazingly friendly staff, every request handled quick and in a professional way. Great location, a bit onside of mess and active night life. Love it! Thanks a lot everyone! Spa is perfect too! Sure you could pay less in local salons ( you ll see a lot on the street) but better take care about your health with trusted service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms take a long time to get serviced.Was for us always late afternoon but this was not an issue...great time.

    Good place to relax and good value.Awsome breakfast Great facilities.proximity to everthing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Security guards were starring at me and gossiping when I was walking around the swimming pool (in swimming suit). They might try to do their job but they made me feel embarrassed and intruded my privacy.

    We were upgraded to the 2-bedroom suite and the room was really nice, cleaned and well maintained. The breakfast was good, especially the egg benedict and fresh juice. My children really loved the kids club and the tree house. Great holiday experience with family. I highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst 5 stars I ever booked !!! The Deluxe Room was not as booked, there were twins beds instead of one king size bed, so as a couple it was a discomfort that the hotel was not able to fix... The equipments in the room are minimum, the terrace is disappointing The options in terms of restaurant are basic and overpriced, it’s not worth it, better to eat outside... You need a boogie to go to reception or for your breakfast, access is difficult especially when you have kids, so you are always loosing time waiting for he boogie At our arrival The reception staff was not welcoming, very fake, hopefully after that we met better staff with better idea on how to welcome a guest Shuttle to go to Chaweng is not free, it’s a trip of 10mn, it’s not expensive but it’s question of principle, I found it not customer oriented when you pay a 5 stars rate and they ask you to pay for a shuttle from the hotel to the city. I have been in 5 different Sheraton in my life, they all provided a free shuttle, hence my surprise when they told me that they will charge me. It was our third hotel in our trip in Thaïlande, it was the worst experience, the ones booked before were 4 stars and were far better.

    The breakfast is okay if you are there for a short stay, there is as well a play kids area that is nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Every night we had issues with noise. Besides the communicating door with the room next to us that felt there was no separation at all we could also hear everything that was happening in the upper rooms and in the outside disco... We even had room service calling us because of our baby crying at 8.30pm! Who led to waking up our child even more - that was a smart move...

    Location; Service; Facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Older establishment and could do with a bit of work BUT, fabulous location, awesome staff and service, the breakfast is amazing, all in all, loved the experience and will definitely return.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best breakfast. Excellent staff. There was an issue with the air conditioner in our room. Angel and the team moved us to another room and took good care of us in the process.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager woman of breakfast area was extremely rude and cares how much you eat. Hotel is on hill and difficult to reach to rooms and beach but they provide small cars anytime you call. SHUTTLE MUST BE FREE TO CHAWENG (7 baht/each way)

    Beach and sea perfect. Better to be 3-4 km away from Chaweng. Breakfast was nice. Pool and kids garden also fine

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    some of the staffs are not acting very well. We booked twin bed room but have been allocated to one double bed room. When I questioned them why, the answer is "based on the term and condition, the hotel have the right to change the room type", and then I asked why this was not communicated to me prior my arrival, the answer is "because the room is not booked on Sheraton website"... this is not ok! especially for the premium price i have paid!!! you can pay maybe half of the price for a better service!

    the resort facility is great and maintained very well

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing..

    Second to none service.. Super friendly helpful staff.. Right on the beach.. Great breakfast.. Even gave us a moscito plug for the room.. Brilliant!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Our room was never cleaned before 3pm in the afternoon. My husband said he heard the air conditioner the whole time.

    The staff went above and beyond. Great. Michael the General Manager really helped to make our stay more pleasant. A pleasure to meet him. The name Sheraton one would expect 5 star this is NOT 5 star more like 3 star. Breakfast was great restaurants around the pool were super but no matter where you were the same menu was all that was available even for room service. Buildings at resort definitely need a facelift. therefore not 5 star.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms should be redecorated, they are too old. Not enough mattresses on the beach for all the clients in the hotel.

    Good breakfast buffet, nice beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service of the staffs at the pool area are not that friendly, with very blunt service!

    The breakfast is excellent, it have a large variety of choices and all very clean and fresh. There lots of different sun beds around the pool and each one is very spacious giving you your own privacy with some! The access to the beach is at it's door step with lots of snacks, drinks sold by the locals.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sun beds are not enough for all the guests so we had to go early in order to get one.

    Excellent beach in front of the hotel. Good breakfast and very nice view from the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very very noisy hotel: the road, the construction/maintenance work in the hotel and around. Air conditioning old and very noisy, difficult to sleep. Old bathroom with multiple water leaks.

    Nice beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is not warm as other sheraton hotel and not efficient.

    we have left our wallet at the hotel. The staff contacted us and tried to return it. we much appreciated this. however, the return process took too long time. We have not received the cash in wallet via wire transfer for more than three weeks. not sure whether we will get the money back finally.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff Beach Pool Monkey bar WHAT A LOVELYYYYYYY PROPERTY the rooms the service the staff Amazing beach and pool Lovely monkey bar STAFF ANGEL AND ARTY and BOUY took my heart away with the amazinggggg service smile and genuine honesty towards their work. Very impressed. Keep it up guys. You made my stay very memorable Thank u so much for making me feel at home:)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The 5-star hotel needs to be maintained and partly renovated to reflect its grade. The superior room we lived is spacious but furniture primarily the desk, chairs were tainted with coffee marks and worn-out spots. Another detail which is disappointing is we have 3 people living in the room; however, during the 3-night stay there, the room complementary stuff were always prepared as 2. We had to call over and over again to ask for additional ration, which reflected the lack of coordination. The hotel is crowded. Too crowded to enjoy the peace you are expecting in a 5-star hotel. The route from the room to the beach is unexpected-you have to walk through other room buildings highlighting the limited public space in the hotel compound.

    The staff are nice and friendly with warm Thai smile. Always responsive to your question and request. We will never forget their smile and helpfulness.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Food from the main restaurant was not up to standard. I had to send back three meals to be cooked through properly and I also was very ill on the last day of my stay. The Manager was unsympathetic as said I should have had a doctor diagnose food poisoning! Stay in the resort but do not eat the food cooked here!

    Resort location was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge us for the shuttle to Chaweng center. For the standard of the Hotel it should be for free. The Tv was not working well. The temperature of the water in the shower was difficult to regulate.

    Nice room with a great bathroom integrated. We could take shower with a sea view. Wonderfull breaksfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room located at third floor is not a good place for the old people and kids

    Love the pool near the beach, with the awesome design and kids love the splash pool too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we were far away from the beach and you have to use a lot of steps to go back to your room.

    the bed was soft and big , we get a upgrade of the room so we get a sofa...the view is nice and the staff is great. swimming pool , one was on the beach (not so easy to swim , but good for children)and the other one near the reception wich is much better . The garden is magnificient. Breakfast buffet is really good , a lot of choice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean the beach , every morning, no elevators , need more golf carts as to many levels of stairs to rooms restaurants, beaches. Shuttle does not run enough only one cab company on island and you have to cab out from this resort to anywhere and the cab's prices are stupid. This Sheraton is classed as A five star but it is a three star and needs upgrades

    nice staff, good food,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We were given a room with the view of pool and beach, staff very friendly & accomodating, buggy rides to & from our room to reception, lush gardens, great stretch of beach & nice buffet breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and it was a little pricey and the shuttle is expensive to the city and the taxi costs 500 B one way to the airport and food in the hotel is expensive

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle service was chargeable. Free pick up and drop service to airport must be included.

    Access to beach, hospitality, great breakfast spread. They also packed a Breakfast box for us since we had a 5 am check out. Very thoughtful. Also close to a beach bar which is popular for food, spa and night life.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The variety of breakfast is soso.

    We are here 3rd time. We like the property. The room is big. AC works well. The bed is very comfy. The maintenance of garden is good. Angel from the front desk did a good job to help out my questions. We enjoy the stay here!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Breakfast area not air-conditioned If you are an elderly then there are too many steps to get to the beach, however the hotel does provide golf buggies Some of the guests from China and Russia can be very rude to the hotel staff, the guest from China talk really loud at night time when you are resting in your room. The Resort manager nowhere to be seen and not mingling with guests Since Sheraton taken over this resort the room rate and service charge has increased but the facilities haven’t been improved, which is a real shame. Since the takeover by Sheraton the hotel is run more like a business They used to have the old Thai flower decorations around the hotel that has disappeared since the Sheraton has taken over The hotel has got rid of some of the old and experience staff which does impact on their service level, as the new staff are good but not as experience in dealing with guests Found some mould in the shower, the room service staff work really hard but they haven’t been given sufficient time to clean the room as they are always rushing, I guess Sheraton has set them unrealistic timeline…this is my opinion Lunch service at the beach is bit slow as the food has to be carried over to the beach by hand, sometime we go outside the hotel to have lunch and get quicker service Staff got our lunch order wrong which can be blamed on the language barrier Beach used to be cleaned by the beach staff but it looks like they do not clean the beach anymore, as there are cigarette butts all over the beach Hotel transfer 3 times more expensive than a local taxi, we were quoted THB1500 and local taxi is THB500 Rooms are dated and needs renovation and are overpriced

    I like the location and the staff of the hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Delux Rooms not worth it and should tell you when making the reservation. First line at ground floor BUT in front of a big rock that obstructs the view of the sea and in front of the Kids Club. Dark rooms. We asked to change to another room and only two beds available. But this one good view on a third level. Too many stairs to get to the rooms. Aircon at rooms very noisy, Hotel does not offer too many options for water sports.

    Friendly staff. Clear waters.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minor complaints were too many mosquitoes (but not sure how much more they can do on this) and the price point in the long talay restaurant, which was unreasonably high.

    Excellent resort - well designed and our Deluxe room was excellent and close to the pool and beach. Breakfast was first class with good quality and astonishing range of both western and Asian foods. The combination of the pool and beach were very good and the staff both at the pool, pool bar and on security were friendly and extremely helpful. Location is ideal - luxury resort but only 5 mins by taxi or a 15 min walk to chewang for the bars, live music and good food.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shops & a few restaurant in the hotel.

    Nice view,clean &well equipped room, very nice pool Wide range choice for buffet breakfast & close to city centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The AC is a bit too loud.

    We loved Sheraton Samui. The staff are all nice & helpful, breakfast buffet is excellent, pool and beach great (including food & drinks service), rooms are lovely...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel lacks glitzy appearance of fellow Sheraton hotels, but I understand that's is not possible in Koh Samui, but prices suggest you should.

    Wonderful breakfast, wonderful room servant, location on beach, people.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some hotels would do anything to help their guests. Some would do anything to avoid helping their guests. On my last day I asked for three hours late check out because of my flight. First they lied to me and told me that they needed the room. And when I showed them that only on booking.com there were 8 (Eight) rooms available for the same day from exactly the same room type the came up with another lie that all the other rooms were with two single beds and they needed one with a double bed. An obvious lie. Big shame for the name of Sheraton. I would never go back there.

    The beach is beautiful if you dont mind walking up and down the hill.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I can fault is the music at the beach and pool bar is like elevator music. It's at a low level though so, no big deal

    The staff here are all so kind, smiley and helpful. Really lovely people. The resort is absolute luxury. On quiet end of the beach. great views. Good location. My daughter loved the Thai boxing lesson and being driven round the resort in little buggies

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbors stayed with baby so we was forced to hear it cry all the time. Very sad, cause we had romantic vacation with my wife and try to have some rest from our kids! It is better to consider guest composition

    Yes it's real Sheraton! Nice facilities and beach, very helpful and friendly staff. Wonderful breakfast and all amenities! Great territory and restaurants inside.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is run down and in serious need of renovation. Stayed in a family room. The master bedroom ensuite bathroom door did not close properly. It was reported but never attended to. The air conditioning outlet blows right onto the bed and it is impossible to sleep with it on. The breakfast is not up to standard and food at other restaurants on the property was bad. The pool at the beach is either being fixed or just left with temporary repairs unfinished. The photo's on the booking site is not representative of the property.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    -

    We had a mother-daughter vacation and stayed at Sheraton Samui Resort for 10 days. We have nothing but good words. The staff was wonderful and very helpful, upon our arrival we were given a room next to the pool and seaside with an amazing view. The breakfast was wonderful with a lot of choices. The tanning area down at the pool side and sea were also stunning and very safe, the hotel staff and security were always close by, you could just leave for hours and leave your stuff behind without any issues. The beach was also very clean. We had a windy weather for a couple of days and the morning after the waves had carried some rubbish on the beach - the beach strip in front of Sheraton was cleaned before the guests started arriving at the pool. Overall the hotel was very nice and tidy. I doubted in booking this hotel after reading some of the reviews written before, yet I am glad we decided to stay there. One of the best hotel experiences I've ever had! Already planning our next trip to Samui.. :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our bathroom there was mold on the tiles. Not something you expect from a 5 stars hotel. The water pressure was weak and the corners of the shower were not clean The hotel built on a hill so there is quite a lot of "climbing" to do from beach to lobby, or rooms. You can ask for a special rides that they have there but then you depend on them.

    Big room, big bathroom, nice balcony. Beautiful garden between rooms. Great pools, very nice beach. Hitel stuff are nice and helpful. Big variety in breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A good located hotel near Chaweng but in a quiet area. The garden is nice and the pool area too. The beach looks good but the waves are too strong mostly to swim and the current can be a problem. The room was nice with a large terrace and a well equipped bathroom. The walls are thick a bit and the noise could be heard from the surrounding rooms. The view is faboulous. I've missed some wine from the minibar and the fruit offer in the breakfast was surprisingly poor.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The property is some what dated and some of the rooms were below standard. It is an expensive hotel overall. Check the details of events or specials as the New Years Gala dinner was a disappointment and was very expensive per person (6 people). The overall hotel experience was poor on the night. However fireworks along the beach from other hotels were amazing.

    Ocean view was great! Location near the town was good and local transport was readily available as was the hotel shuttle service at a charge. Access to the beach and the use of the two pools was great however the weather wasn't good so we couldn't use either much; the Spa was really nice.It is a family friendly hotel and the play area facilities for children were good (10 month old and 3 year old). Be aware that children under 4 must be with an adult. Staff did respond well to difficulties which arose during the stay.My daughter and husband had a private dinner in the restaurant (to be on the beach but it was rained off) and they said the food and service was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of walking up and down, room a bit dated (repair spots needed), shower wasnt high and functioning great

    Big room, beautiful views, staff really friendly, had a minor problem with the safe but was great gesture to give us a bottle of prosecco

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything it's amazing the room which the manger was so helpful and kind and fixed my problem shuttle bus idea is good food everything wifi is fast👍the resort all perfect 👌

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was totally unimpressed by the property; the pictures on the website and on booking.com are totally incorrect. The hotel is quite old and needs severe maintenance in many areas; chipped tiles, broken steps, paint peeling on the furniture in the room, a gym that is too small and becomes crowded when more than 3 people use it. Also, the beach is not a white sandy beach; it’s full of small tiny rocks and rough sand that cut your feet. Furthermore, there are several huge rocks in the water leaving you to walk much further away just to enjoy the ocean. the rooms are badly designed; the basic room is extremely small; and made smaller still because the bathroom is large but has a lot of wasted space. Also don't bother coming to the hotel earlier - they can't even give you your room till 3pm or in our case 4pm and even when they do they can't allocate you your booked/requested bed or room type. (the beds are fixed to the wall so can't be joined). My wife and I requested a king bed and were given 2 twin beds. and the later in the evening I overheard another family where their two boys were given a king bed when they obviously had requested two twin beds... When we told the hotel this - they told us "don't book on booking.com because they requests don't show up on their system..." What’s worse is that when we informed the general manager about some of our concerns he brushed them off and said "what do you expect me to do - run around with a paintbrush??"

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible management, no organisation, lack of facilities. This is a very old and dirty hotel bought by the Sheraton but is not Sheraton standard! Dirty plates left outside guests rooms, we had to ask for a tax invoice three times because the staff were totally unable to get the details we provided for them correct on every attempt. Staff understanding of the English language is minimal to say the least. We were only allowed to book the tennis court for one hour at a time. When we asked why only one hour the staff looked annoyed as if to suggest one hour is not enough?!! No replacement of shower gel and shampoo, bathroom trash was not emptied daily. The light outside our room was broken and was dark constantly. No farewell letter on the night before checkout, not even a polite call to see if we enjoyed our stay! My family Christmas and New Year was the worst ever! Thanks to the Sheraton!! Over all this hotel is disgraceful for a 5 star status! I will be sending an email of complete dissatisfaction to the highest level at the Sheraton group on my return to the UK.

    The room size

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beach is a bit far from the upper rooms and the beach pool is small, the last days room cleaning was not as exhaustive as at the beginning, otherwise a very pleasant place.

    Good breakfast, the kids got monkey-shaped handmade pancakes every day.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The cost of food and drinks down by the pool seemed very expensive. Our one main issue was how noisy the air conditioning machines were in the bedroom, we had to get moved after the first night due it being so noisy, and we had been using ear plugs. The location is a little bit from the main area 5-10 minutes, but we chose to stay here for a more peaceful quiet experience and then just took our moped to town for dinner and so on, so I am not sure I can say the location is a disadvantage.

    The most amazing pool down on the edge of the sea. Good gym. Lovely clean rooms. Great staff, very helpful! The most amazing breakfast, literally has everything, very fresh and very tasty! Very quiet, quiet rooms.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Picked me up with a van at the airport they charge 3 times what a taxi charge and when I arrived the hotel I had to wait over 1 hour before I got my room and I arrived the hotel 2:30pm, Staff are not very helpful and at the time I stayed there there where almost not any guest at the hotel, at least there where almost non in the pool areas. I see the calculate the score to 2,5, I wouldn't give this hotel more than max 1 in score.

    Free WiFi

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain.

    This was the most fantastic place that i've ever lived during my trip in Thailand. Everything was great, service, scene, swimming pool, breakfast, seaside etc. As SPG member, i will live in Sheraton next time.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Monkey Bar was way to quiet for a bar on the beach, tho it served good cocktails.

    Location, the beach on the front, Long Tally and Coco Spice restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have 4 adults 2kids. We were charged extra money because breakfast. It says we got 2 rooms only 1person's breakfast. We also found other guest have same problem. It makes us feel bad when we arrived.

    Location is good and quite. Beach is nice and sand is soft.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some items were charged to our room by mistake but it was corrected at checkout. The car hire people (Samui Motors) mislead us when we hired a car by providing a dirty old car instead of what was shown in the brochure.

    Location was away from busy part of Chewang

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our stay! The hotel is beautiful, the staff are very friendly and helpful. The kids club was great and we booked a nanny through the hotel to babysit at night time and she was brilliant. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Thailand hospitality at it's best. One week with relax. The staff was so nice, you notice they really try to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    location could of been better

    staff were very friendly and helpful , spa was fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food variety

    Beach frnt bar

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasnt happy with half board menu. Most of meals were fried.

    Location and polite staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was really not good. Expensive and Asian dishes appalling.

    A good venue with good beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The crew was very wonderful and Nampy Palmy especially welcomed it was very wonderful thanks from my heart Namphet Palmy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    Blue Monkey Bar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view and lovely people

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Hotel was lovely and the staff were always very helpful. Was definitely worth the money we paid.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the smell of the salad bar room inside the upper breakfast restaurant.

    The spa and restaurant recommendation from the Concierge.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: