Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Bayview Hotel Pattaya 4 stars

310/2 Beach Road, Pattaya City, Cholburi, 20150 Pattaya Central, Thailand

#45 of 211 hotels in Pattaya Central

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 952 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    Its location and its friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have to call your room everyday to ask if you need to make up the room or not even if you already put the sign out the door saying not disturb.

    Its location and its friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    Convenien location, attentive staff rooms a bit tired for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night in room with a connecting door - family next door noisy so had to ask them to calm it down to get some sleep. Next night changed room - perfect

    Great breakfast, excellentndtaff throughout.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was old and slow

    Excellent staff. Very helpful at reception desk and housekeeping. Nice clean bathroom with a bathtub. Access to the beach road and 2nd road from the hotel. WiFi reasonably fast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Very good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The facilities we're excellent and clean. The restaurant serves international foods. The breakfast was really immazing. The services were very good and on time. The room was clean. I had an issue with maintenance works sounds. I called the reception who immediatly act and upgrade my room to another room. Just one comment which is related to the pictures of the rooms in booking.com is not reflecting the reality. All pictures should be real not modified using the Photoshop programs so that the customer can see the real pictures of the rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.8
    The location near super markets and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To much time to check in.. Room size is small. Very small bathroom.

    The location near super markets and restaurants. The pool. The breakfast options are good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    The location was perfect , the hotel stuff were friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was perfect , the hotel stuff were friendly and always smiling , the breakfast had good choices and the room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    One of the Top Picks for Pattaya
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was a little hard.

    Excellent breakfast buffet. Great value for money! Could not ask for a better location, centrally located on Beach road with an excellent view of the ocean. I needed a multi-plug outlet and they brought one to the room in minutes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The slow tinee-winee elevator. Occupies 4 adults and it's already a tight fit.

    The spacious room, breakfast spread, the gracious staff, grand straits-like ambiance, central location. The combination of all the above makes the stay extremely memorable in a good way! Would make Bayview our hotel of choice when we come back to Pattaya (soon 😄).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi in the room was dead slow and so was the elevator. Weird master switch in the room that not only switches off all lights but also all power sockets - so cant watch TV without light on or charge a phone at night.

    Nice, spacious and clean room with a good City View. Breakfast was very good with good choice. Ideal location. Just few minutes to the beach and shopping areas.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Perfect choice for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We have enjoyed our stay, the location is very near to the shopping malls and the beach so it is very comfort to shop and enjoy the beach, also the hotel has a very nice swimming pools for the kids.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Great stay,, great breakfast,, and above all FANTASIC STAFF!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First time in Pattaya,,,, staff were excellent,,, we felt very safe,,, the securty guard at the lifts was fantastic,,, no one would get past him!!!!i had my elderly parents with me and all staff were so helpfull through the duration of our stay, Motel was placed central to all that Pattaya has to offer,,, the views were fatastic !!! waking up to the Pattaya sea was awsome !!!!cannot fault this motel for the price we paid!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice property
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is old so the lift works very slow and the toilet in the room is very small.

    The hotel has big swimming pools to enjoy and relax sipping on some drinks. Nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    An excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike cause everything was perfect

    The hotel is in an amazing location. Everything is easily accesible. The hotel staff is very friendly. A big thanks to Ms. Zip for making us feel so comfortable. We are in Phuket now and already have started missing Bay View Pattaya.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    i really enjoy the location of the hotel the breakfast is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    only one issue is the elevator was slow of moving

    i really enjoy the location of the hotel the breakfast is very good the hotel is so nice compare to the other hotel and good value of money .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Exceptionally beautiful propert
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything

    Not a single bad thing to say. The hotel is exceptionally clean, staff is friendly and will definitely be coming back to this hotel. Everyone there was accommodating. The food was awesome and it’s unbelievable clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Check in was really fast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was really great! There was nothing that I didn't like!

    Check in was really fast....probably because we always stay here & our records were with them, also we were given the rooms much before the regular check in time as we had arrived early. The staff,as usual, were very helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.3
    Solo Traveler in Pattaya
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not sound proof ... the elevators are way too small ... there's an engine sound that's working 24/7.

    Location, friendly staff, good gym/pool and price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Overall very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast- very little options for indian food at the breakfast. No indian food at room service. They can do better in this area

    Bayview Hotel is an excellent Hotel. We really enjoyed it is a kids friendly hotel. Aowfee and Weena at Check in and checkout were excellent at their jobs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Awesome location with a great view of the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome location with a great view of the beach. The staff at the front office were so friendly and helpful. The check in process was so smooth as the girl who helped us with the check in formalities was kind and great at her service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel for kids and near the malls
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    Great place for family with kids, lovely swimming pools and kids room. The staffs were very helpful especially the bell boys, I couldnot close the boot because of the big suitcases and they gave me ropes to close it for me. Defitely I will be back again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location, spacious room, good pool and gym, reasonable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t provide double bed although when booked mentioning double or twin bed. Ask 1000 baht per night to upgrade the room to get a double bed room. When agree to pay then said those are unavailable as well. Should make sure the availability and confirm with customer before hand.

    Good location, spacious room, good pool and gym, reasonable price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is made for expert swimmers and kids. Average swimmers like me who need a medium depth pool will feel neglected. If you are with family the girls standing on the beach road may make you feel awkward.

    Beautiful property. We stayed in Sea View room on Floor 9 and the view was great. The location is good and you can come out directly on the beach road. Breakfast spread is good. The staff includes few items from Indian Cuisine like Daal, Naan, Vegetable curry (Alu Gobi), Poha, etc. in the menu. The hotel is popular with Indians.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    It is very quiet and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast restaurant is not clean. I arrived real early morning. The floor is sticky, food under tables. Look like they haven't cleaned the floor.

    It is very quiet and peaceful. Staff are nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts are very poor for a big facility especially during peak times just in adequate. (Probably nit picking as I thoroughly enjoyed my stay). Shower over the bath needs a seperate shower.

    Excellent location. Very good staff. Good facilities with two very good pools. Great breakfast each morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing much really

    Clean room, Great amenities, the ocean view rooms are spacious had good views, easily the best breakfast spread in town. The location is pretty convenient too and there are good restaurants around the hotel as well. The TV had a good selection of channels which is unlikely in Thailand for the most part, the Air conditioning was spot on and there really was nothing much to complain about

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach was a little disappointing but that is not the hotel's fault!

    I especially enjoyed the swimming pools and gym. Room was large enough, cleaned to our satisfaction everyday. Staff always helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay. Perfect if you have kids. Had a superb time. Only wish it was longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony could have been slightly bigger for 2 people to sit and enjoy the sunset

    Felt like home away from home. Staff super friendly. Very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    very pleasant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could be a little cheaper, but Pattaya prices in the centre of town on Beach Road can be expensive.

    great hotel, clean, comfortable with good facilities Located in a busy part of town but very peaceful. Staff are lovely..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Great location, Friendly Clean & Great Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    During a previous stay, I actually fractured my shin on the corner of the wooden bed frame. They need to put some corner protection to soften the impact.

    Great location friendly food was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice enough in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although clean, our room in the garden wing was disapponting because the bathroom was dated and tired.

    I enjoyed the tower pool, nice and deep. The bar was nice, especially the pianist and bar staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.0
    Very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is somewhat dated. Breakfast was mediocre at best. Lifts are small & slow. Corridors had an unpleaseant smell to them. Reception desk / check out was very poor, unprofessional & incompetent.

    Bed was comfortable. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.3
    Average. If you are staying here - make sure you get put into the new wing of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom and bathtub were very old and had stains. We were placed in the old wing of the hotel. Carpets in the bedroom were worn out and amenities like TV did not work properly.

    Decent breakfast options. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very very good, i was with 4 and 6 years old kids and shopping (hilton) mike mall is 2 minits walk. Kids room with nanny near kids pool. Hotel one side is beach road, other side is second road , night bazaar, everything is near. Kids pool is very good. I have every year pattaya, but this hotel is the best with kids, you dont need taxi at all. My kids dont like to walk!!! it was perfect! :))

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.1
    Satisfactory/Good eventually
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not have available the rooms we had booked and we had to relocate twice in 4 days although this did ultimately end in an upgrade.

    The rooms were very quaint.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.3
    Leisure, pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indian menu test needs to be improved

    Nice place, pleasant feeling to stay in, spacious lobby, good tour planning support, value for money, excellent location near beach

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.9
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact that some duty manager can override a booking of mine that was made some moths ago shows very poorly trained desk staff. I will never book here again unless I get some form of apology or recompense.

    We booked a double bed and had confirmation that that was the case. When we arrived after a very long drive from Koh Chang at about 5pm to check in our room had been allocated to another couple and we were given a room with two single beds. Not impressed one little bit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NONE

    Excellent Services with execllent location , staff very helpful , arrived 09:00 am for check inn , staff provided the room within one hour which was on cleaning , for passing this one hour time hotel gave us Complimentary breakfast when i told them that i am a repeat customer. will definately stay here again in future. highly recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    5.0
    Went for a 4 day break and went home more tired than when we first arrived
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room (438) being next to elevator and chairs outside door in corridor. We had people at 2/3/4 In morning sitting down and talking on mobiles right outside door with no respect to anyone inside room. I had to chase people away on many occasions. We also had problems with people next door who would party and yak yak yak to 3/4/5 in morning. I had to call desk several times to complain

    Check out day

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    A great stay at The Bayview
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That selfish people booked pool loungers and didn’t use them for hours.

    Walking distance to all shopping. Lots of dining out places. The staff were great i. Always pleasant and helpful. Breakfast had a great selection. Enjoyed everything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money , my dauther loved the kids area, good breakfast, we were suppose to stay here for 3 nights but extended to 5 nights as the kids loved the swimming pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    good staff nice hotel let down buy them saving money on wifi and breakfast.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Terrible wi-fi - slow, unresponsive, had to log in 20 times a day. Shower - poor temperature control -either red hot or too cold. breakfast a bit of a letdown. Poor coffee and I would expect a much better selection of fruit. this is Thailand and I had to ask to get a banana only to be told they don't have any. single glazed so a bit noisy at night too.

    clean hotel amazing staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    second time at Bayview and enjoy the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    minor annoyance that you need to leave a light on in the room for the power sockets to work and so phone charging overnight is difficult unless you are happy to sleep with a light on.

    great location and the hotel is exactly as advertised. the staff are lovely and helpful, pools are nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Very central, well kept, friendly staff throughout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A simple European Breakfast should have been included in the room price. Swimming pool - essential to have a shower facility for use before entering the pool.

    Bed was excellent, and the room cleaned each day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    The hotel was in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a great location. Close to the beach, shops, restaurants. The room was spacious, clean, the bed was comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was great. Really happy with our stay :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    6.7
    Good location, weird service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Debit your credit card as guarantee (in addition to the room charge) - as a surprise at the check-out: will be reimbursed after two weeks -> they must have good short term investment plans 2. Taxi booking service is another scam. To Pattaya North they charge 300 THB. The same way coming back, booked through another means, was 200 THB without any negotiation (probably possible for 150 THB). 3. No eggs at the breakfast (unless you don’t mind queuing at the Eggs Station)

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    All in all this is an excellent facility and have no issues recommending it to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have only one complaint. The dining tables and the place mats are not being properly cleaned. They were sticky to the touch. Parking is a bit of a PIA. with the hotel located a top a steep incline, some older patrons find it a bit difficult navigating the incline. Parking is located at the bottom of the incline.

    We've used this hotel before. It has a nice central location with much to do very close to the hotel. The staff are all very good and most attentive. The breakfast buffet is quite good and above average of those i have eaten at in Pattaya. Aside from that the egg station was superb and the chef was really on top of her game. She makes a killer omelet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel. Price is higher than what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staffs need to be polite at reception. Some staffs act rude. Front and back exits are at very great location of hotel. Restaurant of hotel needs strong improvement, addition of veg. food options in their menu for lunch and dinner. The head chef and manager of restaurant clearly says to eat outside hotel if we need veg. food. The buffet for breakfast could be improved by upgrading the items that they serve for vegetarian (which is limited: only curries). Rice cannot be eaten in breakfast as Indian food.

    Good Hotel. Great Location. Staffs need to be polite at reception. Some staffs act rude. Front and back exits are at very great location of hotel. Restaurant of hotel needs strong improvement, addition of veg. food options in their menu for lunch and dinner. The head chef and manager of restaurant clearly says to eat outside hotel if we need veg. food. The buffet for breakfast could be improved by upgrading the items that they serve for vegetarian (which is limited: only curries). Rice cannot be eaten in breakfast as Indian food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    6.3
    I booked double bed as I was with my partner but they say double bed no have twin beds and I they
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me 1000 bath extra as I booked double bed they are giving me twin bed which I was not booked by booking .com but I gabe to pay extra 1000 bath to change bed and room

    Ocean side rooms good but little bit small charges too much no fruits basket

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    9.2
    Great Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room size were little small but it was okay. but Nice place for stay with Family

    Very Friendly Staff and lot of options for BreakFast... A good view from the Hotel room..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    I would not stay in this hotel again at $100 nightly again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the AC control. Saturday mornings have tour busses arrive , bellhop blew his whistle outside my room from 7 am tilll Noon for parking busses. Also had a New Years Eve pool party outside my room from 6pm till 11.30 pm with loud music and noise. I had to wake up at 6 am the next day.

    Pool and gym

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    Good Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was a little bit small, and the shower had was poor, Slow WiFi.

    Location was excellent- close to the sea and to a big shopping mall, Good breakfast, Really good Pools, beds were comfortable, Staff was really nice and helpful. overall it was good!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.8
    Top hotel in living Area ; not isolated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am sorry to mention , but i like to visit the gym , and a few equipments were just not working properly

    Swimmingpool , the friendly and helpfull people . Notice that most hotels with this quality are to find more north in pattaya . This hotel is just between the nicest shopping malls , and the whole living Area from pattaya . Because of the setup of hotel once you enter the hotel Area you enter a peacefull Area . You forget you are in the centre of all the pattaya entertainment

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.3
    overall a good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    street club music goes all night , we had city veiw 7 th floor & heard music all night , maybe quieter on pool side rooms

    breakfast was good except for the cold bacon , but thats the same everywhere we have been in thailand, rooms good , staff were good to , location perfect if your like to be central.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable and friendly environment, and in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not keen on bathtub my preference is a shower cubicle but that’s peoples Choices

    The whole stay was a positive , the staff are very friendly and welcoming, rooms are a good size and feel very safe in this hotel, the location is good , and rooms very clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    5.0
    Bad..
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gived different room from the I booked. I booked pool view room they gived a room view another hotel pool.Its ilke joke. I and where I arrived the room wasnt ready.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    A great place to stay. Would highly recommend and would stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location was great. Not far from walking street and not far from central festival mall. Easy place to go for a walk from. The staff were wonderful and the breakfast quite extensive. There were 2 different pool areas, one beside the restaurant and one a little more private. The room was clean and neat.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel Great location Excellent Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff and service was excellent. I'd like to recognize the front desk/concierge staff by the name of Puiu. She was so helpful and accommodating throughout my stay. I'm sure she is an asset to the property. Overall nice hotel and good value. Excellent location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.3
    Great 3 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We extended our stay by an extra night and certainly would not have done so if we had any complaints No Issue,s

    We found the hotel excellent, the staff extremely friendly and helpful. Room was cleaned everyday and grounds nice and neat and clean. Location was excellent. Will be staying here again and certainly suggesting to family and friends they do the same.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garden wing which we stayed in was abit out dated could do with a refurb

    Staff very nice and helpful, bed was comfy, breakfast was ok and surrounds were very nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Lovely stay and friendly helpfull stuff, for sure i would love to stay at the same hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They allow us for early check in as we reached in the monring around 10:30 and we tired after long hours flight trip

    providing cribs for my both kids and it was good and big enough for them

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    Great Location have issues with recharging phone, computer overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    you need to bring a power pack with you for once you turn off the lights to go to bed, the TV and all the power except for the fridge and air con go off. Impossible to re charge a phone or computer over night breakfast was a bit expensive, but nice

    great location and pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    Simple trip and enjoyable holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The facilities are getting too old, the bathroom, the swimming pool. And old fashion.

    Very convenient location, beach, restaurants and shops, all within walking distance. Nice swimming pool and kid's pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    Book direct
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flexibility between the Booking and reception staff. Reception staff very forthcoming and professional godd/nice

    Breakfast was average but not staff attended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice location ,,
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Breakfast should be as had been before ...

    The Breakfast is good ,, but it used to be much better ,, Iam a regular at Bayview ,, this is my fifth time...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Staff very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Renovation was in progress, so in the afternoon there was some noise. Obviously this statement is true only since they'll renew, not after that.

    Staff very nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.6
    A good value for money hotel in central Pattaya close to the beach and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall there is nothing that stood out that i didnt like about this hotel.

    I have stayed at this hotel now three times & will definately stay here again when i visit Pattaya next. The hotel is very good value for money, centrally located near the beach, night market, major shopping centre as well as many good places to eat & shop all within walking distance. The staff are very friendly and helpful and guests who like swimming have a choice of two good sized adult pools along with a small separate children's pool for those travellers with young children. I would reccomend this hotel for single travellers or those families with young children.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    excellent loaction
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room is a bit old

    loaction is excellent it has two entrance one in the beach and one opposite night market . it near to all mall . few min walk to festival mall

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable, quiet, centrally-located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very slow lifts. WiFi poor - very slow, signal kept dropping, kept having to sign back in. Pool area too noisy to sit out in due to workmen angle-grinding steel girders on small building. Drinks expensive in bar.

    Great location opposite Night Bazaar on Second Road and near Central Shopping. Very quiet as set back from the road. A few minutes walk to the beach. Spacious, comfortable room. Lovely surprise birthday cake.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    3.8
    Worst experience at Bayview Pattaya
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkin experience very very poor. Even the welcomedri ka were on the table but no guests were offered. It was with e Euro e checking in around us. Very rude and non coperative staff. Shouting on guests. They don't respect Indians whereas Indian guests cover more than 60% of Pattaya visitors.

    Actually we liked nothing in the property. Non cooperative staff with rude behaviour. We got a room which was changing room and not regular room. Everything Poor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Convenient location close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were not given a double bed on the day of arrival, but it was given on second day. The bed linen in the first room appeared used, and was changed on request. The guide arranged for Nong Nooch tour knew only Thai and no English.

    Convenient location close to the beach. Excellent breakfast spread. Reception staff were cordial and friendly (especially Ms Pui). Books in the lobby were a good facility.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.8
    Living on Past Glories
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You get the impression that this hotel is living on past glories - the room was quite expensive for what is was and we had been up graded, I hate to think what a standard room is like. The Breakfast buffet looked fantastic but tasted awful, everything seemed to have been cooked in a nasty tasting oil/margarine - we did report this so hopefully it will be sorted out.

    The staff were excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Excellent staffs and breakfast - best hotel in Pattaya
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is my second time staying with this hotel. This hotel impresses me from the security persons to the housekeeping persons. They are all very well-trained and I can feel the touch of Thai hospitality that is outstanding from other hotels in Pattaya. The breakfast is plenty and delicious. I really enjoy the breakfast here. Do not miss the Thai food here, it is the best in town ! Fitness centre is the biggest one in Pattaya (that I have stayed). There are 2 beautiful pools in the hotel. The hotel is located at the centre of Pattaya Central, a few walks to Central festival shopping centre where you can do shopping, dining or relaxing. Only a few walks to the beach through the hotel walkway. Definitely will stay here again and again !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.5
    A good resort to spend your vacation in Pattaya.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is really too old and needs immediate renovation.

    Friendly staff, peaceful and quite environment, but yet at a convenient location of the town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyed my stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has a very nice interior and excellent staff, it has a two pools, one at the front and back which is cool especially after a long day's walk in the city. The location is quiet and is close to shopping malls, restaurants, and bars.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    FANTASTIC HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wifi little bit slow but realy the hotel and the staff more than made up for this.

    what a fantastic hotel staff number one, verry freindly nothing was to mutch trouble,

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: