Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sawasdee Siam Hotel 2 stars

524/26 M.10 Soi 11, Pattaya 2 Road, Chonburi, 20260 Pattaya Central, Thailand

#193 of 211 hotels in Pattaya Central

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 460 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Old but a goodie
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need to be updated. Need tea and coffee satchel in room.

    Has a kettle and cups for tea coffee making but no satchels. Swimming pool. Great staff are very helpful. Location you close to everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.8
    My stay was ok but for the reasons I've mentioned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast was very poor. Very limited selection, no bacon, sausage, baked beans, spaghetti, and cereal the basic stuff. Also very very noisy not so much from bars but by party's down stairs next to restaurant from inconsiderate And stuck up Russians. Also pool little bit far away for my liking. Overall l from 5. Would not recommend it to friends. But location is spot on

    Maids did their best. Noticeable under staffed reception staff very good. Did there best

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    Some staff were very friendly and the hotel seemed to be well managed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not see any signs advising customers that they needed to buy a ticket for breakfast at reception. One of the lifts was out of order for longer than a week.

    The entire 6th floor and the outside of the building were being refurbished during the visit. This was managed well, so that customers experienced little or no inconvenience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    It was good for money we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showering area.plus sun beds

    The bed was very comfy clean shower was little bit on the poor side.the pool area was good but having no cover on the sun beds a bit like laying on a butchers block

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.7
    On the plus, manager after 10 days upgraded my room to superior one, (with bed) he did what he could
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On my check in was given a room with NO bed just a mattress on the floor, room was on 2 levels with step down, water from a/c units leaked water, first night had to visit toilet, slipped fell hard, resulted in damaged shoulder, fractured wrist, and fractured pelvis. That's nearly 6 weeks ago, I have only just been able to walk again, be it with stick, Would I go there again! Yes I may do, but be careful if you go, refuse room with step, and no bed.

    Location is great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.0
    Heaven and hell
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 30 nights

    My floor was under renovation for a whole week, I had to change rooms 3 times, bathroom floor flooded and it them took a week to fix, woken up t 8 am on Christmas morning by the sounds of jack hammers on floor directly above my bed !! And that's not the least of it !!! A fifty percent refund for loss of enjoyment and pain and suffering would be in order, when are you compensating me !?

    Staff were friendly eventually,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    4.2
    Never stay there again. And wanted to change hotels if we hadn’t prepaid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front reception staff never smiled and seemed to not want to be there. The WiFi was bad kept dropping out. The picture on bookings.com was far from the truth.

    had the breakfast one morning and the noodles tasted nice. Coffee wasn’t bad either.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.1
    Have been taken for a ride.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 24 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst thing was that I was in the 6th floor and the first 15days of my stay they renovated the 5 the floor and the noise with the jack hammer was unberable. When they finished the 5th floor over Christmas period they started the 7th floor which is on going till 11/01/2018. I should have been informed before about the works so I would have chosen somewhere else. A C although it colled and being very old makes a lot of noise. It was not fair I spent those 24 days felling I was living in Syria. I also asked to keep the room on departure till 10.00pm and I was told it was getting fully booked but it was not true since a person walked in reception while I was there and asked if they have a vacant room and the answer was yes. Very disapointed with booking.com and the hotel.

    The room was big. A C was cooling.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.1
    not value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 21 nights

    consideration for frequent stayer.dissapointing.

    oct 17000 baht 4 wks nov 19.300 3 wks jan 30,000 booked alternative for 18,300 30 days as a so called priveliged member using so called high season to increase price bad idea and was charged 600 baht for overstay of 5hrs waiting for taxi to airport so would not be 6 hrs before flt

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.7
    Was ok but won’t stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whole property is old style, will be nice when renovated, breakfast was poor, cold food, wifi no good for streaming, no shower curtain or door

    The beds were ok, the view was nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.3
    The pool is in front of the hotel close to a traffiked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is in front of the hotel close to a traffiked street. Not too cozy. Ants in the room despite on the 7th floor. Wifi somewhat weak and flaky.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.3
    manager not helpful on this occasion workman started...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 23 nights

    manager not helpful on this occasion workman started drilling and banging at 8.30 in the morning when people are trying to sleep manager did not car not happy this year

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed at this hotel many many times over the last 20 years and most times it's been good.My dislikes this visit were bad cigarette odour in room which disappeared after 2 days of air con on and Tv reception no good not that I have much time to watch anyway?.The older Lady with glasses taking the breakfast tickets tickets is bit to be desired,a welcome smile would be nice after all I would like to be treated as a guest and not a criminal trying to rip off a 99 baht breakfast.I'll be back!😊😊

    The Friendly Staff,room update,lift,food,pool.location,air con.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    4.6
    Probably one of the worst hotels I've stayed in for some time both on standards and quality of service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very dated and offers a very basic standard of comfort.

    I thought the hotel was very basic for the money they were asking. The rooms are very basic and extremely dated. I wouldn't recommend this hotel considering there are far better places close by which offer better facilities and cheaper rates. The location is okay but this doesn't really make up for the other short falls. The food in the restaurant was terrible, also the breakfast buffet was absolutely disgraceful. This hotel is not worth the rates they're asking, the only redeeming factor was the room service. The room was cleaned every day but they will charge you if you dirty or stain the bed sheets. I thought this policy was ridiculous and simply a way to extort extra money from you. On the whole there are far better places to stay close by with better facilities and standards.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    4.6
    Very bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a disgrace. I doubt any other country would allow it to remain in business.the outside particularly the back resembles a rubish dump. Full of rats.its needs a lot of work.my advice to hotel owner is . If you want to take money from guests then put some aside to repaint and clean up your hotel

    Not much to like. However the pool is good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed stay,would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Having a 6th floor there was NO screen on window,could easily have fell out,the breakfast was to say least,very average

    the bed was comfy,view was good,staff in general were polite,room was always made up each day,area of hotel was convenient,the girl at front desk tried to organise a "massage"girl for me on last night which i thought was very nice,unfortunately couldnt locate one,perfect 3 star hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    3.3
    Choose other is better
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too old, too dirty and inconvenient! I have lots of business trip at Pattaya. So! I just tried to changed the location. Bcuz before that I spent many time at South Pattaya. This first time at Central Pattaya. I searched this hotel on Booking app. is ok. But when I arrived there is not the same advertised on Booking app. I cannt changed the hotel bcuz I have another place to go but my friends was no choice bcuz I couldn’t bring them with

    This location is central pattaya has many bar and pub! If you looking for gonna hangover here is nearby bar and pub.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.3
    ok, would not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    desk staffs English not to good, rained the night I stayed and window leaked, to noisy, next to bars, music,& traffic. ordinary breakfast.

    big room, clean, close to everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    3.8
    Not worth for the Price at all for this kind of hotel, it should be sell for 10 USD maximum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lowest bed in my entire travel life. just feel like I sleep on the Floor. height might be 1 inch total bed. and chairs also very low and old for more that 10 years. There is TV which is use my grand ma version. very uncomfortable facilities. When you flush the toilet the Hot water getting off. I suspect the Toilet water and Bathroom water line will be the same. smelly water. Every equipment are about 15 years old, not up to the standard for a modern world hotel. I stay many hotels in Pattaya for the same price those are very good. I am not recommend

    Staff are OK friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    2.5
    Worst experience ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Worst hotel ever. Dirty, rude staff, horrible food, bugs in room, noisy location!! We made a complaint to your website but have been ignored twice!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    2.5
    Sad 1/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More Thai food not cater for British taste .. we want to taste Thailand this is why we book to visit the kingdom .. so very poor

    Breakfast is not hot not Luke warm sorry not happy never book here again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    3.8
    worst hotel iv'e stayed in , been traveling here for 30 year's never complained before.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Water coming through the ceiling and window Room 1 but good TV ,,,, Room 2 View of scrap dump aircondition not working, shower not working , old TV , Room 3 pool view had to take kettle and hairdryer from room 1 to survive, 2 rooms booked on this trip and had to share kettle and hairdryer between 2 rooms , hotel needs demolishing.

    Some staff 5*, Room 1 good view of pool and a flat screen TV ,hair dryer , kettle , Room 3 good view of pool !!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    3.8
    It's, a low budget hotel.If you break anything.you will be charged a premium.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not well taken care of.the air condition is very old school no remote control.There is no side plug on the wall by the beds.There is one stupid wood design on top of your bed.You can easily hit your head against it when waking or sleeping.The water and soap provided are very pathetic.The hotel feels like an ancient prison for rich people.if you stain the sgeets there will charge you extra 500 but to wash it. The colour outside purple was very dull.it needs to be modernised under new management.

    The breakfast was okay.some staffs was good.The location is fine too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    3.3
    Flooded Toilet with a Crazy Curtain
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is near to the beach, nightlife and a shopping complex.

    Toilet was flooded with no floor drain in one compartment and another was choked throughout our stay. The dirty curtain serves no good purpose but hinders for other uses. The old hotel has run down so bad that it rooms and all amenities are not appealing at all.There was a loud disco noise well passed through the midnight. The rooms are big and the breakfast is average.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    5.0
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    this is a very large out dated old hotel and with the noise from the bar across the street you don't get much sleep until 2 am the owners need to spend some money or knock half it down and sell what's left

    we could Park the car in the hotel grounds

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    2.5
    Not a good place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was terrible.. Staff are rude, internet was too slow, towels were so dirty that we needed to call the receptionists to change it, only 1 shampoo and 1 bar of soap we're given for 2 guests. Hotel is old and we requested for someone to pick us up in the airport but no response from them. And telephone numbers provided online was out of reach...Some taffy will let you use telephone but some won't. And they won't have help you to be book tours instead they will direct you to a very expensive taxi.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    4.2
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The staff need to smile more...Its a rather uncomfortable place

    Lady on day shift reception was very helpful and the cleaning lady 4th floor was excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    5.6
    Every day until two o'clock sounded very loud music from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Every day until two o'clock sounded very loud music from the cafe opposite the hotel . It's awful. It was impossible to properly relax. 10 long nights of nightmare

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    4.2
    dirty and noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most Staff have bad attitude - a few are nice- Dining area full of flies....(lots of flies)and food cold... Bed has fleas or bed bugs had to spray myself..

    Big pool but closes at 6pm and can not bring food or drinks to pool area

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.5
    Cheap and cheerful friendly place for a great time in a lively location. Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whole place is a bit tired but that's forgotten about when you remember the price. Eggs at breakfast were always cold, even when they had just come out from the kitchen.

    Great value hotel with comfortable, clean rooms and friendly staff. Enjoyed a daily dip and chill out by the pool, one big reason to stay here. All you can eat toast, jam and marmalade for breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Best deal in town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The now diminishing/extinct Russian tourism left one legacy .Sadly now no mini bar available in any fridge !

    good car park a clean pool after frequent monthly visits for over 17 yrs.it's just like visiting old friends ,stress free & relaxing.the decline in tourism means rates are cheaper than 10 yrs ago.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    5.0
    will not go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not cleaned properly Sometime very very old towels. Sometime she forgot toilet paper and she doesn't clean room prpropet, dissapointd with maid ssrvice.

    Staff friendly

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    6.3
    Everything you wanted 20 years ago!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is better value around

    It is all here (as are a multitude from east of the Baltic ~ looming large)... Big rooms, confortable and clean although a bit run-down and looking tired. Old tube TV despite what you may have read. Breakfast buffet has hot foods in bain-maries, toast & preserve, cordial and coffee, surprisingly with real milk or cream. The pool is quite pleasant and very popular

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    3.8
    Not a family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is not a family hotel at all.2 adults,2 children and the rooms weren't connected and not even close to each other Pool closes at 6:00. Was told room safes weren't safe,if they weren't safe nothing else would be. Room stank of cigarette smoke .

    There was nothing to like.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    4.6
    you get what you pay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The hotel and the furniture is very old. The pool is not particulary clean. Room bathroom is very small, you must put your foot into the shower to sit on the toilet. Rude reception girl, too many drunk Russians and stink Indian customers.

    Clean , confortable bed , polite cleaning staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.1
    Great central location resp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cushions on pool side beds were old and very tatty. We were give a room facing Soi Bukao the pub music went on till early hours of the morning.

    Central location to all amenities right out side the hotel. Nice pool. Friendly reception staff. The building is much older looking then the photo. It's now purple and aging a lot.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    4.2
    Overall poor experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed mattress was disgraceful, it was shaped like a banana and the cheap mattress had seen better days a decade ago, I had to change room, the safe not bolted down and locks didn't work on windows leading to the ledge on the second floor, anyone could of stolen the safe as they're very light. Reception got annoyed when I asked for a better room and they didn't speak to me for the rest of my stay.

    Location!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    SUPER ROOM SUPER STAFF & SEA VIEW .TREATING STAFF WITH RESPECT CAN WORK WONDERS.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    i never like the fact that i see the staff sometimes verbally abused by some ignorant clients who's own poor understanding of the English language leads to confusion ! all Sawasdee staff speak excellent English .

    I HAVE BEEN A CLIENT OF THEIRS FOR OVER 15 YRS .I STAY THERE FOR SHORT 3/4 NIGHT BEACH BREAKS EVERY COUPLE OF MONTHS the free effortless parking is great after along drive ,every time staff are ALWAYS welcoming with personal service & a smile .the room by booking.com this time was unbelievable value equal to any 4 star sea view hotel and on sale at only 700+ bhat AMAZING

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    2.5
    Filthy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was filthy, the bed was on the floor , the shower was useless, the receptionist couldn't be bothered to give me any information on sign, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    5.8
    I would stay at a different hotel next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The majority of guests were Europeans but the breakfast is catered for asians. Spicy food is not what is required for breakfast, very poor selection. The hotel is very noisy both from the street and other guest in the hallways. I asked for a late check out. I was charged a half day rate but not my booking rate, I was charged half the current day rate which is 40% more that my booking rate.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    3.8
    Definitely not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I appreciate that it was a busy time but the staff were not at all friendly or welcoming. For some reason I really over paid for my room but the front desk woman was still 'joking' that I had to pay for this and that. She was the best of them. Some of them treated me with complete contempt - even when I was just trying to pay my bill or something. personally, I found the staff utterly charmless, unfriendly, unhelpful and even rude. Also, the hotel is pretty shabby and the room was very basic. It was clean but everything was old and not in a great condition. Old tv, old shower etc.

    The location is ok - pretty central. Maybe busy for some.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    2.9
    Avoid, avoid,avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff especially the lady who runs the pool bar, reception staff continuously asking for tips, Avoid this hotel, spend your well earned money elsewhere

    Nothing dirty & dated hotel charging far to much

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    5.0
    Noisy and dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    - what a noise ! almost impossible to sleep (music's band downnstairs until 2am and the maids slam all the door from 9am : good luck if you want to get to sleep !) - very dirty (for example, a condom lay on the ground at the lobby for 24h before somebody remove it) - swimming pool's water is disturbing with many unknown "dust" floating in it : don't forget to take a shower after swimming. - i have been asked a 500 bath deposit before getting in the room (but what for as the piece is almost empty... and the tv screen is a CRT !) - many russian and indian customers : the employes don't seem to enjoy ...

    good location in the middle of the activity of soi Buakao (only in you like entertainment !)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.1
    Nice stay except for few problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The buffet breakfast was not good at all. The food was cold and mostly Thai food. the Air conditioning in the room was uncontrollable. The room was either very cold or warm

    The staff were friendly and helpful.. The room was nice and kept clean.There was plenty of car parking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    5.8
    Posted 31/12/2016
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel needs massive investment. The whole building inside and out is shabby and tired. It needs painting throughout. The pool side furniture needs new mats as the ones in service are so old the padding is either missing or lumpy. Not at all comfortable. You can see through the towels, take your own. The wifi is hit and miss.

    I room was fair for price it was clean and the house keeping is good.and the pool is a pleasant area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    3.8
    disapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the property is very run down needs upgrade the standard rooms very poor chairs and cushions at the pool broken you get what you pay I guess

    breakfast ok but Thai food only

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    7.1
    Good location, very near the center beach and ap many bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old, also equipment. Bathroom is large but no bathdrobe

    Good location, very near the center beach and ap many bar. Price is good for all, also include breakfast. The pool is quite large for adult

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Enjoy Yourself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cant think of anything.You could say outside music and noise,but I sleep well anyway .

    Free Wi Fi,Breakfast,Pool,Staff,Room Price and close to everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    On a Budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING

    Girls at reception have improved since 15 years ago? Very helpful young girls.Pool is clean. air con good.cant help outside loud music that is Pattayafor you if you want quiet book into a retirement village in your own country or Parttyyyyyyyyyyyy.Breakfast good and cheap,but please do not expect 5 stars from a 2 star hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    5.0
    Was very closed to shops, markets and most important beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night life very closed to hotel noisy beathween 10,11 pm _0600 hrs no sleeping soo soo noisy.

    Was very closed to shops, markets and most important beach breakfast was goot for that prize lake sweeming pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    6.3
    Great staff, decent location, but would not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For backpackers exploring Thailand, I would not recommend the atmosphere of this hotel - from my experience I would say the majority of people staying here are a different sort of tourist. Additionally, when we arrived to the room it did not feel clean or well kept, it was in serious need of a refurbishment.

    The staff were very helpful, kind and polite, even I witnessed one extremely professional receptionist dealing very well with a difficult and rude guest. The hotel's location is fairly central to reach the beach and Pattaya walking street.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    4.6
    The swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, the staff spoke no English and I hardly got an answer to any of my questions and not enough towels at the swimming pool that's not good at all,

    The swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    7.1
    very convenient, clean, good service, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was under renovation and and the room service could have been a little better, Cleanliness can be beter too

    very convenient, clean, good service, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    N/A
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Maybe be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners!!!

    Pool, location, reception staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.0
    Totally horrible stay ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I did like about my stay Will not be recommending for people I know to go there ..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    a big room, toilet area was different than used to, veiw...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a big room, toilet area was different than used to, veiw rfom looking out was ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    really enjoy
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all the place was nearby

    middle of town

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    4.6
    Would never stay here again,firstly my electrics wouldn't work so I had to be moved and once I moves
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much to put on here.

    The bed was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Best
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Nice place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    5.4
    Lift slow and not working
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift slow and not working

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.0
    Adequate for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv old & picture quality poor aa

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    4.6
    location and price only
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    washroom and bed system

    location and price only

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is looking a little dated but still comfortable &value for money

    Location.comfortable bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    5.8
    Bg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old and over priced

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.5
    good and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    good and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.3
    Jason england
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower only warm

    Situated good location,friendly staff,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.9
    Good Place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free Cancellation

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.5
    comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing didnt like

    large room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.8
    Looking elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 30 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to extend stay despite hotel being 20% full. Too expensive for basic hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.8
    noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    noise

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.8
    Fair enough for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not peaceful in the night.

    Good location and approach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    6.7
    Out most of the time left window open to freshen the room up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was damp mould growing had a stale smell as though not been used in a while.

    The pool area was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    5.8
    It is what it is a cheap place to party
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    General shabby condition. Breakfast appalling. Don't bother getting up

    Decent pool although not very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: