Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Thailand hotel reviews
  3. Thailand hotel reviews
  4. Thailand hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Sila Resort Sukhothai

Reviews of Sila Resort Sukhothai This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

3/49 M.1, Wat Khuhasuwan Rd., T. Pakkaew., Muang, Sukhothai, 64000 Sukhothai, Thailand

Review Score

Based on 98 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    6.2

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2019

    9.6
    Nice resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needed to hire a motorcycle to get about. The resort is a couple of kilometres from the town centre.

    Really friendly and helpful staff. Spacious room, quiet and peaceful location. We were woke up each morning by the birds.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    7.5
    No drama place to crash one night-As advertised
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast disgusting, room a tad old and tired. Lights coming in from outside made room too bright. Parking is a bit far off from room .

    Clean. Basically as advertised, no more, no less.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    6.3
    This is good place to stay if you have a small budget for the trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is small and no table for putting stuffs. The drainage system of the sink in the toilet is not good. There's a part at the bottom of the wall (don't know what is it) with rust near the bed.

    The resort is beautiful and quiet. The staffs are nice and the room is clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    9.2
    The pretty and relaxing Sila
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a bungalow, it was really nice and characteristic, an oasis of tranquillity. Staff was really helpful and kind, we arrived really early in the morning and they had no problem to check-in us at 7.30am and show us the room. The hotel is quite close to the bust station, just 5 mins on a tuktuk, not an amazing walk though cause is on one of the main roads. Staff also called a tuktuk to drive us to the Historical Park, that is 15-20mins away from New Sukhothai. The room had air con, the bed was neat and clean, and we had a private bathroom (toilet +basin + shower). Breakfast was also really nice, nice fruit options, but also continental ones.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2017

    3.3
    Please. Clean your facilities if u accept your guest come.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no mosquito net although in internet they show picture.( I mention becuase i got bite more than 12 times on my left foot that night. Im not joking. ) And people there were kind but coudn't speak english well. We ask for leave our luggage at reception but after when we pick up our luggage there were no one, only our luggage. And it was dirty. For example there had some dirth on door which look like it will remove if they clean. And our bed was so hard and weak and there were many stains on sheet. ( more than 6-7) i hope they will change before other guest come. i dont mind facilities are old. but at least it should be clean and maintained their facilities. Iif they accept a guest to come with paying money. I will never wanna stay this kind of RESORT which not resort again.

    Here seems beautiful when u see hotel from outside.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    8.8
    Good to find some quiet moments and enjoy silence but the guest has to be the proactive part.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Well a "resort" is something else (no wellness items or pool etc.) So it was nice but not a resort. Free shuttle? Well no one offered this service to me. No wardrobe in the bungalow. I was alone so it was OK to place my stuff somewhere but with two people - not enough space.

    Very nice bungalows and garden area. Breakfast was OK for me but might be a bit small for other's. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too noisy: you could hear motorcycles and cars passing by all night long. One more f our towels was dirty so we didn’t use it. Only one person at front desk was able to speak English, the rest of them didn’t speak a word.

    The room was nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    7.9
    Great staff, free breakfast buffet, secluded, quiet, far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Honestly all was great except the distance from town. Sila is about 20 mins down a dirt road from anything. This may be just what you're looking for. Just prepare yourself for the distance ahead of time.

    Rooms are spacious and nice, good beds. I was in a double with shared bathroom down the hall. The whole structure feels like an old house, in a good way.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    4.6
    Not a great location, not great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It said on the website that there was a free pick up from the bus station. When I called an hour before arriving the staff lady told me they would pick me up when I arrived. When I called an hour later, after arriving, she told me to take a tuk-tuk. And when I asked why she told me the first time they'd pick me up, she just said sorry with no explanation. I asked some simple questions about getting into the old city, and they didn't seem to know anything about it and didn't seem interested in helping with any information. (The language barrier was not the problem--I speak Thai). The bathroom was one of the most aggressive mosquito nests I've ever experienced.

    Well decorated Food selection was good Wifi and A/C were good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2017

    8.8
    Lovely relaxing resort, staff were so friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shared bathroom was not the cleanest but was not an issue.

    Lovely relaxing resort, staff were so friendly and everything was excellent value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2019

    9.2
    Really calm peaceful and quiet property with nice firm beds.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really calm peaceful and quiet property with nice firm beds.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    6.3
    only one thing I appreciate is staff provides good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room doesn't clean and small. uncomfortable bed and there're many insects inside a room

    great service

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    7.1
    Great Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirt track on way to hotel makes ordering taxi or tuk tuk on leave difficult.

    Free bikes and friendly welcome, good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2017

    6.7
    has stay in better place with price paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small room with no chair. 2 share bathroom one with faulty light and the other faulty lock. No WIFI in room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    6.7
    The staff are friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is anything around the hostel, and is quite difficult to get to the city centre walking

    The staff are friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2016

    7.9
    breakfast was good and when i forgot my passport, they sent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This has nothing to do with the hotel, but the City in total was just kind of boring.

    breakfast was good and when i forgot my passport, they sent it to the embassy in Bangkok! Really Nice staff who were really helpfull.

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2016

    7.9
    Very good breakfast in the restaurant with moderate prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The mattress was noisy. Group toilets, but always clean. We were there when there were not a lot of people, so we could use multiple bathrooms at the same time, which was quite convenient.

    Very good breakfast in the restaurant with moderate prices. Free Bycicles to get into the city (which would be a little far from the hotel) Free Shuttle to Bus Station. Very very friendly Staff. The price really is okay, the rooms are equipped with the essential and the reception Area is really beautiful.

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2016

    3.8
    •Free shuttle bus from Bus station to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    •You can use free rental bicycles, which were almost broken •The attitude of the staffs was so terrible that they told me a lie. (ex)They said it will take 1.5 hours to go to the airport, but actually it took only 30 minutes. •Airport shuttle bus service was terrible. They said it costs 30 USD, which is more than twice as much as the price of accommodation! •Bed and toilet were broken. •WIFI is so weak that it is difficult to use in my room.

    •Free shuttle bus from Bus station to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2016

    7.9
    The lady at the front desk was so lovely and really added to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The shower was cold but this is becoming a common trend in Thailand.

    The lady at the front desk was so lovely and really added to the experience. She was very helpful, friendly and always smiling. The bed was comfy, the room clean and the food was not too bad

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2016

    7.1
    Had a room with three beds to myself, which was actually...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Only one electricity outlet in the room, pretty difficult if 3 people sleep in there.

    Had a room with three beds to myself, which was actually nice. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2016

    7.1
    free (very old) bicycles, nice sitting area, good price,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    some unfriendly staff at reception, not willing to help Bad internet, not working in room, half of the time not working at the reception. Asked to reset the modem. After insisting the receptionist did and that made that the internet finally worked. We had a room in one of the side buildings. At first sight the room looked very nice. At night we closed the curtains and they were completely ripped, big holes in them. One of the bedsheets had also holes in it. At some places, the wall had holes in it and they tried to cover it with posters or something. I went to the reception to complain. The receptioniste didn't believe me, I had to insist that she checked the room. When she finally did, she said she couldn't help us. I made here call the manager. She didn't want to give a discount. She wanted to give us another room. This one looked very old, very basic. Probably cheaper than the one we had. We refused. Eventually we got free breakfast for compensation. When we asked for it the second morning, they said we misunderstood and that the free breakfast was only for 1 day. That wasn't what they promised. Not very honest. After 1 night they changed the ripped sheets and gave us clothes pins to close/repair the curtains. Every night loud music from karaoke or bar next door. Luckily it stopped around 10pm. Very thin walls, everything from the neighbors you hear. By foot, 30'-45' walk to the center.

    free (very old) bicycles, nice sitting area, good price, shared bathroom is clean.

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2016

    9.2
    The bungalows are very nice,clean security all night, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bungalows are very nice,clean security all night, very quite and peaceful, staff very happy and friendly the food is really nice too. Security guards all night aswell.

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2016

    6.7
    staffs are nice and friendly people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    one of wifi sistems is down that I had to get out of my room and go outside to catch internet signals.

    staffs are nice and friendly people. meals in the restaurant are reasonable and good. bicycles are available to go to the town. you can ask for a transport to or from the bus terminal.

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2015

    9.2
    Everything was perfect, staff is very welcoming and they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maybe a bit far from Old town but they can call a tuk tuk for you and price for the 15 km ride is fair

    Everything was perfect, staff is very welcoming and they will provide anything you ask or need, very quiet and comfortable place

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2015

    8.8
    Very nice place to stay, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice place to stay, friendly staff. Just a little bit far from the city center but they give you free bycles to go there so you can get in 5 minutes. Also a really good point it´s that they pick up as the bus station when we arrive and they leave us as the bus station the last day for free. Very nice and helpfull

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2015

    2.5
    Honestly, nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Terrible location (definitely stay in Old Sukhothai). Giant mud pit outside. &Quot;Bed" was just a box spring, and we're all still having back pain several weeks later. The staff was impossibly rude at every occasion. Lots of flying bugs and cockroaches in the room, which might have something to do with the giant hole in the wall to the outside that no one seemed to care about. We couldn't wait to leave. Really an awful experience on every front.

    Honestly, nothing.

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2015

    5.8
    One member of the staff was really nice and smiley, free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad room isolation, gekos everywhere (room included), all the other staff members really unhelpful and unnice (especially older woman), over inflated tuktuk price organized by hotel, staff not speaking english very well.

    One member of the staff was really nice and smiley, free snooker, overall clean rooms and big beds, restaurant not bad and fast. Good to have the free shuttle to bus station.

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2015

    9.2
    Free shuttle (drove me to the bus station)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Not within walking distance to anything, but bicycles + shuttle take care of this problem.

    Free shuttle (drove me to the bus station) Free bicycles to get around city (and instructions how to get to Sukhothai Old Town) Food was delicious

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2015

    7.1
    Calm area, kids can easily work around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The street was a construction site along the river, not a place to go for a walk, but by car very close to the city center.

    Calm area, kids can easily work around. Nice garden houses, but very close to each other. Delicious breakfast.

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2015

    7.5
    Very friendly staff who were always willing to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms were quite small, and the free bikes had seen much better days.

    Very friendly staff who were always willing to help. Good breakfast. Free transfers from bus station, and good local information.

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2016

    5.4
    flat pillow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    flat pillow

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2016

    9.5
    The nicest man on earth, really beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The nicest man on earth, really beautiful

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2016

    8.3
    The staff was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Nothing really, all was very nice.

    The staff was amazing!

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2016

    7.1
    Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit far from the center, rooms basic and clean but room for some improvement

    Nice staff

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2016

    9.6
    Clean and quiet, good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    When I lying on the bed, if I move, the bed will talking to me.

    Clean and quiet, good service

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2016

    9.2
    All of the staff are soooo nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    All of the staff are soooo nice. Thank you for helping me while I was ill.

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2015

    8.3
    personal was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no fridge, no swimming pool

    personal was great!! Food excelent for good money!!

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2015

    9.6
    The staff are very nice and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The staff are very nice and helpfull. The fois was good too.

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2015

    4.6
    Staff is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Too far from city. Most of the Bikes are broken.

    Staff is ok. Good food.

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful place, great stuff, the food in the restaurant in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beautiful place, great stuff, the food in the restaurant in front of the guesthouse is just awesome great moment :) thank you

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: