Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Silavadee Pool Spa Resort 5 stars

208/66 Moo4, T. Maret, Thong Takian, 84310 Lamai, Thailand

#26 of 100 hotels in Lamai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 171 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Front Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 waitress in the restraunt with the infinity pool under the star restraunt was rude and had a face like thunder!!

    We loved everything especially the set up for my proposal

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Ocean View Duplex Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many steps to the beach , poor service on beach .

    Great room with a great private pool. Very good for a family with older children .Very Good breakfast and very good restaurant and room service. Very nice beach. Excellent thanks spa treatments.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Ocean Front Duplex Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have provide free transport to restaurants within 5 minutes drive.

    Breakfast top notch, especially the pastries and bfast champagne 😀. We stayed at cliff side villa, 180 degree marvelous view all the time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Ocean Front Duplex Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The villa is private and quiet. The spa here is worth to try,and The Height(one of the restaurants which opens from 5pm to 11pm) is bravo,the Thai food here is wonderful and very local.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean Front Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ,everthing is good.

    Silavadee Pool Spa Resort is built on the hill ,the view is very good and the design is very special, 2 infinity swimming pool is very beautiful, this time I stayed in Ocean Front Pool Villa. the seaview is perfect. Although the location is not well, I like the hotel' natural view ,I think I will stay in this hotel again. Hope hotel will keep them.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tropical Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool bar staff and return transfer driver didn't seem to be in a good mood. That's the only tiny pity part.

    The whole offerings were absolutely amazing! Will definitely consider coming back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Group
    • Pool Villa with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like. All amazing!

    We had our wedding at Silavadee and stayed an extra few days. Everything was magical and we were blown away by the effort and extent that everyone went to, to make our time there extra special. We were upgraded to an ocean villa which was spectacular. The massages were the best we've had in all of Thailand and Vietnam where we went on honeymoon. The food, drinks, facilities, staff... Everything was superb. I can't say enough good things. And our wedding coordinator, Nam, was like our personal fairy godmother - she made magic happen. We are so thrilled that we had such an exceptional experience and can't thank everyone at Silavadee enough for everything!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Front Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charges for bucket of ice! This was not a cheap hotel. They charge for booking a car regardless of where it goes and the cars are private operators, not hotel owned. All they care about is how to charge you wven with the high price of hotel.

    Nice view from sea view villa

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like the strong wind, it kept us from using the beach and the sea facilities. But that is not your fault!

    The New Years Eve party was great. The food ecellent always, everywhere and the bed was the best. The staff superfriendly and nice. Thank you all!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    The piped water - there were a few times water wasn't available, and the hotel staff said this affected the whole island, though we couldn't verify for sure. It was irritating, to say the least, especially when we needed to bath or use the bathroom.

    (Almost) everything! - the missus and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this spa resort to anyone who's looking for some R&R in Samui.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tropical Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be more clean (Windows, Balcony, Towels) and better maintained, should invest in Renovation (Infrastructure getting old) -> therefore price too high Spa prices for Thailand far too high

    Breakfast was great, fresh Really friendly staff in the restaurants Free Upgrade to Pool Villa 4 times a day free Shuttle Service to Lamai

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our honeymoon stay. Everything was perfect, one of the best hotel experience. We got an upgrade to the panoramic seaview villa and it was breathtaking. We want to go back one day... Staff and food was excellent!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service is biased and unprofessional. Generally treated the westerners with better service and quality. I encountered an emergency situation and needed immediate computer access. The front desk just informed me coldly that there was no computer in the hotel without further suggestion or recommendation. Wifi connection is not stable. Water temperature for shower is not consistent. Loud power gear in the morning and power failure at night. Specifically declined room cleaning but still received persistent knock on my door. I wouldnt say it is not right to charge appropriate fee for service but the hotel feels like everything hangs a price tag.

    Breakfast and the view.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View and Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, they gave us a free upgrade and we had a private pool. Facilities and staff were amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Front Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The resort location is a bit too far, drink and restaurant a bit too pricey.

    Breakfast is the best. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tropical Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Pool breakfast spa

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Scenic Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and the views are beautiful! Very friendly staff! Spa service was very good.We had a relaxed and pleasant stay .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tropical Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the water temperature for swimming pool to much cold need heater in jan. - need more privacy for muslims couples on the sides of the pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is very packed.

    The room is spacious and the bed is very comfortable. Staffs are friendly and very helpful. Breakfast here is the best!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Front Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on reception wasn’t very helpful

    The view from the room is amazing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    free update to Villa . LOL

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Front Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    no hot water at early morning

    everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View and Hot Tub
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Ocean Front Duplex Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The huge bee in our room. But it eventually flew away.

    The bed and pillows were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View and Hot Tub
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No close by facilities

    Everything. The best holiday I've had so far

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View and Hot Tub
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are starting to get a little tired

    Staff were very helpfulm Breakfast was excellent and food in all of the restaurants top notch.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was a bit worn down

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Most comfy bed I've ever slept in

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    breakfast is super

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    maybe more child friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Ocean View Duplex Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best breakfast we ever had!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Ocean View Duplex Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice scenery , nice staff, nice food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is poor and unstable. Restaurants are not value for money. Services are half-hearted.

    Beatiful hotel Wonderful breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food at Moon is just below average compared to the price we paid. Some mess up of the staff when we asked to reserve the seating @star.

    The resort location is great, magnificent view. Various choice of breakfast. The staffs have great service mind.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was quite worn out. The staff were a hit or a miss. We weren't informed properly about how the breakfast worked. It was all the small things. Had higher expectations.

    The hotel had some nice features such as its pools and the views. The rooms were clean.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Villa's terasses really need refurbishment, could have had another sun umbrella on terrace

    Have been to both Six Senses Koh Samui and Anantara Lawana Resort earlier. Silavadee Pool Spa Resort is just as fenomenal! Food is a dream, service is perfect, quiet, pools at the villas is perfect. It is Expensive yes, but had everything you want for a private holiday as a couple! We had a Panoramic Pool Villa, very nice. We changed room from first night, Seafront to another, all very nice, but both our villas, 28 and 39 is not totally private. But that is a picking.....

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bbq wa really disappointing. King prawns were not clean with plenty of sands and colons. Food was okay but massively overpriced.

    We stayed at the room with its own swimming pool above the mountain, which is very nice. Tasty breakfast with plenty of both western and oriental foods. The view is generally good from both our room and the restaurants due to the hotel's position on the cliff facing directly to the sea.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not a thing...I loved everything about it.

    The beautiful views over the ocean; the comfortable bed and comforter; the private pool; the fantastic BBQ under the stars; the breakfast buffet; the private beach; the wine and cigar bar

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A wedding party at the resort with very loud music until midnight was really a bummer. It does not befit a resort like this. People who like loud music at night will stay at Chaweng.

    A beautiful resort, great private pool, excellent Thai food and a nice spa.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Facilities need attention, entire property is dated. Would have liked to be closer to either lamai beach or chaweng. The beach was rocky and had some trash on it. I can say the entire property can be described as tired.

    Staff and view from property

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beach is too dirty and too small(I won't call it beach). Room is fine but in raining day, the corridor in 2nd floor is leaking. The smaller swimming pool is a bit dirty, the bigger one is good. The location is not convenient. Not worth the money.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had to leave two days early because my wife and I had bad reactions to the mold/fungus in the suite. We had a pool villa and made of all wood with a roof that wasn't solid, water/moisture gets it. Bad design...so it smells like mold and we both woke up with puffy faces and allergies everyday. The food was okay, but you could get the same quality in town for 80% less and no dishes were 5 star quality. They wouldn't refund any money because they said there was nothing they could do about the moisure/mold and that's how it goes.

    Staff was friendly, but it felt forced, not genuine.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mosquitos everywhere. Mosquito repellant was not supplied. Electric plug they provided to supposedly repel mosquitos was useless. We were eaten alive by mosquitos - 30 bites each! Food was mediocre at best. Infinity pool was old and stained.

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The dinner Thai buffet (Siam) in the height restaurant is very normal,not worth the price.

    Room is very comfortable,view is awesome! Room service is good and the price is reasonable.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all

    Amazing staff very friendly very welcoming location is perfect for a get away just a small comment q out the on room dining should be 24 hour

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked Silavadee as a special gift for my birthday vacation, and wish to have a wonderful experience here. However, we felt Silavadee just won the worst service experiment in our 20 night stays in Thailand. The biggest problem is that we found out some payment issue while check out. There's some policy conflict & misunderstanding between Booking.com and Silavadee. Furthermore, reception staff didn't show our sign bill while we check in,which lead us spent extra 26 hrs with a half-day schedule delay after we check-out, only for fixed this issue. This inefficiency problem saving speed made huge impact to our vacation schedule, and is not expected for a five-stars resort which should have high serving quality. Lacking reception staff and really-slow computer system might let you wait 30 mins for check-in/out. Please take your time if you have tight schedule. Mosquitoes are everywhere, even we didn't open the door/window. Mosquito incense/spray provided by resort seemed useless. Please consider to bring your own electric mosquito swatter, or beat them by hands in your spacious villa. Don't spend your precious vacation time to write suggestion questionnaire for Silavadee. Reception lady said each questionnaire will be replied by their senior manager, but obviously there's no single word reply 30 days after our stay.

    Friendly grassroots staff, but reception staffs ruined everything. Unique rocky shore scenery in Samui. It would be a meaningful stay, if you imagine the overpriced/wasted money is a donation for sea turtles somewhere in Gulf of Thailand.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I booked a room but it was next to the lobby very noisy and smelly, had to change to a villa beautiful but more expensive , daily flights from Samui airport flying over this resort,not as quiet as advertised

    Beautiful green garden area,friendly personnel , very clean

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds mattress are old and need changing - after some nights our backs were hurting. The private beach requires a lot more attention, cleanliness and better service, such that it would be used more. SPA is overpriced, restaurant staff in "Height" not correctly trained. Shuttle service times to Chawend needs improving.

    Excellent views, very friendly and helpful staff at reception, nice swimming pools with many friendly moskitos :) so make sure to use the spray provided.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were a few staff at the pool area and they were very friendly otherwise they could all do with some retraining in customer service. Wi Fi for a 5 star hotel was pathetic, if you are planning to do any business and need it then don't. overall I do not think value for money based on what else is available in Thailand.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -staff didn't all speak english -so many mosquitoes -location is far from the main beach

    -amazing staff -manager helped us make our panoramic view villa even better when we asked to cut the trees -the best gym with a view -overall (9/10)

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothin

    salavadee is one of the best hotel i have ever met,the stuff there are very nice,private beach,swimmig poor gave us a very good feeling.the hotel is next to Banyan Tree,the transportation is not so good but the hotel has free shuttle van.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Swimming in the sea is very difficult and a little bit dangerous, but the swimming pools are perfect. WiFi don't run in the rooms

    The place is very beautiful and quiet . The staff is extremely friendly and helpfull

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shuttles to the nearest cities should run a lot more often. Maintenance is due specially on the wooden surfaces,parkets and decks.

    We booked an Ocean View Pool Villa and they upgraded us to a Duplex Ocean Front Pool Villa. It was really nice! All the staff is very gentle and polite. The spa is very good.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No personalized service like in comparable five-star resorts on the island. Service is friendly, but lacks the attentiveness to make it outstanding. Perhaps due to high occupancy, staff seemed a bit overwhelmed and operations less efficient than they could be at times.

    The view from the ocean front pool villas is stunning. Very comfortable and sunny terrace. The Thai food at The Height is pretty good.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overall this property is just fantastic with good restaurants, beaches, pools, the view from the room. The staff were really friendly and helpful. There is so much greenery all around and of course waters :p.The Lamai Bay view is just mesmerising. Both their infinity pools were totally amazing. The height restaurant has a nice outside seating. The food in all their restaurants was pretty good. We witnessed spectacular sunrises, sunsets & moonrise all from the same hotel property! I wish we could spend more time in this amazing property. We would definitely be visiting Silavadee again.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Upon leaving we were stood in reception with two very heavy back packs and hand luggage. We asked for a taxi from reception however, the prices always seemed to be much higher than you would be quoted anywhere else we noticed this throughout our stay. We decided it best to get our own taxi rather than be ripped off by the hotel (its like they add on some kind of surcharge). One problem with getting our own taxi is that the hotel is at the top of a long steep road not something you would want to walk down with heavy bags. The hotels owns a couple of mini buses and 4x4's so we asked for a lift to the bottom of the hill they refused and asked us to pay! Bearing in mind that was just after we had settled a fairly large bill, a little disappointing. One other point is the staff are very friendly but most of them really struggle with English which led to confusion when ordering at times.

    Loved the general look and feel of the place it is a truly amazing hotel. We had a pool villa with ocean view and it was a highlight of the whole trip to Thailand. Having your own infinity pool is something we could of got very used to. Breakfast was second to none and the view from the dining room is picture perfect. The main infinity pool is equally as amazing with views uninterrupted vies of the ocean in front and a great pool bar behind. Highly recommend this place I would love to return.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beach was not cleaned after the storm for several days we were there.

    Everything was great except weather. It was raining for the whole week we stayed there. Very nice and big room, great restaurants

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The two swimming pools are simply amazing, the view is outstanding. The breakfast à la carte or buffet is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beach should be cleaned from litter stones and rocks

    Swimming pools nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the small beach it wasnt clean enough

    location

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Serene paradise - ultimate pampering luxury

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view from our room..was surreal

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hope the staff become more nicer

    The view of the sea

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Super view, facility and service! I like the swimming pool and the boat game very much. The breakfast is just amazing! I would come back again.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi, breakfast

    quiet atmosphere, nice staff

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    None

    Stunning villa overlooking the ocean; privacy; quiet; amenities; friendliness of staff; excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Isolation and proximity to main areas

    Staffs were very helpful, The view is amazing, the breakfast and all the restaurants

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant at was a disappointment at dinner

    Villas were very nice

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stayed in a 1bed villa was excellent all round well worth the money comfort facilities and staff made for a cracking time.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. Perfect and happy!

    Everything at Silavadee is perfect Free upgrade to villa Highly recommend!!!

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none

    We loved the private pool, enjoyed a lot there. Friendly staff, great location, beautiful seaside.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    "unstable hot water supply" for shower & bathtub in the room.

    Nice view & environment

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    wifi in room sometimes slow

    staf nature pool

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: