Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Silom Serene A Boutique Hotel 4 stars

7 Soi Pipat (Silom 3), Silom Road, Bangrak, Bang Rak, 10500 Bangkok, Thailand

#519 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 916 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For me is better to write in spanish: personal : super nice, atento, comfortable, genial. Be sure a will try to advice my friends, colleages to visit , to rest in your hotel Thanks for all your atention.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in a small soi with heavy traffic. Take care! Breakfast not that 'exciting'. One big plus for me is 'eggs made to order'. Othewise, same few items on buffet as long as I can remember.

    About perfect location. I have been there so many times that I sort of feel 'at home'. Nice big rooms. Big, hard bed!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well wake up calls are the bad side of this hotel. Booked but never happened.

    Nice location and the hotel is not too big so you do get some personal service I have stayed at this hotel a lot over the past few years.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The High Speed Wi-Fi is at best Low-Speed. It goes on and off. Cannot down posd much because speed is so slow. You can only run one item (Lap top/Phone, ect) at a time. I stayed here 7 years ago and they still have old system as they had then. If you need good internet connection, won't happen here.

    The rooms are kept very clean. And the staff is friendly. Morning breakfest needs some work, but is kinda cheap.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet connection was pure: very unstable and you had to enter login and password every time you returned to the room.

    The two bedroom suite was very cosy and comfortable for a family of four. Two bedrooms were separated by the living room with a nice kitchen corner that was very convenient for a self-made breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location was good for my needs, and the hotel was not on the main road which made it quiet in the room. My one complaint was during the day there was construction on the side of the building and when they would use the power saw, there was a very bad toxic smell. I was not able to sit by the pool area which seemed to be most days during peak time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Obnoxiously loud aircon and a large ammount of traffic noise. Room smelt like smoke.

    Good location. Friendly staff, let us have a late checkout with no extra coat

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleanliness could be improved, found hair right next to the bed

    Excellent location and good facilities , featuring a a nice swimming pool to relax after the rush of Bangkok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness and vicinity to public transport. pool was really refreshing after the humidity and heat of the day. breakfast was more than adequate. Street food 50 meters away daily for the business workers. You have to join them

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi very bad. Couldn’t connect. (I wouldn’t normally comment upon this, but I needed to contact a friend who was staying close by). Some cheese and cold ham for breakfast could be considered.

    Staff so friendly. Given an upgrade on arrival. Breakfast choices not too bad, with an ‘egg station’ for omelettes etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi, every time you did not use it for a minute you had to connect again. But this was only a minor thing. We had a great time.

    The location and the spacious room (suite with 2 rooms) was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing . All is good !

    Basically it is a boutique hotel that is clean and comfortable. Would have given higher rating if it is very close to the bts . It is walking distance to both Saladaeng & Chong Nonsi BTS but it takes a bit of a walk . Almost half a kilometre. Not that far but still some distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard at least for me. Further sleep without any noise protection was not possible. You hear the street or the air condition or the fridge. So because of additional Jetlag I wasn‘t able to find enough sleep.

    This Hotel is great located close to Silom Road. The night market as well as many restaurants shops etc. are close. The Lumphini Park can be reached by foot.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I know it's impossible to modify now but I like foyer to be more spacious and wide. But this is not a vial defects.

    The breakfast is beautiful, room is clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staffs for sure. Either on the phone or when I checked in and checked out. Looked like I walked into an accounting place, no smile, no service-minded. They should change all of them. I asked for non-smoking room and high floor if possible, 8th floor is highest but smoking floor.

    Excellent location with a parking space. The room was renovated. They have a tub in the bathroom but be careful, it's super slippery when it's wet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vegetarian options on the food menu and all food is sold without VAT or TAX, so it’s very expensive Staff didn’t seem to want me as a guest and rushed the check in process and took a long time on the checkout process The room wasn’t clean- especially the bath tub which I cleaned myself The location is a bit far away from the main area of Silom The hotel is out dated and needs modernising The price was okay but it is a little pricey given the misleading star rating

    It has a bath tub Large size rooms Swimming pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired hotel and not 4 star in my view. Although well positioned and close to important places and public transport. Rats all over the place at night outside hotel

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to clear rubbish from the pool before I could swim. Paying more than double the rate of the trinity Silom hotel 200m away and getting a vastly inferior room. Having to distract the desk staff from his mobile phone long enough to check in

    Nothing apart from the restaurant which is very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    traffic around the property and those stupid permanently whistling guards that direct the traffic in front of the adjacent Bank

    Location, friendliness of staff, cleanliness, no group tours from a certain big northern country, decoration & layout

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to report

    It is a small hotel which I routinely stay in when in BKK. They are doing some floor-by-floor renovations at present - but this only amounts to occasional noise during the day. And the swimming pool is being upgraded.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was good, but as we had early flight we had only breakfast box last morning. The breakfast box was very poor (as in most hotels).

    Good location near Silom Road. Friendly staff. Small but nice swimming pool area with sauna and fittness facilities. Quiet rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast!

    The room was lovely and very clean, bed very comfortable, and bathroom perfect. The location was also superb — easy walk to BST, metro and Lumpkini Park. The breakfast was mediocre for a Westerner. Nevertheless we would stay at Siloam Serene again and recommend it to others.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Construction works, noisy ! swimming pool not available, can't open the curtains because full of workers just outside my room - Wifi login annoying - They should include breakfast at least, for the inconvenience, as it was not cheap at all!

    Nice stuff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is my favorite hotel ,but they had a problem with flooding ,so the pool is closed for repair and the restraunt is also closed, and thing are still little moldly smell. I am sure this will all be fixed within a few weeks . I will come back again,for sure, but be advised of the current temporary problems.

    staff, big room, comfy bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there was an issue with s tour we booked where we were told that the hotel hadn’t put it through correctly so we had no booking although we had paid, wherever this was quickly resolved.

    Everything was great, was surprised at the value of the room when the price was so reasonable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing all was good

    staff are always wonderful ,i stay there every year and when i step out of the cab they welcome me and know my name. I was upgraded to a VIP suite which was very nice. great value for the money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really to dislike. Housekeeping is good. Staff are friendly and helpful.

    Centrally located between 2 skytrain stations with shopping malls and street food all within a few minutes walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were polite but not overly friendly or helpful. They had a hotel consultant there for the first stay, when we returned three weeks later no apparent changes.

    Very comfy beds, some nice shared spaces in the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The renovation work on 3rd floor. Very patchy wi-fi which was known by staff. Drop out. Slow. I would think twice about staying there again.l

    Central location off Silom Road.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Toilet smelled horribly as well as towel smelled like old sweat covered with fabric softener. Limousine service was somewhat 20min delayed plus a traffic jam caused great stress on the day of leaving

    Size of the room, Firmness of the bed, Shower Toilet....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality and lack of variety of breakfast, food, furniture and decoration and bad zone during the night

    Pool, staff and chance to have a late check out

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is too hard for me, maybe not for someone else. Wifi not stable but still usable.

    Very good location. Lot of food varieties and price range, plus easy to find nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all. Everything was great.

    Excellent place, unique and astonishing villa well decorated and in very good conditions. Amazing accomodation with a private swimming pool. Excellent breakfast and the staff and owners are really nice and helpful. Totally reccommended and the summary is EXCELLENT and lived up to my expectations

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the room could be lower.

    The position is very close to the public transport. You can use the ferry to go to the centre of the city without using a taxi (there is a lot of traffic in Bangkok). The Breakfast was ok and the staff help you with all you needs. (we used the swimming pool and the bathroom to do a shower after the check out before going to the airport).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a couple of very helpful and hardworking members of staff who did the lion's share of responding to sightseeing and transport enquiries. Then, there are a gaggle of trainees who stand around and appear uninterested in learning how to do these things. The labour is unequally distributed, such that the vast majority of workers are both idle and lacking competence in their job description. The buffet breakfast is serviced by some kind and helpful staff members. However, they shouldn't be handing guests metal tongs to retrieve toast from the toaster!

    This hotel is well situated, being within walking distance to two BTS stations. The bedrooms are spacious and clean, and with a nice view of the pool area. The front desk upgraded us to a king sized room upon checkin, which was very kind of them. You will find many restaurants, bars, and food carts around the hotel. We particularly enjoyed walking around the area near Convent Road and Patpong.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has some smell of the air conditioner and the light isn't bright enough in evening.

    The location is quite near by the BTS station so the transportation is quite convenient. And also has many stores near the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities such as fitness room need upgrading and /or maintenance. Wifi was disappointing

    Location was great. Staff helpful and friendly. Public areas are fantastic. Rooms big with a full size refrigerator and adequately appointed. Very comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast. There is also a restaurant and outdoor garden dining by the lovely pool and spa area available. A quiet oasis close to everything ( a short walk to patpong )

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This used to be a very good value for money, and the facilities still are. Services of staff are unpredictable. There were problems with printing my boarding pass. Computers were not working, and staff was not helpful. At the end they would print it themselves in the office. They charged 60 baht which I had to pay immediately and then gave me the boarding passes of other clients. No excuses followed. Some of the staff are well trained, others did not learn the basics of good manners. Hotel saves on breakfast. Bad coffee, below standard of decent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some construction is still happening, which may be quite noisy.

    Have stayed there a few times already. They always keep everything up to the highest standards.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room service food was not very good [worst Pad thai in Bangkok!] , internet was terrible meaning I could only video call on 4g which cost 500 baht every 3 days.

    Morning Staff were lovely and very accommodating, helped with local apps for food or grocery delivery [needed due to terrible room service food] and topping up local sim, very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy airco. Efficient, though. Removed stale air and moisture in seconds. Housekepng was good, however, one day out of four failed to clean the room till 4 p.m.

    Location, above all. Privatr parking. Good breakfast. Clean and tidy. Helpful personnel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    swimming pool is too small and the jacuzzi was not available

    1.gym 2.location walking distance to BTS and MRT 3.I checked in early and received warm welcome

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am sure sleeping on a rock would have been softer than the bed we had! Wouldn't recommend you book a taxi in advance. We had to call one off the street but thankfully got a driver who understood the urgency!

    The location is perfect for a night in Bangkok, I would not recommend more than one night, but for a stop over to be ready for an early flight it was great. It took 30 mins for my friend to get to the international airport and it took us 40 to get to the domestic. We ate in the hotel and the food was ok. Staff were lovely and the room was clean. The pool area looked lovely but we didn't take advantage of it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell outside. But that's Thailand and Asian countries in general.

    Close to everyone. Great staff happy to help. Breakfast included was great. Close walk to everyone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was having trouble with WiFi connection, not always connected. My plan was relaxing in the hotel most of the time. During my stay there was construction in the hotel. I was informed up front about the timing for the noise. I would stay longer here if normal circumstances but after 2 days changed to another Hotel.

    Nice boutique hotel with garden pool. Location is very close to Silom road.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is on renovation and it was not indicated on Booking.com so it was disappointing. During the day, the hotel is on constant drilling. Be aware and the receptionist will only inform you after making payment for your rooms. No signage in the lobby.

    Spacious bathroom and well located

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were doing renovations next door, noisy during work hours not good if your planning on staying in your room. (which is maybe why I got a deal), my room smelled like paint. The pool isn't worthy of sunbathing due to it being surrounded by buildings.

    Very spacious and the bathroom was big and very modern. I love this area - head to rocket cafe for breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The strong smell in the rooms. I have refused the first room because it was alost difficult to breath, but the smel' in the second room was similar and i realized the smell was already in the corridor to the rooms. Hotel a bit old, with air conditionning system probably dirty,. I would not recommend this hoel to people having asthma

    The great location, the pool although small.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    This is not the hotel if you want to chill out by the pool all day. The sun only hits it for a couple of hours a day as it has high rises around it. It is also a little small.

    I found the staff very helpful. Remember to smile even when you have a question. The hotel is near the sky train system so you can reach most parts of Bangkok. There are good eating places within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the first day i checked in the staff was having an attitude and was rude . the next day it was good . the picture i saw of the hotel are way defferent in real , swimming pool was not good , hotel design was too old . as soon as you get out from the gate you could clearly smell bad things ( sewege etc )

    nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location, location, location. Entrance to hotel is in a small lane-way but only metres from Silom Road and easy walking distance to Sala Daeng MTR. Can't believe this small, quiet oasis (with swimming pool and gym) is right in the middle of this noisy, bustling city. Great to 'come home to' after busy days out doing 'touristy' things! We were allocated a 'suite' which was greatly appreciated and not expected. We have stayed at this small hotel several times before when visiting Thailand and still find it wonderful value and very suited to our needs. Some rooms could possibly do with modernising but are large, clean and very comfortable, with great bed & pillows. The bathroom in our suite was very large and had been recently renovated to a great standard. Although we enjoyed celebrating Songkran with the locals - it was lots of fun & a very happy time - it was a little difficult to get around the city on one day. The celebrations (and crowds of water-pistol-armed youth) seemed to centre on nearby Silom Road where through traffic was barred. Difficulty in moving around was more than compensated for by the fun we had joining in the celebrations. If you're not prepared to get wet through - don't go out or visit during Songkran - but, remember, you'll miss the fun!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't anything wrong with this hotel per se but it's not what I would call a "boutique" hotel. This to me is very much a business hotel. Everything is functional rather than quirky.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is too easy for the water in the shower to spill into the floor, since there is a fancy design with only 1/2 of the tub protected with glass, and no door to slide open. It's not much of an inconvenience, though.

    The bed was gorgeous and very comfortable. I had two soft chairs next to a round table that I used to eat my meals (excellent room service food); two bedside tables on either end, large enough to fit books and/or a laptop; another soft chair I used for reading; and a soft but more sturdy chair next to a table where I worked on my laptop. Two closets, and an area to put my suitcase up. The bathroom was large and everything functioned well. I did not use the kitchenette, but it was nice knowing I could! The non-smoking floor was important for me, and the rule was abided by. Toilet worked well, great housekeeping, great location for those who want to be in Silom. Nothing bad to say!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The position of the hotel is excellent being right in the middle of Pad Pong, but is in a quiet soi. You can get anywhere by taxi (cheap) and the station is 300m away. But be warned there are only UP escalators and you have to negotiate about 10 stairs before you reach them which is not easy with a bag after a long flight.

    The staff was pleasant enough but I arrived just on Songkran and they looked a little jaded. Breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - facilities seem a little old, but overall was still clean

    - great service. shoutout to the bellboy who allowed me to use the gym shower / bathroom after checking out, and before my flight, and even pre-arranged a taxi to the airport for me. - really spacious room (i had a king bed room). - reasonably close to the trains in Silom area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No major dislikes. Heavy traffic in the narrow soi from Silom Road. Take care.

    Considering that this is a "mid class hotel" breakfast was what I needed. Even with an 'egg station'. Staff generally friendly and helpful. Good location 100 m off Silom Road and 10 min walk to Skytrain (midways between two stations!) Large room. Make sure to get room on pool side. Street side is noisy. Hotel is easy to find. Most taxis seem to know 'Soi Piphat off Silom Road', Make sure NOT to get room on smoking floors (7 and 8), which are really stinking! Nice pool area, but small pool and little sun! Lots of restaurants and shopping in the area. All in all this hotel is really what you may expect in this category. Good value-for-money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I believe when someone make deposit.it concern only for mini bar .not for furniture or for accessory. If I mess towel .it mean I have to pay? It happen in this hotel .they want charge me 450 baht near $15 .because I mess 2 towels

    Some staff helpfully. Other maybe not

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The elevators were small, wish the stairs weren't just emergency stairs since we had to wait several times for room.

    The staff was friendly, especially the doorman who went out of his was to assist us. Location was really convenient with 5 Sevens within easy walking distance, as well as a 24 hour McDonald's and street food at all hours of the day. BTS and the underground rail were within easy walking distance as well. The breakfast was good and had lots of choices as well. Rooms were large and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would prefer a stand alone shower rather than one over the bath. Free copies of the Bangkok Post newspaper would be appreciated.

    The hotel is very close to the skytrain and one of the two major entertainment areas in Bangkok. Everything you could want is near by. I will be staying there three times this year.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good staff, great location, small not a big hotel, best thing.. i left my jacket in my bed, 3 days after i sent an email from Chicago, asking for my jacket. they had it, and arranged to ship with fedex (my costo though).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was first given room on smoking floor (7th) despite specifically having asked non-smoking. Stinking with stale smoke. Offered room that had been sprayed. Stinking like a cheap whore-house! Finally got what I asked from the start. Wifi. You constantly have to log on! Dangerous traffic when walking the 1-200 m from Silom Road. Taxis seem to know «soi Piphat».

    Nice big quiet room. Poolside! Good location. Newly renovated bathroom. Friendly helpful staff. All in all very good ratio rate/quality.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are getting a little old - a refreshement will be needed in the upcoming years but everything is very clean and you have all what you need so it's not really a bad thing :-)

    Location Swimming Pool Great food in the restaurant Great breakfast - I love the rice soup (they should not have taken it away at the Bodhi Serene :-)) Close to BTS Area with lots of restaurants Silom Night Market very close Rooms are spacious Staff is very friendly Price is very good for this hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple room, nothing special Very loud air conditioning

    Wifi in room good and fast Really good breakfast Clear room Tasteful lobby, restaurant and swiming pool Hotel is 2 minut

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Minor issue: The wifi (in my experience) requires you to log-in for every new wifi session - there is a "Remember my Log-in" tick-box on the log-in screen but it does not seem to be effective.

    Pleasant, well-trained staff. Relatively small hotel so more friendly encounters. Sound reliability in all aspects of the hotel's services - and anything that goes awry is rapidly addressed. Its location is "central yet quiet".

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Problem with hot water in the shower Hotel, room and furniture are quite old, could really need some update in the room

    Got upgrades to executive suites Well located and quiet

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is NOT a boutique hotel unless you call a 1980's style hotel with a fresh coat of paint boutique. Its overpriced for what you get (Tawana much better value same price! as are others) Breakfast overpriced, location not that convenient. Just cashing in on name, not good value!

    This is NOT a boutique hotel unless you call a 1980's style hotel with a fresh coat of paint boutique. Just cashing in on name, not good value!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The reception staff except for one member were not welcoming. In fact it felt like an intrusion that we should check in. Not sure what their unhappiness was, however I would not consider Thailand to be the land of smiles if we were to rely on reception staff to be the ambassadors. Pool did not have adequate beds to pillows so we could only use the pool once The upgraded room advised via internet would be a city view. Well we got the post office and cables.

    The location is perfect. Close to transport for MBK etc and Patpong. The upgraded we asked for was very pleasant and comfortable. The cleaning staff were extremely friendly as were the staff in the restaurant. Breakfast was ample and the egg station was extremely well handled.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was placed in a smoking room without asking for it. Could hardly breathe in it. They gave me another room after pointing out for them that I want a non smoking room. The second morning I woke up at 8.30 in the morning because of drilling probably in concrete and in the room next to mine. Turned out that the other room was a construction site.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    * Deceptive staff: I booked the hotel for myself only. The front desk staff spoke Thai with my local friend that the prices for 1-person or 2-people are the same, but if my friend stays late in my room, I will be charged every half an hour until 1100 baht. How ridiculous! * The room door and bathroom furniture are very old and worn off.

    * The bed is comfortable, the room is big, and the location is convenient.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in a good position to visit Bangkok, near to metro and skytrain stations, in 15 minutes walk you can cath the boat to the old city (Royal Palace and Temples). The room is clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Decor, restaurant, bar, ., hard Bed. More like the surroundings you would expect to find in a hostel! ., considering I paid same or less for holiday inn thursday., which was 5 star compared to this hotel,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would not recommend this hotel. I booked 2 nights in a double room through booking.com. The pictures of the rooms are very different from the reality. All start on arrival, where the staff (and specifically a female receptionist) was very unfriendly and seemed to be inconvenienced by me wanting to check-in. I was informed I have been upgraded to a better room but nothing was said (even when I asked) about getting a quiet room as I specifically asked at time of booking a week earlier. When I went to my room I discovered it was a smoking room and facing the noisy street and not the pool. It was low ceiling, kind of dark and smelling cold tobacco. I asked to get a non smoking room which was done with the help of the guy who took my luggage to the room (he was the only staff member who was helpful and polite during my stay). The rest of the staff was unfriendly, contemptuous and did not try to help. I finally ended up in a room that was nothing compare to the pictures of what I booked. The bathroom specially is dated, with mold around the old bathtub (see pictures). The mattress and pillows were too hard even if like firm mattress. Overall what I really did not like at all was the staff attitude. Each time I was passing through the reception they seemed to be not interested by the guests around them. They never bother to look up and acknowledge anyone. The price I paid (5700 bahts for 2 nights) was too much for the quality of the room. It was more indicative of a higher standard hotel. I just read other bad comments on the staff atttitude on TripAdvisor and management seemed always to pelt and apology. But nothing as changed apparently.

    Location and pool area.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathroom equipment little bit outdated. Gym equipment outdated, but good enough for simple workouts.

    We like everything. The pool was great, with warm water. Kids can sit all day there :). Sun in the pool area from 11 till 14 approx. To the 5th floor, there are non-smoking rooms, higher smoking. So don't forget to check non-smoking if needed. Big enough fridge for food. Location close to Skytrain, Metro, night market, but quiet. I would recommend for families with kids or simply people who like peaceful safe environment.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The castors on the bed need to be secured so the bed doesn't move around easily. Piphat is not a pedestrian-friendly road, as far as pedestrian access to hotels in this street goes, but it is Bangkok, I suppose!

    It was satisfactorily comfortable. Friendly staff. I didn't have time to sample the dining facilities.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a pigeon stuck in the air vent, which we told staff so hopefully that gets fixed. Also the fluorescent bathroom light was flickering, we told staff and they fixed it immediately.

    Pool area and location were good.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Silom Serene A Boutique Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: